Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Virgen de los Reyes 3 stars

Avda. Luis Montoto, 129, Nervión, 41007 Seville, Spain

#152 of 166 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1940 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location as on a main road, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds not very comfy, half the power points didn't work. Rooms a little cramped, shower so-so. However it was our resting place to watch the mighty England beat Spain 2-3 so not too down :-)

    Convenient location as on a main road, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.4
    We could see that the hotel was recently redecorated, but...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could see that the hotel was recently redecorated, but that were some areas that looked realy old (stairs, doors, elevator). The room was big, but the bathroom was poor. Staff friendly and reasourcefull.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean, the sheets were changed sooner than I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anyway, there have been a problem regarding de cleaning of the area where breakfast was taken. I have notice the staf. Hope they will solve the problem

    The room was clean, the sheets were changed sooner than I was expecting (some chocolate spots) The staff was kind. The staf from the kichen prepared especially the omleta I had been asking for

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/cafeteria closed on Tuesday. Toilets in reception locked. Hotel looking a bit tired needs some updating.

    Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Bedroom clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant and peaceful place to stay, around 20 minutes from the centre of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no drinks making facilities or minibar in the room. It's about 10 minutes' walk to the Nervion metro station, and then a further 10 minutes (3 stops) to reach Puerta de Jerez station in the centre of Seville.

    My stay was comfortable and relaxed. My room was cleaned very well each day, and was reasonably quiet (being at the rear of the main building) so I was able to sleep quite well. (Some noise was noticeable from adjacent rooms and the stairwell area, but that's to be expected.) My room had its own aircon unit, so cooling and heating were easily controlled. (Much better than hotels with a central system where you can't get cool air when it's still set to winter mode!) The hotel's cafe was great for light meals, so I often had one of their sandwiches and coffee for breakfast. The cafe also makes fresh churros! (There's also a hotel restaurant, though I didn't use it.) At the back of the reception lounge area there's a very tranquil, sunny courtyard. And all the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is not in the centre of Seville, there are plenty of shops within easy walking distance (including the Nervion Plaza shopping mall and El Corte Ingles), and also many restaurants and tapas bars (particularly in Calle Benito Mas y Prat). If you don't mind taking the metro or bus to get to the centre (about 20-30 minutes), the Hotel Virgen de los Reyes is a great, reasonably priced place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location for a 3-star average hotel, lacking some room facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no minibar, and the safe box wasn't for free. The hotel could use some refurbishing.

    Location is quite good, close to bus lines to city center and the airport. Aircon was quite effective. Staff was very nice and helpful. A bit noisy at times as faced a main street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Feria de Abril
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two twin beds instead of a double/queen as requested. The beds were even made separately and then pushed together, this made for quite uncomfortable sleeping to be honest.

    Great hotel, a bit out of the city, but great location if you have a bus pass! Parking mentioned is underground at the hotel $15eur/night and should be reserved in advance as they only have 7 spots in the lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced and poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper holder in wrong place, breakfast too expensive, can hear hallway noise, man at front desk friendly but gave us wrong information, beds uncomfortable, too expensive

    Water pressure, spacious bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistakes made by front desk, given a room key to a room already occupied, given a smoking room after we requested non smoking. Solid surface floors so you hear every noise

    24 hour front desk, clean room, plenty of hot water for shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Expensive to stay here the bare minimum available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information about where to go and to be able to book excursions from hotel

    No fridge in room free coffee every morning available but nobody tell you about it. Could do with more information about seville at reception .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    I booked this hotel because it is located near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far away from the city centre, so it may not be your choice if you would like to stay close to the Cathedral area. The bed is not that confortable.

    I booked this hotel because it is located near to the Estadio Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán. It is super convenient to return to hotel after a late match. The Santa Justa Train Station is in walking distance too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Fine for what we needed (except the lack of blankets), and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why no blankets on the beds? There were just sheets. We came in so late that we didn't ask the desk, so that's our fault. But it would've really been much better with blankets.

    Good clean room and location to the train station. Beds were comfortable. We only stayed one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    It was great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been a little cleaner. The floors were a bit dusty. Bathroom seemed very clean! We were under the impression that this hotel had parking and they didn't. We had to use a lot several blocks down the street and there was a $25 fee.

    Over all the place was nice for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Big enough for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mess on the floor even though the room was cleaned daily. I reckon the floor was not being sweeped just moped. Not many choices for breakfast

    Big spacious room, bathroom was a good size too. It takes about 30 minutes to walk to the main touristic area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Good for somewhere to sleep while you explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View - we had no view I can’t even explain it We could hear everything the neighbours were saying - either the walls were thin or they were super loud

    Room was clean and location was good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking company had not upgraded our room to 2 people instead of 1, and had not taken the extra cost, even though they had sent me confirmation that they had. This was not the fault of the hotel, but to arrive back at our hotel and not be able to get into our room as our card had been deactivated was disappointing, we owed less than 20 Euro's! The staff could have asked us for this at any time and we would have paid it. This is not the behaviour I would expect from a top hotel. Also, as our flight was late, we left our bags at the hotel, we were grateful for this, but the bags were left behind the reception and sometimes the reception was unattended, which means they could have been taken. We were also given a key to a 'changing room', which turned out to be the access door to the toilet used by the restaurant, which meant no privacy. Again I would expect better than this from a 'top' hotel.

    Nice room, quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff was nice, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom would need a bit of renovation,bathtube has visible signs of wear and tear. instead of a proper duvet there were 2 blankets that you had to put over the bed sheets. Noise could be clearly heard from outside and on the corridor , every time a door was closed there was a very strong noise. No coffee, tea making facilities in the room(such a kettle)

    Staff was nice, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    good standard of hotel with easy access to Saville centre and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more information about Seville in reception,

    accessible to transport links, and 25 mins walk into the centre of Sevelle. shopping facilities nearby. Easy transport link to airport and train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Look for somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AM and overnight staff were incredibly rude on multiple occasions on top of being completely unhelpful. If you have a room on the street, it is really loud.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    Only for short stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds in the room were locked. No view of outside.The room was right at the end of the hotel on the second floor but spacious. The manager on duty was surly and didn’t look too happy we were checking in late at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel for the price, would stay here again if i went back to Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a kettle in the room- might just be an English thing but I fancied a brew! Room went cold at night (in february) and the aircon/heating seemed to switch itself off over night Could have done with extra pillows provided

    Hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good English Check in was quick and easy Room was very spacious, and clean Walking distance to the football ground Bus stop 5 minutes walk away and then two euros to get into the centre- public transport was so easy! Toiletries provided in bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    It's okay for 1 night and is very handy for the football stadium (Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took 20 minutes of queueing to check in a reception because there was only 1 receptionist working. The room was gloomy with 2 windows set so hugh in the wall I couldn't see out. I felt as I'd been imprisoned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Small but very clean hotel very easy to access all of Sevilla via bus routes outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff at the check in desk were a bit ignorant and rude!

    Hotel was Very clean fantastic location to the Sevilla ground which is why we staid here for the Champions league away leg! Only a 15 minute bus ride to the centre of Sevilla great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Normal
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Loud, you can hear the other people, restaurant was dirty, sometimes we had Soap sometimes not, you have to pay the key for the save box x day. Location was a little bit far from the old city so i used the bus or taxi.

    Nice people (staff) They helped in everything i needed , other pillows, information about the city and other stuff, recommendations. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed in New Years Eve in the afternoon like it was compulsory to eat something outside that day.

    The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean and the personnel was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Booked on an early morning flight from Stansted we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked on an early morning flight from Stansted we didn't expect the room to be ready - however, the gentleman on the desk gave us the option of the type of room we wanted (Double or Twin) and within minutes we were in having a freshen up before going out. The property is about a 20 minute walk to the old town and having been to Seville many times knew our way around - but they have maps at reception and everything is easy to find. Close to the Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan stadium of Sevilla and the Shopping areas of Nervion. Cleaned daily and had everything we wanted, whilst rooms are a little smaller than back in the UK more than adequate for two people. Once down side is that the rooms facing out on to the main road can be noisy with the passing traffice - however, nothing that can be done about it. Highly recommend the cafe next door for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    It was good, restful, enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Rooms,though clean and efficient, far too small-not enough minimal space for clothesw, baggage. Only one chair in the room, though meant for two people. Didint particularly enjoy coldness and distance of reception staff...

    The women cleaning the room daily were warm and friendly and flexible and did a good job. However, at the airport I noticed that I didn't have my purse anymore-I left it in the room every day...so either i didnt look for it when I left, or it was not there anymore...perhaps you can check? Room 209, -20 November, name KLEIN. Had some money (not sure how much), stamps, and photos (of my little sister, who has died, and I cant replace those photos!) The people at reception were quite efficient not terribly polite: no Hello, Good Bye..just ignored us...oh well. We didnt have breakfast there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was of great value for the money, likable staff, pretty clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That the room did not have a mini fridge.

    The location was all right, actually very close to the train station. Other hotels were way more expensive than this one, so, if I had to walk for some 20 minutes to get to the main attractions, it was worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Clean room & confortable
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff doesn't speak English !! You ask them a question in English and they answer you in Spanish !! You lose time and energy to get a simple information or you don't get it and you search to ask someone outside the hotel. No fridge in the room, with the big warmth in Seville is necessary to have fresh water and put some food in.

    Clean room & confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Well worth the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent....bus service into city first class. Nervion centre and Sevilla football stadium 5 minutes walk. Tapas everywhere around Nervion centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Good & covenient hotel to spend a night in but no other facilities such as a lounge, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast facilities, no fridge. No parking, closest public car park 7 min walk away, underground & cost 15 euros a night. Hotel situated in centre of pedestrianised area, dreadful to find if driving

    Staff very friendly & helpful. Large comfortable bedroom. Very central location. Good for spending a night in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Will we stay again? If we have to go to Sevilla again - Yes!
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a room at the back of the hotel (as we have had before) since those rooms are quieter.

    We dined (supper and breakfast) at the hotel's cafetería which is adjacent to the hotel and offers excellent value for money and good service. We took advantage of the parking spaces in front of the hotel since our car is too high to use the hotel's own garage space, and our arrival and departure times fitted with those of the roadside-space permitted times (1900 - 0800..)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice downtown hotel, WITHOUT parking lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say they have their own parking lot, in fact THEY DON'T !! (Its written: parking ✅, do not need to make a reservation, cost €15). We have to park in other hotel, few hundred meters away at Melia Lebreros hotel (and more expensive!!). So you have to make sure, if you travellin by car, in all hotel that offer u private parking lot, they do have their own parking lot.

    The size of the room its adequate. Only few hundred meters away from Sevilla Santa Justa station ajd shopping malls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great employees, clean rooms, always with air conditioner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great employees, clean rooms, always with air conditioner, free fresh water with lemon or mint to refresh cliente due to high temperatures in the city and good price/quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel ,Close to Central train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious and quiet hotel, curtains are excellent so despite temperature of 38C outside and sun , it was completely dark inside and could get nice sleep with air condition. Reception staff is helpful, they even helped me to print boarding pass. It is 10 minutes walk from main train station, 10 mintes metro from central seville. Nervion metro station is 5 minutes walk. You can get buses as well from just outside hotel. 5-10 minutes walk there is a huge shopping mall. Absolute delight this hotel and made my stay amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Pretty hotel with some fatal flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the worst bed I've ever slept on. While I understand most "doubles" are in fact two singles pushed together, these were two very hard and separately made beds. No softness, itchy sheets. Not sure if they were trying to put us of bugging but the front desk specifically said that the hotel has NO double, queen or king beds...just these awful single beds. Couldn't snuggle with my partner because each bed has separate sheets and nothing held the beds together. The sheets were so itchy both myself and my partner spent ages trying to sleep. Never has happened to us before. We stayed at a hostel which was half the price which had a nicer bed. The parking was a nightmare. It's 15€ a day and you have to drive around the block to get there. We ended up parking at a grocery store for half the price.

    Very very clean, modern and attractive hotel. Staff were helpful and the room was spotless everyday. Lovely shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Seville first timers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ramon, at reception, was very helpful when we asked about our bus for Lagos from Santa Justa. He researched the information we needed and though he couldn't get all the answers we felt far more comfortable about where to get our bus the next day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food offered by the hotel apart from breakfast and only snacks at the bar next door. Eating quite limited this far out of the centre. No fridge.

    Clean and comfortable if a bit basic and dated in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location. Distance from old city stated as 25 minutes. It took us 45 minutes, when we walk frequently and quite quickly. Plastic laminate floor worn through. Room generally tired and shabby.

    Breakfast was fine. Hot breakfast freshly cooked. Staff were helpful. Good sized room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Sevilla trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't know there was no car parking available at the hotel. Fortunately we were told that we could use the carpark of a nearby hotel. As there is absolutely no street parking to be found around the hotel, it could have been difficult. Better communication with regard to parking and the options available would have helped us.

    From a location point of view the hotel was on the road that leads directly into Seville when travelling from Malaga and so was fairly easy to find. The breakfast range was much better than I had expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel, friendly but far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from town, 40min walk not 20mins as desk said and we are fast walkers.

    Bed was comfy. Internet was semi-fast. Got couple English speaking to channels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    I had a birthday while staying there and they had a bottle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception was poor in our room.

    I had a birthday while staying there and they had a bottle of chilled Champagne in our room when we returned. So thoughtful and unexpected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was really big with plenty of space. I had a beautiful view of Sevilla and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is very close to the City Center and the Sevilla FC stadium, so if you're a football fan, this hotel is for you :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note: Google maps takes you to the hotel car park at the rear of the building, the entrance is on the main road.

    Great value stay in an ideal location between the station Santa Justa and the Sevilla football stadium. Easy walk to the city centre and tourist areas too. Hotel of a higher quality than we anticipated. Rooms and public areas very well presented, and free wifi was excellent throughout. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    Not bad, some rooms need urgent renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got had not been renovated and was looking quite appalling. Parking around the hotel was a nightmare when we arrived and the hotel car park was full.

    The size of the room, breakfast, price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    The place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some selfish idiot decided to take up two of the limited parking spaces in front of the hotel. The hotel's own parking is limited to vehicles less than 1.7 m high (ours is 1.8 m.)

    The fact that there is a cafetería attached to the hotel means one can have supper and breakfast there, economically. The rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the patio are very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    Nice, but the hotel could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's very hard to communicate with the personnel because they don't speak english very well.The room was smelling bad because in the bathroom the vent wasn't good.

    It was close to center and shopping area. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking, we could not use since there is a height limit of only 1.7 metres and our car is 1.8 metres, however, we did find on street parking nearby.

    After a couple of not very good experiences at other places in Seville, we decided to go a little more upmarket. The hotel is well presented and the gentleman on the front desk was very friendly and informative, making us most welcome. The room was adequate and reasonably well presented and supplied with toiletries and towels but we found that the dark-brown walls made the room seem much smaller than it was. There is a small refrigerator of the type used as a mini-bar, but it was empty! Breakfast service does not start until 7.30 am but was not fully operational until about 7.50 am and since we needed to leave just after 8.00 we did not get full value for the extra charge. The hotel does have a cafetería and we used that for our evening snack when we arrived and we found the service and quality of the offerings to be very good. In future, we will use the cafetería for breakfast as well (it serves churros and chocolate!).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady left a dirty cloth on my bed... Maybe she forgot it? The staff were ok not the best I've experienced. Hotel was pretty far from some attractions, def not walking distance

    Breakfast was nice ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    a good stop in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift a bit uncertain but it is just a feeling the price of the breakfast 11euros but there is a bar nextdoors which is also part of the hotel

    We just wanted to visit the Alcazar and it was a good choice : parking just below (15€) super restaurant on the other side of the street (Azafran) and 30mn walk to the Alcazar or with the bus just nearby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Close to train station, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near airport and transport facilities, very friendly staff, nice rooms, lots of places to go near by

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    welcome was...not very warm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Attention from the employers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The web's photos. Are not the same in really

    Attention from the employers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Anything
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people

    Anything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Short walk to train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice buffet breakfast, helpful man on the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Nice buffet breakfast, helpful man on the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Not Included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not Included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Walking distance to all the sights we wanted to see. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for! Value for money, but no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a fairly long - but flat- walk to the main town. Room was clean and tidy, but a little tired. Staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flush in the bathroom was not working and stinking

    Hotel room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Restaurant and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Average accommodation with fair breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitresses rude No free safe A bit run down No BBC news

    Churros and chocolate Close to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Staff were indifferent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were indifferent. Room was average. Would not stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall we were pleased with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was pricey at 11.5 euros.

    The hotel was very modern and comfortable. It was a short commute to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    I have cancelled the last night of my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, wifi speed

    Nothing. Very noisy and dirty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    The beds and pillows were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little farther away from the city center.

    The beds and pillows were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    nice and clean bathroom, comfortable bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice and clean bathroom, comfortable bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Receptonist was very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and the bad was very small

    Receptonist was very helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Decent value for money. But huge hall wasted with no benefit to residents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much attention from reception area. Adjoining cafe over busy

    Large room. Good view 5th floor. Bus route into city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    great value for the money in an exceptional part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street.

    Very close to our friend's house

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to the train station, rooms are clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one of the front office staff is rude

    Close to the train station, rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Virgen de los Reyes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: