Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vista Alegre 2 stars

Pablo Picasso, 13, 48012 Bilbao, Spain

#44 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1717 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    About 20min walk to the bus station, maybe 25min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this for a last minute getaway so my options were quite limited. This hotel is located in a not great part of the city close to San Francisco the red light district. Next door was an adult store. As a solo traveler I wish I had known this as I would have picked something more central. I didn't feel super comfortable walking home when it got dark out.

    About 20min walk to the bus station, maybe 25min to Guggenheim. For the price I think it was fine but they don't have AC in the room which I also didn't realize. I would have definitely been willing to spend more for a place with AC. All in all it did the job since I was out exploring the city all day but I would pick something something in a better area and better amenities next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The air con was an added bonus and the size of the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower kept going from hot To cold so it wasn’t very enjoyable. The breakfast was also a little steep at €7 with the variety on offer but everything else was perfect.

    The air con was an added bonus and the size of the room was great. Plenty of space and the beds were big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was good and well positioned for old town.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hot day and did not have aircon. However knew that beforehand.

    Location was good and well positioned for old town. Car parking convenient and very close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    clean place in good location with parking not far away and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were not at all like in the photos. Although the street seemed very quiet when we arrived, after midnight there was alot of noise, though I am not sure if it was outside or in the hotel itself. It stopped us from sleeping.

    rooms were really clean, and staff very helful. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    2.9
    "I am disappoint."
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nowhere near what i saw from the photos in the hotel info when booking. Everything was worn and maybe last time furbished during the 90s. I maybe wouldn't say dirty but not particularly clean either. When i first entered the room the toilet seat was running water all the time and took me some time to have it stop. The bedsheets had holes from wearing out and from what seemed to be cigarette burns. Some bloodstains also. Not joking ( i took some photos). The staff wasn't very happy or friendly either. When i said i wanted to check out the receptionist sighed deeply and wasn't very enthusiastic in any othery way either. Last drop was when i noticed at the airport i had forgotten my cellphone charger at the hotel room and emailed the reception and didn't even get a reply. Oh, and did i mention the price? Around 130e/night (!) and i had to choose this one because everywhere else it was fully booked. Sorry but can't recommend in any way.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Personnel was helpfull, breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Hotel "Vista Alegre" I had a room without a window! The hotel doesn't have a lift: for me no problem, but for others good to know!

    Personnel was helpfull, breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Was Ok considering the price and Bilbao is an expensive city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was with my sister - her room was OK and overlooking the street but mine (same price) was really NOT good. No natural light (window to deep stairwell) and the bathroom ancient. Hand shower very stiff to operate. Location was seedy and not really central. Could not recommend and would not stay again.

    The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, and the breakfast was perfectly acceptable. Considering the price it was reasonable value for money. The reception staff were charming and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Understated two star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing it did what it said on the box - a two star hotel.

    Understated two star hotel. 15 minute walk from train station, 20 minutes from old town. Reception staff helpful. Beware - no hairdryer in room but reception will loan one. Staff kindly pointed out not to go to San Francisco area - not far from hotel - not a good area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely chap on reception so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in the room about hotel facilities. Room was hot and no air con. Needed a couple of extra tea bags for the Room but had to pay for them.

    Lovely chap on reception so helpful. Offered an upgrade to a Junior suite which was absolutely beautiful with amazing views. Lovely sheets on a huge comfy bed. Kettle in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel, thin walls, not the best area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now, I have to be fair here, I stayed at this hotel for the rugby European finals and the whole of Bilbao was cashing in on this event. For that weekend it was one of the cheaper options but the fact remains that it was a lot of money for a fairly basic hotel. The window in our room didn’t lock and it would have been theoretically possible for someone to get in. The walls are very thin (I was expecting this from previous reviews and it wasn’t quite as bad as I was expecting but still a factor). The room was laughably different from the picture of the twin room on the site but the bed was comfortable enough and we were only using it as a base. They used sheets and blankets which I didn’t mind too much as I was able to discard several layers to be comfortable. The area the hotel is in is not the best, especially if you want to go out of an evening but it wasn’t awful. The breakfast was OK. Overall, for what we paid it was VERY basic but if it was a lot cheaper and you just need somewhere to lay your head it’s not terrible.

    The front desk staff are absolutely excellent, very happy to explain where to go to eat, what to see etc. One in particular clearly loves his town and is keen to make sure you enjoy your stay and he was absolutely the star of this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Just the bare necessities- I got just what I paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is fine if you’re staying one night and you’re lookin for cheap and without bedbugs. However- some of the paint on the wall was scratched and the room was not as cute as the pictures online. It was the very basics of what you need- a bed, a shower a sink a toilet. It was clean but it still gave me this “eh” feeling. I am not sure exactly why or what caused this feeling. All i know is i shortened my two night stay to one night. I did not have any horrible experience- don’t think that. I just realized i didn’t need to find a super super cheap room. I had wiggle room and i wanted something that felt a little nicer. But perfect if you’re on a budget and are passing through the city. No deadbolt on the door- only the room key. The handle from the outside cannot be turned/opened without the key but a deadbolt would be appreciated added security

    The bed was very comfortable- obviously was new. It did not feel like a hotel bed. I got what I paid for- however nothing else. Clean hotel room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    Reasonably central location but much better hotels around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor accommodation, very old fashioned......in need of a urgent update. Nowhere to put anything in room, wardrobes were a joke, no drawers, no dressing table bathroom positively dangerous, minimum towels etc, no lift and woken up early each morning by staff working outside room door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Not at all good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had only one tiny window in the bathroo. This meant almost no natural light. Every time I opened the window the room stank food smells coming from the kitchen. Terrible experience!

    Very goos Wifi access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Great value for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hike going up the hill to reach the hotel. The multiple stairs to get to your room since it is an old hotel but they will help you with your luggages.

    Value. Very affordable if you dont mind the hotel especially if youre just there to sleep. The staff are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    nice staff, kind and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    old bedrooms, but very clean. They chande towels everyday.. even if you dont put them on the floor.. really, its not necessary, its just a waste. I paid for last morning breakfast, even if I left the hotel at 5 in the morning due to my flight schedule. They offered me to prepare my breakfast at 430 am, but not to have it refunded. parking available, not reservable, 9.90 euro (quite a lot).

    nice staff, kind and really helpful. walking distance position from everything you want to see in Bilbao. evreything very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is pretty good, and it is like open buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no window in the room ! To be clear it was one, but there was wall 0.5 from the window Dark room, with no day light

    Breakfast is pretty good, and it is like open buffet Bed are comfortable Pretty big and clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    I liked everything about this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the plastic mattress cover which made the bed cold.

    I liked everything about this Hotel....the 24hr reception, the staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable and clean, value for money and wifi is great :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Good Value in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lost pajamas there. Front desk push to cleaning personnel. One cleaning lady made some weak effort. No one seems to be in charge to make a genuine effort to locate it.

    24 hr front desk; has parking with reasonable rate; room rate a good value; has breakfast/dining room although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    2.9
    Disgusting. No. Really. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from the closet from a horror movie, everything was outdated. Vista alegre? We had a vista on a tiny yard of bricks, a lamp and a dead insect cemetery. The area is not safe at all. We loved particularly to walk in the corridor at night: it seemed to be in a porn movie. Staying inside the room wasn't much different in terms of noise. Last but not least, the pictures on Booking.com don't resemble the rooms at all, which is a terrible thing to do. We'll always remember the room 205 as a terrifying place, like room 1408 from the Steven King's book. No one at the reception spoke English, likely I do understand Spanish. Really guys, you shouldn't give another room if this is the service offered.

    NADA

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    Acceptable, just.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was BASIC. The first room offered was not clean (dust balls on floor and dust smelling, uncleaned stains on radiator, stains on curtains, beside bed.) They did change room when I asked but guy on reception that night sighed a lot about my comments on initial room and having to change it that night, esp. when I had left smthing. in 1st. room and he had to open it up again. More polite after that but not too helpful.

    Some of the staff were very helpful and the hotel, although not in a particularly nice area,was within walking distance of sights, transport, eating and drinking facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Affordable but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. If your neighbour upstairs or next door whispers anything you can certainly hear. It can be challenging to get some sleep...

    Value for money and convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great except for last night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last night a very noisy woman arrived at midnight. She spoke loudly on the phone for two hours in the next room. Not the hotels fault necessarily but suspect she was drunk and it would have helped if they had checked for noise. Otherwise very accommodating friendly staff and good value. We were there 3 nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Okay hotel for decent price. Nothing fancy, but interesting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel personnel maybe don't understand English that good. In the morning I tried to ask where I can get hot water, and I was told not possible, only microwave in the living room. When entering the living room, I found a machine with hot water as one choice. So no problems in the end.

    Okay hotel. Plus from bathtub! Location was okay, just next to San Francisco though. Just next to the hotel I was offered to buy some drugs, which was little bit scary. Not the most quiet and safe area, but interesting vibes. But alltogether nice price-quality relation. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Ronda is charming but is a very busy place in Sept. We speak Spanish so had fun with the locals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think I've said it all.

    Could never find their parking spot which was not near the hotel so used the municipal pkg. nearby.We are both in our 70s and were up 4 flights of stairs...and no window in the room! They moved us down to a much better room overlooking busy street. Breakfast OK but staff in bar/dining area quite surly and made a lot of noise washing dishes in the same area. WE never ate there. Not our favourite hotel in Spain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Good solution to stay over night in crowded Bilbao during season!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are not comfortable to go up with big luggage, corridor was wery narrow and rooms were really small.

    Everything was clean, staff was very friendly, we came late in the evening, so I bought some water, it didn't cost me a fortune.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok to decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody was hammering somewhere close by most of the evening. No view, just a window to a concrete wall.

    Bilbao is an expensive city and I did a last minute booking so 80 euro seems fair compared with other hotels. The good part was the bed was good and there was a bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Completely overpriced for the standard of property,very poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely overpriced for the standard of property,very poor hotel facilities and area not very nice, wouldn't walk home at night, male staff member on reception had a seriously bad attitude..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better. Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small it was impossible to get to the shower/bath without squeezing past the handbasin. No hairdryer. No Aircon. You couldn't open the window as the room was on a busy street and traffic noise was loud.

    Location for the centre of bilbao

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    The only thing I liked : the paintings on the wall in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need big touch ups. Everything is outdated .It also had a bad odour . Also, there's no AC , which is a big minus .

    The only thing I liked : the paintings on the wall in the reception and stairway .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    excellent value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over a bath, the very thin walls & could hear next rooms conversations. Very dated decor, but this reflects in the price as excellent value. Cannot complain for the price.

    The staff very friendly and helpful,plus locals use the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.8
    Vista not so alegre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vista was not very alegre and my room was very small with a view of a small dirty courtyard with a light on the floor covered in dead insects (room 205). The room itself was very basic for the price I paid.

    The location was quite convenient (25 minutes walking from San Mames bus station)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money but no kettle for tea and coffee provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I highly suggest them to include some basic tiny kettle with 2 cups and some teabags sugars and coffee sachets inside the room. Maybe perhaps, if not in the room, put some coffee machine near the reception or their breakfast area because when i came back to the hotel very full from dinner, i was looking for some tea... i couldnt get any tea from anywhere as it was already very late at that night... - The location of metro are quite far away from it and bus going to town center is just limited. - Location is quite far from centre.

    - Value for money - friendly staff - They provide hairdryer and straighteners, just ask from the reception - Breakfast was very good!!! Very basic but we enjoyed it coz of the tasty mortadela, chorizo and cheese with pineapple and grape juice there!! Unfortunately they dont serve hot food such as eggs, bacon nor sausages as i understand that the hotel is a very basic one but yet, very value for money so i still enjoyed it!! - rooms were fine so i dont understand why other people give negative reviews in this hotel.... You get what you paid for, dont expect too much as if you are going to a 4 star hotel but all i can say is that i had a very smooth stay with this hotel so i can recommend them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    G from Chicago recommends it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the room. Hard to find door to reception area when arriving. Not well marked. Small but effing room.

    The place is immaculately clean. Everything seemed new and first class. About 4 min. Walk from bus station. Free coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.4
    Not a good place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the worst night's sleep! You could hear every sound from the next door room, the corridor, and outside on the street. Also, the plug socket in the bedroom completely came off the wall.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.0
    old low budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old outworn hotel which lost his attractiveness many years ago. There was no even a key to lock the papper thin door with wide gap. Brick wall in my window made me even more sade about this choice.

    Pictures of room on booking were nice but in reality not good at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    I've stayed here before so knew what to expect &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed here before so knew what to expect & would do again. Central location which is fairly close to various rail &/or metro stations. Friendly staff at reception. Heater in room which is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms were a bit outdated. Not things like a hairdryer.

    The hotel was clean and neat. Not too far from all the attractions. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Would recommend if you don't need any luxuries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal didn't speak English so it was kinda hard for us to communicate with them. Also, you can't lock the doors from the inside of the rooms. It's not that bad, because the reception is always manned, but I would still feel safer if you could lock your room at night.

    Breakfast was good, the rooms werd clean and it's close to downtown, so you can reach everything on foot within just a couple minutes. The neighborhood seems to be safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Cosy city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy from other hotel rooms / guests at night and building works in progress in the morning.

    The service is very good, nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.0
    Sad ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very kind but hotel is really old and not so nice . I didn't like the ambience ... everything is so old and uncomfortable.. It's clean and acceptable but not my first chose for sure.

    The Staff is very kind

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Location was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money. Old style hotel too expensive for what it was.

    Location was good! We arrived late in the evening and still went out to have some late night pintxos and wine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    3.5
    Less than one star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got no blankets The room is poorly furnishe Dangourous step up to the toilet Look like a guest house rather then hotel Only one bed lights Only one electrical socket

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable for money, but don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a way "too continental". It should either include something cooked (e.g. omelet etc) or be more diverse.

    A VERY large bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.8
    ok for max 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible backyard-"view", no fan/ac = hot room, very tin walls to other guestrooms = noisy. -All in all - diffucult to sleep!

    Good location. Very boring breakfast but nice with friuits. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.2
    Wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As 'genius' status traveller with Booking.com there was nothing to recommend. The whole place needs radically updating. There is only wi-fi in central corridors not bedrooms. I've had better value for money in hostals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    It's in an ok area, walking distance from central but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities could be better. It is a bit run down and lacking essentials such as shower gel etc. The wifi is bad.

    It's in an ok area, walking distance from central but still not that close. The staff is fantastic, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Fan would have made this room perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy. We were on the 2nd floor and found it hard to sleep with the neighborhood bar noise, trash collection then early store deliveries. It was fine with the window closed and a small fan to stir the air would have made it perfect! I think they should add a fan to the room then it would have been perfect!

    The room was small, but very functional. The location had more of a local feel. On the 2nd day of going to the nearby coffee store, the owner knew us, brought us our coffee and croissant and brought us a smoothie, on her, to help us on our trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.0
    If you want wifi, don't stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is TERRIBLE!!!!!!!! Don't have reliable connection from my room, so I'm typing this from the lobby!!!!!! Also its quite loud from the street and can hear snoring in other rooms

    Location is great,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good spot for exploring back Bilbao. All absolutely fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans in room and a little dark

    Staff were really good helpful and friendly. Good location. Good showers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff is amazingly supportive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazingly supportive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    It was ok, fine if in budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than pictured, the area directly outside was dodgy- sex shops and seemed to be a rough area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average

    Average city hotel for price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need to be rebuilt

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Did the job for an overnight stay. Staff friends, and fixed problem with sink promptly.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from street. Room a bit shabby.

    Handy for the city. Motorcycle parking outside, but only overnight till 8am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great easy going city BILBAO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator!

    All Front desk clerks were friendly and helpful with the information we needed it. Great location. Transportation close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was adequate & in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the course of changing my room from a tiny box to a double room my nightwear went missing, never to be seen again.

    Good breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Fine did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises people in next room until 4 am could do with security going round checking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in my room.

    Friendly desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel attended me perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in Bilbao
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location - it was rather far from the center and it was noisy.

    It was clean and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Yes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Yes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    I know the place and its ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old / New Combo.

    Picasso posters. Picasso street name. Hot bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    There was a bed and I slept in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers were hard to control. Parking was in another location.

    I slept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Muy bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tuvimos que pedir cambio de habitación porque los vecinos hacían mucho ruido

    Todo muy bien. La habitación muy cómoda

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Surprisingly good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very warm welcome at this small but very convenient hotel. Lovely friendly people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    wouldnt stay there again as location just okay ..but guggenheim just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dismal no windows dark and slightly damp smell

    hot water good . beds comfortable and sheets etc very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection

    Good location Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Parking was costly, and a fair walk from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was costly, and a fair walk from the hotel. Also, there was no elevator in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money, clean & comfortable. Good breakfast. Supermarket and nice places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Agradable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En general nada.

    La amplitud del apartamento

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Sin ascensor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sin ascensor. Imposible regular la temperatura del agua de la ducha.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower curtains, small beds...no lift!!!

    staff, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    good but very cold!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost all the things were good but the heating system was really weak and our kid got a severe cold!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Basic hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy to the rooms

    Good location, walking distance from centrum

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very bad - not a good area at all Apartment looked like a prison cell Very basic bed not confy

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: