Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Port Vista Oro 3 stars

Ruzafa, 39, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

#90 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 20euroz for 1 night that’s not hotel fault as they don’t have parking facilities.

    We were only there for 1 night, it was great for getting to old town and the. Craziness of Benidorm all in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, good only for sleeping. I think this hotel is not the best for children, no children room, no children animation.

    Food in restaurant was very good, big variety, always something new. Animation is good for adults. Excellent place in old town, very comfortable to get in all interesting places from it. Bus stops just in front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As to the evening meal, its was and odd mix of lots of things that just didn't go together.... Soup should have been homemade rather than a packet mix. Also NO DISABLED ROOMS IN THIS DAY AND AGE?

    Beds comfortable. Room nice. Brilliant breakfast Good disabled access to the grounds floor of the hotel. Bar area nice. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/ Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment wasn’t to our taste it would have been if they stuck to the itinerary. The entertainment changed everyday from the schedule as there were a lot of Spanish guests who asked for what they wanted and got it.

    The staff in the restaurant and behind the bar were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small, three beds squashed into a small room which was not really big enough for three people. The room was far too hot and we were unable to turn the heating down. It was noisy at night with the entertainment under our room.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in easy walking distance of the old town and the beach, although on a busy road. It was clean and relatively cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/ Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can get a drink right up until the bar closes at midnight, however instantly once the bar is closed, the night time receptionist Vincent chucks you straight outside onto the terrace. In November it isn’t the warmest time, when actually you aren’t doing any halm sitting for half an hour just finishing a drink. Certainly when you are staying at the hotel, we tried to discuss it with management but they were never to be seen. Luckily the other staff do an amazing job at keeping everything great.

    Could not fault the food, it was absolutely amazing! Rooms were cleaned every single day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small for 3 adults to share 3 single beds. No-one explained anything at mealtimes so left to get on with it.

    Handy having the balcony and fantastic shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin/ Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest room with three single beds for 4 people a no balcony just view of a high concrete wall and stuffy smelly room. I left after one night sleep.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only a single lift which soon became full. Basic entertainment on most evenings.

    Very good choice at mealtimes with snacks available at other times, but we were on all inclusive. Good choice of included drinks, The beds had very deep foam matresses, which were extremely comfortable. The entire premises was spotlessly clean, with a high standard of safety and hygiene. The only niggle was one small lift, which soon got full, but we did ask for a high floor room. There are only 5 floors in total and we had a pool view, which was excellent. The location is close to shops and bars in the old town and not far from Levante beach, 10 minute walk to the beach. The only downside to this is the hotel is set back from a busy main road, which we didn't really notice once inside the hotel unless on the balcony. We arrived at 2am and a plate of food and bottles of water had been laid on for us in the restaurant. Very impressed with the Port Hotel brand as this was our first visit to one of their hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you weren't all inclusive bar staff at pool bar made up their own prices same drinks cost different each time

    Nice and clean with helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the morning was the only problem as we had a room above the kitchen or sellar, and also their was a school outside of our room which was noisy first thing!

    The staff were very friendly, kind, polite and helpful! The location of the hotel is ideal for the Old Town and a short stroll to the New Town. The rooms were clean and modern. The food was ok, there was always something to eat and I'm a fussy eater. The restaurant was always very clean and the staff were really quick to attend to you for drinks. Overall a lovely hotel for the price you pay. I'd definitely stay here again but would request a room at the front of the hotel over looking the pool as it's less noisy in the mornings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had pre ordered access to the continental breakfast and toast on our departure as we had to leave before restaurant opened this was Confirmed by hotel receptionist the day before that it would be ok and we agreed a cold buffet as we had paid all inclusive and had a prepared meal on our arrival which we hadnt expected but when we entered the restaurant on the Friday morning at 7 we were refused initially and the staff started to remove the food that was laid out, they took the bread the ham and cheese away and said we could only have coffee this caused us to get a little angry and upset with the male night porter as it had been planned and we got up extra early. They need a meal provision for people who leave early to go to the airport. This did upset me as the 8 of us had spent well over €2000 euros in the 4 days we stayed and they were being very inflexible. We didn't expect a full cooked breakfast just some toast, ham cheese and cereal.

    Loved hotel and facilities food was excellent, very clean hotel but the rooms were dated. We didn't get a pool view but had to face a back wall. Location was fab and accessible to everything. 24 hour supermarket nearby too and pharmacist. I would go back despite their inflexibility with restaurant times, they could have just given us tea and toast instead of making us feel quite angry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't the best, rooms were quite dated and poor, bedding wasn't changed in the 3 days we were there, and pictures of the rooms look far better on the website than they do in real life.

    Plenty of sun beds, lovely little bar close to the pool, nice bright table and chairs outside, decent location for old town,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only all inclusive guests are provided with bottled water at dinner whereas other guests have to purchase it. I consider water with your meal a basic requirement so either take your own or purchase a drink from the bar and take this with you.

    Hotel sited in downtown old Benidorm and in immediate reach of facilities and beach minutes away. I would describe hotel as basic and very clean and helpful staff. We stayed half board and breakfast and dinner plentiful and varied. Evening entertainment very good should you decide to stay round hotel. We arrived late in the evening and check in quick and friendly and then we were guided into restaurant where a plate of much needed food had been set aside for us -bread , ham , cheese , salad and fruit and bottled water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Music from downstairs every night. Really loud. Although really loud we had to go to our room as no other quieter lounge. Too cold to sit outside.

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Food was of a good standard with plenty of choice. The hotel was very clean. The noise was the only problem. We still had a lovely break and the hotel is well situated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/ Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony facing a brick wall

    Great place friendly staff. Only down side was our balcony was facing a brick wall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was awful and overlooking the play ground of a school wasn't very pleasant

    Staff pleasant and rooms cleaned every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sunshine on pool Food not brilliant

    Location excellent for beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/ Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meals were lovely, the breakfast was a typical Spanish fry up, not nice bacon or sausages, but all other food very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy music late

    The staff member who booked us in I don't know his name but he was a male with a perm he was a good man

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool always in the shade making it cold x

    Rooms were very clean location excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very noisy Roommate was small and a bit outdated

    Family friendly. Food was good and plenty of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tiny and dirty Air conditioning rattling Loud Music until 5am 1 lift english paradise i guess

    Reception lady

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not of a good standard and cold

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small

    Food was super and beds were soooo comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very poor and I would have liked a kettle in my room

    Free wifi, Clean rooms, balcony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Memory foam mattress. I personally don't like as they tend to make me sweat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening entertainment not quite our taste Would have liked a parasol next to sunbed The bathroom a little cramped

    We enjoyed the daytime fun games Loved the helpfulness of the staff The pool was lovely (but cold!) The food was very varied and tasty The bedroom was a nice size and beds comfy

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If I had to say something negative it would be the pool. Very rarely in the sun, but that's about the only problem.

    The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable, it is a 2 star hotel, but you get value for money. It's a couple of minutes from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The food was average. Not much choice. - Very very thin walls. Heard the nighlty exercises from on old couple next door. Was very traumatised by this :-)

    - Location is perfect, near the old center - Staff was very friendly - we stayed for 2 nights and we still did receive cleaning and fresh towels.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose this Hotel as had carparking and it said,'No Need To Book!' On arrival we were told there was no parking available so we had to park at the nearest multicarpark at 19,98euros a day!The hairdrier was useless& the tube got extremely hot.The TV was small,fat & of the 60's type.The dining room was very overcrowded & old fashioned.

    It was in a very good location for the old town,shops & bars etc.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the weather thats all

    Everything from the hotel and staff and food were excellent service was out of this world.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location,Buffet breakfast ,good value for money very enjoyable stay with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Group

    18 lads on a 50 th birthday. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff .Breakfast very good. Very clean

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food although plenty of was usually lukewarm warm.

    Clean and tidy ..beer was nice

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: