Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vistabella 5 stars

Avenida Díaz Pacheco, 26, 17480 Roses, Spain

#7 of 39 hotels in Roses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Without View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no tea/coffee arrangement in the room. When asked, the same was provided at an exorbitant cost. Even the water was charged.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Without View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is cordon bleu, so if you just want a snack it’s probably not the nest for that

    Beautiful hotel setting, and rooms are lovely. Only 34 rooms so never crowded, and have full beds on the terrace with a view over the bay. Staff are fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heated pool would make me happy.

    Sorry, but croissants in Spain are never good-they are always under coked and raw in the middle. Hotel is beautiful itself ,but no heated pool ,so no chance to swim in spring period. Hotel is at the distance to town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is great and the location very good. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and can manage a number of languages with ease. There is a lot of choice of food within the hotel itself but also in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very caring and helpful at all times. The food was excellent. The Hotel with its location and facilities all made for a very relaxing and enjoyable time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    View was incredible. Bed super comfy with lovely modern decor in the bedroom. We were given a free upgrade and the lady on reception was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with option of fresh eggs, crepes and pancakes as well as cold meats, fresh fruits and pastries. Restaurants also had excellent service and the food was also delicious - we will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel is interested in quick earnings rather than a real strong hospitality level for its guests.

    restaurants all fully reserved for outside guests and not for hotel guests, weekly champagne parties in the hotel with lots of drunken people fighting and shouting around the restaurants and underneath of your balcony. Not exactly nice behaviour for your kids to witness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Without View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location, the friendly staff, the availability of facilities, the beds, the airconditioning, the room amenities, the breakfast, the on site restaurants, the.........

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Without View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave, I should have stayed longer

    Just a superb relaxing environment with fantastic ambience and brilliant staff. The views from the restaurants is stunning, one of the best I have seen in all my travels. A real Mediterranean gem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nighttime ambience was compromised by having bright lights that cannot be turned off on each sea view balcony.

    The views were SPECTACULAR!!! There were 5 restaurants on the property looking out on the Bay of Roses and the Mediterranean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food wasnt what we looking for, The flavors wasnt good in of. The paella was extremely salty, and the salad really simple for the cost.

    The peacefull ambient. Not too much people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering we stayed in one of the penthouse suites I was a little disappointed to find that we were in fact over looked by another room. I thought the whole idea of a penthouse was that this didn't happen. Not private at all. Also there was no complimentary tea or coffee making facilities in the room. I also find it strange that for a 5 star hotel you can not get a poached egg for breakfast. I also found the Tapas Restuarant to be highly over priced for what you receive in comparison to the other eating areas of the hotel.

    Location and view from the room was stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our only slight criticism was that there were no facilities in the room to make drinks apart from a nexpresso coffee machine.

    Vistabella is a truly five star establishment,actually situated at Cala Canyelles just a couple of km from the town of Roses in a quiet setting with lovely sea views,a superb breakfast,four eateries to choose from at the hotel to suit all budgets.The local beach is much quieter than the huge one in Roses.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't much to complain about. One little thing to mention. We used the optional indoor car parking @ 20 EUR/day. We went on a trip one day and the hotel charged an additional 20 EUR to take our car in and out of the garage (above the 20 EUR that one already pays per day). We found this charge unusual to put it mildly.

    The Vistabella property is located in a beautiful bay. Upon arrival the bellboy takes care of your luggage and car (optional indoor parking fee: 20 EUR/day). We had a standard room with seaview for two days. The seaview option is really worth it! Hotel room was clean, large, light, and appeared new. Nice touch to receive a bottle of champagne upon arrival, as well as receiving a synopsis of UK news in the mornings. The hotel hosts four restaurants, of which we tried the Tapas Bar (for lunch) and the Balco de Mar (for dinner). Both restaurants deliver great food at acceptable prices. Breakfast is in the form of a buffet (eggs+bacon, fruits, cakes, bread, pancakes, etc). There are great lounge/chill beds outside to relax in the sun. There is a semi-private beach that is accessible with stairs right from the hotel. The hotel delivers a true 5-star experience and is run by fantastic (tri-lingual) staff. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wi-Fi connection cumbersome, logging in every day should be unnecessary. Just one UK TV station, (BBC News) in a hotel which I would suggest, must average around 20% UK guests over a season. The Sunday Pirate's bar is a pain. Not so much the loud music, but non-residents wandering around the hotel looking for toilets. I saw several, in various states of inebriation, vomiting in corners. After it finishes, I saw drunken people staggering into the Tapas bar trying to get a table. Not very edifying.

    The hotel and it's staff are very professional and keen to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Beautiful location of course, and very romantic, (except for Sundays, see "What I didn't like").

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have better food options for kids, restaurants small and had to be booked early, beach at hotel pebbly and tough on feet

    Great location, excellent suites (2), very friendly and responsive staff across the board, top rate breakfast, Mediterranean restaurant spectacular location and great for evening dinner, bar staff terrific. Overall an outstanding week.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tapas restaurant was excellent if expensive and very attentive but the Med bar whilst as expensive the food and service didn't match the standard set.

    Room 209 has a fabulous view and a great round bed with plenty of space for a family of 4 and the staff are very helpful especially the door-men.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Way to the room (Superior with Sea View) through the restaurant which is open in evening time. Poor equipped room. General impression is not a 5 stars hotel.

    Nice and helpfull staff. Very good breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms unfortunately were quite noisy, which is not something one would expect from a hotel that claims 5 stars. You can hear noise from guests in the rooms next to and above you like drawers closing, chairs being dragged. Would give them a 4 star rating but they just made it over the hump from 3 stars.

    Great location and friendly, accommodating staff. The restaurants were very nice as well. They organized a babysitting for us, who was a member of the staff and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property, included the little beach, is really beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gourmet-Restaurant excellent !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in rooms,

    Cleaness, friendly staff, location, perfect breakfast and gastronomy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Without View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The type of the slippers not good, It's very cheap!!

    The food The food and The food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was mediocre and very overpriced

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flexibility re late check out.

    The view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Without View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good.

    The location is amazing. We unfortunately had a view of the front of the hotel, not the sea, but the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open shower and bath in bedroom

    Food and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi reception in our room

    loved it all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Without View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was dated.Would have been modern 30years ago.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff

    The view The restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and tired.

    Great staff. Beautiful views. Good choice of food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, great service, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The staff is very friendly. Excellent views from our room which was very confortable. Very good food and 4 restaurants in the hotel area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no outdoor pool and a very poor menu for children

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to book well in advance for the beach bar and restaurants

    Breakfast Buffett overlooking the ocean. Private beach down staircase from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location, room, clean,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Without View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful place to stay, fortunately we didn't pay the full rate

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel. The staff were extremely good. Nice room with beautiful view of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service from staff excellent. Always very helpful. Restaurants were great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , was all the way in the very end of Town

    I loved the view from my Balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with a view are AMAZING !!! Trust me. The elegant bell man opened the door and I had a Booking ad moment. It's unbelievable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All four restaurants were never open together, giving less choice. Also, it stated when we booked that the beach bar would close September, this we presumed would be the end of September, but it close at the start of the third week.

    The view and the room were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you were not a couple the shower open to the entire room would be awkward.

    Stunning location with amazing sunsets, luxurious accommodations and friendly cheerful helpful staff. The food was excellent both for breakfast and in the two restaurants we ate in (the tapas restaurant and Balco del Mar). Easy access to the coastal trail. Lovely terraza for relaxation day and night.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a beautiful hotel, somewhat secluded from the typical bustle of the Costa Brava. The room was lovely, with a balcony overlooking the sea. We ate in the tapas bar and the Mediterranean restaurant, both of which had excellent food and service. All the hotel staff that we met were charming and multilingual.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's really 4 stars hotel, the furniture and the bathroom are old, it makes the charge for night very high. the door between the room and bathroom has clear glass which is not comfortable, there is no dividers on the balcony so it's one balcony( garden view) for all rooms.

    The food is very good, naive view. We left the hotel at 7 am and the staff prepared the breakfast only for two of us.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly expensive for the hotel restaurants and drinks etc.,

    Lovely views, hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, exceptional breakfast buffets!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I had to add 2 sachets of sugar to my (only) gin and tonic because there was far too much lemon.

    The views are world class and the service was superb. The overall experience was relaxing. We liked breakfast and the Tapas restaurant for lunch.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool and spa area are not at the level you could expect from a 5 stars hotel, however that's understandable because of the construction limitations they have based in the location.

    Staff and location are fantastic. Room with sea view is really worthy.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes it was hard to get information about where to get beach towels, how to rent boats, where the different facilities were. We figured it all out but it could have been a bit easier.

    The location is lovely along the coast, with views of cliffs and blue waters abounding. We loved running along the coastal path each morning. The food offerings were perfect with complete breakfasts, relaxing lunches, and a Michelin star dinner restaurant which was amazing. The staff was very helpful and cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed with the Michelin Star restaurant. While the service and views were excellent, thought the the food offering unimaginative and average. Found better food quality and price just around the corner right on the beach.

    Location was excellent. Many great areas to relax without a croud. Easy access to a small beach with a great bar right on the Med. Also the venue for the Sunday Moet party if you were so inclined - we were.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we did not eat in Five star restaurant both the Tapas Bar and the Balco de Mere were extremely disappointing and not a worthy alternative for evening dinner in a five star hotel. The other restaurants were closed. The bedroom was fine but not upgraded as in the website photos and pillows very hard. The full size window into the bathroom was an interesting idea?

    The position and afternoon and evening sun in the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was disappointing in the evening

    Location. Staff. View. Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An incredible experience ?

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restos a little expensive

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super location overlooking the bay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location , view, sea , comfort

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beach food is disappointing to say the least There's also a total lack of decent beer Flat draft carlsberg - yuk

    The setting and the staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far out of the Village, but really not a big deal

    Stunning views, lovely restaurants, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room design quite simple, would expect more from 5 star hotel

    Views, location, beach, Michelin star restaurant, staff very helpful, service is good

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we liked the location, the views, the walks, the restaurants.....a lovely experience

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff where superb. Very attentive

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Views + restaurants

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with excellent facilities and very caring staff. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Staff, clean, food great, views awesome . Very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, beautiful staff, beautiful location.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: