Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Vista Serena 3 stars

Capricornio, 2, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

#31 of 115 hotels in Maspalomas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice pleace to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on the apartment at night you could hear cars driving through the road behind the facilities, its not very noisy but appreciable.

    Very nice pleace to stay on holidays, the staff was very nice and the apartaments were pretty, clean and comfourtable. Swimming pool was clean and the surroundings were nice. I recommend this places for leisure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Very nice staff and pretty looking, but massive let down. NOT as it looks on booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen set up very poor, plate drainer under the sink was disgusting! The apartment was worn with massive need of paintwork in areas around terrace door, this just makes it look ratty. Pool is TINY, looks bigger than it is on photos on booking.com. Worse still chairs are right on pool side and so I felt like sardines in a can when it was busy, in fact left the complex and went to another one! Biggest let down for me was that the TV was tiny and not even a smart TV! Limits what you can do in the apartment, we had plans to watch stuff on the net (via youtube) but its local tele only. So for Spanish guest this won't be a problem, I would never recommend this place to my English friends.

    Pretty from outside and reception staff excellent. Pool bar seemed decent, though I didn't actually use it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay, lovely staff, pool bar and food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long distance to the beach and shopping centres if you want to walk, but with a car it's only couple minutes.

    We enjoyed our stay, lovely staff, pool bar and food and drinks, apartment cleaned every day with fresh towels, absolutely recommend the place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    cleanness, nice swimming pool, pleasant atmosphere, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    reservation of the sunbeds - the guests put their towels in the morning on the sunbeds, then they left for the whole day but those who stayed couldn't use the sunbeds. In other apartmentst/hotels it is not permitted to reserve the sunbeds. It is not fair to those who stay during the day.

    cleanness, nice swimming pool, pleasant atmosphere, nice personnel, they changed towels every 2 o 3 days and cleaned the room every day, quiet and cosy place, lovely cats :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic apartments very clean, with housekeeping service every day. Staff were all amazing and very friendly. Never had a problem getting sun beds always some free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation is small but cute, it is not too crowded. The rooms are being cleaned every day and the staff is very friendly. It is not close to the beach but the taxi's are cheap or take the local bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The chilled out atmosphere & staff working there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the bar area needs to be open earlier. As we were here with our baby so we were all up early every morning and needed a coffee and breakfast but had to wait two hours until the bar area opened for us. It just wasn’t ideal

    The chilled out atmosphere & staff working there are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Short pleasant stay perfect for a couple relaxing, but would have been better with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise complex has nothing in the locality apart from a spar.

    Lovely quaint quiet ,with plenty of Sun beds.Restaurant opened with good food despite lateness of our flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Top Apartments Gran Canaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are not located in the center. However, with rented car or taxi you can get to nearest beaches in 5/10 min and you can get to the motorway in which brings you around the island in 2 min.

    The Apartment was very clean and comfy and the hosts were very friendly. I would definitely visit again Club Vista Serena if I will go again to Gran Canaria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior could do some improvements. However I might got some of the older ones as I think I saw some are better renovated.

    Extremely great service from all the staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Calm place and very nice people who works here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, no problems at all.

    Calm place and very nice people who works here. Price is very good too, considering what they can offer.Recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The apartment is quite good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom in our apartment could use a ceiling painting as the original cracked and was pealing.

    The apartment is quite good for the price. Every day cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, comfortable bed and pillows :) fully furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very loud Spanish tourists. Far away to bech, need taxi or buses.

    Nice place, comfortable bed and pillows :) fully furnished and equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. Small shop next to reception, open from 8 AM till 6 AM :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some noisy young guests there over the weekend but the hotel can't be faulted for that

    Pool was lovely, rooms were a good size and exactly and the pictures presented, place was generally very tranquil and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Warm friendly, met repeat guests its no wonder. Just fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional in everyway. Peaceful and comfortable surroundings. The hotel boasted beautiful plants and flowers the buildings painted tastfully and lighting. Stunning. Not one for eating in hotels we found ourself eating our breakfast lunch and dinner all but 2days in the hotel. Fabulous fresh food including seafood, steaks, salads and daily specials. The restaurant is a credit to its humble hosts. Cant wait to come back! Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Great (choice of) pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not enough hot water! Only one short hot shower possible. After that it takes quite some time to heat new hot water. This is not handy when 4 people want to take a (hot!) shower after swimming. The sofa bed in the living room was used by our children and not very comfortable (and short), but okay for kids. The matrass of the bed in the sleeping room was quite firm. Towels were changed in an irregular scheme.

    Great (choice of) pillows! Quiet location, easy to reach from the highway. Friendly staff. Restaurant on site. Heated swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable with a few niggles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd bed was a settee bed which when it’s for your 4 year old child it isn’t practical becomes its in the lounge. Where are the parents supposed to relax once the child is in bed? Ended up with her sleeping on a mattress in our room on the floor. Hot water was very rare and many times there wasn’t any. Electricity went off from 9am till 1pm which wasn’t great, especially for the fridge!

    Pool and bar area great, however the pool wasn’t very well “heated” as per the description.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff - will visit again - .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Placing of bath towels on loungers early in the morning beside the pool by other guests. It is a horrible activity - and the apartment does have signs forbidding it - but people do it anyway. It is bad manners and unnecessary as plenty of sunbeds are available. The staff should remove towels and police it better - difficult but necessary as it upsets most people who do not do it themselves.

    Lovey staff and very helpful all round. Special mention for the bar staff - Niki and the girls behind the bar as well as the head chef

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbathing area not big enough for number of loungers. Taxi ride away from busier nightlife areas.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool bar was excellent for food. Everything was good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    A Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was a little tired in places but still good quality, comfortable and clean. The location is a bit far to walk to the beach or town but a taxi to either is less than 5 euros.

    A lovely little resort centred around the pool and pool bar/restaurant. Accommodation was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the food at the bar/restaurant was really good. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, excellent, excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was my second trip to Club Vista Serena. I love the place. Exceptionally friendly staff at both reception and at the restaurant/bar area. Emilio and his team are superb, and the food is excellent, in comparison to many other establishments I have stayed in, around Gran Canaria. I travel to Gran Canaria on business twice every year and this is my favourite place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location if having own vehicle available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Surrounding was a bit disappointing. Not blaiming anyhow the staff. But as pedestrian, the streets solutions were surprizingly fragmented and poorly planned. Even while taking the bus, you need to violate the traffic rules, because no properly marked crossings available. And the local drivers like speeding. The easiest way to move is to use the rental car or taxi.

    Not the newest rooms and equipment, but well preserved and cosy. Realtively quiet neighbourhood. Friendly staff. Big shopping mall is nearby. Also good access to the highway ... it was handy while using rental car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Best value in GC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way, but with taxis so cheap, not really a major issue

    For what it cost, we found a little gem in Gran Canaria. Great complex, comfortable apartments, lovely pool area, lovely staff, great and tasty food, which was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Really nice friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The resort was accommodating young football players taking part in a week long tournament on the island. Nothing wrong with their high spirits but they were noisy into the early hours Getting to the beach was more of an effort than we anticipated but ok once we'd cracked the frequent but enigmatic local bus service

    Food was surprisingly good, imaginatively presented and the staff were attentive and hospitable Reception staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. When it looked like our transfer bus was not going to turn up one of them contacted someone to come and collect us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen supplies are very limited - only one pan and two pots. The size of pots is either too big or too small, and they are not easy for preparing meals. The apartment should stock with more essential kitchen stuff.

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good Apartment for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bit noisy as room was close to the Pool area - without a own car you Need to Walk quite a while to reach the beach or Shopping Center

    - good, nice rooms - better than expectation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment, whilst spotlessly clean, could do with a small refurbishment, but this was not an issue for me at all!

    Extremely friendly staff, especially at poolside bar & restaurant. Excellent menu in restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    good price/value, large comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't like the pool table outside, it made the place look like a youth hostel. :)

    It was quite hard to find accommodation that has double bed and does not cost too much, so this was a very nice find with a large comfy bed and it was actually one of the cheapest places that met our requirements. Also, the place was pretty much in the middle of nowhere BUT that was actually excellent for us because we had a car and it is absolutely horrible to find a parking place anywhere on this island so having parking places always ready in near streets was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory accommodation for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Permanent problem with kitchen drainpipe (plugging) which was reported to the reception on the second or third day of our staying but unfortunately nothing happened while we were staying there (3 weeks). Third bed (sofa) in the living area is not a real option to sleep as it is too narrow, uncomfortable and cracking to every movement. The apartment is clean in general but more rigorous cleaning would be helpful (floor under table, kitchen cabinet inside as it has bad smell etc.). Number of pans and saucepans very limited for a family (one small pan and one larger saucepan).

    The staff was very kind and helpful. Good location in a cul-de-sac without through traffic. Free wifi available some of the apartments. Large leisure area with pools and sunbeds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Just wish we'd stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - it is a long walk to the beach (3-4 km) and there isn't much happening nearby. (Still the taxis are cheap.)

    Everything - this is a wonderful facility.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    There was an ongoing dispute with the hotel management and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the ddispute.we had anote in the room and then another flier a few days later from the bar. Location is far out. Apart from that everything else very good

    There was an ongoing dispute with the hotel management and the bar staff. A bit strange when you are on holidays.you don't want to be drawn into internal disputes. YOU ARE ON HOLIDAY!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    The complex is very cozy and everything you need is around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The relation between the reception and the restaurant are not well. They are blaming each other for bad service. We had no complaints against the restaurant or it`s staff members.

    The complex is very cozy and everything you need is around the corners. I recommend the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Quiet resort, but a little far away from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area with the sunbeds are a little bit too small. We were encouraged to not use the restaurant because of a conflict with the restaurant owner. A little bit too far away from the "life", you need to take a bus/taxi/have a rental car.

    Fine area with a pool, 24 h service in the reception and a nice room with all we needed. Free coffee and cheap drink in the kiosk. Quiet!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff and everything I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with poolside bar was awkward but the hotel are trying to get the bar staff to leave and refurb so hopefully will be sorted soon.

    Receptionist was cheerful helpful and fluent in English. The complimentary coffee was a nice touch and the place was quiet at night time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Great staff great place, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Great staff all round - reception, bar, cleaning etc. Super friendly, made it a great place to stay. Bar staff great fun and the music from Oscar (or Andre as we knew him) and George made it a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the beach so you need a car to go there. Water in the pool should be warmer.

    Very nice and relaxing place, clean, safe and cosy, the apartment was great with a nice terrace and inside everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    increible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    todo en general y zona chillaut

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Good staff!
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lot of problem with the water in the bathroom and in the kitchen... was really poor!

    Good staff! Relax and quite!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant 3 night stay with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment

    Very relaxed environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As previously.

    Restaurant good.needed to be nearer to my daughters bungalow requested but not occurred.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic complex with everything we needed as a family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Really nice staff and fab rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is a little small if there is a family's plays in it no room to swim.

    Yes would stay again so nice and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing holiday!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff. The apartment was spotless. Without doubt we will come back for our next holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Staff at the reception are so nice and apartment so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception are so nice and apartment so comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    It's a nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice place.8 mins from the bech by car.Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More timely maintenance works.

    Friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Wi-Fi wasn’t working properly so I had to use most of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn’t working properly so I had to use most of my data

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    it vas excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it vas excelent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    A good weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not great for a pushchair

    Very kind staff, great with my Kids!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    greatholiday despite the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cracked tiles and shabby furniture

    location and reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    I loved it and will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower went cold after a few minutes

    Lovey surroundings and very peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean and can't fault it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Home from Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well maintained..spotlessly clean complex..Everything you need to enjoy a self contained holiday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this for relaxation and peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have tables at the sunloungers

    Peaceful relaxing staff were extremely friendly and gelpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very clean. Quiet. Comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way from airport 50 Euro each way

    Staff so friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean quiet and comfortable. 20 mins from airport. We go twice a year to get away from UK winter, perfect for that!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay in Vista Serena Club. Nothing could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Very nice and helpful receptionist. Lovely place to stay with the kids. Apartments quite big and fully equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Frustrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to have 2 single beds instead of a double

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Ok ok ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Single, couple or family, this is a great place for you :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit older so some maintenance would certainly upgrade this property

    Clean, good location, cozy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    The place beautiful vibretation are becouse staff and waiters and chefs - have talent what they do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet but like most accomodation in maspalomas using service from other provider

    I find that place and would love to keep information for myself

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Lovely, relaxing complex with friendly hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I should have booked a longer stay in Club Vista Serena!

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi

    Lovely place! Great and positive hotel staff, excellent coffee, quiet and comfortable, suite was a perfect size and equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Reception staff and cleaning staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff and cleaning staff lovely. A lovely peaceful small development.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    The cleanliness and frequent house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillow

    The cleanliness and frequent house keeping

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.4
    I had more expectations..beach is very far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    at least 4km from the beach hot water was not working almost every day needs some reconstruction (dirty walls etc)

    Staff was very kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Quiet and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and professional

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Everything just perfect , really nice place to stay , love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything just perfect , really nice place to stay , love it :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Too Isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Isolated

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    A relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely little friendly place to stay, with nice apartments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to relax, enjoy the sun and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to a busy road.

    The restaurant was was good and for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly, rooms cleaned most days, new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sunbeds are not the best, could do with more bar staff as I always had to wait a few minutes for drinks. Didn't have breakfast on offer at the bar area!

    Staff were very friendly, rooms cleaned most days, new towels everyday, quiet pool area to relax, apartment size very good and well equipt kitchen. Overall lovely stay will be back.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.1
    friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    balcony tiled floor area had not been cleaned properly. when we checked the soles of our feet they were very dirty from the balcony floor. inside the apartment was clean with daily room service offered.

    friendly, helpful staff

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: