Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Vistasol 3 stars

Alta, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

#19 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1096 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was spacious with a kitchenette, loving room soace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night and lots of young people were loud

    Room was spacious with a kitchenette, loving room soace and bathroom. Location was great - close to the sea and near restaurants / places to go out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location great view horrible people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were shocking and would not leave us alone including shouting at us and physical abuse

    Amazing location but staff were quite annoying at times. For example if we were playing music in the apartment they would ask us to leave and the staff scammed us 30 euro for towels but apart from the rude staff the location and building were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    I loved this hotel , staff were friendly great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bit of a hill to walk up but I’d Defo come back again also the music round the pool (Dj) wasn’t great .

    I loved this hotel , staff were friendly great location clean .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi.

    The hotel is next to beaches, the strip, city center, so the location is perfect. The staff is kind, helful and friendly. Quick problem-solving. The view is amazing. The hotel is clean and modern. The pool and the bar are great and very useful. Party hotel. 😉 In total the hotel and the experience are brilliant. 🙌🏽 *****

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, can't wait to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, perfectly happy with everything.

    Ease of booking, staff very accommodating. It was nice to have the facility of a microwave and although did not use very often to have a TV in the room. Beds were comfy and clean as was the whole apartment and the hotel. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has everything you need for short or long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 singele bed that were pushed together to be used as a double bed.

    The hotel has everything you need for short or long stay. The location is great, very close to the beach and basically to anything (bars, coffe places, night life). We havent stayed by the pool but the athmosphere looked great there as well with the dj and the dinner that was served outside. We can only recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was right near the strip & 2 mins to the beach & bus stops. The rooms were clean & beds comfy. Staff were friendly & happy to help with directions & offer advice. We were a group of 9 ladies aged 20’s-50’s we had 3 rooms between us. Pool was Loverly but could do with more sun loungers. Obviously I knew this was a party town so don’t forget to fetch earplugs, I had great nights sleep with them but others who didn’t have them were kept awake. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    All as expected having stayed many time before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms could do with an update.

    Stayed many times before. Like the location and sea view rooms are very good. Some of the public areas have been updated but the rooms are still a bit dated. Pool area good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value, perfect for access to bars / restuarants / nightlife. Much better hotel than you think
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort of 3rd bed in a 3 person apartment.

    Really close to 'the strip' with private gate 100yds from beach, very civilised inside the hotel (but haven't used the facilities or eaten there). Rooms quiet and spacious enough. Lovely sea views if you select those apartments. Have stayed there each of last 4 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff were really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was raining the day I went, as the hotel does not provide any heating during this season it wasn't comfortable at the apartment as it was cold at times.

    Staff were really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Location, good standards, great and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was a superior sea view, the view was lovely but we had no sun on balcony which was disappointing for evening relaxing, I asked Reception if possible to change but hotel was full. Also we had a group next door to us who drank and stayed up all night so hard to sleep, we awoke to find beer cans and sweets thrown on our balcony and someone sleeping on their balcony !, we did complain and showed reception evidence but did not hear back from them regarding this.

    Great value for money, well located, well staffed and attended 24/7, housekeeping work really hard to keep the hotel clean and tidy at all times. Also really touched that the hotel sent up a bottle of bubbly for my Birthday and a card nice touch x This is our 4th stay at the Hotel and we would definitely consider using again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the strip and sling shot ride, noise level when people are walking back to their rooms.

    Located between Magaluf and Palma Nova. Steps from hotel land you directly in the middle of the strip! Clean rooms, good size and good views. Both pools a good size for the time of year (May).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Drinking, dancing and bad decisions. Couldn’t be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t the cleanest hotel but was way to drunk to care.

    Location was amazing. Few steps down and you’re on the strip don’t even have to leave the bottom step before you’re pulled into a bar with a drink in you. perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything we wished apart from the receptionist on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 receptionist on arrival was very abrupt and to the point quite rude. Offered to fix phone and change our room but never went ahead. Wasn’t very helpful at all. Not good for main front desk. Other taller girl was quite pleasant

    Cleaning lady, loly, ,was very friendly and helpful. Good at her job

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Location is great and excellent value for money with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large gate at the bottom of the stairs wasn’t working so anybody could wonder in and out the hotel

    Location is great and excellent value for money with friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good evening entertainment. Kids club not good, children left unsupervised by staff. Poor gym- some weights and three bikes, not as pictured on wedsite. Steam room and suna not working all the time. Fridge/freezer not working properly, staff informed nothing was done. Hair dryer not working properly, staff informed nothing was done.

    Nice, clean hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Hotel room appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exposed wiring on bedside lamps with hissing noise, Couldn’t have balcony doors open as the through air lifted the bathroom ceiling and kitchen ceiling hatch very very dangerous as all metal and constant debris falling into prepared food and drinks, hot water soffit came off spraying boiling water all over me, Damaged head board which my son cut his face on when sitting up in the morning :(((((

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Basic Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were given an apartment with a smashed patio door that was held together with tape. Surely a hazzard! We were moved next door. Found empty pizza box in cupboards. I have stayed here before and the previous apartments were much more updated. I would stay again but I would want an updated one.

    Close to all amenties

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    New furnitures in Premium Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We got a spacious 2 bedroom apartment but with almost no sun on the balcony. We have been promised that the apartment was renovated but the only thing new in the apartment was the furnitures! The bedroom and kitchen was in the worst condition I have ever seen in this hotel (and I have stayed here 5-6 times now). Disappointing and more expensive than usually.

    New furnitures in Premium Apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    Room was not cleaned from last stay, yes beds were made, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not cleaned from last stay, yes beds were made, and 'new' sheets and towels. But the cutlery had obvious smudge/tongue/mouth marks. bathroom had mould, and clumps of hair found all over from other guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money. Location was excellent. Ideal if you want a quiet trip to before crazy summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendlier.

    Location it was next to the strip although the front entrance was a steep climb up a hill there was steps out the back entrance to bring you right on the strip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good & friendly staff, felt welcome. decent entertainment, but it's too quiet before summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only wish I went here during the summer months, coming here in march wasn't the best of choices but this has no effect on the actual hotel or it's staff, both of which were pleasant. However on my last day here a member of staff was yelling at one of the receptionists at the reception desk and I felt bad for her as this was clearly embarrassing for her as there were a few guests around and it made me feel uncomfortable too and that wasn't a good note to leave on, fortunately this only happened once but I hope this gets through to staff that yelling at lower employees like that is unpleasant for both staff and guests a like.

    Good location, in the centre of magaluf strip, literally not even a minute walk to the nearest bar, both palma and magaluf beach were only a few minutes away, Ideal location in my opinion. Staff were lovely too and very helpful, they made me feel welcome as they were chatty and considerate. Lovely food and bar. Cool decorations were all around and everything was clean, I recommend coming here, but only in summer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    The management tried to charge us extra even after booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management tried to charge us extra even after booking.com confirmed our rooms where for 3 people at half board. The manager didn't seem to want to understand.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the sea & bus-stop to Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much restaurant open in February. Because here is for summer. but, I had a meal at several restaurants.

    Very close to the sea & bus-stop to Palma.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff. Especially, if Alisher is on duty at the reception, you're in luck. He's a true professional, and ready to attend to any queries and requests you may have. The room was spacious, and reasonably well-furnished. I stayed in a room with a view to the sea, and the vista from the balcony was nothing but spectacular. The merit of the location depends on your preferences and the season. Magaluf is very quiet in the winter season, although gauging from all the shops, restaurants, clubs, etc that are closed in winter, it's easy to imagine what a bustling location it turns into in the summer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice hotel! Swimming pool inside and outside, very near to the beach. Near to ALDI, I really recommend this place and hope going there in the future!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    We had a good time in the pool but the food was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very poor and mostly cold

    The rooms were clean, however in the apartments for 3 people there was no linen and enough towels. We had to ask. The phone in the room was not working.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    The location was very good near to the beach near to local...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was not working asked for someone to come and fix it and they kept saying some one will come until we left

    The location was very good near to the beach near to local shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff on arrival, very unwelcoming, a smile costs nothing! Balcony door lock broken so make shift lock put on the door. Didn't feel terribly safe. Having to pay €12 a day for parking.

    Price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Do not visit with young or teen children as facilities are very limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling as a large family group with young and older children and we were not made to feel welcome at all. The staffs were rude and dismissive and there was no facility available to entertain the children. When we complained about the lack of facilities for the children they stated that they were not aware we were coming. We booked this hotel 2 months before our visit so could not understand how this was possible. Children could not play in the swimming pool as they stated this was a quiet area for relaxation. So why not provide a separate pool for children. No entertainment area just the reception area. Do not visit with young children 👶.

    The hotel was clean, beds comfortable rooms spacious as we were in the superior rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    A good apartment to stay, with good shopping close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The chairs at the kitchen bar were quite outdated and partially broken. However, we got immediate replacement, when showing them the issue. A kitchen towel and some cleaning pad / dish soap would be useful. We had the apartment right above the entry, where no sunshine reached our balcony.

    Although Magaluf is quite abandoned during November, we liked the shopping area (Aldi, Teddy, Jysk and many other small shops and cafeterias) with free parking space within 5 minutes of walking downhill. The apartment was spacious and cleaned every second day. After requesting some more kitchen device (a smaller pan, cutting board) from the maid, we could cook properly. The indoor pool with jacuzzi and fitness room is a bonus during cooler winter season. We will book it again. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Considering money it's really cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. It's have beautiful beach. But if you have to explore macllora, you need car. Public transport is there but it takes lot of time. Bus frequency is not great from magalug.

    Considering money it's really cool. Hotel have multiple facility to enjoy. Stuff are very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic Mini Club for children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended for families. Their Mini Club for children was fantastic. My children, aged 7 and 10 played football, beach volleyball, made cookies, decorated their own Majorca t-shirts, and played many other games, like Uno or Jenga. Great, friendly staff. Fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing in particular. Although recently renovated, our premium room will need refurbishing in a year or so, as the works carried out have not been of best quality.

    The hotel was excellent value for money. The premium sea view room was spacious, clean, with comfortable beds and all amenities for self-catering. WiFi was very good. We liked indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Reception and cleaning staff were very nice. Magaluf was like a ghost town in late December, which was expected. However, we rented a car during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At winter area is almost totally closed, only few Restaurant / pub is open. Palma is quite far away, taxi is ~20e per way. Spa is great to be at winter, but pools water was dirty

    Nice, clean place to stay, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Expensive for a not so good looking inside place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rugs for blankets, walls and floors were in terrible conditions, the heating besides making a lot of noise was not working properly, the kitchen' exhaust or hook make a lot of noise too and the stove needs replacement. By the way... Fire alarm... at least in the living room.

    Location is perfect and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok place, but you pay for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible cleaning. Dust everywhere, not cleaned under the bed and big dust bunnies on the bed it self. Seems the cleaning staff had taken a holiday also.

    Convenient place and decent rate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Got the relaxing break we were looking for in a well maintained friendly environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not too much negative can be said about the property. Only issues we had they tried to rectify at the time. We had an issue with the TV not switching on, although they offered to switch it out, and we also had to ask for our wi-fi code (included in the booking listing but wasn't given to us when we checked in), but again they dealt with the issue. The hotel is located close to a few hilly streets so best to avoid if not good on your feet & planning to walk, but other than that all good.

    Great location if you're looking for somewhere either near the beach, or near the Magaluf bars and clubs. Also got a large supermarket (Aldi) within walking distance, which is great for the self-catering option. Close to several other local attractions and easy to get to/from the airport via the airport shuttle coach services. Good sized pool at the property and the standard was good for what we paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good, fun and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed and I wasn’t informed as this is the main reason I booked! 😞

    The politeness of the staff! And the hygiene here is very good! Also everything you need in each room especially kitchen facilities! And the WiFi is awesome! Thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    After 2 nights in the first room we bought ourselves an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were given a room without a view on the first floor. It wasn't in the best condition, ants were everywhere! and it was also very cold, because sun didn't shine there.

    After 2 nights in the first room we bought ourselves an upgrade to a room with a seaside view, which was in much better condition, also with more sunlight so everything looked better there and we were finally happy with our stay and forgot about the first two days which weren't off to a good start. So definitely get a room with a seaside view at first!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very nice. Paid for it after booking but dining area very small. Not alot of choice either for €8 per person.

    Rooms nicely decorated and lovely pool area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Great little appartments in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that i was being honast and paid 12 euro to park in its car park, but then realised that almost all other cars didnt have the big sign in their windscreen, therefore hadn't paid anything. The man on reception knew this but i had already paid....

    I have stayed often for 1 or 2 nights here. Nice place. Love appart-hotels ☺

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    A lovely break away, staying in a lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first room they allocated us (20) was awful, plaster coming off the walls, toilet seat chipped, rusty bath, no kettle or toaster, cracked floor tiles. The layout of the room was all wrong tv and sofa on the same wall??? I complained and we were moved the next day to a better room (215). I have to say that they are investing in the communal areas (the bar and restaurant and pool have been refurbished since our visit last year) but the rooms are dated and in some cases below parr. the rooms are certainly not 3 star!

    the view from the balcony, the communal areas of the apartments are lovely. The breakfast was superb! the sauna and indoor pool are an extra bonus! The staff are friendly, there is a little shop on site although its coming to the end of the season and it was not well stocked. Also opening hours are a bit hit and miss! The pool area is lovely clean and spacious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.3
    Too expansive for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stuff was old or broken. The door of the bathroom can't closed. The appartment was not very clean and the trash was full when we arrived. I already have travelled and stay in places worst than that but the price was lower. Here for the price it was too expansive !! Maybe others room was good. But the room 225 was very bad.

    The bed was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not that comfy but its okay though for the value of money we paid!

    I love the location!near to the shops, beach, public transport and restaurants!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear process of payment. Upon the arrival they asked for 50% increase of the price because we had reserved for two adults and we arrive with 2 children below 5 years old. I booked an apartment for 4 people (one king bed and a sofa bed for the two kids). Not clear in the booking process that we should paid for the children. I paid what the system requested to pay for that kind of room. That’s it.

    Nothing! I left the day after changing the reservation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Great apartments good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartments in a great area Good facilities ,gym,pool,indoor pool& gym & shop on site 5 mins walk one way to the strip& beach & 5 mins to Palma nova Plenty of restaurants within walking distance .. Would return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I slept on the pull out bed and in the middle of the night the boards underneath snapped. I'm not a heavy person so I would say that one or two where missing

    The location was the best, with pool view and sea view. The gate at the back led us straight down to the beach. Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    The poolside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting ants everywhere, broken mirrored wardrobe, cracked floor tiles, doors and furniture looked as though they had been chewed and the apartment hadn't been cleaned in months! Towels were dirty and maid service basically jst came in to make the beds even though we had placed the do not disturbed sign on the door. No point in complaining to the staff as very ignorant

    The poolside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the rooms per night without breakfast, also rooms very dated. Patio doors didn't lock, fridge was leaking but did get sorted, had a broken kettle, a rotten bathroom door. In general I think the apartments could do with being modernised. The rest of the hotel is very nice.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Distance to the beach - 5min walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all think twice before going to Magaluf with family/ kids. It is for sure not the best place to stay as the whole city is mostly for groups of young people who (sorry!) strive to get drunk and party hard. I have never seen such a strange and sad Spanish city. It is hard to find anything apart from fish and chips/ pizza/ pasta - i.e. something more local and healthy. There are way much better cities in Mallorca for family travels. I do regret I didn't do preliminary search being sure it is Spain and I know what to expect (we travel a lot there). So, given the majority of visitors are not very demanding youngsters - the quality of food/ service in the hotel was very low. I saw good reviews but realized most of them made out of season- so probably after summer time the hotel becomes much better. We had ants in our appartment running around. The pool was super muddy (didn't risk getting inside with my daughter). The food was below average - had only 2 dinners out of 8 (though we paid for HB!): it was not tasty at all. Breakfast was pretty sad too (eggs and bacon - yes! Pan con tomate, fresh juice - no way). Add up to this: groups of girls singing loudly on their balconies through the evenings/ nights, vibration of the music coming from the main party streets and yeah (!) hardly working AC (we had it on at 10C through the night and it was still hot - the repairing guy came the 2nd day saying "well yes, it doesn't work properly" - and nothing changed). Well if I were 18 travelling with my girls maybe I would enjoy it (but again, this is very low quality partying with drink till you're dead moto); but now when you expect some service - not a best city/ hotel to go.

    Distance to the beach - 5min walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was in a fantastic location, right in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was in a fantastic location, right in the heart of it. But the good thing was you didn't hear the noise. Room was comfortable for 6 girls. Very clean and good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Loved it..!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed In one of the newly furnished rooms (612) and thought the changes were excellent from last year. We've stayed six years out of the last seven and love the place. Staff are always very helpful and the location can't be beaten. Booked for next year already.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Would never return to this hotel and was glad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the majority of the staff absolutely miserable as though they didn't want to be there with the exception of 2 men on reception and one lady in the bar area. The restaurant menu was poor and you could not get food at certain times, the rooms were in need of a freshen up and as for the chewing gum on the sofa bed or the 2 glasses for 4 people it was just ridiculous. We also found the noise way too much and this was primarily from other guests screaming and shouting and urinating off their balcony. Prostitutes hanging around the back entrance to the hotel was one step too far not to mention thieves taking advantage of intoxicated guests as they returned to the hotel at night. When I complained about the noise I was told that security finished at 7 am and reception did not start until 8am and then on our last day we were given a courtesy room where every window and mirror was being held together with tape.

    The cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    Ok stay apart from noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other guests at nighttime, the staff did not bother to handle Dirty plates, glasses, knifes at breakfast

    The area in general is very nice. Beach, restaurants etc. Our room was nice, the poolarea too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    good times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, well equipped and central located apartments with great sea view. ideal for a fun week with friends. also the stafff was friendly and helpful. anytime again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Great budget hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have possibly done with a bit more maintenance. Bath tub was corroded slightly and balcony handrail was a bit shaky

    Great location,Great pool area and comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Superb location perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts didn't always work

    Absolute ideal location in the middle of the strip and 1 min walk from the beach nice pool Dj by the pool supermarket on site nice views Nice food Cheap bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenience of the location, friendly staff, food and drink,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly noisy, screaming and shouting down the halls, people throwing things off balconys. Dirty condom by the pool.

    Convenience of the location, friendly staff, food and drink, 2 lovely beaches within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    If you can afford it stay at Sol Wave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY slow, untrained and sometimes rude staff. Check in took about hour! Booking a room for 3, having paperwork to prove it yet the hotel saying you've only booked a room for 2. Then refusing to give us extra towel etc for 3rd person once they excepted they made a mistake. No apologies given for all their mistakes. They dont care about customer service they just want your money. Rooms not ready at 2pm. The very dangerous lift that stops inbetween floors and you have to jump out quickly before getting cut in half like a scene from Final Destination. Key cards never worked so i spent half my holiday walking up and down stairs to get new cards. Loud maintence work being carried out at 5am while trying to sleep. 0.24mb speed isnt wifi. Safety box costs extra but i didnt see where it said that on the advert. Booked through Booking.com but then lots of hassle to actually pay the hotel. Not the first time a Booking.com holiday has been hard to pay for hotel. Definitely wont use Booking.com again.

    The size of the rooms and comfort of the rooms were good. Very close to town center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Most of the guests seemed drunk all night long. Security did nothing about singing in apartments all night long.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.2
    A party hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpful personal at all. The 1,2 and 3:d floor was not as nice as the rest of the floors. Very loud.

    Nice pool and close to the centrum. Big area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe did not work. Spoke to reception who said they would send someone up. Didn't appear until next day & still didn't fix it. Had a hassle trying to get the money back for the safe that we couldn't use

    Room was clean and recently updated. Sofa bed turned into two single beds which was a bonus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in the heart of Magaluf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keycard for room didn't always work. Sometimes took 10-15 times before door opened.

    Excellent location, beside beach and right beside the strip. Poolside drinks and food very good Friendly staff Clean rooms, excellent poolside view from our balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Best location, perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we could have asked for wasn't met. Spot on hotel!

    The apartment was modern and clean, the beds were possibly the comfiest I have slept in. The sea view was spectacular. The photos online actually represent the quality and standard of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    Extreme noise, party hotel only for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    extreme noise till early morning hours, expensive parking (12 EUR a day), party hotel for young people which were vomiting on the stairs, in the pool, drunks partying in the rooms and in the corridors, knocking on doors the whole night, for me the worst experience with a hotel ever! no sleep for 4 nights :(

    breakfast, see view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Party area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Poor air-conditioning. Apartment slightly dated . Seagull eating my breakfast

    Pleasant view of ocean. Convenient to local amenities. Helpful staff .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    perfect ! even a surprise bottle of champagne on my birthday ! would book again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    lovely Hotel with everything you need to make your holiday a happy one. free wifi, Supermarket on site, friendly staff, Apartment a good size and very clean, modern surroundings, fantastic beach view from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is positioned on a slight hill that some people may find difficult

    The staff were very welcoming. The apartment was clean with a good sized balcony. The pool area was great with lots of sunbeds available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds uncomfortable, work getting done on hotel and this was happening right outside our window, however hotel was fully booked so could not move us. Other than this it was a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value apartments in magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were excellent value close to all the action Magaluf offers. Had everything we needed and were very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great stay had by all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for the price. Expect what you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps onto strip dangerous. Bathroom had ants. Communal areas could do with updating. Breakfast limited

    Pool area recently renovated and lovely. Lively hotel. Lucky to have renovated room with sea view, lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel- bad timing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool refurbishment was major and could not relax around pool area without major noise and dust. Hotel could have been very good for an out of season break had we not to contend with this disturbance

    friendly staff and location was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very slow and spotty.

    Great location, nice sauna and steam room. On site market was convenient. At the top of a hill, but not a long walk to the beach, and many restaurants and bars. Nothing fancy, but great for the price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with ants but I would have expected the staff to deal with it more efficiently. Nevertheless, the cleaner came to clean the next day.

    The children entertainer Iñaque was outstanding. My 9 year old son enjoyed all the activities organised by him. He has wonderful memories.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Vistasol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: