Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Fenix Beach

Paseo Central, 44, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain

#26 of 40 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were very cold, but they had a mobile heater supplied which was nice, the pool area was in need of a clean

    Th receptionist was exceptional the apartment was dated but spotless inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't there during high-season though the whole place looked messy, some constructions took place, old food scattered around. The so-called inside pool is located in a glasshouse - the temp is more less same as on the outside, so its pretty unusable during cold days.

    nice room arrangement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiered and in big need of a revamp I know it's out of season but pool was dirty which really looks bad a night when pool lights were on

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the self catering apartment. The shower made a whistling noise when used, but the water was nice and hot.

    The big balcony facing the golf course, but you don't get the sun until the afternoon. Didn't use the hotel as it was shut when we went in November. Spacious apartment with a washing machine. Only a 2 minute walk to the centre with lots of bars, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'resort' was just miles from anywhere. Kilometre after kilometre of plastic green-houses....We nearly turned around to go back

    The town and neighbourhood were pleasant and busy and full of locals. The beach looked enticing; it was just too late to swim by the time we arrived.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    on arrival at reception we had to wait 10 minutes for a really unpleasant lady called Isabel, who never said anything. We were given vaque instructions where our apartment was. I had more unpleasant encounters with Isabel on 2 occasions, she left me standing again for 10 minutes while she was on the phone, she knew I was standing there. Most of the management and staff were really unpleasant, except for one who was exception to the rest her name is ELAINA, she made up for the rest of them, it's like they just could not be bothered. It's has if they were trying to run it into the ground. One last person needs to be mentioned a girl that works in the bar her name is JASMINA, I've been all 0ver the world and never experienced such rudeness, for such a young girl,terrible to have someone like her working in the service industry really needs lesson on how to treat people because she was so so so unpleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom condition leaves a lot to be desired, mould is abundant and there was a dead water stench after first use. Towels desperately need replacing, they're thread bare and grey. The whole complex, and to be fair, town needs a spruce up before summer. Our May visit likely made the worn out look more obvious.

    Parking was convenient, but that may have something to do with visiting during shoulder. In the height of summer it may be different. Apartment itself was fine, kitchen utensils available. Location within easy walk of main road restaurants and beach. Maybe not the 300m suggested, but certainly no more than about 600m. Bed was nothing special, but comfortable enough if you prefer a firm mattress.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Travelled 1st week in April and description of property as advertised by booking.com did not match reality. All facilities on site (adjoining hotel, pool bars, restaurant, pools) were closed - contrary to the way it was/is described on booking.com. There were zero facilities on site which would not be so much of an issue if it was sold as such, but this was and is not the case. Some facilities such as the restaurant, according to the staff, won't be available until Mid May.

    Apartment size was very good, comfy beds, well appointed. Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was dirty and in parts very run down, no pool bar which it advertises it has. It also had no air con, which again it advertises that it does. Dead flies all over the apartment too. I booked the property for one of the reasons that it advertised free wi-fi in the rooms, however this was not the case. I contacted reception on the first day and she said oh theres a problem with it, she also tried to access it via my phone herself and could not get it to work. She said hopeflly it would work later. It did not, and the next day it was not working either, after the second night/third day i made the decision to leave as i needed access to the internet for my work. I informed reception of my decision and the reason why, i asked for a refund of the two nights i would not be staying and she said no, although i was not getting the services i had paid for. She offered to move my room but as i told her this would not fix the problem of having no internet, so i had no option but to leave.

    I ended my 4 night stay two nights nights early The outside pool area was nice but that's about it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, spacious apartment. Well equipped kitchen. Extra points for the freshly made orange juice that we were able to make as the kitchen has orange juice squeezer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would totally recommend the apartment, upon arrival we were happily greeted by their staff member, our room had the extra touch of a bottle of wine and children were left crayons and colours. It was very clean, cosy and hot. Would return without question, ideal for family with young children! Their staff member/lady who was there all weekend was very helpful and spoke with perfect English. Great stay !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left at 7.45am and it was pitch black out in the hall. We couldn't find a switch on the wall so no lighting in the hall & stairway! It needs emergency lighting.

    Great room - lots of space. Bathroom had obviously been recently re-done as had the kitchen. Great location and excellent value for money. Would definitely use them again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 6 days and our room was only cleansed once even though ii hung a request to clean the room on the door every day , room very dated , very noisy , lifts were not always working and we were on the 5th floor ... Wont be staying there again ...

    Location , staff very helpful ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was available as it was out of season..should be clearly declared when booking. No restaurant bar etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, but it was hard to find the entrance/location due to construction in the area. Internet signal was very weak.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasn’t open no pool no other facilities outside was not clean needs some TLC room basic had to ask for clean towels and bedding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like. For the money, it was great.

    Great value for money. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking tight

    Both indoor and outdoor pools open

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, but it is a family htel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool closed

    everything was quick easy polite comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the apartment it was big and clean and not noisy. But we were there during low season... friendly stuff and two nice swimming pools!!

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: