Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viva Blue & Spa 4 stars

Passeig de Bateman, s/n, 07408 Playa de Muro, Spain

#6 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was a bit soft for us and we would have liked a few more channels in English

    Excellent staff at the reception and the restaurant. Also our room was cleaned very well. Great location close to good restaurants and the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really I picked a time of year with not much sunshine and it was raining a few days out time!

    It was really nice accomadation and the food served was top notch! Awesome for cyclists and has everything you would need for cycling!! Cheap to hire bikes and reasonable price for eating. Spa was exceptional!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was children focused and could have been some later for adults

    Disabled facilities for my wife who uses a wheelchair were good. Especially shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Parking is a little difficult. The only outdoor pool that was heated was for adults only (or high level swimmers) and the indoor pool was not available for children after 16.00. Not an issue for families in the summer, but early season (March/April) makes use of the pools difficult.

    Sports facilities are excellent, especially for swimmers and cyclists. The hotel is a very short walk to the fantastic beach. Local restaurants are fine, although a short drive to Alcudia (Old Town) and Pollensa is recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi in the rooms was not very good, it went off all the time. The entertainment in the evening was poor or just ok.

    The rooms were modern and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed. The tv was great, we could actually watch UK channels! The bathroom was lovely, really luxurious and hot showers. Table tennis, football tables,pool tables and bouncy castle all free, we went in a quiet week (1st week in April) so we had the pick of everything. Pools were great. Staff were very friendly. The food was lovely, great choice and variety. Overall it was a good holiday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very nice and helpful. Especially Ms.Veronika at the buffet restaurant is very kind and professional. Good food, very clean, big room, it was a great vacation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything thru the thin walls and ceiling. Literally everything. Disaster. Air condition is loud and it feels more ike a fan than AC. Shoe marks all over the couch is not the best ‚welcome gift’ :)

    Big balcony, spacious room, stuff is super nice & friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 10 nights

    problems with door lock and not fixed by service staff on first attempt, separate beds were not provided as requested (may have been also a online booking system issue) and had to sleep 2 nights on sofa before getting new room with separate beds

    very good food and really great selection (recommend half board!), great location for cycling, rental bike facilities directly in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was well worth the money.

    Nice, clean and spacious double room with small kitchenette and balcony. Comfortable bed and good water pressure in the bathroom. Not fancily equipped, but clean and functional. The sports facilities were very good, best of all the heated semi-olympic pool. The buffet food (had half-board included in the rate) was very good with enough variety to get by a whole week without getting fed up with the choice. The staff were very kind and helpful and always put on a smile when approached. I’d definitely recommend this resort and would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like having to book a time to use the pool and it was a bit on the cold side. Also could ask cyclist not to walk about in cleats - they must damage the floor as well as making a lot of noise. The bed wasn't the most comfortable as well

    The Bike store was excellent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff everybody was excellent made u feel comfytable rooms and the hotel wasba other world would reccomend any one to go here and deffo be back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff on reception were a little ... difficult sadly. Most staff were lovely !

    One out of the 4 coffee machines was ok! Other coffee machines were average

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sound isolation in rooms, every noise outside is well heard. Hotel needs renovation. Rooms are very cold

    Service for triathletes is still very good, good and not expensive breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that was a problem to me, was the lack of parking, but there was parking on the street.

    All the staff were super friendly and helpful even to the point Carlos on reception helped me to connect to the hotel wifi as I was having difficulty .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Don't expect to cook gourmet meals in the apartment. The buffet is well worth paying for. Or many local restaurants surrounding are excellent.

    Facilities, food, admin staff, cleaning staff. Clean towels, Spa area (beware of naked Germans!!!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included in the room rate and cost 14 euros per person. The staff at the breakfast desk was unable to speak any English and hence it was difficult to find it out. The room was cold in February. There was some AC thingy which was supposed to heat but didn't provide enough heat.

    We got upgrade to an apartment instead of double room. The facilities in the room were great. Had a decent kitchen corner with fridge and cooking equipment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area could have been larger to accommodate more people in the jacuzzi and indoor pool.

    The evening buffet was amazing with a good selection of flavoursome local wines. What really made our stay special was the perfect welcome we received from the staff - they were very friendly and helpful. A special mention for the waiters Sergio and Angel who both helped to make our evening dining experiences very special. A big thank you to all the staff, we had a fabulous stay :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms, beds and especially kitchen are outdated. Children are allowed to indoor pool only in the morning.

    The hotel territory is nice, nice indoor pool and spa area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Noise insulation Apartment - For apartments closed to the central swimming pool, it can be noisy overday and in the evening (if there is music) even when all windows are closed. No possibility to manage the airco Why should customer have to pay to be able to use lockers in the room ? No or little control on who reserved a 25 m lane in the 25 m pool Surrounding Great for people looking at vacation week on the beach - However city a bit far / need bike or car

    Hotel Nice appartments 25 m Swimming pool - Sauna and area to relax Buffet Possibility to wash clothes at the hotel Handy Shop at the hotel Bicycle garage fully equipped for bikers Surrounding Proximity of the beach and all kind of shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed could of been more comfortable. Having to pay extra for the baby travel cot in the room when we had already booked a room for four.

    Spacious clean room,amazing food and friendly, efficient staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good for the price requested and have been obliged to have lunch and dinner somewhere else The personal at the resto are a bit speed and take your plate before you have finished your meal.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition noisy. Unfortunately not possible to repair during our stay. We were offered another room, but same problem there. The rooms had very little sound proofing. You easily hear everything that happens in the room above, beside and below. The other guests becomes aware of this after a while and some tried to keep voice level and "chair scratching" etcetera to a minimum since you hear everything that happends. It's a family hotel so no partying all nigth long otherwise it would be hard to sleep.

    Pool area very nice. Gardens and green areas very well maintained by the gardeners. Adult pool very calm and nice if you like that. Nice 25m pool with obstacle course and lots of activities for all guests. Activity staff really tries to make the stay the best. Nice evening shows. Caprice buffet restaurant have good food and fresh juices every morning. The fresh pressed orange juice was great. Justin and all different staff at the Caprice were we had breakfast and dinner were great. Nice and care taking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Due to the location close to the "nature reserve" there are a few bugs and mozzies about so make sure you take bug spray!!

    The staff were fantastic. Very friendly, extremely helpful and hard working. The hotel was very children focused but the 18+ areas made it great for a couples holiday. The restaurants and bars onsite were good, left stuffed after every meal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the hotel were under pressure ie. Waiters service was not good, entertainment staff looked like they were annoyed from being around the kids all day, also there English wasn't great they were more comunitive with the German kids and Danish.when we arrived we were given a map and had to find our own way to block 4, I was travelling on my own with two kids I was not even told what direction to take I had to ask guests where block 4 was. We were only staying for a week when 5 days in we were asked to move to comadate another guest..... There customer service skills are not the best...

    Air con in the rooms and WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If the booking had included the children, this is the third time this has happened - make a booking including children. when you arrive no children have been included. we therefore had to pay extra to included the children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room only as there are lots of nice places to eat locally but the hotel food for lunch and dinner is a great menu. You can have a pool view or view of the nature reserve - we preferred the pool view. Do take mosquito repellent as this nature reserve all along behind the whole of Playa de Muro resort has mozzies at night. The bed in the double room is a huge king size which is exceptional - most other hotels seemed to offer twin beds pushed together. The chill out adults only pool area was not busy and a great place to relax. Gym and spa were an added bonus. We would come again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was limited in facilities. Sofa bed was uncomfortable. Sofas were stained and tired looking. Television had an abundance of German language channels and only two English ones. Balcony was small. Walls were paper thin, so you could hear every movement in apartments next to it and in corridor outside. Housekeeping only on specific days. Location wasn't the best, with a 20 minute walk along the beach for sun loungers. Only a few restaurants in near vicinity. Sports bar only seemed to concentrate on cycling rather than any other sports.

    Bed was comfortable. Adult pool was glorious. Supermarket on site a nice tough. Spa facilities excellent. Staff on check in were fantastic and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address of the hotel was not coming up in the gps, which made it very hard to find.

    We booked the all inclusive and it was amazing! Rooms were really clean and we had the jacuzzi outside of our patio!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 'premium Apartment', that is the lowest category and seems to be a trend for all hotels to call their rooms premium and superior. However, the apartment was below standard and lacked basic things, like some bowls for müsli, a sponge to wash the dishes, etc. It was also quite run down by no means what you call premium. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying there again.

    Location, hotel facilities, like spa area, pools and playground for the kids. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an apartment with garden at an extra cost! The downside on this is a ground floor apartment and the noise upstairs of furniture moving, chairs etc. was disturbing and for that reason would not look for this again. :(

    The bed was a memory foam mattress. Bike Garage. Adults chill out pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn't we love about this hotel, everything from the service to the food, and the facilities! It was all perfect! We went in April so it wasn't peak season, but we got full use of everything and loved every second of it! The pools are of good size and amazing to just lay by and relax, we really enjoyed the over 18 pool where it played some relax jazz type music for the perfect way to kick back and chill! We over used the sauna and the Turkish bath, as well as the outdoor jacuzzi and the spa facilities, from anything to facial or a full body massage! The dinner in the evening was the most amazing thing, every night there was a different menu and no matter how fussy you are at eating you could not go wrong with all the delicious food, bound points for it being a buffet as I went back time and time again for desserts! All the staff we came into contact with were amazing and helpful! So friendly and provided us with everything we needed such as taxis to the local town etc! There was even a shop that sold little bits that you might want and it was open till 10pm! The rooms themselves were bright, comfy and clean, great beds and full of space! Amazing power on the shower and a fabulous view for us on the natural park behind the hotel! Location wise it's a 15 minute taxi ride to the local port of alcudia and a 20 minute taxi ride the local town of alcudia where you can find more restaurants, old roman ruins and a town full of history and culture! All together it was a fabulous trip and the hotel was one of the best that I've stayed in! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pillows were all quite hard, would be better to have two different types.

    I went for a cycling training week and the hotel was just perfect for that. The facilities are nice and easy to access, good wifi connection all around and in the rooms. Cycling station with all what is needed and also a place to clean the bikes. The gym is well equipped and the 25m pool is perfect for training. There are also restaurants around but most of them were closed at the time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in was efficient and we were impressed with the reception team who seemed to speak any language! The beds were enormous and the apartment spotless. There were plenty of sun loungers poolside and although out of season activities by the entertainment team were arranged. The beach is 5 minutes away, it is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, I love the staff and their kindness. Special thanks to Mats for being so helpful and kind and lolita made awesome work cleaning up our room and Justin was great at the buffet and thanks to Toni for welcoming us so nicely. Can't wait to come back again! I will highly recommend this hotel for everybody. There was everything you need for the perfect vacation! The Spa is so unique <3

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing much, it was great.

    Hot tub and terrace were lovely, bike garage and cycling facilities were great. Really enjoyed watching the birds on the nature reserve from our terrace. Nice touch to provide a packed snack for cyclists each day. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar not very customer near and not well equipped even for extra paying One very unfriendly cleaning woman in the Spa who did not want somebody in while she's cleaning but the Spa was indicated open at this time and she spoke very very unfriendly

    Reception staff great, Lucy is just perfect and customer orientated

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen in the room was pretty useless, I think we had one blunt prep knife and had enough trouble chopping lemon slices for a g&t, I don't think you could actually enjoy cooking there. We had already planned to eat out so this wasn't an issue for us.

    Great hotel for families with lots of things on site for children. Our kids loved the pools, especially the pirate ship and the obstacle course. The buffet breakfast was good in the canteen, lots on offer and the bean to cup coffee machine got a lot of use. The entertainment was pretty good and varied and ended fairly early which was good for the families. The room was spacious with separate sleeping areas and a nice view of the sun setting over the nature reserve. The kids didn't want to leave and neither did we. We will definitely come back to Majorca and wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe the cleaning could be a bit improved, but the staff and everything else made up for that!!!

    the staff really make this place!! they are so friendly and really go out of their way to help you. the entertainment is first class - claudio does an amazing acqua gym and lena & tanja take great care of the kids!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel! Very child friendly staff exceptionally good with kids!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for water with dinner!

    Clean, spacious rooms, beautiful pools and great play areas for children. Delicious breakfast and dinner options!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner started later than our daughter was used to (18:30)

    Caters very well to families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The buffet was amazing, full of so many options for even the fussiest of eaters! The staff were very accomodating and the room was lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome Quality Buffet Staff go extra mile Superb rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top Breakfast, top Location , top Massage !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of mosquitos

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old naked Germans wandering around the Spa

    Friendly. Great bike facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people at the kids club! Great spa. Spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unseasonably off in February, mostly shoppers are on holiday

    Pools, location, food, beaches, public transport, cycling, welcoming people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities are really amazing. It’s a full on resort and you could spend your whole trip there. Nice spa services, attractive pool. Parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff, delicious buffet. Very safe bike garage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sunbeds are occupied if you do not reserve them earliy morning. Dishwashing is not performed by cleaning team. Loud music until 10-11PM

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freezing cold pool..

    Breakfast was great. Entertainment for kids was good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the buffet

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love our stay at viva blue. We would definitely go back Highly recommended *****

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi had a very weak signal.

    Fantastic bIke facilities. Great 25 metre swimming pool. Great for triathlon training. Great room. Great food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was great! Animators, reception and waiters. My son loved the kids club, great activities! Extra thank you to animators Adrian, Claudio, Sandra and the rest!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Better to have a dishwasher in the apartment.

    It happened to be my birthday during our stay. After a day out a bottle of shampagne was waiting in the room.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our toaster was melted at the top and the clothes airer was broken on one side - small attention to detail. The only heated outdoor pool couldn't be used with children. I understand this is a training pool but if not in use by other people we would hace loved to have used the facility, especially as its winter so kids outdoor pool freezing. We did make use of the spa pool which kids can use in the morning but it is very small when a few families are using at the same time.

    Excellent facilities, very pleased to find an entertainment team outside of season, they were very good with the children. Would love to visit in the summer months when everything is open.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Disabled rooms a bit far to walk but ok with wheel chair Small kitchen

    Very happy staff thank you to Lucy and the manager they were brilliant Very nice room and lovely swimming pools Excellent wet room for disabled

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room flooring as they were so slippery that my daughter slipped quite a few times. The rooms could do with little more TLC but then maybe it's end of the holiday season for them. There were one girl in childrens club who wasn't very kind to children. I didn't leave my child there alone but somehow didn't like the way she spoke to other children. Rest of the team were amazing to children.

    The resort had lots of activities for children and everyone was very friendly. The reception staff were very knowledgable about local food and places to visit and always willing to help. Breakfast was amazing with lots of options.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Children's play area backs straight onto the pool, with no fencing or life guard anywhere near. Made it a complete nightmare as we had to be with 2 feet of our toddler at all times, which was very stressful for all. On top of they kids club only took 4 year olds or over unless you wanted to stay with them, leaving little or no time for the parents to relax (together). Food was average and the entertainment was geared heavily towards the German visitors and kids. Rooms had little ventilation and we're very humid and it was almost impossible to maintain wifi connection in the room. All in all a disappointing time.

    Staff were very friendly and the location is very close to some great beaches

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    apartments out dated needs painting to take the drab look of it, house keeper was very poor and bed was badly made every day top cover wrinkled should have been ironed makes us think someone used it before us and wasn't changed .hot tub went cold on us and reported it no one came to sort it out so very disappointed as we had saved hard for this stay and felt let down no apology from reception when we checked out so wouldn't return to this apartment complex again

    had a premier apartment worth its money if the weather was on our side .check in was quick and friendly .service was good entertainment was varied and good . food looked good but didn't eat there thought it bit over priced to up grade compared to other viva hotel we stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are pretty basic, not really worthy of a 4 star, but overall clean and acceptable. The only issue was with the A/C system which didn't always cool the room well. Try to request a room away from the front of the hotel if you want to avoid hearing buses pulling up to the lobby area late at night! Lots of families with small children (so great if you are one of them, not so great if not). The main dining room is large and noisy, there is small inner room that is for adults only (unfortunately it feels like you are eating in a conference room). Best bet is to get a table outside away from the kids and eat later when they are all at the evening kids show.

    The location was good and great facilities for cyclists (bike rental onsite, storage room etc.). The food was very good and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Pool areas are also very nice, especially the adult only one. They also have a separate lap pool for serious swimmers. Prices for wine at the restaurant are also pretty reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is mainly specialized on families with kids, the waiters were friendly to the kids and parents but partly very unfriendly to others. The rooms were not really as clean as one would expect for a 4-star-hotel, and also smelly

    The food was good. There was an extra room for only adults were it was much more relaxed and quiet. A lot of space for parking available.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are so noisy! We were on the third floor at the rear of hotel, I requested a quiet area which this was. However, you can literally hear everything in the room below, including use of the loo!

    Great food in the restaurant, huge choice of food even the fussiest 3 year old managed to eat! Great pools and children's park. Super friendly staff. A great base for exploring the island.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Weather could have been better for Majorca ;o)

    Facilities are excellent for what we needed, the staff were very helpful and the food was great!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nice hotel.good food. Staff where excellent.very helpful.great location. Beach only 5 minutes away.seperate adults only pools and dining area

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities, location and comfort

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Viva Blue & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: