Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VIVA Cala Mesquida Resort & Spa 4 stars

Urb. Cala Mesquida, s/n, 07580 Cala Mesquida, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Cala Mesquida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    8.8
    unforgettable holiday, great family fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could be more routes available for making walking trips around the hotel area; location is a bit off but then there may well be demand exactly for this. Availability of purchasing amenities (opening hours of outlets) could be improved.

    Excellent and highly versatile food, great entertainment around Halloween, friendly and very helpful staff, beautiful beach, a grat number of heated pools in the resort, and good chance for hiking thips in the area. Despite sluggish weather we really had a great time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic resort - the view over the sea and the mountains - no city around so you have to drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking could be a problem in high season - we had to drive a little around to find a parking spot and we where there in low season. We were living upstair the fitness room, and in the morning we could here the people running below early in the morning.

    We had an upgrade to selection club, which was fantastic - we order all inclusive for the last 4 days and could eat ala carte at the Italian restaurant below.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of people in the breakfast room, table reservation in the restaurants in the Ressort needed, no car parking

    Great location, very nice staff, great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    Overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Location is to remote, windy and cloudy. Room full of ants, kitchen extremely tiny and have noisy steam extractor, which switches on together with light. If you need something at night time, everybody will be awekaned. Some loose tiles on the floor, shower were leaking. Sealing joints are dirty. Pool area is mainly in shade, due to a number of buildings around. Lack of parking space. Arrogant waitress in Mexican restaurant, which have a funny small chairs suitable for kids or very small people.

    Friendly stuff. Activities for kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    The resort area was quite big and nice, several outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The expectation is high when dealing with a 4-star Hotel. Never experienced it before a fee for the safe within the apartment. In general apartment Services could be better. During our stay, it was noisy early in the morning due to some workers.

    The resort area was quite big and nice, several outdoor pools and some bars and restaurants. The Spa was what I liked the most though. Apartments were big and clean enough. Good breakfast, Omelette was the best choice. Interesting Smoothies as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Very Nice hotel with very good aktivitets for the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Food in the all inklusive restaurant is NOT good. And the restaurant is very noisy and NOT nice at all to eat in.

    Very Nice hotel with very good aktivitets for the children. Very good breaksfast and lunch in the tearesse restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    I have been upgraded to a better room with nice rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been upgraded to a better room with nice rooftop. Stay extended by one day at the initial price. Nice location, good breakfast with many choice. i forgot a jacket, it has been sent to my home, even if communication was not so good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Thank you chefs ... and waiters of the main restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team of entertaining wasn’t really up to the expectations ... honestly we think the direct employees were just excelent ...

    Exelent service from reception to every and each employees ... in particular we would like to thank the chefs and the waiters at the main restaurant for being so helpful with our son’s meals .... chef .....man was his name (very long I cannot remember) but also the one at b.fast ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Great resort, stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weakest point of this resort is the food for dinner. There is lot of choice but the quality of food and cooking is poor. Quality of breakfast is better than dinner. I haven't seen any restaurant nearby outside of the resort so you must drive 10-20 minutes to find an alternative. Of course, you have various choice of restaurants inside the resort but don't expect amazing food. Don't expect too much kitchen appliances as it is in the interest of the resort if you spend money buying food from the restaurants inside the resort.

    Free drinks for half board including wines. Cala Mesquida is stunning although it's not shallow waters (we went to cala Agulla for cristal clear shallow waters, 10min drive, 5 euros for parking). The resort has plenty of facilities, but if you want quiet spaces you always can find a spot as it is big with plenty of swimming pools. The kid's swimming pool is fantastic and you can enjoy stunning views over the sea from there! The size of the room is perfect for a family and we also loved the good size terrasse. It is really close to the beach with a private access. I would also like to thank the assistant manager as she has been able to settle nicely an issue between us and one of the receptionist. We would have rated our stay very differently had she not solved the issue. So we were happy to be able to enjoy our stay in the resort thanks to her.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Very family oriented place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no room service. Please be aware you might find people speaking German to you. Not necessarily that it is negative, but I was surprised how German the experience was, because there are so many German guests. Children assume other children speak German, etc.

    Very family oriented place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, remote from tourists and almost secluded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a drive from airport, but may be that a good thing.... to get away from the crowd. Not suited for couples....no night life.

    Excellent location, remote from tourists and almost secluded beach, mostly attended by guests from two resorts. Great for families with kids. Kids clubs, and water activities are plenty, kept our 4 and 5 year olds entertained. Room 4stars, resort facilities and beach 5 stars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The cleaning of the room was made with adding saturated soap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cleaning of the room was made with adding saturated soap solution, which most likely did not remove dirt but rather spread it out making the room smell nicer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The family loved it! We want to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel does not have its own parking. Parking is for free in the neighborhood but it can be hard to find an available spot.

    Very friendly staff. Location right at the beach. Nice walking routes into dunes and hills nearby. Kids disco in the evening. Swimming pool for small kids with slides.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Our short four day break was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. In addition to everything else, the sauna/spa relax area was wonderful and there was nobody there. The resort is particularly adapted to families with small children, but it is almost as good for teenagers and absolutely fine for grownups without childcare duties.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing & expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It wasn't made clear on the hotel's info that this is a resort mainly for families & not particularly suitable for older couples.....very noisy if you're not an early riser. Viva should state that this resort was once a Pontin's holiday camp....it still has that feel unfortunately. We wouldn't stay there again but would deffo visit Mallorca in the future.

    Lovely location & great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Really beautiful and nice area, nice rooms and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded with kids, super kids orientated - you feel like at the wrong place as everything is organised and managed to suit kids (buffet, activities and pool)

    Really beautiful and nice area, nice rooms and beautiful pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for family and brilliant views and location. Though you need a car to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the weather is bad the only feasible option was the spa. It's unfortunate that the swimming pool in the spa was around 27 degrees. This is the same as a pool here in England i.e. quite cold if you do nothing but rest. The temperature was not regulated according to the temperature outside (which was 15 degrees). I understand everyone has a different expectation but for a spa to have the same temperature as a swimming pool doesn't feel right to me. The adult spa was empty for the best part of 2-3 hrs. Food was good and very convienient for family life. I would say that if you want an authentic Spanish experience then the food here is not great and very over priced

    Brilliant resort. Excellent for family life. Lots of activities for kids. Amazing views, personal Jacuzzi in room is a must if the weather is expected to be bad. Loved our stay, just a shame about the weather being bad but this should not detract from our great experience and the friendly staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful resort in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately we were disappointed with the spa and the pools. We picked this resort as it was advertised to have a great spa center and outside pools with warm water as we were coming in May. The spa center wasn't so nice, the water was cold in all the pools and you couldn't enjoy it.

    The staff was very polite and helpful, hands down! The location extraordinary for the beach and the nature, but it is an isolated place, not many restaurants or shops around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No surrounding bars and local shops are vastly overpriced. At check in it was like a hard sell to upgrade that left us disappointed before we had even seen the room, although the hotel was mostly empty we were given a room without a view as we didn't pay more than double to upgrade. You can only use the adults area if you have paid to upgrade to a premium property, this is not like other vivas I've stayed at. We caught the maid using our room as her own personal toilet even when she wasnt cleaning our room which was a bit off putting and made our room smell. We had a car and went to Radjita, I would really recommend hiring a car, it was lovely we had lunch at mama pizza which was the best pizza I've ever eaten. On our way to our next hotel we had the best fillet steak at the Boy which was 5 stars we are now staying at the viva zafiro for a few days in Alcudia 😀

    Amazing views, large clean and well maintained complex with lots of pretty flowers, the beach is amazing and if you like a scenic view then this is definitely the property to get one. It rained on our first day so we watched a movie in bed as it has a television in the bedroom as well as the living area and it had a large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel for a short luxury great value break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous facilities for a family holiday ..... but it needs a quiet adults only, nice lounge bar ...for the evenings

    The staff and the buffet breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, super activities for kids. Not overly luxurious accommodation but reasonable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms in the older part of the hotel are "OK" but no more. It is worth asking to stay in the newer part (though that may be subject to a supplement)...

    Excellent location, next to a sandy beach. Interesting and well-signposted walks over the dunes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to bring small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public restrooms were often a little messy, with no soap. The Italian restaurant was a disappointment. Other than that we loved everything.

    Beautiful views, great buffet, great Mexican restaurant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only one heated pool. Nothing else near the resort.

    Superb breakfast. Great kids club. Nice beach, nice walk to next bay. Room layout what just what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great place, room was upgraded for free as they had space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had poor ventilation.

    Great place, room was upgraded for free as they had space. Staff were incredibly friendly and the view from the terrace on the new room was amazing. Lots of hiking to do too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The staff are amazing, warm, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff are amazing, warm, friendly. The location is beautiful. The kids club is first rate. I love this resort - we've been twice and will go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes smell in the bathroom Cold outdoor swimming pools for October weather (Indoor swimming pool was still nice and warm)

    Attention to detail Lot to do Great breakfast Good staff Lots of Children Activities Beautiful Beach Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Cant wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the family atmosphere. The beach and views were amazing.Spa. The staff were happy! All the classes and kids entertainment were fun! Dinner with kid friendy utensils and a kids area made our dinner much more enjoyable and Cava!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant holiday and we have re booked for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was in the shade all day, due to large trees, and was very cold.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of food. Fantastic location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Would return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some reason the water coming from the shower and the taps was salty. It's a bit weird to brush your teeth with salty water and we had to use bottled water to boil the kettle for tea/coffee.

    Everything! Perfect location, perfect views, good restaurants, great entertainment, great choice of pools/jacuzzi, amazing beach. If we go back to Mallorca one day we'll definitely return to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good overall
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entertainment program was a little too loud for our taste, especially the zumba music in the morning right under our window. We would prefer to hear quiet and relaxing music instead!

    The resort's location is unbeatable, right next to a beautiful public beach. The day it rained we also enjoyed the nice spa. As we were self-catering, we had breakfast at the beach bar several times and once at the Italian restaurant, and both were great. The day we arrived, we had dinner at the Mexican and that was pretty good too, certainly convenient! The kitchen in our room was well-equipped and we were able to have snacks and light meals on our terrace most days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    We will definitely come back <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smoking should be definitely banned from the territory of the hotel, since it is a family-friendly one. It's definitely not healthy and not welcome for non-smokers... In addition, the walls are very thin, we could hear every word and movement from other rooms and the corridors. Also, please make sure that adults won't wash their slippers in the kids' pool... (I'm serious, I saw it with my own eyes!) AND let's have more trash bins, because some guests just left their trash around the pools. Finally, concerts should be earlier because little kids should sleep before 10PM - and these concerts were held almost until 11PM.

    We arrived this beautiful hotel, and received a very warm welcome. Immediately the receptionist offered a promotion (we could try their special room with own jacuzzi and fantastic rooftop view to the sea). After we asked for a room change (unfortunately it was too loud because of the evening concerts), the staff helped us very carefully, smiling - so we felt full empathy. We received a very similar room (except for the rooftop jacuzzi), and it was quiet (compared to the previous one). The overall opinion is that the environment is clean, the staff is very(!) helpful and kind, the restaurants offer various and high quality food & beverages, and the seashore is absolutely awesome (ISO certified seashore, providing several hiking routes with spectacular view). We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing stay with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club should have had longer opening hours (afternoons were strange with kind of kids club but not really).

    Nice quiet location, lots of kids activities, beautiful beach and plenty of pools and restaurants to choose from! Super-friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location for a family Med holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning in the room worked, but wasn't super effective

    Fantastic location for a relaxing & fun beach holiday with a young family. Overall hotel, room and facilities were excellent. Swimming pools were great for children. The play areas and organized activities for children were also good. Friendly staff. Wide variety and v good quality of food, both at the buffet and al a carte restaurants, catering for all backgrounds and age groups. The nearby beach was a v short walk away was clean and sandy. In early June, the sea was warm (as you would expect) and generally calm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic vacation location for the small family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car and want to explore it could be a challenge.

    Perfect for younger families who want the whole package. Very clean with great pools and perfect access to a wonderful "Caribbean feel" beach. Plenty of wonderful restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Great resort for all kinds of holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not available when I arrived after 14:30, got my room at 17:00. Room number was not clearly labelled, took a while to find the room once allocated. Sometimes the spa facilities were not ON at the opening time. Kitchen was not equipped as expected, Microwave didnt work and was not fixed during the stay.

    Excellent location. Spa facilities were great and sun beds are available everywhere, easy to find anytime of the day (Note: visit was in May). Some inconveniences at the reosrt but all in all it was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Amazing rural setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We could hear our neighbors when in the room.

    The kids club was amazing. The location of this property is absolutely stunning. Amazing views. I didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard and food was a little poor and tasted the same through out the variety of restaurants so I'm glad I never went all inclusive

    Nice secluded location with decent size rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Didn't want to come home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing not to like.

    The resort is amazing & in such a beautiful area - it was lovely to wake up to the beautiful surroundings everyday. The kids had a great time & me & my friend loved it too. Brilliant resort & the staff were fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Location. Staff and Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were too cold even the heated pools. They should really boost the heat as the sea is so cold you need somewhere to swim

    The staff were great. Location and scenery is amazing. Rooms are good. Upgrade to Select for better pools and view. Would definitely go back. We did not to all inclusive as we had a car and worked out a lot cheaper to eat in the small beach restaurant for lunch and drive to Cala Rajada for dinner. Great restaurant there called ole so mio.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    location, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi only available in the kitchen, old style design

    location, facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing service and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never met so friendly hotel staff - the service was incredible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, nice hôtel and room, and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, nice hôtel and room, and very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic time at Viva hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff all very friendly, big high fives to the kids all the time & engaging with us. Fast effective table service too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was just perfect.. would definitely love to come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Great shows for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great shows for kids Beautiful view Nice Beach Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Birthday weekend treat for my daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing outside the hotel, no bars, restaurant etc

    Great Buffet, loads of space, lots of pools, great beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.. was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Beach, possibility to hihiking around, pool outside with hot water in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach, possibility to hihiking around, pool outside with hot water in May

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice relaxing spot for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heated pool is quite small. No wifi in our room.

    Very nice environment, very nice buffet, very nice view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful place and hospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was hard to find free parking slots after certain hours in the evening.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Bed was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many kids! Sauna was not working in one section of the hotel.

    Bed was great! Restaurants were great. Staff was very attentive and professional. Room was spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    The buffet breakfast, views, hot tubs and swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No authentic Spanish feeling. Cheesy entertainment.

    The buffet breakfast, views, hot tubs and swimming. The ease of access to the beach. The walking in the hills.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.2
    Location was wonderful with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was really poor. Breakfast was fine but dinners (full board buffet) were really not very good. Selection was ok but quality and cooking very average. Liked the discount on wine though for the full board

    Location was wonderful with great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Great location, next to beautiful beach, all staff very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perhaps some facilities services don't rate as a 4 star, some other are better than 4 but overall great place and we will come back. We like that way (have a hire car) but some people may find the place a bit remote, 10 minutes drive to the closest town

    Great location, next to beautiful beach, all staff very nice and attentive, good value for money, great for children.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely far from the airport, breakfast, lunch and dinner was too expensive, 50 euros for dinner for me and 2 small boys. That's equivalent to 45 pounds. (Very expensive) Pool water was very cold.

    Staff was absolutely amazing! So much to do for the kids, lots of restaurants around and shops.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    all essentials were provided considering time of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not being aware of dress code for dinning room as we were unaware of this and didn't have the necessary type of clothing with us

    all essentials were provided considering time of year

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Meal prices are not in line with the country standards. Around 20€ per person for the breakfast is expensive. With 20€ you can go to the a very good restaurants and have a main meal

    Localisation. Near to the beach, a few minutes walking. With a rent a car, the hotel is very close to several nice spots. Bedrooms are nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Www traveled with three children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold swimming-pools and jacuzzi.

    Www traveled with three children. They were really happy with animations and animators. We were positively surprised by buffet quality.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was really positive and professional happy to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If your sleeping in the main hotel,you need to order the sauna(very small).

    The staff was really positive and professional happy to help in any questions and guidance. Great facilities jacuzzi, pool and gym. Also we got upgraded which was a great finish to the trip.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Great facility, beach, food, drinks and value-for-money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit isolated place: far from cities/sight-seeing places, limited infrastructure (car rent, restaurants). There was stormy for some days and surfers thereof.

    Great facility, beach, food, drinks and value-for-money. Kids activities, hiking (to nearby mountains) and other sport opportunities. Beautiful views. Green territory.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    We like the location, the apartment overall, the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was big enough, but not particular comfortable. Overall mostly clean apartment, but little more attention is needed.

    We like the location, the apartment overall, the bathroom with nice shower, balcony, people were very friendly and helpful in case of any questions, of course we loved pool and closeness to sea.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Excellent facilities for both young children and parents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Excellent facilities for both young children and parents. There are are activities for both kids and adults during the day and evening. 2nd time coming and will go back for a third and more in the coming years.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    We travelled with our 4 young children and the grandparents...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had some ants on the room and the WiFi want that great... But that night but be a bad thing during a holiday.

    We travelled with our 4 young children and the grandparents and can only say that the resort is Fantastic! The staff is super friendly and the food fantastic! The best choice is to use the all inclusive option. And it really is an all inclusive place. The location is superb and must be one of the best and most quiet on the whole Island. There is plenty to do inside and outside of the resort. We went to the Rancho which is located just near the beach to go on three house riding excursions in the dunes. On the evening the hotel organizes pony riding and jumbo trampoline jumping at extra costs but the kids loved it. We don't usually go to the same place twice but we felt so welcome and relaxed in this resort that we will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    The restaurant by the beach was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Honestly, I never like to complain too much about hotels and holidays. This one is an exeption. The band music and live events were sooo loud and went on until after 11pm at night. Screaming vocals and horrible sounds. The hotel did nothing after asking to change room and politely said that is usually stops around 10.30. Every night! It felt as if we were on stage. I'm not intolerant, however my kids didn't sleep and that magic time when the kids did eventually go down and i could enjoy a glass of wine with my wife, was instead spent listening to loud cover band music. Not recommended.

    The restaurant by the beach was great. The food was not amazing, but the staff and location fantastic. Also we had a lovely solo singer song writer playing appropriate tunes. Well worth it. Also the beach was amazing. A great location.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great sport activities and entertainment for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite crowded during our stay (July), strange choice of pillows - either soft ones of super-maxi size or thinner but very stiff logs. Rooms facing the stage only for those loving the entertainment.

    Friendly staff, great sport activities and entertainment for kids, good food quality, very good choice at the italian and the mexical restaurants (we have not tried the one close to the beach), good beer and other alcoholic drinks in the AIl-in program. Nice location near a very nice beach. Convenient small supermarkets and a doctor right across the street.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    You can really relax and be spoilt at this hotel resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Are double bed consisted of two single mattresses placed side by side.

    You can really relax and be spoilt at this hotel resort. It is clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the main (buffet) restaurant provides excellent choice and tasty food. There are several pools and the option of joining in on activities organized by the hotel (e.g. water polo, archery, football, etc). The 1 hour evening shows at 9pm were enjoyable too.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.6
    We had a great time and everything was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room could use a bit of renovation (furniture just a little oldish, some crooked sockets,... nothing serious, really).

    We had a great time and everything was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Free wifi everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free wifi everywhere Absolutely gorgeous beach next to the hotel and lovely dunes Prices was excellent - we paid £143 for 4 nights Very nice apartment with comfortable bed, nice big powerful shower and well equipped kitchenette and living room. The biggest jaccuzi I have ever seen. Beautiful surroundings and well kept gardens. The only things is that hotel is in the middle of nowhere but we have hired car so wasn't a problem.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.9
    The beach and the access to different panel of activities in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very loud music around the main pool. Fitness courses and animation activities can still work out nicely with turning down the volume by at least 50%.

    The beach and the access to different panel of activities in the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    The most amazing views, probably the best beach on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit kitch in design. Food is either excellent or terrible. The gym etc is a bit dated and small but fine. not really a problem and either a plus or a minus depending on who you are but is very much catered towards families.

    The most amazing views, probably the best beach on the island and the amazing blue waters. drinks are pretty good. Nice sun loungers and lots of them. Very clean & rooms are spacious. Much better than Mesquida Park or Club

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Las piscinas y la playa a pie del hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Las piscinas y la playa a pie del hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The staff, the facilities, the location, the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excessive cost of the breakfast.

    The staff, the facilities, the location, the view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Location ,food,view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Indor pool -wather to cold and jacusi not working good

    Location ,food,view

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    It was perfect kids club staff amazing Tanya was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    N/a

    It was perfect kids club staff amazing Tanya was really good

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they were preparing the hotel for the season

    beautiful surroundings nice and helpfull staff

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse VIVA Cala Mesquida Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: