Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa - Adults Only 4 stars

Urb. Cala Mesquida, 07580 Cala Mesquida, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Cala Mesquida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was well laid out with a large comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really don't have any complaints to add....

    The room was well laid out with a large comfortable bed. Air-conditioned rooms pleasantly cool. Jacuzzi water quality inspected daily. Beautiful views. Peaceful. Excellent quality & food choice in the restaurants (esp. desserts). SPA facilities very good. What's not to like.... :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, the room, the food, the location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved everything!

    Everything was perfect, the room, the food, the location and grounds. Proximity to the beach. Could not fault anything and really want to go back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place, lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Meat from the grill for dinner buffet could be more tasty and finer....

    Great quiet place, 10 minutes walk from beautiful beach with always available sunbeams with umbrellas. Food was very nice...we had all inclusive. Service was great and stuff very kind and helpful. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful relaxing break in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't think of anything we would change.

    Staff were excellent throughout. They couldn't do enough to help. There were always enough sun loungers around the pool, so need for the morning rush. We went for meals at different times and there was always a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Totally relaxing and no need to leave complex except for a walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The aerobics music was loud and not in keeping with overall feel of hotel but it was only for a short time

    The selection and Quality of food was very good. The quietness Access to sunbeds The staff were very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant service but room decor too outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - smell: The old furniture smell bothered both, me and my partner, we couldn't ventilate the room enough to get rid of the stinky smell from bedside drawers. Reported the smell problem to the staff and the only solution they applied was to add air freshener, really disappointed. - ants infested our room twice within 4 days

    - food - service level - pleasant staff - comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay - 2nd visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Privilege
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought the bed was hard

    Excellent place to stay - 2nd visit. Good food, great walks nearby, staff are brilliant. Evening entertainment was not for us so take a bottle of wine to the beach instead

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Pool and garden area ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Privilege
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tacky elements such as cheesy evening entertainment and "aqua gym" with loud techno music that shattered the peace and quiet and were at odds with the calm, relaxing, classy feel advertised and made it feel a bit like a "german butlins". Staff round pool etc not very friendly / attentive - got intentionally blanked and ignored a lot - mostly German clientele (which is no problem for me) and got the feeling the staff just don't like brits. Lacking in the little touches that make a big difference.... cold drinks were served in hot glasses etc. Food below average in hotel and all round resort (whole place inc. beach restaurant is owned by same company)...distinct lack of quality and care in the whole process.

    Pool and garden area ok. Room nice and spacious and quiet. Reception staff friendly. Breakfast buffet had good selection. Close to stunning, wild looking beach with some of the clearest, turquoise blue water I've ever seen in the world. Scenery and wider area of Capdepera / Levant absolutely beautiful and some great beaches and restaurants to be found if you do some research and are prepared to travel 10-20 mins from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Top vacations destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Amazing location. Some of the nicest beaches nearby like Santa Ponca, Cala Gat etc. Could easily compete with some of the Caribbean See destinations. Would strongly suggest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    For 60+ NOT 18+ Quiet Quiet and more Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do at hotel or surrounding area. Only one little spar shop around 300m from hotel . very isolated. Air conditioning was poor. Very german dominated. Although 18+ really should be 60+ Food was very average. I would advise a private taxi from airport only 1hr 20 in a coach was 2 hours 40!! No entertainment on a Wednesday night so the hotel was quiet from 6.30am till bed time! No back ground music in any areas day or night.

    Very clean. Most staff were accommodating.complementary drinks on arrival. Lovely royal terrace with Jacuzzi and Balinese bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    A good place for a holiday retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor things - nothing too serious. The gentleman who explains the hotel rules and layout is a bit boring - we could've read that much faster ourselves than having him read to us. A slight discomfort: Our room was in building 3 vi's a vi's a kind of an animal shelter. Chicken, donkeys and peacocks were usually starting their morning songs at 4 in the morning and not all of the noise you could cancel out by closing the windows. You get used to that after a couple of days though. After all animals living there are cute ;) The tennis facilities are not on the hotel premises - you need a car to get there (15 minutes drive) and it is being charged separately.

    We were very happy with our time there. A very good location with friendly staff and a good breakfast. The beautiful beach is 5 minutes away. They offer tons of excursions and activities if you are bored. Many great restaurants in Capdepera and surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay, 5 star service and great choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Privilege
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner times a bit restrictive. Isolated location. You need the car to go pretty much anywhere, (although I guess that actually suits some customers).

    Excellent staff, food variety and quality was superb. Probably the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Unspoiled majorca.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The entertainment was too loud if your terrace overlooked the pool

    The beds were amazing. Upgraded to a suite with the roof terrace which was well worth the extra.The beach bar was one of the best I have ever visited

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    No noise, not far away from the beach, excellent spa, dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No noise, not far away from the beach, excellent spa, dinner always great, extra vegetarian & vegan

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious place to spend a leisurely vacation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit costlier than what I would expect for such a property.

    Very nice hotel with great facilities and fun programs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Super relaxing, enjoyable surroundings and very good food. The spa is highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Adults only och "Royal suite"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Adults only och "Royal suite"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent facilities with good access to surrounding area , either on foot or by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly impersonal dining room.

    Good and spacious suite and wide choice of breakfast. Excellent pool facility with good proximity to beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee only available to the table at breakfast, tea should be offered in the same way

    staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    We had to ask for our room to be cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for our room to be cleaned. Once we made the manager aware the room was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Premium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we friendly the food was delicious with plenty of choice very clean and very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Exactly what we wanted - peace and tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Premium
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food could be immproved

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Very peaceful with excellent food and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very peaceful with excellent food and drink

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice and quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sauna too small, works on the beach

    Staff courtesy, easy access to promenades in the countryside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    the stay was more then fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room maintenance could have brought shower gel and similar at least every second day. there was no problem after asking though.

    the stay was more then fantastic. everything was just perfect: room (we stayed in Junior suit in 1st floor), meals, entertainment, evening program, location, stuff - really, just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Everything this hotel is in a league of its own it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything this hotel is in a league of its own it's amazing from the rooms the staff the food the drinks right down to the entertainment the best hotel I have ever stayed

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel in an excellent peaceful location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent peaceful location with access to the beach in 5 mins. The staff is excellent and very helpful and tried their level best to make our stay perfect!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast Good service Nice room and area Good animation program Holiday atmosphere

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: