Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zafiro Mallorca & Spa 4 stars

Avda. Santa Eulalia, s/n, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#21 of 52 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 56

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    5.8
    Facilitates not in operation, very disappointed, do not book to stay in autumn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked this hotel for an autumn family holiday after enjoying the stay here the previous year. One of the reasons for our booking of this property was that it has got an indoor pool and wellness centre, which is very useful if the weather turns out not to be so great. However, during last 4 days of our stay (during cold and rainy weather), they stopped heating the indoor pool, switched off the steam room, sauna was not operational and jacuzzi had completely cold water. In fact, there wasn't even a shower with warm water in the wellness centre! We mentioned this several times at the reception, the staff was always apologetic saying they would call someone, but nothing happened. During our stay, the hotel staff were already preparing the hotel for winter. This was very annoying to see and unfair for people staying at the property. They removed the bouncy castle my son and daughter were playing in in front of their eyes. My son started crying and said he wanted to go home. There were zero activities for the kids, the advertised kids club was not in operation. The dinners and breakfasts were also a disappointment. The food in the hotel is usually very good, but during our stay they were every day cutting on the selection of food available. It was clear they were just reusing food that had to be consumed and the selection was poorer and poorer day after day. Really unfair as we were paying the full price and the food selection was nothing close to what it is during summer. Very disappointed, never again in autumn.

    The hotel is supposed to have lots of facilities for kids, which were sadly largely not available during our stay, but would otherwise be very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.3
    Good family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concerning the Spa....the Finnish sauna did not work for the whole week of our stay, also the steam bath was not working, but when we asked the staff to turn it on it did not heat up enough. Sangria in the bar was not even close to a real Spanish sangria...not worthy of a 4 star hotel and expensive also.

    Appartment well equiped and comfortable. Nice and clean outside pools. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    9.2
    Everything was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain put a little damper on our stay and coming from the rooms to breakfast and dinner we got soaked if there was covering it might be better.

    Everything was really good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.9
    Nikki
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was cold, the sauna was broken, the steam room off!

    The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, everywhere was very clean, the grounds were fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in October. If the pool was heated, even just a little bit, the adults would have spent more time in it.

    I’d highly recommend this hotel for a family. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were polite and very efficient. There was great choice at meal times and the food was brilliant. There was good entertainment for the kids and the pool had something for all ages. About a 10 minute walk from the beach and to the main shopping streets across a few main roads but pedestrian crossings made it easier.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no staff in the gym or indoor pool area. Children were in using the gym when they weren’t suppose to be Also we couldn’t use the jacuzzi one of the days because there we’re so many kids in it!

    We love the separate pool area for adults

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, fair location, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for air conditioning, tiny kichen, little private in the balcony

    Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, fair location, friendly staff, good swimming pool area for adults.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were amazing. You could always get a sunbed and a seat in the restaurant despite the hotel being really busy. Staff were amazing and super efficient. Food was fantastic, we upgraded to All inclusive from sc for 160€ per day for family of 4. Great variety and well worth it. Would recommend to anyone with young children

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect family holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really didn’t like that on Booking.com we could choose the type of apartment but there was no option to select a pool view room at time of booking. The room we got allocated (despite putting in a special request with Booking.com to get a pool view) was a north facing ground floor room in a corner that never got any sun. It was cold & everything felt damp. We therefore took this up with the hotel & we then were able to pay a supplement to upgrade to the pool view we were looking for, which was then warm, sunny & had a great view. I suggest therefore that Booking.com make this option available on your site otherwise we'll just book directly with the hotel next time.

    The food in the restaurant was very good, better then expected. So much choice, very fresh and different things to choose from everyday. Nice to also have chefs cooking you things fresh in front of you...felt more like a 5 star then 4 star. Having the children’s play area in the restaurant was a very good idea, not had this facility on any other family holiday we’ve been on but great to allow parents to actually finish their meal when the kids had eaten their meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great stay especially if you have kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing was not particularly good in apartment building.

    Food was outstanding lots of choice and always hot and fresh.Apartment was spacious and comfortable. Complex layout was well thought out with lots of plants and trees separating areas giving it a very pleasant feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Really great for families with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to have only a snack at dinner time. Only expensive dinner buffet available then.

    Really great for families with young kids. Facilities great, especially pool area and playground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Good but could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We had a problem with the shower , we notified this five times to hotel staff at reception desk but they did nothing during two weeks our stay at the hotel.

    Good variety in the restaurant. Size of room and beds very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Food was great - good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The swimming pools are not heated and where cold at the end of October.

    Food was great - good variety. I also like playing football every morning and going to the gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Great for families, a lot of entertainment for children of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water in swimming pools in the middle of October was very cold, most of time we couldn't swim there and went to the beach (it was much nicer to swim in the sea, it was quite warm there).

    Great for families, a lot of entertainment for children of all ages. Food was good (not excellent though). Very relaxing place for parents.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    After a poor start the hotel proved to be very good in all aspects .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems on arrival . Agreed room choice not available and had to be very assertive to secure a satisfactory resolution . Initial response was poor.

    Well designed hotel with good mix of facilities for families and adults

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think parts of it need a bit of a refurb. The tennis court and the golf course are not as good as they look in the pictures and need a bit of attention. We asked to play tennis and had to put the somewhat tired net up ourselves and there were only 3 balls, and they lacked bounce. Wouldn't take much to make them fab and useable.

    This hotel is really close to all the shops and restaurants, and the beach, in Can Picafort. The pools are great, especially for children, and all the staff are lovely and really helpful. We didn't use the restaurant so can't really comment, but the pool bar was nice! Our room was lovely and cleaned regularly over the course of our 10-day stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    A great break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit on the small side for a stay longer than 7 nights - a bit limited with the evening entertainment which seemed to be stuck in the 1980's. The kids club hut was not desirable and the kids didn't enjoy it. No problem though, we were on a family holiday and I love having my kids with me!

    Excellent daily buffet which varied at each meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was damaged so had been removed when we arrived at 01.00 in the morning leaving us two beds for four people, the porter saw this and literally ran out of the room before we could question it. The kids club was hidden away from the pool near an opening into the car park that anyone could walk into so we didn't use the kids club. EVERYTHING that you may request here incurs a cost. A ground floor room £35 a day extra even when requested at booking and it wasn't highlighted as a problem. We had a lovely holiday and the facilities location and bars and restaurants in the area are great. But don't expect to much from the services, food, entertainment or a sun lounger if your not at the pool first thing.

    The pool was great the kids loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic family friendly hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the pool area could be dirty due to the high numbers of people using it. When very wet there would be sludge from in between the tiles causing a lot of dirt on the floor which people were walking through and walking into the pool. There are a lot of cracked tiles around the pool area. The snack bar wasn't particularly clean. Drinks prices are very very expensive compared to local restaurants and bars. When you pay your bill at the end of the holiday they then add 10% tax onto the bill!

    Bedrooms are spacious and great for families. I had reservations about the children using sofa and pull out beds but they were absolutely fine. The pool areas are excellent for children and reassuring to know there are lifeguards on duty and that my 5 year old was able to stand up in all areas. Food in the restaurant was good with a lot of choice and very family friendly. The gardens and setting look beautiful and are well maintained. Kids club staff were lovely and they offered unusual pool activities which my children loved.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely family friendly hotel in a quiet location but short walk to civilisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and corridors are tired and need redecorating, but the pool and gardens are so nice it makes up for this. Had to pay 4 euros per day for hire of a travel cot, I've never had to do this at any other hotel I've stayed in as it's usually free, so I think this is a bit tight. The photos on booking.com are a bit misleading as I was under the impression the rooms are on 2 levels with stairs, but actually they are all on the same level and the only rooms with stairs are the superior ones with the jacuzzi on the roof.

    We travelled with our two toddlers aged 1 and 3 and the hotel is ideal for children....swimming pools are fab and ideal for children and adults alike. Nice playground and kids entertainment in the evening is good, with waiter table service for drinks for the parents. Easy walk to the beach and restaurants, the hotel let you borrow a buggy for the evening too if you have a worn out child who can't be bothered to do the 5 minute walk to town. There is a small supermarket on site and then two big ones just a short walk up the road. There are a couple of washing machines on site (didn't discover these until the one but last day!) and there is a doctor service available (for a charge) which we did use for our youngest child. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We upgraded on arrival to a garden room facing the pool which was well worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    Awful experience! Not recommending it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rude, unprofessional and offensive front desk staff. Slow service. Awful food (we even found mold on the cherries). All inclusive system: you have to have your room key with you all the time, no matter the all inclusive wrist band. Can't order more than 2 drinks at a time at the pool bar. Long lines at the pool bar, because of the show your card system. Makes you not want to order. Pool bar: Same boring menu every day. Entertainment activities: poorly organized (kids club), boring (adults). Cheap, low quality, and not worth the money!

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation is boring compared to other viva hotels I also left backpack in room when check out, but in the evening all said it was not found. Sad...

    Apartments, food, Pools were nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Difficult start with reception team but great hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 emails prior to travel were ignored that contained an important special requirement for a child with disabilities. Upon check-in some of team were very unhelpful about this and got us off to a difficult start. One of the reception team seemed to be lying to us. Eventually worked out but not happy that it happened. Pirate pool was different to what was advertised. We were shown a ship in the middle of a pool with slides on both sides. This was not the case.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Good family basic hotel, don't go for upgrades
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was almost unusable if going self catering as it was very small and not practical. There are a lot of additional upgrade charges which we where fooled into paying which wasn't worth it. Including upgrade to a garden pool apartment at an additional £300 which was a very tired room, door was rotten in bathroom, toilet smelt of sewerage, table veneer all flaking away and worn, adjoining door to other apartment meant you could hear every word of couple next door and visaversa which made us have to try and creep around with a 6month old baby, not easy and made us feel uncomftable in the room. When any of this was mentioned to the reception staff I was told that the maintenance team will be given a note and that was all. Basic enough hotel, not set up for self catering and don't be fooled into upgrading it isn't worth the money.

    The accommodation was clean and ready to use

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely apartments - great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms could be quieter - there is too much noise from the room above. Perhaps we were unlucky, but the people above us made a dreadful noise from about half six every morning.

    Lovely swimming facilities for the kids and a separate quiet pool for the adults. Great events organised for the children - the organisers were really happy and engaged with their customers. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    We were able to upgrade to a pool view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didnt like going into the restauraunt at 20-30 in the evening when it was advertised 6-9 pm only to have all of the staff from Chef to Cleaning staff hang around us waiting for us to eat our dinner and leave. Horrible. I did complain at soon as we left the dining room . But receive any feedback

    We were able to upgrade to a pool view room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, Dylan, Sam, Rika, and Andres to name a few. They made the holiday.... I would come back just to see these guys alone. The fact the hotel was great was a bonus....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    8.8
    Great all-in place for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A great place for the family. The food offered was really good and divers. The beach was close by and also a great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.6
    Great room sizes and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room sizes and very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.1
    The damp smell in the rooms was almost unbearable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The damp smell in the rooms was almost unbearable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel, amazing property in a perfect location but tasteless food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food had no taste. Everything looks amazing, but there's no taste. Expected more from a 4**** restaurant...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the food selection, the people doing the activities and the pools!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cood water in pool

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay, with perfect location and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- great place would recommend to all potential travellers

    Large bed and large living spAce

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late bar entertainment and staff

    Clean, nice, relaxing, good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel. Quite far from airport and the hotel does not offer it's own shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners didn't make the beds some days.

    Big rooms and very family oriented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Cold Water in pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold Water in pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    It is very nice for the family with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is very nice for the family with small kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the beach, supermarkets, stores + very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    The best choise for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything.

    Entertainment for kids is amazing.staff are just simply awesome.great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Overall complex was very child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working and this made sleeping at night very uncomfortable

    Overall complex was very child friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff at the restaurant, and pool bar were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were uncomfortable. The receptionist that checked us in was a bit rude and not very friendly. Which is a shame because the rest of the staff were excellent. The swimming pool was freezing on our first few days when the weather was overcast.

    The staff at the restaurant, and pool bar were very friendly. The entertainment team were excellent with the children, esp Adam and Dylan. Lovely and clean. Pools very good. Food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Hotel buildings and outdoors swimmingpool all nice even if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didnt like the indoor swimmingpool was very cold. Children could not use either the outdoor or the indoor swimmingpools. The night show for children was also not interesting. The breakfast was 16 Euros per person.

    Hotel buildings and outdoors swimmingpool all nice even if we could not use the pool due to weather conditions. The children playground.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Was great: room, staff,facilities, cleanliness, comfort, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wasn't so great: restaurant. We didn't have any meals in the package but we went for dinner (all inclusive buffet) the first evening. Unfortunately the choices were limited and the food wasn't great, I would say acceptable though. We didn't go to the restaurant for the rest of our stay. We were happy we didn't take the meals because we had the opportunity to taste some of the great local restaurants. Nothing to say other than that.

    Was great: room, staff,facilities, cleanliness, comfort, the evening shows.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Great for family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were on the harder side and pillows were very thin. Could use new mattresses.

    Great for family with kids. We travel as a family of four (14 yr old son and 11 yr old daughter). Our kids are too old for the kid club but it always looked like the little ones were having a good time every time. Multiple pool options including adult only. Has no problem getting a sunbed even later in the morning. We did not do an all inclusive but we did eat twice at the buffet breakfast which pretty extensive and good not just the usual meats and cheeses. While not directly on the beach, you can reach it with a quick 5 minute walk. The water is warm and clear.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.5
    breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    gym was poor. when we arrived, we got a room where airconditioning wasn't working. We complained and were said it was repaired. Still we had to go and complain again late in the evening and finally changed room in the middle of the night. This episode took one day of our holiday. It would have been nice to get some compensation since the room price was very high in this hotel.

    breakfast was very good. Swimming pools were nice and children were well acknowledged. Everything was clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything, pool and slides amazing for my 2 and 8 year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only thing would be the transfer time travelling with small children but would deffo go to another viva hotel in fact looking for one know :)

    Everything, pool and slides amazing for my 2 and 8 year old.. Daily activities to keep the kids busy, sooooo clean, food varied and delicious, staff hard workers and brilliantly helpful and nice

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Literally, everything on the hotel's side: helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit overcrowded pool. Water exchange would be more intense: there lots to see underwater in afternoons if you dive with a mask :). Toiletries could have been more generous (shampoo). As lots of the hotel visitors do go on the beach (some 700 m away), an electric shuttle going on schedule would be a solution.

    Literally, everything on the hotel's side: helpful staff, a scent in the lobby, children activity programme, dinner menus (!), almost sexy 18+ zone. I could have stayed inside for the entire vacation: all-embrasing and cosseting escape from reality. All-in option is expensive but it well worth it if you're into food and drinking.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Wifi in apartment, food is amazing ,staff the best yet,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of one thing ,roll on next year

    Wifi in apartment, food is amazing ,staff the best yet,the morning we were waiting for our pick up we had a problem,the young girl on reception was so helpful and sorted every thing for us I'm sorry we did not get her name

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    Great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds worn out

    Great for kids

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Very clean, lovely grounds, large rooms with amenities, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cold swimming pools, uncomfortable beds.

    Very clean, lovely grounds, large rooms with amenities, good location, 10 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were really helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a bit of a walk to the cebtre

    Staff were really helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    The personal service of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short walk from the beach

    The personal service of the staff. Thank you Daniel and staff for all your help and assitance with the bus transfer/s

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    We were made to feel very welcomed and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    We were made to feel very welcomed and staff were excellent

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: