Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zafiro Tropic 4 stars

Anselm Turmeda, s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#17 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    This property offers every ounce of fun for your child!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening disco was a let down & room extremely noisy!! Hardly slept, would’ve asked to move if I’d had the energy to pack & unpack again- however hotel full so doubtful we could of... this was a big let down. We feel the hotel was overpriced for what it was. However it is a lovely place, friendly helpful staff! Defo wouldn’t call it a ‘break’ with the lack of sleep I had *NOISY ROOM*

    This property offers every ounce of fun for your child! We will come again. But not in a hurry... ADULT entertainment great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The cleaners, the receptionists, the waitresses, all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing there we dislike!

    The cleaners, the receptionists, the waitresses, all the staff were excellent! Facilities, location and food, top class! Kids enjoyed it very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We go every year and will definitely be going next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids just knocked once and walked in immediately so got a clear view of us both in the buff. The jets were never working in the adults pool even after reporting it.

    Great place we always usually get an upgrade as its quite at this time of the season but we didn't this year. We can't expect it every year however apartment was still lovely and great pool views. Location is great and the staff are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Our 3rd stay and would stay again we love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt feel comfortable leaving our bikes in the bike store. Every time we passed it the door was open and so was the gate to the street. They need to close automatically and the gate to the street needs to be higher.

    Healthy food good friendly service nice atmosphere good amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Mosquitos ruined it for us:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we loved this hotel we left after only two nights. The mosquitos were really bad in Alcudia.

    Everything. Great entertainment for whole family!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Great 6 day break for cycling in a great location in a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you weren’t all Inclusive with a wristband it appeared that the staff had an issue with having to produce a receipt for signature against the room bill. This meant we didn’t spend as much time or money at the hotel as last year. Overall this did not spoil the holiday but I feel you should know the situation.

    Good Location, excellent amenities including spa and bike garage in the one location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is great and is very good for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that made our experience not enjoyable was that the rooms in our section had a very strong smell to sewage system during certain times of the day. They were having problems with some sewage piping and it smelled terrible. The hotel was full (that's what we were told) and they didn't relocate us despite many claims at the front desk. Instead, they send the cleaning team to control the problem with the pipes and to cover the smell with some odor sprays. We didn't spend that much time at the room, so we didn't make a lot of noise about it, but is definitely a very big issue that the hotel has to fix for any hosts, despite if the hotel is full or not. The staff was not helpful at all on this sense.

    The hotel is great and is very good for families with kids. It has a lot of facilities where kids can be entertained easily (Park, playground, more than 5 pools, etc.). The room was big. Big bathroom with bathtub (Important for people he need to bathe babies), terrace and kitchen included with appliances. The Cleaning staff were very helpful. If you are into cycling, the hotel is well located for that purpose. Is close to the beach and walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay and will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option for late checkout which we would of liked because we left the hotel at 8pm to return to airport. There were facilitates for freshening up and storing luggage but had children with us and would of preferred paying extra for late checkout.

    Good location, great facilitators. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not very clean. The cooker and the phone didn't work, but they were fixed during our stay though.

    Very good location, friendly service. Great place for families, good playgrounds and pools for kids. In April the water in the pools is pretty cold and only one pool (relax pool for adults) was heated so all the kids were there too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Room very good , location , pretty good , no one every in the bike room to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Royal Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception good but not enough of them at times , bar staff unfriendly

    Room was excellent , bar staff dont seem to get they are in the service industry , seem like they unhappy to be there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very expensive and basic at best. We didn't go All Inclusive so only ordered A La Carte a couple of times. Maybe it's better value from the buffet? One heated pool only and too busy for our 6 year old fledgling swimmer. Other pools too cold to swim in.

    Good location. Easy parking at this time of year (April). Great activities for kids. Good play ground and Kids Club.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I couldn't faulth the hotel in anyway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect!

    I couldn't faulth the hotel in anyway. The staff where very friendly always there to help. The entertainment was excellent. Only time they stopped was for lunch. Even with the Easter break there was loads to do for the kids. Thanks for a great week.❤❤❤

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with bags of facilities for families and children, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was in room 3202, the only thing which let the room down, was the smell in the bathroom. I think was a sewage smell. If that can be improved, the room would be 10 out of 10.

    The bed mattresses were excellent quality. My parents did not have any back pain and they said the bed was very comfortable We liked the kitchen facilities, spacious rooms and amazing balcony with a great view. Perfect location for the beach, shopping and old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant short stay, thank you very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa beds not the most comfortable. The English 'all inclusive chavs' let the place down

    Amazing choice of food on the breakfast and Evening meals. On-site supermarket with comparable prices to others. Pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel facilities - pools, golf etc are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    apartment was in good size and perfect location, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very bad smell in the apartment , wi-fi was not working properly ,poor standard of the cleaning service floor under the shower was mouldy and dust was visible in the apartment, kitchen hob was not working.

    apartment was in good size and perfect location, very good place for holiday witch kids .very nice playground and pool for kids and a lot of attractions for children . Amazing food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend, especially to families! Even as a couple we would return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just suggestions, as we had a wonderful time - possibly there could be salt and pepper and a dish cloth in each apartment and and iron and ironing board. Just small details would make it even more practical! Also, although March/April is out of season, the swimming pools were freezing and almost every person staying made that comment. I would have loved to use the outdoor pools but they were incredibly cold. If I could change only 1 thing, it would be the temperature of all the pools, including the indoor pool! I'm not sure if that is possible but I think everyone would benefit! Thanks for an awesome holiday!

    Loved the staff, hotel, location, swimming pools, activities, the kitchen to cook own food, supermarkets close by, lovely beach - could see that it was also a lovely family resort - the children were happy and entertained! Pleasant atmosphere too! Beautiful grounds and the hotel smelled amazing too - very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Location , Great Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were 6 of us which included 2 kids. When i booked i thought this property had two bathrooms but then after i checked in i realised it had only one common bathroom and toilet . Its kind of too much for 6 people to use the same bathroom.

    this hotel had all things in good order beds were comfy , breakfast was nice ...location is good ...swimming pool and kids play are was good,the Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but thats about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed for 4 nights during cycling holiday. Overall stay was bearable at best. - Uncomfortable (or old) mattresses - Every part of the hotel as outdated decor - Sauna & streamroom not constantly on, so you had to wait 15 mins to warm up - Bike lock up room seamed to left open a lot - Bedroom walls must be really thin so you can hear everything next door were doing and saying

    Good location, but thats about it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Hot tub was wonderful with gorgeous views of the mountains and ocean recommend upgrading to this room. As we travelled in February the pool was to cold to use so the hot tub was great to have, staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    we family of granny, daughter & 3 children 13, 9, &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    maybe indoor poor could have been warmer

    we family of granny, daughter & 3 children 13, 9, & 7 we loved everything from food to apartment to pools, beach, water park & old town were within walking distance children's entertainers were very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Fun for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Could have a bit better bicycles, hotels around with fewer stars did have. Program wasn't always exactly as it was written on the paper, e.g. there was never beach volleyball at 11 (maybe there weren't enough people!?). If you don't like to walk to the beach 2-3 minutes, then it's not ideal.

    It's perfect for small children. Many activities organized, facilities for kids are great, swimming pools, playgrounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel location, facility and great kids club staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some (more than one) bar staff less friendly and sometimes a little rude. A man dislocated his ankle in the children's pool on Wednesday , my wife supported him for an hour in the pool, waiting on lifeguards to make a decision and only when we insisted with reception was a paramedic called. Life guards did not intervene, and left it up to holiday makers to support the man, sun shelter my wife and the injured person and direct the paramedic back out. The reception management did not approach or thank anyone involved. It appeared that the staff did not know what to do or did not want to get involved which i thought was quite poor to be honest.

    Children's camp leaders, especially Oona and Rebekka were brilliant with the kids and were lovely to deal with, and had a great manner. Reception staff were very helpful. We were missing a bag and staff at reception were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Comfy bed, 5 minutes from blue flag beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow bar service for drinks expect a 45 minute wait on an evening! Most people are all inclusive if your not like we were you have a long wait for service and bar prices very expensive 5 euros for a coke!!

    Comfy bed, 5 minutes from blue flag beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water was too cold but maybe it was because of the timing in late April. We both got sick (probably noro-virus) in the end of our vacation, and I did hear, we wasn't the only ones in the same hotel. So there's maybe something to improve forexample in pool water hygienity. On the other hand maybe there's not much about the hotel can do for it. There was too much german speaking people in the whole island, especially in the hotel area. It didn't matter much for us, but I know people who don't like german language, so this notation is just for those people. And if you are german and you like other germans, this is definitely your place (but I assume you know it already).

    The bed was very good for sleeping. pool area was nice and there was other activities like minigolf. Cycling bike station was also great and the bike hire service! Kitchen was also great in the room. If more than one in the room, better to book a room where kitchen is separated from the bedroom, like we had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for familys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the food and drinks very expensive in the restaurant and the shop compared to local restaurants and shops. It was also expensive to go half board / full board.

    The range of different pools. The kids club staff were great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    What a fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the drinks and food were a little on the steep side but there's no one forcing you to buy stuff here if you don't want to , overall this hotel is superb and this is coming from someone who has stayed in thousands of hotels over the years

    What didn't we like ? The pools were beautiful the staff were mega helpful all the staff doing the daily activities were really friendly and happy , the hotel is beautiful set in gorgeous grounds and is spotlessly clean , we were self catering as we like to eat out and the hotel is excellent value for money when staying on this basis , If you've got young kids to young teenager children this hotel is perfect for you and you're tribe

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.8
    Extremely unpleasant and unpolite reception manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely unpleasant and unpolite reception manager. The furniture looks "tired" and dirty. The door did not closed properly and every single word was heard into the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    We rented a 1 bedroom and slept on the sleeper sofa which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a 1 bedroom and slept on the sleeper sofa which was so uncomfortable. These sleeper sofas are dirty and have absolutely not support. You just sink in them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was ok clean and the steam room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised entertainment in the evening on booking.com but they had nothing, no music no singing nothing just a mute TV in the corner of the bar. In the spa the water and the environment were cold it wasn't pleasant.the bed was two singles pushed together please don't advertise a double when it's not the case. The buffet menu for the evening meal is highly overpriced it's better to eat out and the food hasn't been under a hot lamp for a long time.

    The hotel was ok clean and the steam room was good. The room was fantastic except the bed. A reasonable location about 10 minute walk to the port. Staff were excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Viva Hotels , Viva Espana , Viva Cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was too a high standard so no real complaints

    Cycling and Spa facilities were excellent Staff were all pleasant and helpful and a good choice hotel which I would recommend and return to

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Bike facilities, too many small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The relaxation and Wellbeing area and the Adult only pool, were packed with Children, babies, jumping, diving, shouting not very nice.

    Bike store facilities were fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location, horrible food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel was atrocious. We had the buffet on one night and it was horrible. Food was cold, undercooked and had flies flying around.

    Location is really good. Lots of good restaurants in a short walk. A large beach is a 5 minute walk. You do have pay for the sun loungers on the beach. Hotel rooms are basic, but clean and sufficient for our purposes. Travel cot for baby was good too and there was lots of free car parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    Budget hotel with rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no complimentary goods (e.g. coffee or tea) so if you arrive late at night, you will have to wait for next day to get to the shop. Stay away from buffet food, not good at all (you better off taking a walk somewhere) and staff were extremely rude. We stood at wrong side of the bar by accident and bar lady refused to serve us.

    The shower in the bathroom was really nice and space within the apartment was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Family hotel - great facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Air con can turn off at night time?? When I asked about this, staff explained that when temp dropped at night the air-con in the hotel switched off. You can open the windows but asking mosquito to come in..If I book a room with aircon - I would prefer to be in control. The bar staff at night are focused on table service, but its a minor complaint. There are laundry facilities, but more of these would be better as 2 x washing machines and a dryer are busy most of the time.

    Staff are all very, kids club is great, We stayed self catering, which is great with small fridge and kitchen in the room. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Rooms cleaned regularly, by the same staff and they are not intrusive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    A wonderful first experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My friends and I - all 60 plus have just spent a week here. We had a 2 bed. apartment with a large terrace overlooking one of the many pools - absolutely superb. Maid service/clean towels every day. Pool towels given on arrival - a great idea. Only ate in 3 times during our stay but the food was very good with great choice from the buffet as well as the a la carte. The staff from the Hotel Manager to the maids were fantastic. Always smiling and extremely helpful whatever was asked of them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Great staff but tired, holiday camp feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not our taste. Nowhere near 4 star in our view. Room was clean but in a block like a prison building with kids pool and water slides right behind so noisy. More like a glorified Butlins. Tired decor generally and kids mechanised play machines in reception. Probably good for families with small children but not for adults.

    Toni on the front desk was absolutely superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Great stay at Viva Tropic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    We had a great stay at Viva Tropic. We've been to Viva Palmanova last year, so we were familiar with the concept, Viva Tropic was no exception. We had half board which was perfect, great breakfast and dinner, lots of choice and delicious food. Our children loved the pirate pool as well as the playground.We paid extra for an upgrade, we got a newly renovated appartment with garden in building 4, which was perfect for us, since it was close to the children area. The entertainment was great, the staff was very friendly with the kids and they loved the mini disco. We went twice to Alcudia, (15 to 20 min walk) one day on a market day and one day on a regular day, the center was very quiet, compared to the market day. So if you want to avoid the crowd, don't go on a market day. The beach is nearby and I loved the sand, very light, it's almost white! We had a great stay and we really recommend Viva Tropic! We don't recommend this place for newly weds or couples without children who want to enjoy some quiet time, this is more suitable for families with children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    I would stay again but look for better deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking mix up

    Nice room tv didn't work.When booking it said breakfast included but it wasn't.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Facilities are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff..can be very cranky and dissmissive in particular senior staff

    Facilities are great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    Not to 4* standard small room poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to 4* standard small room poor food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and want to come back to Zafiro properties
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, Staff, Proximity, Facilities, child friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child))
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Super bike friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside pool was cold

    Super bike friendly !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open indoor pool earlier

    Friendly staff. Fruit bowl with wine was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Small kitchen in the room and the balcany were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor was a bit sticky and the drain wasn't working properly.

    Small kitchen in the room and the balcany were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of bar facilities at pool

    The spa was nice but a little chilly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Zafiro Tropic alcudia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds for studio apartment were not comfortable. Food wise you need to have more choices for vegetarian.

    Location & Swimming pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Small apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very disappointing, rooms dated.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this place. Always something happening for kids & adults a great buzz about the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Amazing place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel , very clean and tidy !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    The spa in the room was excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Royal Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for a quiet room but I had housekeeping shouting outside my door every day at 8am

    The spa in the room was excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great value hotel, well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such friendly staff. Rooms are clean and bright and have great facilities!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Free wellness,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    soft beds :( No parking places.

    Free wellness, Beautiful hotel, Beautiful surrounding Everything is near, sea, old town. Soft beds :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Easy to explore Majorca by bike from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no power socket on the desk on the room.

    Friendly staff - especially when I needed first aid. Handy supermarket. Good bike garage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Early Season Cadence Builder in Stlye
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant location, facilities and cycle friendly set up

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel would recommend. Good staff and hotel is within walking distance of beach and harbour. Also close to the old town of Alcudia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Lunches were fantastic - overall was a very good hotel in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children in adults only pool. Beers were very expensive.

    Lunches were fantastic - overall was a very good hotel in an excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many people reserving beds around the adult pool. Staff should Be doing more To prevent it as there were a couple of rows one day between people

    Everything! Second visit to the Viva Tropic and just had an amazing time! The Royal terrace with hot tub was a bonus as were the champagne breakfasts!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con in the room could be a bit better

    The staff are very friendly. The buffet restaurant is ran very well. The rooms and facilities are well maintained. We travelled with a bike and the store room available is very secure.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice pool for adult and for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit noisy when Jacuzzi warms up. It can be heard at night from the room. Space in the living room should be more. Very noisy from children who plays in the playground.

    Nice pool for adult and for children. Playground. Terrace and Jacuzzi in the room. In the hotel premises there is a supermarket. After check out is possible to store baggare in a special room and to have shower.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Bike storage facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price of breakfast was daylight robbery, 16.50 per person for a buffet breakfast with not a great selection or quality of food.

    Bike storage facilities. Pool area. Location as a base for a cycling holiday. Wifi was very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Comfy beds,friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adult chill pool would have been good but full of adults with young children despite it stating Adults Only.

    Comfy beds,friendly helpful staff. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    The facilities are fantastic found the beds to lie out so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I just found in the over 18 sunbathing area kids were in there in the pool and just felt it should only be for adults to enjoy and to be able to relax

    The facilities are fantastic found the beds to lie out so relaxing the food was very good and the apartment was very clean and spacious also it's very close to the beach and shops etc

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    We had booked our last 3 days of a fortnight holiday here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we couldn't stay longer

    We had booked our last 3 days of a fortnight holiday here from the UK. On arrival we were given a free upgrade that included large sundeck, dining furniture, Sofa and chairs with coffee table, sun loungers, hammock and our own jacuzzi. It was a fabulous end to our holiday.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    the beds were really comfortable, the room was a good size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water in the pools was cold, including the indoor pool which meant they were too cold to use at Easter. It was also a shame that the pirate ship pool was being repainted when we were there. Our room was above the reception area and we got woken quite a bit by the coaches stopping outside, but we did have the windows open as we don't like air con. It would have been nice to have had decent size mugs and bowls and a colander in the kitchenette!

    the beds were really comfortable, the room was a good size and very clean. The layout of the pools was really nice. My 4 year old made a t shirt at the kids club and really enjoyed it. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Everything is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a bit too cold water in the pool inside, but great that there is pool at all & spa with saunas !

    Everything is perfect! Appartmnt with full kitchen, SPA & leisure & sport area just great. Great time!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Excellently furnished and equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Apartment's Sofa bed was very poor as a bed (very soft cushions). It would be a great improvement to fit a decent mattress to the sofabed

    Excellently furnished and equipped apartment. Great hotel location good indoor pool

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.9
    Bar staff were fantastic, just a shame the pool bar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To say we went half term the shop closed? A lot of the guests complained about this as we probably paid more for the facilities than people travelling in term time. Also the pool was far too cold (the adult pool was heated & the child's one not?)

    Bar staff were fantastic, just a shame the pool bar was closed and day time entertainment as originally promoted.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.8
    Staff was friendly and helpful, but that's all.
    • Couple

    The first 4-star hotel I've stayed in that charges for the in-room safe key. Facilities cannot be compared with any 4-star hotel in mainland Europe. Flooded with families with loud small children and their young smoking parents. Overpriced breakfast. Claimed to be an official Ironman hotel, but hosted a loud karaoke event on the night before the race (until 22:15). Bad value for money.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, but that's all.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Locatie and total package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entertainment team was okay, but 1 person was so bad. Linus was his name, they should fire him! He was so dangerous with the kids. He was doing backflips with them. Not okay!!! Also he looked very tired and drunk.. all the time

    Locatie and total package

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Children pool is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we booked our stay 6 months ago, we specified we were a party of 5. When we arrived at the hotel, it seemed like a big surprise to the hotel that we were 5 and in addition to that, the room we had booked was not ready. It is unfortunate that the hotel waited the last minute to check our reservation and that the room problem had to be solved at 11pm on the arrival day, with three over-tired kids waiting to be put to bed....in this case you take any room...Hopefully issue was solved by the next day....but still a bad start for a holiday.

    Children pool is wonderful!!! Rooms are very clean and restaurant is OK with a large choice of food. Staff is rather friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    Location was very good, Very Clean, Facilities good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Firstly very little information given on arrival on the facilities, food, Bar, Pools etc actually they told us nothing at all we went all inclusive and they told us nothing about the Dining Facilities. It was the same restaurant each morning and evening , and you can’t have dinner by the pool unless you pay for the Al a Carte menu. So if you have kids they cant enjoy the show while having dinner.. The big big thing for us was the staff they were so unfriendly, and not at all helpful. They was an older man at reception who has to be one of the rudest people I have ever met in my life. On day 2 of our holidays I went to get some towels for the pool a young man at reception gave them to me and I went off about my business. That evening I looked / walked around to see where I should leave these towels back but couldn't see anywhere suitable - eventually I left them outside the apartment for collection - The following day when my husband went to reception to get more towels their was an older man at reception who demanded €50 and was so rude when I explained we were never told where to bring the towels back to? He basically called us lairs and said we ''WERE'' told I was so disappointed as we were not informed and how dare he talk to us like this. We paid a lot of money and this is how we were spoken to and treated.. It was disgraceful.

    Location was very good, Very Clean, Facilities good, Apartment and pools were very good also. Entertainment was very good for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    8.3
    The royal terrace room with a private deck and hot tub was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to wash the dishes with in the kitchenette.

    The royal terrace room with a private deck and hot tub was perfect. The hotel is worth it just for that.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: