Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vivobarcelona Apartments Jordi

Princep Jordi, 14, Sants-Montjuïc, 08028 Barcelona, Spain

#356 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken, but ”quick fixed” the next day. There were only towels for 2 instead of for 5 - also corrected the next day. Please get a new bed for the second bedroom!

    Clean and almost just like in the photos. Babybed and highchair was a nice surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some noise if you leave the windows open from the neighborhood, but remember it is Barcelona.

    The location was the most important. It is near metro, attractions, restaurant, stores, supermarket and buses. The air conditioning was good. The kitchen was well equipped. It is good for 4 to 5 people. Two bathrooms in the apartment is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy with the keys wasn't there when we arrived. A maintenance man let us in, but then we couldn't leave because we didn't have the code for the door.

    The location was really good. The airport bus stopped just at the bottom of the road and the nearby Arena shopping center had everything anyone could need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information, apartment was not what I thought I'd booked. The apartment in the photo was a different one. We arrived late with a child so had to stay one night which we felt overcharged for.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like to pay 40Euros because our flight landed at 23:00. This was not written in the contract. I did not like to wait on the street more than 30 minutes to get the keys. More over I did not get any reply from Vivo Barcelona when I asked for refund for the 40 euros. A lot of ants in the apartment, limited hot water supply, few towel, no soap. Not worth the money it costs.

    The apartment is centrally located and well connected to local transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress of the king size bed was too soft. Very difficult to close the entrance door and I couldn't close the window of the bedroom.

    Excellent location (Plaza Espagna, Arena shopping centre only 5 min.) Enough space even for 6 persons and nice terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds... Dirty walls in the living room... Price on booking was 350 for 3 nights, end up paying 390+, not sure why..

    Nothing, will not recomend it..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to find a fault it would be the lack of shower screen in 2nd bathroom. The water is damaging the bath cabinet.

    Good location close to Montjuic and easy access to public transport, shops etc. Street is quiet so we were able to get a good night's rest unlike being in a busy thoroughfare. If you are planning to go to Montserrat is perfect location as Metro is about 5 minutes walk from unit. Would recommend location to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the service we had, the host wasn’t very welcoming didn’t show us around the apartment he didn’t point out any of the local attractions and seemed to be in a rush. Didn’t take time to make sure we were happy and satisfied with everything.

    The apartment was close to the proximity of things to do in Barcelona

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great

    The landlord was really kind and helpful, the payment was easy an quick without any disturbance. The apartment was close to the main metroline easy to get anywhere to Barcelona from there. I can propose it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was perfectly located but the interiors very badly done, especially very poor bathrooms (no hot water after one person has a shower, no drainage of water, poor w/cs) disappointed during our three day stay!

    The location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was better than we could imagine! In a great location two minutes walk from the Metro and the Placa d'Espanya (where there is the amazing Las Arenas shopping centre including supermarket in the old bullring site), the apartment was clean and modern and extremely comfortable. It all felt brand new (particularly the kitchen which seemed as though it had never been used!). Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in the "LONDON" apt on the first floor. The furnishings were was very basic and of poor/inferior quality. Both bathrooms had problems. In one bathroom the cabinet door under the sink was broken and the shower curtain too short so the water kept going onto the floor. In the other bathroom, the shower head was broken and the water was squirting everywhere. The day bed in the living room had cracked slats under the mattress. We stayed for 4 nights and were provided only with one bath and one hand towel each. It would have been better to have at least two each.

    The only real positive is that the location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pictures on the web site do not correspond to the actual apartments (the rooms and furnitures are much shabbier, and the advertised hot tub on the roof is not available for all the apartments). The shower and the smart card keys were broken, causing several inconveniences to wait for the structure janitor (who was able to fix the problems). I had to ask 4 people before having the invoice, after 1 week.

    The kitchen is very new and functional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i would say anyone might have an issue with is the noise. Because it is so close to lots of tourist things and such a busy area it can get a little loud at night. But it was not too bad.

    The location of this property is amazing. It was near a couple of must see sights in barceloma, like the mesuem, the old arena and water fountains. Also near the metro, so it was easy to get around. In the old arena there is lots of places to eat and shop. We Loved it. Will rebook when we come back to Barcelona. The inside of the apartment was nice and clean. We traveled with a couple and 2 single people and it accomedated all of us. There is 1 full size bed and 3 twin size beds. Full equiped kitchen and living room. The bathroom was good, the shower head was a little weird. All and all we loved. Really good for a longer visit in barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host rushed through stuff to do and only gave us a map, didn't provide much info regarding public transport etc

    Apartment was clean and good layout, neighbouring area was safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i servizi - the bathroom had problems- in one bathroom the bidet leaked when in use, the bathtub didn't have a stopper (there were none in the entire apart for any of the sinks) so a bath was impossible, the shower head hook was broken and wouldn't properly hold the shower head up, there was no ventilation system to get rid of the steam and this was evidently a long-standing problem as all the bathroom furniture appeared to be warped by moisture. The other shower was very small and the shower curtain couldn't contain the water during shower, so it leaked all over the floor. The sink in that bathroom kept stopping up and there was no plunger to try to fix that easily. In all the bathrooms needed basic to moderate maintenance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed an ironing board, and the shower heads were coming off the walls or held on with one screw, try not to bump it or use hand held only standing up with a small shower curtain. One of the beds have been broken many times and just glued back together, just foam mattress so it sunk pretty badly. When we first sat on the bed, the frame came apart so we had to make repairs. I also dislike the fact they ask for upfront payment of the Apartment plus a massive Credit Card bond holding. Could of expected a little better for the facilities as the place presents so well. They were also a little abrupt with me when I couldn't confirm a check-in time until the day as we were driving long distance. However I made it work around them.

    The apartment is a modern clean place. New and fresh, we took the underground train and walked for most of our stay. There is a great place on the corner of your street for coffee and breakfast. Near by small bars and other restaurants. A shopping centre and large monument all within 3 minutes of walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Bed was really comfortable, close to a supermarket and very close to the shopping mall. Great base to stay for a visit to the Camp Nou to take in a football match (well within walking distance)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in 2nd bathroom flooded the floor, no ventilation in either bathroom. Windows didn't all lock properly.

    Great locatiom, close to public transport hub & supermarket in shopping mall. Full-width balcony, washing machine, dishwasher, air conditioning. Had a great stay here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upstairs is open plan and above the living area. We made this work for us but if you want more privacy/ want to go to bed earlier than everyone else - it may not work for you.

    Everything we needed nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your looking for somewhere thats quiet if travelling with young children then I would not recommend staying here. Very noisy apartment with paper thin walls. Doors slamming all night, and people partying with no concerns to others staying there. Very frustrating when the caretaker staying in the apartments does nothing about the noise. Would not stay here again.

    Excellent location and easy walk to train, site seeing and restaurants. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff coordination for check in, long wait. Not a well-stocked kitchen with no spices, oil for cooking (like Airbnb offers).

    Size and interior design that accommodates five people. Maintenance man, Marcelo, quick to order and install new hot water heater.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With all honesty, the first week was fine, we didn't face any issues other than the bathrooms with extremely bad ventilation. Later on our trip, the AC stopped working and the owner claimed sending someone to fix it and that he needed a spare part. We weren't able to sleep In the hot summer weather in Barcelona with no air conditioning.. it was unbearable and the owner wasn't professional and replied really late to all of my emails..we were only provided with a lousy fan and a small AC that doesn't work. Thank God this was during the last days in this apartment.

    Location, balconies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a very noisy appartement. You hear everything from your neighbours, even the switching of the lights. The kitchen equipment isn't sufficient at all for five. No charm. And surely nothing for a family with kids. In general: too expensive for what you get.

    A clean appartement in a nice part of Barcelona. A tip: when you want to park your car: take the Plaza Parking round the corner. Go to the desk of the Hotel Plaza and you get a good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi rather shakey and didn't work well throughout the flat, e.g. in the double bedroom. Rather basic and limited kitchen cooking equipment. Some noise at night from other Vivobarcelona apartment residents, including loud talking in the garden at 4.30am.

    Well located functional apartment with easy access to shops, supermarket and good restaurants. Kitchen electrical equipment worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flat was situated below the street level, so we had kind of a bunker feeling. You dont want to spent too much time at the appartment. But why should you, it is Barcelona!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace apartments down below us had been rented by some noisy groups staying up till 4 am and our bedrooms over looked them, not the fault of management but something to consider because they are set up nice and I can see how people would want to hang out there all night. The apartments could use a fresh coat of paint and a little repair. This made the apartments seem not as clean.

    The price was right. We stayed in 5 different hotels across Spain and France on our trip and this was a pretty good price for the size, 2 bedrooms,2 bathrooms 2 balconeys and large kitchen and living room. Location was pretty good, walking distance to the Palau Nacional area, but you would need to take some form of transit to get to the other major sites in town. The metro is right there so easy to do.Other nice thing about this area was the prices for food, your not getting the high tourist prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed is not in a great condition, but was okay.

    Convenient location, metro station was like 4 min walk away. That station takes you everywhere! Barceloneta Beach was like 30 mins away by train, la ramblas was like 10 mins, and can be easily reached on foot. Apartment was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1)2 floors beds are very noisy. And it feels a bit dangerous to change you position on the upper bed. 2) shower need to fixed. All the water come out to the floor.

    Terrace is amazing. You will have even you small private swimming pool there. Great option for group dinners or just chilling after hard night Apartment has all of the needed facilities like iron, dryer, dishes and washing machine. Location is perfect. It's not in the tourist center but veru close to everuthing. Also you have an amazing Monjuc parc close to this apartments. Supermarket is 4 mins far, and there is little shop just in front of apartment exit. You would also have 2 toilets, it's quite critical for group of 5-6 people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud noise from other guests. Apartment staff has no respond. Maybe they don't live there.

    place is nearby a metro station and the first stop of airport express bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The apartment was facing the street, and there were huge dustbins right outside, so you couldn't even open the windows for a slightest moment as the flies would zoom in. Also, as the garbage trucks have a weird time of collection (post midnight), and the sound is crazy, your sleep is bound to get disturbed. 2) I mailed the host multiple times regarding check out timing as we had to leave early at 6 AM, but he NEVER bothered to respond!! At the time of keys handover, were we told that we could simply leave the keys on the table and leave. 3) Had to wait in the street for 30 minutes to get the keys. And even post that, Mr Morgan seemed to be in a hurry. Would be better if you treat guests bit more nicely and explain them all things in proper detail, more so when the language is a problem. 4) Would have been good if basics in kitchen like salt, pepper, sugar, etc would have been there.

    1) Very close to the Placa Espanya, hence public transport was easily accessible. 2) The red brick mall (I forgot the name) right opposite the road has a huge departmental store, and its open even on Sunday till 8 PM!! (while entire Barcelona is shut). There is a small store in the same lane (run by a Kashmiri family), which can come in handy for last minute needs, but always prefer to buy stuff from the bigger store as prices are varying. 3) Spacious apartment, adequate towels for a family for 3 nights (no toiletries though, but I guess its normal with all apartments, and we were carrying our own), adequate cutlery & crockery in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some problem with the keys but they solved that immediately (during the night)!

    The location was perfect. The size of apartment could be bigger for 5 people though I cannot complain- the value for the money was excellent, and we also knew where we were going as they even send us room video (excellent thing!).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washer but no dryer. Half bathroom literally had the smallest shower I've ever seen! Pillows on beds were miserable.

    Decent sized living room. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Clean. Central to most of the city. AC worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little confusion re key collection and allocation of keys at the start but fairly quickly sorted. If intended to cook & eat in apartment a little short of cooking utensils ie no plug in the sinks and no washing up bowl etc but that was not an issue for us.

    Nice modern property for 5 adults. We only used it to sleep in but was ok for 5 Adults for 4 nights. Good situation as 10 min walk to main station (Sants) and 30mins walk to La Rambla and port area. Would book it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were elements missing like bedside shelves/tables and lamps, rugs, some furniture etc, that we had seen in the photos. The mattress on the double bed needed replacing...too soft and uncomfortable. Room far too small and second bathroom not in great shape. Shower in the second bathroom very tiny and bathroom flooded with every use.

    Good location, fairly comfortable. Large living room and kitchen facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning!

    Excellent location!!! Wifi worked fine, well equipped flat, staff (Quentin) very nice, prompt and helpful for the check-in procedure, all necessary information received prior to our arrival to Barcelona, supermarket nearby, metro and Aerobus stations within 5-10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbours had a party, which can be acceptable for us. We were also young and stupid decades ago. But ringing the bell several times a night in every single apartment is not acceptable.

    Our agent was very kind, offering plenty of information. Location was very convenient for our purpose of visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think the inside pictures do the place justice, it was bigger inside than it looks on the pictures. Location was good and plenty space for 6 of us

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vet small sign on the wall next to the apartment door easily missed.

    Morgan the guy with the keys was excellent. The apartment was basic but had everything that you would need. Location great. First with booking.com and an apartment really simple process. Would use it again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Property was not as pictured or advertised! • Given keys didn't work! (Had to wait in apartment for two hours for correct keys, loosing valuable tour time!) • Bedroom exterior door broken, could not be secured! • deadbolt on front door broken • Lights in smaller bedroom did not work. Attached shelving was falling off the wall. • Water damage in bathrooms. • No response to phone calls on given phone number(s) • Worst ever stay with a booking.com property ... would rate a 1 if possible. DO NOT RECOMEND! • Property manager "Morgan" was unprofessional, unkempt and unhelpful • Linens, especially towels were tired • The street was noisy at all hours —large Garbage/Recycle bins right outside front door where emptied by a loud truck every night at 20:00 and 02:00! Neighbors on the same floor were very loud (this was advertised as a quiet place for families!)

    Proximity to metro and bus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few minor repair jobs needed; bathroom light slightly hanging out of socket, not dangerous though. All beds very creaky. Mattress was very soft too. Not enough sofa seating, but our boys relaxed in their room. One shower was unusable as holder for shower-head made it spray horizontally and over the top of the shower curtain, not downwards! It was ok as we used shower in other bathroom over the bath which was fine. Very limited English speaking TV, could only find news, CNN etc. Be nice to have BBC channels available. Bins in street outside the flat bedroom windows were emptied at 10pm or 3am but worth it for such a clean city.

    We called from the airport as advised to do and were met at the flat. We were early and it was still being cleaned but we were allowed to leave our luggage and go out. We found things to visit within minutes of walking from the apartment and returned to a beautifully clean flat. Location was great and very, very close to airport bus stop and metro stations. Nice clean, quiet street, near to shops and restaurants. Flat showed only minor signs of frequent use and kitchen facilities were excellent, nice to have a few food essentials in the cupboard, salt, pepper & tea bags etc. Excellent customer service on phone when our lights went out and maintenance man arrived within minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from footsteps upstairs. Shower a bit small although en suite OK. Hot water for only two and a half showers although apartment for six people. Only four comfortable chairs. Furnishings very basic. One chest of drawers, one wardrobe and hanging facilities for three bedrooms!

    Comfy beds. Central position. Easy booking in and communication. Great outside patio and pool (although didn't use as February!)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At our arrival the staff was very clear about the fact that he was bothered he had to wait for us longer than he xpected. Well in advance we requested two baby cots, at our arrival they were not there. When we finally got them there were no blankets, neither pillows.

    The apartment was big and the kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything will defo be booking again in the future..

    Service was excellent from the staff, emailed about shower not working, within two hrs someone was out to fix it ..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When you book the website shows pictures for all the apartments and you have no idea which one you will be getting - we were in 'London'. The double bedroom is very small - bed right up against wall on one side so had to wriggle to end of bed to get out - on the other side there is about 6inches space. Not enough comfy seating in lounge for an apartment that sleeps up to 5 people. Very noisy apartment - people in other apartments can be heard banging doors/walls etc. Apartments underneath have access to outside hot tubs and when they were out - very late - the noise is awful and you can hear their conversations.

    Excellent location. Clean apartment with well equipped kitchen. Good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, there were loud neighbors a building over that decided to start their party around 11pm. The walls upstairs were a bit thin and we could hear the neighbors talking, and walking around.

    This apartment had large rooms and the kitchen was an actual kitchen with everything you'd need to prepare meals in. We had an issue with the bathroom and the maintenance personnel were fast and attentive and fixed the issue very quickly. The apartment was clean and comfortable and was located in a wonderful area right near the Plaza Espanya. Loved the wonderful outdoor patio with mini pool! Too bad we couldn't use it too much since it was cold outside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on double bed not good very soft and sank in middle. Double bed right against one wall so no room for bedside locker and difficult for second person to access.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The reviews on the internet are not clearly allocated to a specific apartment, so you don't know exactly to which apartment each review belongs. We were in Princep Jordi B1, ground floor apartment 1. The apartment was not cleaned very well, and the mattress dirty. The amount of towels was not sufficient for 3 people for 8 nights. The wooden chairs and deck chairs on the terrace did not have any cushions, so they were uncomfortable to sit on. The bathroom is big, but the shower very small. So you have the choice: either a completely wet floor after each shower, or a shower curtain that sticks to your body. The communication with the office was difficult.

    The location is great! It's next to Placa d'Espanya, from which there are several means of public transport. The apartment has a big terrace. The no-key system was nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The windows could be more noise protective.

    Excellent organisation, all apartments were clean and matched the pictures at the homepage. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen got everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uncomfortable beds, especially the double bad. Too soft mattress, very bad design with a strange hole between the wall and mattress is just decreasing the already small space. No place to hang a jacket in the entrance area.

    The location, very close to subway and shoping. Available washer, dishwasher and detergents for them (none for hand-washing the dishes). A later checkout was no problem. An extra bathroom is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was excellent . However it was not so cheap . In compare with other apartment I think it is a little bitt expensive despite of my reservation about 2 month ago

    The location was excellent . Specially bus and metro station . Located near the famouse plazza station and arena mall We have a trip to the beach just with 1 euro per person from plazza espanya

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs a very good cleaning and a paint job for sure. The floor was a bit gross and the walls were dirty. There is only bare bones amenities with nothing further. I guess for the price of the rental though it works out.

    The location was excellent and check in was smooth. Staff were responsive when contacted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we had some noisy neighbors.

    The apartment was very modern and clean. Very spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was very close (5 minute walk) to the Arenas de Barcelona which had great shopping and restaurants. It was also very close to the Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya (MNAC) which was very beautiful. At night the fountain show was very interesting. Definitely worth going to. The air conditioning was awesome. I would recommend booking the apartment with the plunge pool. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at the Vivobarcelona Apartments. The owners also let us stay longer the next day! The views are also very cool from the apartments. Right around the corner was a wonderful bakery called Audrey's that the most delicious cappuccinos and sandwiches.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could be a little bit more comfy.

    Location was excellent. Apartment very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lock on patio door. No wastebaskets or soap in bathrooms.!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location, near to Placa Espana, Metro, Railway station, Arena, restaurants and shops near, friendly check-in. Two bathrooms, terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a bit slow

    It was simple and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very poor kitchen equipment ,noise at night from other apartments

    Very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower setup

    Space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The person was there when we arrived so it was wasy to collect the keys.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small bathroom layout - shower area can be improved provide ashtray for balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were dated and well used

    Good check in and welcome. Excellent location. Spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy.

    The location is great.The apartment is large with three bedrooms and a great terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet-paper. Not so clean.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bathroom needs sorting

    The location and space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers very poor with shower curtains. Towels old and poor quality. Bed frame broke. Broken fittings. Sagging mattress. Generally poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock to the balcony door didn't work.

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big bed was horrible and one of the bedcovers smelld poop 😫.

    Good location and an nice apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was dirty, dust every where , floors very dirty bed making noise , dirty linen, not enough toiletrios

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to metro and airport shuttle stop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vivobarcelona Apartments Jordi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: