Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westin Palace Hotel 5 stars

Plaza de las Cortes, 7, Madrid City Centre, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#87 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 833 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    The hotel policy is if they upgrade your room then you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel policy is if they upgrade your room then you don't deserve any services this is what i experienced and what was explained to me by the supervisor named Gorge We requested for baby cot and we received it without any cover or pillow when we called the where screaming abd they said housekeeping will being it however until we checked out tgey didn't not showed up. When i called the reception they answer we upgraded your room ! Which i didn't requested for it!! I asked for the manger and he didn't showed up!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    3 stars hotel in Dubai is much better than this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many things i didnt like about this hotel which are : 1. The furniture are old. 2. There are no coffee machine or water boiler in the room. Everyday you have to call to make one for you ether coffee or tea. 3. When you ask for room cleaning, they didnt give you new things in the bathroom. 4. The breakfast is not that good. You will find few kind of food there. You are limited of choices. Everyday the same food. To be honest, this hotel doesn't deserve 5 stars. There are many hotels in Dubai rates 3 stars are much better than this hotel.

    The only thing that i like in this hotel is location. It is in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for a pleasant stay in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t find anything to complain about

    We really liked the location. Great breakfast. Beautiful big room which was great for us as we travel for some weeks and have lots of luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base of tourist exploration...great valu for 5* stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nice but furthest away from the elevators as possible...would have been perfect if a metro station was a bit closer...surprised since the Prado is right across the street!

    The location and history was fantastic...right across the street from the Prado

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Lacks 5 star facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from restaurants and location, there were nothing great about the hotel. The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool, kids play area and other activities. It was raining in Madrid, while we were around. And at that point of time, you need your hotel the most. Especially, if you have booked a premium hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room junior suite we switched to the last night was arranged to a room with handicap facilities without informing us first. After changing to a normal room, the room is totally different, much bigger and more pleasant. Hope the receptionist take into consideration we are a family with young children when arranging a room.

    The breakfast buffet is great to accommodate different people. The room we book, junior suite is spacious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic city, hotel and location - across the road from 2 fabulous art galleries and within easy w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would only be nit picking if I said anything.

    Fantastic location and hotel. Bed very comfortable and breakfast very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Royal Stay at the Place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some modernization although it’s getting renovated and need to add tea and coffee machines in the rooms . Some rooms don’t have good views .

    Location is key ten minutes walk from the center and near all major museums, restaurants and parks . It’s a palace with 500 rooms. Service and concierge are top . Nothing beats this hotel when it comes to the above .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as I expected
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were horrible, very unfriendly and I felt very unwelcome, they never even said hello when I arrived just very bluntly passports

    The room was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous and luxury Hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors where not good enough to reduce noise from other rooms. It was too cold even with heating at maximum temperature.

    Gorgeous and luxury Hotel in perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, nice size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like how one member of the concierge team dealt with my needs. The hotel management contacted me to assure me that this is not the norm. The menu of the restaurant at the lobby is limited.

    Very clean, nice size room. Slippers provided, good size bathroom. Beautiful lobby, secure entrance to the room with a key in the elevator. Nice staff in general. Great location. You have lots of restaurants and shops around u. Couple of fancy stores are inside the hotel. They provided 2 small bottles of water every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location, very near to the center, superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture and carpets, old wooden doors and closets, no coffee machine in the room, I had a problem with the heating

    Wonderful location, very near to the center, superb breakfast with many choices, wonderful view from the room, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Westin is always good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and weared towels.

    Great location! Beautiful interiors! Professional and friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Very comfortable bed!!! Convenient room/size/style. Excellent quality of linen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great location, clean and comfortable and luxurious. Non-smoking rooms available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I appreciated the fact there was a non-smoking sign at entry. As the smokers are inconsiderate in Spain and smoke anywhere around children, pregnant women and elderly without any concern for the unwanted impact it has on other peoples health. I am an asthmatic and I do not wish to walk through a group of smokers just to get in the front door. Like in many progressive countries smoking needs to be banned at least 4 meters away from any public entrance to a building. The hotel has a choice to enforce this clean air strategy.

    The hotel is clean, offering large non-smoking rooms and luxurious. Perfectly located near the major museums and art galleries. Close to Botanical gardens and the beautiful Retiro Park. A slow 30 minute walk to Plaza Major and food market and shopping precinct on Gran Via (even though I found these shops over crowded). Short 5 minute walk to hop on/off red tourist bus located near the Prado museum. The Thyssen museum was also across the road. The hotel breakfast buffet was great and plenty of selections for vegetarians. I appreciated the fact there was a non-smoking sign at entry, as the smokers are inconsiderate in Spain and smoke anywhere around children, pregnant women and elderly without any concern for the unwanted impact it has on others health. A great place to spoil your self. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Our stay was excellent! Westin Palace location is strategic, you are only literally a few minutes away from Thyssen-Bornemisa museum, Prado, Sofia Reina Museum, and Retiro. If you still need more fun, 10 minutes walk will get you to Puerta del Sol. There are a lot of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel is luxurious, personnel is very helpful and breakfast is gorgeous. On Sundays the hotel hosts opera dedicated brunches.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    "Terrible Hotel"!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They had a wedding party on Oct. 21, 2017 and their music band were so noisy especially the sound of drums were resound to my room. We complained to the front desk twice and they said they couldn't do anything. The wedding party was lasted until 2:00am in the morning. We couldn't sleep at all. We have paid very expensive hotel charges and do we get this kind of service? Over all services were terrible and It doesn't worth what we paid for. How could it be rated as "Best Hotel"? It was the terrible hotel.

    None.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Don't stay here if you want a quiet peaceful room that you can relax and sleep in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to sleep then this isn't the hotel for you The rooms are far too noisy. Way too much corridor noise throughout the night with staff clattering trolleys up and down from Lino to carpet etc. the staff have quite loud voices. The supervisor woke us one morning loudly berating one of the cleaning staff. I am not sure why we had to experience that The doors slam shut with a bang so that goes on 24/7 as well. We were also woken between 2 and 4 am by what sounded like the linen trolleys being brought in to stock up the staff shelves Suggestions: soundproof the doors so noise can't enter plus have quietly closing doors that don't bang; also would be better to carpet the entire corridors so trolleys and suitcases don't make do much noise every time they hit lino from carpeted areas

    The building is magnificent and the staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't meet up to the high standards set by rest of hotel staff.

    The staff are wonderful and aim to please. Idk how they responded so fast to anything we called for. The bed and linens are sumptuous, and the bathrooms are huge and stocked w anything you need or want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Applicable!

    The atmosphere and the People in the Hotel!!! So far that, staying at this Hotel, made us stay in the same Chain in Barcelona next day!!! Fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and easy to get a taxi or Uber ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Concierge service could have been better. Some recommended attractions and restaurants were not good

    Excellent location and easy to get a taxi or Uber ride

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful and friendly from the minute we arrived. The room was very spacious and had lovely attention to detail such as complimentary tea or coffee deilevered to our room. The breakfast was amazing such a good range of foods ok offer. Hotel was in a fabulous location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Wish we could have stayed another night to explore Madrid more. A luxurious last night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an outside bar area to sit in to enjoy the sun and also allow us to bring the dog with us for drinks and dinner.

    The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the room was large enough fit a third bed in for our 15 year old son. They also didn't mubdvus bringing our small dog along to stay too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good experience. Will come back and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have done with some amenities (eg toothbrush) or accessories (eg water boiler or coffee machine)

    Location exceptional, staff very helpful, bedding excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Location and atomospher of facilities are very excellent but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only two water bottles is lack for four nigtes. nobody didnt supply another bottles the day after we arrived.

    Location and atomospher of facilities are very excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay but will look for something more selective
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was so so: lots of noise early in corridors, vacuum cleaning early on a Sunday! the vacuum touching room door bang bang bang, cleaning ladies chatting all day in groups, no executive lobby on executive floor I don't know if we would go there at another visit: too too busy Reception staff not helpful

    Breakfast was amazing, bed also: one of the best we experienced ever; location amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.6
    not recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived at 4 p.m. my room was not ready. I was told to wait for about 40 minutes. This room varied from what I had booked. After I saw the room provided by teh hotel I asked for a one that would fit my booking and after some dipute with the hotel staff I received it. This should not happen. The hotel staff had problems in speaking English. This should also not happen in a 5* hotel. In fact it was imposible to communicate with some of these people. Altough the range of the food during the breakfast was quite large, its quality should be described as unsatisfactory for a 5* hotel. Far below 4* in Italy or other countries. The hotel is like Madrid - looks impresive, but reality is differnt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, very nice hotel decoration, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel related processes are not organized well: it may take ages before you get your table for the breakfast or the first cup of coffee during the breakfast. Ordering something to the room took an hour to wait for.

    Perfect location, very nice hotel decoration, very comfortable rooms, breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Room was nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet looked great but wasn't - cold eggs benedict; fried eggs drippping in oil..

    Room was nice; beds very comfortable; staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Royal stay at the Westin Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff member that checked us wasn't in any great hurry, he just didn't seem very happy to be a work that day. I had requested a late checked out on our booking which he seemed surprised at and quoted us 150 euros. I just left it and enquired the next day, we were given a complimentary late check out until 4pm then just 50 euros to stay until 6pm. Thankfully this was the only negative experience we had, overall we loved our stay at the Westin Palace.

    Loved the heavy curtains for a nice sleep in, bed super comfy and sheets divine. Breakfast was excellent. Great location to explore Madrid on foot. Lots of great places to see, eat and enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Westin hotel in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An outdoor restuarant as the wether was inspired to that.

    One of the trainees Peter was excellent and will be a great asset in the coming years. The food in the Asian restuarant was great and also the people in the bar. A nice place to stay in in Madrid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    We saw the Bayren Munich team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not think of anything

    We had special treat.. Bayren Munich had their after match dinner here and they allowed us to take pictures and autographs!!! We checked in early.. Staff at desk helpful Staff at lounge bar attentive English of the staff was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    The concierge guy was really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were starwood members, but priority and benefits were neglected, even after we told them about it.

    The concierge guy was really helpful and friendly. He gave us great recommendations and helped us with bookings, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place for trip to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The opera brunch, Rotonda was great enjoyable experience with excellent and beautiful foods small appetizers and deserts with beautiful decorations. Also the front porters, both shifts, early morning and afternoon, they were so nice and helpful for informations the places we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Marvellous location, but shop around if you value the Euro in your pocket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took an age to check in and out. The wi-fi is pretty fussy to connect to.

    The location is excellent. Very close to all of the main central areas of Madrid. The concierge was very helpful. The hotel has some very interesting features, like the rotunda where you take your breakfast. Westin offers gym kit rental which could save some space in your suitcase. Late check out, but maybe a perk of being a SPG member?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Old world luxury, in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a long queue to check out, but that's to be expected given that it was a Sunday morning. Not a big deal. And we were looked after very well by all the staff during the wait, and they arranged a taxi for us while we were waiting so we made it to the airport on time!

    I really liked the old world feel about the property. It felt to an extent like walking back in time, to a forgotten age of fancy hotels that one rarely gets to experience. The Rotunda bar and lounge is fantastic, and a really magical place to have a night cap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel will stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath tub is small and little pit old. I am not sure but there was no in room dining menu so I assumed there was no such service. Reception takes too long for the check in and out and always busy.

    The Breakfast Restaurant, Lobby, Location, nice facility. Starbucks is out side the hotel. Bed was comfortable, room size is quite good & The Hotel Entrance Decoration is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    A historical building with warm atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities can be better. Such as bathroom & shower. The carpet in the room was quite old.

    We loved the breakfast and the atmosphere of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Luxerious clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect to have a room with a nice view but the view was on normal wall . The rooms are not sound isolated the last night of my stay I could not sleep the whole night because of noisy neighbours next door.

    The room is clean and specious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Top hotel at a great location in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should really be hot water and coffee in the room of a hotel at this level.

    A real 5 star hotel. The location is excellent near the Prada museum. Very secure. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient location for a business or leisure stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the length of the corridors!

    Very comfortable bed and linen. Very friendly and helpful staff. Historic bar that is worthwhile looking at. Excellent location opposite the Prado museum and next to Atocha station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Location is in the middle of all the attractions (5 to 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was normal. better to eat it out, the most papular is Churros con Chocolate with a hot Chocolate in winter.

    Location is in the middle of all the attractions (5 to 10 min walk), specially Retiro Park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Luxury and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge charged me for booking a train to barcelona. Far from shopping district but okay .. Wifi signal slow. You can use the hotels wifi in strabucks and gives u higher speed than in the riom.

    Location. Luxurious hotel. Cheap chinese restaurent with best quality and taste food ..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    3.3
    Very expensive for a two star hotel, Dont come
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in bathroom slow response in ANY service request Old facility Very expensive No water kettle or coffee machine in unit Bed is not the Westin bed

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as i travel a lot and saw many hotels it should not be rated as 5 stars hotel there many items were not in the room such coffee maker or mini-bar even the bathroom items were very limited no slippers no cotton no teeth brushes or paste it was bad experience in this hotel

    only the location and the structure of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    Poor organisational skills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had not been allocated on our arrival and then found that there was no bed for our daughter having paid for an extra bed. Arriving after 11 pm and after a long journey, it took 3 phone calls and a personal appearance at reception to complain before an extra bed was delivered to the room and only just fitted into the room. We got into bed at 12.30am. Extremely disappointed!

    The central location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    not inexpensive but very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was having trouble with my knees navigating the main stairway. Probably could have more info re the availability of an elevator.

    the room was very comfortable. the staff was very helpful in finding me a barbershop for a shave. The burger in the hotel restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful grand hotel. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    don't get room 610. its too close to the elevator motors and there is a weird vibration every time the elevator moves.

    Beautiful grand hotel. Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Its a pleasure to report that the best moment was to admire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Its a pleasure to report that the best moment was to admire the Rotonda. The Colin's paintings and the wide buffet variety I have ever seen in my life I have travelled around the world but nothing like Palace Madrid I am Catalan proud of Madrid Enrique Verdú

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    all in all a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no coffee or tea maker in the room, though one free cup can be ordered per person daily. no exhaust fan in toilet. we had to walk long distances from the lift on the floor to reach our room. lacked some warmth.

    the location is excellent. the beds were extremely comfortable. the concierge is very helpful. the express service is very good, though they forgot our morning alarm! it is a typical large sized very well run hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Hotel for cooperate customers not for regular tourist ...they don't take care of normal customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 4 pm and the room wasn't ready . When requested room with king size bed as my booking which was done 3 months earlier . The response of the reception guy that this is only a request and we couldn't guarantee it because u did ur booking through booking.com ...next time I should book in hotel website ...

    Location and room size

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    A mix of very good and very bad !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was a disaster - very poorly handled by amateurish staff. Room , whilst spacious , was looking very tired , out-of-date , and not up to the image the hotel tries to project. B'fast menu boring and lacking variation. Door keys constantly needed re-configuring. No pool.

    Concierge staff excellent - Chinese restaurant sensational - both food and service. Great location. Gym is adequate . Sunday opera lunch buffet was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Classy magnificence and pristine service in iconic location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was understaffed on the day and the computer process seemed inordinately slow. Lengthy waiting for check in, check out and for a twice delayed room allocation. Fortunately able to use the SPG (membership) counter on check out which marginally improved the process.

    Extremely comfortable and in the perfect location. Atmospheric and classy hotel but not lacking in modernity nor feeling dated. Excellent breakfast and a stunning bar / lounge. Ideal for museums, galleries, Retiro Park and Gran Via and/or Salamanca shopping. Room large and stunning views. Thick soft towels and quality toiletries. Discreet good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    3.8
    Overpriced 3-star hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's basically a 3-star hotel with a nice building in a nice location. My room has no amenities apart from iron, towels, TV and soap. For 300euros per night for this kind of service is overpriced, even for EU standards. I had to ask amenities like house slippers, show shine etc again and again. It's a massive hassle and tiring to ask. The hotel should downgrade to a 4-star. I will make sure certain authorities will receive this feedback.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    Location in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms had a bad smell and no view (back side buildings all around) and when i asked for another similar room (not upgrade) with view they asked for extra charges

    Location in the city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect holiday in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would only suggest making available in the room a label with the indication "please refurbish/clean the room" to be displayed externally: due to a language misunderstanding with the personnel my room was not cleaned for one day (a really unimportant fact, however)

    Wonderful building & structure; very good room; large bed and soft mattress; pleasant atmosphere; rich and tasteful breakfast; very kind personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Centrally located and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no body at the reception when I wanted to check in, I waited until someone came to me.

    They offer compliment tea or coffee (one per day per guest). Their delivery is very prompt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    It is in the center city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rate is a little hight .

    It is in the center city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    My favorite Hotel in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , everything is excellent

    Love the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Shazam Lady - Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baseboards in bathroom needed cleaning

    Location and Dining Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SUPER HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price vs Facility quality

    Design interior

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Overhyped! You can select a better hotel for better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value of money

    Close to places of interest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Short but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting to the elevator, long walk to the room

    Location,location,location!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room little abit small , Old carpet, The size of bathroom small

    The staffs we’re friendly, the location, Breakfast, The lounge was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foom is abit small

    Location, Breakfasts, Atmosphere, The staff, The View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin. Other room noices could be heard in our room.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good but if you have a car, it can be very difficult.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    A beautiful way to enjoy Noche Buena and Navidad in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Lovely bed with comfortable pillows. A great bar and beautiful Art Deco designs in the Main Hotel restaurant and lobby areas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.6
    When we arrived, the assigned a room for us completely in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, the assigned a room for us completely in disorder and so dirty. One of the two rooms we booked, sadly it was my granny one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Cool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location, easy access to Prado Museum, and short walk to Puerto del Sole and P. Major.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible setting for breakfast under a stained-glass stunningly beautiful domed-ceiling. Great breakfast and selection of foods as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Westin Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: