Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Windsor 3 stars

Nou, 28, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

Review score

Based on 2252 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    The Hotel Windsor building is new, clean and central in town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are absolutely no views even from the rooftop - it’s very urban. The pool is in an enclosed courtyard and is very loud. There are lots of lounges and it looks pretty, but it was constantly full of kids and not very inviting to other guests. This was mid August and may not be like this outside of high summer. The AC was strong but blows directly onto the bed at night and could not be lowered - so it’s either drafty or off. Without the AC on I could hear people snoring next door and rolling over in their beds upstairs. Overall I would recommend the Hotel Windsor - for cleanliness, convenience and an amazing breakfast.

    The Hotel Windsor building is new, clean and central in town with a working elevator. The balconies are a generous size with table and chairs. The rooms are ikea, neat and clean. The bathrooms are nice and modern. The safe and fridge worked well (free: 2 small waters and 2 soft drinks in the fridge). It’s about a 5 minute walk to the beautiful ocean and 10 minutes walk to the Fort which is very very cool. Windsor is close to lots of shops, small grocery stores and very convenient. There is a 10 car parking lot (so do book ahead). Check-in Staff spoke English and were pleasant. The breakfast was spectacular!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Good but next time I would stay somewhere with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were missing from reception / Pool bar a lot. First room we were in was facing directly into a shop meaning the curtains would need to be closed all of the time. Every other type of tea available except English breakfast tea. We asked each morning of our stay.

    Cleanliness, nice pool and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Wasn't sure what to expect but what a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Wasn't sure what to expect but what a pleasant surprise...excellent. staff where superb and rooms top class. Definately coming back. Steve and Debbie

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    We loved staying in Tossa de Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes service was slow and it appeared staff was at the minimum but we got all we needed.

    We loved staying in Tossa de Mar. We decided to stay another night and we were well accommodated. We booked a superior room with balcony which was clean and well equipped with AC, complementary soft drinks and coffee. Hotel is central for beaches and town but quiet enough to get away from the hub bub around the pool and pool bar which incidentally sold very reasonably priced drinks. The pool was immaculate and plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    A pearl in Tossa. Great location, design, breakfasts and staff! Poor wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small rooms - not enough space to put your travel bags (we were in superior one) Slow wi-fi - forget about Instagram or sending pictures via messengers, even e-mails won't be delivered sometimes Really small closet - be prepared to leave some dresses / shirts in the bag, if you have a lot of clothes with you Not really soundproof rooms - you can easily hear, what happens in the hall (and someone behind your door can easily hear you)

    Great breakfast - vast choice of dishes, tasty Design of hotel and rooms - fresh and stylish Great location - close to the sea, the beaches and the city center, yet far enough from the crowd and the main (but not all) noise Free coffee and water in the room 24/7 reception, very friendly and welcoming staff Nice clean swimming pool, if you're looking for one There's a parking for 7€/day not far from the hotel - near the bus station. It's cheaper and less crowded, than the hotel parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall hotel was great and we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough crockery, glasses Lon tables for breakfast. Boiled eggs would also be good as scrambled eggs every morning is too much

    Location and the water and juice in fridge everyday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just a couple of very minor things. The only mirror is in the bathroom, a full length mirror in the bedroom would have been great. Coffee machine in the room only makes espresso but we took a travel kettle and bought some cheap mugs.

    This is a fabulous boutique hotel in the centre of Tossa surrounded by restaurants and shops, yet the rooms are very quiet and we could not hear any traffic or street noise. Corridors are carpeted so there is no noise from people walking to their rooms at night. The shower is amazing. Lovely breakfast and the staff are so friendly. We had a lovely break and would certainly recommend this hotel to all our friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Better than we expected! Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints!

    Beautiful hotel, seemed to be recently refurbished - all was like new, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Pool area was great. It's close to everything, restuarants, shopping, beach. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else if we were to come back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    A super-relaxing 'boutique' hotel with sensational staff and an unforgettable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault, but the non-stop barking dog in an apartment close to the hotel spoiled the relaxation a little.

    Loved the room (such comfortable beds and what a superb walk-in shower!), the ambience of the pool area, and the amaaaazing breakfast. Probably the best breakfast we've ever had in Spain. Most impressive of all were the staff, who were lovely, sympathetic and professional – when our flight was cancelled after we checked out, they found us a room even though they were pretty much full. A fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The spacious room and excellent shower, a great variety for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking wasn't suitable for our heavy motorcycles due to the amount of gravel.

    The spacious room and excellent shower, a great variety for breakfast and the hotel location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    My room was ok but the smell which was there ALL the time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was ok but the smell which was there ALL the time was terrible!! Like i was sleppeing at the toilet . Instead of this everything was nice. Don’t take room 210. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay, the hotel was lovely and very relaxed and we would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is limited parking at the hotel and despite ringing in advance this was still not available. The alternative parking is a field on the edge of Tossa about 10 mins walk and charged at 7 Euros per day.

    The hotel was centrally located very comfortable with a nice pool area and amazing breakfast. The rooms were large clean and nicely decorated with good air conditioning and super comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, great location, worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was quite poor which made getting ready a little more difficult.

    Breakfast was great, a big spread with cava included. Loved that the drinks left in the mini fridge each morning were free and our room had a coffee machine with new coffee pods every morning. The pool area was fab with great chairs to lounge in and the hotel bar was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at the Windsor.

    Great hotel, fabulous staff - what's not to love. Also it is close to one of the best restaurants the Roca de Tossa, don't miss that place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Perfect choice of the hotel on this amazing resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel and our room are very modernly renovated and the room is very comfortable. The AC works so quiet as if it is not even there and keeps the room cool ( I wish I had the same at my home). We used hotel's private parking for extra fee (15 euro) and were glad since public parking near the beach is more expensive for a 24h (20euro). The staff is friendly and professional, speaking fluent English. If I have a chance to come back to this resort, I will stay in the same hotel and for much longer time. The breakfast was very good as well. Overall, It is an amazing value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The lcation was perfect, the staff super helpful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lcation was perfect, the staff super helpful, the breakfast was amazing, the pool was gorgeous and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We would def come again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Boutique hotel in central setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a superior room with balcony overlooking pool and the wi-fi was very poor. Our children had a room at the other side of the corridor and their reception was better for some reason.

    Lovely decor and pool area. excellent showers and comfortable beds. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff friendly and professional. Calm ambience throughout - probably more suited to couples and families with older children than those with young families. Pool area small but really nice. Limited number of sun loungers but everybody using them as needed, no towel throwing at dawn!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and beautiful boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the times, the stuff was a bit slow. E.g. There would be nobody at the pool bar or breakfast tables were not prepared.

    The look and comfort of the hotel, breakfast, swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was a great holiday for relaxing!

    Would highly recommend! The hotel was excellent and in a central location, about 10 minutes to walk to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good with options for everyone. Our room was very clean and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Newly updated, beautiful hotel! Close to beach and restaurants with a great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast is delicious- includes coffee and champagne if you want it. Pool is beautiful. Rooms are kept clean, bathrooms are nice as well. Pool is great, with a poolside bar. Kind and helpful staff (ordered us a cab). Walking distance to beach and many great restaurants. Have stayed here twice and would stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Windsor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention!

    We had an excellent stay here. Clean and spacious rooms. Beds were comfy and big. Location was perfect - very close to beach and castle. Breakfast was really good. Great amenities, swimming pool and bar. Staff were very friendly. 5-7 mins walk from bus station. Would recommend others to book this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. The whole hotel has been renovated and the decoration is cool. The swimming pool invites to linger around. And you're in walking distance to the most important places - beach, town centre, castle etc....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Hotel was a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a pleasant surprise. We stayed here for one night before getting our villa in Tossa. The staff are super friendly, esp reception. I really the decor of the restaurant and breakfast was excellent. Pool area also great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Windsor is a pretty, clean, well-located hotel with a great pool and breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was VERY clean, the pool area was small but fabulous, the location is GREAT, and the breakfast was quite extensive. I was shocked at the great value and would return again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay - hope to return next uyear
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Work still progressing. Needs full length mirror in bedroom (for the ladies !) and the walls could do with some form of picture to break the colour up.

    Fully refurbished breakfast room open to the pool area (hot food this year as well!) Security box now in the room (saving having to go to reception. Electronic keys which saved waiting for them to be handed to you. Towel available for the pool area (deposit 10e) changed every day. New lifts (now 2)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Fab hotel , worth every penny .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say , which didn't make much difference to me was the hotel bar closed earlier then I thought it would . No night cap .

    The hotel was lovely . The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly . The location was excellent as it was in the centre of tossa . The pictures on the Internet didn't do it justice. Would definitely go back to this hotel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great little find, can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Not a huge hotel so it doesn't feel too busy or overcrowded. The pool area is nice, has astro turf instead of concrete, with a nice variety of sun beds and deck chairs. The breakfast is tasty and plentiful, lots of fresh fruit, meats, cheeses and breads. The room was lovely, comfy bed and ample storage space. Large bathroom with a great walk in shower. Cleaners do a good job and provide soft drinks and water to your fridge every day. I'm led to believe hotel has recently had a makeover and is certainly not a one star anymore. It's modern, sleek and clean. The staff are friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at Windsor and Tossa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in town, close to the Old town, the beach and all the shopping, bars and restaurants you could imagine! Staff were really friendly and arranged everything that we needed! Can’t really fault it. Newly refurbished, the pool and bar area was lovely, rooms were great with big balcony overlooking pool. Staff arranged airport transfer from Girona! Breakfast was great each morning! We will definitely go back to Tossa and Hotel Windsor!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous location to explore this wonderful little town by the sea my favourite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The four poster bed were not necessary. The mini fridge could be colder. The extra large balconies could be better with a reclining sun lounger instead of chairs. As it would save on those spaces my the pool.

    The pool and sunloungers were excellent. The staff really helpful and friendly. The location is excellent. Will go here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfection in the middle of Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfection

    I loved every single minute of my stay at this wonderful boutique hotel. From check in to check out everything was perfect. Staff were friendly and professional. Room was smart and stylish. Shower was the best I have ever used. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Pool area had a chic feel to it. Location couldn't be better as it's 5 minutes from everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money, clean and really new, awesome aircon,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, clean and really new, awesome aircon, superb breakfast with a glass of sparkling if you fancied it Excellent breakfast/lounge and bar area overlooking the pool Super easy check in/out. With handy bike/luggage storage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Yes, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not good value for money. It was a disabled room overlooking noisy bar with paper thin internal walls. No bedside lamps but fittings where they used to be? Robbie went out of her way with great customer care and resolution service. Would stay again but pick my room very carefully next time.

    Excellent and helpful staff across the whole hotel, great breakfast and lovely relaxing pool area and bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel. Very comfortable beds, helpful staff, good breakfast and generally very happy and would stay again. Have recommended to friends traveling to Tossa next month.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    a very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was a simple one with view to the narrow street - this side was a bit noisy in the evening and night due to close bars/restaurants/shops

    very fresh interior, good bathroom, comfortable bed, free drinks in the minibar! excellent breakfast (even with brut wine:))! good location, friendly staff, luggage room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English language channels on the TV and also no shower/change room available to people who have a night flight home.

    The room was fantastic and far better than it's official 1 star rating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel newly refurbished in Apr 18.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel newly refurbished in Apr 18..... very comfortable room with great shower. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and a fab breakfast. We'll be back....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost notthing. A small thing. It would have been good to have a mirror in the bedroom, not only in the bathroom.

    Location, staff, the room, breakfast table, so many things

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and relax stay, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was useless as at really poor speed, maybe problem of city.

    Swimming pool nice, possibility to park near easily, beds are really comfortable, breakfast is good and varied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a great experience with our stay the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great experience with our stay the staff were helpful and the breakfast was fantastic with a great selection of food.. One suggestion if you are driving pre book a car parking spot.Parking is also available off site also at a cost. Swimming pool was heated and in a nice setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, big spacious areas for breakfast, nice pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Lovely hotel, big spacious areas for breakfast, nice pool area, friendly staff. We had a balcony overlooking the pool with a nice view of surrounding hills. Breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety of everything - even champagne! The receptionist who greeted us was very friendly and gave us great advice for area restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location with easy stroll to both beaches, varied...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with easy stroll to both beaches, varied restaurants to fit every budget. Furthermore, the breakfast included is unbeatable with fresh fruit, local meats, cheeses and eggs and bacon. To top it off the staff are all very friendly and polite. Tossa de Mar as a location is quaint and very relaxing with the added bonus of the castle to explore but also to wine and dine in. I would definitely stay here again, but as it’s popular with locals would ensure to go out of school holiday times to ensure it’s not too busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets are noisy, we couldn’t sleep with opened windows.

    The hotel is beautifully renovated with brand new pool and hall. The rooms are big and nice. Breakfast was outstanding. So many fruits every day, warm, cold options and even lactosefree and plant-based milk choices. The room was very clean. We got new towels everyday. It is very nice from the hotel that the minibar and the cafe in the room is free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fylly renovated hotel with plentyful breakfast and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning was sometimes quite late (3-4 pm)

    Fully renovated hotel. I actually had to ask them whether it is brand new or renovated. Rooms were big enough with safe, own coffee machine and aircon in every room. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentyful. There was even strawberries and sparkling wine available :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestions we have is to put bedside tables in the rooms, and a stronger wifi network would be great.

    Fantastic breakfast, big comfortable bed and lovely new bathroom with a great shower. Nice to have a balcony and all extremely clean and fresh. Very friendly staff who gave us great recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable hotel with good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame the bar wasn’t manned a little bit more but maybe this was because we were there very early in the season & they weren’t full.

    Good value for money, lovely breakfasts, comfortable bedrooms to a high standard kept very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Exceptionally clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking which must be reserved in advance as there are only 10 spaces. There are several car parks nearby.

    Very modern, exceptionally clean hotel in a great location. It is only a very short walk to shops, restaurants and beach. Breakfast is amazing with so much choice. Staff are helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the location and staff of this little hotel. The staff was accomodating, helpful and most especially kind. We really appreciated the breakfast in the morning. It was exactly what we needed. As a bonus, the showerheads and water pressure were incredible. I am 31 and I travelled with my 62 year old Mother. We both had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay in old Tossa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This Hotel is as good as it gets.

    This Hotel is newly refurbished to an excellent standard. Perfect location. Breakfast superb. All staff were very helpful. Plenty of space and sunbeds around the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Brand new hotel, so everything is clean and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new hotel, so everything is clean and fresh. High class bathroom 👍🏻 charming territory near the hotel: the pool and small parking included Sparkling wine for breakfast was a very pleasant surprise for us, and all the food was perfect (fresh fruits, pastry, even vegan and non lactose milk was available)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely little hotel in a back street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlook isn’t great as the properties in front of the hotel are very shabby, one in particular.. The coffee maker really needs to be replaced with a kettle and some decent coffee. The cooked breakfast wasn’t good and the eggs very rubbery, bacon tough and the sausage, well I won’t go there. The rest of the breakfast was fine with plenty of pastries, fruit and bread.

    Very clean. The staff were excellent especially the receptionists, they couldn’t do enough for us. Very clean room with a balcony overlooking the pool, this really is a must. The location is good and not far to walk to the shops or beach. We booked a parking space which I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Loved it! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always prefer to have a higher up hotel room and just because I was traveling alone I would still always prefer a double bed. I did pre-ask for both of these things but I was not given them.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast was delicious I really appreciated the GF options and the different types of milk. :) the pool was stunning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It’s perfect

    LOCATION! Very close to the beach and stores! Great restaurants nearby, breakfast is awesome! I loved that theres bacon and eggs!! great value for money, we will definitely be back! I’m glad to be able to find this gem in Tossa! You will not regret staying here! Thank you hotel Windsor you made out long weekend fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two issues— room cleaning happened at 3 pm and the air conditioning was not set to work as locals seemed to think heating was more appropriate during our stay in May.

    Great bed, great location. Great staff. Beautiful and clean property. Quite higher quality than expected. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was stellar. Parking onsite must be reserved and was 15€ while parking a 6 block walk away at a co-owned hotel in a secure lot was free. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the property exceeded our expectations.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the location was very central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    the Windsor hotel is a little oasis in Tossa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning took a while, the room was often not ready until 2pm or so. internet was a little bit slow at times.

    the facilities are excellent, it has just been renovated, the pool area is amazing. the breakfast selection is also very good (includes cava, and bottles of water), the staff are really polite. the decoration is lovely even though it was not all finished yet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great mini break in a resort that has retained its Spanish charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel had just had a full refurbishment and opened on the day of arrival, there was a little bit of last minute work to have our rooms ready and a few bits still to be finished in the reception area but this did not spoil our stay. The new pool area is fab and the rooms overlooking the pool are superb and beds very comfy. Breakfast spread was great with good selection of fruit, breads, meats & pastries. We loved this hotel when there 4 years ago but even better now after the refurbishment. Location is also great with everything close by. Hotel &resort score 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better if there were eggs and vegetables / salads, but it was ok.

    Well located, staff willing to help and nice, clean, simple, cosy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Was ok but have stayed in better hotels in Tossa for less money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small, the area around the pool was mainly pebbles, very hot to the feet when coming out od swimming pool also pebbly at entrance to reception which is not good when wearing heels.

    The staff were great and very friendly, the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice, economical hotel ideally situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bins were situated close by and were emptied very early with a lot of banging by contractors. We had our terrace door open as not hot enough for aircon but too stuffy with door closed. When door is closed the noise is less so those staying high season may not suffer the noise so much, especially with aircon on.

    Courteous and helpful reception staff. King size bed ( two beds pushed together but comfortable). Excellent location at the end of the old town (cobbled streets and castle). Good breakfast choices (not cooked English though). Swimming pool with bar. Large bedroom terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    We had a great stay at the Hotel Windsor and in Tossa and are already considering when we can return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the lift, stairways and landing areas let the property down. They are very basic.

    Really like the display and availability of breakfast items. Plus we thought that the chambermaid did an excellent job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel, with friendly helpful staff. Recommend booking superior room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking available at the hotel when we arrived. We had to park on the street a 15-20 min walk away.

    Excellent location, fabulous breakfast and good value for money. If you can afford it splash out on a superior room with a balcony overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    We loved the front desk staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the front desk staff! Huge thanks to Robby and Montse for accomodating our group. Rooms were clean, breakfast selection was great. Walking distance to the beach, clean pool. Overall we had a great stay and hopefully will be back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved Tossa De Mar and Hotel Windsor was perfect for a few days away in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps an extra coffee machine in the breakfast area (minor point)

    Location was excellent, lovely staff, great breakfast and the room was basic and clean (towels were fresh, and a nice wee touch with free bottled water and cans of juice!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff were lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the swimming pool needs a good clean and tidy up. Sunbeds are laid out on top of gravel, not the most pleasent underfoot surface for around a pool. Decor inside is dark and very dated. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the fridge for the complimentary mini bar (2 bottles of water & 1 can of cola) was not cold.TV did not have any english chanels, I know we were not there to watch TV but the option would have been nice. Beakfast was acquit but there was not 1 warm option, maybe just eggs in some form. Overall we feel the hotel was not value for money, I could have booked cheaper but decided to go with The Windsor. Sorry but we didnt feel it was worth what we paid and will not recomend it.

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Room serviced evey day with beds made and clean towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Was a little wary as hotel is rated only 1 star but I was guided by the reviews and very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind

    Really clean comfortable room with complimentary drinks in mini fridge. Friendly staff and excellent plentiful breakfast. Very impressed overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner was blowing straight at the bed, so if you are sensitive to the cold, you can't really use it at night. Also, there is some bar below, so it is pretty noisy if you open a window. After people leaving the bar and going to sleep - cleaning machines wake up. All in all - it is pretty noisy at nights if you want to open a window.

    Breakfast is great - make sure you took it. They have a paid parking near the hotel (require reservation), but you really can park a car on a lot of parking in the town - it was no more than 8EUR a day. Staff was very kind and explained us everything. Hotel is quite near the center of the town so you can easily get everywhere by foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    We loved our stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel located only a few minutes walk from the beaches and the old town. The hotel has wonderful helpful staff. They provided a crib for our 2 year old daughter. They have private on site (small) parking lot which was very helpful considering there isn't much parking around and it's not too expensive. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of fresh fruit and coffee. Tossa de Mar is an adorable village located right on the sea with multiple beaches and many hiking trails. It's a great place for families as the beaches rent chairs and umbrellas and there are playgrounds, carousel, and other outdoor activities for the kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Would go back again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Liked this hotel staff were very pleasant,room was adequate ,the breakfast was great everything you could want plenty choice the parking was a bit tight but we managed , and we were near to the centre of tossa .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly & Central & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room are clean, but badic, no aircon - room a little bit Stucky, but Overall we werde happy

    Friendly Staff, good Location, very good breakfast buffet included in the price, parking for motorbike.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money and location excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con! Omg way too hot and no balcony! Make sure you get a superior room

    Breakfast was absolutely fabulous! Pool area great and drinks reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful small and friendly hotel convenient for the seafront without the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guests allowing the bedrooms doors to slam early in the mornings. The shower by the pool dripped constantly which was a bit annoying while we were sat on the balcony in the evenings.

    Very friendly staff who spoke excellent English and gave us lots of local information. The generously sized balcony overlooked the pool which was kept very clean and there were plenty of sunbeds to go round

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant,friendly hotel at a reasonable price,would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    Incredibly friendly reception staff,nice pool,bar and chill-out area.The room was basic but clean and well-maintained.Perfectly located for shops,restaurants and beach.Excellent value,more like a three star than a one star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast, bad wifi, don't count on parking, discuss rates beforehand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely annoying wifi. Every time you move to far, you have to login again. It is very slow. The rooms are too expensive. There was no parking space although advertised but we had to pay daily rates and a walk of 10 minutes away. Not reimbursed. After extending our stay we were forced to move rooms due to lack of availability and although the room was far more inferior and not comfortable at all, we had to pay the same price. After requesting for an adjusted rate they refused.

    I liked the superior room with balcony and swimming pool view. The breakfast had multiple vegetarian options including soy milk, chocolate soy milk, and oat milk for our coffee. Plenty of fruits and yummy bread with tomatoes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Basic but nice hotel with super friendly snd helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room, which was spacious with a double bed, two singles and 2 small bathrooms. However I believe all the family rooms are on the back side of the hotel, with no balcony and no air conditioning. The rooms have ceiling fans and it wasn't particularly hot when we were there so we didn't need air conditioning but it would have been nice to have a balcony. Also there is a restaurant on the back side of the hotel and it gets quite noisy at night time. The front side of the hotel which I believe are the superior double rooms and triple rooms, all have balconies overlooking the pool. I also think the rooms would be quieter on the front side. One last thing - the hotel doesn't provide pool or beach towels so it is worth bringing your own.

    Good value hotel, basic but lovely. The two ladies on reception couldn't have been nicer. They made dinner reservations for us and organised a boat trip. As an aside all the restaurants they recommended were superb. Good breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Loved Tossa del Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were far too hot fan was not adequate we did not want to be in the room. Wouldn't stay again unless air conditioning was improved

    Location and staff were good. Breakfast ok always the same.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Windsor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: