Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Xaine Park 4 stars

Avenida Just Marlés, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#39 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 644 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Amazing location, 2 minutes walk from the beach, right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things I would fault with the hotel, wouldn’t go back. The pool is nice although it doesn’t get the sun until late afternoon as it’s blocked by buildings. There are no irons in the hotel rooms. Air con requires a €10 deposit which I think in Spain in the heat should be compulsory. Normal check out is 10am which is quite early and then late check out costs €25, Just felt like there was a few hidden costs. The double bed was just 2 singles pushed together and kept separating. Shower head had to be kept at a certain angle to work. Nice but not worth the money we paid.

    Amazing location, 2 minutes walk from the beach, right on the main road with all the bars etc. Breakfast was nice too, loads of options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Very clean. Good customer service. Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel overall. High level of customer care. I was in room 409, spacious, and superbly cleaned every day. Good food with lots of choices. Very committed and enthusiastic staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Wasn't expecting much but this was my worst ever hotel I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't expecting much but this was my worst ever hotel I have ever been. Room very noisy(as espected) the window could not be closed. Shower was not working properly and the water was leaking everywhere. Room was dark and smelly. Breakfast was basic and poor quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place but expensive parking and likely room change request after initial arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were given a room that did not match the description. Balcony was not big enough to sit outside and enjoy the views. The parking was limited to a public underground car park that was 22 euros a day. 15 euros if lucky enough to receive a hotel parking lot space, there were 20 odd. Hotel staff asked us to come back next morning and changed our room for a quieter one with proper balcony which was what we booked.

    Very central location, rooms are big, bathroom was big. Liked the huge ceiling fan and aircon options. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Think twice before choose it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I was not really care about noise during day/night time from outside but the most interesting things happen inside. Like in mafia game - all the citizens fall asleep, but in our case all the devils woke up. The hotel has no rules about behavior after midnight for example. Your neighbors can screaming, singing, or even fighting at 4 am and no one really pay attention on it. One night I’ve been awakening at 5 am in the morning after some French girl knocked at my door because she was looking for a lighter... WTF??? I suppose go outside from the hotel to street where are the crowds of drunk and smoking teenagers would be too easy challenge for night adventure. But ok. From one point I was realizing where am I going but the hotel staff was not really willing to help - when the room card was reacting to the door only after 10 times (during all 12 days!!!) when you’re trying to open the door and you came to reception explaining situation, asking check card or doors lock, at least hoping to get an apology but you get only “Actually it’s working. (and with tone like she’s doing a huge favor for me) Ok, I’ll give you the new one.” And what do you think is happening? Right! The same story with new card.... Or when water was turned off - cold and hot. I went to reception ask what was happen and reply was following: “I know. But it’s not our problem. Go outside, look to the right and you’ll see that there are some repair works.” And again, I understood that it’s not your problem but you can at least apologies for that...

    Hotel is located on Main Street with all bars and clubs, close to the beach and shop street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel staff was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not worked at least in two rooms, and that was during hot weather in July,impossible to ventilate room with fresh outside air, due to the drunk idiots whom shouting, screaming outside whole night till six o'clock in the morning. Our rooms was with street views and on opposite side of the street located night club for freaks . If you are party's lover then OK. Don't take any sweets and food with you into the room, otherwise you will share your goodies with ants.

    Hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little chaotic but plenty of choice.

    Central location, close to everything. Staff friendly and eager to help. Room basic but clean and attended to every day by room service, clean towels each day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Location and friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, great value for money!

    Location and friendliness of staff. They moved us rooms so we could be located next to the rest of our group which was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was good just the personal was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal on the reception was not kind sometimes even really rude. You just get one key per room and not per person.

    The hotel was very good situated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel, just the personal wasn‘t that good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal on the reception was not kind sometimes even really rude. You just get one key per room and not per person.

    The hotel is sooo good situated. The pool could be bigger, but at least they have one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Okay for weekend break of 2-3 nights maximum. Cheap but not so cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furnishings are long overdue refurbishment. The property is stuck in the 70’s/80’s era and in dire need of thorough modernisation. Rated as 4 star accommodation, but more in line with 1 or 2 star establishments. Hotel in night club district and therefore very noisy until early hours (3-4 am every night of week).

    Very friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value hotel pleasant staff and decent breakfast only the dark dated room let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very dark and dated with a view over looking a grim side street. I think the rooms at the front of the hotel may be better positioned although noisy from the busy road below.

    Decent hotel with a nice little restaurant attached which served great paella.. The hotel is right in the centre of the busy part of town and only 200 metres from the bus station and 200m from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    I will never ever go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of the nice gentleman at the reception he charged me 50 euro deposit for the parking card and 25 euros for parking. When the deposit for the parking card is 40E and the real cost for parking is 15E. When the next day they gave me back 40E for the parking card, the manager of reception had the person called and of course he denied any wrong doing,she asked me for my bank account and she said that they will check after checking the balance sheet ,,,,,,,,,,but the money was not put in the register but in his pocket. Beware of the nice gentleman at the registration desk he can steal your money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hairdryer was not working and you had to put a deposit to get your remote for A/C.

    Location was really good, especially close to bus station for airport shuttle. Room decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel if you want to be part of the nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lorett is a very noisy resort and this hotel is right in the centre, great if your partying but if your not then it gets very noisy.

    Good choice of buffet breakfast, reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is opposite underground, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no sheets on my double bed for 2 nights out of a 3 night stay so not happy at all.eventually got some bedding after visiting reception 3 times

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.9
    Reception staff lost our passports when we checked out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff lost our passports when we checked out and couldn't find them for atleast half an hour, rooms were too small, beds were horrible, so was the shower. Maids just walk in while you are sleeping. Will definitely not go back to xaine park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Don't forget the card u booked with !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel on the 6th June and then a couple days later lost my debit card, so got a replacement card . Upon arriving at the hotel at 22:00 on the first day I was shattered after the long trip, the manager behind the desk asked me for my debit card which I gave him and then said this isn't the card I used to book the holiday I said I know I had to get a replacement card , he then said he had to cancel this booking and give me a refund. He processed the refund then asked me to repay for the booking , I explained I only have spending money with me ! I said to him how long does the refund take he said he's not a service engineer and doesn't know ! He asked me why I came on holiday with no money. I tried to explain to him I paid for the booking weeks ago and it was even taken out of my bank account. He then mumbled something in Spanish and said to me what am i gonna do , so I payed for a room for one night out of my spending money . The next morning I left the hotel and stayed in a cheap hostel for the next two nights ! Today I am Off to the airport to see if I could change my flight to earlier one as I have nowhere to stay as I only have spending money on me which Will not afford a room. Caine park has really let me down and definitely will not be staying with them again !

    The hotel in general was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Budget hotel but clean and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very poor, there is a desk in the room with no even room to pull out the chair. My husband and I where given two single beds pushed together for 4 nights. The room was so cramped the beds where angeled so you could get a round them.

    The breakfast buffet was very nice, the variety of foods was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Decent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many ants in the room. And no working A.C. Was quite cold in the evenings and no way off putting temperature up.

    The pool area and bar and bar staff were very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.3
    REALLY SHOCKING - DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT A GOOD HOLIDAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole place needs refurbishing. It was like a 70s throw back(ok if you want a retro experience) The beds were so uncomfortable that after 3 sleepless nights we changed hotels.The sun terrace was a disgrace. The whole place needs some TLC. The description stated that the hotel was close to the nightlife. It was actually snack bang in the middle of the nightlife. Great if you want to go clubbing every night. WOULD NEVER EVER GO THERE AGAIN!! WORST HOLIDAY EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD. FIRST BAD REVIEW I'VE EVER DONE.

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    Everything was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awful. Small room with awful view. Poor dinner and always finished scramble and cheese for breakfast. Old furniture, very noisy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect!
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't allow guests in to your room

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Internet connection was really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was really bad...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Would stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could of been hotter.

    The staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Overall good. Noisy at night but it's lloret? Only poor rating was air con was inadequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was very good, everything is very close but hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good, everything is very close but hotel need to be updated a little bit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location for clubs, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location for clubs, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad

    Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    It was clean and the staff was really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    It was clean and the staff was really friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Only stayed one night while waiting for other accommodation, so can’t really comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small.

    It is in the middle of Lloret de mar so it is noisy at night. It is clean & the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Goodhol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glassses for drinks alloud round pool for drinks should be plastic if want breaks went in pool cost fortune to emty an reffilgoodd

    Food good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and the food was delicious, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was ok and in a very good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad ,disgusting bacon and sausages

    staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    THe eggs sometimes were undercooked and the bed lacked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toiletries were very scarse.

    THe eggs sometimes were undercooked and the bed lacked pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    The rooms need a little up dating, but reflects the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need a little up dating, but reflects the room charges

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    Bad hotel and locații!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for family! The old hotel pozition is center, when all night was party. The staff is not profesional.

    The food was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    hotel accurately described, resort very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food quality. trying to use the car park.

    staff helpful, breakfast plentiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy but with AC it's Ok

    The area was so centre even for nightlife

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    It'll have to grow on you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small ish rooms, not much sun on pool, limited availability of indoor pool, poor reception and no safe baggage storage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Central location ,excellent value, really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location ,excellent value, really friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    If you like night noise you will enjoy this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from local disco's till 5am each night

    Breakfast was very good along with the counter staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend height of season!only for younger generation .

    Great location at the end of August.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    Everything was good for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The table pool 8 ball game it is expences for 2 euro per game. I am sure if the game is cheaper the hotel make more profit for sure

    Everything was good for the price we paid

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    Food was good, nice staff everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service could be better (no glasses, not enough towels, lots of dust, dirty sink...). Noise in corridors at night.

    Food was good, nice staff everywhere. Good ventilation in room, comfortable to stay inside. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very thin walls, we heard every sigle noise outside our room, that is why - we didnt sleep well. WiFi is working very badly.

    Breakfast is good. Near is a lot of shops and beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    The receptionist were very friendly and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaning staff was terrible. Without any respect and even with the "do not disturb sign", she would enter the room shouting cleaning. They also forgot that I speak spanish and understood what they said about guests. Money over 50 EUR dissapeared aswell.

    The receptionist were very friendly and competent. The hotel was clean, and the location is fantastic. Loved the pool and the terrace on the roof. Food was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    I liked the food, the room was always clean, the staff was...
    • Group

    No free wifii in the rooms

    I liked the food, the room was always clean, the staff was friendly . Location excellent, close to the beach, to the bus station. Very nice holiday !! Thank you :-)

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    4.2
    I like the position nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The most think I don't like that when I did the check in they told me to pay more for my stay because my children are adults in fact with booking.com I pay for two children and booking.com confirm my booking. I'm talking about 15 & 13 year old children thus is not fare I have to pay 125 euro extra what a surprice.

    I like the position nothing else.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.2
    The receptionnists were very helpful and understanding when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went there in August. the hotel is in the center of the city on the main avenue with bars and night clubs everywhere around. It was aweful for the noise. We couldn't sleep at all. evene if we were staying in a room in the 4th floor that was on a small street, we could here all teh noise in teh street with people screaming until 6 in the morning. The door itself was very tin and the walls too. So the noise inside the hotel was also disturbing. There was no "Do not disturb card" given so we were woken a lot of times by the housekeepers that entered while we were sleeping in the morning. If you are loooking for a place to rest at night don't go here (or at least not during summer vacations)

    The receptionnists were very helpful and understanding when we asked for a refund because we wanted to leave the hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.8
    Near to bus stop & bus garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not suitable for family with kids because of the location. Opposite casino & beside a Bothel. The whole town is more suitable for college kids. Charge for everything even deposit for TV remote & ac. Wifi not free.€!2 per device for 5 days stayl If going 2

    Near to bus stop & bus garage

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.4
    Near to the overcrowded beach , macdonalds and Burger King
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked for 3 Nights and could only spend one night .I had asked for parking , was not there.Had to park in a Public Parking with usual high rates. If you want stay in front of a Disco with noisy teen as your neighbors and drunken tourists on the street all night, well then this is your place . I came to this hotel after Alicante and this was such a downer !

    Near to the overcrowded beach , macdonalds and Burger King

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    Location is the only positive thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was an awful night! Hotel is in perfect location for night clubs, so it was a lot of noise inside and outside hotel. Walls are very thin, so we could hear every door closing and opening. Some people were screaming and kicking the door not far from our room for really long time. You have to make deposit for the remote control of the conditioner. There is no free wifi in rooms, only in the lobby. There are no pool towels available.

    Location is the only positive thing about this hotel. I would strongly recommend to look for some other place, especially for long stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Location is perfect, food is good and hotel rooms are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We've encountered a problem upon our arrival. Receptionist asked for the visa which was used to book our stay. Since we didn't have that particular visa on us, the receptionist hardly gave us our rooms even tough we offered our passports. We should have been informed about this policy!! Hotel is situated opposite and next to the discotheques which made it impossible to sleep at night.

    Location is perfect, food is good and hotel rooms are very clean. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    3.8
    The food at dinner and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad attitude of the staff at the reception desk. The total price of the reservation was charged by the hotel 2 days prior to our arrival. When we approached the reception they first asked me to sigh the receipt and then they wouldn't give us the room because I didn't bring my visa card that I used to make the reservation. They were actually forcing me to pay them again (in cash or another credit card) if we want to stay in the hotel. I was demanding to see the hotel manager, but the meeting was never arranged and I really hope the manager reads this review. They were treating me as a criminal and I just wonder why didn't they call the police. After about an hour of persuasion they finally gave me my prepaid room. Unbelievably preposterous! By the way, the free WiFi doesn't work at all.

    The food at dinner and the location.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi in the room. Too noisy at times.

    Great location. Nice view from the balcony. The room and bathroom was very clean. Close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.3
    Great Gelato in cafe bar :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old hotel - needs refreshing. Ugly Jacuzi, roof terrace and Gym. They charge for absolutely everything - WiFi in rooms, AC an TV remote and even for water on lunch and dinner.

    Great Gelato in cafe bar :) quite clean location is good although it's very, very loud for the whole night Free luggage storage

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.8
    Location of the hotel, near the beach and main street in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff didnt tall in English, hard to get any information, Free wifi did not exist. Will not come back

    Location of the hotel, near the beach and main street in Lloret

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    It was very clean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great accept the fact that there was no FREE wifi in our rooms. For free wifi we had to stay at the reception or else we pay 5 eur for each day.

    It was very clean :)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.9
    Location, roof terrace-excelent, breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Housekeeping do not clean good floor in the rooms, old furniture, stuff in restaurant. In our room was very cold.

    Location, roof terrace-excelent, breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    The whole package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The whole package

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast

    Clean and comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy disco till midnight - not a place to stay for a restful night.

    Food good

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nosie from nightclub next door

    good value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Service was excellent, our room was cleaned an done everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was excellent, our room was cleaned an done everyday. food was great and has value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Foog is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi is free only in a lobby also is poor signal in a lobby...

    Foog is excellent...

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    Great location for people looking fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no wi-fi but if u going for relax you shouldn`t care.

    Great location for people looking fun.Loud and wild.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can be too noisy

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Clean sheet and towels everyday very clean altogether
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to pay for wifi and air conditioning when other hotels are free

    Clean sheet and towels everyday very clean altogether

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Facilities and staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room dusty. Asked for double and got twin beds. No fridge.

    Facilities and staff very good

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Large room with a bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym wasn't up to much. A lot of noise from the bars outside on an evening.

    Large room with a bath. Good breakfast, polite friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    the food is great, rooms are clean, the hotel is in...
    • Family with older children

    the food is great, rooms are clean, the hotel is in excellent location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.2
    No internet, no parking and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No internet, no parking and rude staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Xaine Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: