Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Js Yate 3 stars

Francia, 18, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#32 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel with good location and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Mixed drinks in all inclusive are only sirup with alcohol, instead of what is written on menu (Mojito for example). Alcohol is only local, but drinkable, otherwise (wine/beer) OK. The lunch package (as supplement for lunch when you rent a car for example) is unacceptable - 1 dry sandwich with ham and cheese, fruit and 1 bottle of water.

    Very tasty food with various choices. Thematic dinners. 2 minutes to the beach and main shopping/fun street. Quiet location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Location, just 3 mins walk from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C are very old and for such a hot place like Mallorca you would expect them to be better. It was quite hard sleeping at night with the room not being cool enough. I spoke to the hotel they did not even have a fan or offer anything as an option. I was given the “it is what it is” look. For that reason, for the amount of money paid per night, I would not stay there again, just not worth it.

    Location, just 3 mins walk from the beach. Breakfast was also great with lots of options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Parts of the washbasin have fallen to the ground!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Parts of the washbasin have fallen to the ground! We were lucky we weren't hurt as the parts are weighing a couple of kilograms. We saw no reaction from the Hotel and I think that is unacceptable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was crowdy, sun beds and umbrella for 13,50 euros per day, but that's not hotel's fault

    We had half-board - the food was delicious, wide choice, every day thematic dinner : spanish, south-american, oriental. The hotel is very clean, definitely perfect value for money, loved the whole stay, very nice staff, would come again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Very close to the seaside, nice approachable staff and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not enough for the very warm weather (even putting it at 15C all night). Sometimes towels were not changed even if we asked so.

    Very close to the seaside, nice approachable staff and great variety of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast and dinner was very tasty, the personnel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed could be more convenient. It's a pity that there is a fee for wifi.

    The breakfast and dinner was very tasty, the personnel and waiters very nice and friendly. The hotel was clean and close to the sea (3 mins on foot).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Three stars is a stretch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with them forgetting to book our transfer to the hotel from the airport. Although they did resolve it, it was an added stress and the bus took 3.5 hours to get there. Our air conditioning broke during our first night and, due to there being only one night staff person, it took hours to get moved to a new room. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was okay.

    Great location. Very close to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of the food was not so good. Also, when travelling to Spain I would expect more Spanish options in the buffet :)

    The staff was really helpful and nice! We were positively surprised when the receptionist informed us that we can use SPA free of charge (in other property, located 2 minutes away). The room was clean and comfortable. We could also leave our luggage in the locker after check out. The property is located really close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    My holiday was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    It was my 1st time abroad for a long time the hotel where I stayed was 5 minutes from the beach and shops and restaurants it was very clean and the staff were very helpful when I asked questions about how to go to places

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    best value for money ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Extremely clean for a 3 star, very friendly and the smoothest car hire process in the world. All inclusive option was so good I felt bad that I may have consumed too much :D Location is really close to the beach and live entertainment... what more could you ask for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, only 2 min away from beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, only 2 min away from beautiful beach. Excellent for watching a sunrise and enjoying sun before noon. Also a lot of restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood. Nice and helpful staff, plentiful, tasty breakfasts. Generally good value for the price ;)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Too bad about the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty awful. I wish the guy doing the eggs was more willing to take individual requests - not hard to do a sunny side up egg a little runny, as the powdered scrambled eggs were inedible. One English news channel on TV. A bit much for the money really, if this hotel was 50Euros a night it would be perfectly fine.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Genius members got a welcome glass of cava! The town itself was fine, the best part being taking long walks along the beach discovering the cool sculptures an artist has put up there. Paz y Mar restaurant on the end of the strip was great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    My stay was mainly decided on the hotel's location as I was visiting my daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast on offer caters mainly for German guests and we found it lacking in choice for our taste. We only had it once.

    Hotel was convenient for having my daughter who works locally join me for my week's holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Not so expensive hotel in tourist district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    medium choice of meals in breakfast; the juice and coffe wasn't tasty outdoor swimming pool in real life was smaller than in pictures not so easy to find a place for a car near to the hotel

    good location (sandy beach next to the hotel, tourist district)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Great last minute getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely hotel 5 minute walk from the beach. Good selection of food with themed evenings. There is no parking at the hotel but we had no trouble parking the car on an adjacent street. Hotel staff were friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Pool was beautiful, food was great at breakfast and dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was beautiful, food was great at breakfast and dinner, nice space in the bar/lobby area and I loved the computer at the front where I could check airport transfers, etc... Nice, decent size room with great balcony space and chairs/table...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Overall really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi isnt free, or the prices for it are really high and it was minda dissapointing.

    The Staff and the food are really good! We ve stayed here 7 nights, the price for it was really good. The hotel is near the beach, 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Very clean hotel close to the beach. Would stay again without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charge for use of fridge in room. The pool was small but clean.

    Close to the beach and shopping areas. Very clean. Plenty of food choice. Entertainment better thann expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Stay was ok, will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The food tasted weird. We opted for the breakfast only and wished we didnt. Instant coffee, the juices were terribly sweet, food had no taste. I learnt that the food for these hotels is prepared in bulk elsewhere and distributed to the all inclusive hotels. - Every single thing you can think of is not included in the price of the room. Mini-fridge/Safe/Wifi/ Towels to use at the pool, etc. - Room was really small. - The "jacuzzi" is cold water only.

    - It was clean. - Well located within walking distance of a pharmacy, restaurants, shops, the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    It is good hotel with helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Drinks at the restaurant were not free (and we paid for HB). Also people are leaving towels on the sunbeds, so sometimes it is hard to find a place near the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff was friendly, proximity to the beach was good, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food breakfast/lunch was very low quality, yellow sugar water for orange juice and not a real coffee bean in sight. As for the area, this is where the brainless German and English working classes hide on holiday, if that's your scene great! Hard to find any quality in this past of Mallorca, besides the magnificent beach.

    Staff was friendly, proximity to the beach was good, decent rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall, I enjoyed my stay, it was a very relaxing and chilled out hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is a hotel of contrast though - the nice little touches are great but they let themselves down in other areas: 1. Its's the first all inclusive hotel I've been to, where the only snacks during the day is ice cream - where were the burgers, fries, hot dogs, toasties, cold sandwiches, cakes and biscuits? - Did I miss something? 2. The bathroom was good but for me could have been cleaner, whether this was down to individual staff members or a general details I don't know, but I found myself rubbing the hand basin out with a baby wipe most days. May be am a bit OCD lol.... 3. Entertainment - most evenings it wasn't too bad (what you'd expect on holiday) and Mick was excellent with the kids at mini disco - credit where its due, unfortunately the day time entertainment seemed to be lacking in all areas. Why was the entertainer working behind the bar rather than being out and about chatting to guest? 4. Restaurant: I had to ask for paremsan chees at lunch/dinner to go with the pasta dishes, even on Italian night!!!! Carrots/green beans/sweetcorn are not breakfast food - much to my amusement this is what they were serving - I say try mushrooms and tinned/fresh tomatoes. 5. Restaurant: Dessert options - those little cakes are lovely - but day after day, really! Please try more variety: cheesecake, profiteroles, crackers with a cheese selection, bowl of sweets for the kids, marshmallow for the chocloate fountain.

    Hotel location was excellent, right in the middle of the resort and easy walking distance to the beach/promenade. The reception area was bright, clean and well maintained. Loved the pool area, especially the jacuzzi pool and there was never a fight for sun loungers. Food on the whole was good (even though I did have to aks for parmesan cheese daily for the pasta dishes). The bedrooms were clean with fresh linen and towel changes when requested. There were some nice touches such as slippers and a book mark in the rooms. The staff were friendly and polite, special thanks to Marta Anna (Bar) - we never had to ask for drinks, she knew our order although I did throw her a curve ball the odd time when i asked for brandy instead of gin - ha ha. To Anna and Sebastian at reception who greeted us warmly and answered all our questions and queries. To Maria and Anastasia in the restaurant who worked their little hearts out keeping things running smoothly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Nice place near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our stay at the hotel was very good. Surprising was only paid wifi access at the hotel and also informing guests upon arrival that drinks (not even water) are included in the breakfast/lunch/dinner. You need to pay extra 5€/day/person. It would be better to include fee for drinks in the booking price automatically.

    Location, very close to the beach (C'an Picafort, Muro), nice staff, rooms comfy and clean, very good variety of food (also for vegetarians)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.5
    Resort and weather great shame the accommodation was not up to scratch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 plug in bathroom to use hairdryer and charge phone considering 3 women were sharing. TV not in english tried to use plug for charging phone but this was very shaky afraid electrics would come off wall. In the morning all the beds around the pool were reserved although no one out there. Breakfast terrible not much cutlery on tables spent most of the time hunting around for these. No tea making facilities in room. When we arrived room not ready they said it would be by 14.00 when we returned still not done. They put us in another room with only two towels considering there were 3 people.

    One person on recption very good. Other abysmil

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was poor which wasn't good considering the time of year. The food was also poor, although a fairly wide selection the quality was poor.

    The location was very near to the coastal front.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Was all right but would not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was quite average, nothing special for that value hotel could offer better quality. Room was dissatisfied, as a 3 star hotel should be in much better condition, some 1 star hostels can offer much more in terms of comfortability.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, location was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Ideal for no drivers with all facilities nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms are a bit old and not very confortable. Very difficult to park nearby but on the second day we discovered a parking area nearby where we could always find place, recommended by a local.....maybe the hotel could give this tips! The breakfast has a wide offer but the quality is at a low level. No contact was done after the check in despite we had a problem during Our arrival. I was expecting some apologies or some short words about the check in problem.

    For someone who looks for a place with pool, animation and restaurants nearby in a touristic environment, it is ideal. We got a complementary use of the fridge and a pair of water bottles during our stay. AC works very well with an environmental set that, if you open the window, it stops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A deep pool and only the children in the pool who constantly jump into the pool and splash and swim for adults there is no place. The food in the restaurant is not very tasty, we took all inclusive, but unfortunately we had to eat outside the hotel. Internet for a week cost € 15, the price is good, but unfortunately it's did not work in the room. In the bathroom, the water is poorly regulated, when we wanted to take a shower was running ice water, and the bottom of the bathroom is moving. Bathrooms must be repaired.

    Location is great. Sandy beach is just 2min. from the hotel. Restaurants and shops around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    It being August, the hotel being full and in the middle of a heatwave we enjoyed our five-day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The photo of the pool area on the website was deceptive as it wasn't as large as it appeared and there was no shallow area - starting at over 2 metres. Area around pool for sunbeds was narrow making it difficult to circumnavigate! As ever - sunbeds were left for ages with towels but no-one on them.

    Good choice of food which was plentiful and replenished regularly. Those on all-inclusive had unlimited drinks at mealtimes - cola, wine, water, beer all on tap and for 5 Euros other diners could upgrade for that meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    The location is great, very close to the long pretty sandy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The quality of food was a bit disappointing and could be better (vegetable dishes, soups, fish, pasta and pizza). This does not imply to beverages and fruits though - the selection and also quality is good

    The location is great, very close to the long pretty sandy beach, shops, bars and restaurants around but not disturbing at all. The staff is very nice, attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    An affordable hotel that is clean, comfortable and in a great position in the town. Happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I paid for the internet but we could only have one device connected in our room at a time.

    We had a very pleasant welcome drink on arrival. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We used the 'fridge and safety deposit box. There was a good variety of food and theme dinners. Every meal had some food that was cooked to order. tables were cleared quickly and food replenished swiftly. The beautiful beach is a very short stroll away as is the little tourist train stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location close to the beach, facilities very good for a 3 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, the animator on site from holland was very professional and spoke many differently languages and what made it very personable that he knew my name the following day and made an effort to come round to the pool and say hello Dan!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant experience, we'd go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never enough placings set for breakfast. Never enough glasses. Glasses, plates frequently roasting hot despite being used for cold food. Cold buffet part of breakfast just wasn't refrigerated enough, really off putting.

    Location was very convenient, close to the beach, shops and resteraunt but still fairly quiet. The staff were all pleasant and accommodating. The place was very clean. Fairly good selection of food at breakfast. Absolutely no fighting for sun loungers during our stay which was a pleasant surprise. See picture below 8.19 am and no booked beds hurrah ....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice family hotel with small singlerooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room -Single -was VERY Small .the shower was too small that it was impossible to take a shower without pooring water into bathroom .🖓🖓

    The Staff was very Kind friendly and helpfull . The meals in the Restaurant tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside: shutter! I would go back but just to think about the 3hrs in a hot weather in a bus... not sure!!! I would rent a car thou Yate do not have a parking.

    Friendly staff! It was very important for us! The staff were absolutely amazing... Martha, KitKat, Jirka, Miguel, Agá, Antônia and tô the ones that I can recall the name, a Big big thanks for you all to make our experience in Can Picafort fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    The cleaning service was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning service was very poor. The towels were sometimes not changed for clean ones - I had to go downstairs to the reception in order to ask for the new ones. The floor was dirty and sticky and was not cleaned properly on the daily basis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were things that could be better. All inclusive coffee was a disaster. Such a basic and important thing for many people should be muuuch better. Staff could be more friendly. Some of them were great (czech guy at reception and polish lady at the bar) but I could see many staff members a bit lost in their world while working. But I guess they were new.

    Very nice hotel in Can Picafort. We had an all inclusive. Food was great! Special thanks to the little spanish cook behind the grill:) And to our cleaning lady. She was great and friendly, even when she was always very busy, made our day with smile. Rooms little old, but if they renovate all the rooms, hotel can get much more value. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay, friendly staff & great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay! Lovely food, super close to the beach and we were given drinks on arrival. Staff were friendly. They were super helpful when our airport shuttle didn't show up on return and arranged alternative transport for us. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Can Picafort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't sleep well because of the rubish, noisy german and english tourist.Shame on them. An local lady said to us "It was enough from them, rude and lowbred peoples!"

    Great food, very kind staff and helpful.Thank you for the champagne for my birthday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Average Hotel, very clean, good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival young girl who was dealing with us, walked away an dealt with some Spanish people who had approached the desk - and left us for over 5m before returning - not a good start! Pool and the area directly beside the pool was very small, seats around the pool itself were right up to the edge, so we didn't use it over the 4 days we were there. We used the terrace at the back which was ok. Meals were edible and you could always find something to eat, but it was never hot (unless you chose what the chef was cooking fresh) it was always cold or warm. Worst thing was the 'cocktails' - which were included in our all inclusive deal. They were a disgrace. They were poured either from a plastic bottle or dispensed from a machine! I could not taste ANY alcohol in them whatsoever. We had to go out to get cocktails (don't drink beer) which cost around 6-6.5euros each which added expense to our holiday which we were not expecting. Very disappointed. Wouldn't stay again, but if you are looking for a clean base with edible food this is great for you.

    The bedroom/bed was clean and comfy. Room itself was also clean but very dated (4th floor). Made a good base though. The beach is about 3-4 mins away and the front is really lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Average hotel in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the breakfast was not good. Wifi is not free and it was not good enough for a skype call.

    Location was good. Close to the beaches and to the restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Family with 2 kids aged 18 and 15. Stayed in 3 different hotels in the Alcudia area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its an old hotel, the room cleaning was terrible, also only 1 plug socket in the room for phones, lap tops etc, you have to pay 5 euros a night for wifi, which was poor, food was ok, but the restaurant service was not very good, we always had a pile of plates on our table, staff were working hard, however, not not enough staff. Buses and mini busses can not get to the hotel as there is a one way system in place and also the road is very tight, so you have to drag all your bags to the main street, we had a lot of bags !!! Genius peaks... NONE, No welcome drinks on check in, no early or late check outs, 0 ! Waste of time. The pool is very small, but nice a deep, however, was very chorine heavy, this was for the 6 days we were there, you did not swim as much as you wanted to due to this. We stayed in the Groupotel Amapola in Playa De Muro before, this hotel was cheaper and MUCH better in many ways. This hotel was just about OK.

    Close to the Beach - The Spanish staff were excellent - (the Polish and Russian staff- well they have a lot to learn) The bar was clean and not too busy. Beer was very nice, so was 90% of the Cocktails. Food was ok. Hotel is close to all the bars and restaurants also. The hotel had a nice mix of clients, from Germany, Spain, Poland etc, and even a few from the UK. The atmosphere was nice ! Miguel in the restaurant was very helpful and really worked hard to do the best he could.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The climate was a little bit soft.

    The Staff was very friendly and helpful always. The hotel is close to the beach. It was really peaceful. Thank You!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money on halfboard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room furnishings were basic, but fine, and the beds hard but comfortable, however when we moved the two single beds together we couldn't move the headboards. There was a lack of electrical sockets.

    The bathroom had a bad smell on arrival but was not unclean. The housekeeper very quickly arrived, with bleach and airfreshener which seemed to do the trick. The room was a very good size but lacking in a chest of drawers to store clothes. The balcony was large with chairs table and sunlounger. There weres plenty of food options including fish each evening, and a good breakfast choice. Coffee was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    Not good, think twice before booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air-con which never took the temperatures under 30C day or night. Hotel was 90% German occupied, the food and staff language reflected this, little English was spoken. The hot water supply failed consistently every time we needed it, it was tepid/warm at best. The hotel is predominantly used by guests on "all inclusive" packages, many guests with glazed eyes and a desire to sing at odd hours. None of the above was made clear to us, we feel Booking.com failed to look after our interests in it's description of this hote.

    Location and staff though they spoke very little if any English. To say "We speak your language" is not true.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel needs to improve shuttle service as currently takes too long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer from the airport to the hotell takes too long. Ours took 2 1/2 hours on arrival on the island and some people we met said theirs took 4 hours as the coach stops at every hotel in the north. The hotel needs to offer a direct shuttle transfer to can pick a fort direct instead of stopping in each town otherwise people may choose to stay in the South of the island. Also rooms only had 2 pillows on the beds. Need to offer 4 pillows as standard.

    Close to town and easy to move about. Marta, the bar lady on in the evenings was very good at her job and was always pleased to welcome guests. Sebastian, the night porter is a real asset to the hotel. On arrival at the hotel he is very welcoming and the hotel keeps some food and hot coffee available if you arrive late.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    This booking included transfers from the airport which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This booking included transfers from the airport which didn't ever get sorted despite a number of emails, luckily their is a bus route which was very quick, clean and easy for 10 Euros The hotel was aimed at the older generation :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Thank you, more please
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Clean dishes in the restaurant would be a vital addition to perfection.

    We have spent two weeks here. Overall impression is very good - excellent location, wonderful staff and good variety of quality food for all taste. Would definitely come back and recommend for others

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfasts were very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-fi.

    Breakfasts were very good! Location is perfect, close to the sea and bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful. The pool terrible.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    paid wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paid wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Food was good i enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good i enjoyed it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Really good staff, tasty meal and lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good staff, tasty meal and lovely place. I recommend this hotel for a beautiful vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Hotel js yate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice

    Was clean and good location food good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Position
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff

    Position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Close to the beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, plug was falling out of the wall. Pool is in shadow nearly all day.

    Close to the beach and shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    pancaces-excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pancaces-excelent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Got probably the smallest room in the hotel..

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , uncomfortable beds

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and staff amazingly helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing absolutely lovely time

    Food,staff,sinners always available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day did not get a bath towel. Asked at reception to replace it and nothing was done about it.

    Nothing fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Okayish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drinks and food..

    the location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Great balcony and nice bathroom, lovely bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average and evening meals poor with flavourless food choices

    Great balcony and nice bathroom, lovely bar staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Holiday 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Bathroom coud be better.

    Perfect place, near sea, bar, restaurant and shops. Perfect location. Good food. The stuff was really pleasure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers could be hotter

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool & djacuzi were not the greatest, breakfast was very diverse but not so great food quality

    Great location! So close to the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Peasant and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a corner room that was bright and sunny in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very old, we got a bad view, dinner time ends very early. But just for the friendliness it was worth it!

    The staff are fantastic !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Old barman which was ignoring us and was changed later...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old barman which was ignoring us and was changed later during our stay

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: