Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Abadia de Giralda 2 stars

Abades, 30, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#75 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1356 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Property could NOT keep the power on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property could NOT keep the power on. It went out like 15 times per day - not an exaggeration. It would come back on within a minute or so, but then the Wi-Fi wouldn’t work. Also questionable cleanliness - I found someone else’s hair all over a “clean” towel. Overall disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee on the premises would have been a nice addition

    We loved the central location and being in a very old building. Our room was actually two floors with the first at ground level, which was good as there is no elevator. We had requested ground floor in advance. We had also asked for where to park since we were traveling by car. The recommended garage ( the only one nearby) is about a 10 min.walk away but one could take a taxi from there and get dropped off very close to the hotel if that is an issue. There may be a wait to get into the garage. We would definitely recommend this place as good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location but power problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dark but maybe that was because we were on the ground floor. Also having a room next to reception meant that it was noisy. Windows didn't close fully so street noise also filtered in. The 2 nights we stayed on both mornings there was a problem with the electrics whereby the power kept cutting out every couple of minutes. This was very frustrating over a couple of hours. We hoped this would have been fixed by the second day but it still wasn't. When we asked for a discount on our stay we were not offered any, which is unacceptable given the inconvenience caused.

    The location was fantastic, the staff were friendly, the rooms were fairly spacious, clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Super friendly staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room with no view and it felt like a cave. If you get a room in the third floor ask for help to drag your luggage. No breakfast

    Super friendly staff and location. It is in the heart of old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay - loved Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the uniqueness of hotel - although the room was small it I was comfy - the reception was very nice and provided a quick description of city and suggested where to eat and their suggestions were ban on !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Pleassnt staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room with no windows and an airconditioner that did not work. Eventually, after several requests, ) we were given another room which had a window and airconditioner which worked but which reeked of mould.

    Pleassnt staff. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    the worst ever I met
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell, 200 times blackout during a full 2 days, Bed bug, construction noise, people noise, even rude staff, undiscerning manager, ignoring people. Irresponsibility. They will be punished by God of Catedral de Sevilla. It must be demoted to No star hotel. It must be investigated by Spain Government and Sevilla City hall. Really ***k hotel and stupid maneger and dull staff.

    Bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff great but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room right off reception. Sound of motorbikes right outside windows during the night. Duplex room, very creaky stairs and floorboards. Ants in bathroom though this may be a common problem in Seville? Problem with electricity where it would switch off every few mins for about 10 seconds which was very annoying especially at night. I would imagine this is not a regular problem but should have been dealt with straight away and not left for 24hrs. Other than that overall room was ok for what you pay but I was glad we were only staying for 2 nights.

    Great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, staff and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred the option for coffee in room, but that is the only downside and not hugely important.

    Very friendly welcome and great location. Room was clean and had everything we needed for our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT LOCATION!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not parking space at all....I parked my car 20/30 min by walk away from the hotel. The problem is not the hotel itself but the all downtown area which it's like that.

    Fabulous location in the centre close to everything. Excellent price. Really polite staff and they offer us a free guide tour by walk!!!! I recommend it to everyone!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity kept cutting out every 15 minutes for the two days that I stayed , room 25 is too small and smell bad but room 21 was good

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.5
    The problem staying here was that the power would go out in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem staying here was that the power would go out in the building every 15 minutes. It was then that the receptionist would noisily turn the power back on (as we were next to reception) and the emergency lights would flicker. The receptionist said that no one was coming to fix it. This happened for the 3 nights we were there. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the electricity kept cutting out every 10 minutes, along with the wifi and air con! Obviously this is a one off occasion but our 2 night stay was therefore not very good. Also there was no lifts so we had to carry 40 kg of luggage up 2 levels. Its a restored old building so don't expect a lot, but clean and nice enough for the price.

    Was good value for money and great location, the room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    excellent place to stay in heart of seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom size was smallish, shower cabin was really small

    very good location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. i had requested for a room on lower floors and they did provide us one on ground floor which was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for money, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, clean and cosy rooms, really nice staff, always ready to help you. Easy to find it if you are a tourist (Barrio de Santa Cruz is a little complicated when you need to find things), good bars and restaurants in the area, the Ancient Baths and Catedral within 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel to see old town Seville from. Basic but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being an older style hotel in the middle of the old town there was no lift and the room's window was into the internal hotel light well.

    The location was fantastic middle of the old town and short walk to everything. Vibrant restaurants and night life just around the corner. Good place to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is amazing! It’s right in the heart of the city. Our room had a small balcony and was pretty clean always. Though the room was small in size , easy access to the bars and restaurants and lively people around made it a wonderful stay !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Walking distance to cafes and central Saville but noisy in the morning time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restraunt recommendations list we tried the most highly recommended restaurant which although was very cheap was freezing cold and already made before we arrived (sitting out waiting to be ordered)

    Very central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, which is what all the reviews I’d read had stated. The room smelled a bit musty but there was a window with small patio which could be opened. One suggestion - in this day and age of too much plastic in our world ( and recycling) why not use refillable soap and shampoo containers instead of small disposable ones?! Set an example for the world and I’m sure it would raise your ratings as well in this day and agents of environmental awareness. Cute place and nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel in beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the open central area, noise was an issue at times.

    The staff were delightful; location was fantastic- close to everything; room was comfortable with a very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was on the ground floor right next to 24 hour reception. The wall was very thin and you can hear everything from the receptionist going about their work during the night. However i’ sure any other room would have been fine

    Location was excellent. Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Room was spartan but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spartan but adequate. Too small to be really comfortable...smaller than my dorm room at the university. The polite and helpful staff made up for the facilities and the location is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Centrally located with affordable and comfortable accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not one thing.

    We stayed at Giralda Sta Cruz on the advice of friends. What a value for the money! Friendly staff, air conditioning, comfy beds, steps from the Seville Cathedral and many other historical sites. Plus the restaurants with shady streets and outdoor seating are right around the corner. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful city, lovely to be able to walk to attractions from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 25 was small, the window looked out onto a brick wall. Shower not easy to access, close to the sink, A big person you would have problems. You are paying for location. Didn't see other rooms.

    Excellent location, walking distance to all bars and cafe's. The staff were very helpful and spoke English. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, close to the central sightseeings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room close to the street was a little bit noisy.

    Very close to the Cathedral, the Alcazar and some tapas bars. Staff was nice. The traditional architecture of the building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con/heater didn’t seem to be able to provide heat. However this was only noticed due to exceptionally cold weather and wouldn’t normally be needed by British people in Spain!

    Location. Comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A welcoming, simple but comfortable place to stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many other hotels in old Seville, this is not a place you can reach by car. The window opens to an inner courtyard.

    The location was terrific-- o it did not take long to walk anywhere we wanted to be. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location in heart of Sevilla historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small and had one step down to door and to down bathroom. So one had to be very careful in not tripping over the small step(s).

    Great location in heart of Sevilla historical center. Not on a street, more a pedestrian lane.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and nice atmosphere, the old door to the room just not sound proof enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first floor room opened directly onto the hotel lobby and was quite noisy at late night, early morning hours. The room lacked enough places to hang towels to dry out (could have new towels each day but prefer not).

    The staff (24/7) was quite nice and gave great assistance. The location could not have been better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    The room itself was adorable with beautiful dark beams and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was weak and the walls seemed very thin as we could hear people entering the lobby all night long.

    The room itself was adorable with beautiful dark beams and old window shutters

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, Good value and Friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the room to comfortable but it was a quiet time in mid December. Since the room is directly off the lobby and at the front door, I imagine it could get a far share of noise in the busier season. I was awakened once or twice by other vacationers entering the lobby at 2 am but immediately went back to sleep. My daughter said the upstairs room was very quiet.

    Giralda Sta Cruz Hotel is in an excellent quiet location in the Santa Cruz area of Seville. It was very convenient for touring the sites, enjoying the paseo, restaurants, tapas and shopping. The staff was welcoming and very helpful on restuarants, travel plans, sites, and even what bird we saw in the park! The room we had was a two story room with a nice clean bathroom. The shower was very nice with a wonderful rain shower spray head. We actually walked from the train station to the hotel. It wasn't a bad walk, and we had no problem finding the hotel with Google maps!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    The location is absolutely perfect, friendly staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only not so great thing were the beds. They're a bit too hard.

    The location is absolutely perfect, friendly staff and very clean. Great value for the price paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    The lady in front desk is kind and helpful. My wife and I had a very pleasant time in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Even not as noisy as I originally expected in the city center.

    Friendly and helpful front office; clean room; comfortable bed; best central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant location just steps from the cathedral and in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room would be nice but there are so many places nearby it doesn't matter.

    Brilliant location just steps from the cathedral and in the heart of the old town. Easy to find and loads of bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, just 3 mins walk to the Catedral de Sevilla,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator.

    Great location, just 3 mins walk to the Catedral de Sevilla, you can take a taxi nearby. The staff was friendly and provided a very useful Welcome Letter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Painfully noisy at night.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were right near the front desk. Noise was constant with no regard to sleeping guests. The staff were loud as well. The drawers were broken and filthy.

    Location. The staff were helpful with information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Other than the location of the room, everything else was fine. The reception staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was opposite the lobby so it was noisy and there is no soundproofing. I was not told I would be sleeping across from the main entrance. Beware when booking an economy rate. The window looked into a small courtyard only accessible from another room.

    The location was excellent within seconds to the centre of Seville and the Alcazar and cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, but make sure your get a room with window that opens to the exterior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The big negative is that our room did not have an exterior window - don't think this would be "to code" in USA? No egress made me a wee bit nervous.

    Well located. Friendly staff. Clean room. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the heart of Seville's city centre,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel in the heart of Seville's city centre, walking distance from major sights like the cathedral and the Alcazar. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hostel. No Kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the night shift receptionist did not speak English, so we struggled a little bit with him during check-in. this hostel does not have a kitchen which was very disappointing. Also not other facilities. well, we wouldn't even know if there was a terrace or not because we were not provided with any tour of the building. the Wifi was week

    Our room was spacious and clean, the washroom was also very clean. the location is perfect. staff were nice, specially the receptionist from Italy, she was very helpful. reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    A hostel more than a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have an elevator so you need to carry your own luggage to the upper floors. Slow wifi.

    A private room with bathroom! It was totally an on-budget hostel! It's located in the very center of the city, so it was easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice experience in the heart of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The only window of the room was towards the inside of the hotel

    - Quiet street and a very nice location near the cathedral and the Alcazar - Friendly staff, they provided us with tips about what to do in Sevilla

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Cheap place with great friendly staff, 24h reception, room with personal air conditioner, TV, and ba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    Cheap place with great friendly staff, 24h reception, room with personal air conditioner, TV, and bathroom with shower gel, that is not normally the case for hostel. The forgotten cable for mobile was waiting for me at the reception, and they even notified me about this via email.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Our stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom and bathroom were very small. We looked into other rooms but they were also small. Be aware no elevator so you may have to carry your bags up three flights of stairs we were fortunate that the man on reception took our bags to our room. Most of our stay the reception staff were female and perhaps not so strong

    Reception staff were courteous friendly and helpful with directions and advice. Room and bathroom were clean. Very good location as property in quiet street but very close 70 meters to streets with many bars and restaurants. The free three hour walking tour of the old town recommende by reception was excellent Air conditioner in room was quiet and efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hostel, the stuff is friendly and helpful, its very clean and quiet and cheap, placed on the very quiet street just round the corner of the cathedral and all monuments. After the whole day of walking Sevilla and extremely hot weather its very important to stay close

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Hideaway in the heart of Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little trip step on entering the room, twin beds instead of double, but we didn't fuss about it.

    Location was wonderful, staff helpful, room very clean, fun little alley hideaway. Staff set us up with the free tour which was really great!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the ground floor room which was a little noisy. An upstairs room might be quieter. Bed could be a bit more comfortable.

    Room was very clean and location was extremely convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant hotel in the heart of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, in the center of old Seville, close to bars and cafes, easy walk to places of interest. Hotel is in a quiet lane just out of the busyness, restful after enjoying the city. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Location, building style, 24 hours check in, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor bedroom right next to the reception, very loud, feels like you have no privacy. You can litterally hear every noise around you. Tiny window on someone elses' patio. Perfect for a cheap one night stay. To be fair it was the last room available.

    Location, building style, 24 hours check in, price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    Don't stay if you have trouble sleeping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super noisy!!! Especially if you book the duplex room as it's on the ground floor right by the reception so you hear the door opening and the receptionist talking all night+ all passer by in the street. Literally impossible to sleep even with ear plugs. Shower was super basic and took forever to get hot water. Tiny rooms.

    Great location, 2 mns from the Giralda+ beds were comfy. Cute building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a great location in a great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel does not have an elevator, which was not an issue for us because we were given a room (literally) right behind the check-in counter. There was lobby noise we could hear at all times, but it was still a great deal for a comfortably sized room.

    I feel that I got an excellent deal on the room considering its fantastic location. The room was clean but it is not 5 star. But we slept well and had facilities to use. This hotel is located in the Santa Cruz neighborhood and very close to the Giralda and Cathedral, all within walking distance. Many restaurants to choose from nearby. Sevilla is a great city to tour and get to know by foot. Wear comfortable shoes!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was slow.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. Most tourist attractions in Sevilla were within walking distance. The building was beautiful and the room was cozy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.0
    They were inflexibel at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were inflexibel at the hotel. For some resdons I wanted to postpone our booking with two nights, they would not let me do that without paying full fee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed squeaked very loudly!

    Location couldn't be bettered, right next to the Cathedral and some great tapas bars. A short walk to the shopping area and other attractions such as the Plaza de Espana and the river. Staff very friendly and helpful, car parking service very welcome and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location, can be bit noisy if room is opposite reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Was in a high ceilinged room and so cold in February. Plug for room heater/AC was high but it worked once I managed to plug it in 2. A curtain across old characterful but draughty door might have helped prevent draughts and reduce noise. Being right opposite reception heard all comings and goings ( or maybe put a door between reception and foyer area??) 3. Placing bed on raised level ( mezzanine) would create more floor space - as although shower fittings for disabled present I cannot see how wheelchair could get access as door opens straight onto bed

    Approachable and helpful reception staff great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and spacious room, in an excellent setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slow running hot water. Bathroom ceiling leaked a bit in the rain.

    Excellent location. Very spacious room. Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Very good price. Several good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift !?! Oh NO! If you don't like stairs be sure to book a low floor or a different hotel.

    Great location within a very short walk of good food and all the major sights. Room was quite adequate: quiet, roomy and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Charming old-world hotel in the heart of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests need to understand there is not an elevator and there may not be someone available to carry bags up the stairs. I had stayed at this hotel before, so it was not an issue for me.

    The location just steps from the Cathedral and Alcazar is outstanding; one can walk to everything. The hotel also has old world charm and the room was comfortable with good wifi reception and good reading lights by the bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    The location is very central and close to restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was a bit dusty unfortunately and because and you can hear everyone coming back to their rooms from the party... or the sound of their shower.

    The location is very central and close to restaurants, nightlife and restaurant in old town Seville. The staff were very nice, welcoming and helpful with a beautiful smile on their face all the time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little older than it seemed in the photos. We were only there for a night sonthe economy double was fine but you'd be better off booking one of the bigger rooms for a long stay.

    The staff was very helpful and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Ideal base for seeing Seville's old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Room was quite dark and bathroom oddly laid out with poor ventilation, but in old buildings compromises have to be made.

    Very clean and well-run guest house in nicely done-up old building at heart of old city. Quiet and comfortable room. Charming and helpful receptionist. Very happy with stay and really good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.7
    Very noisy: be warned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was VERY noisy here. I'm a light sleeper, but even my friend (who usually has no trouble sleeping through some noise) could not sleep because of all the noise. The hotel rooms are situated around a patio and sounds in this patio can be heard everywhere. The doors were made of thin wood and did not keep any noise outside. Other guests coming back at night woke us up. Hotel staff (both cleaners and reception staff) did not try to be quiet in the mornings, so they woke us up early. Furthermore (not a major complaint though), the night stand in our room almost fell apart. Time to replace it, I would say.

    Location was excellent; in the nicest neighbourhood, with lots of restaurants and sights just around the corner. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable, although a bit short for us tall Dutch people :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    A weekend in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no option to have breakfast on it (there's a lot of cheap places to have Spanish breakfasts around anyway). We needed an iron for our shirts (we had a wedding that weekend) on the reception but they not provide that service.

    The location is probably the best aspect of this hotel. It is just on the very city centre, only two mins walking to the Giralda and cathedral. Very quiet even though our room was on the ground floor facing the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 ladies at reception were very accommodating and helpful. They spoke english which was helpful, filled us in with spanish words that we needed to know, like hello and thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very friendly staff. Special thanks to the guy behind the desk who helped us book our tickets to the real alcazar online the evening before our visit to the real alcazar. (I very much recommend to other visitors to Sevilla to do this. It saved us from standing in line for hours the next day) Clean and comfortable bed and bathroom Great location. Very good restaurants are just around the corner. I can recommend L'Oca Giuliva and Restaurante San Marco Santa Cruz (ask if you can sit in the 'entrada' when you make a reservation here for added romantic atmosphere).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor facilities, no coffee (I'm a coffee addict). Nothing important really.

    Very good location, a little hard to find but very fine. Nice staff, clean, very good wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Terrible Mang, Ants in bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found this hotel in Rick Steve's book and as a loyal, long time fan and follower of his books figured we would try this hotel.Upon checking in we noticed ants crawling in and on the bed (after searching for the source, we found a trail under the bed). We brought this to the attention of the staff and immediately a can of "raid" was pulled out from under the desk. I explained I am highly sensitive to any chemicals or harsh fumes, so would prefer to change rooms rather than them spraying the bed and room. We were told they were sold out and a room change wouldn't be possible. Rather than spray we thought we could just sleep with ants and then change hotels the next day (it was quite late when we checked in). When we suggested this the girl said she wasn't sure we could change hotels bc we had pre-booked our room, but would call her boss and ask. She did call and explained the situation and her boss told her "if we changed hotels they wouldn't refund our money for the room." She then told us our only option was that they could spray (she would be careful due to my sensitivity) and clean the room. We were shocked that an owner/manager of a hotel that has bugs in and around the bed would refuse to allow their guest to change rooms or hotels. We asked to speak to the manager but were told she already had and nothing would change so was never given the opportunity. With no other choice we gave the girl permission to clean and spray the room (the girl who worked at the hotel was actually nice and we could tell felt badly about the situation) but that doesn't excuse the manager and the way she handled the situation. We never heard from her and upon check out found out they actually had to spray the room both days due to the ants. Its a shame bc the hotel is in an excellent location. One other note is that the room is tiny and the bathroom shower is even smaller.

    The location was excellent! Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit tricky to use.

    This place was in a great location.. walking distance to all the monuments. Both ladies at the reception were very helpful whenever we asked. The room was simple but very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Location great, front desk staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside window, inner court yard very hot. Furniture not very functional. No bathroom fan, poor shower facility! Room needs a mirror.

    Location great, front desk staff very nice. Thankfully the air conditioning did work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Comfortable stay in smart hostel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the bathroom had no window or extractor fan but this is a small detail.

    The location was amazing and the staff friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.8
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in charge of the check-in wasn't nice when we arrived and explained anything to us. The room was not really good for the price we paid : no space (especially in the bathroom), the beds were not good and the air-conditioning was old and noisy. We're sure that we could fine better places to stay for a lower price.

    The location is very convenient (near the cathedral and the Alcazar)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Don't stay in room 12!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room behind the reception desk was horrendously noisy making for a terrible broken sleep and pretty bad experience

    Great location and price. Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Bathroom smelled musty and humid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled musty and humid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located, cheap price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely comfy room. Spotless bathroom. Super lovely staff always ready to help with advice. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Abadia de Giralda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: