Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zaida 1 stars

San Roque, 26, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#25 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3608 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Bedding, air conditioning and service were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old but tenderly loved building... I sort of knew it would be quirky: Access to bathroom was difficult due to new but bulky furniture.

    Bedding, air conditioning and service were excellent. Plenty of little gestures such as kettle with tea, coffee, small cake and piece of chocolate. Good toiletries too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    BEST Hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say. This hotel is perfect!!

    The room size was adequate to move around. The beds were marvelous and super comfortable. The walls were soundproof. The bathroom shower was amazingly blissful after a whole day of touring Seville and beyond. All room and bathroom amenities and facilities worked perfectly! The front desk persons-in-charged were very, very helpful and attentive and friendly, even those that couldn't communicate in English. They still helped to provide directions to where we needed to go. They didn't mind us lingering around the lobby and rooftop terrace in the evening, after we had checked-out. They even assisted to call a cab for us, to get to the airport that night. This was the BEST HOTEL during my trip to Spain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in general, the reception staff could have been more pleasant .

    the foyer - reception area is beautiful reflecting the old buildings in the area . The minifridge complimentary soft drinks was thoughtful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A weird smell in the the WC whenever flushes are working.

    Location . U can reach everything as resto , attractions by walking . Staff polite Breakfast.. not that lare variety but it was okay for the price which is 5€ pp. if we visit seville another time , we will definitely check-in in Zaida Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good place to stay. No frills but the location is perfect. Friendly staff, a safe in the room to store valuables, comfortable bed. The fridge in the room had some complimentary drinks which upon arrival was a lovely touch. If I ever decide to visit Seville again, I will be staying there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Basically, the hotel is great for value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was stink and could not take shower the first night (checked in 9pm). But the lady who works day time changed my room when I asked her 8am next day.

    Close to everywhere in central and bus station. Nice staffs and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, location and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Great location to everything. Extremely helpfull staff always happy to give advice on directions and where to eat. Room has everything you need. Bed was comfortable and very clean. Great value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean rooms which were attended every day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent for the price, my only comment would be that the bathroom would benefit from an extractor fan.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms which were attended every day (including towel changes), good strong shower, excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking..

    Everything else...great room. Fantastic location. Good attention to detail: pillows, towels, fridge, safe and kettle with hot drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great atmosphere, nice staff, well equipped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel exceeded our expectations - staff is helpful, friendly and very nice. Interior provides with an atmosphere of true Andalucía. There everything you could probably need in the room, bathroom is well equipped. Just a perfect hotel, definitely deserves more stars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous could not fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fab

    Fabulous hotel will definitely be going back could not fault it in any way really good value excellent service thank you to all the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved Seville and the hotel.Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't really have anything negative to say, was just hoping for the mini pool\tub on the terrace based on the pictures seen.Otherwise everything was good

    Great location, excellent services and features.Comfortable room.Very nice terrace, although no outdoor tub when we were there. Nice staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The perfect city break, in a perfectly priced hotel in perfect Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing for the price we paid!

    You cannot go wrong with Hotel Zaida! Great value for money, lovely quiet location & room (we stayed in room no. 127) pretty & clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff who gave free map & advice, free drinks in fridge, air con, nice roof terrace with sunbeds etc etc etc. Will definitely visit again & truly enhanced our visit to one of the most beautiful, historic, well priced cities in the world with of course the best weather in Europe! Thank you Hotel Zaida!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Book book book, this place is just GORGEOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    OUTSTANDING in every REGARD. Don't bother looking anywhere else to stay, this hotel is central, very clean, atmospheric, welcoming, just gorgeous. We will be back. Thank you again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great value, fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small but perfectly adequate.

    Great location in Old Seville. Walking distance to major sights. Rooms spotless, comfy beds, good shower, great aircon. Really excellent value. Had a fantastic 5 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were changed from a double to two singles during my stay - did not affect me as I was a lone traveller.

    Well located - convenient for the bus station. Easy walk to many main attractions. Really helpful staff. Breakfast is available at 5 Euros, but I did not try it so cannot comment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Attractive building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was very spacious and even though we looked into the street it was quiet. The building is very beautiful inside. Staff were very friendly and the rooftop terrace was a great spot to relax at in the afternoon. Only a 5 minute walk to the main bus station. Convenient to shops restaurants and main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very clean. It is very well located especially if you need to catch the airport bus. The staf is polite and helpful. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great base foe a Seville trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely litlle hotel with lots of character. Close to many of the sights and in easy walking distance of all of them. Handy for the bus station. Rooms functional but very comfortable and well equipped bathrooms. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location: easy walking distamce to all the.sights. staff:extremely helpful and friendly , comfort: rooms have all you need plus more than normal in Spain (kettle, multi language function tv etc).. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely old building with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely old building with lots of character. There was a lift up to the top floors, although there were one of two steps once you got there. Loved that there was air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Very attractive with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 25% more expensive than another hostel we stayed at and it’s difficult to understand why. Also it’s the wrong side of town for the railway and airport

    Extremely attractive lobby with very friendly and helpful staff. Accommodation clean and function and there was a useful roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing could be better and the bed was a little hard, but I guess that's personal preference.

    Lovely building in a great location for exploring Seville. Rooms are small, but fine for a short stay. Well stocked with toiletries and coffee/tea making facilities. Also decent air con, shower and wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a beautiful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in a beautiful old building. Prefect spot just outside the historic center. The Alcazar is just a 15 minutes walk away. Kind personel, rooms with fine facilities. Nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely accommodation with gorgeous reception area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodation with gorgeous reception area! Kettle in the room. Walking distance to all attractions and accessible from Seville train station by bus and a short walk. Staff were terrific and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic introduction to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Cleanliness is of a high standard. Tea and coffee in the room were an added bonus and the icing on the cake was the beautiful sunny roof terrace. Would highly recommend this budget hotel to visitors to Seville.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel good but disappointed with Seville as a whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room whilst comfortable only had one window which opened on to what appeared to be a ventilation shaft.

    Good location in older part of the city. Sun terrace on roof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Typical Andalusian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and especially the bathroom were rather small. But we did not stay very long in our room so it did’nt bother us that much.

    The typical decoration with lovely ‘azulejos’ in the lobby, the staircase and patio. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and although we were on the streetside, there was little or no street noise at night. We also liked the facilities and amenities in the room, there were a few free softdrinks in the minibar as well as teabags, biscuits, coffee and a waterboiler. (Refill of coffebags and biscuits every day!) We had clean towels every day although we did not ask for that. The hotel is within walking distance of the center, cafetarias and tapa bar nearby too. This hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Small Hotel & Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t find fault with anything

    I loved everything about this property. The small touches like having a kettle and cake in your room! The staff were all very friendly and willing to help especially Hose on reception and the young lady whose originally from Iceland. I would definitely recommend The Zaidi it ticks all the boxes and I liked the roof top terrace too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like the sewers and then the whole room if we closed the windows for more than an hour. But that’s probably just old plumming in the city centre..

    The location is perfect, right in the centre, the staff very friendly, the tea, coffee and biscuits every day were a great addition. It felt safe. Also there’s a terrace on the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The building is lovely, the reception staff were friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a side street so it felt a little strange walking around at night. The room was quite hot without the air con.

    The building is lovely, the reception staff were friendly, and the room was adequate. The air con was definitely appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Cute hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable as they were probably quite old and bathroom could use an upgrade. Our room had a window facing three walls, so almost no daylight, however, this probably kept the room nice and cool.

    Very good value for money. Friendly personnel and the hotel is in a very good location. The roof top terrace is ideal for having breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Zaida is worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress should be changed out The bathroom became a dangerous place while in use, because there was no fan and the surfaces were very slippery It was difficult to enter and exit the bathtub and the water of the shower spilled everywhere

    The room smelled very fresh and it was made up well Big room Free beverages We felt welcome The staff was present

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    A great find close to everything we wanted to see and explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok hotel basic but all you need when travelling

    Staff were extremely helpful, rooms cleaned really well every day. Hotel is in a great place for walking around centrally. It has a sweet roof terrace with sun beds to go and relax on in between sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Seville itself was slightly disappointing after Cordoba, not helped by unseasonable torrential rain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath, as only too often in Spain, was too small.

    The hotel was less luxurious than I'd expected, but very charming and comfortable. The lobby was wonderfully Moorish. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Three nights in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Quiet but near bars shops and restaurants. Great facilities for a one a star hotel. Wifi, safe, coffee tea and hot chocolate provided in the room. Fridge too. Lift to all floors. Sun terrace. Drinks and snacks available at reception to go. Great internal appearance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location very clean but room not very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small and dark, bath too small to use and just a hand held shower, the bed was small and the mattress very uncomfortable

    Location very good and very clean with tea and coffee in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is our go to hotel in Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view what so ever this time but we we were out all day so didn't matter.

    This hotel is our go to hotel in Sevilla. It is a small unpretentious place but it is well placed for all that Sevilla has to offer. If you get a room on the street the street is quiet. Everywhere is in walking distance of if exhausted then a cheap cab ride

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, exactly as described. Really good selection of complimentary toiletries including toothbrush, shaving gear and comb as well as the usual shampoo, soap etc. The free drinks on the first day and cake each day was a lovely touch. Seville was lovely and the hotel is in an excellent location to explore the city. Walked there with our backpacks from the train station in around 20 minutes. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place to relax for a whle in the sun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful clean hotel,less than 5 min away from Plaza de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean hotel,less than 5 min away from Plaza de Armas on foot,where train and bus stations are.Rooms are simple but very clean,beddins and towels are perfectly white.Wifi was fast.No abf but there are many coffee shops around.Will recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff and owner were very helpful : Request to change our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff and owner were very helpful : Request to change our room from two twin beds to one double bed + Explanation about the Easter processions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    A superb location in a very clean, friendly, little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty basic, but it was fine as a base to put our heads down.

    The staff were extremely helpful. Their local knowledge was superb and their English excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Great, the location is perfect with everything within easy walking distance. Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything apart from the shower. The one star doesn't do it justice in our opinion.

    When we arrived we were really impressed with the lovely reception area and the welcome we got from the staff. The room was very spacious and there was a mini fridge and tea coffee making facilities. The room looked better than on the photos so we were pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was ok, clean and functional; the shower was not great but that might be more to do with the shower head than the water pressure. There was plenty of hot water for a bath. We could hear noise from other guests but nothing that disturbed us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect and atmospheric place to spend Pascua weekend in Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed having breakfast available in the hotel (although there was a place to buy items, and tea/coffee/biscuits and a water kettle were in the room).

    Fantastic location in the old town. Unique and beautifully maintained building with stunning tiles, carpets, fixtures, screens, etc. We had no doubt where we were. Nice rooftop terrace and sitting area. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dark but this is understandable in such kind of an old quarter. Bed was slightly too short.

    Perfect location, a few minutes walking from both bus station and main square. Very polite and helpful staff. Tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great location, with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not sound proof and could hear people in the common areas.

    Hotel was in a great location and the staff were excellent, they gave us great recommendations on where to eat! The hotel also had a cute rooftop which was nice to catch some sun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Cheap, cheerful and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did exactly what it said on the Tin...cheap and cheerful and just lovely! SO CENTRAL! Really a hidden gem! Room wasn’t enormous but was big enough for me!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room in lovely Maroccan style building. Staff superfriendly and helpful. Excellent location. The EA airport bus (just 4 euros) stops at Calle Torneo, a six minute walk from Hotel Zaida. Nice Maroccan food at Al-Medina almost opposite the hotel. If you are GoT fan, make sure you visit the Alcazar; this is where Dorne is. Book tickets online in advance, saves you hours of waiting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful. Reception was 24 hours. There were tea/coffee making facilities in rooms and a hot drink is sometimes very relaxing after a day out!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Booked at last minute on day of arrival during Holy Week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room decor. Size of room but it was a single.

    Booked at last minute on day of arrival during Holy Week. For the rate.... it is what it is. Beautiful interior. Rooms need to be updated. Had a single room which was quite small. Overall, didn't mind staying here and would consider again. Front desk staff were excellent as well as the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Well-equipped, clean and tidy, good location, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room and expensive, although everywhere was overpriced during Semana Santa.

    Well-equipped, clean and tidy, good location, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the hotel offered breakfast

    I really liked hotel Zaida, it was true value for the money. Stayed here in a family room for 2 nights (3 people) and the room was spacy, clean and comfortable. The decor is just beautiful, this was a paøace house for a former Muslim princess called Zaida thus tje name and the hotel still bears the remains of the original decor such as tiles, the arches and so on. The staff that welcomed us was very nice and polite and helping. A great palace to stay in Seville👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value , great position, great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little to criticise- only that the room could have been bigger.

    Every one of the staff we dealt with was polite, well informed and eager to help. Our very first impression on arrival was really positive. The location was fab- we had a quiet room on third floor , yet were in the heart of the city. We loved the little sun terrace- a super surprise as we had not realised the hotel had one. We even sat up there at 10.30 at night with a cup of tea and a pastry. The room was a bit small but beds were comfy and bedding immaculate. Loved having a fridge, kettle etc. Gorgeous interesting tiling etc inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Ideally located, very clean and very good value for money. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked for roof terrace as like to relax after long days sightseeing, unfortunately it was closed the whole week due to 'wind damage the previous week'. Not the hotels fault but given no indication how long repairs would take.

    Room very clean albeit, cool and quite dark and small (great in height of Summer but not when weather is a bit cooler). Decor in public areas lovely and moorish. Reception manned 24/7 and very friendly. Complimentary snacks and drinks provided in room including kettle and mini fridge. Vending machines in reception and microwave for guests use. Centrally located and within 15/20 minute walk to all areas of this beautiful City and 2/3 minutes to nearest bars and cafes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    We would certainly stay at the Zaida Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would certainly stay at the Zaida Hotel again. The staff were extremely helpful. Don't let the 1 Star put you off. Excellent value for money, beautiful decor and clean rooms. Ticks all of the boxes. No bar or restaurant but plenty nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Sweet space, great location. Would stay here again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a small tub, which was nice, and typical of European showers, the partian was minimal, so the result was a very wet bathroom floor.

    Reception was very helpful & English speaking. Offered to hold our bags after checkout so we could spend more time in the city if we wanted to. Hotel was really cool, architecture was neat. Room had a fridge & microwave, which was a huge bonus. Great location in th city as well. Parking was not too far away and easily found.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Small interesting hotel providing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find.

    Value for money, nice clean comfortable bed, room spotless. Nice area, and handy for sightseeing. Helpful friendly staff. No frills but interesting Moorish style small hotel. Coffee and tea and kettle provided. No breakfast but plenty of places nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    A great place to stay for a few days very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient location. Extremely pleasant staff.very clean .fresh linen and towels daily.lovely ambience.tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    E cells y stay in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original triple bedded room smelt badly of sewage, on account of the quantity of rain in a short time, making the system unable to cope. However, we were upgraded to a twin and a single immediately without question or extra cost.

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful, dealing with a problem very efficiently and quickly. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Leisurely short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cold and heating took a while to kick in.

    Comfortable if basic beds. Location excellent with all major attractions within walking distance. Staff all pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay in a nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionists were really polite and helpful, especially the sir with dark hair and glasses. The hotel decoration in the corridors was really beautiful, and the room facilities could easily be a 3*** hotel. I would recommend this property to other people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *The room was very dark, one small window permanently covered in shuttered blinds (also facing an interior air shaft), *Furniture was ugly and outdated. *Bed was uncomfortable with hard eges Bathroom was dated and ugly *Overpriced

    Location only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    First of all, I would like to note that this hotel is one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window of the room that I stayed is very small that makes the room lack of sunshine therefore a little bit depressive. but I can understand that is an old building and that is why they have nothing to do. I asked the receptionist to recommend a restaurant and he give me a flyer of a restaurant and pressed stamp to it (to get free desert), however that sounded me not a real recommendation from the heath; but they have an agreement with that restaurant. That annoyed me a bit. But of course not so important.

    First of all, I would like to note that this hotel is one of the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed so far. The location is great, really close to the center. Moreover, the room is large and comfortable. Apart from some minor things, my experience is really good and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located close to the centre but on a quiet street, staff very helpful, able to print out vouchers for visits.Everything you need in the room, tea and coffee replenished daily as were towels etc. Terrace area to sit and relax in sunshine.Just round the corner from museum, shops and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe not recently refubished etc, etc but great value for money. Comfy bed. Clean room with a safe and a balcony. Air con. Lovely staff. Quiet location yet central. If you are going to visit Seville and spend all day in your room then by all means spend a lot more and stay somewhere else where you can happily contemplate a more up to date wardrobe door. If on the other hand you, like most of us on holiday, just sleep in the room after walking your legs off you can't go wrong here. Oh and there's 24 hour front desk, reasonably priced snacks/drinks etc (two bottles of mineral water for one euro) and you can leave your luggage free and securely if you have a late flight. There's no breakfast - big deal there are cafe's all over the city. What's not to like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Everything you could need except breakfast, but there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything you could need except breakfast, but there are loads of cafes round about. Helpful staff, central location, no point in searching out anywhere else as you won't get better for more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    If they get rid of the insects, it will be a perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little hard and there were flies all over the room, and we found a cockroach.

    The location was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room had everything that you expect from a hotel. The wifi was great and there were plenty of electricity plugs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Enchanting Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Morish style building, facility to purchase drinks,and other foods in a specific area at normal prices.Good complimentary products in bathroom.Great bed.Good shopping and tascas just a block away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got a double bed room rather than big bed room...if you come in couple should pay attention to this alternance depending availability

    Wifi works super well ! Not far from the bus station Alsa where you can take bus to go to Malaga etc. Many restaurant nearby, shopping mall. 15min's walk to Alcazar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    I love Seville and Zaida hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no 24 hour shops or convenience stores so better buy some snacks during the day if you are the type of person who wants to eat during late night. The hotel has sandwiches and drinks available for sale if you become hungry in the middle of the night. :)

    We liked the location of the hotel since it is close to the shopping district, Cathedral and Alcazar; and there are also a lot of restaurants nearby. The hotel's interior is also nice, designed aesthetically and the area is instagram worthy :) The room is spacious and clean. Beds are big enough and daily coffee/tea/biscuits are refilled daily. Staff is also nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Night away to see a show
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room and it was v comfortable with a mini fridge and free drinks for the first day. Easy parking nearby at a discount. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Homely, old fashioned feel with welcoming staff. Very good value for money too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a solo traveller was allocated a generously sized double room with bathroom with a bath and shower. However, the limited window was of frosted glass and looked over a very small, dark courtyard. As there is so much to see and do in Seville and the January weather perfect for walking there was little time to spend in the room so the limited window was not an issue.

    A very friendly and genuine welcome to this delightful, old fashioned feel hotel. Very good value for money indeed too. Coffee and tea making facilities in room are always appreciated and were provided here but not in all hotels that I visited on my trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant stay in the Zaida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was a little old and could be replaced but not a major problem. The only irritation in our room, 123, was a steady ticking/dripping sound about every 25 seconds. Not noticeable during the day but certainly at night.

    Character, location and excellent, friendly staff. Staff were helpful and gave great recommendations for restaurants. Rooms were a good size and the beds comfortable. Shower had good strength.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Well pleased with the hotel and we will probably visit there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much could be improved. Although it is not a 'top of the range' hotel, it is a quiet, comfortable and friendly hotel within easy walking distance to the shops and bars in the heart of the city. Affordable accommodation and well worth a visit.

    We booked the hotel based mostly on price and therefore did not expect that it would be 'top class'. We were pleasantly surprised to find this little gem. It was very clean and comfortable and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and informative, nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is easily accessed from the airport by bus and is located about 500m from the bus station. We would certainly recommend it to anyone as a lovely quiet place to stay and being at the heart of the 'old city' it is ideally placed for exploring the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Was an unexpected jem find of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows and walls a little thin

    Choice of room due to an early check in and my room wasn't ready. Hotel woke me up and called taxi for me for check out . Fridge tea coffee cakes set up in room, for a 1 star I thought that was great

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zaida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: