Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zaragoza Plaza 1 stars

Plaza de Zaragoza, 3, 20007 San Sebastián, Spain

#40 of 56 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1837 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inward facing rooms are a little small and dark. On extending my booking I was relocated to a balcony room which satisfied my need for sun light.

    Great location, staff and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The coffee was good (pod unit), the staff a joy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit

    The coffee was good (pod unit), the staff a joy. Bags went missing for 8 days and I could not move from San Sebastion. Staff were delightful and went out of their way to chase my luggage. Marvellous location. One street back from La Concha beach, walking distance from main bus terminal, and an easy walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    A positive experience worth while!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mirror in the rooms, so finishing up had to be made by the bathroom mirror. The outside noise on the street side was high when during the night the window was open.

    Based on the common hotel star rating our expectation was not high but many guest reviews led us to give it a try. The location is excellent. The staff is very helpful and friendly and we got by using English. We had two rooms, one facing the park (111) and the second facing the street (115). Obviously the park facing room was better as it was a bit larger and had a balcony. The street facing was enough, though, with ample room around the bed and a cupboard for storing luggage. The bathrooms where recently remodelled and very clean. Breakfast was continental and ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    disappointed but friendly staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioner was dropping water. There's a balcony in the photo but I ended up in a rather dark room with a window facing a very small patio. The ventilation of the bathroom is very noisy but it was too wet to turn it off. facilities (e.g. the toilet and sink) are rather old and some need maintenance. was a bit disappointed.

    the location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    A bit pricey for such a small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for price, the balcony could of been made up better to sit out on but instead looked out into other people Windows and was dirty, the fan did not work well in roo. And the air circulation was horrible

    Location and the staff was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent, excellent location, not please with ac unit and the thought of breathing filthy air.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My biggest issue is that the rooms AC wall unit was absolutely filthy. It was disgusting to think all that dirt and dust was blowing directly at my bed. Other than that it was a very cute well located hotel.

    The room was small, but I expected that. I was thrilled that it was only one block from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Won’t be back. Too small, needs refurbished,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was tiny to the point of claustrophobic. The furniture was old and dated. Absolutely no facilities, it had a reception desk but that was literally it. It’s only a 1 star hotel which I don’t think was made clear.

    The location was good, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    There are better options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even for European standards the rooms are small. Lots of wear and tear on the room, towel rack falling off wall, carpets worn etc. However, staff were wonderful and gracious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Suitable for a short stay but worth shopping around in San Sebastián for a better deal ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed !!!

    The room was small but ok in terms of cleanliness and the TV was tiny. We had a fridge which was helpful and the bathroom was fine. The worst thing was the bed, it was very uncomfortable the mattress dipped in the middle. On the upside nothing was too much trouble for the staff... And the breakfast was good with a varied choice and the young lady serving was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Don't be fooled into thinking you can change dated with Booking.com,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm filling in this report for a second time as i had to book two consequtive day as changing date is impossible with Booking .com. Watch out!

    Good average hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    could have been better managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ability to change the booking dates with Booking .com does not work and caused considerable friction with desk staff A row of large bins right outside the front door. The bedroom area was cramped

    The location of the hotel one block from the sea front was great. we had a modern stylish bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good location - near the main beach of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room depressingly small, with a 'window' onto the inner yard with no chance of daylight but an opportunity to peek into other rooms. Breakfast only so so. I kept telling to myself that I paid for this location.

    Very good location - near the main beach of the city. Bathroom big enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice breakfast nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged for coffee machine that was in the room Without being told there was a charge Nor did they ceck the room to see if we even used it

    Nice breakfast nice staff Location was a little noisy with the dumpstes outside hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Best investment so far on our vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The singles beds,they should have some kind of blanket to keep them from sliding.

    Everthing was fine,the bed came apart but we fixed it.We rented for one night only but my wife got sick and we stayed and extra night,thank to the girl at the front desk,she was an angel to us,because of her,we are coming back.Hotel is close to every important site.Nice ,quite and clean,besides they became like part of our family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    our room was very silent (backside) and had a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is to small. not enough place for two small bags only one chair no hooks no place to keep something in the bathroom

    our room was very silent (backside) and had a wonderful terrace, but without chairs and table very near to the promenade and the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    San Seb Plaza Zarragoza great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location for all things San Sebastian so everything was great!!

    Clean and well manned reception. I liked the interaction prior to our stay so we felt welcome on arrival. The property is central to everywhere in this fantastic city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Location great, close to the seafront and only a short,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small and view from window was a wall. Bed was very small for two people unfortunately.

    Location great, close to the seafront and only a short, lovely walk to the old town. Reasonable over-night car park right next to the hotel was good for us. The staff here are very friendly and helpful, they made us feel very welcome and stored our bags after check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    An excellent, very good value, small hotel and only 200 yards from fantastic beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Servic eimpeccable. I arrived disabled by a leg injury and was given a room with a balcony which menat I could sit and watch the city whilst resting. Lift also very convenient and bathroom extremely clean and pleasant to use. Service staff on duty helped me considerably to feel at home Andrew I was very grateful to them for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable visit and would thoroughly recommend this small hotel to other travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room very comfortable though on the small size. Staff went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and courteous. Excellent buffet breakfast. Best thing about hotel is location, 1 block from beach and within walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Very central hotel, the staff were very helpful, the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very central hotel, the staff were very helpful, the beds were very comfy, beautiful bathrooms which looked just renovated, I would have no hesitation to stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, but mind the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was average Walls are thin, and the noise on the street can be disturbing Rooms are small

    Location was great - near the beach and old city Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    San Sebastian is a great place for a citytrip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price.

    Location is great! Walking distance to all interesting parts of the city. It might be due to Easter, but we believed this hotel was a bit overpriced for the room we had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Simple, but nice hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no fresh air through the window as the window goes to an inner area which is covered/closed, thus no air circulation - room was way too warm: it was hard to sleep

    - great price - good beds - fantastic location: 2 min to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good location with reasonable pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet and curtain had stains and didn't look very clean. We were initially given a card key for a room where we can clearly tell some different person was staying. It was just a simple mistake by the reception staff but quite terrifying.... The walls and windows seem thin so we could hear the TV sound from the next room.

    Very good location. Close to pubs. Reasonable price. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    The convinent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so tiny and the window is looking to the closed area. It was not easy to get fresh air.

    The hotel is very close to bus terminal and the old city, just 10 minutes on foot. The staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place for food and drink , the basque people are wonderful. We will go again next year and bo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bins in the road being emptied in the night ,but San Sebastián is the cleanest city we have been to so small price to pay .

    Good value , good location , good staff !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money,
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin so you can hear every little noise. Our room was facing a street where there is a late night discotheque. It was a Saturday night and it was very noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had only one window to a dark patio and it was really small. No parking was offered and the breakfast offered was with an extra fee.

    Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV only had two channels and the WiFi was very weak and the disco across the road wasn’t very sympathetic to light sleepers

    The breakfast was very nice the room was comfortable the staff were all very friendly and I had a nice view from my window and located next to a lovely park with a fountain within walking distance of the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a well situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wondered if there was any heating in the bathroom when it gets colder. Luckily that wasn’t an issue for us.

    Good sized room. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Second visit to Donostia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe in the room is too small for 2 people’s clothing. The food variety for breakfast is not bad but rather limited. Coffee could have been better. Better sound insulation is definitely needed for the bathroom.

    Location is great,very close to Historic Center and public transport. Receptionists are knowledgeable about the restaurants and nearby villages. The room has a balcony overlooking Zaragoza square which is something we really liked. Beds are comfy and bathroom is quite spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Great city with lots to see and go. Hotel worked but I would spend more to get a larger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. So boxy my wife and I got a bit claustrophobic about 11pm and had to take a walk outside to reset.

    Good staff, very helpful. Location is great. Easy walk everywhere in town. Clean room and hallways.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Very Attractive Hotel and Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking space was rather expensive (Eur 20 for one night) - but there is clearly no real alternative in this very busy and expensive city.

    Extremely nice and and helpful staff. The hotel is very centrally located a very short walk from the main beach (3-4 minutes) at a small attractive and relatively quiet square. This was our second stay at this hotel and we requested a room facing the square - which is clearly the more attractive option. The hotel has an allocated drop-off point for cars in front of the entrance - which is very helpful when bringing the luggage. The hotel car park (in a public car park) is located at a very short distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small.

    The location allows for easy access to beach which is less than 2 minutes walk away. Its also only 10 minutes walk from the main bus station. Also, I found the staff to be extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel and San Sebastian is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's Spain and Spanish people are very noisy - especially when returning from a night out! Also the rubbish bins are emptied at 03:00 every morning! - but we still had great stay.

    Great hotel, great location. Compact room, but we spent most of the time out. Less than 5mins to the beach - and it's a great beach. Short walk to old town with its bars and restaurants. Good breakfast available in the hotel, but it's nicer to go out to a nearby cafe. Our room had a balcony looking out on to the Plaza - wonderful (but see downside above)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent reception service the entire day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slowly the hotel needs to start renovation....(Bathroom,doors...etc.)

    Excellent reception service the entire day..............................................................................................................................................................

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Room disappointing but location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistake with my booking, I apparently only booked a single room, not clear when I reserved. They sorted it out but room was very small with no view to outside the building

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't get a better location. Away from the noise of tourists but so close to the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small room but we also didn't need any extra space so it was not a problem. We booked that type of room and we were very happy.

    We wanted location, ease and air conditioning. The hotel staff were very friendly and a great help. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location in a busy, resort city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic and spartan. No lobby. Desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location was its best feature. Good restaurant around the corner for dinner.

    Coffee, juice, toast, pastries, fruit, torta were the basic elements of the breakfast. Very easy and convenient. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Generally good with excellent strategic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to walk about 10 minutes or so from the airport bus stop to the hotel. But if you don't mind walking, then I think its ok.

    The location is very near the beach. The location is also near the supermarket, which was very convenient for us. Rooms were spacious enough compared to other hotels in Spain. Staffs are friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Expensive for Standard of Accomodation and Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom had tired decor. Bathroom very cramped. Minor point but 5 hangers (in Wardrobe) for 2 people to share for a week's stay is inadequate. Room was situated at front of hotel opposite refuse bins that get emptied throughout the night and thus very noisy. Little information to assist tourists. Breakfast extra and adequate but not commensurate with current international standards. Price very expensive for facilities & standard of accommodation.

    The staff were friendly and the location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Thankfully the staff were great and I would recommend this hotel; location excellent for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    9 night stay ...a very pokey, dark, small room that I have ever had but we were able to change it. My brother in law had a fab room...gender issues with Booking.com as I always have to change my room and I can only think it is because I am in a women. The double rooms REALLY SMALL beds so couldn't reach night stand so opted for a twin in the end.

    The staff were very helpful and polite . The location was superb. We didn't have breakfast but apparently some people did...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was limited and not that fresh

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, just back from the beach and a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Loved the location in San Sebastian. Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - all perfect

    The accommodation was within 200 metres from the main beach and very close to all amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    We loved everything about this property, made our stay easy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have a kettle, wasn't sure if the pod machine just boiled water.

    Everything, the location was fantastic both to walk from the train station as well as around San Sebastián.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, although small rooms with limited storage for clothes - pity about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOISE! Sleep was interrupted throughout the night by revellers; there is a taxi rank just outside of the hotel.

    The position is excellent, just minutes from the beach promenade and shops in town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, good english language skills, helpfull,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, have everything you need, but very crammed. Price : value ratio was bad. But if you want to afford, excellent location within san Sebastian

    Friendly staff, good english language skills, helpfull, efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a tiny bit tired and dark but half the price of our previous option and 80% as good so excellent value. Lovely receptionist.

    Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, just a few meters from the beach and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, just a few meters from the beach and a few of blocks from the historic center. The room and bathroom are very small but comfortable. It can be busy outside but the sound isolation was good enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel but rooms very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms. Almost needed to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper whist on the loo.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Great position, very clean. Good towels, comfy bed and Nespresso coffee a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Over charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked on Bookings.com the charge was Euro 604 (ref A$858). Instead of charging me in Euro the hotel charged me in A$ at their bank's greatly inflated FX rate. I ended up paying approx $50 more than Bookings.com quoted me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Perfectly located hotel if visiting San Sebastian and planning on spending days on La Concha beach as it's a 2 minute walk away. Hotel also close to bars/cafes. Very nice bakery just up the road. Room was small but had a balcony and was comfortable and clean. Staff were excellent, and very helpful with directions and recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    NOT HAPPY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To costly. Never expected such a wrong deal via booking.com. Bathroom is too too small. Room ventilation is poor. Not worth the hotel price i paid for my six nights visit to San Sebastian. Hotel Zaragoza Plaza is like Hostel/Lodge and lacks basic facilities like 24 hrs supply of snacks/food/tea/coffee/room service etc etc which you really get in good hotel. This hotel must change it's name to Hostel or lodge. Booking.com must do basic research before putting such property in their website. It was an awful experience.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Cheap for similar location of a 4-star hotel nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff have unfriendly attitudes. Breakfast, though cheap is very basic which is an insult to the "Great food-scene" of San Sebastian, especially after a gourmet dinner the previous night. On second day, I starve till mid morning to get local tapas and coffee instead.....much better.

    Walking distance to the Old Town and one block form the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock on bedroom door which opened to street, so felt unsafe and therefore I felt I couldn't leave valuables in room. When reported to staff they said locks were not on door in case of emergency exit/access required!!! There were no personal amenities and bathroom had lots of mould. Room was small with 2 desk chairs and no sitting chair.

    Staff. We're very friendly, pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location close to beach and old town, as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a safety box. The room was old, dusty and tired looking compared to pictures online. Carpet had stain spots, should be recarpeted or re-floored. Room needs to be refurbished, to freshen it up.

    Excellent location close to beach and old town, as well as shops. When I first arrived for check-in the staff member (Pedro/Pierro?) at reception was so friendly and helpful with recommendations for pintxo bars and restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location. Average accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were ants in our room. We requested compensation because of it and did not receive a response.

    The location is very close to the city centre and the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com falsely represented this hotel. When looking for hotels for this trip we were very careful to only book hotels that had a cancelation policy that allowed cancellation up to a week before arrival. However, We received an email telling us this was not the case with this hotel. We paid more for this hotel than for a better hotel, in a better location with air conditioning. I will not be using Booking.com any longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    Teeney tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for two people, room carpet was spotted. After two capsules of coffee, the rest were .80 each. The receptionist has a place to sit under the staircase and there is no lobby, no restaurant. We did not take the expensive breakfast on the first floor. Cafe around the corner had a cafe con Leche and croissant for less than four euros.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and carpets need upgrading. Room was smelly. Bed was uncomfortable.

    The location and staff. The staff were very friendly, informative and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Careful with who you book through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We booked through 'Booking.com' and paid £133 per night for an 11 night stay; if we had booked through 'Trivago' or 'Expedia' we would have paid £85 per night and at that price we would have been happy. Booking.com refused to price match

    Excellent location, high standard of housekeeping, friendly and helpful staff & adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    If you want a cheap but central hotel, Zaragoza is the one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have enough wardrobes for two people.

    The hotel was located 5 minutes from the seafront, and 10 minutes from the old town....ideal Absolutely value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the waterfront and central location for exploring San Sebastián. Also close to cafes and train and bus station. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Because very central in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a hotel's fault but sorry to say the front room with nice big window was very noisy at midnight and early morning because of the big public service car is coming all night.

    Close to sea, close to all shops, entertainment and easy to walk down to both bus and train stations. Staff were all very kind and helpful, gave us very quick support for all our requests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Within walking distance to the old town and to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced onto a central courtyard and it was very dark and we couldn't check even the weather outside. Our room was too hot and we couldn't control the temperature in our room.

    Within walking distance to the old town and to the station. Nespresso (two capsules per day) equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Ideally situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could have been better. The weather was unseasonably warm for the time of year and me and my husband like a cool bedroom but we were busy sightseeing etc that we never got around to letting reception know about the air con. However it did not spoil our time at the hotel

    Really close to the sea front. Lots of bars restaurants and shops close by. A short walk to the old town. Nice room clean and comfortable. English speaking reception staff who were very helpful in pointing out good places to eat and what sights to see.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Great value and best reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff left our balcony doors and bathroom windows wide open which I thought was very insecure also it was raining heavily and the bed and my toiletries got very wet.

    Stayed 3 nights in an exterior room and tried to stay for a further 2 nights as we liked it so much but unfortunately it was full so we had to move on.our room was spacious with big bathroom with bath. Also balcony overlooking small pretty gardens with fountain.2 mins walk to the beach and lots of cafes etc all around. The reception staff are the friendliest we have come across in our trip around Spain! would definitely recommend and it's the best value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location. Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights next to bed did not operate independently. Both had to be on or off at same time. Noisy recycling bins at front. It would be good to advise that window to be kept closed. We had requested a quiet room.

    Spacious room, spotlessly clean. Pleasant and unobtrusive service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were extremely thin (either that or we had very inconsiderate fellow travellers). The hair dryer basically does not work at all.

    Aside from the excellent location, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and well presented, wifi was quick and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Good for San Sebastien but some things needed fixing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise in the plumbing that the staff knew about and are trying to fix. Not the hotel's fault but parking in San Sebastien is outrageous, even with hotel discount!

    Bargain hotel, well-appointed, in dead center San Sebastian, 100m from the beach. Staff excellent and simpatico.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place to enjoy San Sebastián
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Guests need to know that there is no laundry/service. There is a coin operated laundry 15 min away on foot.

    Very friendly reception, hospitality, cleaning staff. They made us feel at ease and welcome. Good breakfast. Very conveniently located to the beach, excellent shopping and many restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.7
    For a single star hotel, which iit is, pretty decent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reviews telling you this hotel deserves more than 1 star are misleading. Not a bad hotel but definitely categorized correctly as a single star hotel. Rooms are situated on first 2 floors of what looks like an apartment building and have no sound proofing whatsoever. In fact when neighbor from above flushes down the toilet it can wake you in the middle of the night thinking water supply pipe exploded in your room. Also, rooms are heated and cooled via air conditioner that I didn't dare turning on as air filter and air outlet were so incredibly dirty that probably it wasn't to healthy to run them, especially for people suffering with allergies and such. I could and did find another ten or so different problems with cleanness and functionality but don't want to spend too much time on this review.

    Internet was pretty good although if staying more than 24 hours you need to obtain new user name/password every 24 hours from the reception desk. Price was also reasonable and location pretty good, only a hundred meter or so from the sea/beach, at the same time very close to San Sebastian's center. I liked that hotel provides for guest to enjoy Nespresso machine and coffee in room, included in the price, that is if the machine is functioning properly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within walking distance from the station, and close to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful, room clean though alittle noisy - although quieter at sleeping time! Breakfast buffet simple but adequate and helpful staff. I got value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Near the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit too small--nonplace to art down luggage but room and bathroom are very clean

    The hotel is in a great location-one block from the beach, another block to the shopping streets, about a kilometer walk to the Old Town where the tapas bars are. Nice and quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Value, location and hospitality in San Sebastian, Spain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location was excellent, two blocks from the beach. In the center of the Old City. The hotel is amazing for quality, price, friendliness, cleanliness and comfort. It is rated one star, but honestly folks, I felt it was a three star property. For 60 Euros (about $72 USD) per night, it included a bountiful continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: