Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zaymar 2 stars

Historiador Viciana, 6, 12003 Castellón de la Plana, Spain

#32 of 42 hotels in Castellón de la Plana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 610 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated and old looking. It wasn't really very clean. There isn't a lot going on around the hotel. It was very cheap you do get what you pay for.

    The staff were really helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, but will not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that was given to us was located on the ground floor, next to the staff rooms. We could hear the washing machines working ALL night long and the staff talking/screaming at eachother at 6-7am. We only had one balcony door that was leading to a dead end yard with very poor natural light. It was extremely moisty and all our clothes were wet the next morning.

    Great location, near the amazing park Ribalta and only 10 minutes walk from the old city and city center. There was breakfast included in the hotel fee (coffee, juice and croissants). The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    it was nice time spending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our accommodation was cool. we were the first time in hotel and can't compare it with other hotels. But we enjoyed our staying. We were surprised we had tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Good, but not best
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was not clean, but after talking with receptionist we received new, perfect room. Address on booking was wrong, we needed to search for this place. Breakfast was OK, but without any fruits, or vegetables. Coffee was terrible.

    Location with a perfect view - park; kindness of service, breakfast included, nice room with private bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff is very friendly and informative.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleanliness could be on a higher level.

    The staff is very friendly and informative. The location is great, everything -- a tram station, bus station, train station, seaside, etc. -- is nearby and quickly reachable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and practical,ideal for a short stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok, unfortunately no milk for the cereal. I'm sure if I'd asked some would have been forthcoming.

    Good value for money and a good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Self-contained;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inevitably noisy due to layout of hotel.

    Self-contained; good for social integration with other guests around pool/sun loungers/bar. Half-hour walk to shops and restaurants, although snacks available at hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Great if you like being kicked out of your room 2 hours early because the cleaner decides to vacate
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite check out being 12 noon, when i went down for breakfast and then sat in reception, the cleaner removed my bags from my room and i was handed them by reception and effectively checked out at 10.When i went back to my room, the door was wide open and all bed clothes removed so i couldnt have used it if id wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Castellon de la plana
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was a bit slow, it is not quite convenient to take a new password every day, though the staff was really friendly and helpful.

    The hotel staff is ready to make an extra mile for you, really pleasant! The people were really helfpful, The hotel is quiet, you feel home there. The Park next to the hotel was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable no nonsense Hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives for the price - very good value.

    Good location, short walk from both train and rail station. On the edge of a park easy access to city centre. Reception very helpfull providing information on festivals and bus/ train times etc. Beds comfortable and abundant hot water. Free wifi signal very good signal strength (Floor 5). Free coffee & croissant in morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    The hotel has a very nice architecture and is pretty old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom installations are very old and rusty.

    The hotel has a very nice architecture and is pretty old with a lot of history. Its next to a lovely park. The room was big enough. The staff very nice they allowed me to use their PC and printer to print my buss ticket and offer me a free breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    No electricity plug in room for my charger.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electricity plug in room for my charger. Can u believe?!? Water drop sound during all night Poor air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    In the town centre
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of tobacco

    In the town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    the staff were very helpful, credit to their hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO AIR CON?? made sleeping very uncomfortable. Mucky walls

    the staff were very helpful, credit to their hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Reception was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was required however was a bit noisy

    Reception was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and very tired looking. Breakfast was very basic with little on offer.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    simple breakfast, location, helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small

    simple breakfast, location, helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A very nice clean compact hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small bathroom.

    The location as we neended to be close to railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    For the price no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing,

    Good location and helpful staff, good budget accommodation basic but staff a bonus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Budget hotel.Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast central location. Close to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Budget accommodation with no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice free breakfast.Close to the train station, and quite central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    I got spider bites there (approx.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got spider bites there (approx. 30 bites)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Would certainly go back

    Location Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Ok for 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bedroom. poor breakfast

    Ok for 1 night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    No smoking area in or around hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No smoking area in or around hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, the ac is a bit noisy.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Room was clean, breakfast was reasonable, simple and enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    La cama era incomidisima de muelles que no paraban de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama era incomidisima de muelles que no paraban de chirriar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Pretty small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    The room was clean. Great location too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    4.2
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ensuite was tiny, the bath tub was too small to take a bath - decor in ensuite very tired and in need of attention. The bedroom also was in need of redecoration. Too much noise from customers in other bedrooms - walls very thin, bedroom door didn't fit properly therefore the light in the hallway shone in when switched on by other customers.

    The bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff, breakfast available (although...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My rooms was quite noisy, and the bathroom was small. Given the price for the room, though, this was not a problem.

    Good location, friendly staff, breakfast available (although very simple)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    This is a great base for exploring this city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never has any bad experience. The place fitted our needs for a week of exploration as the transport is fantastic here

    This is a great base for exploring this city. Staff are pleasent and will help answer all your questions

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful with directions /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was fine in general, could do with modernisation, but is honestly fine and goid value for money as it is. Wheelchair users may struggle as there are steps up to/down from the lifts. Could do with do not disturb signs!

    The staff were very helpful with directions / recommendations etc. i stayed as I was attending FIB in Benicassim-the shuttle bus left the other side of the square (a very nice park), so it was a good location. You can get the tram to the beach from the other side of the square too. Takes about 30mins if even and cost little over a euro. The square also has a massive el corte ingles dept store with many services such as supermarket, post office, currency exchange, dry cleaners etc. between the hotel and the dept store, you'll be able to get most goods and services covered.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    It is a nice, cosy hotel, in a good location - close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a nice, cosy hotel, in a good location - close to the main train station and easy access to the town centre. The reception guy, Dinu, was a fantastic help; always nice, helping us to find taxis to get to the Benicassim festival and giving us good directions and advice on what to enjoy around Castellon. Kudos!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    The position is fantastic, just a few meters from an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was really poor.

    The position is fantastic, just a few meters from an amazing breathtaking park. The staff is excellently kind and helpful and the room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room seemed a bit small, breakfast is provided in the reception area but the price was very reasonable

    The staff were friendly and helpful. I think one of them spoke some English - I spoke to them in Spanish. The location was not far from the R.W. and Bus Stations

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice location: train station, park, close to center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very minimal.

    Nice location: train station, park, close to center; helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, close to bus station, 24hr reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, close to bus station, 24hr reception. Clean and cheap!! They even checked us in early.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: