Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía hotel reviews
  4. Torremolinos hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Zen Airport

Reviews of Hotel Zen Airport 3 stars

Los Fresnos, 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#36 of 50 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3345 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    8.3
    Overall wa a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little bit far from the sea front. About a 10 minute walk. All down hill. So all up hill on the way back. Also we found it a little awkward to find. Even with sat nav. It’s in the middle of a one way system. So went round a few times before we found it.

    The staff were very friendly helpful. Good shuttle service to the airport. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    7.9
    Convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to have a cell phone to call the shuttle. If you don’t have your own phone, don’t stay here. Shuttle did not run at the times I needed it so I ended up having to pay for a taxi 3 out of 4 times I needed to travel to and from the airport. Even though the airport is not far, the taxi was very expensive. Check the hrs of operation of their shuttle before you book here if you are planning to use the free shuttle to get ANYWHERE or be prepared for big taxi bills. Your Bookings.com site is a little dishonest saying they have a free shuttle.

    Convenient to airport. Shuttle ( but not easy to use).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    3.8
    Glad I am out of there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Horrible location. I had tried to email front desk before arrival they took a long time to respond and never answered my question when they did respond. They referred the question to booking.com who then referred it back to them. It was like a three stooges who's on 1st skit. They never replied to my second email.

    Checking out & getting away from there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    8.3
    Clean and simple for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    No transportation from the airport after 12 pm. We landed just at that time and didn´t get any transportation. Next day our intention was to rent a car from the airport. But no transportation to this, only for flights. So, we couldn´t use the transportation, which was our primary reason to book this hotel. However, the taxi costs about 18 euros to the airport and near the hotel there is a railway station, where you get a train to the airport with less than 3 euros. As you see, we didn´t have any bigger complains. Our plans to use the transportation were only unsatisfactory.

    Clean, simple, quiet and near the airport. Recommended for a short break. Good to wait for the next day´s flight. Check that you get the transportation! Breakfast was good compared with normal Spanish breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    6.7
    It did the job required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a quiet hotel by any means. There are places to sit outside your room and quite a few guests did just that well into the night. Not good when you have a 4am start.

    We used the hotel for one night in transit. The room was clean and well appointed. The layout was good and the free transport back to the airport was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    10
    Great hotel great staff would recommend as a stop over before flying back the following day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment all was ok

    The location alone with the price was great a 25 minute walk into town and only a 10 minute journey to the airport, get service mini bus to the airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    7.5
    Transfer to the airport is great and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt of drains. I would have been unable to spend more than one night in that room and would have requested to swap, had we not been there for such a short time.

    Transfer to the airport is great and easy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Nice chill out ambience reasonably priced drinks and food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot if steps to the room but not really a big deal

    Nice chill out ambience reasonably priced drinks and food ideal place to relax it work out of the crowds. Free bus to airport and railway station great too

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    8.3
    This is a good hotel and I would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We genuienly liked everything!

    Staff The staff were all friendly and helpful. Facilities Good facilities including gym and heated outside swimming pool. Location Ideal for travelling around Andalucia if you have a car Shuttle Transfer to from airport was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    6.3
    Nice place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was nice to look at from first glance, for a smoking room it wasn't bad. Lots of hairline cracks in walls through and we had another bedroom attached for two more people. Went and had look in there and was alright apart from small patches of black mould in corner and lots more hairline cracks. And bathroom had puddles all over the floor. Plus no tea kettle in rooms! But I think that's more the English in me that wanted a kettle in room. The room service is an utter joke. My partner had to go order it and then pick it up, didn't even get delivered to room. He came back with two takeaway boxes. My partner had lasagne but there was the most perfetic small dollop of meat and cream sauce with mushy pasta. One crappy dollop that I paid 8.50 they had been shoved in microwave forgotten about and then reheated. I had chicken stuffed mushrooms. Which was solid and Luke warm. Two over cooked rubbery dry "chicken that tasted like sausage" not stuffed but placed on top of each other and then 4 slices of dry mushroom in middle like a sandwich. It was all cemented in cheese that had hardened. I could turn the tray upside down and it wouldn't budge! paid 9.50 for that. So disgusting and disappointed as when went back to resteraunt to get some drinks the plates of food there where being served looked amazing and smelt good. Yet we got a dogs dinner

    Loved the memory foam mattress and pillows. With I could of spent longer with them. And it's nice to have a heater as the floor got very cold. The guys behind reception where chatty and friendly. They where happy to help with anything and throw you a smile to. We only stayed a night so couldn't use all the facilities they offer for free. Swimming pool, gym, pool table. I did use free airport shuttle which was very convincing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    9.2
    Nice safe landing in this hotel after getting off the plane at midnight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful first impressions of Fes. Staff are extremely helpful. they made excellent suggestions, in particular having a professional guide who spoke English take us around. Khadija was fabulous as a guide and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    5.0
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, towels were dirty full of hair, the room was very humid

    Location close to the airport, breakfast was good, free shuttle bus to and from the airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.9
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The price. Good value. Free pick up and drop off at airport. Tranquil place. Nice outdoor area. There was a little garden outside back of my room with chairs

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.5
    Good location for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage smell in the bathroom. A bit far from the sea and town center.

    Good location for Malaga airport. It’s great the hotel has a free shuttle service from the airport. Room was small but oke.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, I will definitely stay there again ! ;)
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish that they have put more comfortable pillows and would be really nice to have a coffee set or a water heater in the room and a bottled water in the fridge. Maybe FOREX service like Western Union would be great too if they have at the reception.

    The room were very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and the food was great! And the shuttle bus was on time. Overall it was a wonderful experience! :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    4.2
    You get what you pay for (spoiler alert: not very much)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room (incl. insects, ants and hair), uncomfortable bed, we had to drop the car at the airport but the hotel refused to offer us the shuttle service to the hotel as we did not have boarding passes... Food in the restaurant was not very satisfying neither.

    Shuttle service from the hotel to the airport on the next morning. Bargain price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.1
    We liked that they came and pick us up at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we arrived late with our airplane we booked this hotel because they offer a free shuttle transport. The next day they didn't want to bring us back to the airport, because we didn't had a flight and only had to pick up our rentalcar. It has to do something with the taxi company's and the police, so they dropped us off at the trainstation, but it was also very difficult to bring us on time, because they told us they were only allowed to drive at certain timeslots.

    We liked that they came and pick us up at the airport.It isn't that far from the airport and a good place for staying for the night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    5.4
    Stinky'n uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - If you are 5 persons (say three kids like we were), be prepared these guys will charge additional 20 EUR or so for 5th person if you booked 2 + 2 room without even providing additional bed. - night shift staff while check in was rude, impolite and useless. They refused to accept that our child will share a bed with us and insisted on additional payment. Besides they didn't mention us that we need to make a reservation for shuttle bus, though we had specifically asked about it. - shuttle buses are only at 5 am. 7 am and 9 am with capacity of maximum 8 people. - Now room is unclean, beds - uncomfortable, bathroom - dirty and stinky You better go for Premier Inn near Airport - more comfortable, client friendly, includes nice breakfast, shuttle bus and value for money.

    - Morning staff - girls during my check out were very friendly and supportive unlike their male colleagues during my check in. They arranged additional shuttle bus to airport. - Reception and cafe area looked clean - Breakfast (though I didn't try it) looked very basic, but for 7.90 EUR could be deemed ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    7.9
    beautiful property horrible noisy security system causes bad sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every door makes horrible beeping noise for ages soon as it opens and shutts..which makes the sleep very poor especially in the morning when you trying to sleep but every door keeps beeping like lots of annoying alarm clocks. It ruined my stay and for that reason will sadly not stay again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    6.3
    Would stay again but not in Rm 3 which is noisy being too close to Reception. Modern and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was closed. Our room was very near to reception (Rm 3) so was very noisy throughout the night with people arriving/departing; hence we didn't sleep at all well. The fruit salad at breakfast was fizzy (therefore off!). The immediate area where the hotel is located wasn't very pleasant at all; very neglected and rough.

    The hotel itself is very modern with good facilities. The size of the family room was enormous, which was brilliant, and with a very spacious bathroom. Very clean. A good choice at breakfast. Airport shuttle included in price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    7.5
    Only stayed overnight as we had to fly out to Italy early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed overnight as we had to fly out to Italy early next morning. Supper was good and beds were comfortable. Very reasonable prices. Ideal for an overnight stay. Gated private parking 7€/car/day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    6.3
    Staying in hotel zen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy in the reception looked irritated to deal with us. He just wanted to get rid of us as soon as possible. The rooms are very small, our room had the bed next to the door so you hit the bed when opening the door. There is no place for your things, some rooms don't have any closet or cupboard or anything. And additionally the place echoes and you hear everything to your room. No chance for quiet rest.

    The place is very close to the airport and there are a lot of possibilities in the hotel. A pool, a gym, an area for kids etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value Would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor - Walk up hill from station but maybe could have asked for transport??

    It’s proximity to the airport and train station The free shuttle was on time and the vehicle of a very good quality The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and efficient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    3.3
    Be careful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the room do not correspond actual rooms. In the pictures they sell you big room with 4 beds. They charge extra money for even the smallest child. And they give you small doubleroom with 1 extra bed. We had to fit there with 2+2ch. So we paid for 4 person big room and got very small triple room. We arrived at night (no free shuttle!) and the receptionist was unpolite, forced us to sign Spanish formulas and if I asked for English, he told us to go to sleep at street (everything was paid in advance). We were there at night with 2 small children and the man did not stop yelling! We left next day, although all was paid for 3 days. Absolutely shocking experience! Ps - pool was freezingly cold, they advertise "heated pool"

    The room was clean, but extremely small. Garden area was nice, but pool water chillingly cold, they shoult not advertise it as "heated". Totally wrong.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    7.1
    Only one night and enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not very clean and there were ants in the room. The breakfast display was not very appetizing so I opted to go for coffee to the hotel next door. Altogether the Zen hotel needs a good scrub!

    Mainly the price and the free shuttle from the airport. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    6.0
    horrible bedrooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    the promised shuttle service from the airport never materialized. rang the hotel 3 times the call was dropped each time. we had to get a taxi.

    horrible bedrooms .so small couldn't fit a suitcase in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    6.7
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on the reception desk on the morning was quite rude, we didn't find her very approachable at all. The bed was a bit uncomfortable and there was all I can describe as an eggy smell in the bath room. Must have been coming from the drains but never the less it wasn't pleasant. It could have benefited from some tea or coffee making facilities. We thought breakfast was included so sat down to eat, it wasn't included which was my mistake, we were charged 7.50€ each. Which isn't a bad price for a buffet style breakfast, only all of the hot food that my partner ate was cold, and I only had 2 slices of cheese on toast... if I'd have realised, we would have just had breakfast somewhere else.

    It was cheap, we landed later at night and we wanted somewhere close to their airport. We were picked up from the airport using the free shuttle service, and having never been here before that was useful. The room was clean and tidy enough but not somewhere we would have wanted to stay for more than one night. The following morning there was also a free shuttle that dropped at torremolinos centre or the beach, so we we used this service as it dropped us fairly near to the hotel we were staying in for our holiday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was great value for money, basic but comfortable and clean. Lovely to have a pool in an airport stopover hotel. I had a mild allergic reaction late in the evening and the staff were brilliant and got me to the pharmacy before it closed. Shuttle buses were on time and a great service. I come to Spain quite often and will definitely come back whenever I have to catch an early flight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.9
    We will stay here again when travelling to the airport!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains need some attention, a bit smelly and the shower could do with a good deep clean.

    Superb value for money for a hotel pickup or dropoff. The food was a real treat and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    4.6
    One plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One plus. The room was clean. Now reasons why I would not go back there. Television didn’t work. Two members of staff came and had a look and said “ it doesn’t work” and left us with it. WiFi didn’t work also asked a member of staff about it and got back“ I’m sorry “ and left us with no WiFi. My boyfriend’s pizza was dry and looked like a child had made it. He is vegan so asked for mushrooms instead of cheese. It was dry and had hardy anything on it. When we complained just got a shrug from the waitress and “I’m sorry “ No towel rail in the bathroom and no mirrors in the room. No money was taken off the room price, even when we checked out and I mentioned it to the girl working there. Just got another “I’m sorry “ and goodbye. Staff don’t care about their customers at all. Stayed in the B&B La Casita, opposite last time was in Spain , same price and much nicer. Was booked up this time, what a shame.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Excellent Option close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee making facilities in the room

    Comfortable clean late check in to suit our flight. Airport shuttle was amazing and a real bonus. Also a shuttle the next day to our train.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great. Well maintained hotel

    Excellent room. Comfortable bed lovely garden area out of patio doors to sit in with table and chairs and sun beds. Restaurant food very good. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Great free shuttle service to airport beach and town centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Great cheap relaxed hotel, perfect for short stays as not close to much, ideal for airport stop off
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were a few things I was a little disappointed with. The fridge in my room was initially warm, I changed the temperature of this thinking it would fix the problem but it didn't. I reported this to reception and was told it would be replaced, it never was so I ruined some food that was in it. The food at the restaurant was a bit hit or miss, I would recommend eating elsewhere or just have a snack at the restaurant. I did however have a homemade pizza that was very nice. The pool table had more spot balls than stripes and most cues had no tips or were damaged. I know i'm being pedantic but what's the point in having a pool table if the equipment isn't up to standard? All of the negatives I have mentioned could be resolved easily and cheaply.

    The pool, gym and pool table were a good addition to the hotel. There is a nice relaxed atmosphere in the hotel and the staff are all pleasant. Rooms and bedding were cleaned daily. The TV's in the room were great and the language on a lot of the channels could be changed to English. The free shuttle bus was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of published beer choices.

    Accommodation was adequate and as the hotel is centrally located just outside Torremolinos, access to the town was easy. Service met transport pick ups etc are really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said there was parking but did not mention 7 euro charge. Should have been mentioned. First staff member I encountered was rude. The rest were great

    Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    Day time nice but due to no sleep I would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning we felt it was too late in the evening to complain. The control panel on the air con was missing and the fuse was already in off position so staff must of already know really disappointing as with evening temperature of 26 the room was unbearable and I slept for about hour!!!

    The pool area the other rooms looked nice. The room was clean, the shower was good, comfortable bed with modern flat screen tv and good internet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    1 Night Stay Only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the service I received at the hotel was absolutely brilliant couldn't of helped me or done anymore for me. I only stayed for 1 night as needed get to the airport the following morning which only took 8 minutes to get to malaga airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    the room we had was the size of a dog box no.311 . the shutter was broken on the window .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    shuttle transfer from the airport was suppose to be included . i rang the hotel 3 times from the arrivals terminal NO answer. had to get a taxi cost me 20 eu . when we checked into the zen i asked why no one answered the phone . i showed the calls on my phone to the reception i made. and asked was it the number correct . answer was yes. on our second day we got the shuttle to the beach and booked a return to the hotel for 4 pm . NO show again .i rang got through this time . i said where is the driver .the guy who answered got very annoyed with me. they sent someone eventually .

    well i was charged €54 the first night and €75 the second night. crazy. NEVER again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Exactly as is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was very loud at night, but everything else was enjoyable

    Easy to find from the airport with very secure parking. Rooms that fit 4 people was handy and made the stay affordable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Good place to spend the night before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom are really small, the bed is also small and there was only one but long pillow, which is not comfortable for 2 people. There were three lights, but you could only switch them on or off together, it was not possible to leave on light one, which was strange and not very comfortable. There was a terrace but the chairs and table there were old and dirty. No soundproofing.

    The hotel looks nice, there is small swimming pool, fitness facilities and other things to keep you occupied. There is parking and a restaurant with decent food. And of course the airport transfer is really great as it starts from 5 a.m. and it is 10 min to the airport. There is a fridge - just look in the closet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps therecould have been more options for breakfast. Bu that's literally the only "problem." The waiting staff were kind and helpful and spoke good English though.

    Excellent, helpful staff, very clean and very peaceful. I particularly enjoyed relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were cleaned daily and to perfection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for late arrivals at or early departures from Malaga Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can see that some rooms are near social areas which may cause problems for early sleepers but I didn't have any problems.

    I booked this room for one night as I had a 6.30am flight in the morning from Malaga. With a free airport transfer from the hotel at 5am, I'd already saved a 20 euro taxi fare. The 'single' room I had booked was a large comfortable double and cannot fault it. OK, the hotel is not Central Torremolinos and there is not much around the location. However, the train station is 15 minutes walk and is one stop to Torri. I wouldn't recommend it as a long stay place but it is great for your first or last night. The hotel had a good ambience and the outside bar was good for a last few beers. Swimming pool looked nice but wasn't there long enough to use it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Stop over in Torremilinos
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had hoped to use the shuttle bus to pick up a friend from the airport but that wasn't possible so had to use a taxi. There was some noise at night, the pool didn't open early enough, the air conditioning light was very bright and the gym multi gym was broken.

    Nice outside area to sit and eat. Could order a taxi quickly. They sent a shuttle bus for us to meet a friend at the airport. Nice rooms. Pool. Gym with few weights and CV machines and situp bench

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Nothing to write home about. Just a place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room was very crammed. Three beds in a room for one person, no space to move around. Refrigerator povided in the room does not work to expectations. Requested a change of battery in the remote control for TV, never happened. No English programmes on TV. Time spent on the premises was quiet boring.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice property close to AGP airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We have only one night after late arrival i AGP, but Zen was a good choice. Close to the airport and after a nice breakfast, a good base for the next days trip to Ronda and rest of Andalucia...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendly, helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awfull. Certainly on display for over rwo hours and cold. Scrambled egg was dry and burnt. Had to eat toast and fruit

    Staff friendly, helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't recommend besides the location for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was not so clean. In the bath there were hairs of someone else. Quite disgusting actually. The walls were also very thin and since our neighbours were drinking beer till late and spoke quitly we could still 'enjoy' their conversation. Next to that we also heard another couple doing their Netflix and chil. Since a lot of people using this hotel for getting an early flight we woke up at 6ish due to the showers that were used next or above us.

    Location. It was a backup plan if we could not be on time for the rental car. Fortunately we were and moved on the next day early in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Free shuttle and closeness to airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible there was nothing edible! Room on arrival was awful. Shutters didn't work and couldn't lock windows. It was like being in a chalet and not a good one either!. Noisy with people leaving at all hours. On return had another room which was an improvement on first one but nonetheless still like a chalet and dowdy. Again couldn't get to sleep for people shouting. Not worth money paid. Would not use it again.

    Free shuttle and closeness to airport!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.9
    Bad place in a bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent a week in a beautiful Andalucia and the only bad memory i have is from Torremolinos and Hotel Zen. The place is terrible. We got the room in front of toilets and the only window we had there had to be closed and shadowed because people were passing it by all the time. The bedsheets were dirty and the room smelled really bad. Do not recommend.

    The only good thing about this place is an airport shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    The place , the Zen style , makes you feel like in bali, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress was a bit hard for me personally.

    The place , the Zen style , makes you feel like in bali, the swimming pool, gym installations, pool table, and other games, 20 minutes walking from the beacth, 5 from any supermarket, and of course 5 min from teh airport. Everything really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    zen inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was great

    location was ideal for the airport. beds were really comfy and rooms were clean and well presented with all you needed. The restaurant served very good food at a good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Last port in a storm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was hard to find. Limited chance to use their airport transfer. Ditto food at 10pm when we arrived. Have to drag luggage up lots of steps - awful for some older guests.

    One of the serving staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.8
    Stressfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived early evening for an early transfer to Malaga. Aircon not working and room shabby. Staff eventually changed our room at 10pm for a 5am leave. VERY noisy until 3am.

    Prompt 5am airport transfer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed took getting used to & the Air Con. unit had a few problems. The night staff lady was nothing even half as good as the men during the day.

    Zen gave a good minibus service to everywhere needed & most was a great getaway for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    very over priced budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival toilet near to the pool area the bin was overflowing with toilet paper and hadnt been cleaned. Staff not overly helpful on arrival, we couldn't check in (half an hour prior to check in time) Had to ask to put our cases somewhere. Shuttle bus picking up from the beach, almost left without us, (my Mother is elderly and can't walk fast) so we were sittinf at a nearby bar.... the bus came and almost went before we could get to the bus stop, I had to chase after it. It says it's close to the beach but you would struggle to walk if you are with children or elderly friends as its all uphill

    Bed was very comfortable and room was basic but clean Shuttle bus to airport and beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location with a great, free airport shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked some basic toiletries in the room such as a bar of soap and shampoo and conditioner (not simply liquid body wash).

    The shuttle service was excellent and the location itself was very good. It was away from any hustle and bustle so was nice and quiet. The beach was also well within walking distance. There was also a supermarket and a pharmacy within walking distance which was quite handy. Staff was very friendly, informative and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    The AC in our room was old and barely working & we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in our room was old and barely working & we were travelling with a young baby so it was a very stressful night as it was so hot. They didn’t have another room available for us to move to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    I liked the shuttle airport service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Washroom/shower door doesn’t close completely so no privacy when inside. Towels not clean....

    I liked the shuttle airport service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take your own hairdryer as the one in our room kept cutting out.

    Spacious, clean room. Very friendly staff. A bit of a walk into Torremolinos centre but only took 15 minutes. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    overall good hotel but for short stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cooked breakfast items cold. Not much to do near to property ie bars & restaurants.

    Transfers included to/from the airport. transfers to/from centre and beach. Available sunbeds throughout the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel, friendly staff nice and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, it was the worst I have eaten, all cold, eggs burnt. We ate there twice and the rest of the time ate out, waste of my money. The air con was amazing, but the remote was temperamental so would be to cold in the night and have to open the door for a while to let some warmth in.

    Swimming pool, and outside areas were clean and staff always working to improve the look of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Small affordable boutique on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt escort my teen to airport at 5 am and return to family after. Shuttle driver made a huge fuss

    Small affordable boutique on a budget. The free shuttles to airport beach and town exceeded expectation. Its a one night stay places for families, small groups or singles. Pool, games, gym tiny cute and fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for its price but must take care of the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first came the room wasn't quite like the pictures and we found that our towels weren't clean enough, but despite this everything was good to go.

    The beds were comfortable, the facilities of the hotel such as the pool, restaurant and reception were fine and the location was pretty close to everything we wanted to visit. Accurate towards the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Looking forward to returning for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food only OK however pizza was good.

    Staff were great, really kid friendly with playground pool and other games. Near airport. Shuttle could be more frequent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Zen recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a small room which was quite expensive.

    The location was ideal to what we wanted and was only a short walk from the town centre and the beach. The pool was adequate overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Good value, clean, quite, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean, quite, room, good comfort bed, good shower, great service to and from the beech and back to the centre of town at night, super service to the Airport, would stay again, lovely pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Ok airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean ... rude stuff ... expensive breakfast ... very noisy

    The hotel is close to the airport ... rooms ok size.. they do offer a shuttle bus service to the hotel from airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Ok hotel for money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far location.... and shuttle bus not working every time ... unfriendly receptionist... expensive breakfast for what it offers as a service

    The hotel rooms are ok size ... they do offer free shuttle (however timing is not perfect for late arrival) ... ok hotel for the money u pay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Great vibe, clean rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad things were the wifi connection is not very good in the rooms, and also we were in a room near the pool and play area, no isolation at all and you can hear everything as if the walls are cardboard, so no lie-ins! ;) also we had noisy neighbors and their kids making a racket until 2 in the morning in the adjacent room. Not really the fault of the hotel but hope you will not be unlucky like we were.

    Really great atmosphere and amenities, late check-in, friendly staff, good coffee. The aircon in the rooms was amazing and the room is cosy and clean. Walking distance to the beach. I would say overall great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.3
    Extremely bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff and hotel manager especially very rude, shower with no control of hot and cold water you got flashes of hot water that burn your skin while showering, room full of hunts, mattress very uncomfortable

    Only good thing is the location, the hotel experience is been the worst ever, don’t stay there please

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Bed and pillow were comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chose this hotel for the free Airport pickup. After waiting to get to the bus zone before calling (as instructed) I had to wait 1h15 for the bus to pick me up. Should have called when my flight landed!

    Bed and pillow were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Our flight was cancelled and we had to find urgently a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hangers in the bathroom.

    Our flight was cancelled and we had to find urgently a place for the night. And we were very happy about our choice. It is located close to the airport and beach. The room is nicely decorated. Also in the morning we got a transfer to the airport free of charge. And they offer a good breakfast for €7,50.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Served a purpose but wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelt damp, massive light outside my room all night on with see through curtains, people walking around all nite didn’t feel comfortable

    Airport shuttle and easy by airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    great hotel with convenient airport transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    a/c in room was not great

    walking distance to beach, airport shuttle at 5 am was quick and easy. Staff were helpful, and 24 hour coffee is awesome! Room was comfortable, property is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I found it very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff, it’s very clean and the beds were really comfy, nice pool and the shuttle bus takes you to the Airport. This is my second stay and I’ll probably stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Zen Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: