Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zenit Valencia 4 stars

Bailen, 8, Extramurs, 46007 Valencia, Spain

#21 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1253 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved the room, which was fairly spacious, totally quiet,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn’t like was the gym, which is essentially a very small room, equipped with a treadmill, a stationary bike, and a rowing machine. No free weights, or machines.

    I loved the room, which was fairly spacious, totally quiet, and very well air-conditioned. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Perfect for a couple if its a short weekend flying visit to see the City. Perfect location for Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small with no more than 40cm from the end of the bed to the wall. The breakfast was very basic, almost continental as the hot food plate was not really hot. Perfect for toast, jam and coffee, so if i stayed there again I would not pay for breakfast.

    The Beds were very comfy and the rooms were very clean. really nice powerful shower too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall, well placed, comfortable and clean hotel, great as a base for sightseers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not as expected. Thought there was a roof bar.

    Great, central location with good communications. Staff very frirnfly and helpful. Good comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good apart from the lack of bar facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is only open from 20:30 until 23:00. Which prevents a pre dinner drink (meet up) or an after dinner nightcap. Strange!

    Clean, effecient hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Good modern clean hotel convenient for train travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All positive no negatives.

    Modern hotel outside the train station. Short walk to the centre of Valencia. No noises from outside because of effective double glazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The place to be in Valencia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to expand the gym and offer a weight machine.

    The hotel is in a wonderful location. Its staff was helpful and accommodating. Breakfast had several options and was reasonably priced. Our room on the sixth floor had a deck which offered lovely views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Valencia and were delighted with our choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we requested was another pillow which was brought to our room almost immediately......great service by lovely staff.

    The location of the hotel could not have been better, almost everything was reachable on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Just what the doctor ordered. Fabulous location and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a better view from my window

    Excellent meet and greet by staff on desk and position of hotel from train station and surrounding area was just fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Staff were incredibly accommodating and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were incredibly accommodating and helpful. The location is great for sightseeing, shopping and the hotel is right next to the train station. I definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Good location - easy walking distance to train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location - easy walking distance to train station and heqrt of Valencia, lots of affordable restaurants due to being in Chinatown Friendly staff and very clean! Very good value - they gave us a room with a balcony, too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    a very enjoyable & confortable stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very firm and more coffee/tea should be supplied in the rooms (extra supplies were given by reception when requested).

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast well stocked and very clean premises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    This is a nice hotel convenient for a short stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say this is a 3*, not 4*

    This is a nice hotel convenient for a short stay in Valencia. Great location very close (1 min walk) to the Estació del Nord train station and walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where so helpful giving us discount vouchers and for the car park We had 10 Euros off as we where staying at the Zenit The beds where comfy Tea and coffee in the room We will definitely go back Thank you Ian and Diane UK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view from window room was nothing special

    Location!! - hotel is only 100m from Railway Station Nord (from there you can take a free bus to Joaqin Sorrola Estacion). It is also just 700m from Cathedral and historic city center. Very good breakfast and Wi-Fi was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic weekend, lots to do in this vibrant city and this hotel is close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt that the bar and the restaurant should have been open - the bar only opened at night so you couldn't get a coffee or anything and the restaurant was closed - obviously in the height of the summer I'm guessing that this would not happen, My friend felt that there should have been a mirror over the desk instead of a picture as she didn't want to have to put makeup on using the bathroom mirror or the long mirror. Also you need to mention that there are tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms - this wasn't mentioned and she took her own kettle !

    This was an excellent location close to lots of attractions and the city centre. Comfortable and pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very kind and helpful. Would stay again and would recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bad were closed. Had a room for disabled people but there were no red emergency buttons and the shower door had a gap of 25 cms so the water came out all over the floor. Very dangerous.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea/coffee making facilities were a bit sparse. 2.50euro for a 300ml of water in the room was a bit too much.

    It was clean and comfortable. Very close to the main line railway station and the city centre. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Would return to this hotel as everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location beside the Estación Nord and only 10 minute walk to the other station to catch the Ave fast train. Easy walk to the old quarter with lovely squares and the interesting Museo de Seda (silk museum) with its fantastic shop. Easy walk too to the new area with the modern buildings and museums. Good breakfast and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Good overall but would not use again because of late opening restaurant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were other hotels offering just B&B which were closer to where I needed to be but I booked this hotel especially because it had a restaurant. Unfortunately I did not realise until the first evening that the restaurant did not open until 20:30. Did not want to eat late as had to be up very early next day. Could have booked somewhere much cheaper without restaurant if I had realised this problem.

    Receptionist service was first class, really friendly and spoke my language.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed to stay at the Zenit Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes I could hear people out of room and my door was always creaking when the next room opening!

    I enjoyed to stay at the Zenit Hotel! Good location close to the city center (3min from Xativa metro station, that is in 15-20 min from the airport station), a lot of shops (Pull and Bear, Zara, Mango Outlet) and supermarkets around the hotel! Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff, who were smiling and welcoming! Small and very comfortable room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable room and close to Ruzafa area with great cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better and with more options. Also the hotel is very central, but it is right next to a train station and not very charming street. But very close to nice shopping and cafe areas.

    Comfortable room and close to Ruzafa area with great cafes and streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!!

    Location just great for both the old and new part of town. Great bars and restaurants within 5 mins walk. Metro 1 minute away, 25 minutes from airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Good choice when visiting Valencia for business or leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit on the small side. Shower / water pressure could be better.

    Good location next to the train station and not too difficult to reach by car. Friendly, competent staff. Excellent wifi connection. Good bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff , breakfast and great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit expensive but I stayed on a Saturday so prices where the same in a lot of hotels as it was booked 2 days before hand. There was no tea facilities in the room but it was so nice and warm in Valencia that day no tea was needed :)

    Just stayed one night for a flight - cosy bedroom and nice clean bathroom. Staff very nice - I lost my boarding pass and was able to print it off in the reception - booked a taxi also to the airport from the airport , it's cheaper then the regular and came on time. Lovely breakfast, different types of meats and fruit :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very uncomfortable.

    The position of this hotel for the old city and the tourists buses is perfect. The car park provided by the hotel was very handy. The breakfast choice was excellent and the rooms quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms didn't have tea/coffee making facilities in the room which is not great

    The location was fantastic, the rooms were really clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Really good position for exploring the city and access to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No proper bar just a small open area off the lobby which we did not use.

    The bed was really comfy, we asked for the pillows to be changed to softer ones which was done with no problem. Staff all really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Fab holiday in Valencia in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant should have been open at weekend but other than that it was spot on

    Well appointed rooms, very comfy beds, view from room 305. Plenty of toiletries. No noise at night. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great stay at Zenit Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation superb. Just a shame that the bar and restaurant don't open on a weekend

    Location excellent. Room well appointed with comfortable beds. Internal door in bedroom was a buffer between the bedroom and corridor so no noise from lifts etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fab hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fab location, all sights within walking distance and near metro for getting to the beach. Staff friendly and breakfast was also good. To say it us right in the centre there was no noise in the room just what you want when you want to sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Shame a good hotel but it really does need the restaurant and bar opening on the weekend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew the restaurant would not be open , but we believed the bar would be . Very disappointed that the bar is closed on the weekend , feel this is when tourist would be there and would enjoy a drink before and after dinner which has to be taken outside the hotel. Will be commenting about this topic on TripAdvisor.

    The location is perfect , you can walk every where, and it's opposite the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff at the reception . The young lady at the reception spoke us in Greek and surprised as in a good way . The room was very very clean . It had an amazing terrace and also a room a small sitting room .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The hotel was clean, large bedroom, comfortable bed, good WiFi signal, clean and big bathroom, shower pressure brilliant, the location from the railway station was less than a 5 minute walk, hundreds of bars and restaurants just over the road, just perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good no complaints

    Excellent and helpful staff a very friendly atmosphere . Location well sited to give good access to transport and the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, room is not too big but everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite noisy, not the from the streets but could here people walking in the rooms next to us and in the hallway

    Excellent location, room is not too big but everything is clean and available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, no access to the rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast is pretty good but no variation at all. Had the same breakfast 7 days in a row. On the pictures you'll see a rooftop-terras, this is just a scam. Only guests with a suite are allowed on the rooftop which is just ridiculous.

    The location near the train-station was perfect. You'll be at the beach within 30 minutes and all the nice neighborhoods are close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    DECENT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main problem is the low water pressure (accumulated hydraulic power) in the bathroom. The flushing of toilet was poor. The shower stream was weak. Our room was on 2nd floor.

    The hotel is conveniently located near the center of the city, main stores, and public transports. The area is safe. The hotel is situated at the Central Railway Station, called the Estacio del Nord (strangely enough, as the station is in the south of the city), near the Ativan subway station with the direct lines to the beaches and the airport (lines 5 and 3), and near the corrida complex. Besides, there is a direct line from the ‘hotel’s metro’ to the Central bus station. The hotel is 4 stars, but lower than a 4-star AC Marriott where we stayed before. Interior design is almost the same. But room is smaller, and the bathroom is smaller. Even it is difficult to use bidet, so close it is to the toilet. On the other hand, the bathroom is like the Marriott’s, as though made by the same designer. The hotel rooms have a minibar and a safe box, are clean (everyday thorough cleaning)/ The towels, cosmetics etc. changed daily. The Wi-Fi is normal. There is a very convenient bus to reach the beaches. The bus 32 stops close to the hotel (Xativa\Colon) and goes up to the beach line. It comes closer to all main beaches than any other public transports.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel!!! “Nice room and hotel with all amenities.”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is perfectly located in the city center just in front of the train station and walking distance to all valencia attraction. The hotel staff members are very nice and helpful and always smiling. The breakfast was good and the room was very clean and comfortable. Overall excellent value for money and very nice memory to repeat again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent option for a stay in Valencia;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - all good, but wi-if connection could have run more smooth.

    + excellent location, right next to the train station and metro; + all the worthy sights are easy to access on foot; + comfortable bed and optimal amount of towers for the 4-star hotel; + breakfast is optional, on request for an extra fee; + cleaness and daily refill of the shower complementarias;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    An ok hotel in a decent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception were initially not hugely friendly, however once they had seen us a few times they began to smile more.

    We had quite a large room which was spacious and quite relaxing. We travelled by train, so being next to the station made our arrival and departure very easy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Need though to put kleenex boxes in room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    Breakfast was very good. The sheets are clean and get changed every day. The location is very good, next to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A delightful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A incredibly clean hotel, comfy beds and great views of Valencia. It was the best location, just a 5 minute walk from xatvia tube station. The breakfast was also yummy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, adjacent to main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small - perfectly adequate as I didn't spend a lot of time in it, but definitely 'compact'

    Convenient location, adjacent to main station. Also, a bus stop around corner to go to beach (2 mins walk) and bus only 1.5 Euros

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was worried about street noise being so close to the station, however, there was no noise from the street but quite a bit of noise from adjoining rooms during the night, the walls are obviously very thin. We had a twin room on the front of the hotel which was quite small, and from what we saw of the double bedded rooms on the back of the hotel they were even smaller. The hairdryer in the bathroom broke down, although reception did send up a replacement.

    The breakfast was good plenty of fresh fruit. Very chaotic on Sunday morning though, we had to wait quite a while to be seated and all the food etc., kept running out. The restaurant is only quite small. Excellent location close to the sights and to the metro and buses etc. Reception very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Amazing location, clean and spacious hotel - no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two coffee machines at breakfast as coffee machine is so slow so queues build up.

    Location amazing for travel to/ from airport and to walk into city - just ten minutes walk to city centre. Hotel room spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As an English speaker I found the TV channels a bit small on selection

    place was ideally situated, close to all the key points of the city, located right next to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location, unfriendly reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were unfriendly and unprofessional. When I arrived, there was someone being trained at the reception desk. While I understand that people need training and don't mind my check in being part of that, what actually happened was this: My arrival was completely ignored. When they finally noticed me standing there, I was made to wait for 15 minutes while every aspect of my check in was explained in minute detail to the trainee. They honestly did not care about my experience as a new guest one bit. They seemed to have forgotten that I was there. Having arrived in the evening after an 11 hour journey, this was an extremely disappointing and irritating start to my stay.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel , beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The staff were helpful and friendly and professional , room was spacious clean and luxury. Breakfast was great , all in all very impressed , location perfect .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for a short stay in Valencia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been better. Single rooms a bit on the small side.

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent WiFi (fast and reliable), breakfast price reasonable. Good location next to train stations and old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little chaotic. A lot of people at the same time and replacement of food items a little slow. Having said that the quality and choice was excellent

    The location is excellent for all the tourist attractions of the City and close to the railway. Very modern and clean hotel. Nice rooms with good facilities. We use it all the time for trips to Valencia.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Great for passing through Valencia by train and very convenient for the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Environment in the street outside not good due the folk who naturally gather around train stations.

    Superb position for rail travel - one minute from the suburban station and ten minutes from the AVE station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Not long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one night there.

    Even though this property is across the street from the main train station, our room in the back of the hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.8
    Strange rules
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled with a dog , little dog -chiwawa . Everything was good until check out. At the moment of check in nobody of the staff at the reception didn't tell about charge for our dog . And in the end in our bill was payment for dog-36€ for 3 nights ... but little chiwawa not a child and it don't need to have extra bed or breakfast... for what we paid? But ok... staff of the hotel could say about this before the time of check out , no?

    Very close to railway station and city centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very, very good hotel! I recommend totally! We announce that we came earlier with our baby and they had prepared our room at 10 am. Comfy and large bed, excellent position, good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    3.8
    Do not book in this hotel for any reason!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very very rude the breakfast is limited, no bellman to carry ur luggages! The hotel should be less than 2 stars!!!! The value of money compared to what we got was very much! If i knew i wont even pay half the price!

    Location of the hotel and private parking is available on request

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    great location for city sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike. have stayed here a few times now.

    i did not stay for breakfast as I had a very early flight. the staff booked me a taxi at 4.45am and it arrive on time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    All ok but not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ambience or general meeting place so pretty sterile. No kettle, tea or coffee in room! Seems to be common in Spain but in my opinion should be available in 4 star hotel. shower head not able to fix in position, bathroom sink not able to close, no spare pillows. All disappointing but not enough to change hotel. All just ok - but not 4 star.

    Location - YES - but little else. Not 4 star level. Air con good if slightly noisy, but very good soundproofing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice, hotel, clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very, very small and there were no drawers at all to put clothes in.

    The room was exceptionally clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is very well located- across from the train station and reasonable walking distance to the old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Happy in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Product: the rooms are nice, very clean. The beds are comfortable. Free wi-fi (quite ok). All toiletry you'll need. Breakfast was delicious. Luggage room available. Amazing view from one of our rooms. Price: OK for a 4-star hotel in a city centre. Place: excellent location: Valencia Nort railway station and Xativa metro station (connection to Airport) are just across the street. The Townhall (Ayuntamiento) is some 5-10 min walking (where the bus stop to Ciudad de las artes is). Plenty of places to eat nearby. People: very nice, friendly and helpful stuff. We arrived early and they did their best to provide us with at least one of the rooms we had booked so we could have a rest before visiting the city. When we came back in the evening the guy from the second shift knew our case and was prepared to give us the second key. The girl serving breakfast was very efficient too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only small bad thing I have to say about the hotel is that the bath plug hole was blocked by hair (which wasn't ours), which meant the water was a little slow at draining.

    Excellent location. Just across the road you were in the centre of Valencia, and a few stops on the metro, which is right outside, you're at the beach. The windows are sound proof, and they also have blackout curtains so you don't get woken up in the morning by the noise or sun. Air con was excellent, especially when it was 35 degrees outside. Staff were helpful; we booked our tickets for the Biopark through the reception which meant no queuing when we got there. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel; there are a lot of coffee shops within a short distance and the most we ever paid for breakfast was 6 euros for the both of us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location helpful staff. One problem the safe didn't work in room.& would have been nice if had coffee & tea facilities in room but overall very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Hotel to be recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €670 odd was a little experience with no breakfast cause I opted to go to the cafe instead.

    The peace and quiet of the hotel.A staff member Andres went out of his way to be nice.Location perfection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect as we were traveling to Valencia Nord Station. Walk just cross the road and you are in the hotel. It was close to all the major plaza's and museums and cathedral. Our son drove from the UK and parked his motor bike in the underground car park which was very convenient. We even walked to the City of Arts and Sciences. We would book this hotel again when visiting Valencia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Location, Location, Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar, very small, was closed, but I believe that's an August stay issue. The restaurant didn't appear to be open either but in central Valencia that was of little import to be honest. Many cafes and restaurants nearby, to say the least ... !

    The concierge and reception staff were very helpful, as I'd omitted to bring a plug adapter with me, they gave me quick directions to a nearby shop. Also, the lunch venue that was recommended was excellent, and the central location was the same. I was only staying one night in Valencia as we were staying in a villa in the country, but I was impressed and would return. The "single" room was fine for 1 person, perfectly clean and with contemporary decor. The bathroom would get particularly high marks, albeit for anyone of limited flexibility getting out of the shower might be a bit of an effort! (The w.c. was a touch in the way, but that could have been just my room). If you're coming in to the main Norte train station, and would like a reasonably priced, Central base, it's a yes from me, I'd request a room on the street facing side however, views are much better, and late noise is negligible. Enjoy, Mark from Ireland

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect choice for Valencia visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is perfectly located in the city center just in front of the train station and easy access to all valencia attraction via metro or bus . The hotel staff members are very welcoming and helpful and always smiling,from the gentelmen on the reception to the breakfast team and the cleaning team. The breakfast was good and the room was very clean and confortable. Overall excellent value for money and very nice memory to repeat again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Will return as soon as possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better to have larger fridge in room, also ice machines in corridor. It was very hot and we needed chilled drinks.

    The hotel right opposite railway station was excellent. Because it is a nice size the staff were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast is phenomenal, could not fault it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location, ideal for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little small.

    The Zenit is in an excellent location in the centre of Valencia and within 5 minutes walk of the old city area. The buffet breakfast was excellent. An excellent choice for a city break hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.8
    The location was great, the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked very clean but my daughter woke the next day covered in bed bug bites. She seems to be highly allergic and a week later they are still itchy

    The location was great, the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Overnight stay before flying back to uk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent location by Valencia's main station and metro to airport. Gave us a chance to have a brief look round Valencia's sights and bars before heading back home.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 2 nights it was very nosiey with other guest coming in late and shouting down the corridors.

    Good location especially if you are arriving by train, right opposite the train station and taxi rank for taxis to the airport. Comfortable beds. Free safe in room. Easy walk in to town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location - an in the same time the room is so quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location - an in the same time the room is so quiet you can sleep with the window open

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Centrally located, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Location excellent Spotlessly clean Good breakfast Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were helpful great location just near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful great location just near station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and excellent value for money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and excellent value for money Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: