Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zenit Bilbao 4 stars

Autonomía, 58, 48012 Bilbao, Spain

#23 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1930 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all !

    The hotel was so clean and modern. Our bedroom had a lovely terrace and was very comfortable. The bed had a nice firm mattress which we prefer. The reception staff were absolutely first class and were among the best we have ever had anywhere. They were all so friendly and extremely helpful when we asked them for recommendations of what to see and for directions of where to go. There was a great area of bars and restaurants within about a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice position in the center of Bilbao. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Also the breakfast is width but the fruit choose could be improved. The gym is outside of the hotel but included in the offer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, big bedroom and bathroom with tub. Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Excellent location near tram, buses, Cercania station, main bus station and football ground 600 and 800m walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal location to be able to walk to the Museum of Bellas Artes, Guggemheim, San Mames Stadium, Casco Viejo and Ribera Market to name some of the places I visited on this trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have coffee and tea facilities in the room.

    Good and big beds. Wooden floor. Fridge/minibar and safe. Good bathroom and shower. Very good location. Room 109 looks out to the tram stop, which shows you the temperature and the hour, which is easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facilities available were exactly as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. What made this stay exceptional was all the staff working at the hotel. So helpful and so friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff,particularly as I had an upset tummy on my final day. Made me camomile tea and recommended some fish from their menu before I departed. Despite some saying a little way out of town I didn’t find that. There was a tram terminal right outside the hotel, also on one day I had a walk around and after going through a lovely park found myself at Athletico Bilbao football ground! Brilliant! Also quite close to main bus station for Alsa services all over N. Spain (10 min walk with luggage).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room is small, and contents are normal.

    There is a tram station in front of hotel. It can go to Bilbao museum and old town directly, only with 1.5EUR. Also very close to bus terminal for San Sebastian or airport etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room wasn't that great, but not much they can change about that. We were able to hear the television of the guests in the room next to us. The shower was a bit old and looked dirty because of that.

    The breakfast was really nice, but they should have more donuts. The beds were really large and comfortable. The receptionist was really nice and helpful. The location was good because the hotel was next to the tram.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, the lady took the time to give us some detailed recommendations about the city. We loved our little balcony from our room to enjoy breakfast in the sun. The hotel is a convenient walk to almost anywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would be amazing or a jacuzzi

    Staff were really friendly and the location is great! Very close to the bus station and metro which was a great help when arriving in the evening!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but if you have breakfast it’s expensive. We had breakfast in a local bar at a fraction of the cost.

    Staff very friendly and informative, good location with tram right outside to take you into the city. Good local bars and restaurants. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room had an internal view, giving on the corridor. the result is that anyone passing in the corridor could look at the inside of my room. also at the room was pretty small.

    location very central staff is kind and professional very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! 5 min walk to metro station, 15 min walk to Guggenheim Museum, 5 min walk to bus station. Very friendly staff, rich breakfast. Tram is just in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a proper bar to relax in. Room looked a bit tired.

    Great staff and comfy beds. Once I was able to orientate myself the location was good. Tram outside idea.l

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first 2 days we were given a tiny room. On our return from a few days away, we got a nice big room.this was more comfortable.

    I liked everything about it and i would go back there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking the hotel seemed quite cheap but when breakfast and parking were added then the bill shot up considerably .

    The breakfast was good but not cheap . The tram stop outside was excellent , a 5 euro all day ticket made getting around very easy and inexpensive .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking even for a motorcycle. Expensive restaurant.

    The hotel was clean and located in the centre of Bilbao, ideal if that's what you want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great. They went out their way to help us. We were a cycling group and the staff locked our bikes very securely in a conference room. Breakfast was spot on!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior rooms, while quiet, are oriented to interior patio and face each other and parts of the hall, so there is no privacy if you want to get any natural light. Elevators were quite shaky, looks like they will need maintenance or would malfunction at some point soon.

    Decent location, well communicated to main parts of the cities by short walk, buses or short taxi rides. Fairly close to bus station. Very nice and helpful staff. Will get out of their way to help you with anything you need. Fluid check in and check out process. The restaurant is probably the best feature of the hotel. Great quality in the lunch and dinner menu, terrific price. Breakfast is also quite good. Room is small but fairly cozy and comfortable. Gets you what you need for a short business related stay. Good bathroom with proper set of amenities. All properly clean and ordered. Proper value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than expected for a 4 star hotel. Not many power sockets on the wall and one was broke.

    Breakfast was great and had sufficient choice, hotel staff was wonderfull. Public transport stop just infront of the hotel to get you to all the tourist spots of Bilbao. Shopping area is just around the corner of the street with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For older guest access to the showers difficult.A small handrail fitted would be very useful.

    Room very comfortable.Beds were excellent.facilities in rooms very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the wifi is very bad.

    Very nice and clean hotel with an incredibly friendly staff. Private parking below the hotel, modern and clean rooms, great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on 2 motor bikes we only took up 1 space but they charge us for 2 spaces not really happy about that

    Very friendly staff the room was very clean but did have a smell about it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotels age very quickly with time and while this hotel is a few years old it can still on it's own with the standard provided. The staff at the desk and in particular Jose were both friendly and helpful. The hotel while not central is within walking distance of the centre. There is plenty of pay and display in the adjoining streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More helpful staff,at the desk,at the restaurant,generally more interested in service.no conditioner in the bathroom .no cappuccino machine.coffee was terrible ,no free water .

    ?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was surprisingly small and less than comfortable. Room service took almost an hour. Breakfast buffet was replenished so slowly that empty baskets were an all-too-frequent option. The maid left her key card in the gadget that runs the electricity while we were out; later, as we napped, she entered our room to retrieve it. But the worst part of the hotel is the treacherous exit from the underground parking garage. I failed to negotiate it without denting my car. I hope you have better luck or skill than I if you dare to pay to,park there.

    The best aspect of the hotel is its placement just opposite the terminus for the tram that takes you (10 minutes for 1.5 euros) to the great Guggenheim Museum Bilbao. And we appreciated the balcony in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view was not really of the mountains or the city. I had the view of other buildings but I never use the balcony anyway. The location was not the best, but safe and easy to walk everywhere. Prefer a walk in shower but very minor issue

    I choose places for comfort since I really only use it to sleep, and the bed was fantastic. The breakfast had everything you could need (eggs, pastries, meats, yogurt, bacon, fruit, varied juices). Very close to the bus terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small and hard bed. A bit noisy AC.

    Nice hotel with short walk to metro, and trams stopping right outside entrance. Good size of room, although the bed was quite small and hard. Tried breakfast at hotel once, went out for tortillas following days (very good alternative to hotel breakfasts!) Ok location, short walk to restaurant area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the room was in the back, at the neighboring yards. Not a very nice view.

    Bathroom was comfortable and very clean. Quite big and comfy room. Good enough breakfast. My friend could enjoy more sweets at the bouffet. Tram stop that goes around the city was just outside the hotel. Bus Terminal stop for the airport nearby. Could walk around the hotel neighborhood to watch city life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it said breakfast included, but the confirmation came back minus the breakfast, which we didn't realise, so when we went to pay , was not impressed to pay for the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room , had to ask for a corkscrew. Gym off site

    The front desk staff were excellent. Our double room was quite spacious with a big deck on the 7 th floor. Everything worth seeing was within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and efficient. Nice walking distance to main avenue. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. What made it special was the service we received from Jose at the front desk. He spoke English well and recommended a full day of exploring the city to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Close to the tram station & central bus station. About 20 minutes walking distance to Guggenheim or Old city. Clean and nice facilities. Staff were very nice. Close to a big supermarket. All good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds in the double room were quite small for two people, and also far too unsupportive. I had back pain waking up in my second night.

    Great location. Bilbao is very walkable. We were able to easily see the Guggenheim and many of the popular neighborhoods by simply walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old furniture and the wall paper needs to be renewed soon. I had to open the terrace door for a couple of hours due to the smell of the bleach used to clean the room.

    Quite convenient means of transport around, including the bus to and from the airport. Confortable bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram right outside took you right into town, very comfy beds, great shower, option to have a smoking room also good. Friendly staff, good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little bit of a walk to the old town, center, Guggenheim but there is a tram that stops literally outside the door that takes you to where you need to go.

    Perfectly good standard hotel with all the room amenities once could need (mini bar, safe, good storage, bath products, etc). Clean and fresh. The front desk people were very pleasent and helpful. It's on a busy loud street but if you ask for a room in the back it's very quiet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    The pillows were the best. Air-conditioning worked well. Very quiet room at the back of the hotel. Was able to check-in early. Could not comment on breakfast as we did not have it there. Internet worked without any issues. Best hotel during our entire Northern Spain trip. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit expensive.

    Parking was very convenient. Room was nice and clean. Plenty of amenities, but we did not take advantage of them. Location is good to many local restaurants and the football stadium and Guggenheim are a short walk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food wasn't that great on breakfast and every morning I was challenged as to if I should be in there even though It was included in my room. The bed wasn't the comfiest and the room very small, but had everything i needed. The bathroom was nice.

    The gym was good, when I finally found it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was conveniently located near the bus and metro station and the tram was just outside too. It was within walking distance of plenty of places to eat and easy to get around and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not reserve a car parking space at the hotel in advance. By the time I arrived there was no car parking available at the hotel. I had just travelled 320 kilometres from my home in France. I had to park in a public car park which was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The car parking experience was exacerbated for me by the complicated one way systems in the streets around the hotel meaning that parking my car was very stressful. Due to the good customer service at the hotel, I wanted to book another night at the hotel for my next trip to Bilbao on the 12th of May 2018. However, I was dissapointed to find that I was unable to do this, even wishing to book almost a year in advance. I was surprised that you could not accommodate my request, particularly as I had just stayed at your hotel and as I believed that returning, regular customers would be your priority. This will result in my use of another hotel on my future trips to Bilbao.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I very much liked the good customer service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed to be down to breakfast early as the breakfast buffet choices /table settings didn't seem to be replenished/reset.

    lovely room with a balcony. Staff very helpful. Tram stop outside hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in all 4 star Spanish hotels we visited there were no vegetables at the breakfast and we missed them. Also the variety of the bread could be improved.

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I got might be a bit small if you're planning to stay in the room for long periods but enough to feel comfortable if you are out working or sightseeing most of the day. Could be a bit noisy but nothing too bad.

    The restaurant is really good. Had several lunches and/or dinners there and food (within a well selected menu that seemed to change every day) was great. Nice quality plus very helpful staff. Great place to go eat even if you're not staying at the hotel. Breakfast is pretty good as well. Nice and helpful reception staff. Fluid check in and check out. Fairly clean. Very quick laundry service in my case. Comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom with plenty of amenities. Location is good. Close to the bus station, not too far away from the train station (walking, or a short taxi ride), has a tram stop right in front of the hotel entrance and several bus options. Plenty of stores and restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very hard to find. There were always cars parking in front of the hotel, so you will have to find a temporary parking space, check-in, then move your car to their parking.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The work area (table) in the room was a little bit dark, it was unpleasant to work.

    Very kind and competent personal, good price. Comfortable bed, clean room. Easy to reach the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When the neighbors come too late and make the noise be sure you will hear them :-(

    the room was clean. The size of room is fine for 3-4 day stay. Very friendly staff. Reasonable range of breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely, the parking solved a few problems and the breakfast was very good. Room service was excellent. This hotel is convenient for the ferry.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Monoton breakfast

    Very confortable room and bed. Very clean hotel. Near the stadion, Dona Casilda Parck, Euskalduna Conference Centre and Concert Hall, Bilbao Fine Arts Museum, Guggenheim Museum

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture and decoration is worn, not worth 4 stars, some members of personnel not extremely helpful

    Well located in front of the tram stop, business like hotel with decent rooms, good beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was the solo occupant of a double room that might have felt a little cramped for two people - though that's hardly unusual.

    The wonderful receptionist, Noemi. She made me feel genuinely welcome and that she really enjoyed being able to help, taking the time to explain where places of interest and the best places to eat were around the city. She even gave me an excellent suggestion on how to spend my Sunday when I overslept and had to change my plans, and then asked how my day had been afterwards. She's a real credit to the hotel - and would be to any hotel. Good location, with easy transport links via the tram stop outside, the metro station just up the road and the Termibus station a few minutes' walk away. But also easy to walk to the old city or the Guggenheim from there. Comfortable room, nice touch in the bathroom where a toothbrush was provided, and also a quiet and relaxing feel to the hotel. It certainly matches its star rating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in rooms not so good

    The staff on reception are incredibly helpful, courteous and very patient with my incessant tourist questions. Well Done !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As non smokers annoyed by the smoke from elsewhere that came into room through ventilation or other means. This was despite window being closed.

    Approx 10 mins walk from bus station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) rooms' wall-papers, curtains and lamps need to be washed up or changed; 2) poor choice at breakfast buffet for a price of 11.5 euro (if to buy directly from hotel); 3) add kettles, cups and ironing devices to the rooms; 4) some staff members speaks very poor English; 5) translate restaurant menu into English.

    The strongest parts of the hotel are: 1) amazing staff (many thanks to bonita signorita Vanessa and Richard). They don't use the word "No" with clients; 2) location (opposite of hotel there's a first on the line tram (euskotren, tramvia) stop "La Casilla", which with a price of 0.73 euro with BARRIK or 1.5 euro without BARRIK will bring you to any central place of the city. Simpliest grey colour plastic card "Barrik" you can buy at any metro station with a price of 3 euro. The region of hotel is very safe, plenty of markets, shops and bars around; 3) quietness and feeling as at home (there are less than 30 rooms, so staff knows all the guests, devote enough attention; good soundproof system hides all the noises); 4) perfect Internet; 5) very comfortable bath with lots of complimentary small things and amazing lightning in the room and bath; 6) cosy small terrace of the restaurant; 7) readiness for changes and satisfying the clients' wishes (for example, we asked bathrobes and sleepers and hotel delivered it free of charge; discount for current or frequent guests) . I'll definitely recommend the hotel and book a stay here again. Hasta luego!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very positive experience

    Very helpful staff at reception. We were greeted warmly and given useful information on the city to be able to get our bearings. Delicious food at the hotel restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but didn't bother me as I was only there to sleep. The gym is off site

    The staff were so so helpful. It was walkable from the bus station with my luggage, and also walkable to the Guggenheim and surrounds (a long but pleasant walk). Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in a fantastic location for us. Twenty minutes away from the ferry terminal. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. We will be booking this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place as you can sit outside but the patio has still improvement potential

    Great front desk staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast staff could be more helpful though.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a good location just a few minutes on the tram (stops right side the hotel)to the old town. The bed was one of the best we've slept in for a long time.Lovely bathroom including a good range of toiletries supplied.We didn't have breakfast as €12.50 pp seemed a little expensive and there are lots of cafe bars around where breakfast costs as little as €3 or €4 euro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    patio could be made nicer incl carpet, Windows inside the court yard were dusty

    Breakfast, location, amazing front desk staff, speaks multiple languages and very helpful, rooms felt very homy, pillows felt verycomfortable, hotel has outside area to sit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite expensive for the service, more than 100euros per night and the gym is in another building more than2 blocks distant? And is not even reported in the description. Also they had my cc, but nevertheless I had to pay in advance because you cannot collect more than 300euro of debit, am I in a hostel? By the way 12 euros for a breakfast is ridiculous, in Spain that is the price for a decent meal+drinks.

    Staff was nice, and our room got set very nicely every day. The only problem with the staff is that frequently there was almost no one in the reception, and we have never been asked if we were staying in the hotel even if it was the first days of our staying (so most of the stuff never saw us yet), that seems quite lacking in security. Room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not quite a 4 stars: our room was pretty small. However, for this very low price, we cannot complain

    Great value, very helpful staff, frigobar. Very conveniently located for the city center (tramvia) and bus terminal (10 mins walk)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't particularly good. Most of the food had been eaten by the time we got there, even though we were within the time. They brought more out but it was s bit unappealing when we arrived to empty plates.

    Staff were very helpful and welcoming at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has no sounds proof in the room. We can hear quite clearly when the next room has their Television on. The breakfast isn't included in the room rate, which costs about 12 euro per person. If you don't want to spend that much of money (since there are 3 of us) then they should at least have a kettle in the room with complimentary Teas/coffee.

    Good location. Trams stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quite old.

    The tram stops in front of the hotel (no noise of it!). The curtains leaves the room quite dark. The Windows can be opened even at the 4th floor. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel. The location is great and the rooms are fantastic. I have never seen an hotel that clean. Definitely recommended. (note, the room on the top floor with the balcony is super)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit “cold”

    The man at reception on arrival was particularly helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost 3 times more than mormal

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Daily rate varied a lot across all nights of our stay

    Breakfast was lovely with a great range of choices available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee facilities in room. Would have expected this in 4 star.

    Location cleanliness . Great for exploring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were frosted glass doors on the cubicles in the men’s toilets which didn’t afford much privacy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, not very clean, very small room.

    The staff was nice, polite, they gave us good indications for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard did not meet the 1300 euro price charge .

    Quie room as requested

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: