Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zenit Calahorra 3 stars

N-232 KM 363, 26500 Calahorra, Spain

#4 of 7 hotels in Calahorra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    excellent welcome at reception.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent welcome at reception. Friendly to dogs Didn't use the restaurant but will next time Not a luxury hotel but just what we needed and value for money Not walking distance to a town but we were only using as a stop over

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Awful. I never complain after many years of travelling but in this instance I was very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing. Very poor experience. It took 4 people to book us in. It took 1/2 hour. 1st room. Full bank of industrial air con units just outside window. Also large kitchen fan vent. Very very noisy. Completely blocked view 2nd room offered. Very small disabled room. Limited room to move. Air con not working. If you were not disabled when you stayed in this room, you would be when you left. Enclosed area outside window. Area full of bird mess. 3rd room offered suitable. Restaurant food very poor. Didn’t finish meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Easy to find but we’re not impressed by the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom could have been cleaner. Breakfast very disappointing, we went about 9am (should have been open until 10am) none of the tables had been cleared from previous users. The selection of food had not been replenished, the hot food was just left in a warmer and not very appetising. No hot water, very little orange juice

    Dinner value for money, location of hotel very convenient. Reception area nice. WiFi good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were ignorant roo. Dirty flies every where bathroom smelt of urine, we mostly chose this as pool looked nice as been travelling all day... Opened room curtains and the pool was bottle green with traffic cones floating in it, there could have been dead bodies and you wouldn't have known!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    All you could need from an overnight stay in a hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and our room was accessed by stairs which was manageable for my partner of limited mobility as we were on first floor.

    Hotel takes pets. It’s less than 2 miles off motorway so great for overnight stay en route across Spain. Room was very quiet so no problem getting a good night’s sleep. There is a smart restaurant (about 20€ inc wine) but the menu was a little unusual and as even the Spanish opted for the cafeteria, we did too. Despite a very busy cafeteria/bar late in the evening, the staff were very obliging and the meal was served from the kitchen quickly. One waiter in particular must’ve covered several miles as he zoomed from one table to another keeping all customers attended to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Would stay her again for its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs complete face lift and through cleansing. Not disabled friendly, two flights of stairs to access bedrooms and no lift. The restruant only opens at 9-00pm to late for us oldes.

    Good location with easy access from the autoroute, ideal when heading to Bilbao ferry. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    One night stopover when travelling up to Bilboa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As expected it's was noisy through the night with wagons coming and going. When we came to pay the Card machine wasn't working so they took our card details manually, this raises security concerns if the paper with our details are on is compromised.

    It was very close to the toll road we were travelling up to Bilboa to catch the ferry home. So there was minimum deviation from our route, plus it was near enough for a brief trip into Calahorra to do some sight seeing. We didn't have our evening meal there only because we had already eaten, but opted to have breakfast at the hotel which was lovely and very good value. There was a good selection on offer. The receptionist was very helpful and had great communication skills, also all the other staff we had dealings with made us feel very welcome and were very kind and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel again if the need arises.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable accommodation, good restaurant and café bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but not easy to use swimming pool as due to health and safety kept locked so rigmarole to get access.

    Easy parking, catered for all tastes in food, price and value, comfortable, clean accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    good rest, but old facilities (specially rooms).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel have a good facilities but too old, it is necessary make an update to recover the quality.

    The location is good, easy to access from highway. This hotel have a restaurant that is great to eat any time of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Superb, we will be back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but it is very Spanish and there was a children's pool party while we were there with lots of excitement and noise which we loved but others may not. Also the large car parking us for lorries as well although these were not noisy.

    Everything! The hotel, ambience,bar, restaurant,tapas were amazing and very cheap! The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much bother and very dog friendly with dog bed and bowl provided. The infinity pool was superb, the views amazing with vineyards and almond groves nearby on the dog walk, and even eagles circling overhead. Out of town and very peaceful...we will be returning again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    Travellers hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very, very basic.

    The hotel is comfortable but only for one night. There are a lot of trucks and it can be quite noisy although we had a room at the back which was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stop over on way from or to the port
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could say is the outside area could have been better looked after and litter collected up. The area outside is also area for trucks to stop over over night but don't be put off by that it was no problem with noise.

    Friendly Staff, food very good in restaurant and helpful waiter. Felt very secure because it was a stopping place for the gardia every 1/2 hour or so. Room very clean and basic ( similar to a travel lodge) Great place for a stop over.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Relaxed atmosphere but hard to find in the dark....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea and Coffee facilities in the room. When you have had a long journey and you are tired and arrive late, it is nice to be able to chill out in your room with a cup of coffee or tea.

    Relaxed, friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been a little more friendly.

    The hotel was located right on the main road ,so was easily accessible. The car park was huge and free which was a pleasant change from the cramped or non exixtant facilities frequently offered. The hotel has the appearance of a truck stop but do not be fooled the facilities and food are good and are reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used this Hotel as a stop over we had the best value meal all our holiday wine 3 courses €23 for two people, we would defo use this hotel again, don't let the truckers stop put you off

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    Easy access to get to hotel, on the main road but that was what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast wasn't to good, even being a simple continental, wasn't good at all.

    Location as it was on the way back to the ferry, good parking. Nice meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has the smell from the bathroom and the staff only offering writing "incidento".

    Swimming pool was enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Fly screen on window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fly screen on window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel to stay to break our long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very dog friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.5
    Aarestaurant opened too late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aarestaurant opened too late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in town

    Clean and good value. Good restaurant/ cafetería

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Good overnight stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in a lot of places in Spain be aware the Restaurant does not open until 9pm.

    Hotel situated just off A68 very convenient for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Facil entrada de crtra.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facil entrada de crtra.nacional, piscina estupenda jardines sombra y aire acondicionado habitacion, salon bar confortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    expensive for your dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged €13 for the dog, no carpets do why this high charge?

    Convenience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant and convenient over-night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Football on very loud tv in all public areas,including the restaurants

    Fantastic food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    great location on route to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff , free parking , excellent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    directions to hotel need careful instructions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    directions to hotel need careful instructions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Satisfactorily
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greasy fried egg breakfast !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    good for a stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No grassed area to dog-walk. Choices at breakfast.

    Comfy bed, clean room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only serving food after 9pm

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Good value ,including a very good meal with wine .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Its basically in a roadside lorry park -but doesnt pretend to be anything else .

    Good value ,including a very good meal with wine . has a playroom for kids . Is popular with traffic police (the hotel-not the playroom) which must be good for security!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Manager came to get us when we couldn't find the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Manager came to get us when we couldn't find the hotel. Food was excellent and very good value they even translated the menu into English for us

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.9
    Convenient, easy to find, location for an overnight stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls are thin so one can hear people talking in an adjacent room; take earplugs for an early night.

    Convenient, easy to find, location for an overnight stop with plenty of free parking spaces.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Secure parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Secure parking

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    the whole setup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit late serving evening meal (20.30)

    the whole setup

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.8
    hotel de carretera confortable con restaurante
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel de carretera confortable con restaurante

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    Convenient, food anytime, good buffet breakfast (pre booked)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no lift, small bath (see pictures)

    Convenient, food anytime, good buffet breakfast (pre booked), good parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Dinner excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lorry stop. Refrigeration on lorries running all night.

    Dinner excellent value. Friendly staff serving.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    5.4
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant not opening until 9pm - then again we were in Spain!

    Not a lot

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Zenit Calahorra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: