Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zenit Coruña 4 stars

Comandante Fontanes, 19, 15003 A Coruña, Spain

#13 of 32 hotels in A Coruña

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1112 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant central location for exploring the town and its beaches and promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superior room 501 has lovely views and very spacious and comfortable - secure underground parking so could forget car for a few days - hotel in good location and we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast deal at 8 euros was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was really awkward, but expensive at 17 euros per night. You had to go around the back of the building thru TWO One-way streets to reach a very narrow one-car garage door that in order to open you had to get out of the car and ring a buzzer for reception to open, then down a corkscrew ramp to a second subfloor that had cars packed likes sardines! Our ASSIGNED space number was taken by someone else, but hotel management did not do anything about it, except assign us another (even more akward spot). To get OUT of the garage you had to go up the SAME corkscrew ramp, but first stop at the first floor buzzer to push so reception could open garage door. And, if you were unlucky like us, you found another car coming in at the same time you were going out, that had to back out to the narrow one-way street and stop all traffic while cursing at you at the same time. Easier to park one block away at the PUBLIC PARKING identified with s big blue “P”

    Breakfast deal at 8 euros was great! Good selection at Buffet and satisfying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Modern Business Minded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism but geared towards business clients - fresh off a short Camino it was more than I needed. Small room made my one night of room service very tight to eat comfortably.

    Clean, modern and beautifully appointed room. Perfect location for later in the season for access to sweeping municipal Playa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Our First Adventure with our Dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular as it was all good.

    From the moment we arrived, we were met by very pleasant staff who were extremely welcoming to both my partner and I and our dog who at 8 months was travelling for the first time. The room was lovely and had a very warm feel to it, we personally liked the touch that they made for our dog with a bed and bowl for him which he loved. As a whole it was excellent with the amenities provided and as a whole it was a very comfortable stay and we cannot thank the Zenit for a great service. P.S Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife got sick on our train trip to Coruña from Barcelona and we missed our train connection at Madrid. Called hotel to ask that they do a partial refund on the remaining nights since we won't be able to make it but they refused. I understand completely charging me for the first night on a cancelled hotel reservation but anything over that is robbery, especially that you still had rooms available for booking so it is not like we caused you to lose business by reserving the room. Never happened to us before, as all the hotels we reserved at before were always very considerate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. The breakfast was poor. Overall is too expensive for what it is, specially the privative parking (€17/day).

    The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The hotel was just a short walk from the Riazor beach and also from the marine and food streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed with restaurant's evening meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with restaurant's evening meals. One evening I ordered chicken with curry sauce. Hardly any rice or curry sauce. The sauce did not even tast like curry but like cream with mustard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great value for money. Room very clean with comfortable big bed, shower over bathtub. Hotel is easy accessible, just a short ride in the taxi from the airport, €25 on the night tarrfi. Hotel is very close to the beach and local pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast and staff in comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No electric kettle in room for tea and coffee.

    The breakfast was excellent with lots of pastries, fruit, cheese, meat, bread, juices, coffees. The room was very comfortable. Reception was helpful in opening my wine bottles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, close to everything, beach, shops, bars and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could improve, with fresh made eggs for example and better coffee.

    Very nice room (401) on a corner, with just a bit of view on the ocean. Helpful and friendly staff, service with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Loved A Coruña and the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the service at the restaurant the night we arrived. Very slow! Food was good!

    Location was perfect! The staff was very helpful especially Rosa as we checked in and every time we talked to her afterwards. The tour operator recommended was excellent! Breakfast buffet was varied and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Great superior twin room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great superior twin room....very spacious. Corner aspect with views to the sea.... Very easy underground parking with lift access to reception and rooms... Pet friendly... Great breakfast, good selection... Comfortable beds... Great location near to Beach and Promenade walks... Very friendly staff....could not fault the hotel. Great 2 nights...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say is that the pillows were very high and hard to sleep on but that's it. Lived the place.

    Great location by the beach and close to restaurants. Modern place and very clean. Excellent for the price! Can't beat it. We paid 55 euros for a basic double and it was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfy hotel in a great location to see all the sights and right next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location which was great but a bit noisy due to being next door to a primary school

    Comfy bed and soft chairs Important after a day on the motorbike!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    There's more to A Coruna than first thought!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, comfy rooms and facilities, good choice for breakfast. Could have done with a longer stay to explore more of A Coruna. Lots of super places to eat and drink as well as lots to sight see. This was one of our stops on the way back to Santander after completing the Camino Frances.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    First visit to A Coruna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is situated one road back from the beach. So is a great location for the sites and shops in the city. Getting there is easy if you use the tunnel under the shopping streets. out of tunnel and turn right along the sea front and follow the P signs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Good spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, location to beach, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blow dryer didn’t work, very expensive parking, difficult to get in and out of parking structure, general shabbiness of facilities

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed on Sunday nights. This should be made clear in the booking process.

    Comfortable beds. Good shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff and terrific breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful staff and terrific breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    For short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower... watertemp was fluctuati g... not only in my room. No bar present.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, good location with easy access to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, good location with easy access to public transportation (if you want to use it).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor dining room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    upper floor noise from other rooms

    good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    There is close to stores and the office and the bed was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    There is close to stores and the office and the bed was really confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff in the afternoon shift was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel well situated - parking very expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking in A Coruna is very expensive, even with 'the deal' the hotel have with the local car park

    Smart clean and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Difficult to find hotel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find hotel by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Well worth considering for a leisure weekend in Coruna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, free weekend parking, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    It was very basic for a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic for a 4* hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is great! Right by the beach. The room were excellent, and you can't beat the price. Excellent choice, budget or not.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Only stayed one night and arrived at midnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night and arrived at midnight. Reception was expecting us. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy because of the traffic

    Close to the city center and the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Easy walking distance to my work meeting, the waterfront and Old Town with plenty of places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice breakfast overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice location between city centre and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location between city centre and beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location, we parked the car by the hotel upon the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, we parked the car by the hotel upon the arrival and could walk basically everywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Spain trip 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Very friendly staff Lovely corner room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    good location. hotel facilities could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    They have a deal with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a deal with parking. You pay 10 EUR per 24h only

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and pleasant facilities. Well located in town. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Loved our stay in Lugo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very old Hotel inside walled city of Lugo, beautifully appointed, comfortable, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Good value, breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, breakfast was very good. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location close to beach and short walk to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location close to beach and short walk to old town/harbour

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Quality, clean, modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work in the room.

    Great location. Clean. Modern. Large rooms. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Stayed before and after our wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight delay getting our room due to a water leak

    Excellent clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful hotel employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    forget this hotel for leisure, vacuum cleaner noise since 8h30 til 12h in the morning is unexcusable for any kind of decent hotel. Room door sound proofing less than acceptable for a 4 star hotel

    Friendly and helpful hotel employees. Nice hotel for business

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Just steps away from the Paseo Maritimo, and a five-minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The majority of the rooms do not have an ocean view, so if you're looking for that you can try to make a special request. For me this didn't matter since the ocean was right across the street.

    Just steps away from the Paseo Maritimo, and a five-minute walk to the shopping district of Calle Real. Plaza Lugo is also close by. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and delicious, and the rooms very comfortable. Super friendly and helpful staff. Overall very highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a non smoking room but the first room we got was a smoking room. The new room we got was nice but several things were broken, like a socket hanging from the wall, a table that was not stable. Parking in coruña is a problem. The hotel has it's own garage but it is tiny and you come the same way in as you go out. We did not understand that it was not regulated with a traffic light. When you meet another car on the way you have a problem going backwards up or down in this tiny garage.

    The location of the hotel is really good. It is opposite the beach and a few minutes walking to the streets with bars and restaurants. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.7
    Good location, nice 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air conditioning was "set" to heating at the beginning of October and having a room with large windows where the sun was shining the whole afternoon, the heat was unbearable. The technician came and said the problem was solved, but there was no way to stay in the room. The receptionist did not really care. Luckily, at night temperatures drop and we could still have a good night's sleep.

    Good location, nice 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location next to the beach and very close to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Originally booked a basic double room but the bed was far too small so had to upgrade on the second day of our stay. To be fair we were accommodated with no difficulty at a small increase.

    Excellent location next to the beach and very close to city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were immaculately clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Good varied breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really the only negative comment would be the appearance of the area behind the hotel.

    Good varied breakfast. On site parking and spacious bathroom. Location was good for Riazor Beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    I like the attitude of receptionists attend to customer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast selection was too little and ambiece of restaurant not that cozy

    I like the attitude of receptionists attend to customer. They are so helpful and professional

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    6.3
    Easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't really expect it to be so urban. Plus, bad weather made beach access useless. We were trying to be convenient to Cape Finesterre and Santiago de Compostela. So, it was just a miscalculation on our part. Good weather could change everything.

    Easy parking. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location,staff really really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wardrobe not user friendly,would have liked breakfast to have been included & toilet rocked & not repaired

    Excellent location,staff really really helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    7.1
    Nice personnel at the reception, good location near beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrogant personnel at the restaurant, bad quality of foods, very unstable wifi, 8€ more to get one (small) double bed instead of two single beds.

    Nice personnel at the reception, good location near beach and city center

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Location and secure garage parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and secure garage parking

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much light in the room/ To mach noisy

    Good position

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small but it was not a real problem

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and well ubicated hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very clean and well ubicated hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything Good !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything Good ! Good Wifi !

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.7
    Room was better than previous time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was better than previous time

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was too small. The double bed was extremely small for 2 people.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Very proffessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very proffessional staff

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    staff was very good shown us where to park our motor bikes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff was very good shown us where to park our motor bikes away on arrival

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    the room size and the facilites were nice and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was not amazing, yet the staff was very supportive for any necessity.

    the room size and the facilites were nice and confortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.4
    The room was a huge hallway and a small space for the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a huge hallway and a small space for the bed. The room smelled strongly of product cleaner, we had to open the window to air it out.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was quite basic - asked if I wanted a smoking or non smoking room chose a non smoking room which still smelt badly of smoke

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room a bit small for three of us travelling. A bit overpriced.

    Good location, staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location - 50 m from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too soft. Room extremely small, feels like a cage.

    Great location - 50 m from the beach. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Near downtown and near Orzan beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near downtown and near Orzan beach. Quiet room. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.5
    The location was perfect, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were unfortunate having the room on the first floor facing the school, which made it noisy.

    The location was perfect, friendly staff.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: