Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zenit Don Yo 4 stars

Bruil 4 - 6, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain

#35 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1696 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    The actual hotel was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar not open until 20.00hrs Restaurant not open until 21.00 hrs Did not go to the bar or Restaurant Public Car parking garage NOT easy to find, No advise where you could park, 70% of spaces previously. reserved.

    The actual hotel was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large family room, with a large balcony and excellent views over the city. Hotel was in a great location, close to shops and restaurants. The rooms were clean, with daily housekeeping services, with friendly staff. Cot and sofa bed were already made up for our children on arrival which was refreshing as in other hotels this hasn't been the case. This hotel will be our first pick the next time we visit Zaragoza.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant (I order a simple Burguer, the french fries were brown, and the bread looks like 3 days ago); Size of the room (to claustrophobic); Quality of the bed (felt every mattress spring); Quality of the bathroom (toilet was so near the wall...); Insonorisation (next door rooms and street, just like everybody was inside my room).

    Location; The Staff took into consideration invoice details (sent upfront via booking.com).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn't recommend unless air con working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing breakfast with limited hot choices. No operational air conditioning so bedrooms uncomfortably hot and stuffy. Seemed to be working in public areas.

    Very friendly staff who allowed me to practice my Spanish on them. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced average hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bordering on rude , especially staff member at night . At check out we were not asked how our stay was or thanked for staying at their hotel

    Not much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    The size of the room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 persons in the room. They did not clean the room after the first night, I had to talk to them to do it for the nexy day. The sofa bed was very very low and uncorfortable. The other 2 beds were not stable, moved a lot,,,,not comfortable at all.

    The size of the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Great service, friendly helpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saturday night, it was very noisy outside, especially late 12-2am as bars clubs suppose turned out, as super central.

    Great service, friendly helpful and efficient. Nice room and good clean facilities throughout Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Couple's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff spoke english, only the receptionists did so it was difficult to ask questions and communicate sometimes.

    centrally located close to a lot of shops, cafes and 15mins away from the train/bus station by Taxi. Room was cozy and very clean. breakfast was also good and although was continental, it included sausages, eggs and bacon which was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Not tragic but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking, the bed super creaky, the view bad, no coffee machine in the rooms, safe with key instead of combination lock.

    Staff was nice, location great, rooms and bathroom clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Well located with a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Rooms a bit old.

    It is a good value and very well located. I've traveled with my wife and our 6mo little guy. The hotel provided a craddle free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Was better last year by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Not able to change us to another room with functioning air conditioning, no suggestion of a free drink or coffee or anything as a gesture.

    The staff, who spoke French was very friendly. However, the air conditioning was not working and when we told them they came up, checked the air flow was working albeit warm and told us there was nothing they could do, the jotel was full. The room fridge didn't work either and the toilet seat broke by end of second day. We returned to this hotel following a great service and room last year but we won't return as no effort or compensation offered for air conditioning inconvenience. Friendly people but disappointing service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for easy access to the city sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant food was passable and their coffee awful. But a great Nespresso coffee shop just round the corner!

    The room was quiet and the hotel at most 20 mins walk to all attractions of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Don Yo Bargains..check the real price!!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked food was Past it's best A four star hotel should open its restaurant on Sundays.Cost of car park and dogs should be advertised, especially when Excessive To Norm.

    Good lfts,comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Price was great but I won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, predominantly no English spoken. I can understand Spanish if slowly spoken but no cared they continued to speak fast, room service actually hung up on me. Restaurant/bar hours of operation were confusing.

    Location, price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive for what it was. Parking is a nightmare, better to do your own. 20 euros for a dog is rip off, nothing provided and laminate floors in any event.

    The room and bathroom was great,and the toiletries were a nice touch. The location is fab.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was ordinary and the presentation of the food left a lot to be desired. Breakfast was poor, very limited selection and some fruit looked old.

    IT was on site, that's about all you could say that was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very difficult and expensive. Difficult to find. Lost time getting lost. They have to explain that the parking is not free. Windows dirty. Hotel noisy. Staff indifferent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all large towns, parking is an issue and while the hotel offers cheaper rates than the public car park it is still an expense that really needs to be take into account in the overall price of the room

    Comfortable room in the centre of Zaragoza, easy walking distance to attractions and shopping on your doorstep. The room was also larger than normal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    High value in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A basic hotel in extremely convenient location for exploring zaragoza. While it's not fancy, staff is great and rooms are impeccably clean. Details like pillow menu and a gym with views of the city give an extra lift and make you feel really good about the reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Good but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was outsourced to a local public carpark rather than inhouse which wasn't made clear on booking

    Good location, great value for money for junior suite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Restaurant was closed which meant we had to leave the hotel...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed which meant we had to leave the hotel to find a nice restaurant which if we had known this may have chosen another hotel as we was on a long journey back to the UK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for maintenance but the bar was not open as well

    The gym was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good place, nice room at a great price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Professional staff. Clean, fresh rooms. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Awesome experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    This hotel needs a good overall
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance is poor, WC doing water noises all night, the window didn’t close properly (broken)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location in a quiet side-street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures on booking.com looked much better than reality. A bit disappointed with the room.

    Great location in a quiet side-street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Excelent space and very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hidden when coming by car

    Excelent space and very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    It is close to the business area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no digital safe box in the room.

    It is close to the business area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for car parking

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and central to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Bathroom needs update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs update

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    if I am ever in Zaragoza again, I'm definitely staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Everything! Best hotel we stayed at our entire trip. Couldn't believe how adorable it was for what you got.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The machine coffee at breakfast buffet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The machine coffee at breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Good central location. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central. Shower was great. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great quality/price ratio, walking distance to the Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom has not been refurbished for a while.

    Great quality/price ratio, walking distance to the Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Very clean rooms, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, comfortable bed. Very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Very spacious for three people with comfy beds and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed slightly hard

    Very spacious for three people with comfy beds and nice staffs. Toiletries well provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean, good location and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was awful

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Stay here,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent in every way. Could not ask for anything more. Just perfect location,staff,room,breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel dinner and marvellous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    good location and good services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    none

    good location and good services

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Small hotel with nice structure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times, it was noisy due to the street

    Small hotel with nice structure. Very close to town and close to main facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    Does not look a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money is not worth. Too expensive for the facilities offered.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Quality price relationship excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building outside looks old.

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    In the heart of Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Great location within walking distance of everything. A short taxi ride from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    An OK stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC does not reach the requested temperature. Room is hot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Good break in a stunning town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast but very noisy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really perhaps the staff could be a little bit friendlier.

    Very good location and easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Really comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy beds! Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice and central hotel. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not for people with claustrophobia. Luckily we had no problem with the stairs up to the fifth floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.2
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Poor value for very basic quality. Noisy road and thin walls.

    Good location in an up and coming area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Bed, pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, pillow.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Good location but parking expensive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked and wobbly bathroom tiles. Dirty windows

    Plentiful breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    everything else about the room & location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner in the restaurant was terrible. we should have guessed it when there was no one in the restaurant. but, we didn't pick the place for its restaurant.

    everything else about the room & location was exceptional!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was not good enough for a 4 star hotel. Some of the staff were unfriendly, others very friendly. The rooms were so hot because the AC wasn't on yet. We had 27 deg. although outside was less than 20 deg!

    Great location. Value for money. The gym was surprisingly well equipped and had a fantastic view over the city!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the three bedrooms had one small bed for a couple. We understand the Spanish measure are 130cm, but that bed was really too small for a couple. Fortunately the next day there was another room available with twins beds.

    location

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lady on reception was not very helpful and didn't explain the parking situation very well. I thought I had chosen a hotel with parking but actually I had to pay for it and move the car to another location with a poor map and no directions. It took me over an hour of driving around in amongst traffic in a big city to find it. When we arrived at our room at 2 in the afternoon we had to wait 10 minutes while the room was being cleaned which is not really good enough!

    Comfortable room Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff here was so helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff here was so helpful and friendly! The location was perfect for visiting the center of this city and partaking of tapas in the quaint medieval streets! Beds and bath were more comfortable than other hotels we stayed at in this price point.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.9
    Lovely suite of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No control over heating/cooling the room. Aircon unit in rooms did not work. Staff said temperature was controlled throughout with a central computer. Being on the 9th floor meant it was hot & stuffy! Opening the window made it noisy.

    Lovely suite of rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    The r room was spacious, I couldn't hear much noise from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The r room was spacious, I couldn't hear much noise from the other rooms or corridor (even though I was just next to the lift), the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. 5min walk from plaza de Espana, very close to tram and many shops nearby.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Even worse was the fact my partner and I where traveling with our young son quite a long way we just wanted a decent nights sleep. I've stayed in hotels all over Spain and Europe not once have I ever encountered such levels of privacy intrusion and down right bad manners.. Will never be back and will be sharing my opinion on 2 travel blogs I own!

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Locality, modern hotel, very clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue and a tiny one at that, is we had a fridge but no kettle, but it's a very minor thing. Wouldn't put me off staying there.

    Locality, modern hotel, very clean, comfortable. We asked about catching a train to San Sebastián and the staff were so helpful. Printed timetables and costs for us and gave directions. Would definitely stay again excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.8
    Location OK but car parking inconvenient and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor soundproofing between rooms and view from window was onto the services of a very near building.

    Location OK but car parking inconvenient and expensive.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.0
    Easy to park in front and unload luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel what need slots of cleaning and updating. Sliding doors on our room did not lock.

    Easy to park in front and unload luggage. We found free parking on the street otherwise you have to go a few blocks away and park on a garage and pay 20euroa say (hotel rate)

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    Large room, decently clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is further to the historic city centre as thought. It takes about 15-20 min to get there. Few places to eat in the area.

    Large room, decently clean

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    I recommend it without hesitation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely nothing to complain about!

    I recommend it without hesitation. * helpful staff * central location * clean bathroom with all necessities * quiet room - as I asked for * delicious breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Location and the staff was good, but not always quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom door needs repair. It appears that water damage caused the unsightly appearance. It should be replaced. The bathroom has been newly retiled and looks great, but they put back the old radiator that should have been repainted. The location of the parking garage was not clearly indicated on the map. The word Loyolla should be added to make it clear.

    Location and the staff was good, but not always quite truthful.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.6
    Wifi, great location, good price, good included breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi password prompts continual throughout the stay, no coffee machine in the room, front counter staff not overly friendly.

    Wifi, great location, good price, good included breakfast, generous size of room. Breakfast lady was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.1
    Wi-fi in rooms, even on the 6th floor.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was water damage on the bathroom door as though from a flood. The door needed to be replaced. Bathroom quite cramped.

    Wi-fi in rooms, even on the 6th floor.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    Man at check-in was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Woman at front desk was curt and insulting.

    Man at check-in was friendly and helpful. The family room had two separate, spacious bedrooms, and a double-sink bathroom. The 10-15 minute walk to the main downtown area is justified by a reasonable room rate.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Quiet hotel and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet hotel and nice staff.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: