Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales de los Reyes 3 stars

Plaza Ciudad Real, 2, 28700 San Sebastián de los Reyes, Spain

#4 of 9 hotels in San Sebastián de los Reyes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Location both good and less good, not really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress very hard, uncomfortable night's sleep.

    Location both good and less good, not really bad. Very quiet in an residential apartment quarter, away from the motorway. However, in rush hour, quite some time from the motorway. Bathroom amenities well above the standard 3-star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    The stay may been better if the hotel was closer to main motorways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lacked general choices that you would normally expect ie too much of the same type of foods. The bed was quite hard. The position of the hotel was peculiarly situated tightly packed in amongst residential properties and was too far away from the main motorways to suit onward travellers looking for a convenient place to stay overnight, to break up the journey. Noise levels from within and outside the hotel were very evident.

    The evening meal was fairly good value. The room was a good size with a full size bath for the weary traveller to relax in. The car park situated under the hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was very enjoyable and there were no negative experiences in any area.

    The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of fresh food and beverage options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    very comfortable hotel near some small bars and shops- selling point- tranquil and near large park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location a bit far from metro and train station to travel to madrid- could not find direct bus service from airport- taxi costs 35e

    very pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    distance to metro and train very long

    lovely breakfast- helpful staff- 2 nice bars nearby and small supermarket ( Coviran)- Allegro shopping outlet 30 mins walk-across street from nice parkland area- leading to compo- large sports centre nearby- can swim there for about €8- bar "el Monasteria" - great for tapas!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Once we found the hotel it was fine but there are very limited facilities nearby.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is poor and is difficult to find. The address of the hotel is not in Tom Tom so we had to ask local residents of the town to help us to find it.

    The hotel is excellent in every way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    OK for business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to pay 7 Euros for parking/day. Restaurant: Waiter was grumpy. Had to wait a long time for everything. Quality of fish poor. Recommend to eat elsewhere.

    Cleanliness, spacious modern rooms. Excellent service at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Overcooked but otherwise great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating in the bedroom was TOOOOO hot. Air-condition is not available as it is April. It was a VERY warm day. We had to have windows open. Paying extra for parking was too much. It should be included. We did not eat breakfast as we were told it was only served cold.

    Beds were extra wide. Having a fridge and safe was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar did not open until 20.00. When you come in from a very hard day of work, you look forward to a beer. Still we found a bar at the bottom of the street. The room at the front of the hotel was very noisy. Had complaints from my team Restaurant not open on Sunday evening

    Breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and the beds & bedding were spotless and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a decent cup of tea !

    Very clean and the beds & bedding were spotless and so comfy. The staff were very accomadating and spoke good English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    One night just outside Madrid
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and there was no room service the day we were there. We were unable to get anything to drink at all on our evening of arrival.The phone in one room did not work. The mattress was very lumpy in one of the two rooms we had. During the night there was a great deal of noise from the floor above, where as it seems people were moving furniture and walking around in high heels which made a terrible noise on the parquet flooring - it kept me awake most of the night.

    They allowed dogs and although centrally located it was very quiet at night. Easily accessible from the motorway coming down from France. Very pleasant park nearby for exercising the dogs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Super price for the location not being central, a car would be better for here but excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is 10minutes to the metro and for the price it was excellent as long as you don't expect to get to the centre quickly then it's perfectly fine and a really nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late, the receptionist was exceptionally helpful, the hotel and rooms were immaculate, had a nice coffee in the morning. Perfect for travelling with dogs as fantastic park just across the road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice on restaurant menu could be better.

    The room was nice and clean & the beds comfortable. The staff were very pleasant & helpful. Our dog liked it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Very fine quality rooms for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a remotely located hotel - hard to reach without a car and few placed to eat out at within walking distance.

    Very fine quality rooms for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    The hosts with the most, big hearts and very willing to assist. Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of liked the restaurant to be open on the weekends and to have been told or reminded it is closed on weekends and to be able to take breakfast out of the restaurant. I would of liked freshly squeezed orange juiice.

    I liked the variety of breakfast options even though I do not eat pork. I liked my room the bathroom was lovely and clean. Oh I loved the smell also very fresh. Great hosts on front desk always available to help. Restaurant staff also very helpful and went the extra mile to provide dinner for me even when the restaurant was closed. Star quality. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Succesful choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to be declared

    Quite enough for short term stay. Clean and acceptably quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    It was a thoroughly enjoyable short stay and I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Clean comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet location..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Efficient well run good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit Noisy? Breakfast over very early for a weekend day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Away from metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and easy , thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't find the chocolate for the churros parking

    Everything was fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    very good breakfast and nearness to nice park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast and nearness to nice park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff are great property not very much
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from Alcobendas station and we had to take a taxi to the station every time

    The staff members especially Ana

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location but very uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable and too small bed

    Warm welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean modern hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant too basic. Nothing around hotel, just residential blocks, offices, etc.

    Clean modern hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't open Saturday

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    There was a lot of noise the most off the nigth from the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of noise the most off the nigth from the yard where the room was up to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfy overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to locate and very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Good place to stay on the trek from Spain to Cherbourg!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with 2 dogs - one large. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Easy parking. Park nearby. Good bar for snacks, food, drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent for our needs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very comfortable Room service very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    ideal easy drive from Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking too expensive and difficult for large cars. Not enough variety of yogurts at breakfast.

    Location, modern, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Was in a poor location but noise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very noisy,meals very expensive

    The room was clean,comfortable Warm roomey

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sweet juice at breakfast. Room on a noisy street No kettle facility Only one extra pillow in room No evening meal facility

    Cool room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice meal, clean rooms, would have liked an English speaking channel on TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Very good, staff 10 out of 10 , great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, Pedro especially helpful 10 out of 10 😀

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Good Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good Wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Very good clean and easy reach to fiestas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good clean and easy reach to fiestas

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    OK for a one night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High price for pet Overcharged from quoted price Urban location

    Comfortable room Car parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location for us with our dog the park being just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for us with our dog the park being just a few yayds away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    It was clean and well laid out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A large group of Koreans came in at 1am and made a huge racket for about an hour. They must have thought they were alone in the hotel (we may actually have been the only other ones). I mentioned it to the staff in the morning, but I did not consider it their fault in the least. I guess I could have called the desk and they would have notified whoever was supervisor of the group.

    It was clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Location was perfect, both for visiting Madrid and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I may have been unlucky, but the bed in our room was very uncomfortable!

    Location was perfect, both for visiting Madrid and for stopping en-route to the North of Spain. The staff were extremely friendly. The room and hotel overall was perfectly clean, well done to all the staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    The location is convenient for Motown access and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was an extremely hot day (40degs) and despite expecting us the A/C was not switched on in the room. It took a long time to cool. On top of this the heat lamp in the bathroom would not turn off.

    The location is convenient for Motown access and a short drive into the city

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    quiet location at the outskirts of Madrid without traffic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quiet location at the outskirts of Madrid without traffic noise. At short distance shopping centre Plaza Norte. Affordable price - 7 €- for garage at the basement of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.8
    The young gentleman who checked me in was outstanding in his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely difficult to find unless you have a GPS and even then maybe difficult. The Hotel is quite a ways from the airport if you intend to stay here for that purpose. The neighborhood felt very uncomfortable even though it was a Saturday night Madrid.

    The young gentleman who checked me in was outstanding in his professionalism and assistance with a minor issue in my room.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.9
    Lovely shower comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle. No map of local area or information of the local amenities. Hotel seems to be situated in the middle of a ghost town!

    Lovely shower comfortable bed. Quiet room. Good breakfast. Polite friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.8
    the ability to walk my dog in a near by park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, built in a residential location nothing near by walked two hours to find restaurant, without success hotel food not too bad

    the ability to walk my dog in a near by park

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    6.3
    The rooms are nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've been asked to pay in advance. The mini bar is locked and one has to set-up some kind of a "credit" in order to get the key. Didn't make me feel very welcome...

    The rooms are nice and clean. The restaurant is OK.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.5
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find. Beware using the shower over the bath,the bath has no non slip surface,and is DANGEROUS when using the shower. Rooms at the front of the hotel are noisy from the road.

    Reception staff Excellent secure car park

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    park close by for my dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant was closed!!!

    park close by for my dog

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    Close to main route through Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant Food/Choice.

    Close to main route through Spain. Easy to find with a Sat Nav. Secure Parking with easy access.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Breakfast was nice. Lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.3
    The room, the breakfast and being able to take our dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad.

    The room, the breakfast and being able to take our dog.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    4.6
    Not too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor location and almost impossible to find

    Not too much

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    4.6
    Its internet was quite poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its internet was quite poor. I could connect, but could barely connect my iCloud or anything else. Not always, but sometimes.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.8
    the staff was friendly,
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the staff was friendly, the room was very clean

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location for pet owners with big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent location for pet owners with big park very near, which includes "play area " for dogs.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    Quiet, good comfort, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from local centre.

    Quiet, good comfort, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    4.6
    Night staff promptly closing the bar when bexarrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Night staff promptly closing the bar when bexarrived. Poor directions along with different name on hotel. Expensive food and drink

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    It was close to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All good

    It was close to our friends.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slippy tiles in shower for disabled persons

    Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    Value for money.
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant closed saturday evening

    Value for money. Good for airport

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Comfortable rooms and location.
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable rooms and location.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.5
    Modern and clean with good secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to wait couple of times for receptionist to go and find the waiter to serve us in the bar.

    Modern and clean with good secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    5.4
    Value for money was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's in an isolated urban area of San Sebastian, the only thing close are 2 bars.

    Value for money was ok

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and efficient Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptionally tight parking spaces

    Friendly and efficient Reception Close to a large park Great price

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Globales de los Reyes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: