Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zerbinetta 3 stars

Pago de la Laguna, 3, 18152 Dílar, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Dílar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Dowdy decor. Inconsistent air con. Rather echoey and noisy noisy from other inconsiderate guests (not the hotel's fault of course)

    The room had a splendid view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are good cooking in the hotel. We have only supper - it was good! Hotel are in the very beautiful place and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had paid for 1/2 board and were given a different menu from hotel guests who were just eating at the hotel restaurant (not sleeping). The main courses were poor (except for the tender lamb & beef). For the 1st meal we were given reheated potatoes which were hard, tepid and tasted as reheated potatoes do (very unpleasant). The whole meal was tepid. The veg may also have been reheated. There was a large party of people celebrating a holy communion. We felt that our meal had suffered at the expense of theirs but our 2nd night's main meal was also disappointing (except for the starters which were superb!). A few pieces of grisly & tough veal in a nice sauce. The hotel was very understaffed. On the Saturday night there was just the one young lady waiting tables so she had to run around serving maybe 50 or 60 people, including a party of about 15 people, a group of about 12 autistic young people and their carers as well as the general hotel and restaurant guests. The same young lady seemed to be doing everything, the cleaning, the checking in and waiting tables. She was obviously rushed off her feet. Another girl was left to deal with large numbers for breakfast single handed (with the occasional help from the barman). We felt very badly for both young ladies. It would not have cost very much to hire another pair of hands to at least cover the meal times. Having over-worked staff rushing around desperately trying to deal with everything single handed didn't make us feel very relaxed either. The two large parties of people on the Saturday night were also quite noisy, but that was just the luck of the drawer. We're particularly noise sensitive, some people wouldn't have minded at all. We were the only guests for breakfast on the Monday morning and were treated to an excellent service and breakfast.

    The views from the bedroom and communal areas were outstanding (snow capped mountains). The meat (lamb & beef) was very tender. The chicken and mushroom crepe starter was exquisite and very filling! (Worth stopping by the hotel just to order the crepe!). The breakfast was plentiful and fairly varied, including a range of breads, meats & cheese and lovely orange juice and croissants! The staff were nice and very hard working. We'd asked for a high level room with mountain views but was given a room below the main level. Our disappointment quickly dissipated when we saw that we still had a spectacular view of the mountains and we were in a very quiet part of the hotel. We were extremely happy with the room and accommodation generally. The hotel was very clean, fresh bed linen, towels & bathroom. The bedroom was very tastefully furnished with dark wood and classic curtains. The room was lovely and warm and we had no problem regulating the heat (down a little). Hot water was also plentiful. The hotel had obviously invested a lot of money in refurbishing the bathrooms which were tasteful and modern with a big walk in shower. (The only thing that let the otherwise lovely room down were the bedspreads, which looked a little tired and could do with being replaced when the hotel is able.) The hotel in general was very clean and the whole interior of the hotel was extremely lovely. (A little like a hunting lodge). Very nice dining area with white cotton table cloths and nice lounge area. Panoramic views! Located on the edge of the countryside, so no traffic and a nice little walk along a fresh water stream towards the mountains. A very nice hotel which we would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally nothing to eat for vegetarians in the hotel restaurant and we found nowhere in the village to eat in the evening; there are only so many cheese tapas you can eat in one go! If they could add a few vegetarian options on the evening menu it would have been a perfect stay.

    We were bumped up to a fabulous junior suite at no extra cost! Very helpful hard working staff. The hotel is literally on the edge of the national park and makes a good base to go horse riding, hiking or cycling from. The view from the panoramic restaurant is superb. There is a lovely log fire in the guest lounge area with reasonably priced drinks at the bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm at night and background noises from fan or outside with window open kept us awake.

    Easy to find and good parking. Great view of mountains and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like!

    Fantastic views from our lovely clean comfortable rooms. The half board package is great, and the food is delicious. Staff are very kind and friendly. All in all a very welcoming homely stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet disappointing.

    Beautiful mountain views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly, warm and clean. Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was nothing to dislike.

    service and food excellent. location good for sierra Nevada and Alhambra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent food, earth&sea salad is a must. Staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great if you want panoramic views of the mountains and night lights of the City but it was difficult to find. GPS brought us in on a lower road with a locked gate

    The hotel was very clean and had extraordinary views of snow packed (Sierra Nevada?) mountains. Hotel provided a very tranquil setting and a respit from the heavy traffic and crowds in Granada.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel prioritizes profits from parties over the sleep of its guests. We arrived to a hotel lobby packed with people celebrating a first communion. To our relief, once we got in the room (no one bothered to take us to it) things were quiet. We were wrong. After we went to bed, until 1:30 AM, we were treated to constant, random creaking and groaning of chairs on the floor directly above us. It turned out that we had been assigned the room directly under the center of the remainder of the party—which the hotel had planned! I have two simple questions for management: 1) Why not assign the room under the party to someone from the party, and 2) if the minimal forethought required to do #1 is not possible, why be so greedy that you sell the room at all? Why not just block it? You were clearly making a lot of money with the party. We can sleep through loud music, talking, dancing, singing, or dogs barking, but I challenge anyone to sleep below the creaking made by more than 25 people randomly sliding chairs on a tile floor overhead an average of once per second--until 1:30 AM. Note that this is not a typical case of a spontaneous disturbance caused by some guests that inconveniences others. The hotel planned the party, therefore knew full well in advance that room 114 was uninhabitable by people (even with sub-normal hearing like mine) wanting to sleep. This is simply unethical. When we went to the lobby to ask to move, they could have offered us drinks when they denied our request. Antonio could have made a full or partial refund the next day after he admitted that the room should never have been sold to us. Neither happened. Finally, I should add that the hotel management should simply request that Google fix its routing to the hotel, which sent us up a tiny road with a closed gate.

    The physical room was fine and clean with a view of the valley.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - it's hard to find even with the GPS

    + wonderful views and surroundings + very nice and well-looking hotel + hotel is somehow remote however it's a short drive with car from the main road and you can reach Granada in 20 mins

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The stuff do not speak English. They were kind, but the communication was difficult.

    The restaurant was great! We had an outstanding dinner there. That was marvellous!The location and the surrounding area is spectacular also.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking da opción a elegir habitación de fumadores o no fumadores y el hotel no dispone de ninguna habitación para fumadores. Muchos problemas para conectarse al servicio WIFI que proporciona el hotel.

    Hotel y entorno muy bonito

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only a thin ssheet over the mattress, only one long pillow to share, food not too great and loads of flies in room.

    Staff were very nice and great views

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good!

    views and handy location to Granada

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location- views of Sierra Nevada and proximity to Granada.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was tired, needs updating. Breakfast offered minimal choice.

    Position, views over countryside.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location with great view and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find, could not locate the street on gps

    Nice hotel, nice location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Zerbinetta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: