Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zeus 2 stars

Canales, 8, Malaga Centro, 29002 Málaga, Spain

#77 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1510 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Okay for the price we paid. Wouldn't stay more than one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintainence and WiFi

    The AC unit was broken and leaking on to one of the beds. Left a musty odor. We requested to change rooms and were able to with no problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    I stayed here a few years ago and liked it and I still do its kept up its standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside is a small lift if you have a large group.(It only holds 2 persons) but that is being extremely critical as we were a party of 2 with no problems.

    An excellent hotel that I have stayed in before.Very clean, aircon marvellous, staff excellent and friendly buffet breakfast very good value for money.5 mins walk from Maria Zambrano station, 15 mins walk from centre and 20 mins from beach and marina.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff very good, location close to bus and train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi did not work in the room, only in reception. A litle refrigerator in the room it would be useful. Finaly I was served from the refrigerator in the reception

    The staff very good, location close to bus and train station, but a litle far from the center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    We were very happy with everything to do with the hotel. If we were ever to return we would stay the
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Being right in the old part of town there is plenty of traffic and some noise but not extreme noise

    The location is superb, close to everything in the city. The room was very clean. There were countless cafes close by, supermarket 300 m away train station 400m etc Taxis to most places were inexpensive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.5
    Good hotel for best value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy and we could hear people around getting in and out of the rooms and slamming doors.

    Went to Malaga for a city break with mum. The room was clean but it was a bit noisy overall around the hotel, we could hear people in and out of their rooms. Good location and very close to the bus station and walking distance from city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Not the best value for money, but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very tiny. When you came in you basically immediately ran into the bed. Besides the bed and 2 cupboards there was barely enough room for our two suitcases on the floor. The bathroom was not very big either.

    The hotel was very well located, quite in the center of Málaga with a 10-15 min wall to the beach (which by the way is far better and more beautiful than exspected). Also supermarkets were very nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    A decent option if you want a central hotel with ensuite room, just be wary of the cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had insoles for my shoes go missing plus a sock. The cleaners should not be poking around the bedroom, if its a mess then just pick up the bathroom towels and get out, leave well alone. I read a review where someone stated they'd been given tourist info and a guide book but this wasn't the case, there was just an unmanned tour guide desk.

    The air conditioner worked very well, they took care of my luggage after I checked out. Walking distance to main bus and train stations. Central enough but still quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Avoid it please
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor rooms, uncomfortable single small beds, a big window in the bathroom staff not very friendly - everything else except location were below expectations

    The location was quite convenient only because it's next to the train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Spotless and friendly hotel, great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a good distance from popular areas of Malaga no breakfast on site or facilities for food or drink.

    Spotless clean hotel with friendly staff and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    We were misguided when we booked online.
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were misguided when we booked online. We got to the hotel thinking the reservation made was for 2 people, as it was the option we selected online. Once we got there we were charged an extra 140€ because the booking was supposed to be for one person only, when we had infact selected 2 persons. Other than that unlucky start, the stay there was satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Clean and comfy!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small stairs to get to the left, thankfully the staff helped me carry the suitcase up!

    I loved the location, the good internet, the cleanliness and the beds were super comfy! It was quiet and I had amazing sleep!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conveniently located hotel, just a few minutes walk from the train and bus stations. A bit more far from city center, but still walkable. The room was clean and comfy. Breakfasts were served at another hotel near and were very good with everything you need to start the day (best breakfasts during my whole trip so far!) and the stuff were super friendly! Muchas gracias a señor at the reception who helped me with wrapping vine bottles :) Everything was perfect, ablsolutely recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan and aircon in the room was noisy but as we were there one night it was fine.

    Close proximity to the train to the airport and port, 15 min walk to the old town. Manager was very friendly and facilitated an early check in for us. Room was small but clean and bathroom clean. Plenty of hot water and towels. Perfect for a short stay. Manager was also spotted being very helpful printing off a boarding pass for a lady. Well done.. kindness costs nothing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Most excellent - speedy check in - close to all amenities and city centre - just great !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hop Skip & jump from train station - really convenient - quiet location - decor somewhat dated but that does not matter when you just need somewhere to sleep. Breakfast (albeit a few hundred metres walk - 2 mins max) is excellent - great choice. Definitely recommend the Zeus Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    A good place for visiting Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is very good, the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and a good value for 5 euros, even if not in the hotel but in the nearby Don Paco.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Noisy and tricked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I was charged five euro for a breakfast I did not ask for nor want. The charge was just added onto my bill. I had to wear ear plugs as the room was noisy from outside and loud people in the halls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Manger cum owner does not speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage needs to be carried one flight to reach the elevator. Room had no view, no air conditioner.

    Excellent location. Good breakfast at Hotel close by for €5.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    We only stayed the one night as we were on a late flight in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed the one night as we were on a late flight in to Malaga. Breakfast in the morning was very nice. Walking distance to the train station which was good as we picked up a rental car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I got, there was a strange noise in the bathroom followed by a very bad smell. I had to keep the window open. Also the WiFi was not working good. The receptionist was so nice to change my room the following day.

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and conveniently located, with just a 5-10 min. walk to the train or bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The room and en suite bathroom had everything you'd expect from a Hotel. The Zeus' location is excellent, as only a short walk from Zambrano train station. As I was catching the 5.25 a.m. train to the airport, it was worth spending the extra 20 Euros for the Hotel room, compared to sleeping in a bunk bed in a shared Hostel room, with the bathroom on the corridor. I had a really good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A twin bed, as I wanted a double bed. No restaurant in the hotel. Old fashioned interior and decoration. Green bed-cover I didn't like the color. Flusing toilet sounds from rooms close by.

    Location in the center of Malaga, walking distance to train station and bus terminal. On the other direction, walking distance to Marina and beach and further to old part of town. Easy to find, took airport bus from Malaga airport, get off at Ayala (Los Arcos) then walk 7 minutes by Google maps

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Easy access to public transport and 24hour reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly small bath however rooms also had a shower.

    Once found, this hotel was easily accessible from all directions and only a short walk into the main areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good basic hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast tasted weirdly, but that was the case also in Granada in another hotel, so maybe it's just coffee in Spain that has that weird taste. Breakfast was varied and ok, although the tastes we found very different than what we are used to from Holland.

    Everything was ok for the price. The room has the basics, nothing more, and the food was ok but not wow. The staff was very friendly, it was all cleaned and the hotel is very close to the center and the beach, so the location is excellent. Breakfast is served at a hotel nearby, but is very easy to get to, and you can go there very early (7.30), so that's a bonus. We could leave the bags at the hotel after check-out, before going to the airport, so that was also very nice. All in all it's a very good option if you're looking for a basic hotel with the minimum available (+ a hairdryer!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station. Good for overnight stop. No problem with leaving luggage and collecting later in the day. Easy walk into city centre and harbour. A lovely city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    For a short budget stay - just perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safebox that was apparently damaged. WiFi is slow and somewhat twitchy.

    Rooms are quite simple but convenient enough, beds are also quite comfortable. Basic toiletries are supplied: soap, shampoo and shower gel. Breakfast was very much OK for additional 5 EUR. Location is unbeatable. Service is extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    I am very pleased with this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I am very pleased with this hotel. The room was nice and clean, the bed comfortable, and it was quiet (no parties and shouting people on the streets). Yet it is close to the centre and to the beach. Helpful and friendly staff :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money; great for short trips to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room; old, partially broken furniture; no place to put your stuff; not even a hanger on the wall for coats. Wifi is terrible. Kicks you out in every 2 minutes. Walls are thin; you hear everything happening next door. Breakfast is further then we expected; it is about 7-8 minutes walk. Better if you speak some Spanish since some of the receptionist do not speak English at all. :)

    Good value for the money. If you just go for a short visit it is a good place to stay. Very close to the train and bus stations so if you plan to visit Granada from Málaga it is also perfect. Clean and the beds are comfy. Nice heating! - important in the winter (and rare in cheap hotels in Spain!). Kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location between the train station and the center of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi a little unreliable. (Had to be reset once by staff but they did it right away.)

    Good location between the train station and the center of town, quiet at night, and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were extremely thin, the voice from adjacent room were extremely loud.

    Greats location and I was permitted to leave my luggage well after checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, clean enough, no frills.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed was very short. It was uncomfortable as well. Not good pillows and the bed was very bouncy and kept moving. Room wasn't laid out correctly. Had to turn head at an uncomfortable angle to see TV. I also didn't find the staff very friendly. Very workmanlike.

    Good location on O'Connell street. Has parking which is rare in central Dublin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic venue ...as central as you good get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had any complaint it's a small one, the rooms don't have much sound proofing so you can hear people taking showers and in the hall etc. But then we were only in the hotel to sleep so very minor.

    Fantastic little place, staff could not have been more helpful. The location is great - 10 mins walk one way and you are at the port area, 10 mins the other you are at the shopping centre. Rooms cleaned every day. Continental breakfast was really good, wide spread....the breads and rolls were always fresh and great tasting. For those that need something a bit more substantial there was sausage (Frankfurters), bacon and scrambled eggs. BTW the breakfast is served in their sister hotel.....turn right out of the hotel, first right and second left.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Malaga is a beautiful and special city, I enjoyed it immensely, however not because of the hotel...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel reception and room had a bad "old" smell The hotel would not allow me to take the room key out with me, as its against their policy and they advised its because the key number tag attached is too big... which is not the guests fault, they have big key numbers, the whole point of a hotel is the freedom to come and go, not have to ask for the key every time you come back.

    The breakfast was very good, but it was in provided in an alternate hotel location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    The receptionist on Morning guy 7/12/2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on evening old guy is terrible 7/12/2017. He don't know how to treat his guests.

    The receptionist on Morning guy 7/12/2017. He is good with us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, great value for money. Close enough for all amenities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain too short, difficult to avoid a bit of flooding. As a single female it felt a bit scary walking back alone at night in the dark. (No problem tho) Dustbins emptied at 2.30am! (very noisy)

    Comfy bed. Hot water. Close to 2 stations so you don't have to lug suitcases far. Close to main drag and also museums and beaches.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Simple place for a short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple place for a short time. Good location near the train station. On foot about 500 m. And fantastic transportation from airport - 10 min. on train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    a good small hotel close to the train station and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you had to hand your key to reception each time you went out and on returning it was somebody else and it would have been nice for them to ask a security question instead of just giving you the key .

    a good small hotel close to the train station and the city centre . the room was good with a comfy bed and a shower over a bath . you had to go 150 metres to another hotel for breakfast but i knew that when i booked and it was ok .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Convenient location to bus and train stations. Super friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    A super friendly welcome from Raphael when I checked in and he gave me a nice room with a big double bed. Quite possibly the best shower I've had in Portugal -- really strong water pressure. Comfy bed, large room, spacious bathroom, quiet even though it was on the street. I paid a little extra for breakfast and it was well worth it -- a nice buffet selection at another hotel about 4 mins walk away. The room had a slight musty smell but I opened the windows and it went away. Great location very close to train and bus station, big shopping center, and lots of restaurants. Lots of street parking which is reasonably priced -- you only pay up to 8pm/20:00 and then it's free until 8am the following morning. Great for a short stay in the middle of central Malaga.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Wonderful initial exposure to Malaga, Spain Hotel Experience. I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't like the ten minute walk to another hotel location for breakfast. Didn't like lack of any facility in room for making coffee, tea ot heating water for same.

    Breakfast Buffet very good. Hot water in bathroom was plentiful. Warm blanket available. TV fine, along with radio selection channels. Bathroom tiling beautiful, staff friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, a short walk to both stations and a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, a short walk to both stations and a short walk to the beach. For 5euro there was a perfectly good buffet breakfast, it wasn't at the hotel, but was with another hotel just around the corner. All fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Our room was quite comfortable but not very accessible for a person with mobility difficulties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for an accessible room as I am rather disabled. We were given a room which was only accessed by stairs!

    The room was comfortable and staff pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a lot of quality places to eat in the evening.

    The place was fine for the price. It was a little out of the centre in a quiet residential area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Good price/value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separated beds. Breakfast in another hotel. (Bith of them were small problems for us)

    Good price/value. Relatively quite olace. The staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect. The room is well cleaned everyday and the staff are all nice and always available to answers all our needs and questions.. just a perfect place to stay in Malaga

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    It provided a very comfortable pleasant and good value end to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a rather unpleasant smell in the room and the hotel when we arrived in the afternoon and this improved as time went on.

    I liked the view of the street and the fan. Able to use it instead of air-conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location for public transport connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. The location is convenient if you need to access the train or bus station for connections to the airport and other parts of Andalusia. It is about 15-20 minutes walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Just adequate but cheerless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but adequate room with minimal facilities for the price. The WiFi connection was hopeless - had to sit out on the stairs to get any signal at all. Unsatisfactory.

    Convenient for station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved location, my room was basic but comfortable, staff were brilliant. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very good, but the location and price I paid for accommodation pretty much made up for it. The only other thing was no kettle in room to make hot drinks to have that early morning caffeine fix.

    Hotel location was fab, staff were really friendly, I got to hotel earlier then check in time, wonderful gent at reception let me check in 2 hours earlier, air con was fab and a must as it was very hot, rooms were very clean, would def stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    We booked for two nights but will stay somewhere else when we return to Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed but we arrived about 10.00 pm to be told the hotel only had six rooms like this and we were not being allocated one. The room was quite dull and very small.

    The hotel is 6/7 mins walk from the station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, very close to the city centre with clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room is not that big - Bed was okay, not extremely comfortable

    - Very close to the city centre, you can easily walk from the hotel - Quiet - Clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel for a short stay in Malaga or transiting to Costa del Sol resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of hotel was a little expensive for what you get. Breakfast at Hotel Don Paco was basic. When leaving hotel to go out, you always had to leave your room key card at reception.

    Location was less than a 10 minute walk from the train and bus stations. Neighbourhood was quiet as it was a little outside the main centre. Safety deposit box in room at no extra charge. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    We have stayed here before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With three beds in the room it felt a little bit of a squash.

    We have stayed here before.The room we had in April was a little bigger than the one we had this time.We had a room at the front of the hotel,just a shame there were works going on outside,not the hotels fault.Like our first stay all around good value,clean and the staff helpful.What more can you ask.We would use the hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Do not stay here if you want to sleep! Noisy and uncomfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Buzzer system for entry so noisy that I couldn't sleep! Hotel policy means you must leave room keys at reception and ring a bell to enter property. The buzzer was so loud that I didn't sleep at all as people were coming and going all night.

    Location is very close to train and bus station. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Do not go here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small ,damp smelling. The neighbouring local bars/restaurants seemed to prefer local customers to us. Very poor customer service unlike anywhere else we came across in Malaga.

    The location for public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    The café across the road has proper croissants baked by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The café across the road has proper croissants baked by a French chef - the best in Spain. The hotel is close to the art gallery and there are many restaurants nearby. Its a simple walk into the town centre and harbour. The hotel is well run and friendly and is very convenient to the bus and train stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient for stations from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs to the lift would make it difficult for people with mobility problems.

    Very convenient for stations from the airport. Easy walking from the centre of Malaga. very good food at Rucau nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    It would be great if there was not noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a lot of noise coming from outside which woke me up a few times.

    The receptionists were kind, friendly and helpful. Room is clean and the hotel position is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking smell in my room - it did improve with the windows open and the ceiling fan on. Don't expect sea views, but it is very convenient to the central train station - just 1.80euros from the airport.

    Apart from a residual smoking smell in my room, and the breakfast being in another hotel just 100 metres away, this was a really good value for money place to stay. Very friendly staff, with good English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Central and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange noises from the plumbing in the next room. Nothing else to complain about.

    Location to station and city centre was good. Neighbourhood is commercial but it is short walk over the river into the soho area and on to the old town and seafront. We chose to have breakfast at the nearby hotel del paco for €5 each which was excellent value. Room was adequate and clean with free safe,air con, wi-Fi and television. Staff were helpful and friendly. I like this kind of old school spanish hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and the air conditioning was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not great on the floor I was on and for breakfast you have to go to the Hotel Don Paco on another road.

    The staff were very helpful and the air conditioning was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel, close to train/bus station and centre of Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Since my room was on the first floor, I could hear the noise from reception

    I had a pleasant experience at this hotel. Great location, very clean rooms (they cleaned them every day), friendly staff. For a budget hotel, the conditions they offer are very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small friendly hotel, we were in transit so it suited us for an overnight stay, had breakfast for 5 euros which was very good and we thought very reasonable. Would definitely stay again for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Budget stay in Malaga.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dark room, little space for hanging clothes, terribly uncomfortable pillows, poor wifi and mobile network connection in the room. Breakfast in another hotel (nearby though - 3 min walk or so). The staff doesn't speak the best English.

    Clean room and bathroom, clean bathtub - that was a real bonus. No noise, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly, the owner very helpful. its a nice clean place close to the metro whit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit of noises from the street. water from the shower could be more warm

    The staff was very friendly, the owner very helpful. its a nice clean place close to the metro whit a lot of shops around for food and others. My favourite place in Madrid

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect staff, location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet street not far from the city center (walking distance about 15-20 min) and close to the train and bus stations (about 7-10 min). Very helpful friendly staff ready to support any moment. The room was clean and suited us for 1-2 nights there. Good breakfast at the hotel nearby (5 min).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Great city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to get out of the bath/shower could do with a hand grip.

    The room was very clean,staff always ready to help anyway they could. Would use the Hotel Zeus again,great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    If you need a bus station - this is a good option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are so thin, that you can feel that you live in the same room with your neighbors from the adjoining room and the room on top. We even heard the coughing and sneezing clearly. So, be ready!

    Nice, small hotel. Clean, not far from the center of the city and really close to the bus and train stations. The room is tiny, but it was enough for two girls :) Nice furniture and good mattress. The guy on the reception works hard and works good - he was kind and helpful at any time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    In an expensive city, a cheap accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. No balcony....and a bit noisy, because of thin walls. Good breakfast, but it is offered in other hotel, 5 minutes walking. ....and the guy from the reception hadn't bother to mention ( and from our booking reservation we hadn't known)

    Nice location. Good price compared with other Malaga hotels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    A nice place for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A neighbor played some music loudly, and the breakfast was in another location. But the breakfast was okay.

    Other than location, cleanliness, comfort, and facility, I like the shower room. It's quite pretty and comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was great that the reception opened until late at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Very close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was fixed on the wall. The triple room was actually a double room, with an extra bed, which was very poorly located, so you had no place at all in the room.

    Very close to train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    On night stay in Malaga on our roundtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had been even better if the breakfast had been in the same hotel as we stayed.

    We took our breakfast at a nearby hotel and it was included. It was a breakfast bufe with everything you could expect. The hotel was clean and it was close to the busstation which was important for us this time. It only took five minutes walk to the old city of Malaga. The stuff was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money.Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold when I arrived and figuring out how to switch the heating on was not so obvious... There are no regular radiators. Breakfast, which is good for Spanish standards, involves a walk to their other hotel which is a couple of hundred metres away.

    Location is (very) good for the airport train and transfers. The historical part is a 15 minutes' walk away - acceptable but no thrill.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Budget hotel close to Málaga city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The (single) room was rather small but that's not unusual at the cheaper end of the market. I didn't pay for the covered parking (which was extra) and the closest street parking I could find was 1km away - and this was February!

    I was looking for a fairly cheap hotel close to the city centre (within walking distance) and I was only in the area for a couple of days so this suited me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Málaga, lovely seaside rendezvous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not that close to the airport. The air conditioner could get an improvement.

    Nice location at the seaside, close to city center and Malaga's Train and Bus stations. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. The bed was more confortable than it seems. The bathroom was also pretty good. Fair price, a decent room for a couple nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit noisy, but that is to be expected in the centre of a city on a friday night and people out partying.

    Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    The location to the railway station and the town centre is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, the staff were welcoming and efficient and the domestic staff were extremely friendly.

    The location to the railway station and the town centre is ideal. The hotel is functional rather than exotic but the economical aspect overcomes that.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: