Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zeus 3 stars

Avenida Reina Sofia, 8, 06800 Merida, Spain

#13 of 15 hotels in Merida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2092 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.0
    Very close to the Roman sites of interest,Roman villa 50 M...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the Roman sites of interest,Roman villa 50 M from hotel,well worth a visite.Great for overnight stop very easy to get to and from motorway

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have checked the website as we booked this place because it had a swimming pool but when we arrived we found that they close it at the end of September even though it was still 30degrees when we were there. Why do they close it so early in the season?

    Room was very comfortable with a nice clean bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Clean and tidy good breakfast for continental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok for an overnight for one person but small for a double room if two sharing, and receptionist at book in had worse English than my Spanish.

    Clean and tidy good breakfast for continental.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Small, good and not expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room

    The swimming pool was opened although it was end of the season. Clean and comfortable room. Good service. Good location. Free parking. Not expensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Great for site seeing - but a bit hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information found on website made it VERY hard to find - need to simply say it's opposite the Bull Ring!

    Easy walking distance to all the famous "must see" historic places

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    Good location for sight seeing in Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the top floor and the air conditioning was totally inadequate in the mid thirties temperatures experienced.

    The location of the hotel is excellent in relation to being very close to the majority of the Roman remains which were our main reason for visiting the city. The swimming pool was a very welcome feature because of the exceptionally warm weather we experienced in September. Good choice at breakfast. Although there were no meals available in the hotel other than breakfast there were a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars within easy walking distance. Hotel slightly dated but well run. Good parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is much further away from many of the attractions that we wanted to see than I realized. It’s located on a very busy street. The room we stayed in was small, and a lot of the furnishings were outdated. The staff was very friendly and the pool was clean, though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    The pool and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast, not even a kettle in the room to make a tea, and no public facilities to do it beyond a vending machine.

    The pool and friendly staff. However the room was not worth 100 euros.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for an overnight stop with a good pool and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the rooms were a little old fashioned and needed updating but not really an issue for us.The beds were very hard.

    The hotel was really nice we had our adult daughter with us and booked a room for 3 people.When we checked in we were given connecting rooms.This meant we had loads of space and 2 bathrooms!!The air con worked well and the wifi was good.The swimming pool was nice and breakfast very good.Plenty of choice and nice tea bags!The area was also very quiet at night even though it was close to the main road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel with very friendly staff on edge of tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was small, a lot smaller than I was expecting with a tiny shower. The hotel is located a little too far from main area if you are not in to walking or like to be right amongst it.

    Hotel Zeus has very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok but nothing to get too excited about, the aircon in the room was awesome and wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to/from bus and train stations. The mattress wasn’t great, but I slept OK. Bathroom could have used more lighting, and although clean the shower fittings could have done with a de-scale/update. Being picky at the price?

    Not being in the middle of town, location better for those driving, rather than using bus or train. Some cafes (not sampled) and a small supermarket within a 5 minute walk, and everything else still within walking distance for the reasonably fit, with 2 points of interest just over the road. The staff that spoke English were helpful and efficient, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Stayed before, Will stay again and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shaded area to park motorcycles.it gets very hot there.

    Decent well run hotel with good aircon, seasonal swimming pool, excellent breakfast €8.00. Less than a 10 minute walk to town centre or €6.00 tax.i lots of Roman ruins and bullring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Not as promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs from reception to tne lift made it difficult to manage luggage. The swimming pool that features in its advertising was unavailable when the temperatures were 37 degrees. There were insects in my bed. The TV and air conditioning were not working when we arrived and we had to complain.

    The location was quite central to reach city attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Well placed ,nice pool ,relaxing..
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    i thought the roman theme was tacky but like i said just needed a room...

    The sheets smelled nice according to my other half.. We just needed a room as had exams nearby. We enjoyed the pool area but could tell it had only just reopened

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Walking or touring, Hotel Zeus ticks all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool opened a couple of days after it should have - there was a technical problem, but that was fixed.

    The staff at reception and the restaurant were very open and friendly. The location is excellent - within walking distance of the city centre cultural attractions and restaurants, and great for getting away easily for touring - the car park is a real asset

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Our second stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not open

    There was plenty of choice for breakfast. The hotel is located with in walking distance of the Roman remains, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Next time I will go when the pool and gardens are open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the evening or food could be had. To get to the lift you to go up two sets of stairs. Pool does not open till mid June.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    ok. A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was adequate but definitely not 3 *. Did not represent value for money Didn’t feel cosy (no rug or carpet) Bedside light switch broken No plug for sink, Tv remote not working Hotel restaurant only served breakfast (no evening meal) so not really a restaurant

    Location near Roman sites Parking at the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Restful, interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair climbing necessary, but staff helpful with luggage.

    Great location for walking to city center & several Roman ruins. Friendly, English speaking staff. Quiet, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    We liked this hotel and the private onsite car park very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was during hot weather the bedrooms which are small but adiquate for an over night stop are lacking air conditioning.

    We liked this hotel and the private onsite car park very much. Breakfast although Continental was plentiful and varied

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning despite booking a room with a/c, no restaurant or bar as indicated in promo details, electric fittings not to standard.

    Location is good, easy to find and not too far to walk to main attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin & when a neighbour decided to shower etc at 2.30am everyone knew about it. Restaurant & bar both closed on Friday evening!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    place bicycle, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On pictures especially the swimming pool which turned out to be open only midsummer. I wished single use room not at motorway side (30 euro) but at quiet side. Reception told me only double and larger rooms at quiet side for 50 euro. Afterwards I have the idea that rooms have the same size. so i needn’t have to pay 20 euro extra I think. Let s see what hotel reaction is

    place bicycle, wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Handily placed economical hotel with large carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bedroom. Two beds only just fitted into the space available. Looked in need of modernisation.

    Good location close to the modern centre and ancient ruins of Mérida. Free parking in front of the hotel. Good breakfast. Overall very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel, okay for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not very clean, tile grout black,dust in corners. This hotel needs some sound insulation as you can hear most things going on . I hope nobody drops a bowling ball as the noise would be horrendous!!

    Close to the old town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Poor Value for Money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awkward access to lift. Hotels next to Petrol Kiosk Poor value for money compared to hotels of similar standard that we stayed in Spain

    Wifi Good Shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    The location was pretty good and the breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem that I had was in the bathroom, because the toilet flushes was not working in perfect conditions.

    The location was pretty good and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Only ok - nothing bad but nothing particularly special either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room. Not great value (although we were travelling over the Easter break so prices were increased!)

    Clean room and good shower. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room included breakfast which was amazing for the price we paid for the room. But while breakfast was available from 7 to 11, at 8:45 all the hot food was gone and there was no replacements. Why even bother if it is so limited.

    Great value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    It's close to the monumental sites and the staff were helpful. Everything exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the hotel and the room itself is perfect! It totally matches the city's roman quarters. The staff was also very helpful as he allowed me to check-in at 9:00 a.m. instead of 2:00 p.m. After check-out, the receptionist also helped me call for a taxi. The room has an adjustable heating system and a spacious balcony with chairs and table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Cheap, quick, and not very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The connecting door between rooms was not even remotely soundproof. The bed was very uncomfortable, and felt like the mattress was about a decade past its maximum age. Probably the worst was that there was a dull beeping that I could hear in my room, which was extremely annoying, but I wasn't sure if it was the room next door or something else. As I was leaving, I realized that the phone in my room was not hung up properly, because it was broken and the disconnect switch wasn't working, hence the beeping... They probably need to have more thorough checklists for the staff to verify rooms are serviceable.

    Water pressure and temperature in shower was excellent, which is always important. Price was good, and location was serviceable. For a single-night stay, it did the job, though could have been much better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Zeus was a pleasant place to stay - a homely hotel with on site parking - a helpful receptionist who gave us all the information we needed for a stopover in Merida. As it was a public holiday on our arrival, the town square was alive with people enjoying the evening and we managed to find a quiet restaurant/bar with excellent home cooking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    We stayed here basically for the parking and itslocation at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here basically for the parking and itslocation at the side of the historic sites. We arrived early and was allowed to park the car and arrange our tickets to see the historic sites. We were also allowed to atay in the carpark the following day until we had finished all of the sight seeing. Very friendly and accommodating service. The hotel and rooms are dated but thouroughly clean although towels curtains and bedding has seen better days. We slept well at night and only had a mild disturbance. I would not stay here again but if you plan to spend your time as we did then a night is manageable. We loved the city of Merida with its traditional center. The food here was good and we particuarly liked the Plaza De Constitucion for eating and the local atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    On the whole, quite satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the breakfast, especially for the price, left a lot to be desired. It's a bit inconvenient to go up and then down some stairs with a heavy suitcase before getting to the elevator.

    Beautiful marble work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    2 night stop over to see the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to miss, we had to to go past hotel to next roundabout over the bridge and come back due to difficult road layout. No restaurant except for breakfast. Buffet breakfast plentiful but it wasn't good quality. ( just about better than nothing to start the day) Very noisy from rooms above us and corridor. But that is down to inconsiderate guests not the hotel. Toilet has to be flushed numerous times to work not very good for a modern hotel.

    Very near to old town and tourist sites about 8 mins walk into centre. Plenty of parking and motorcycles have added security of parking in front of reception window. All staff were very friendly. Would probably stay again if in the area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for some Roman sites, but otherwise rather remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from good restaurants: Though it claims to have a restaurant and a cafeteria it has neither. This was our second stay at this hotel: last time there was a small cafeteria by the swimming pool: this year even that was closed. The nearest restaurants were poor, and good ones about 30 minute walk.

    Good breakfasts: good room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Definitely NOT worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not far from city center, but far enough to make it feel you're getting yourself into a better-avoidable neighborhood. First impression is that you're in a motel, just off the highway. It looks like the building and rooms haven't been renovated since the 80s. Rooms are spartan, missing some basics such as outlets, a comfortable shower or less-than-10-year-old pillows. Also, room service is no room service but instead home delivery from a fast food nearby. Kind of odd. The staff is unattentive (not rude, just felt like they couldn't care less) and cleaning personnel is scarce and unthorough. We forgot a blouse and a phone charger and they were lost forever even though we called the hotel shortly after we checked out. At 90 EUR/night in a city like Mérida I was definitely expecting something completely different.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Pity about the room allocation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travel with a cat and are happy to pay the pet supplement. However every pet-friendly hotel we reserve (including this one) allocate us a room at the end of their longest corridor. Would understand if we had a barking, yapping or yipping dog - but we have a silent old cat and my husband does not need the trek to the furthest room carrying cat, luggage, litter and trays etc. Breakfast was OK ish, but mineral water had run out and was not replenished, despite our need for it.

    Well located, pool area, easy parking and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of steps inside hotel. Beds in room were uncomfortable.

    Receptionist was helpful and friendly. Private parking was straight outside the hotel. Merida has some lovely roman remains and the museum was free on the day we went. As with lots of spanish towns nobody eats until late evening and then we found the restuarant we went to had lots of unruly children late at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Stopover only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed in the evening. No food nearby. Well, yes, a couple of cafes, with the equivalent of pub grub, across a very busy dual carriageway.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    The reception staff were very friendly and informative about the local area. The bedroom was clean and adequate. The breakfast was very good and the waiter excelled in keeping things topped up and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Good location to drive to and only a very short walk into the town. A modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't know why it doesn't have it's own evening restaurant.

    Clean and modern with excellent car park. Excellent helpful receptionist. Very easy to locate and well signposted. Easy to find on inner ring road, but still close to the towncentre and the stunning roman remains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could have had a bar or cafeteria open but there are so many around it didn't spoil our break.

    Everything you would expect from a 3 star hotel plus a little. I informed the hotel before that my wife was Gluten intolerant and they supplied gluten free bread and cake. The selection available for breakfast was comprehensive, something for everyone. As it was so hot during our stay they opened the pool earlier than planned. Hotel is not to far from most of the tourist sites but it is 15 min walk from most. Everything was wonderful and we would definitely stay there again if we return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value, easy road access, close to sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could've been better; elevator was up and down several steps.

    Clean, comfortable, free parking, friendly desk, close to sites even though it looks a little far on the map.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location to visit Roman Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came in early May but the temperaturę was +31 degrees Centigrade. However, we were told that we needed to wait another month for the swimming pool to open... Maybe instead of looking at the calendar they should look outside the window?

    The hotel is perfectly located for what most tourists want to find in Merida - Roman ruins. The first excavation is located across the street, you buy combined ticket there and take a circular route that will take you to most of the important places. The hotel offers a handy free map of the city with all the attractions clearly indicated. The hotel designer attempted to make the interior look "Roman" but it was not a major success, however, if you judge it by the standards of a provincial hotel, it offer all the necessary amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for a bargain stay. Nice breakfast, good to have free onsite parking. Close to amazing amphitheatre and other Roman antiquities. Beds a bit hard , no bathroom plug and no bar or dining facilities. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Mérida is well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one cereal available for breakfast.

    The location of the hotel is good for visiting the historic attractions of Mérida and restaurants for an evening meal. Helpful staff who gave us a map of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Convenient for Roman sites of interest.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were allocated was very small, tired looking and badly in need of up- grading. Shortage of power points.

    Close to the Roman sites of interest and probably about 20 minutesfrom town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    position and good inarr
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife left some clothes behind by accident. We had contacted the hotel but they were not helpful. A friend who spoke Spanish was able to liaise with parcel company to collect and transmit the lost clothes but the hotel were not helpful and could have arranged the onward transmission without the involvement of our friend

    position and good inarr

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    Cannot recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tired budget hotel. Paper thin towels. Fixed shower over bath no good. Windows that rattled. Got little sleep with noise of traffic. Needs double glazing.

    Location good for visiting the sites of Merida.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    I arrived by motorcycle, and after asking for advice on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    I arrived by motorcycle, and after asking for advice on secure parking for my bike, I was told I could park it right in front if the window opposite the reception, which was manned all night. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. Everything in Merida worth seeing is within walking distance from this hotel. The breakfast menu was varied. I had scrambled eggs, ham, and a fresh bread roll, toasted. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, but slightly dated. Entrance not suited for disabled people, although there is a lift.

    Overnight stop. Parking easy. Breakfast buffet 7E, reasonable value, but no other restaurant facilities and none nearby. Balcony but no real view. There is a pool but it was not open due to weather

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    A value for money stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not open in the evening.

    The breakfast was excellent, a good choice of hot and cold food. This was a good basic hotel which provided an ideal stopover with a short walk to the sights of Merida

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    A wonderful city and a good hotel just a pity about some of the other guests!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls which meant we had a very disturbed night due to the behaviour of the youngsters in the room next door from 9 pm until 4 am! My husband initially tackled the problem but peace lasted forabout 10 minutes! He went down to reception twice to complain but was told the boys will not answer the door! We were offered an alternative room but at 2 or 3 am who wants to move rooms with 2 dogs etc? We discovered in the morning that the boys parents were also on the same floor so even more annoyed to learn they had not been alerted to the problem!

    Beds were very comfortable. Quiet location and a fair but of parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.1
    Very satisfactory for my family stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather was Hot & could not adjust the room temperature and it was very HOT

    Very convenient for the 'Sights' in Merida, all within an easy walking distance. Happy about having their own car park, Hotel easy to locate from the West approach. Breakfast facilities were OK and priced accordingly...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great position to visit Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily accesssed, comfortable hotel with pool and great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Close to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find.

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    very easy to find arriving by car from Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stay was not enough

    very easy to find arriving by car from Lisbon good position to visit Roman remains breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    one night in merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic and quite small rooms, but functional for a one night stay.

    Good aircon, clean, comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Recomendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina, parking, personal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    parking lot has very small spaces, there are lots fo stairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking lot has very small spaces, there are lots fo stairs from reception to the lift, room was small and rather soulless. very basic,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel helpful staff nice pool area nice clean rooms easy to walk to town area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old

    Friendly staff After checkout we could leave the car parked for the day Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean and adequate for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Pool hadn’t been open for a long time, no bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hadn’t been open for a long time, no bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    We were staying overnight on our trip. Excellent location for that purpose and good facilities.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is very good, spacy room. Location is excellent, just outside city center and close to archeological sites. Hotel and facilities very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location, easily accessible car parking on-site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of breakfast options was limited, but the food offered was good.

    Great location, easily accessible car parking on-site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Nothing of note
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic travellers hotel , use full for a break in the journey

    Nothing of note

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swiming pool was not open and that didn't appear in the site. We felt very disapointed about that.

    The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could have actually stayed there !!

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Parking in the front of the hotel, motorbike under control...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the front of the hotel, motorbike under control from the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    It was different
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant did not open till 9pm. Had an early start next day so needed to eat well before that!

    It was different

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    One night on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit smokey and small

    A one night stop, adequate for our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find the road to the hotel on late hour.

    Free wifi and dark curtains, quiet room, free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Room was quiet with windows closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got too hot during night, fan didn't sort situation, had to open window

    Room was quiet with windows closed

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Zeus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: