Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zhero 4 stars

Carretera Palma - Andratx, 6, 07181 Cas Catala, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Cas Catala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location, funky pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little springy and soft. And lunch kitchen hours didn’t go past 3pm.

    Great vibe in a more peaceful location but still close to shops and restaurants. The staff were helpful. Funky pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The bed, pillows and bedding were very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift or anyone to carry suitcase up stairs.

    The bed, pillows and bedding were very comfortable. Air Con unit was excellent, quiet and very very efficient. One of the best we have used and that includes here in Spain and the Middle East.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Cool Pool Vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was lovely Cool vibe round the pool Trendy relaxed atmosphere with cool photography round the walls Comfortable lounging seating round the pool We stayed in the pool room which was so easy for access to rest of hotel Very happy with our stay and would recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was great, as an event manager I am usually staying all over the world in 5* properties, so when I booked this 3* for a little break with my partner I was a little nervous of what to expect, but the hotel was excellent. If you like a beach club vibe then this is your place. I've seen a few negative comments regarding check in after midnight, but you ring the number on the door and they arrive in minutes, not a problem at all!! The staff are very helpful and the hotel is on the bus route. Rooms are good, the balcony over the pool was nice, and the fridge was stocked well! I would highly recommend this little gem!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    An excellent chilled stay with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent chilled stay with friendly and helpful staff. Pool was a bit cold but then the weather wasn’t the best and it’s still early in the season. Great location and mins walk to a beautiful small beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small and not comfortable. Only a half of the shower was covered so the water was on the floor.

    Friendly staff, VERY comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Ridiculous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room with hairs from previous guests on floor and bathroom wall tiles. Bathroom in standard room is a joke! Old window that falls apart, toilet squeezed in a corner in which you could shower doing your thing while washing your hands and showering all at the same time due to the size of the room and space between toilet sink and shower, it’s more a wet room you find in backpackers hostels. It’s a worn out property that the current owners have just painted all in white to give a fancy look but the job is so poor that you could see the old through the new. Very disappointing as the pictures are really giving a different impression. I’m only weighting 65 kg and it felt like I was going to break the mattress! So soft as used that you get deep into it, imagine the back pain on the next morning. In Mallorca for five days and I’m glad I booked this place only one night.

    Location is good, parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turn off the music for a portion of the day. No one wants to hear bass all day. Wish the pool was open a bit earlier and closed later. I was surprised to hear it closed at 6. Closing at 7 or 8 would be nicer.

    Great staff and accommodations Very friendly and attentive. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    clean, cool, easy
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing exept the price that i find quite expensive for a small hotel

    i didn't take my breakfast at the hotel, 14 euros is too expensive for a national

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money especially with breakfast at an extra charge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? Value for money is probably the biggest one. Service of the staff which is very friendly but if not only you but everyone is standing up to order food, drinks etc then something is wrong. I quickly noticed that if you want something you need to ask, don’t expect someone to come asking. Secondly I reported twice that the shower is not working well but it was never repaired. Instead i kept burning myself as the shower went from cold to hot quickly. Maybe take your personal staff conversations to a private room as I am very well aware what salary, contract etc some of you are receiving. In general very noisy in the lobby from the staff If I turn of my aircondition that means I dont want any please leave it off and not at 18c. Also not the same kind of towels during 2 nights. Different colours every day.

    I liked the gery friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Superb boutique hotel for chilled out 3 night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing liked everything!

    As soon as we arrived we were made very welcome by staff and throughout our stay. We loved the interior design in this hotel and the ambiance music playing in background made us feel relaxed and chilled throughout our stay. Good buffet breakfast and nice tasty food served during day. We enjoyed drinks during the afternoon by poolside especially Sangria! Our room was lovely overlooking the pool and were serviced daily. Most of all the staff were the ones who made our stay extreamly enjoyable so nice and hospitable nothing was no problem and very helpful too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A perfect idyllic holiday so relaxing and in the perfect place for access to both beach and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was small and there was no lift also there were steps up to the main entrance from the street. This was of no issue to us however the hotel would prove difficult for people with mobility problems or children.

    The sun terrace was beautifully furnished and so stylish. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the bed was extra comfortable. The staff were extra attentive and very accommodating the whole place felt like a private villa with one to one service and very exclusive. On a main bus route into Palma and all along the coast each journey costs 1.50 euros regardless of distance the city centre being a 10 minute ride and Portals Nous only 1 stop away,This saved a fortune in taxis and enabled us to explore the whole coastline with a busstop outside the front door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe is way to expensive. The toilet showar needs a courtain because the water goes a very where so very easy to make a mess.

    The bed was exra-confy, as well as the sofa in the hall. People working was very very professional, always available for any requests. Amazing experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Very nice common areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think while the common areas are nice, the rooms are extremelu basic: - Shower is tiny and does not close well - Towels very flimsy and small - bed quite uncomfortable

    Very nice common areas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    A lovely hotel with brilliant decor - few hiccups but overall a very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the location wasn't amazing - we spent tons of money on cabs!

    The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't have done more for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Could be better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be much nicer ; it needs some renovation especially in the rooms ; those overlooking the street are very noisy but at least have sea views

    The area ; the lounge Friendly staff at the bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a few days, but not longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from the pool area all day. Large terrace, but not very private. Very expencive breakfast.

    Old hotel, with some updating. Very comfortably and large bed. Small bathroom, but ok shower with lots of hot water. Local area with some nice restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Nice clean pool with lots of seating and sunlounges...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really I was very happy with my stay.

    Nice clean pool with lots of seating and sunlounges available. Variety and enough food for breakfast. Staff very happy and helpful. Rooms well appointed, shower water temperature irregular at times. Good wifi no connection problems

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful clean hotel, amazing staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing views. Location was only 10 mins or so to palma. Lovely little town, so clean too. Buses everywhere if you wanted to venture out, only 1 euro 50 cents a single ride.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors stick and the decor isn't wearing well i.e. Painted floors in high traffic areas are not a good idea. And the entrance door is very sticky - not very welcoming!

    Great room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Positives out way the negatives...the staff were all very helpful and pleasant..had a good time..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not very good..rooms quite small..no drawer space..expensive drinks at the bar..

    Big comfy bed...large balcony..location excellent bus stop right outside hotel buses to palma and other resorts..staff were very friendly and helpful..reception and pool area very clean .. comfy sun beds...Luis restaurant next door excellent food and staff very friendly ..welcome drink was a nice touch..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a tad too cold and the music was way too loud, would be better as quiet background noise as not everyone likes that kind of music. Shower was a good temperature but every couple of minutes went freezing cold then boiling hot then back to normal

    Bed was very comfy and room was clean and nice, staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Second time back to this hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekends by the pool very crowed and noisy and the area is not restricted to guests.. so not always very relaxing.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool is great! Our room was comfortable and to balconies is a great feature. The area surrounding is very chill so the perfect spot to relax. Food is bit pricey but good and tasty!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no dustbin in the room. Also the bathrooms are not good as when you take shower the floor gets watery because there is no such curtain or glass to prevent water from coming out.

    Bed was really comfortable along with all the other stuff in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Wish we stayed there longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small bathroom. We weren't given big towels at first. No fridge in the room.

    Great sea view. Close to the beach. Friendly staff. Gorgeous pool and nice music.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Rooms very basic, good location , staff excellant and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No one on at night, no fridges in room, no telephones also if anything went wrong. Not enough facilities in the rooms

    Rooms very basic, good location , staff excellant and nice outdoor pool. Food also very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators which is very inconvieniet especially carrying large bags ( small stairs ) No sound proofing The bed ( noisy ) and pillows were very uncomfortable, only light sheets with a single blanket for a double bed. Airconditioning duct was blowing dirt because it was dusty. The towels in the room are small and have a bad smell (imo)

    Nice view from the balcony ( street a bit nosiy at times )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel doesnt have a lift and the entrance is up a flight of stairs from street level. The hotel is marketed as a 4 star Boutique Hotel. Is actually between a 2-3 star hotel. The Bathroom was tired. There is no restaurant in the evening. I think it was over priced for the limited services available but OK for a short stay if you are aware of the limitations.

    The staff - very friendly and more than willing to assist. One of the friendliest staff I have ever met and I travel a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Very chic and stylish hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiniest shower in the room, so much so that the whole bathroom flooded after each shower. There was only 1 iron in the whole hotel which took staff 2 days to find for us.

    Very chic and stylish hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location for a Short Break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was VERY comfortable. All the staff were really nice and particularly helpful. The breakfast was perfect for us - with sufficient variety of healthy options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.3
    Don`t consider this place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Manager (female) - we did a booking on wrong date. My misstake. She still charges us for almost doble price for actual date - and it was not a fully booked "hostel". Tried to explain about my misstake, and checked the price when arriving. Not interested - manager would not help. Very bad service. This Place is not a Place where you can expect service. And I talked to a local guide - the Place is a former hostel. In the earlier days thy even had fridge - today no fridge in the room. No AC. I was suprised the had sope in the bathroom! Folks ...... don`t go for this Place. Try anything nearby.

    Nice area, outside Palma. And allright to leave the Place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Palma!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stylish and comfortable hotel, such a nice surprise from the arrival to the departure. Beautifully decorated room on the third floor with stunning views over the sea and wonderfull pool area, we went in April and the temperatures raising 25 degrees, this was the perfect spot to stay. Great breakfast and amazing staff, we will return for sure! Thank you very much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Quiet and chilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Quiet and chilled. Great location. Beautiful decoration.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Unforgettable experience in Mallorca at Zhero Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable room in a good location, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to relax and fabulous pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More breakfast options.

    Fantastic place to relax and fabulous pool area. Location perfect and staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Pool Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Cleanliness and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    One night Business trip. Adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels like a trendy hostel but charging 5* prices for beverages

    Slept very well so no complaints on that side

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    We can't WAIT to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the pool area! Our room was beautiful and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Simple, clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin, I could hear my neighbors come in and out.

    Comfortable pillows, great music playing at the pool, no trouble getting a sun bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very, very friendly and welcoming. The pool area was very nice and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffeemaker in the room

    Pool area, very stylish and clean. Rooms are small, but bright and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable experience, nice pool and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Palma centre

    The pool and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant and pleasant, I would return if I was to stay in Palma again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool towels and very small bathrooms

    Comfy beds, clean rooms and pool area, nice staff and very modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Cool vibe at hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy kids at the pool feel that the hotelwas aimed at adults and should be adults only.

    Cool vibe at hotel. Nice sunbeds at the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect chill out hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Room, staff, facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Pool area & music
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too small, the shower didn't work, and the bathroom door was hard to open

    Pool area & music

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    A must
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The staff were so friendly, helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Bright and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright and clean. Good customer service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    great looking hotel, but i wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift, very small cold room, water all over the small bathroom floor when having a shower, no hair dryer.

    good vibes, nice decor and great staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Faultless
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything faultless, there was nothing that I disliked from this hidden gem in the outskirts of the vibrant Mediterranean city of Palma

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Hotel Zhero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: