Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of THC Gran Via Hostel 1 stars

Barco, 10, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#217 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1141 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.0
    Would thoroughly recommend this central location, which gives excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose to sleep with window open; but it was a bit noisy.

    Very clean with fresh sheets daily in hot weather. Staff always friendly and helpful. Just a few steps from the city centre, all main attractions easily accessed. A/c useful for cooling off.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Nice place in the "Castro" of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unlocking the first door was difficult, thin walls so you hear people out on the hallway and the room trembles when they shut the main door.

    Someone is available 24/7, Good size room for a hostel, clean towels everyday! good water pressure and temp. The location is good your in the Castro (SF reference) of Madrid which is fine but know your surrounded by clubs and pubs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was really cool and in good condition, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really cool and in good condition, but the bathroom we had was totally different than in photos and it was a shower with the plastic curtain. I really hate such things.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Location was amazing, just 3 min Walk to the Main Street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing, just 3 min Walk to the Main Street, staff was perfect they even recommended good breakfast places and flamingo show, was very good. Over all it's value for money, If i visit again will definitely stay in the same place. There is a parking just opposite of the hostel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Despite of the information on Booking that the place accept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite of the information on Booking that the place accept credit card as payment, they force to pay in cash. The recepcionist kept saying that the card machine was broken and that they only accept money. I insist to pay with card and the machine sunddenly get back to norml.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Great for travellers who would like to stay in center and need a basic clean accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation is not good, you have to ask for hair dryer. Standard rooms are a bit small and also bathroom.

    Awasome location, helpful staff. Stayed in suit room and it was decent. Staff was helpful in local food place suggestion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was great and the room was neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small, but clean. If you don't mind sleeping with a bit of street noise, you'll be fine. If you're very sensitive to noises, bring earplugs.

    The location was great and the room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly cozy place, near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would've been nice to have a mini fridge in the room, where you could keep some refreshments or small bites for breakfast time.

    Perfect location, a few steps from Gran Via, the city center of Madrid. Nice facilities (AC warm and cold, own bathroom, comfy beds), towels changing and room cleaning performed each day. Staff really friendly and smiley, makes you feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Friendly service in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Hostel was centrally located, staff all friendly and welcoming. Venezuelan receptionist (Sorry I never got name) was great, full of recommendations and added to the overall experience the hostel offered. Shower was strong and the single bedroom, though small, offered plenty of room for movement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    A very convenient option right in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to hand the room key to the staff whenever you leave. There's no elevator in the building, and no window view

    Super friendly and helpful staff, perfect location like 1 minute away from Gran Vía. The room was a little smaller than I imagined, but it was exactly what I needed for a couple nights; the bed was very comfortable too. Baggage storage available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Not enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was not what I pay for, in your web app was many similar hostels for 20 euros chipper. I paid for bath and they dont have room with baths. n booking web site appeared in green size bath and wasnt. The guy on the place told me is a booking mistake not ours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, convenient to all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny. My BF, who is quite big had some issues taking a shower. Other than that, it was almost perfect!

    The location was fantastic! Just behind all the shops and walking distance to most of the tourist attractions! The room was comfortable although note that there isn’t an elevator so if u r carrying big luggages that might be a bit of a problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Clean and comfy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes it's noisy but I slept well)))

    The staff is very friendly and helpful and location is great. Metro is very close here are many shops, bars and restaurants around this place so it's very comfortable. Nothing special but it's a real good hostel in the center of big city with stable wifi, good shower and clean cheets/towels everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Close to Gran Via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are smaller then what you see on pictures, mattress could be more comfortable.

    Nice and happy staff, silence within the room, good location, 24h front door service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Madrid is such a beautiful city. Our stay was good, despite the little inconveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was almost nothing in common between the room from the photos and the real room. At first we were accommodated at a room that was too small, the bed was situated in one of the corners, and there was not enough space for moving freely. We were more than disappointed so we asked the stuff for another room. Then we were accommodated to another one, that was a little bigger, brighter, and cozier. It was well organized but a little noisy in the evenings.

    The staff was helpful.The reception was open 24hours/day. The bed was comfortable enough, though not quite big. The room was cleaned every day, with new and clean towels every day as well. The hotel is in the heart of the city, 1 minute from Gran Via street, close to many wonderful restaurants and coffee shops. You can reach all the sights and museums of the city by foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    The room and bathroom are spacious, the beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very noisy. So sleeping longer or having a short nap during the day is very difficult.

    The room and bathroom are spacious, the beds comfortable. The staff is very friendly and willing to help, theh clean the room every day. The position is great, right in the center nd very close by the metro gran via and callao.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    nice people, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the price, the room was small, even the double bed was too short even for me and I am 175cm. A very small television and that was is. so expensive. I do not recommend.

    nice people, clean. perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location. Nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we couldn't hold onto the keys we had to hand them back at reception everytime we left. I'd like to have had a safe/locker in the room if we were to hand the keys back.

    The room was nice and clean. The location was very central perfect!, although probably common but caught me off guard were the prostitutes that we came across the way on the road to the hostel but they kept to themselves. For Primark lovers there a 4 storey Primark right next door!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was really nice, with new furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really nice, with new furniture. Very clean. The reception was open 24hours/day. Very nice stuff. Only the room was quite small - but you are living in city center... and as Madrid is a beautifull city, you wont stay in your hotelroom anyway ;-)) they cleaned the room every day, after you left the key at the reception... the area is also perfect - really close to Sol, etc...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Ottimo ma migliorabile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy you can here everything from the corridor and the flashing of other rooms. Fortunately wasn't that much noise

    They allowed myself to checkout later just paying and extra

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    This is my second visit to madrid and to the same hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my second visit to madrid and to the same hotel, amazing location and staff and really close to metro stations don't waste your time ... BOOK IT !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location but beware of bathroom sewage stench!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Staff and 2) Bathroom. 1) In particular this female member of staff who worked the morning/day shifts on 27 and 29th June (our check in/out dates)- she originally showed us a tiny double room and when i told her i had actually booked a twin room, she didn't believe me and insisted i had booked a double room. Lo and behold, the twin room booking was noted in her own system. She was quite rude to us after that. Secondly, on our last night, another member of staff asked if we wanted to book a taxi to the airport for the following day which we said yes to. The next morning, the same female staff member knocks on our door and tell us that there's a taxi strike and the only way to get to the airport is via the metro/public transport. Panic ensues as it threw us off our timings (takes twice as long to get to the airport by metro), so we rushed to get ready and made our way by foot to the Gran Via metro (luckily very nearby). But as we were walking along the main road, we noticed many taxis driving along with 'libre' (free) signs. So we waved one down just to try our luck and it stopped and picked us up! We asked the taxi driver about the strike and he said it was actually the metro that was on strike! So this particular staff member was quite useless! 2) The bathroom was small but still manageable- what wasn't though was the fact that everytime we flushed, the bathroom would stink of sewage! It was pretty disgusting and we had to introduce the, "if it's yellow, let it mellow" rule....!

    Hotel was in an ideal location for a quick weekend shopping trip- right off main Gran Via and only a few minutes walk to Gran Via Metro. Some issues with a particular staff member and the bathroom but aside from that, fine stay overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location, price & staff. Definitely coming back next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower cabin was a bit too small for a tall person like me - if the bathroom was slightly wider, even at the cost of making the bedroom smaller, that would be nice ;)

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location and great price make it an excellent choice for staying in Madrid. The room had everything that we needed, and albeit it was small, it was totally sufficient for our needs. Beds were also very comfortable, and the AC was working flawlessly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location and really clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures of the apartment, even on Booking, are completely fake. I would give then 10 stars if I knew how apartment really looks like, but I feel kind of deceived.

    Great location and really clean rooms. Stuff is available 24/7 and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, great location, if a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty noisy throughout the night, even with ear plugs in, but this might just have been because it was Easter weekend.

    Great location. Friendly staff who gave us a map and showed us where to find the sights of Madrid. 24 hour reception meant it was easy arriving at night time. Very clean, situated in a lovely old building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice choice for a quick overnight stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complain. The water waste pipe is to close to window (from outside) and running water in the morming made me feel of being raining before I opened the curtains :)

    Location is just 2 min walk from Gran Via but quiet place - unusual for Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very disappointed because the room is too small, the sheets are not clean, the attitude is very unfriendly and the sound insulation is really poor,there is no lift,and the photo is not the same.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Great price for well located hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That you have to hand the key every time you go out and sometimes at evening it takes few mins for the reception to hear the ring and open the main door for you.

    The location is in the center of Madrid and close to all the attractions. The stuff are very nice and helpful. above all the price is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.0
    The location is right in the centre of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room, extremely tiny double bed. Impossible to fit two people at the same time in the toilet. The price is excessive, no value for money.

    The location is right in the centre of everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Because the room very small and not the same the photo that...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the room very small and not the same the photo that they have promoted in Website

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    Too small and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny and the bathroom was dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Very kind and helpful staff with 24h reception, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, walls like thin papers.

    Very kind and helpful staff with 24h reception, extremely good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it's location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, very nice staff, good rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Nice place in the very heart of Madrid. The staff is very nice and helpful specially Cesar!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, safe, and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally helpful & kind. Even though there wasn't an elevator the staff person carried my luggage to the third floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hostel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hostel is perfect. The staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The junior suite is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Valuable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was amazing!

    Beautiful clean room, the girl on the reception was a great host!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NIce comfortable bed, clean room and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    great location next to the gran via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great location next to the gran via. .the crew helps with everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    place is very nicely located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed

    location,room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Room was To small, also window was covered with massive air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was To small, also window was covered with massive air conditioner from outside, so we could not open it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Over all it was exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window view

    Location room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are nice. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Stay at the THC GV Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no TV on the room :(

    Location. It's definitely located in Madrid centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    The kindness and attention of all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be better swept.

    The kindness and attention of all staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great price, great acess
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean space, large bedroom and great acess to the subway!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Huge difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has no windows, the room was small Huge difference between pictures and reality

    Nice staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drainage slow.

    Location location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    There is no enough hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no enough hot water

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Great time in that hostel, clean and quiet. The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs with no elevator...

    The location, the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice HOSTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    It was OK for the price and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.3
    The venezuelan guy was really friendly however his polish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Accommodation was not that good (damaged floor, damaged wardrobe)

    The venezuelan guy was really friendly however his polish colleague was horrible (no smile at all, no welcoming, curt) Location is great, heart of the city centre

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.1
    The rooms as very good for a solo traveller, the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived I found the reciptionist very rude. I am living in Spain at the moment and travelling around Spain. I forgot my passport for when I checked in but I have never had any problems in the past staying at differently hotels around Spain. He made this a huge issue which wasn't necessary as I had s driving license which had all the information a passport does. He continued to make a real problem out of it. I didn't know what he expected me to do go all the way to my house and get it and then come back. At one out I was ready to walk out and try and get a room for the weekend elsewhere. Finally he realised there was nothing else we could do and finally give me the keys to the room. For the rest of the stay I felt awkward a little because he said you have to give the keys in to reception every time you leave and pick them up when you come back in. You would be laid in bed every night and you can hear people opening the door for your side of the hostel. You can hear people opening and closing their doors and the walls would shake, hear people's footsteps walking to their rooms. I could even hear people's conversations from a room opposite me one night, I could hear the same room using their hairdryers. When in the shower and turning off the shower, the shower head always fell off. The hostel is near an area where prostitutes tend to hand out both during the day and night on the street.

    The rooms as very good for a solo traveller, the bed was slightly less smaller than a double and was comfy. The room and bathroom was very clean. Very good location as you can reach near enough everything by walking.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, clean sheets and towels everyday,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasn't great at times and could hear people in hall and other rooms so can be a little loud but bearable

    Very helpful staff, clean sheets and towels everyday, excellent location 2 mins walk from gran via. Very affordable.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Cesar Staff member was verry friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kitchen in common and sometimes you have to wait outside because they don't give you key from main door, but reception is open 24H.

    Cesar Staff member was verry friendly and helpful. Hi give us all infos and tips for the restaurants and place to go. Near Gran Via and close by to the metro station

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hostel was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was very nice, although the room was smaller than expected and very little space to put clothes or belongings. Also the view was just of other windows facing inwards.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hostel was in a good location in the middle of town and only minutes walk from the metro.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.7
    Location, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no hair dryer in room (but it was mentionend on homepage), heating was not working (it was very hot!), you have to leave the keys in the hotel

    Location, friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff are extremely friendly and always ready to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom needs a bit of revamp especially around the edges of the shower. The room is a bit over priced for the facility

    The staff are extremely friendly and always ready to assist. The location could not get any central. I would recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    5.8
    The location is in walking distance from Gran Via street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast. Room is realy small shower room is really small ...

    The location is in walking distance from Gran Via street but it's in an alee. The stuff is really nice

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    We were so happy choosing this place to stay in Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We were so happy choosing this place to stay in Madrid. The receptionist was so kind, the rooms were all new, cleaned everyday and the smell was also pretty clean and nice. This hostel is so close to the centre of the town, about 5 minutes and it is about 3 minutes to the metro station, so it is really good location to stay. All our best recommendations! Thank you and we will definitely stay at this place also in the future. Best regards, Nora

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    modern facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in a back street where lots of sexy girls gather in the evening. The hotel is a bit expensive.

    modern facilities in the room. Near shopping streets

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi connection was poor. As the hostel is at the first and third floor of a building, you need to ring the bell from the first entrance of the building. You are not given any key to enter the building. Sometimes it is a problem that you ring the bell but you wait to enter the building as the staff do not hear the ringing bell. This is the main problem.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    10
    Don't bother wasting your money in an expensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was a little unreliable but only on last day.

    Don't bother wasting your money in an expensive hotel. This is perfect, great location, absolute silence, great price, spotless.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    5.8
    Great Hostel if you are in a hurry in the morning and do not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They did not like sarcasm.

    Great Hostel if you are in a hurry in the morning and do not like to shower for more than 1 minute with warm water... Internet speed as fast as my grandma doing a marathon...Literally! Perfect location to shoot a horror movie because of not working hallway lights... Heating is overrated anyway...

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    1). Perfectly located on one beautiful narrow street just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1). It's a bit nosy during night, sound proof is not very good. 2). We lived on 2nd floor and door to the second floor from stairs is very old and VERY difficult, almost impossible to open. They really need to fix the lock. 3). Rooms have central heating, but it didn't work in our room. After we reported this to stuff, they turned it on. On next day, heating stooped working again -- we had to report it to stuff again and they turned it on again... I don't know whether the heating is broken or hotel is saving money... 4). No electric kettle in the room

    1). Perfectly located on one beautiful narrow street just a few meters away from magnificent Gran Via: all touristic attractions are within walking distance 2). Clean, nice and cozy room 3). Very friendly and helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Very good location, super friendly staffs, room's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, super friendly staffs, room's spacious and clean, never thought a hostel could be this good

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.2
    Quality bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water max temperature Situation windows

    Quality bedding Location

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Location, staff, value and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, staff, value and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: