Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zubieta 3 stars

Portal de Atea S/N, 48280 Lekeitio, Spain

#3 of 8 hotels in Lekeitio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in a quite place yet close tomtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC so very hot during summer day of nearly 30 degrees. Relatively expensive condering the dated rooms

    Lovely hotel, traditional and romantic. Good location just outside town center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic! Quick walk to the beach and all the restaurants in town. The terrace area is beautiful and peaceful, feels like your in the countryside rather than the middle of town. We spent ages just sitting there and soaking up the view. Staff are really friendly and accommodating. Really loved our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Little country gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had upgraded our room and it was super comfortable and attractive. Staff were really helpful and it was really peaceful. Very suitable for adults and those not wanting to be in the heart of things.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Staff amazing.
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wish we stayed longer

    Staff amazing. Nela went out of her way to help us get to the hotel - garmin not correct in location. Grounds delightful - a small piece of quiet away from the town. - yet easy to get to town. lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Luxury in Lekeitio
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An inside area where dog owners can enjoy wine or coffee would be wonderful. It isn’t an issue in summer as you can sit outside, but in winter that would really be nice.

    We loved this boutique hotel! The decor is simply stunning; it is very much full of old world style, yet fresh and elegant. Our room was fantastic! We had a private sitting area, bedroom and bathroom. We really appreciated the thoughtful dog bed and dish to use during our stay. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and did so with such kindness, helpfulness, and top class hospitality. The house wines were very nice and the cheese platter superb! Breakfast was also a highlight and one of the best we have seen. Lekeitio is a small town. It is a good location to use as a base to explore the surrounding region. We found a few nice restaurants by the port and the beach was really nice. All in all a good place to relax after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Delightfully peaceful hotel with excellent staff, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A formal evening dining menu with more choice would have been appreciated.

    Delightfully peaceful hotel with excellent staff, lovely spacious room, good food, ample parking, in a traditional atmosphere with a pleasant garden close to the main town and its lovely beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming hotel in a serene garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our room but if you are a non smoker, people do smoke on the patio below the front rooms and you will smell smoke. Next time we would ask for a room facing the back.

    Lovely small hotel set in a peaceful garden with a pasture farm area behind. Attractive comfortable room with updated bathroom...we stayed on the second floor facing the farm. Good choices at breakfast including beautiful fresh fruits and scrambled eggs and bacon along with yogurt, breads, sweet rolls, meat and cheeses. Breakfast can be eaten in the garden. Easy walk into town to restaurants and tapas bars....we recommend Kava for tapas and Goticko for the menu dinner at lunchtime....both great values. Free parking and internet WiFi. We definitely would stay again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Atmospheric stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set in converted stables, this is an atmospheric retreat. The beach and the restaurants on the sea front are around a ten minute walk away. The town is a hidden gem with a walk across the bay to an island during low tide.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    It was the best hotel of our whole 6 week trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room would have been better with AC or a fan as it was quite warm at night.

    This was a great property to spend time sitting in the yard or on the patio. A good bar for drinks in the afternoon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent little hotel, comfortable, well located and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Excellent little hotel, comfortable, well located and with very attentive staff. It feels exactly as a country house should. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Bliss, despite the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel on the basis of the good reviews and it fully lived up to them. The weather was cold and rainy but the hotel was warm and welcoming. The bar lounge has a particularly good relaxing ambience. As the rain got steadier and the hotel was so comfortable we decided to make use of their cafeteria and were very happy with the freshly cooked dishes, particularly the traditional Basque txiperones en su tinta. Some hotels, not many, generate a feel-good feeling. A combination of décor, comfort and people. This is one of them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    A delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a hotel with character and different from the more corporate hotels. The staff were very friendly. It was in an easy location for the town without being inside the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful, quaint, relaxing location! Wished I could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved Lekeitio and Hotel Zubieta! Unfortunately I didn’t allow enough time to experience all that there is to offer in this town. The breakfast was one of the best we had during our 2 week trip. This is a place you want to stay for 2 nights (or more) for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and comfortable stay in a charmingly restored old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The ambiance was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has great charm with antique furniture and interesting pictures. The room was immaculate and comfortable with a modern bathroom. The breakfast was excellent. Altogether a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Very pretty hotel let down by lack of air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather a long way from town centre, although just within walking distance. No air conditioning in the room and it was too warm.

    Enjoyable breakfast with good staff attention. Helpful reception. On site parking very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My satnav took us via mountain passes and almost impossible roads. Probably not a fault of the hotel but I know others have had this problem so I suspect dodgy local mapping input. Choice at dinner was quite limited, but there are many eating places in town.

    Delightful hotel and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, relaxing. Great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be difficult to find as you drive into the town. If you miss it there is a lengthy drive around a narrow one way system. Once you see the small sign for the hotel on the right you need to pull into the small car park on the right just before the orange infant school. The entrance to the hotel is through the arch in the back corner so you are turning back on yourself.

    Very peaceful and quiet yet only a few minutes to all the bars and restaurants in the town centre. We enjoyed a lovely croissant and coffee in the bar for breakfast rather than than the full buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was a delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have a complaint

    The hotel was a delight. Tapas at the bar area ( in a comfortable room) and dinner was very good. We decided to stay for dinner as the hotel had a Spanish hasienda feel about it and after all the larger cities we visited this was definitely relaxing.. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent the friendliest hotel on our entire trip round europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite hard when you have a child to find places to eat that don't open too late in Spain. Lekeitio was No exception. It's very Spanish which is great but as a result the hours things are open are very hit and miss. We therefore relied on the hotel for food which was very nice but would have maybe appreciated a bit of variety each day. A dish of the day etc and smaller portions for children even a small kids menu would have been helpful.

    Service and staff were excellent spoke good English and in northern Spain it was hard to find. Hotel itself was beautiful, rustic and very laid back. If you are a family would recommend a superior room with its own lounge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Homey and delightful accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini-fridge in the room would be nice.

    The hotel is an old stable. There is a palace on the grounds. It's a countryside compound within the town. Quite charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    A stay in the country next to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in August and found mosquitoes to be a problem with the windows open at night. As there is no air-conditioning, which in itself didn't bother us, mosquito nets at the windows are a must. Also, for a three-star hotel, the beds should be better; the mattress on our bed was not very comfortable.

    Zubieta is a lovely, quiet hotel in gorgeous surroundings - you feel like you're in the countyryside, but in fact it's 5 mins from the town centre, and just a 10-min stroll to the beautiful beach. Our room was extremely spacious with windows overlooking the well-tended gardens. The terrace at the front of the hotel is a lovely place to sit in the morning for breakfast, and in the evening just to relax. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice. Zubieta doesn't have a restaurant, but the café sells wines by the glass, and a variety of food for a light lunch or evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    I keep coming back. Its a lovely hotel in an area worth exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautifully designed hotel with Mexican design touch(owners descend from Basque football family who exiled to Mexico during Franco year); very relaxed and helpful staff make you feel at home; within easy walking distance of old town and waterfront where best bars and restaurants are; excellent healthy breakfast available or alternative of just good fresh croissant and coffee served by bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room lacked a view and was a little dark, but otherwise perfect.

    Beautifully restored palacio, gorgeously furnished, with quiet, relaxed ambiance. A little haven away from busy town/beach. Staff were incredibly helpful, service excellent. Breakfast in the garden a highlight. Lovely spacious room and ensuite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Basque at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good - except address details could be imoroved to make it a little easier to find!

    Delightful welcome from staff. Tucked away in quiet and peaceful rural setting on edge of town but an easy walk to harbour and beach. Very good breakfast. Limited range of meals available in evening - inside or al fresco - but more than good enough not to have to go out. Large comfortable room with spacious en suite. We'd heartily recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new pillows

    Beautiful patio Old part of hotel charming Room very clean Gave us a great feel for this part of Spain Bfast good Hospitality excellent Need new pillows my only complaint

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Classy Zubieta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was beautifully furnished but a little bit on the small side.

    Very classy old property with lovely country house feel to it. Free parking on site and a beautifully laid out terrace to sit in the sunshine. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions to places to see. Lekeitio is beautiful and very easy to get around on foot. Beach lovely and we sat for ages watching the fishing trawlers unload their catch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have Slightly more healthy options at breakfast buffet Lack of air-conditioning in bedroom - electric fan provided but room still very warm during the night

    Incredibly friendly and personable staff Very relaxed ambience Great bar and outside terrace with beautifully kept garden and views to surrounding countryside - peaceful haven but only a short walk into the town and beach. Beautifully furnished and decorated throughout. Good simple tapas menu offered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Charming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful property. Quaint courtyard right outside. Friendly staff. Beautiful views out of our window. We had a wonderful stay. Wish we could of stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the weather which was drizzly. Not the hotel's fault!, but nothing could detract fro the beauty of the place.

    Two beautiful old timber-framed houses were joined together and a newer section added to increase the number of rooms. With wooden beams and ceilings, wooden floors gleaming with wax, the interior fits seamlessly into the picturesque exterior, and the period furnishings make the whole place a delight, carefully avoiding the trap of "quaintness" by aiming at comfort. The "Country House" look befits its setting, overlooking fields and old trees. Turn off a busy road, drive through an old stone arch and you're in the depth of the country! Well, actually, you're not. Lekeitio is a fishing village with lovely beaches reached by a ten-minute walk downhill through the steep streets of the town. (Coming back up will undoubtedly take you a little longer!) The staff of this hotel match the building -- all such helpful young ladies who take pride in their professionalism combined with friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet hotel with gardens, private parking and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine

    Very good selection for breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and a lot of choice Our room was super comfortable and quiet too. The hotel is also conveniently situated for the beach and town. There isn't a restaurant but a small selection of cold and hot dishes is served in the bar and dining room. Finally, the staff were without exception friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was picturesque and the staff were very nice and accommodating as well as efficient. The walk into town and the harbour is just ten minutes. It was a pleasure to stay there and we are planning to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been improved.

    Oasis of calm and tranquility. Beautiful public rooms and bedrooms. Comfy bar and cheap but delicious wine. Friendly staff. Lovely patio and gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel, a short walk from town . Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gem of a little hotel. Delighted to find it, a couple of minutes walk to town. Quiet hotel with safe parking, comfy beds, large shower in a fab bathroom. Breakfast at €10 extra is well worth it, fresh fruit, breads and bacon & eggs. Good coffee and a selection of teas. Staff were helpful and polite. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Lekeitio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, we loved our visit to this excellent hotel.

    What a lovely discovery! We had a super visit to this hotel. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable and there was a lovely view across the garden. Bathroom was well equipped, very clean and had an excellent shower. Breakfast was fantastic, great selection of fresh fruits, cold meats and cheese and breads, lovely jams, as well as freshly cooked scrambled egg and bacon. Lots of parking available. The hotel is well located to visit the harbour and centre of Lekeitio. Excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Pretty spot, nice staff, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room. Nowhere to put your toiletries in the bathroom. Dodgy electrics in room. No air con, room was quite hot and stuffy.

    Comfy beds, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Beautiful location. Handy for the town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Warmth of welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of dinner menu - tapas tasteless and expensive. Better to proclaim themselves to being "sin restaurant"

    Warmth of welcome. Delightful well-equipped room Peaceful situation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    A lovely quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke English and were very helpful--lending us adaptors for convenience outlet, providing restaurant recommendations and directions....Artisanal bread served during breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful oasis in a stunning area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry but we have nothing to say.It was all wonderful and much more than we ever expected.

    Lovely situation.Staff very polite and couldn't do enough for you.Had a lovely evening meal there, plenty to eat and all cooked to perfection. Definitely the type of place to come for a relaxing stay set in a breathtaking area and as we live in France we noticed how much cheaper food and especially drink was there ( small beer in France typically 2.50€ to €3 in Lekeitio €1.30 - € 1.70) We will be back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Excellent short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent!

    A lovely old manor house, beautifully restored situated a short walk from the old town and harbour. Lovely coastline and friendly, helpful people. Excellent breakfast. Thank you for the lessons in Basque.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Lives up to its reputation as a great place to stay on Basque coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visited in September. Food and beverage was expensive for such a small town and compared to Pintxo Bars in San Sebastian. only had 1 breakfast, not memorable.

    rooms spacious, individual and very comfortable. lovely quiet location. great hot and cold plates in the bar at night. great drink selection. lovely staffing team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Pretty, quiet location and only few mins. walk of lovely beach, little town, and harbour restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more choice of fresh cheeses and cold meats for breakfast, other than that the breakfast was very nice. Could be little cheaper and include breakfast as it was mid September. Also I always like a full length mirror somewhere in the room. But maybe Im being picky as overall it was a lovely stay.

    Lovely setting. Hotel had a rustic feel, full of old charm and character. Very friendly staff and we had a nice big room, with a sitting room area. Lovely visit. Just perfect for our shortish stay at the end of our trip. Would certainly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    nice and large rooms, very cosy furnished lobby and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no view to sea (only garden view), our room smelled of dog, there was a large spider in our room (maybe because of the garden surrounded)

    nice and large rooms, very cosy furnished lobby and restaurant area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    A little Gem of a Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This lovely little hotel has no faults

    This is a very quant beautiful hotel, the staff, the food, the bedrooms were just perfect. We are all sorry we can not stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Delightful, quiet, comfortable, centrally located, boutique hotel. It is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    We loved the friendly helpful staff. We loved the bar. We loved the garden. It is a delightful 'boutique hotel'. We recommend the hotel highly! Rollo and Shauna Crawford

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Lekeitio's Comfort Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and quiet. We had a family gathering there on the patio and it was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the food and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Tucked away in a quiet corner, garden terrace, old world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One way system.(hotel do send instructions ,follow them and your fine )

    Tucked away in a quiet corner, garden terrace, old world charm. Staff, food ,cleanliness all excellent .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Hotel has character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dark. The only mirror was in the bathroom which meant that if it was steamed up you had no mirror until it had cleared. We stayed for 2 nights and at 6:30 a.m. each morning a trolley was pushed by under our window waking us up.

    The building has a lot of character. The hotel is well located to walk into the town. Parking is plentiful and easy. There is a lift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    A countryside-style hotel in the vicinity of this charming small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is fine

    It is in a park-like location, but nevertheless close enough to the main streets, harbour and beaches. The staff is extremely helpful and the athmosphere is very relaxed. (but get information how to get there; it is not so easy, when you are coming with a car)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Little paradise in Lekeitio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C or more fans in rooms to combat the heat. Beds were not the most comfortable given price point.

    Courtyard breakfasts, quiet location a few minutes outside of town, lovely staff, beautifully appointed sitting rooms, felt like a little paradise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Very special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this place. Really a very special find. Beautiful heritage property with a lovely style; great pintxos; and the best breakfast we had in the Basque country. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They went to great lengths to help us with a transport problem which quickly disappeared as soon as we asked for their help. An all round very special place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel in the Basque Country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location. Only five minutes from the centre of Lekeitio, 8 minutes from the port and its restaurants. But once you stepped through the hotel's gates it feels like you are in the middle of the countryside. Great breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Little gem 😀😀😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but that is being really picky, as they provide a fan and the building itself keeps cool along with the shutters.

    Gorgeous hotel hidden away, a little gem. From driving in through the arch to the beautifully placed building, perfect. The room was very spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The bar was also very good and cheap, currently €1.40 per glass of rose. (Aug 2016)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful setting as the hotel is on a large estate, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    directions to car parking as the entrance is obscured.

    Beautiful setting as the hotel is on a large estate, the chateau a short distance away. The rooms are charming, well appointed and quiet. Good breakfast in pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Cozy hotel in charming village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit more exciting, but it was ok.

    Cozy, small hotel in countryside surroundings. Nice garden with tables and chairs to enjoy drinks from the bar. Short walk into town, and also close to the town's best restaurant: Mesón Arropain

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The very best.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find

    Everything. Staff, room, terrace, service, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The staff were overwhelmingly kind and thoughtful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were overwhelmingly kind and thoughtful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Everything was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Quirky - comfortable- lovely friendly staff-great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky - comfortable- lovely friendly staff-great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, living up to high expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific, it’s a nice place

    Very nice atmosphere and great view overlooking the park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We found a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful old house with a nice green yard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old house with a nice green yard. Very friendly staff. Very convenient parking at the hotel and for free. Delicious breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast ,cost bar lots of outdoor seating areas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast ,cost bar lots of outdoor seating areas and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful, old house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, old house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel room, very cozy hotel, amazing breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel room, very cozy hotel, amazing breakfast and hospitality. Perfect location. Would definitely revisit!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful old building and lovely staff. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building and interiors in tranquil location 10 minutes walk from the harbour and excellent sandy beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Fine place for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Interesting historic location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff and location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find gprs didn’t work

    The staff and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Diff to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diff to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel, centrally located and with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, centrally located and with a nice restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Restful, friendly and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Comfort, quiet country like setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming, quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    A very happy couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We liked the whole atmosphere, and the dark wood and beams and our huge bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Nice grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Almost Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    everything apart from wifi which did not work properly. Definitely the right choice for this area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wished we could stay longer!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior with Lounge (1 or 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Wonderful room, nice complex, excellent breakfast. A real gem of a hotel, loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: