Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hellsten Helsinki Parliament

Museokatu 18, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

#109 of 265 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1508 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Great room, peaceful location, will visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room had otherwise excellent amenities, for some reason it lacked hair dryer that is usually provided by much more basic hotels. Service was hit and miss, the first worker I met was very friendly and helpful, and the second rather rude and confused.

    Very nice and spacious rooms with a genuinely home-like feel. While this hotel is 1,5 km from the city center, I personally liked very much its location in the very peaceful and pleasant Töölö area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Maybe the best answer is that I will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I came there, I haven't had got any message from Hellsten, so i had to find out everything by myself.

    room was a little bit cold, so some extra blanket would be nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    A well located place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not really pleasant to stay. I mean, it was ok for spending there one night, but, in general, I felt like being in a student dormitory. The sauna in the hotel was a bit dirty and cold for my experience.

    The hotel has a very good location - it's just 10 minutes away from the central station. The personnel in the hotel is kind and responsive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay, whatever the length of your visit in Helsinki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Everything was perfect. I could not have asked for more!

    An amazing place! Exceptionally well located, within walking distance of the main railway station! Also, it has everything: a kitchen where you can cook all your meals, a comfortable bed, perfect security, a laundry to wash your clothes, very near to several tram and bus lines, a very quiet neighbourhood, near a supermarket where you can shop for any of your needs, and most important of all: wonderfully cheerful and cooperative staff. It is not dirt cheap, but then Finland is a very rich country, Helsinki is an expensive city, and after all you get what you pay for! I would strongly recommend this place, and I will not stay ANYWHERE ELSE if I go to Helsinki again as a tourist!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    The Hotel is situated in a really good location, just few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chek-in was delayed for more than 1.5 hours due to the hotel’s staff was late in their timetable. The apartment requires some visibla repairs because the furniture was a bit time-worn. It is also seems thah during winter time it might be cold inside,since there are not enough batteries of central heating inside.

    The Hotel is situated in a really good location, just few minutes from the city center, in a clean and quiet area. Tha apartment was spacious and clean. There was under-floor heating in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was closed most of the time we were there (it was weekend). So it was a bit complicate to leave our luggage after check-out and get them later as we would like to do.

    The room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable enough. The area is quiet and quite close to the center of Helsinki.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Very good location, value for money, not a pleasure, but absolutely okay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's sort of worn down a bit, not super clean, but absolutely clean enough. Once you figure out the code and key and elevator sýstem it's fine, but a bit confusing at first. You are on your own reg. meals, but I knew that, so not a criticism, kitchenette works for basic cooking. Odd noises at times; single beds quite narrow.

    Great location, very central - good street!! Easy access and rooms are big, nice view to street in my case. It served its purpose - if I were to go to have a nice stay and enjoy the room I'd not go here, but if you spend little time in the room, it's okay value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.2
    Not happy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged more than I was originally quoted by Booking.com. The hotel blamed Booking.Com, I have yet to receive an answer to my complaint to Booking.com. I would advise customers to double check when they book the actual price you will pay on the day. Needless to say I am very disappointed with the hotel and Booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff, decent occomodations, great night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price.

    The staff was friendly and willing to help change our room from a rather small one to a bigger one with a view. The breakfast is decent, the neighborhood is great. The price is in the steep side for Riga.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two elevators to get into the room. Anyway it was in backyard and peace full.

    Locatin is almost as good as can be. I have lived near by so there is nostacia for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, not too modern, spacious appartements in a very quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast facility, but opposite the hotel was a restaurant, for breakfast.

    A quite area, public transports close by. Supermarkets and restaurants close by . Spacious room, bit old fashioned, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Love the self check in, the sauna, the big rooms( need...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was a bit rude, no room cleaning nor new towels provided. Also bathroom was a bit dirty. The apartment door doesn’t close properly and you could leave the door unlocked without knowing...

    Love the self check in, the sauna, the big rooms( need renovation) and the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, large room, loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing internally and many loud guests e.g. young people meeting up and playing music, screaming.

    Good location close to central station and large room with decent kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location in a very nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine was very dirty and needed a good clean

    We really enjoyed our stay at these apartments. Our room was quite large and had everything in it that you needed for a short stay. The location is very handy to the city centre and there is a tram just a 5 minute walk away. The apartments are in a beautiful old building dating back to the early 1900, Art Deco features abound throughout the building. The is a laundry in the basement as well as Sauna free of charge for guests. You just need to purchase laundry liquid from reception. There is a really nice Cafe across the road, Cafe Morocco which has lovely food and the staff are extremely helpful there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    The building is beautiful and the appartments very pleasant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The arm-chair in my room was old and in a very bad shape. It would have been easy to make it look better with a shawl or a blanket. A surprising and disappointing vision in an otherwise pleasant place.

    The building is beautiful and the appartments very pleasant, that's why I chose this place for the third time in a row. You can feel at home quite easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    For Finland it is a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little outdated bathrooms.

    For Finland it is a good price. Nice and big apartment with kitchen. 5 min walk to the tram, which takes you to the city center in 5 min. Walking distance to the Temple church. There is a baker across the street, with good bread and coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great stay. Hotel is worth the money. Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very expensive

    Close to the central train station, 15 minute walk. Good location for tour activities, most within walking distance. Great hotel. Very spacious rooms. No air conditioning. Most years not needed but this year it would have been nice. Staff is very accommodating. Hotel is self is very nice. Breakfast is very expensive but there are alternative close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for Central Helsinki and reasonable price for the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were not very good and there should have been at least two for each bed. The towels were also very thin.

    The location was perfect for Helsinki. It was under 10 minutes walk from the railway station and very near to the Finnish History Museum. The studio was of good size and very clean. There was also a kitchenette and good storage space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Central location and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit worn out. All the fabrics (arm chair, dining chairs) would need cleaning. There was no hair dryer in the room but you can get one from the reception.

    The location was perfect, walking distance from the railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Lot of space, but would need to be refreshed a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found an old plastic bottle under our bed. Shower was not working properly the first day, but got repaired the following day. Kitchen a bit old

    Lot of space Very well located

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, size and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay €10 for an extra guest (there were only two of us - and the bedding configuration was two single beds. Had I nkt disclosed he was staying I would not have been charged - yet the two beds were set up already.

    Location, size and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    its centrality to public transport and major buildings...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen bench was broekn and there was no toaster or iron in the room.

    its centrality to public transport and major buildings (Parliament, Rock Church, national Museum etc)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    A large and very beautiful apartment with living room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large and very beautiful apartment with living room, kitchenette, sofa-bed and a bedroom with a nice sized bathroom. Microwave and stove top could be used to cook along with all utensils and tableware. Very close to the national museum, Parliament House, Finlandia concert hall and the Kiasma art museum. Great place to stay for more than one night and we will definitely be booking again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, small bakery a few doors down was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in w h at wave and there was no ac. Got a cross breeze by opening windows and door to hall.

    Great location, small bakery a few doors down was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Except for the heat fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really, my only complaint was there was no cooling appliance, ok, no Air Con or Ceiling Fans but a fan is a must with the heat when I was there. With only 1 small window that you could open the heat was stifling and really knocked me about as I am a senior lady and find it hard to handle that type of heat. The other suggestion, a Toaster would be helpful.

    Basic Apartment, amenities fine, very clean, about 20 minute walk to Market Place. Girls on front desk lovely and very helpful. A couple of good Supermarkets nearby with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a lil dared and all standard facilities were not available. No toaster and daily cleaning. Charged extra for one 5 year old kid even when we didn't take an extra bed.

    The location. Its quite central. Room is quite spacious. Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    complicated and minimalist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of personal at the reception on Sundays causes some confusion in the check-in, even with the detailed e-mail about the "procedures to enter the building", sent previously. The orientation is too detailed and seems a "map of the treasure". The division of the building in blocks A and B makes it even more confused. We have to use two different lifts to reach the room and it was not evident, when nobody is present to explain. Anyway, in the following days, the staff of the reception was not kind at all. The facilities were dirty (specially the little cuisine) and very minimalist.

    The room was big and the beds were comfortable. The neiborhood is very calm and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Affordable nordic comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My two bookings were back-to-back (my own mistake) and coul not be converted into one single booking, shame.

    Quiet location essentially in the city. Attractive old style building, no plasticky bits. Clean, functional bathroom and a helpful kitchenette in the room. Staff was lovely and helpful (alhtough i did not need much). The town feels relaxed and open albeit a bit on the expensive side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    great staff and convenient reasonably priced place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place could do with a makeover . Guests should note that reception is not manned at night or at all on Sundays, but there are instructions for what to do out of hours. I had problems with the WiFi which was a thin trickle (on two newish devices) - enough to get emails but not to download documents that I needed. I should add that others appeared to have no problems with it but anyway they said they would look into this....

    really great staff - very friendly, helpful and professional with excellent English. Also great location (I was accompanying a friend who was performing at the Sibelius Concert Hall nearby) - 10 minutes walk into the centre of town, or you can take a tram. Spacious rooms with cooking facilities. Laundry facilities downstairs. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    It was our second visit to this Hotel. We are again completely satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were soft for us. The cosmetic renovation would be useful. We needed some equipment to clean floor.

    The good location (good transfer from airport by bus and by train, a lot of cafe nearby, simple access to the main Helsinki places of interests by public transport) . The size of apartment (№ 341). The quit bedroom. The acceptable kitchen equipment, including two pans and 1 frying pan. The stable and fast internet. There are liquid soap and shampoo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Apartment hotel located 15 min walk from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen area is quite small comparing to the size of the room. The tap water wasnt always clear, we need to turn on the tap to flush a bit to make sure its good for drinking.

    There is a sauna in the basement (-1 floor) by booking. Free luggage storage. The apartment hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood. The kitchen is equipped with all kitchenware we need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there were no sheets and towels for the third person. There was no-one at the check-in on Sunday so we had to communicate with someone over the phone. Eventually we got a key to go to another room and take the bedlinnen and towels from there. The whole process took a long time and when we got to sleep it waalready past midnight. I asked the reception person to tell the management to contact me about the experience but I haven't received any reply from them. The room was OK but there was no iron or hair drier. I got a hair drier fropm the recoption the next morning but it was a very poor one. The iron and an ironing board was only to be found in the basement where the washing machines are but it wasn't even a steam iron but the cheapest kind that I have ever seen.

    The room was big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room with kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room got quite hot on a warm day, even during the night.

    Spacious room with kitchen facilities. Location can be a plus or minus depending on what you're looking for, but in any case it's a calm and quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Reception is not 24 hours. 2. No complimentary coffee or te ( though there is a coffee machine in the mini kitchen). 3. The shower door - can be improved as the current one can easily wet the toilet floor after shower.

    1. There are fridge, microwave oven and electric heating stove. 2. Location, walking distance to the centre area and main station. 3. Helpful and responsible staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    The receptionist messed up our stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was a trouble make. After delaying check-in for over 30 minutes, a lady among us was pressed to go to the toilet, she refused to check her in although her room reservation had "no challenge" not even to use visitor toilet until the credit card used to pay was presented. It was clearly written that one of the four rooms will be used by two adults, still she argued on that. she placed a paper at the door for us to see her, only for her to tell us that we should wash the plates we use! A room was booked for 3 night, she argued it was 2 nights until hours later. She was a mess.

    The property was very close to the venue of my program.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    3 nights stay one adult and child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit oldish funiture. Very basic decororation. Sounds from corridor during the night and also some drunken people rocking with guitar and singing at night!Reception should end this kind if disturbing things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Proximity to the city centre
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female receptionist was unfriendly and fault finder. She harassed us a lot. Apart from other terrible things she did, one of us booked for three nights, this lady almost succeeded in convincing us that we booked for two nights. Until I insisted that she should check her computer again. Either she was proud, or inexperienced. Troublesome or wicked. She must be one. Thank God she was not there we checked out. She made the check in very horrible.

    Proximity to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel with a terrible lady receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady receptionist was both terrible and horrible. She kept looking for faults. It was written that the room was for two adults, she still challenged that, insisting that I pay extra before my wife could stay with me. When I refused, she called her superior on phone and without much explanation, she was told to allow us. Then she demanded for a credit card I never used, only God knew where she found wrong number, even though the four rooms booked were paid for through SOFORT online banking. All these took us over 30 minutes. A lady among us felt pressed to use the ladies. This receptionist refused to check her and her husband in even when she said their booking has been cleared. She insisted until all the rooms are cleared, no one would be checked in. Until I stood my ground that she should be allowed to use any other toilet. As if all these were not enough, the following day, I saw a note on my room door that read "Please see the receptionist". I came down from the fourth floor to see her. She didn't know the reason she placed the note until she checked the computer. She said she only wanted to tell me that we should wash the plates that we use. Then I had to lecture her on how receptionist should avoid stressing the guests. She made our stay .....

    Proximity to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    A free guest laundry .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions eg the entrance & stairs/lift area very tired worn & grotty..smarten that up & would make a difference

    A free guest laundry ..such a bonus when you have been traveling for weeks! Thank you Hellsten Parliament for considering travellers 😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, I think they had modified the room by adding a bath. The gap behind the bath resulted in excess water on the floor that the drain couldn’t manage.

    Location was very good, warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Quiet, clean and well-located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean and well-located. This place was a pleasure to stay at and I would very happily stay here every time I come to Helsinki. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    An eventful experience in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in on Easter holidays no staff was around. Already informed them on early arrival but was unable to get in. Fortunately i found a telephone to call them to access into the apartment b4 3pm. Also we were locked out unexpectedly b4 we are due to check out.

    Quite close to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Good big place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from central station like 3 bus stop so it is not a good idea to walk with lauggage from the station

    The Hotel is near national museum of Finalnd and the rock church. The room is big with kitchen:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Достойный бюджетный вариант
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Нет базовых вещей для квартиры, которые не хочется покупать отдельно для каждого посетителя (чай, сахар, соль и тд).

    Очень просторный номер, а точнее даже квартира по рамкам Европы. В номере есть все необходимые принадлежности, но если готовить самому надо покупать все. Уютно, тепло и мило. Удобная регистрация и чек аут

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    comfortable, big enough to relax for a vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if provide oil, salt, pepper etc. for cooking.

    The Apartment is so big, enough space for me to stretch and practice yoga lol. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Residential building with great architecture, location and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property needs to be refurbished. The furniture is old and damaged and does not do justice to the spacious and cozy rooms. The maintenance is quite neglected.

    Residential building with great architecture, location and spacious rooms. Loved staying in a genuine city building from a different age.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    We arrived very late at night and the hotel had kindly given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a fairly basic place, everything is comfortable, nothing fancy. It is about a 20 min walk from the apartment to the harbour, but for the price it is a fairly reasonable place to stay.

    We arrived very late at night and the hotel had kindly given us instructions for entering the building and collecting our keys, so that was very smooth process. It was a comfortable, warm, large studio, perfect for relaxing in after sight seeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Will stay again. Very comfortable apartments in Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No hairdryer - No shampoo - No slippers

    + Big apartment + SAUNA inside ) + Large balcony + Nice windows + 2 WC + Kitchen + Fast free internet (1Mb/s) + Many bars nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Great start but the sewer smell was NOT enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I opened the bathroom door and it smelled like sewers, horrible... It seems to come from the shower so I have to cover the drain with a wet towel to make it bearable.

    spacious apartment for 1 person, esp on business

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.4
    Simple, easy to follow instructions for late arrival, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No luggage storage and no concierge on Sundays

    Simple, easy to follow instructions for late arrival, very comfortable beds, lovely traditional Finnish interior, very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    I like th spacious living room separated from the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish a hairdryer was available Wish the amenities was changed during the stay

    I like th spacious living room separated from the bedroom. Great location Great to have a bathtub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.6
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture is quite worn out, cleanliness is not the best. The rooms are not soundproof at all, our neighbour upstairs was loudly stomping around at all times including late at night and very early in the morning, we got barely any sleep. I don`t think I`ve ever came back from holidays this tired. One morning the hot water supply completely stopped, we had to urge the receptionist twice until she finally started resolving it - she was very unfriendly. I chose this hotel for my birthday trip and I was quite disappointed, would definitely consider different place next time.

    The hotel is quite close to the city centre and all sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT EVEN CLEAN. Found someone else’s UNDERWEAR right on top of the heater and the kitchenware is oily. I know you asked the guest to do the dishes but after they did the dishes you need to clean everything else like the handle of drawers and fridge or the kettle!

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist, wasn’t expecting any luxury apartment, but at least clean, it was not . Was dirty, found some hair, smelly, old and in very poor condition, leaking water in the bathroom. I strongly recommend to look for something else.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.8
    Никогда больше не поеду в это место
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very dirty room. Near the bed, dust, hair and somebody's fingernails, the furniture handles on the kitchen were greasy, the stove was dirty. All the furniture in the kitchen is dirty and very old. It was unpleasant even to touch this furniture. Room lighting is very poor, one lamp on the ceiling in the room did not work. Staff is unfriendly. They answered to my «good morning…evening" with silence.

    A good place. Close to the tourist center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Value for money - just outside the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hellsten has a good location, the train station is 10 minutes away (walking), the city center is 15-20 minutes away on foot. It's very close to the mannerheimintie (the main road), so catching a tram is super easy. The hotel doesn't serve breakfast, but has all necessities as part of it's kitchenette. The beds are not very comfortable. Hotel mostly has twin bed options. The sauna is at level -1, so slightly inconvenient to access. Rooms are very spacious and overall the hotel offers good value for the money you pay. If you stay for less than 5 days, the hotel would not clean your room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    good and affordable option for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Toilet located inconveniently close from shower cabin. Bed moving itself, matrices slided to the sides, pillows were small and shallow. No dishwasher (small version of 30cm - 1 shelf, at least). There was sauna in the building, however, too cold, on our taste.

    Room spacious and clean. Good temperature regulation: heating worked well, there is window to aerate, if wished. Cleaning service great - every 3 days clean bed linen and towels, and the cleaning times agreed with us. All needed minimum available: cups, dishes, cutlery, pot and frying pan, also fridge and microwave. There was sauna in the building, however, too cold, on our taste. Location is great: Bus from airport stops 10 min walk away (stop Hesperia puisto / Hespers park). Walking distance to city center. Several good food options around. Walking distance to Church-in-the-cliff. All facilities worked fine. It was quiet in the room at all times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Big rooms and good location, but could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna is located in the basement and had a weird smell (probably because we had the last few time slots). The hotel is 1 tram stop away from the central station, where supermarkets and shopping are mainly located.

    Rooms were big, and kitchenette well-equipped (though kettle seems dated). Location is within walking distance to the museum and Church in the Rock, and also near restaurants and food stands. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Spacious, but not my all time favorite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is expensive and you have to be lucky to find a space. Small details - we had to ask for towels and one pillow was missing. Not the best bed.

    Very good location, friendly staff, spacious rooms. Well equipped kitchen. Sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a pair of disposal slippers in the wardrobe at the time of arrival, which means the cleaning person didn't throw it away.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.2
    Although i filled all my details in booking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although i filled all my details in booking.com, the receptionist asked again my credit card details by email, which showed disregard to the security of my data. Also, i was threaten that if i don't show up i'll pay more money than it was stated in the contract.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel setup is very awkward. Had to take 2 lifts, plus stairs, plus a long rapey-looking corridor just to get to our room. Can’t argue for the price tho, would stay again

    Great location! Just a short walk to downtown shopping area in Helsinki. The beds were comfy and the WiFi was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Clean, spacious and cosy studio with own kitchen and soft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Everything was great

    Clean, spacious and cosy studio with own kitchen and soft beds. The location is perfect, very quiet area and easy to get around the city. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place for a stay in Helsinki. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    The property has a great location. You can walk to central Helsinki in 10 minutes. The studio was pretty spacious with a kitchen annex. They have a great automated check in/out & luggage storage system if you are here outside working hours. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Roomy, kitchenette, adequate desk and nice living/dining...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been fantastic if there were a few basic kitchen items - salt/pepper, coffee filters, even a few filter packs of coffee. I bought tea and left the extra for the next guest.

    Roomy, kitchenette, adequate desk and nice living/dining area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Simple, clean, spacious and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable apartment. Nothing fancy, but really everything you need. My second stay here and will stay again - its really good value for money . Easy access (close to a tram stop), and a short walk away from the Central Station and nice area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Like the independence and ease of staying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That the reception is closed on weekends

    Like the independence and ease of staying. What I like a lot is the restaurant next door. You don't even have to go outside ( it is "always" cold in Helsinki)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    A very restful stay in Helsinki at the end of a long trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit complicated when arriving outside office hours. It is a question of understanding well the instructions....

    A good size appartment, nice view on a park, very clean, quiet neighbourhood, close to museums, concert hall and train station, fine food grocery nearby, convenient small restaurant across the street, access to shuttle to airport, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartment with two bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better in terms of comfort. Couldn't early check-in

    Nice apartment with two bedroom. There is a sauna in the bathroom. Makes you reel like at home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Stay here for the space and location but don't expect customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionists who were unwelcoming and unhelpful to American travelers.

    Spacious apartment with comfortable beds. Good views and nearby amenities. Sauna was also good but in the dark and gross basement. It was only available in the evening hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay, good value for money, recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk is only open at 12 noon on Saturday and not open on Sunday.

    The apartment is spacious and clean, within walking distance to city centre. I was able to leave a big luggage at the apartment luggage store room while I took a 3 days cruise to St Petersburg though I have checked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    The location is good, a ten minutes walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole apartment was very old, needing a very urgent reform. The bathroom contained an oxidated bathtube, and a broken washbasin. The sofa-bed was small and with small linen. It has been the most unconfortable hotel in which we have never stayed since we use booking.

    The location is good, a ten minutes walking distance from the railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    lack of communication but the place itself is great
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived at 15:00 on Saturday and the main entrance was locked. I called the number shown on the door and asked to let me in. When I was in, I found the reception was closed and THERE WAS NO ONE even though it was an opening time. I had to call again and was told that the reception is closed today. When I booked this place, I received an email from this hotel about check in time, but they did NOT mention anything at all about this very irregular closure (I checked the reception opening time beforehand). So I had to get the key from the box and had to find my room by myself which was very, very, confusing and took me more than 5 minutes to figure out. And I was also told over the phone that my card that I used to secure this booking has been already charged since there is no one to proceed the payment at the reception today. I found this is rather annoying and unappropriate. The card used on booking.com was meant to secure the booking, to prevent a cancellation without a notice. I seriously wanted to be asked beforehand if they charge.

    The room was great, bright, high ceiling and very spacious with everything I needed. My room was facing to the court yard, so I enjoyed quietness with the view. Sauna was good, too even though it is only available from 17:10 to 23:00.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. I liked everything about this place.

    I was very impressed. I loved the convenience of having my own kitchen facilities (fully equipped with everything I needed). I was also impressed with how spacious the appartment was. The location is excellent (10-15 minute walk to the city centre). Overall the standard was very high, the staff excellent and I felt it was very good value for money. I will be visiting Helsinki again, and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture seemed a bit worn out. The mattress was very soft.

    Location was great. Short walk to city center. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hellsten Helsinki Parliament traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: