Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Arctic Glass Igloos

Lehtoahontie 27, 97220 Sinettä, Finland

#1 of 4 hotels in Sinettä

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were neatly maintained & breakfast had good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room temperature was cold, most of the night it was cold. Can't adjust the temperature as its automatically controlled - Suggestion is to keep a couple of flip flops as the floor gets really cold & was forced to wear socks

    Rooms were neatly maintained & breakfast had good options. Staff was really helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    relax & Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Glass Igloo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bed too soft, outside the cabin was dirty due to no proper road

    breakfast Is Good. bed Is comfort but too soft. Can see the forest & star on the sky when lying down on the bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, unique hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Glass Igloo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A beautiful hotel with a service team that exceeded our expectations. The team went out of their way during every interaction. Karolina was a clear standout during our stay and went above and beyond.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    4.6
    staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    lights were left on most of the night 8n,an empty igloo. if aurora had been visible this would have been distracting. also hard to sleep with this light. room was also cold. this was pre season, the site looked l8ke a building site, yet full price was charged. at over 300 euro , i did not expect to be charged 40 eoru to use the sauna.

    staff. igloo concept

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Room was fantastic, comfortable, functional and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out of season so most parts were shut , no signs to the carpark or different areas upon arrival

    Room was fantastic, comfortable, functional and clean. Amazing use of space

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.5
    Great stay with perfect northern lights and lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant dinner is a bit costly for the quality.

    Very modern igloo with perfect view of sky and northern lights. There is a little area for sledge, feed the reindeer and great sunas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    I booked the glass igloo for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive

    I booked the glass igloo for two people. The room is quite small. You can see your neighbors while stand up. Good service nice breakfast. Had fun in snow hotel, feeding reindeers and playing slides.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    The glass igloo was great (warn, comfortable etc).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ice restaurant - so cold, empty on second sitting, maybe some music might have helped atmosphere - food good

    The glass igloo was great (warn, comfortable etc). So glad we didn't stay in a hotel room (freezing, nothing to do, other guests did not like them). Kota restaurant very good. Ice restaurant over rated experience (food good but couldn't wait to get out, why would anybody want to dine in a freezer).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful scenery at a high cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was expensive and everything was at an extra cost. The dinner service was very slow.

    Closeness to nature. Glass roof to see the stars and the Aurora. Wake up alarm option in case Aurora is visible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.2
    Good Igloo, bad dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner cost 49 € but fast food quality 1) the soup is just 4-5 spoons to finish 2) Salmon is overcooked 3) they grilled salmon steak at the fireplace which is in the middle but the ventilation is poor and I smell like charcoal when i stepped out the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing experience and place to stay in for Aurora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Glass Igloo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked in for dinner at the Ice Restaurant but the food were disappointing. The food in the restaurant next to the reception were better. The costs of the food were slightly more expensive than you'd find in the city centre.

    Amazing experience and place to stay in for Aurora. There are various activities to do or to book in with the hotel. The hotel has a couple reindeers where you could have fun feeding the reindeers! Definitely recommend it for Aurora chase mainly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything! The glass igloos were better then my expectation! The food was delicious, the two reindeer there were a great feature and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.5
    Is a good experience but no strong pull factor for me to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been better for the price that I paid. Free Hotel transfer should be included as well. Hot drinks should be served in a thermal flask or something in the ice restaurant. It gets cold too quickly and defeat the purpose of having a hot drink. Food can be improved in the ice restaurant.

    Able to explore the ice hotel. Enjoyed the activities that I paid for. Outdoor Jacuzzi experience is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t see the aurora but it’s okay because I didn’t expect the location is the good to make it.

    The shuttle charge is very fair. Information the reception told is very clear and email is promptly answered. The room is small but I think it’s ok, my friend is always complain about the dark lights but I think it’s the purpose to avoid light pollution. The hotel owns snow hotel which means you can have a drink at ice bar and visiting ice crafts. Sauna is included and with shower room. They feed reindeer it’s a white one, gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    A once in a lifetime magical experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The transportation to this location is quite tricky, I highly recommend to rent a car.

    Only one word can describe our experience in this hotel: Magic. The setting is charming, the sauna facilities - and especially the snow sauna- are a unique experience. The staff was amazing. I will remember my stay forever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roof of the glass igloo was covered in snow, so could not see much. I assumed it has an automated system to remove the snow using heat, but it didn't quite work. The bed was also supposed to be able to adjust to a different angle to see the stars and northern lights, again, it wasn't working.

    The bathroom was compact, but didn't feel squashy. The private hot bath with the sauna was a great experience. It was also good to see reindeer at the premise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    We are so lucky as we have seen the aurora once we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water in the igloo is limit. You have to bath as fast as you can.

    We are so lucky as we have seen the aurora once we have reached the igloo. When we lay on the bed, the sky was full with star. Worth to stay here. I have add bed for my kids, the igloo fit four of us well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    5.8
    the window glass is not clean, so we couldn't have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    the window glass is not clean, so we couldn't have a clear view through this blurry window. without a clear view, it's not worthy such a high price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Amazing Igloo Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This igloo was absolutely one of the best places, the location was perfect, it was so quiet and peaceful but just a ride away from Rovaniemi. We got the shuttle service which made it so easy. The igloo was so warm and comfortable and the bed was awesome! It was electric and sat you up so you could look at the night sky. The bathroom was perfect for the night. We had dinner last minute in the ice restaurant which was really cool, they catered for gluten free and vegetarian really well, and also at breakfast I had some gluten free bread and everything at the buffet said whether or not it was gluten and lactose free which was really good too. The staff were lovely and helpful. We just wished we could have stayed longer! Would definitely recommend this incredible experience, it’s even amazing without any northern lights :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Almost Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The potato that goes w the salmon had unusual dressing and bread was served w/o butter. Also the 4 course meal did not include free coffee or tea.

    Very clean igloo and bathroom has no smell- most staff friendly but if compared to other s not the friendliest. Prepaid our dinner which was tasty but should have free coffee or tea. Excellent experience sleeping under the sky w/ the glass igloo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.1
    Good experience for a try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many light reflections such as light from the door number outside my own igloo and neighbouring igloos. There is no total darkness and Not able to get a shot w zero reflection. Lock was frozen and we were locked outside. Nonetheless still a great experience.

    Bed was comfortable and cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great experience, the location is good.. Food at restaurant is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough staff especially at peak check-in/check-out time.

    Great experience, the location is good, special and unforgettable night. Food at restaurant is fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    One of the highlights of our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The property was so beautiful and really exceeded our expectations. We spent the first night in the snow hotel, and the second night in a glass igloo. After a cold night in the snow hotel, the glass igloo was a luxurious treat - private bathroom, comfortable beds, and a beautiful view of the night sky and the northern lights. We cannot recommend them enough. We thoroughly enjoyed the other onsite facilities as well. The sauna, feeding the reindeer, snowshoeing on the frozen lake, and ice fishing were all highlights. The breakfast was fantastic too. The hotel was convenient to get to by taxi from Rovaniemi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Almost perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was ine staff who has an atttitude she told me because shes tired. We bought dinner hope it includes free coffee or free tea after dinner

    Excellent experience and Igloo was very clean and bathroom did not smell for a very small place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.2
    5 stars accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could be better isolated.

    The Glass Igloo is very nice, the beds are very comfortable and the room was very clean. The view would be great if you can see the sky or northern lights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    5.4
    By a very nice frozen lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People in surrounding 'igloos' kept their lights on all night long (inside and outside), creating light pollution in the one place it's really, really not wanted. There was a stag party when we were there, which complete ruined the atmosphere. Lack of activities other than (very expensive) sauna and hot tub.

    By a very nice frozen lake. Snow hotel architecture is really unique and interesting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    6.3
    igloos were a great experience, a little expensive but a once in lifetime treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in very slow, check out could've been more thoughtful - we hope you had a great stay & experience with us but nothing, not even a thanks just please pay drink bill. had to pay to get transfer from airport to hotel despite room charges being high - would've been nice to include this in room rate as it isn't that far from hotel. breakfast was fine. sauna was just 2x1 hour per day and males and females separate so couldn't enjoy with husband. lots of expensive optional extras for private hottub/sauna etc. no atmosphere at reception nor a communal area to sit and interact, relax with guests, just lots of tables and chairs. Hotel would've benefited from more communal space and log fires etc. Suggest that hotel offers excursions such as snow mobiles or husky rides.

    loved the igloos, small cosy and functional! Shower instantly hot but limited to just 15 minutes which was adequate. Great beds that inclined to get a better view. reindeers x2 onsite which you can feed. free entrance to ice "hotel" with bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    5.8
    A lovely stay but without a hire car would of been stranded on site with nothing to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's very remote with nothing to do on site. The restaurant menu was very limited and was the same everyday with only 3 options.

    It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.3
    The igloo was nice, however hot water is only available for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hour hot tub we booked was actually only 45 minutes.

    The igloo was nice, however hot water is only available for 20 min. With 3 people, that is very difficult. The staff was not very friendly, and we booked an additional private hot tub, however the hot tub was not hot at all, and the hour we paid for was actually only 45 min! Not worth it at all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.2
    Warm, beautiful surroundings, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door wouldn't lock as it kept freezing, but the staff we're very helpful and thawed it with a blow torch. Pillows were not satisfactory in the beds.

    Warm, beautiful surroundings, excellent staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay in the glass igloo- beautiful view of the stars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only options for transport to and from the hotel and for dinner at the hotel were expensive, with the dinner being fine but not worth the price. However, if you consider the fee being part of the upkeep of the amazing ice restaurant and hotel structure (especially as they obviously can’t stay open in summer) it doesn’t feel seem as bad.

    Amazing stay in the glass igloo- beautiful view of the stars and dim northern lights. The breakfast buffet was great too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.5
    Cool experience with bad weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only way to get there is through their shuttle €15 per person per way. The experience of the stay is weather dependent. My igloo roof was covered in snow during my stay, so couldn’t see the sky(even it’s not very clear) in fact couldn’t see anything. The staff said they will clean the roof when the snow stopped but snow never stop. Unless ure staying there for like 3-7 days, then worth for getting experience of seeing aurora inside or clear sky under the clear roof. But that would be too expensive. So considering the expensive price and my stay that couldn’t see a single thing, I don’t think it worths for me. But it could have been a romantic one if the weather is good.

    The bed is comfy and get to visit the ice hotel for free even I’m staying in glass igloo part Cool experience Get aurora alert

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    We were very lucky to see the magical northern lights! Breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were delayed and arrived late and there was no food available. There was a snack shelf with crisps and chocolate but that was all. They serve meals at set times and outside those times there is no menu!! That included daytimes too.

    The location of the igloos was amazing. The igloos were also very warm and cozy! The surrounding forest and frozen lakes were fantastic for snowy walks and trecking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff, nice little spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit hard and and uncomfortable

    Friendly staff, nice little spot. Loved ice bar and restaurant. Did the private sauna and hot tub, was a fun experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transport needs a better planing . Igloo to have proper maintance.

    The hotel screw up our transport . We booked 2 rooms. One for me and my husband and one for my friend and their kids. We came for Helsinki by plane and my friends came from Levi by bus. We booked 2 transport . They were 15 mins late picking us from the airport . During the wait we had to keep going out in the snow to check if the bus have arrive. For my friends, their transport was suppose to pick them up at the bus terminal at 2.50 pm. They didn't show . Waiting in the cold with 2 kids . 3.20 pm they called the hotel and they say they thought they pick us all together at the airport . Say they will send another pick up at 4.30 pm. However, They will late again. They pick up my friend and their 2 kids at 5.15 pm. Total waiting time was 145 mins . Each igloo have only 25 mins for hot water . As we about to shower , we didn't had any shower. ALL water is ice cold. Called the maintenance people to come and fixed. But they say the expert have left and only can fix in the morning . So they offer us private sauna and shower. However, we will need to walk 5 mins in the cold to the area and come back in the cold after we shower. My experience at this place is a disappointment !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.2
    very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff. we booked everything from the hotel, shuttle bus, dinner and so on. highly recommend every staff in this hotel, they are very friendly and solve problem very quickly. we didn't see the aurora but still have very good experience in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.5
    The glass igloo was well kept, modern, new and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is horrendous. We were lucky to have an igloo in the corner so weren't bothered by other hotel guests so much. When it's dark (at winter basically from 3pm onwards) you can see inside the other igloos if they have lights on, including toilets as they are under glass roofs also. Must be such an experience to get to see the aurora borealis on your bed, but if you're not so lucky, it really is a lot of money for one night.

    The glass igloo was well kept, modern, new and clean. Quiet and warm. Cosy beds. Great experience if you are lucky enough to see the northern lights. Snow hotel and snow bar are big with great snow decoration and art. Didn't eat dinner at the premises but the breakfast was decent. Bar drinks are overpriced but guess you can expect this. Would recommend to have a car so more chance on visiting Rovaniemi when you wish and don't have to rely on the group transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    5.8
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor poor management system very slow and poorly developed electronic system. Snow hotel facilitues poor. Glass igloos excellent

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent service and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent service and accommodation. Very comfy beds, the glass igloos were perfectly clean and staff were nice and helpful! Would highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Place, a bucket list must do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Igloo could of been a bit cleaner and fridge didn’t work.

    Property was incredible, beautiful place and lovely staff. Had breakfast and evening meal and they were both good and thoroughly enjoyed.. Ice bar is a great experience. Deffo recommend and will return. Loved it!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    9.2
    Great room facility but the location is so so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite expensive and not easy to assess if you do not drive. The breakfast is good but not special. The room in front of ours is keep light on but no auto off system for that. Whichbis very annoying to otger guess surrounding that lighted on property.

    The room facility is good and the glass roof is amazing. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.9
    Overall its a one time experiense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sourrounding and the space is not worth the money we paid

    not value for the high price we pay. Specially the room has not enough space and very conjusted Check in and check out timings shud be chnaged atleast for 24 hours We stayed only one night to get the experiense however chekked in when its dark and cheked out also when it was dark Cudnt enjoy the light alot specialy to see Auroa Meals price is so expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed, no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As they are constructing the ice hotel we woke up at 6:30AM from the arrival of the workers, the noise of machines and the huge construction lights that make reflections in the glass. This disturbs the peace and silence the WHOLE day. There is no phone in the room so you can't call reception about additional disturbances at inconvenient times, nor about any other wishes/issues. The refridgerator is empty. You have to carry your own suitcases through the snow to your igloo. Inform the staff way in advance about dietary wishes as the menu is very limited. My extra bed was not electrical, and it had a broken leg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.8
    nice place, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a car, eat in town and then drive back. For a fairly basic meal in the hotel restaurant they charge you an arm and a leg. Wouldn't stop us going back though

    Great place to view the northern lights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.5
    Clear view of the sky but was disappointed as we did not catch the northern light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Glass Igloo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water for shower was really hot! The rest of my family could not shower due to this reason.

    We had a clear view of the sky and our igloo were situated at the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.2
    Incredible experience, fantastic staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The igloo itself was a little smaller than We imagined, However it’s size made perfect logical sense in relation to heating the glass roof. I was a little disappointed the snow sculpting tools were only available during the hotel open days. Anyone travelling from the uk needs to save their pennies, Finland is ££! Light lunch in town is around £20-25 per person, dinner at the igloo resort is £50 PP, gulp! It would have been nice to have had more food options at lunch. The food offered was amazing- however some days we would have preferred less than a 3 course meal, more of a light dinner.

    The igloo was amazing, cozy and very very warm. It was also impeccably clean everywhere. View of the sky completely incredible. The snow hotel was being built during our stay, and rather than being an irritant, it was fascinating to get a glimpse into its construction. I would have loved a guided tour around the construction site, when the builders downed tools for the day. Transfers to and from the igloo were super easy, as arranged at reception, including day trips to Santa Claus Village and local Husky Ride. Staff were all superb, particularly the evening presentation explaining the whole site and workings of Igloos etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    A moment in time spent in a winter wonderland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like.

    The glass igloos were amazing - a lifetime experience and opportunity. The staff were fantastic & the Lappi meal in the Kota Teepee just fabulous.. Everything was sp well organised and we enjoyed the evening briefing telling us of the snow hotel progress.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    Special stay in Lapland safari
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel facilities is quite limited

    The experience was special. We weren’t lucky enough to see the northern light but we were able to see the stars and the design of the room enable us to see them on the bed which was excellent. The hotel facilities was quite limited. We did an private Sauna and hot tub for the night, and that’s it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.2
    Once in a lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water runs out very quickly in the igloos. Movements to and from the hotel limited by available hotel transfers.

    We were lucky enough to see the northern lights from our igloo on our first night only. Very comfortable, modern furnishings, Aurora Alarm and reclining beds make the entire experience better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.2
    Aurora alarms, clean rooms and bathrooms, we caught the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    Aurora alarms, clean rooms and bathrooms, we caught the Aurora show almost for 2hrs collectively and it was an amazing place to see the lights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoy the Nordic light, ice restaurant and wonderful scenery here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower's head of the Sauna room is not enough and the time period offered is too short!

    Excellent view of star and aurora at night time inside a warm and on a comfortable bed! Eating at the ice restaurant is an unforgettable experience. Staff Joanne is very friendly and tried her very best to book the activities for us in the coming days although we are disappointed that there's no activity in the afternoon when we arrived. Thank you for all your great help!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Glass Igloos - dreaming under the stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurants are limited with ability to order ala carte.

    The glass igloo was a dream, sleeping under the sky. It must be lovely sleeping there on a night when the Northern Lights appear.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.9
    Expensive icy Unique experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Glass Igloo (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass restaurant - Super expensive - 60 euros for very average microwaved industrial food ... Meal was rushed in service / and had to be eaten super quickly as no atmosphere in very freezing room.... Fun to visit the ice hotel - the bar is a nice room - with good lighting - the rest is really gloomy and not for claustrophobia

    Very original Glass igloo room - the best quality of bed ever !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Once in a lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food options limited to onsite restaurants that are a little pricey.

    Absolutely amazing experience. The Glass Igloo lets you take in the entire night sky as you lay in bed and the Arora alarm wakes you when the Northern Lights are in the sky. You can explore the ice hotel and take a stroll on the frozen lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great to see the northern light with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is still a bit of light pollution. It wasn't a problem when we stayed because the Aurora that night was strong. But I can see how that can be a problem when the intensity of the Aurora is low.

    We especially like the Aurora alert alarm. It woke us up and we managed to see the northern light's amazing display. The staff is also friendly and always went out of their way to please the guests. The family igloo is perfect for 5 of us, and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Glass Igloo (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think it's overpriced. We stayed in an igloo and unfortunately didn't see the northern lights. Nothing is closeby. The food is VERY expensive. You should rent a car if you plan on staying here. Being in such a remote location, the hotel should provide tours or at least partner with tour companies who can coordinate activities during the day, as there's not much to do there.

    I guess it's a nice location for viewing the northern lights, but there's nothing remotely close. The beds in the igloos are very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    7.1
    Excellent and beautiful place with bad food quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    please improve the food there.... it is a beautiful place but they really need to improve their breakfast and dinner there. The price is not cheap but the quality is not comparable to food from restaurant in rovaniemi and hel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    10
    wonderful and extraordinary experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there's nothing i didnt like

    the igloo, the welcoming and friendly staff members who are always smiling, the food especially the salmon and the chocolate tiramisu

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    8.3
    A must but not to see the Northern Lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    For accommodation which is sold for the northern lights I was a little disappointed because there was a lot of light pollution given off by the igloos porch lights. It would personally make sense to me that when the Aurora alarm goes off the lights automatically dim.

    Lovely staff, easy bus service by the hotel, accommodation was luxurious. Beds were so unbelievably comfy. Best night sleep in a long time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    4.6
    Fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Glass Igloo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No entertainment at night except for a couple of restaurants. Food in the restaurants were dissapointing.

    First time staying in an Igloo. Experience was awesome. Watching the sky from your room was excellent. We didn't see the Northern Lights because it was overcast but it was still awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    8.3
    A memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend woke up at night and saw aurora, however the aurora alarm was not ringing. He went to the reception and told there was aurora, but the staff said it was not. We went out anyway and managed to get a lot of pictures! Some times later on they realized it was really aurora and ring the alarm. Lol.

    The igloo is beautiful! Igloo is very tidy, bathroom n everything is clean. All facilities are good (restaurant, ice hotel n bar), and the staff are really helpful! Especially the restaurant staff (we had our salmon dining there and it was great!). The scenery near the lake is very beautiful too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    8.3
    if you are like to see the Aurora the place is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The costumer service about the reservation online with them, and for some little problems during our stay.

    The place was really nice, the bed really comfortable, the Igloo was working really good about the glass always clean even after the shower, the dinner in the ice restaurant as well nice and funny. Sauna was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    9.2
    It was very beautiful at night.
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One thing that I don't like is that the shower water some time doesn't change to cold water.

    I like the roof because we can see the stars at night and the northern lights it was very beautiful. The snow hotel is also very beautiful with all the ice decorations and the snow wall that when we shine some light it all glittery.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful experience, no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort is in the middle of nowhere, so you can only do activities organized by the resort which cost a lot. Also, for the amount paid per day I would expect a better breakfast and for sure better lunch and dinner options.

    The resort is situated in a beautiful, albeit quite isolated, location surrounded by forest and a lake. The glass igloos are smartly designed to offer a unique staying experience providing an easy view to the northern lights - well, if you are lucky enough to catch them. Also, the ice hotel is wonderfully crafted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    10
    Amazing, once in a lifetime experience! So magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was amazing how the space met all needs! Warm space,clean and hot shower, facilities for hot drink and beds with electronic control to make you comfortable for watching the stars and the lights! Staff friendly, food gorgeous, all in all a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay but not worth euros500
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is nothing near great. Would expect a place that costs euros500 to give better breakfast! No toothbrush or slippers provided. Hot water is expected to last only around 25 minutes. Would be better with a bigger water tank to last longer. Aurora buzzer could be louder and last longer.

    Room is clean and renovated. Kettle and towels are provided. Managed to sight the aurora on the night we stayed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.9
    Clean igloo and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lot of lights from restaurant

    Clean igloo and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Nice ambiance, friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Nice ambiance, friendly staffs. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    5.8
    Big Saunna place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive dinner in Hotel, not many choose. Room is quite small and cold.

    Big Saunna place!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Glass Igloo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attentitive staff, beautiful setting and a truly stunning country.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room should have snow cover with remianing only the glass roof. It will be look like real igloo.

    The room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    6.7
    Really beautiful place but no good memories here
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I forgot to bring my sun glasses in room but their staff said cannot found it.

    The room is really beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    Northern Lights from your cozy igloo pod
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The igloo pod was warm and cozy. Hot showers and comfy beds. We watched the Northern Lights from our igloo pod

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    Happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Glass Igloo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room slipper

    Shower snow during the stay. The place is beautiful. Clean and warm too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.2
    So much fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice hotel only open for short periods of time.

    Overall fun experience. Stunning surrounding area. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arctic Glass Igloos Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: