Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Finland hotel reviews
  3. Lapland hotel reviews
  4. Rovaniemi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Arctic TreeHouse Hotel

Reviews of Arctic TreeHouse Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tarvantie 3 Arctic Circle, 96930 Rovaniemi, Finland

#8 of 26 hotels in Rovaniemi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    One of the best hotels I've ever been to. Loved everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only 3 minor issues I could mention are: 1. Water in the rooms could be a bit hotter. I understand this is to lessen the ecological footprint of the hotel but after a day outside in -10 degrees all you want is to come back and take a really hot shower. 2. The food at the Rakas restaurant is without any doubt delicious and beautifully plated, however it is expensive for the amount you get. You should be prepared to stay hungry. 3. The hotel offers to pick you up from the airport for an incredible 50 Euro! Instead take a taxi service outside of the airport and it will only cost you 15 Euro and it's a 5 minute drive. Save your money.

    Location, Rooms, Staff, Service, Food = You cannot find anything better. It surpassed our expectations by far and it turned into one of the most memorable vacations we've ever had. It's true that it's a bit pricey but it is worth every penny.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    Greatest location in the woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Twin Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Greatest location in the woods. Cottages were so well designed with everything you could ask for at your disposal and still very simple which was perfect for this type of accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    7.1
    Over all the stay was very positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor issues: - Some facilities are missing e.g. gym, cosy lobby - Heating system in the room: poor functionality (does not work properly, when putting to 24 degrees it is clear that its not 24 degrees) - Food quality rather weak. Ordered room service (club sandwich - the bread was not grilled) Generally the food quality needs to be improved.

    Over all the stay was very positive. Great location and the concept of little huts.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    9.2
    Gorgeous, comfortable, beautifully designed and cosy place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arctic Glass House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unfortunately not really in the wilderness-very close to the airport, even if it’s a small one-

    Gorgeous, comfortable, beautifully designed and cosy place to stay - and to experience the arctic landscape!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    9.6
    Love it here. Great stay. Food is good. Enjoy the walk to Santa Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful especially at the reception. We had dinner at the restaurant and food were delicious! Would definitely comeback to stay here if we have a chance for our next visit.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    7.5
    Perfect for family and very quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View (Twin Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel restaurant was not so good they didn’t have many choices for food and it’s only one restaurant in the hotel

    I like the staff they was so professional and helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    9.6
    The arctic tree hotel makes for a magical experience in a magical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view and location. It was a beautiful walk to santas village, and walking along the snow shoe bath was also quite magical. I loved waking up to the view in the morning and relaxing after excursions.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    6.3
    Nice and cosy little nest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View (Twin Beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food selection was super poor. No vegetarian dishes at all for adults. When asked if the kitchen could prepare anything vegetarian ( pasta or whatever) the answer was; no. This seemed unbelievable for a 5 star hotel and the money you pay. Breakfast was also disappointing- things looked dull and not very appetising at all. Staff was not super attentive at all. All small things but it makes up the experience.

    Nice and cosy little nest. Rooms are nicely furnished and warm which is nice when come back from minus 20.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    Luxurious way to experience pure nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything, the location, the setting among the trees, the hot chocolate at Rakas Restaurant, the breakfast, the peace and calm of the place! It was an unforgettable experience. Saw the Auroras from the room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    5.8
    Charming hotel but rooms are too compact with little storage. Prices are 5* but not facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arctic Glass House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the bedrooms and shower rooms were so tight. In the en-suite of the bedroom there was no space to put anything! Not even a shelf. The bedroom is literally a double bed with 2 slim wardrobes on either side. No bedside tables

    The concept and setting of tree houses is good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    9.6
    Was an amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite my happiness I still think it is overpriced.

    Design Concept of the hotel is amazing. Sustainability vision can be thoroughly lived and engagement with nature is incredible. Very lean, very simple, very comfortable. I enjoyed and wished to stay couple of more days.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    4.2
    Restaurant staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t trust their marketing pictures!!! We booked this hotel and expected to have what it shows on the website... big glass window, facing winter forrest view, in to the nature like living in a bird nest. The “View and atmosphere” were big statement this hotel uses to promote their hotel. But, when we arrived at our room. There was nothing like that at all. The view of our room was a Garage and a road. We saw cars driving pass and people walking pass your big glass window where our bed was. We can basically wave to say hi to people outside from your bed! We called the reception and requested to change the room but it was not possible because they were running high occupancy and they basically said that they cannot guarantee the view of the room. So, if you are lucky you might get the view you dream of but if not you will end up paying £500 a night for a very very small room with big window and garage view and forget about your privacy.... sitting next to window to enjoy making friends with people outside. Apart from the view, you can expect... - plane noise as it is near an airport - no variety of breakfast - small room and little tiny shower room - hot water only runs for 40 mins then you need to wait for 2 hours to have another 40 mins hot water again. If you are only 2 people, it’s totally fine but adding up to 3 people (kids)? Forget about washing your hair Good luck!

    Restaurant staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    The location, friendly & helpful staff (especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would've liked to adjust the room temperature ourselves.

    The location, friendly & helpful staff (especially Polyanna), including the restaurant servers.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.2
    A memorable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is pretty high. XD Thanks to the Black Friday deal on booking.com, I was able to share the precious moment with my parents. ^_^

    A memorable experience! The room is comfortable and warm, even the extra bed is cosy and soft. It was a pity that we didn't see the Aurora because of the cloudy weather. However, spending a night in really was a memorable experience in our lives.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Room and restaurant are really cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no way of controlling the underfloor heating. The room was a bit hot even with the aircon on.

    Room and restaurant are really cozy. Staff is great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.8
    Wonderful, one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful and in a wonderful setting in the woods, it feels private and peaceful. We were lucky enough to be upgraded after I explained it was my partners birthday, they even provided a welcome bottle of champagne and a note - which made it more personal and special. The room was utterly breathtaking and the views from our bedroom in the morning was something we will never forget. Would come back in a heartbeat. Very easy and convenient to get to from Rovaniemi airport - its a 10 minute drive. Thank you for a fantastic stay, we wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arctic Glass House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The level of service and attention to detail was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. Our accommodation was warm, cosy and very comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    7.5
    the staff was very helpful and very polite , the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view that had booked for is not what I was looking for there where cabins in front of mine if that what is called , and we needed along walk to the restaurant . my room had a water bathroom leaking issue ! and it was Little cold . the TV position is not good . and i will go back again if all of these things is fixed and the price is lower .

    the staff was very helpful and very polite , the food was great ! they came to help when i needed them , the restaurant was so very great !! and Santa village is so near for extra fun.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    5.8
    The restaurant bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Way too expensive for what you get. I stayed in a hotel not too far away for a little bit more money and the rooms were much bigger with private sauna and jacuzzi. I expected something similar

    The restaurant bar area

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    9.2
    Warm, cozy dwelling but location not great for viewing aurora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside is too lit up. It would have to be a really strong solar storm to see the aurora. Also - at almost $600 per night - I don’t think I would rent these again. We very much enjoyed our stay but at that price it was a one time splurge

    The food was amazing! Dinner - braised reindeer - chocolate torte- breakfast - croissants so light, eggs so fluffy, bacon crisp yet delicate - melt in mouth. Wait staff were very courteous and helpful without being intrusive.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.8
    Everything is good except the responsibility staff should carry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I lost my phone, although i told the staff many times,they just let me wait if anyone could return it to the reception. They didn’t help me to find this. I think it’s easy to look for a phone in their hotel.

    The sightseeing is goodw

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    8.3
    the view from the rooms are sooo beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Twin Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast buffet, salmon unfortunately was toooo salty and there was not so many options - like fresh fruits, plain iats etc which would have been nice as a healthy breakfast. bacon was half done and scrambled eggs had tooo much milk in it..also dinner options- would be nice to have some easy options like muxed salad, pasta, salmon potato soup, mushroom soup etc. - it is a little fancy but since the restaurant also belongs to the hotel easy options would be very nice

    the view from the rooms are sooo beautiful!! food is also great at the restaurant. breakfast is included and vomes as a buffet - which us okay. we asked after the first day for whole grain bread as there was only white and ghey offered it after it on the buffet, salmon unfortunately was toooo salty and there was not so many options - like fresh fruits, plain iats etc which would have been nice as a healthy breakfast. we loved that they offer whatsapp connection to the reception and their response and service was really fast and great!! room is awesome!! bed very comfy! free nespresso and tea :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything but could be even better if included a sauna or something. But not necessary for short trips.

    Everything was beautiful. The design of the main building and suites were unreal. Waking up to forest views was something we won't forget. Would definitely recommend to all. Try and get a suite with view of trees though. We were lucky in ours having no buildings infront of us.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    The view from bedroom window was spectacular. Staff were very friendly and helpful Shuttle transport provided for free into the town morning and evening

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    4.6
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Twin Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this hotel in August and was looking forward to staying in it. I wrote my request as we are spending time here for our honeymoon. When we arrived early we were told the check in time was at 4pm. We then spent time in the Santa’s park and came back to the hotel around 3.30. The staff gave me a form to fill in and informed me they were waiting for confirmation from the house keeping team. We then waited for another hour with no further explanation. I asked the staff but the answer was the same- waiting for house keeping. Not to mention the manner of the staff was arrogant and reluctant to talk, the check in time was a joke. If the check out time is 11 then what type of house keeping needs more than 5 hours?? The staff sure was aware of my irritation however they showed no interest to help at all. We were left in the waiting area whereas they were having a warm conversation with each other. This is not suppose to be the way of welcoming guests but I guess they don’t care because the hotel is “really popular”. After we were taken to our room I was furious to see 2 single beds. This showed how careless the hotel was - a message of honeymoon was sent in August and they confirmed my stay just days before our arrival, yet no special layout ( which is ok it’s not like I want any complimentary but at least a warm card or message would make a great difference) but the beds are two small single beds with a gap in between. How hard would it be to put the beds together? And this was the work we got from a long wait house keeping??? Joke. Imagine in December you only got 3-4 hours day light so if you want to enjoy the view you have to wait till 10am until the sun comes out because the check in time is after 4 when is dark. The hot water only available for 40 mins then you have to wait for 2 hours to get another round. Room service charge €15. Pick up from airport charge €50 but the normal taxi price is only €15.

    The design of the hotel sure is eye catching. Especially the glass window to see through the woods.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.6
    We loved the location of our room and waking up to snow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View (Twin Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m a cook and We were very disappointed with the quality and way our dinner was cooked two nights consecutively. The menu appears to be lovely but the reindeer ribs were over cooked, slightly burnt with no taste, my local fish was bland and lacking flavor. The quality of room service meal was worse. The burgers were average, Caesar salad was not good and tortellini worse. It wasn’t fresh and probably out of a frozen packet tossed in a dreadful tomato sauce. Breakfast was good. We were so looking forwards to dining at Rakas but would not eat there by choice again. It was so expensive and definitely not value for money

    We loved the location of our room and waking up to snow capped trees that were so close to our beautifully designed rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View (Twin Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at the restaurant especially the breakfast was disgraceful the hygiene around the breakfast table Café area is totally unexceptable in modern society. With children being allowed to help them selves and putting food back some coughing on the food .No supervision from parents or staff. The knowledge of things to do in the area by the reception staff was very poor and basically non-helpful. The bathroom of the rooms were too small

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.9
    Finland is stunning. They have a captive audience but could go much further to enhance the product.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dinner is limited choice and you better like Reindeer. If lacks atmosphere. It needs a proper bar area with maybe a piano rather than a half attempt of a lounge area around the fire surrounded by diners. It could be such a magical place. The rooms are lovely and comfortable but small - they have used clever photography to give the impression of something much bigger. It needs a kids' area indoors, with maybe a cinema room.

    Breakfast is great. Staff are nice people. The snow was amazing and the sledging area brilliant for the kids.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.2
    - Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Restaurant. They can do way better. They have a nice restaurant and staff is kind. However they need to improve food quality and quantity.

    - Staff - Facilities - Room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Cosy and private, tasteful interiors, excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our coffee maker wasn’t working but we made do. Also the power plug by the headboard was also not working. Other than that, all good.

    Cosy and private, tasteful interiors, excellent breakfast spread

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.1
    Close to most interesting places and activities, nice snow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arctic Glass House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is far away staff from other this price hotels. Not used to do their job, slow and not really helpful, checking restaurant table reservation when it is completly empty forcing us to wait. (what? never had same situation)

    Close to most interesting places and activities, nice snow apartment. Really great view through room/house windows

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Fantastic and unique hotel in Rovaniemi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside was the noisy air conditioner to heat the suite.

    Amazing and relaxing hotel. The suite was cozy, comfortable and with a great view. The staff was absolutely friendly, professional and kind. The location is perfect and the whole setup amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    The resort was quiet and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is definitely on par with elite resorts, but I think the exclusivity is what partially accounts for the quiet atmosphere.

    The resort was quiet and beautiful. Perfect for a couples get away. Each room is like a tiny house, with plenty of storage, only lacking a kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great staff with a warm welcome service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showering facilities have problems. Can just support for 40 minutes showering one time and need to wait for 2 hours for the next showing.

    Great staff with a warm welcome service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arctic Glass House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is very poor by itself (small amount of yogurt, limited sweets etc) and staff is limited for the amount of people in the hotel. Staff also seems not competent or well trained, not kind. Also a bit arrogant. They ask to use WhatsApp to communicate internally for every kind of request you might have but the person answering in WhatsApp is not reactive. You might get answer after 30 mins while you have an urgent question/thing to solve, which is not great. All in all, price is not worthing the level offered.

    Location Design and comfortable arctic houses

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Nice design, but the place doesn't justify its high rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the greatest issue is that for the prices they charge, they offer literally zero facilities. If you happen to be their guest when there is no snow (we stayed in early November), there is NOTHING to do after 5pm, they have no SPA, no pool, no gym. They only have a restaurant, where the portions are super small, and simultaneously quite pricey. Do not take their offer to pick you up from the airport. They charge 40 euros, if you grab a cab, though, the price is EUR 12 - the airport is 7ish minutes away from the property. The rooms are small. Breakfast is just alright, without being anything special. We had to ask several times for a refill, as some things were empty. There we also other small issues, which shouldn't be there, given the their high rates. One night with them is more than enough having in mind that the rates are high - to just enjoy the design of the place, have a dinner, and go to bed. On the second day it already gets boring.

    Undoubtedly, the hotel is very cozy, and stylish. Very welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Easy location for all the fun tourist things to do in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only gripe is that only the bed faces the window, if you want to sit and have a chat you face a wall, so essentially the premise is ‘to wake up and see the view’. I also think at full price it is a little expensive as the room is small. Saying that it is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Easy location for all the fun tourist things to do in Rovaniemi. Gorgeous little box with views of the trees, snow is late this year, so we only saw (and felt) the frost, but the pines covered in snow would have been a stunning sight. The reception and restaurant is absolutely stunning and breakfast was delicious, more than just croissants and cheese, carrot juice, French toast and perfectly cooked eggs are just to name a few.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    The position with views to the forests were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought for the price we paid per night, it would have been appropriate to include some niceties like free mini bar. Also it would have been good to restock the bathroom items daily too. The breakfast buffet was nice, but very limited in its choices. Another disappointment was that there wasn’t any snow, but that’s Mother Nature’s call.

    The position with views to the forests were lovely. The actual little nests were gorgeous, particularly the big floor to ceiling glass window. The Nordic light coloured room interior seemed perfect for the room. There was plenty of room for unpacking and storing suitcase. Overall is was very minimalistic, but in a positive way. All the staff were friendly, helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were really friendly and helpful, the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabin was lovely but the view wasn't great as the land in front of the hotel was a building site. Not quite what was expected.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, the restaurant was beautiful and the food amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    Too early in the season to see what I wanted. No snow so no tours were running
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too hot and I couldn't get the air conditioner to turn down.

    The view from the rooms were beautiful but the weather was very misty with lots of low cloud so did not do the rooms justice. I had a few initial problems but the staff were very quick to fix them.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Absolutely heavenly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing !

    Very welcoming, helpful and acconodating staff. Maximum comfort and cosiness in both suites and public areas. Immaculate ,very well organised and managed. Beds, bedding and pillows were fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, elegant and cozy hotel to stay for few nights just to enjoy the nature view from the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit poor. Should have had more variety. Things did not look very fresh and also prepared dishes were not labelled (people with allergies or vegetarians etc.)

    Comfort feeling inside the room was amazing, very nicely and comfortably decorated. It's one of those hotels you want to stay in the room. The staff everywhere was VERY friendly and proactive. We have been warmly welcomed with a drink and didn't have to stand in front of the desk to check-in. Room service and its food was amazingly good! Also little things like asking for matches was no problem at all!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Forest Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The trail to get to the viewpoint wasn’t very clear. I think there needs to be better signage in order to find it.

    I loved everything about the Arctic Tree House. The room was super cosy and was heated amazingly despite how bitterly cold it was outside. My sister and I were really impressed with the location. It cost €20 to get to the city centre but other than that we’d use the bus service. I would definitely come back again :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Staffs were friendly and always ready to render help
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from city, and limited public transport

    Staffs were friendly and always ready to render help Room was clean and comfy, just feels like always staying in the room Next to Santa park, even though it’s not open during visit Near to Santa village, around 2km

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Beautiful and unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design of the nests are absolutely beautiful, as is the reception and restaurant area. The view from the glass wall of the forest is stunning. Location is fantastic just 10 mins from the airport and very close to all main arteries of Lapland.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was a bit over priced. There were two menus one a la carte and then an all day menu. The all day menu was basically the same really as the portions were small and pricy. The first night my meal was missing the salad which was needed as it was from the a la carte menu but the waiter only came back when we had finished the meal so too late to ask for it. However, the food was nice. There were plenty of bars and restaurants in town but if you wanted to go anywhere after 4pm you would have to get taxi, €22 each way.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, very clean and plenty of room. The view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view is amazing, the staffs are so friendly and helpful, the location is in santa park, and it's nice to take a walk to santa claus village. the house is very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.8
    Truly an Arctic night experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the fact that the big glass wall is "see through" from the outside. Even though is an amazing view from the inside, other guests and staff can see you up there during the day and at night with the lights on. I did not like the very limited option from the Restaurant Menu. Also the limited breakfast options for vegans and gluten free.

    I love the view from the bed at night looking into the stars, the snow and the aurora lights, all from the comfort of the amazing bed. I also enjoyed the Bluetooth speaker available which I used to connect to my laptop and watch Netflix on the snow day! It was truly amazing and felt like the Arctic village on Christmas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely cosy cabin with great views of the northern lights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arctic Glass House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took a long while for room's heater to get working so we were feeling very cold for a few hours.

    A lovely cabin that fits all 4 of us the beds were extremely comfy. Great customer service with prompt replies through whatsapp messages. Good breakfast with wide array of choices. You can take a short hike through the forest behind the cabins and there is a tower in the middle which you can have lovely views of the town and scenery. This is a magical place and we even caught the northern lights right in front of the cabin patio for 2 nights straight! I highly recommend anyone to Arctic Treehouse Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    I can see northern lights outside the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff said would provide alert to me if there was northern light, however no alert at all. I don’t like the food provide by their restaurant, not tasty and too little. They said checkin time is 4pm, however I saw ppl check in at 1pm.

    I can see northern lights outside the room. Lovely room design, I want my future home like that. There is a mountain behind the hotel, just go hiking and see wonderful view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were particularly attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were particularly attentive. Excellent rooms - looked brand new. Would have had an even better experience had the northern lights put in an appearance, but that's just the luck of the draw of course.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    5.4
    Overall impression: Poor price-performance ratio, really nice concept, room left for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold when we arrived and even with heating on full power a whole day it didn`t got really warm. It would have been nice if the staff had preheated the cabin before our arrival. The shower was only lukewarm, also after we told the staff. The furniture in the cabin was perfect designd and really in style but not in the best condition (peeled off veneer, scratches in the floor, automatic nightlights didn`t work), the wine glasses were stained and on the floor and corners were too many hair. In advance we wrote that we plan to have dinner at RAKAS and that we`re vegetarians, right before we went to the restaurant we asked if there were more vegetarian options than the three (1x starter, 2x main) on the menu, it would have been nice if they had offered an alternative.

    Excellent GinTonic at the RAKAS restaurant. The ambience in the restaurant is cozy. Parking next by the cabin. Easy to reach by car or plane. Style and furniture of the cabin is bright and cozy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ONLY thing is more of a pet peeve than anything - it was a bit uncomfortable having the towel rack hanging above the toilet...

    EVERYTHING! Walking distance to Santa's village / Santa park, regular ish bus, fantastic breakfast (seriously good), warm, comfy beds, great views, friendly staff and option for restaurant onsite ! And thank you so much for our little honeymoon touch - it was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    F&B service could be improved with very simple steps. e.g. glas by wine filled in front of the guest, beverage brought on a tray

    Nice breakfast Great deal and cool rooms Very close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    The staff at the Arctic Treehouse Hotel was so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    The staff at the Arctic Treehouse Hotel was so friendly and supporting. They really made the guests feel welcomed and had a great allround service mentality. The breakfast was very good as well. The nests are super cosy and very clean with a comfortable bed; I went there during summer, so I can only imagine how awesome it would be to watch the auroras during winter through these large panorama windows. Best stay of my trip through Lapland!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    Singaporean review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its above expectations. We would like to suggest for more prominent signages to direct people to the hotel’s reception.

    The service of staff was excellent! The breakfast was good. The room was cosy and wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.9
    A bit pricey in the summer time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is removable stain at the flushing toilet, I think the cleaning staff should be more careful.

    The bed is comfortable, and breakfast is just great that we can try much of the local food in Finland! The welcoming staff Henna is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    Really warm welcoming, generally nice and friendly personnel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with View (Twin Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non functioning air-condition does not belong to this scale hotels. Problem got fixed, but not - in my opinion - properly compensated

    Really warm welcoming, generally nice and friendly personnel, very nice surroundings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    These are fancy rooms with minimalistic but functional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are fancy rooms with minimalistic but functional Scandinavian styling, clima control (there are 32 degrees outside) and an amazing view. This room is over my usual budget, but it was worth it! The kid loved the "hidden extra bed"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    We spent two nights in the Arctic TreeHouse hotel an very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent two nights in the Arctic TreeHouse hotel an very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The treehouse itself was lovely - very cozy and comfortable and the large window looking out over the forest is really cool. We were lucky to get a view of the Northern Lights too and it was quite special seeing them from the comfort of the treehouse. There are trails around the forest too and the staff were happy to lend us snowshoes so we could go for an explore. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    We loved it, what a beautiful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The information provided said room service was until 11pm but at 9:30pm we were told the kitchen had left early which meant my birthday dinner was a banana that night.

    The view was spectacular. Loved everything about the room. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    MAGICAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    The nests were wonderful. The beds are extremely comfortable. Laying on the bed watching the snow fall is something we'll never forget. Sara at reception was really lovely and helpful. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.9
    Staff were really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and the TV and radio wasn't working but we were too tired to call the staff to fix it.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    Good experience if you have $ to blow I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a bit small and the shower was pretty awkward. I could deal as a solo traveller but I imagine a couple or more people would be a bit cramped and annoyed by this. Some staff were awkward and came across a bit rude/judgemental... others were very kind though There’s 15€ charge for room service which seems like they take advantage of tourists. It’s not necessary to do that. No sauna or facilities. You basically pay for location and architecture.

    Great view from my room and the property is very picturesque. The room was warm and very private. I enjoyed my stay but there is some room for improvement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at The Arctic Tree House Hotel was a very special and unforgettable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arctic Glass House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose the Hotel's transfer from the airport. The cost was 40 euros. At the end of our stay we transferred from the hotel to the airport by taxi and it was 12.50 euros. Even though we were met at the airport by a delightful young man from The Arctic Tree House Hotel, it wasn't worth the extra cost.

    Set in stunning scenery, even woke up in the night and saw the Northen Lights from our bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    Overall a stylish and comfortable hotel, the surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet could be better as u will not expect a stylish hotel to have 2 in 1 shower gel and shampoo and being just put on the tap rather than on a proper rack Another minor stuff is, the cleansing could be done slightly better, as the colour tone is white, so it is easy to notice the dirt etc 😅

    Overall a stylish and comfortable hotel, the surrounding environment is nice The bed is especially nice, we fall asleep easily 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.9
    It was a memorable experience, if not somewhat overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way the property was advertised led me to believe that it was designed for Northern lights spotting but the fact that the treehouses faced east rather than north and there was too much light pollution around kind of defeated the purpose. It felt really dry inside the treehouses for some reason. For the price we paid we wished that we had more space; we struggled to open two large suitcases. Limiting hot water to "save the environment" perhaps isn't the best idea at a premium hotel.

    Admittedly the rooms were tastefully decorated, beds were comfortable and the lighting inside was very good. It was nice being able to park my car right next to my treehouse. The staff were courteous and efficient; being able to WhatsApp the reception was a nice touch, and so were the Northern Lights alert messages. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful room, food in the restaurant is very delicious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite expensive, but due to high demand. Also, all of the staff were very kind but some were slightly awkward.

    Beautiful room, food in the restaurant is very delicious and the hotel is closely located to the town but located in the middle of the forest. Perfect for a romantic weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    The room is special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not good if you don't go there by car. Nothing to do in the night if no aurora on that day. The price is expensive even considering the level of price in Finland.

    The room is special. Weather permitted you can even see aurora inside the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.3
    Staff went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hair towels were hand towels and just tiny. The bathroom was a wet room and this wasn’t clear, so water went everywhere and then you have to get ready with wet feet (squeegee was provided to clear up your own shower water).

    Staff went above and beyond.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist is friendly and helpful, offered us welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Twin Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room cost is too high,especially at high season.

    The receptionist is friendly and helpful, offered us welcome drink while we were waiting for check-in. 35 minutes walking distance to the Santa Claus Village.For sure, you can see the northern lights inside the room if you are luckly.Floor to ceiling window is the bouns points,and also there is a "hidden" sleeping place for kids when you just get in the room on your left hand which is very cute.Nice experience in overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    4.2
    Extremely poor value for the price and bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arctic Glass House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was extremely poor. Especially for the price we paid (€1,100 per night), it’s not worth it at all. No complimentary water, no bottle opener, no facial tissue. It feels more like a motel. Some villas are looking straight onto to the highway, so you have lots of lights at night which reduces the chance of seeing northern lights. Staff are extremely rude, and we did not feel welcomed at all. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arctic Glass House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good for two people, with four people I believe that it could get a little tight.

    The facilities are excellent, you definitely have the feeling that you're in a tree house. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it. A once in a lifetime experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    4.2
    Too hyped up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. Little privacy for road facing rooms. Service was lacking. Food in restaurant wasn't that good and took a long time to arrive

    Nice decor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View (Double Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a slightly extended choice of meals for those on half board would have been nice.

    We had a wonderful experience, the staff were very helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Arctic TreeHouse Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery