Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Hotel Pilotti 3 stars

Veromäentie 1, 01510 Vantaa, Finland

#24 of 30 hotels in Vantaa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4718 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overloaded parking place.

    Super location, free of charge shuttle bus to and from the Airport, good breakfast in very flexible time, clean. Interesting style of the building connected with air travels. The best choice for those people who had flights early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise can be heard in room when windows are open.

    Room was slightly on the small side but cosy and the bed was extremely comfy!! No tea/coffee-making facilities in room but you can obtain hot water and coffee for free from hotel lobby (similar to most places in Finland).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh the location , can't do much ..it is isolated ..People on move to hotel it is ok , but leisure travellers find it difficult . Only one Restaurant , which is very friendly and good service though . No shopping and commuting to city unless people are prepared to walk to and fro to bus stop 400 mtrs away . No shopping area , no activity near by ..People have to plan and reach hotel after 8 if they want quick easy bite or buy something ..

    Helpful and responsive to need of customer ...Pillotti scored in their breakfast 3AM is good for early travellers . Good spread ..Khavi is always available near reception ..Airport pick up and drop is convenient ..Only restaurant is friendly , great service though limited menu . Great transit hotel though ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing around and the hotel restaurant does not have many options.

    It is 15’ from the airport by free shuttle bus. So convenient for an early flight or late arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night I was in normal room second night I recived my dog and hotel changed my room, rooms for person who travel with dogs was comletly differend, small, uglly, and no clean- for the same mony like the room before. no, also charge 20 euro for the dog. I think is not fer. Room was dirty when I came in and I told the lady in front desk but she didnt do anything. I really dont understand why this double standards. anyway breakfast was good, hotel was cute small and calm.

    Nice and comftoble room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, convenient, friendly, great breakfast. Low budget luxury! I landed around midnight so the 24hr free shuttle was very welcome. I’m glad I booked the ground floor room that was easy to get to with my suitcase.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything excellent. Great that the Pilotti is included in the free shuttle service managed by the airport.

    Great hotel, excellent fittings and furnishings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is exactly what we expected for the one night stay.

    We needed overnight stay with a Hotel airport shuttle . We arrived after the midnight and were picked up without problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just perfect for overnight stay for air transit.

    Staff was friendly and kind. I had small problem with the room, but they offered me some solutions immediately. Breakfast was also nice, and available from early in the morning. (I had to take morning flight)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (standard double) was so small that with more luggage and for two people it would have been really difficult to fit in. It's good for a really short stay.

    The hotel rooms were just renovated and really clean and everything was new. The restaurant had nice food and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do around, just a place to stay for a night near the airport. The parking was full, with all the grass around and possible places crowded with cars - quite poor view, probably some parking markup could help - now it's hard to understand, where it's possible to park, and where it's not.

    Transfer to the airport with the ability to leave a car for few days - very important. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some electric plugs didn't work (yet?)

    Staff very helpful. Excellent airport shuttle link, running until after midnight. Very new construction? (still under construction in places!) Nice to have a 'free sauna' available for the complete Finnish experience! Very convenient to get into Helsinki - either shuttle to Airport and local train, or bus from stop outside Hotel to Tikkurila Station and faster Regional train downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reccomend this hotel. Very good, helpful and friendly staff. They helped us order taxi every day. Nearby is big Jumbo shopping centre. Breakfast ok. Rooms nice clean and tidy.:)))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small but they were ok for a short stay.

    The breakfast was very good. The rooms and bathroom were clean and newly renovated. The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this hotel is ok.

    Everything was ok, quite hotel with comfortable-rooms. Nice and friendly receptionist. Good breakfast available from 3:00 in the night. Second time here, surely not the last time ...for sure !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small with cramped movement space. However I understand that the hotel is under renovation and I was assured by staff that when completed the standard will be considerably higher. The cost of this accommodation is regarded as very expensive for the standard that currently exists. No coffee or tea making facilities

    The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows. Breakfast was also good with a good variety and quality of food. Major shopping Centre is within 10 minutes walk and offers quality shopping and many eating choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed one night to catch a flight. I stayed in a completely new room, very smart with luxurious feel. Restaurant unexpectedly good with very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just general cleanliness of entrance area and passage ways. I assume that is all coming with latest refurbs. Carpets in hall ways are dirty. I did not realise the airport shuttle leaves at certain times so although come down at 05h05am for a transfer I was then told it leaves at 5am. I thought it was literally ordered privately and that I would pay a taxi/driver. UPon check in would have been good to have been told about the precise shuttle times. I was just asked what time I would like to leave so said 5. Sadly I left my room at 05h05!

    I stayed in one of the most refurbished rooms and it was fantastic, beds comfy, clean and perfect for a 1 night stay. Great that the restaurant is open late and open early. I had a very good meal there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints really, but there could have been room slippers and better toiletries in the bathroom...Useful when one's suitcase has been checked through to final destination, especially given liquid restrictions for cabin luggage.

    Large room with view through portholes. Free sauna. Excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny noicy box room, bad mattrass.

    Tiny box room with some noice and little unclean. Location and transport to the airport ok and really early breakfast, but that was all the positives. Can't really recommend....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to work with a computer in such a small place : no table No comb, no water bottle, no tooth paste, no tooth brush offered. A traveller is not expected to come with its home in its back bag Light is to weak This hotel is overpriced, do not book there

    Croissants really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very basic with limited number of choices.

    OK place for overnight staying close to the airport. Regular transportation service from the aiport also after midnight. Easy and fast check-in and checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel, clean, friendly staff, free shuttle to airport, great value for money. Little restaurant where I ate in the evening was good - great service good choice of food and drinks. Very friendly. Good stay if travelling from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The forks, spoons and the tables in the restaurant are not clean. Small room (no more space for sitting on the chair after opening two suitcases).

    The food in the restaurant is delicious and the price is reasonable. Free shuttle bus to the airport (15 mins to the airport) which allows me to shop for a while in the outlets and shopping mall nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super small I there was no refrigerator. The room itself was not bad, but definitely not worth the expensive price.

    The location near the airport and the free bus to and from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good- sauna nice - hotel under construction so appearances not great but as an over night stay on way to airport it's ideal and hot breakfast from 3.30am great option - included in price so good value and shuttle bus very convenient- ideal for what we required

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like old sales persons motel, noisy from 4am. Difficult (but free) parking. Few euros less than Hilton airport membership price. Minimal breakfast. Didn't get into micro shower.

    Friendly bartender

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only thing I don´t like, was the bathroom in our room - VERY very small for shower. But water hot and nice.....

    excellent coffee for free in lobby, very nice staff, free airport transfer every half an hour, if not , you can call, and they will come for you, it is 15 minutes by bus from airport, you don ´t hear any noise....room was small, but clean, beds very good for sleeping, wifi free, satelite TV - most programms in English with titles,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luckily I have got a room that was renovated and that was very fine. Some other parts of the hotel as well as some rooms were somewhat worn-out, but likely that's why they're renovating. Breakfast was very good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't too much parking space at the hotel and the cars tend to be parked on the grass well mixed up. It's possible to use a parking space 1 km away and transfer to the hotel is provided. The breakfast is good but nothing too special.

    Money well spent when parking and transport to the airport is included in the price. My room was renovated, small but cosy. The bathroom was new and tidy. Nice with the sauna and the early breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no juice or cold water with the breakfast (probably I just got unlucky and could not wait longer); sauna is only at specific times for men/women

    very comfortable bed and clean and well-equipped room and bathroom, big flat-screen tv, good wifi, fast and free airport shuttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent hotel offering shuttle bus transportation to the airport. Staff was helpful. Room was quite basic, as was the bed. Breakfast was good. If you come by your own car, you may leave it in the parking lot during your journey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy transport service to and from the airport. Very early breakfast is the most important thing, when I am booking the hotel if I have a morning flight. Free parking during vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hostel-like decor. Very basic, oldish room and bathroom. The airport shuttle only every half an hour.. and should be booked in advance (especially from the hotel to the airport).. But ok, it exists.

    Ok basic room, very small bathroom. Clean, ok breakfast. The hotel was prepared for many passengers during the morning rush hour and changed the airport shuttle to a big bus. The schedule can be found from the hotel website.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bus to the airport was very crowded, people had to stand on the isles. The room was small, but what can you expect with such low prices.

    Great offer with one week's free parking. You can park your car, sleep the night and catch a flight to a sunnier destination in the morning. OK rooms, OK breakfast, nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle coffee maker in the room would be really appreciated. The bathroom was incredibly small. The noise isolation of the room was poor, I could hear my neighbors locking their doors pretty well.

    The room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable, the heavy curtains dimmed the daylight very well, as I needed my sleep after the flight from USA. The airport shuttle works perfectly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were very thin and you could hear the people in the room next to you.

    It was very convenient to the Helsinki airport. Also the restaurant had good food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom at my room was a joke, so tiny I could barely move around. I’m a thin person and the shower is so small that I barely fit inside.

    Comfy bed, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was awful - concept was park where you can if you can! Breakfast room was tiny and no spaces were available. Room was clean but furniture was worn out and the bathroom was so small it was almost not possible to close the door once inside.

    It was clean and warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really old fashioned. Outdated. The room was really warm and there is just a small window to open. But when the window was open, the smoke from people smoking outside at the entrance came inside. Not good. Toilet had poo-stains inside it. Not good. The breakfast was not the best either. Hard boiled eggs are hard as a stone. No beacon. Sausages have been there for like 4 hours or so.

    Nice staff and relatively good location when haveing a short layover at the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for business traveller but excelent for one night before or after your flight of youre travelling for leisure.

    Very good value for the price, parking option is excelent as well as airport transfer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather simple and stock extremely limited. the bathroom is TINY (maybe 2m2 if even!) and there are no windows. we luckily got the last available parking spot otherwise we would have had to park somewhere (unknown to me where). the hotel felt a bit like a hostel and seemed to be in an old school building? and at night noise is everywhere :(

    The check-in was super easy and finding the room as well. The layout of the hotel is very simple. Finding the hotel is also quite easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get on the shuttle bus because there were too many guests for the small bus. I had to pay for a taxi after waiting half an hour for the shuttle. Might as well have stayed at the hotel in the airport for the extra money. Next morning they had a big bus for a handful of guests.

    The staff in the restaurant were extra friendly. This was great because I was on my own. The meal was delicious. Really fresh veggies and fish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus announcements by driver or display would have been helpful. None of us realized that we were being dropped at the arrivals level and not the departures level.

    Appreciated that breakfast was available at 0500!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small, particularly the shower area and I am not a very big person! slightly uncomfortable to use the shower as there was water all over the toilet and the floor due to the small size and location of it.

    Really liked the breakfast choice, plenty for all tastes. convenient times as was able to get a full breakfast before 06:00 hours due to an early flight out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Depending on the price of 180.00 euro per night the room is this way not worth that prise. The hotel is old. The bathroom is appropriately used and also not sufficiently cleaned.

    The staff was friendly. I left at 4 in the morning and it was nevertheless possible to have breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, noisy room because thin walls. Could hear neighboors. Tiny bathroom/toilet/shower. The shuttle bus left a few minutes early so we missed it. We had to wait for half an hour in the cold outside the airport for the next one, which left a few minutes early again..

    An extra bed (well, sofa) for a child was made upon request, without additional cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed a bit far from food options, but they do have a restaurant on site.

    The airport shuttle was convenient & there was a good breakfast offered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little cramped in the room I had.

    The room was not large but perfectly functional for a stopover place, however, the bathroom was very compact which some people may find disappointing (I found the shower was rather small and there is very little area around the toilet). The room was very clean and quiet. The bed very comfy. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of cold foods, bread and cakes. The hot food was limited. There was a very nice small verranda / terrace which could be used. For a small hotel like the Pilotti, I thought the breakfast was very pleasant. The public bus into the city centre took about 30-45 minutes (running every 15 minutes) with the bus stop a leisurely 5 minute walk from the hotel. It was very easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was very hot, ventilation and condition in the room did not work properly. In the bathroom was insect in napkins. Price for room was high.

    bed was good, breakfast ok, good location, good stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative. Bathroom in our family room was very small, but this is not standard with other regular rooms.

    Beds were confortable. Decent breakfast. Location and access good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is relatively far from the airport for an airport hotel, and the shuttle only comes every 30 minutes. It took us about 10 or 15 minutes to figure out where we needed to pick up the shuttle, so by the time we got there it had just left and we had to wait another 1/2 hour. Then with a 10 or 15 minute drive to the hotel with an additional stop at a different hotel, it was a whole hour from the time our train arrived at the airport until we were actually checking into the hotel.

    Room was fairly large, four separate beds for a 4-person family. Included breakfast was available from 3:30 a.m.! So we got to eat before our 5 a.m. airport shuttle, and the breakfast was pretty extensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is standard but not bathroom. It's so miniscule that you can simultanously sit on toilet, brush your teeth or shave and take shower - and it's not even a joke. Shower is so small that I had problem to find it. And typically for airport hotels - very long corridors, so if your room is on the end, you have quite a distance to walk with a luggage. Whole hotel is slightly worn but not disgusting, really. Outside look is somehow architectural failure.

    I didn't have time to eat breakfast there, my flight was way too early and my stomach don't wake up before 8-9 o'clock. I had dinner there, though. Restaurant is small, but rather cosy. Menu is short and not surprising, but my ceasar salat was surprisingly good. Bot people in reception and in restaurant were very kind and helpful. I slept on first floor and I had my window wide open but noise from outside didn't bothered me, I slept well. Reasonable size of room and more than sufficient bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange odor (sometimes we could feel it) in the adjacent room ( we stayed in 111 family unit)

    Friendly staff, linen and beds were good, excellent breakfast ( that starts at 5.30am, but you can bite something starting from 3.30 - very convenient if your flight departs early), airport shattle, walking distance to Jumbo shopping and Flamingo waterpark

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel needs updating. Lots of garbage and the entrance not very inviting. I thought it was going to be terrible inside, but it was very nice inside.

    Clean rooms that look like they have been updated. Breakfast provided. Great shuttle bus to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows need an upgrade!

    The hotel is clean, the bathroom was clean but really small. The staff was friendly. The 3am breakfast is super awesome for travelers leaving early. The shuttle service was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The airport shuttle operates until 2-2.30am. We nearly missed the last one because our flight was delayed and it took an hour to collect the luggages. So I emailed to the hotel and they said I could call them to send extra shuttle. However, I think people arriving at that late in the night don't have Finland sim card to call. -_-; -The location is a bit far from Helsinki town. Need to ride public bus for an hour. And the nearest bus stop is slightly hard to find. If my google maps didn't work, I don't know where to find it. (The staff did give me direction but the alley to the bus stop is small and looks like the path just to walk with your dogs. Follow that path and it will leads you pass the apartment parking lot to the large circle or square where the bus stop is.)

    24 hours check-in is great. The staff is very friendly. The wifi is good. The room is comfortable. Plenty breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and all gets wet when you shower. The people on the same floor that left early that day didnt stop banging the doors and knocking on doors.

    Nice and calm location. Walking distance to a mall with restaurants and shops. Free airport transport. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good, there were even glutenfri and milkfree alternatives on request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It`s a nice old hotel not far from the airport. The way to the airport takes about 10 minutes, there is free transfer, that`s possibly the main advantage. The room, the bathroom and the bed were very comfortable. The breakfast was fine, the terrace was additional feature. The staff is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no scandinavian (norwegian, swedish or danish) TV channels.

    Excellent service from the whole team. Free Shuttle to and from the Airport. Excellent reception at the front desk. Cold water and hot beverages for free. We were leaving from the hotel at 3:30 in the morning as we had early departure flight. They arranged breakfast buffet for us at 3 o'clock in the morning (night), while the shuttle bus waited for us outside. Have rarely experienced better service than this :-) Many thanks to both the reception, the kitchen and the bus driver. You will probably see us again. All praise to you guys.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had no temperature control; it was quite hot. Also, the room was small.

    Convenient from the airport, but I would only recommend this for 1 night's stay. The rooms are clean but small, and the building is in an out of the way residential area that is not convenient for city sightseeing. However, there is a free airport shuttle available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport is really practice and, for Finland/around the airport, the best value. The free parking for up to a week and airport transfer service is really useful, and saves on expensive airport charges if traveling by car! Rooms are comfortable enough, and breakfast was decent too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there before and after our trip to Estonia. On the way home we missed our flight and had to rebook a second night. At first it was sold out then it opened up again and we got a room. We were glad for it is a good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle driver was driving a bit too fast. Almost hurt our baby when driving through potholes at fast speed. Also no notices about shuttle buses going to the airport from the hotel.

    Good breakfast. Free drinks downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit warm. No AC. Only window that opened had no screen and was facing road.

    Nice early morning breakfast. Shuttle to airport was great and timely. Staff was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: would have wanted porridge in the morning, or at least a decent selection of bag porridge (there was only one type). Possibility of decent dark-roast coffee, even if one had to buy it from a machine.

    That something was available early in the morning (though very limited).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is doing complete renovations and our room had been renovated. It was very clean and looked like something straight out of an IKEA commercial (to be expected in Finland) and smelled like it too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower area very small with step-up floor and no ventilation.

    Good restaurant for dinner/drinks on 2nd floor and good breakfast on 3rd floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small. If you're there for over night, it would be OK, but to stay there for longer was pretty cramped for two people.

    Breakfast is good. Getting to downtown Helsinki was weird but effective: take the free shuttle back to the airport and get on the metro line to downtown; same coming back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I paid to stay here, it was definitely a rip off. The bathroom was essentially non-existent. The whole entire bathroom as well as the floor adjoining the bathroom was leaking after I took a shower. The room was scary and cleanliness of everything was questionable. They could not pay me to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small, the window is small, and the bathroom is way too small to have a comfortable shower. We stayed only one night, so it was OK.

    The location is excellent, very close to airport and the hotel has free shuttle bus, which is a very important bonus, without it, I might not choose it. The breakfast is good too, plenty of food and selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no airconditioning in summer, although there was a small table fan.

    Liked the location and the free airport shuttle is really on time. Their breakfast options are really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the evening meal I had was very good, if expensive, and service most pleasant. Breakfast was adequate too. but the bedroom was tiny, too hot (no aircon or fan), the curtains wouldn't close properly (not secured at each end of the track) and you couldn't put out the main light from the bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open window - a bit stuffy and could have done with second pillow

    Breakfast was first class in nice surroundings. It was very near the airport but very quiet nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no possibility to work insice the room, at least my room is definitely nothing for a business trip.

    Location close to airport, very clean, good restaurant for resonable price, breakfast with agood choice

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airport Hotel Pilotti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: