Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Hotel Bonus Inn 3 stars

Elannontie 9, 01510 Vantaa, Finland

#15 of 30 hotels in Vantaa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3449 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very plain and bathroom somewhat small. Not a bad room, just a bit disappointing after the initial impression you get entering the hotel. For close to the same price you can stay at the airport in more luxury but then there are no nearby shops to wander through.

    The staff, lounge and restaurant were fantastic. The impression before you get to your room is very good making the room itself somewhat disappointing. The WiFi was really good and I was able to continue using it all afternoon in the lobby after I had checked out and was waiting to be picked up. There’s a shopping center about a 10 minute walk away and a couple of restaurants very close to the hotel. The hotel restaurant offered excellent fandango service so that’s where I ate. I stayed there a couple of years ago.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price for that level of hotel is enormous; paid 623 Eur for 4 nights! Very basic equipment and furniture in the room; not matching the price and 21st century.

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and it's a bit overpriced.

    Much better than I expected! Simple but super comfy room, good breakfast, free shuttle bus from the airport and a public bus that goes from the door to Helsinki city centre for €5. Great option for a late-night arrival at the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room did not look at all like the ones on the photos here, we had quite an old not renovated room. The main disappointment was the transfer to the airport: the personnel at the reception during the check-in asked what time we would like to be at the airport and made it sound so that the transfer will be arranged for us and told us what time we should be there. We were outside exactly on time just to see the regular bus leave. When we went to ask at the reception whether it was our bus it appeared that it was. So there is no transfer arranged but just a regular bus that goes according to the schedule and you have to be outside already in advance to wait for it. That was the whole point why we booked this hotel and we had to then call a taxi instead. Very poor communication at the reception.

    The hotel is conveniently located not far from the airport and a free car parking is included into accommodation price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather basic and bedside lamps were very worn.

    Fish soup was excellent and staff member was very helpful when I found I had forgotten my adaptor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here in March when it was cold and snowy, and the room was quite cold as a result. The only heating was a radiator along the bottom of the window, but I had to get under the covers to get warm.

    There is a lot to like about this place: the free shuttle bus to the airport, open lobby design, spacious rooms, and nice showers! It's a very convenient place to stay if you have a night to spend in Helsinki before a flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly very simple decor in the room. I know we've booked the standard room, but it just one step up from the most basic hostel. I believe it's overpriced for the standard of accommodation.

    The airport shuttle worked well (once we've found where it's leaving from which was not easy). :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location:far from city.There was no free breakfast.Inspite of paying extra for breakfast,food was not upto mark.

    The kitchen facility but my stay was 24hrs only ,so i did not get the time to cook.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free transportation to/from airport did not accommodate luggage. Room was bare-bones basic. Dinner was overpriced and average quality. At breakfast, scrambled eggs were being served much later than bacon and sausages (not part of "early breakfast").

    The staff was friendly, courteous, and multilingual.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking room, only paper cups for hot drinks. No equipment for kitchenette supplied.

    Comfortable bed, hot shower, clean (although tired) room, friendly staff. Did not have time to use extra facilities so cannot comment. Did not take breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in hospital premises. It is very disappointing that this is not mentioned in the description of the property. I would not recommend this hotel. I was afraid to stay here. Would never recommend it to anyone. My room was next to breakfast room, the smell was in my room from 7am. It is very far from center. You would spend the same money for taxi what you save for accommodation. My room was not clean. It had crumbles all over and hairs of other people.

    This hotel is established in previous hospital!!! You feel like in the hospital. Its very spooky. There is no reception in the nighttime.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look so cheap bads are very small shower head are broken the colors of furnitures and hotel look very bad very old . For the position where hotels stay and the big attrium need a new renovation and design all from zero.

    I like the staff especially the bulgarian guy at the Restaurant he is keep clients happy talk few languages and give excelent advices about food and how to feel well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manuals at the laundry room are unclear. Prefer to have much easier explanation with "clean" alphabets. Hope these will be improved before next time I stay.

    Have stayed this hotel at least more than 10 times. Recommend specially for business persons. There is a Laundry room. You can wash your clothes on your own. There is a Great bartender. Making me feel like coming back to this hotel. Reception. Professionals. Love their flexibility. And big room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks better on the pictures than in reality. Furniture is quite shabby and outdated. It is not very cosy inside

    Free shuttle is very convenient and the driver is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good option for short stay, we chose this hotel only after arrive the airport because it's close to the airport and have free airport shuttle bus. The bathroom is tiny but tidy. Nice staff in the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every time I'm visiting Helsinki - I like to stay at this hotel. Nice people, good atmosphere, restaurant and bar is good too. It's placed near to the airport, with free shuttle service to/from the airport. That's really comfortable. Like it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OVERPRICED! The furniture, everything looked like it came from at least 20 years ago. The whole setting, building everything gave an out-dated look. Parking was available for free, but it was outdoor parking and I felt like there was very little oversight. When we tried to go inside we rang all the bells, but no one was opening, we waited for at least 5 minutes in the cold, I even rang the telephone, but no one picked up. Eventually the door opened (I think when the check-in desk lady bothered to look up). The doors are a normal door and then a rotating one. But they aren't properly synchronized. The rotating door hit my friend in the head when she looked back to see if her luggage got through the first door. When I said something about it at the check-in desk, they didn't even seemed to care - saying only that they are timed in such a way that this doesn't happen.

    Good location to the airport if you have a car, only 5-10 minute drive. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent hotel for those travelling from Helsinki by air. Free parking up to two weeks, free shuttle to and from the airport nearly round the clock. Free coffee in the lounge. Basic kitchenette in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very narrow and the pillows were too small. I had no need for a kitchen so could have had a larger room and proper size bed. Certainly basic

    Being able to take my dog with me and have him in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breaktast is a bit too expensive, considering you can have it at the airport for half the price. Coffee is always available at the reception though. Rooms are a bit old, the hotel needs some renovation. Still it's pretty cheap for Helsinki.

    Close to the airport but expect to pay around 20 euro to reach the premises. In the morning there's a free shuttle bus to take you to the airport, which compensate the costs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very conveniently hotel, a few kilometers away from the airport. Good value if you are traveling abroad from Finland and using the free parking (for up to two weeks) and airport shuttle bus service offered! Room and beds were comfortable and the receptionist was helpful, a nice stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are single beds and super narrow!!

    Shuttle bus service between the airport and the hotel was for free, but the platform it laeves from is nowhere mentioned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bare-bones basic, although fairly typical of a Finnish hotel: reminded me a bit of a shipboard cabin. However, the cost was twice what a room like this should cost even in Finland.

    Friendly staff; good early breakfast; lots of space on the hotel's own complimentary airport shuttle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room itself, no hairdryer, you need to go down to reception to pick it, no staff send it to your room

    free airport shuttle, free coffee tea, water, good value compared to other airport hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the tap had an unusual taste but it was ok for making tea, bottled water preferable for drinking should be available.

    Rooms were spacious, quiet and clean, bed comfortable, coffee/ tea ample. Shuttle bus service was punctual and frequent, journey to airport was approx 10mins nowever the bus stops at T1 first as it's on the way to T2.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment process through booking. com was buggy when paying with diners club. We called customer services and were told to try again later, which isn't really an answer. It still didn't work. Had to use s different credit card, we figured this one out on our own.

    We had courtesy shuttle groom the airport to the hotel and viceverse. Bed was alright. Good customer services at desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering gets all parts of the bathroom floor wet inspite of closing the shower curtain n trying to dry it with the squeegy is difficult. Ok for just 1 nite but would be annoying for a longer stay.

    Free airport shuttle n kitchenette with microwave was useful. Coffee and water at the Reception is most welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balance price/quality is very bad; the rooms are very poor, there's not a real mattress and the pillow is small and too soft; the bathroom, even if clean, is very old-fashioned. All the structure should be renovated.

    The position is good, very close to the airport (5 min); the staff (either reception and restaurant) polite and helpful; the restaurant is not bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds nice bathrooms and caring staff. Airport shuttle is free and comes on time if booked in advance . Nice children play area in the lobby. Nice restaurant in house that also serves a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) There is no reception desk in this place. Literally nobody is here on the spot. There is no meeting place to go to ask help. 2) There is very weak Internet Wi-Fi connection although this was promised.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the bed is too soft. facilities quite basic.

    Free coffee and tea at the reception. Free airport shuttle to the hotel only from 3pm or you have to arrange with them. A shopping mall within short walk. Small kitchen space with a saucepan provided. close to Helsinki-Vantaa Airport. Bus to downtown just outside the hotel. Staff are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel introduction shows that there is a microwave oven inside the room. Anyway, we found no and got that only had submitted complaint.

    Free shuttle service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am afraid the rates were way too high.

    The staff is friendly. The room I was in had a kitchenette which works really well because at the HEL Airport arrival lounge there's a good supermarket where one finds nearly everything to eat, except wine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room in stove was not working, the coffee maker was broken.

    The breakfast was good, the distances to airport was very close. Also got free shuttle bus to the airport! Very good for transit or for travelling to the airport. Alot of facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrogant personel. We had been driving 500km to the hotel and arrive in the night. I would have expected to have a friendly service, but instead we faced arrogancy, that made us to look like we have never been in a hotel before. This happened even with different occasions. It is not a biggest thing in the world, but when you need all your strength to not comment on the arrogancy you receive at the hotel, it makes us to avoid this hotelin the future.

    The best thing with this hotel is the airport shuttle, which makes it easy to go to the airport and back. The rooms made us to feel like we sleep in a hospital, but the kitchenette and generally good equipped rooms were a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely convenient for those who need to park and leave their cars before flying from Helsinki-Vantaa. Free shuttle to and from the airport makes it even better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel to stay if you arrive late at the airport with free transfer,room where good with mini kitcken if you stay longer.I defently choose this hotel again!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to be honest

    Good restaurant on site with great food and friendly staff. Clean and tidy and well equipped room. Close to the airport, but not too noisy. Ideal for an early flight. Good value for an airport hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices are ridiculously high but that's normal for Finland.

    Room was a reasonable size for me. The waiter in the restaurant was very good. Spoke at least three languages and very personable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    close to airport; free transport from airport to hotel as well as from hotel to airport; easy to reach Helsinki, as bus stop is near hotel; helpful receptionist; free tea or coffee near reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a little soft, but overall the room was very comfortable.

    24-hour reception was very helpful. Property was close to the airport, which was great. Parking was free, but airport transportation was also available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price a bit high compared to average you get in Europe

    - Airport shuttle free service available - Easy bus connection to Helsinki (station right by the hotel's entrance) - Fast Internet by Wifi - Room not luxury but more than OK, very clean, plus: kitchenette with sink, electric stove, microwave oven, fridge - Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at restaurant were very rude so we chose not eat there and walk to mall. Other staff in the hotel were very nice.

    Family friendly - children's area. Provided a cot, potty and special towel for our child. Very close to mall. Free coffee and tea. Provide a free shuttle to and from airport. (They have a pick up point from each terminal)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit dated, but very large.

    Very convenient for the Airport, large rooms, decent on site restaurant which is open late and not too pricey. With the flight times from the UK this Hotel saves you money..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gym needs to be updated, no fridge in the room, TV without much English spoken channels, no swimming pool.

    Good breakfast, staff friendly, quiet place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the breakfast buffet a bit restricted compared with other places we stayed. Make sure you let the hotel know when your flight arrives and that you would like to be picked up by the shuttle. It does not run during much of the day.

    Very convenient to airport, local transport options to the city were easily accessed. Large shopping centre close by with several restaurants meant dinner options varied. We were there for 2 nights and on the third day were able to purchase a late checkout (until 9.45pm) because we had a very late flight out. Female bar staff were fun and excelled at customer relations. We are an older couple which means we are often ignored after transactions have been completed. In this case we were well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hospital-like vibe, very sterile, not homey, bit pricey for what you got

    restaurant was good, close to the airport, good shuttle service, adequate staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is a joke, it was just a open field, no marked spots. Cars were parked everywhere and it was difficult to find secure spot. Room was not ready as promised, I had to wait 1/2h in the lobby and I missed to see my son's soccer game because of this.

    Family room was spacious and nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom of the standard room is very small; it accommodates only one person at a time. The look and feel of the room is rather basic and perhaps even a bit run-down, in contrast to the lobby and restaurant, although all what one really needs was available. No room cleaning service between the two nights we stayed there.

    This is a typical airport hotel for a one night stay, although we stayed two. They have a free shuttle service to and from the two airport terminals in 30-minute intervals (during the night one has to call). Reception staff have a friendly business-like attitude. The huge building has an impressive industrial-looking lobby hall with an inside view of all eight floors and two elevators running up and down. The lobby is spacious with ample seating and gives access to the restaurant where staff are welcoming and friendly, too. The hotel offers a good breakfast buffet with mostly cold food and only a few hot items; the bread and croissants are fresh and fresh fruits are available as well. Breakfast starts very early (at 4.45). Dinner options are reasonably priced and of good quality, but perhaps a bit too generous with cream and sauce. The standard room we had, had a mini kitchen, but without any utensils at all. In-room tea and coffee-making facilities were available, but in the lobby as well. Beds and storage space were good. Good shower and fluffy towels. Good WiFi everywhere. Ample parking space in front of the hotel for which a free ticket is needed. There is a bus stop next door from which bus no. 614 takes you in 35 minutes conveniently to Helsinki’s main railway station in the very city centre. All in all, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight noise in the room. Thought it was the air conditioning but there were no controls on the wall nor remote control around. Sounded like that. Not disturbing at all anyway.

    Quiet. Nice and kind staff. Big and comfy room. Huge bathroom. Good breakfast. Free parking. Supermarket in the next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a great parking place right in front of the hotel, but it was very small and congested in there, like fairground parking. The room was older, like an apartment from the 60's. It could have been cleaner (there were some chip bits on the floor and a funky bathroom sewage smell).

    Great location to the airport. Great price. Easy checking in / out. Friendly staff. Room was very quiet. Unexpected to have a kitchenette, so that was a nice bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It feels a bit like swimming hall - but without the swimming pools.

    Easy access with transportation service for the airport. Airport parking is good service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furniture is really old, at least 30 years. Formerly white surfaces have turned yellow over the years. The price level is totally inadequate. None of the Finnish staff was friendly, looked like they all hated their jobs. Only Asian cleaning lady knew how to smile - let her do the reception work next time!

    Airport - hotel tranfer was smooth.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Return shuttle from airport to hotel did not work out at all. Staff couldn't advice or give any information.

    Good choice for the night before flight. Shuttle to Airport worked great. Basic facilities, nothing fancy but did the work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was big and clean, with the kettle. Close to the airport, only 5-10 mins by the hotel's free shuttle. Excellent choice for the hotel near airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think this is an old hotel, but it really needs maintenance and upgrades. It looks old, dirty and broken. If this room was the guest room in my house I would not dare to have guests in it. It was not only old-fashioned, but some things were broken and not repaired properly. The breakfast was not good! It was all processed food. There was nothing fresh.

    The only thing that was good in this hotel was the WiFi The staff at the reception were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard and the pillows uncomfortable.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Great sauna!! Met our need for a decent place to spend the night before flying out of the airport early the next morning. It was great that free coffee and tea were always available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to find place at the hotel parking. The price is going up.

    The service is getting better. Staff is friendly. Good transfer to/ from airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    For the last 20 years -when I travel among Finland or EU - I prefer to stay at this hotel in Helsinki. May be- not the best location to take a look around Helsinki- but really good- if you are travelling. Transfer to/from the airport + parking for the time of travel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good yet too expensive. Hairdryer difficult to borrow.

    The hotel shuttle was very Ok. Hotel staff was friendly, efficient and polite. The free sauna makes the difference when it's cold outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very decent airport hotel, and they even start breakfast at 4:45am, so if your flight doesn't leave super early, you have time to eat and catch the 5:35am shuttle. If coming from Helsinki, the 614 bus stops right next to the hotel. You're also an easy 10-minute walk from a big shopping center where you can buy something to eat from the supermarket. The room itself isn't anything fancy, but it's completely functional for its purpose. There's a small refrigerator, which was handy. Wi-Fi worked well. The bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is little tired. And bed is little bit soft for me.

    I've stayed here for a week because of business reasons. Cleanness! It seems staff changes bedclothes every day, do You? Silence. Kindness of staff. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient means of transport: 1) hotels offered shuttle to/from airport; 2) handy public transport connected with area and Helsinki. Thank You, see You next time! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is too high, like it usually is in Finland. And guys, what is going on with this stopping the sales of alcohol in Finland already 9PM?

    Everything was clean and staff was professional. Shopping centre Jumbo is nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice comfortable hotel, close to airport, shuttle bus to and from airport. Restaurant food good choice and reasonably priced. Staff very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could be renewed a little bit.

    It's perfect for a short business trip. The hotel is not new and far away from the city center but if you're in transit and just look for a clean place to stay for the night, it's a very good choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the set up of the room and bed was small and not comfortable. Suggest you get the bigger bed even if you are solo.

    Luggage storage was free for 9 days! And staff and driver were all very pleasant and accommodating! If you take bus 614 from the city center, you will go down right across the hotel! Very convenient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large queue for the shuttle bus from the airport was meant that we had to wait an extra half an hour for it to return on its next run. Although we were able to book a space on it for our return to catch our flight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have had an airport shuttle bus free but when it turned up it only had 8 seats and left us and our two children sitting in the cold of -5 at 11pm. We had to get a taxi and pay 20 euros. We were cross about this.

    The rooms were clean and tidy and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the room, the building felt like it used to be a dorm, the room itself felt like a hostel, except we've stayed in much nicer hostels at a much lower price. There was a layer of dust on all the furniture in the room so I guess no one has stayed in that room for awhile. it was a sad and dreary place. The radiator also wasn't working, good thing it wasn't too cold, and we had winter clothing. We were too exhausted to ask for a new room.

    Complimentary airport shuttle

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are very old, and they need to be refreshed. The door to the bathroom was not lubricated at all and was doing terrible noise every time opened. The were no tea-towels neither serviettes in the kitchenette. The water tank (boiler) in the bathroom was terribly noisy when working. Unfortunately was no way to disconnect it, as it wa centralised heating system.

    location great, and hotel staff was absolutely perfect, helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff works just in basic standard but not friendly/helpful at all

    free and frequent shuttle from/to airport; convenient if you need to stop-by shortly near airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor and fittings a little dated and low cost but that is what keeps rates low, I suppose.

    Excellent value for money. Regular shuttle service and helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Old hotel - bed is average comfort rate - Very high stadard prices

    - Staff (at reception and minibus drivers) very friendly, super - Free parking - Everything work - Good prices for special offers

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of kerosine in the rooms is just terrible Rooms have the ambience of a labor camp Parking is completely full!!! It seems that a lot of cars were parked there for a long period of time, we could not find any place to park for one night and had to park in the employees area.

    Airport bus shuttle Proximity to the airport and shopping center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dirty kettle at room, somebody boiled instant noodles before us. Tea drinking with the smell of instant noodles - terrible thing, we changed a kettle. Thin walls - we heared crying child from the next room.

    Good wi-fi, excelent personal on reception

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airport Hotel Bonus Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: