Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centro Hotel Turku 3 stars

Yliopistonkatu 12 A, 20100 Turku, Finland

#11 of 33 hotels in Turku

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1909 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central airconditioning would be nice, the portable ones are bit noisy.

    Service and breakfast were excellent. We were left wondering why this is not a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old looking building, no natural light inside the room (window towards a concrete wall), no fridge/minibar in the room. Overall, I think it was too expensive for what it had to offer.

    Friendly staff, easy check in, close to city center, ok breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    West-facing room was really hot, didn't cool down overnight.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Bright, cheerful decor. Excellent location. Outstanding breakfast! Staff helped me reserve train tickets for Helsinki, answering questions about the short transfer time and how to get to the Turku station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a little expensive for what you get. My room was on the first floor, and my view was of a wall and the carpark. Pretty grim. That being said, I think the price is probably average for the area.

    Breakfast was good! Lots of options and space. The location was also very easy. I was also able to check in early which was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy and hot.No tea or coffee making facilities or fridge

    Great central location. Breakfast offered a wide range of items and a good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in a heatwave and found our room, though extremely comfortable, to be rather warm. We were able to open the window but not very wide.

    Really excellent breakfast, the best hotel breakfast we’ve had in Finland, with wide choices of sweet and savvoury food. Full marks for cleanliness and comfort. Young, efficient reception staff, especially the kind and helpful receptionist who was on duty when we arrived tired and hungry early Sunday morning and who booked us in immediately and organized breakfast for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around 15-20 mins walk from the train station which is not pleasant at all in a cold day.

    Everything was decent although the room is a bit old fashioned. Location very close to supermarkets and shopping malls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic and nothing extras like extra water source in toilet or kettle for hot drink. Over priced for that type of room, paid 135€ with parking one night and for my experience price for that level of the room could been 85-100€ per night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was well equipped and perfect that there was a hair dryer and also shampoo, shower gel, conditioner and body lotion. The room was also with a lot of space and the breakfast was amazing. You could eat whatever you want: Cereals, dried fruits, fresh fruits, different kind of breads, croissants, jam, honey, meat, salmon. And also to drink there was everything, water, juice, tea and coffee. The breakfast is it completely worth it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was organized silly, for example you could watch television only from 2 beds but not from couch, which is bad for 4 persons room. 2 beds for kids were set on a couch and those beds were kind a short.

    The place was quiet and breakfast was good. Toilet was clean and nice. Very good location near center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    This was a wonderful hotel. The staff gave us everything we asked for with a smile: extra pillows, kettle - you name it. The breakfast spread was superb with lots of local produce.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant smell in the room at the beginning (kind of cleaning chemical), even more unpleasant smell in the corridor all the time. Lights in the room could be more bright.

    Big room size, comfortable bathroom, and bed, and cushions. Silence in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed in this classic Scandinavian-styled hotel whenever I visit family in Finland. It has always been perfect. I particularly find the evening buffet useful after a long day out. I would chose nowhere else when I visit Turku.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom. Kettle in the room would be great.

    Very helpful personnel. Good location, quiet but close to centre. Great breakfast selection (despite few options of hot food).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms. For a couple the bed (140 cm) width was okay but my partner is tall so the bed ended up a bit short for them. Same small design is everywhere in the room including the bathroom.

    Very clean and quiet rooms, even though the hotel is in such a central location. The hotel is in a small courtyard surrounded by buildings which helps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice looking room, comfortable bed and sheets. We ordered food when we arrived in the afternoon and could pick it up and eat it in our room 15 minutes later.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in the small room is a little too small for two people - go for the bigger room/bed. About 20 mins walk from the train station.

    Well located near the city centre. Rooms are nicely decorated (lovely nordic wooden fittings). Breakfast excellent. Evening meal very good value. Sauna is very nice. Staff are helpful and friendly. Plenty to see in Turku for a few days. If you are travelling on by ferry bus no 1 is a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location in a rather sad looking apartment building typical of Turku. Very nice surprise: the hotel was located around an inner courtyard where there was parking available for customers. The design and decoration of the lobby, breakfast room and rooms was elegant, modern and light with some simple nice touches which made a whole lot of difference compared to the standard city hotels. Comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast buffet. The whole establishment non smoking. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is small and cosy and the staff are always around if you need anything. The room was small but the bed was super comfy. Buffet breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty small but we had the smallest one so if you want a big room you need to take one of the larger ones. We did not spend a lot of time in the room so this was fine.

    Beautiful place. The breakfast is great and you can park for free on the street during night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good, the staff was very friendly and supported the search for a parking place from the car - this is some weak point - the Hotel has some parking places but not enough for all cars - I assume.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One key to each room when travelling with friends can be tricky. For us it was a question of keeping the key in the reception unless all three travellers were in the shared room.

    Quiet yet very central location. Hidden from the main roads. Great breakfast. Family friendly hotel. Rooms are like a breath of fresh air - relaxing atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Recommending the hotel for friends as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I didn't too much care and didn't complain about it but: My room wasn't cleaned not even once, and I spent there three nights! Okay, I was some hours in my room in the afternoon every day while the staff was cleaning other rooms, but still there would have been enough time to clean mine too later or earler, I think....

    - very silent surrounding, though totally in the middle of the city - nice, modern room - very good breakfast - very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Basic hotel room that looks more like a university dormitory than a hotel. Stuffy room with windows that opens out to hotel main entry door. Guests tend to stand beneath the window to smoke and the resultant cigarette smoke enters the room!

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would highly recommend this hotel for a short 3-4 days stay in Turku. We had a small twin room but it would have been difficult for two persons to stay there longer than we did. This is located excellently in a quiet but still very central area of Turku. As a tourist staying at this hotel you really don't need to use a car or public transportation to get anywhere because anything is within a walking distance, museums, main bus station,cathedral, shops, Aurajoki etc. The breakfast was very very good, far better than I had in many other hotels. The room and the hotel are very clean and also quiet. Maybe a bit too expensive for a basic twin room though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stay 1 night, but we feel more than satisfied with this hotel. The room was quiet and clean, breakfast was nice, I like the yogurt most. We left in the morning and it took us about 20min to the train station by walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very plain room, strange long bathroom with not separated toilet. Quite expensive, but Finland is expensive

    Despite our very early departure , we could access the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about! 🙂

    Perfect location. Friendly staff. Very comfortable beds (slept like a child). The rooms surprisingly spacious and quite. Breakfast buffet with lots of different choices. Lovely hotel with interior from the 60's. Perfect for weekends!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After a break of about 3 or 4 years it was so good to walk into the hotel and see the familiar faces behind the reception desk. Just have so many memories and good times at the Centro. See you all next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was high rated, was good but not "that" good. Also, the sauna is only bookable at an extra price of 10 EUR / person.

    The room was very comfortable and the hotel was really close to the Turku Cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The (family)room was a bit gloomy but clean and comfy enough. The smell of some cleaning matter was disturbing and stayed there for the whole day. The staff was kindly taking my feedback and promised to tell to the cleaning company to use agents with less fragrance.

    Honestly one of the best hotel breakfasts for a long time. So many choices and the quality was above the average.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Bar was dead and not really of interest to sit there.

    Nice clean Hotel in Central area of Turku and easy walking distance for food and drink. I managed to get a parking space so all good but I think you could struggle at times.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge or kettle in the rooms

    The staff was really nice to prepare a wide range of breakfast for the two of us on the day of our departure at 4 am! We were pleasantly surprised by this. Comfortable modern room and right in the center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely small, the bed unconfortable. No minibar, no furniture, the bathroom too small with the shower directly on the floor with a simple plastic courtain. The sink so small that it is impossible a correct use of it. The staff quite unfriendly and cold. The breakfast quite abundant but not enough varied and above all normal for this standard. Poor variety of bread, the fruits limited and not fresh. The hall is old fashion and too small. Globally, in another country, this hotel should be considered as a 2star hotel.

    Quite nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was winter and below zero and maybe that's why the floor in the room was cold.

    Value for money, good location, breakfast was surprisingly delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is quite small, but very clean.

    Simple, but very cosy and very clean room. Excellent location. Nice breakfast and very kind and gentle staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Room with Evening Snack
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's quite little space in the shower, but that's just a minor thing.

    The breakfast buffet is amazing: there's literally everything you could dream about, from different sorts of müsli & fruit & jam (gooseberry & cloudberry jam were soo delicious!) to many types of ham & chark & cheese, fresh veggies, fish, even warm dishes! One could sit there & eat for hours! Evening Snack buffet is served from 5 PM till 9 PM (additional option with some room types) & is very practical if you want to grab something warm or cold to eat in your room, or downstairs. There's a lovely sauna for rent (€10/pers), too, with a nice lounge area & TV. Rooms are very clean & sound-proofed, beds very comfy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dusty in the room but that is the problem of all Turku hotels. Don't know why. The room was rather small, and the view is always to the inner yard of the block. And yes, the sauna was not free, which is unusual for Finland.

    The hotel is perfectly located for anything you might want in Turku - close to the university and the central square, and the local shopping street. Maybe a bit far from the seaport, but very silent and cozy instead. The breakfast is surprisingly delicious for this kind of a hotel and free parking made my day (three days to be precise).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have a tea set in the room. The window doesn't close properly- we felt wind blowing, in winter time it is not comfortable at all. And in the bathroom on the second day of our stay housekeeper took away the carpet(towel) for foots and didn't put the new one.

    Good location, great breakfast, friendly staff. Reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old, but they have done nice work keep it clean and working! Not very modern, but made me feel welcomed...

    The breakfast was surprisingly good and the hotel was full of neat ideas in decogrations, slogans in papers etc. Made me smile 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is superb, just 3 min walk to the tori(square). The breakfast is superb, full of breakfast, salad and different cereals. The sauna is superb, spacious and clean. One of the best hotels I ever stayed in in Finland.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sauna charged extra, not included in price No internal fitness room, though you get passes for a gym about one block away. Gym has too short opening hours though.

    Small, cozy hotel with nicely designed rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other breakfast buffets in Scandinavia, there were no fried/scrambled eggs, bacon, or baked beans in the breakfast buffet, however everything else on offer was wonderful. Maybe this is just what happens in Finland. And this is more of a comment than a "didn't like".

    1. We arrived early straight from the ferry from Sweden, and actually got into our room much earlier than we expected. 2. The hotel is close to the central square and shops, but is set back from the street and very quiet. No traffic noise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my room 140 the footstep sounds from the stairs and hallway were quite audible, but didn't disturb me during sleep. The location of the hotel is great, but the building and surronding are not the prettiest, so not the most romantic perhaps.

    The breakfast is extremely comprehensive and delicious. The rooms are really tidy, practical and clean. The location is very central, and the gym service sounds great, though I didn't use it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Room with Evening Snack
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower room and toilet are Little bit small.

    This Hotel is at the central of the Turku. It`s very nice Finnish Sauna, only 10 euro to book for one hour. You can eat nice grilled Salmon in the morning buffet. Hotel staff are very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small (but clean, rather modern and nice looking)

    Most extensive breakfast I have ever seen in a hotel - they really pay a lot of attention to this, excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning of rooms can be improved a bit because there was some dust on the shelves that are probably less used by visitors. More hooks and hangers would help especially in the winter time.

    The hotel is nice and cozy. The breakfast is tasty and various. I have stayed in this hotel several times already and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm breakfast selection and quality. Wifi signal was poor became unstable towards the evening.

    The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have used. The room was in excellent condition. Helpful and receptive staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom &bathroom were on small size

    Position of hotel was excellent. Breakfasts were excellent. Rooms comfortable and very clean & well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in the very centre of Turku the hotel is just a 5 minutes walk from both Turku cathedral and the main shopping centre. The breakfast was exceptionally good with a special focus on local, Finnish dishes. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure if all rooms are same but there's no AC and it was pretty hot. We kept the blinds shut and windows closed all day, so that helped a bit. Might not suit everyone. But this wouldn't stop us booking again when in Turku:)

    Very good hotel and great location. Entrance is hidden in the courtyard but easy to find. If you're driving, make sure you ask about parking beforehand. We stayed in the family room and it was spacious enough for 4 of us. We all loved the shower! Breakfast was great, lots to choose for different tastes. Easy walk to the riverside cafes and restaurants, market square just couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The WiFi connection was very poor. The password also changes. - The geographical location within the city is good, however, the actual location is somewhat weird. The hotel is situated in a courtyard surrounded by apartment buildings. It is hard to find (you have to use an access way for cars and there are no signs) and the logo above the (inconspicuous) entrance is blocked by trees.

    The small room had everything I needed. The mattress was especially good. The room was also very clean. The breakfast was very elaborate. The staff was friendly. All in all, I had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just keep in mind that small talk & smiling does not go hand in hand with Finnish perception of Professionalism. The staff is neither angry or inpolite, they are Finnish ;o)

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to see a small fridge as well as kettle in the room. Sauna could be complimentary.

    Hotel is located in close proximity to market square with frequent bus service including airport and Naantali (Moominland), close to Scandinavian design furniture and interior accessories stores as well as local Lidl for your grocery needs. Plenty of fast food outlets around. Hotel itself is very clean throughout and offers Outstanding breakfast with extended variety of options from dried fruits, seeds, oats cereal, natural yoghurt or porridge through to mini sausages, scrambled eggs, variety of fresh rolls and bread, large selection of fresh fruits to selection vegetable salads, fish, cheeses and sliced meats. If this wasn't enough you can treat yourself to a nice slice of cake or a couple of biscuits in the end. Drinks are standard selection of teas, coffee and 3 juices and water. After breakfast hotel only offers drinks- including alcoholic ones but you can't dine there in the evening. Hotel offers luggage storage room in case you arrive early well before check in, free wifi. There is a sauna but you have to book and pay extra to use this facility. We stayed in a family room which was reasonable in size. Bathroom was very clean. There is no fridge in the room, nor tea/coffee machine/kettle. We had a very pleasant stay in Turku, but spent most of the time venturing out and only really sleeping in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room did not stay open, we had to prop it with a ballpoint pen. The exterior of the hotel and surrounding area was somewhat uninviting. Worst of all--the pillows. Basically two small square throw pillows. I've never been to a hotel and seen pillows like this, and this small. It was a sore next day.

    The location and proximity to the water and restaurants was excellent. The staff were polite and the room was modern and clean. The breakfast options were immense and really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent location and a cosy feel to the whole place. Bonus points for one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had in Finland, only the little pancakes were missing😉

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking was mentioned in the booking site, but couldn't get a parking slot because they were already booked (I guess there was place for 13 cars)...

    Location was excellent, so was breakfast. Clean room, not big but that's ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average old small hotel, no conditioner, no parking place (near the hotel there are only 10 parking places which are always full), small room for 2 adults and 2 kids, and a very small window to get fresh air (you cannot sleep with an open window and have to shut it in the early morning as all scents from the kitchen will be in your room). Breakfast is ok, but the room is too small, hard to get a place around 9AM, tables mostly dirty, as one person from the staff just cant manage to clean and at the same time keep an eye on food/clean dishes (check first forks/knives as they are dirty), etc. To sum up, dont expect anything extraordinary (despite the price), ok to stay for 1-2 nights.

    Good location near the city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No close bus connection, small room, the wifi didn't work and the girl at the reception was not very helpfull and was unkind and not very welcoming.

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the room so it can get a bit hot in the summer. Some noise from the corridor. The bathroom was really small. The bed was decent, but we've seen better. The hotel had a not-so-nice 1960-ish wibe going on on the outside.

    The room was relatively quiet and the hotel had a nice 1960-ish wibe going on in the inside. The breakfast was pretty good, with fresh fruit, plenty of different fish and cheeses and ok dessert options. The wi-fi was ok, no problems there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a hotel that my fiance and I would love to go back to. The breakfast buffet was superb, the rooms most convenient, the beds most comfortable. The personnel was sufficiently discrete and at the same time absolutely service-minded and most helpful. A fantastic holiday experience it was!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel itself needs a bit of renovation: worn carpet on stairs, broken window in our room. Staff was not really friendly and there was no kettle or fridge in the room. Very high price for the service, but this could be Turku standard...

    The hotel is conveninetly located near the city center and all the classic tourist spots are easily within walking distance. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the decor of the rooms and the whole place; simple, stylish, cosy. Breakfast was excellent; plenty of choice for everybody. Even my vegetarian (adult) granddaughter was highly delighted.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My number one stay on business trips to Turku, cozy, small hotel with all services you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included, but not tasted, since need left hotel earlier.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked old from the outside

    Wonderful breakfast with fresh fruits, big coffee mugs and dried berries and nuts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, friendly & helpful staff, fantastic breakfast and quick laundry service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom

    Quiet area in the middle of the town, room ok with comfy bed. Breakfast excellent. Receptionist very helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smallest hotel bathroom in my life! On the expensive side

    Large breakfast Modern Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast, nice comfy bed and good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is simple, clean, and comfortable. It is located in the city center. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable room. Very quiet. Excellent breakfast! Central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent and versatile breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late night check in was fine. Reception staff in the morning was a bit rude but breakfast was good. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centro Hotel Turku traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: