Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Helsinki 4 stars

Mannerheimintie 50, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00260 Helsinki, Finland

#54 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2393 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Expect the usual Crowne Plaza standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out from the city centre but easy access to public transport (only a short walk if you prefer going by foot)

    Excellent gym facilities. Clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Every thing.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing.. Staff is polite and helpful special thanks for reception team.. All are flexible and helpful with a great smile every moment.. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet. Very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast excellent. Good location with airport bus (Finnair) stop right across the road. Tram stop very near as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    very small room, dust on the floor , room was sold without...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room, dust on the floor , room was sold without breakfast ( my assumption was that hotel rooms are always with breakfast included but here it was not the case, however booking information was correct but I did not read carefully)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice and cozy hotel near center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice & cozy hotel not too far away from the center of Helsinki. Easily reached by public transportation, tram bus stops just few steps from the hotel. Very friendly staff. The bed was super comfortable, extra credit for that. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    I like the bedding, the thoughtful design for deep sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone doesn't work. It turned out they have changed their system yet didn't change the menu on the phone. :(

    I like the bedding, the thoughtful design for deep sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    NIce decor&design; attentive non-pushy staff, tasty breakfast, relaxing lounge, helpful reception
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was at a day long conference at the hotel next door and having got up at 4.30 am to get the ferry from Tallinn was quite tired and relaxed on the bed early evening; by the time I woke up it was almost 9.00pm so I only managed to get 10 minutes in the sauna and missed a chance to swim ... so later opening of the leisure facilities to 10pm or 11pm would have been useful. As an Englishman naive to saunas, it got a little toasty down below as I could not find a sauna mat ... however the next morning I enjoyed a more comfortable sauna with a towel as mat and enjoyed swimming some refreshing lengths of the pool; the gym looked well equipped and would like to try out on another occasion when I have more time.

    I really liked the nicely designed lounge area in front of the bar with the relaxing fireplace and comfortable seating; I ordered a coffee and sat here for a couple of hours on my laptop using WiFi - as well as a coffee I received a couple of chocolates and water in a beautiful glass cubic decanter which gave a touch of luxury to the experience from a pleasant Finnish lady employee. The breakfast was good too ... I filled myself for the day with the tasty and healthy cooked, continental and cereal offerings along with multiple cups of hot chocolate!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    found Helsinki a very expensive place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    about the hotel we certainly have a different view of measurements as i believe room was advertised as 24 sqm but it is actually 10 sqm apart from that it was okay.

    found Helsinki a very expensive place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    This hotel has good pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping seemed to be too casual.

    This hotel has good fitness center - pool, sauna, etc. Full breakfast (rather than a continental or other scetchy type of breakfast) was provided/available in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel location was good, rooms are very clean and bed is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party in the second floor and hotel was full of noise we could not sleep until the party was over at 12:30am!

    Hotel location was good, rooms are very clean and bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    😕
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel and they don’t respect people making parties at night to much noising they make you crazy you couldn’t sleep at all so if you want to come to this hotel I suggest to not come and go redeson blue I think it well be more better and when you call reseption and tell them that to much noise and they have to be quite they said we can not the pay as a lot of money and we can not stop them

    Bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location and really nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit disappointed about breakfast. I would expect something more for 23 Eur and in this kind of hotel. It was OK, but not WOW. In addition, food containers got empty pretty quickly. In my opinion, the breakfast room needs to be reorganised 😉

    Location - 10min walk through a lovely park to the town centre. Facilities (only tried the pool though...). Staff - very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it's very close to the city centre, it's a bit of a walk away from the main hub of the city (if you're not going to be using public transport).

    Very comfortable bed. Clean, quiet room and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Fresh, clean and comfy hotel near city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge was locked, would have been nice to be able to use it.

    Very good breakfast, comfortable bed, nice room, friendly staff and nice location near a lake and tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast and spacious breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is tiny and parking places there are very narrow. There is no direct access to the hotel and you need to walk back along the driving way so drop your luggagea before! Rooms could be updated and windows washed.

    Good breakfast and spacious breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated, the corridors and reception area are in need of refurbishment. The pillows were a bit hard and had we stayed for longer I would have requested softer ones, but for one night they were ok.

    The breakfast was excellent, fresh and plentiful with a good selection of both hot and cold foods, omelettes made to order etc. The staff was sunny and helpful and the view from the room really lovely. Nice functional bathroom, fluffy bathrobes and comfortable bed. The This Works sleep spray was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic enormous gym, nice bathroom and cool added touch...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor is showing the hotel´s age definitely, and the bed wasn´t too comfortable either. I think a refurbishing will need to happen soon. Breakfast was pretty average.

    Fantastic enormous gym, nice bathroom and cool added touch of a pillow spray for better sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Looks a bit old from outside -Room was a bit cold sometimes -Genius benefits not valid anywhere in Helsinki.

    -Room was clean and spacious -Huge gym -Good wifi -2 stops with tram 4/10 from city centre -Staff was mostly helpful -Have plugs suitable to all chargers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location but no cigar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room and only one bottle of water? Breakfast was only average, milk was warm not chilled. furniture was tired. Bar service lacked warmth.

    Location, room size, reception desk service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    A Fantastic Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was using this hotel on a trip from the US to Southeast Asia as a quick stop. I was impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the wonderful rooms and the location. You can easily find nice little bars and breakfast places (Cafe Tin Tin Tango) in the vicinity and take the tram to downtown (using an app). A wonderful place to relax!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a little gem. The staff is very friendly and helpful and gave some great advice on getting round during my short stay. The common area, restaurant and rooms extremely inviting and comfortable and I got some great sleep. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and there a great little bars and breakfast places (Tin Tin Tango) and tram stops within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean, very central location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive bar and restaurant. Ordered room service , luckily the hotel staff informed me of a 12 Euro additional charge for room service, I quickly cancelled. Its an absolutely extortionate amount of money for room service, I was astonished

    Clean, very central location,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very Nice City to Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Convenient Location for Central Helsinki. Just a few stops on the Tram from Central Train Station. Very welcoming & helpful staff. very safe & secure; Great Breakfast. very comfortable and clean & tidy Room and Bathroom. Great value for money considering close proximity to Helsinki Centre, Wide Variety of Shops & Restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Suitable for staying
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Daily Cleanliness

    I sent a request before the trip for no minibar, and the hotel officials did it. Also i liked pool swimming and sauna and normal breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    - Straightforward wi-fi without need to sign in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - It was a bit chilly in the room, which made getting out of the blanket in the morning uncomfortable. There was an air conditioner in the room, but it only blew cool air, and the staff said that air conditioners in Finland do not blow warm air (however, they brought an extra heater into our room). - The bathtub in the bathroom is only half-way covered and there is no shower curtain, so the water splashes onto the floor when taking a shower. - The restaurant only had one vegetarian dish and no vegan options on the menu (but they made a custom dish when we requested).

    - Straightforward wi-fi without need to sign in. - The staff brought us a heater after we asked if we could make the room warmer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit old school, some renovation needed (esp. bathroom)

    Food & Service in the main restaurant was great! Facilities, pool is a big +++ Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is for my taste too out of Date little too old...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was from 80’s and wall to wall carpet and worn out look which was little disappointing.

    The hotel is for my taste too out of Date little too old fashioned interiorwise but i think its really hard to renovate it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    We had a nice stay, escaping the kids for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice stay, escaping the kids for a night. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fine and clean, and seem to have been recently painted. Swimming pool was nice and the cool dipping pool a bonus. All in all we were pleased and had no complaints.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and the hotel was generally very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One slight area for improvemts is the flooring and state of done of the carpets, they are dirty in places and need to be changed.

    Staff were very helpful and the hotel was generally very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Walkable distance to city centre, around a mile, the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be cleaner and better maintained.

    Walkable distance to city centre, around a mile, the airport shuttle stops just in front and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.5
    Great location, a 10-minute walk from the central railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is made of green tiles....(not the best option for a swimming pool), would’ve been much nicer with blue ones.

    Great location, a 10-minute walk from the central railway station. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast with lots of stuff. A big and well-equipped gym, saunas, swimming pool. It was all lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    An old favourite since more than 30 years of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist's language skills and attitude; not capable to handle the official language of Swedish in Finland. Stiff attitude, not really charming.

    Still keeps up with the old Hesperia style - good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were fairly clean, staff friendly and helpful, pool cold, eat elsewhere for good quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a meal in the hotel..the first time was room service at midnight due to our late arrival. It was basic and ok but not startling. When we had finished, the trays stayed outside our room the whole of the following day into the next day..seemed negligent of the cleaning staff not to clear them. The following night we ate in the restaurant..the food was presented well but did not taste at all spectacular..it all seemed to be pre-prepared. Was disappointed especially as it cost a lot.

    The staff were extremely helpful and made the stay there much better for us. Breakfast was a feast if that’s what you like..to suit all with a huge range of diets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Would not recommend this hotel, due to the unfriendly customer services and loud noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive breakfast - 25 Euro per person/morning. Accidentally booked the first option (without breakfast included for 30 euro for 2 persons, 2 days. ) contacted both the hotel and Booking.com immediately after this was noticed in the confirmation mail. Booking.com was very helpful and tried to call the hotel, asking them to change to the option with breakfast included for an extra 30 euro (2 persons, 2 mornings). However, the hotel was very rigid in their customer service, not offering to change the booking as I had payed upon reservation online. They explained that breakfast would be a total of 100 Euro, instead or 30 euro. Totally unacceptable. Would suggest that you choose the nearby Scandic hotel instead, or other alternatives in the same price range (there's plenty of them in Helsinki!). The room was noisy, with ventilation going on all day and night with a loud sound, disturbing the sleep.

    Great view from sixth floor, great gym and pool. Close to 5he city center both by foot or taking the tram. Clean room and a large bed. although in a noisy environment with ventilation going all night, sounding like a smaller aircraft.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall the gym was the biggest draw for me, but a good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a juicing machine for fruit and vegetable drinks. Smoked stripped salmon is better than whole fish for my taste. I like being closer to town for nightlife other than that very good. Dinner menu is a bit limited however what they do serve is done well.

    Gym ,pool, the room and staff. Lifts were very prompt and plenty of them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    It was a short stay but everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in the room was off, I woke up in the night becouse it was too hut inside,after I turned on AC I have to say that it was so loud that I had to switch it to minimum. That`s it.

    It was a short stay but everything was fine. Nice view to town,big bathrom and comfy bed.Room was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, deliver everything it promises.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found the room a little hot. The AC system did not look to be working very well. However, it did not bother us very much.

    Nice hotel. Comfortable room, excellent bed, good staff, free chocolate and water every day left by room maid :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was quite spacious and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although early admission into the room was approved - it was not approved before arrival at the hotel.

    The room was quite spacious and comfortable. The pool is not so big, but large enough for relaxation. I was politely informed about breakfast and all other relevant data regarding pool, local buses. Excellent connection with airport and city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Professional, yet friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Professional, yet friendly staff. 10' walk from central train-bus station, 15' walk from city center, weather allowing of course. Everything in room and around in good working order. Not brand-new, but not in need of renovation either.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    The Junior Suite was lovely and the bed was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a party in another room that caused a LOT of noise late into the evening. The lounge wasn't really worth paying for, particularly as the famous pancake machine was broken...

    The Junior Suite was lovely and the bed was really comfortable! Swimming pool was nice, even if a bit small. Sauna was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    It was excellent. One of the best hotels I've ever been in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfortable. Only spent one night in it before continuing our journey to the states. But we became well rested. It was a clean room. And comfortable. I liked the ironing board.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great experience to stay with you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to comment here.

    I was very happy with my stay. Great hotel with very fine rooms . Hotel has good location, so I definately try to come back to you . Thanks, Best regard Finn Jacobsen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Locaton, breakfast was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman at reception not good service at all. Se have been many times and allways earlier had good service. And also BIG miinus to booking.com i loik that at your page this included breakfast but didn't and Then price get higher tähän I had make reservation on hotel website

    Locaton, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice, with room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need your room key to use the lift. Somewhat superficial cleaning: while bath supplies were updated regularly, neither minibar nor tea/coffee supplies were replenished over 3 days.

    Extensive room facilities (tea/coffee maker, ironing board, iron, bathrobe); complimentary water and chocolate. Wide selection of breakfast options. Relatively late (noon) checkout. Reliable Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Peace and quiet of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no view. There is construction work right in front of the window. No balcony. And the price of the hotel is changing day by day. And the possibility of canceling a transaction once you have made a deal for the reason that it is an operational price. And the truth is that it is not.

    Peace and quiet of the hotel. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    I will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a queen room with a lovely view to Töölönlahti Bay. Customer service at the reception is great and so it was also at the gym/sauna/pool. I will stay here also next time when I need a hotel in Helsinki.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was very spacious, loved to not be tripping over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the most comfortable bed.

    The room was very spacious, loved to not be tripping over luggage constantly.Extra appriciated that room also had body lotion and hair conditioner!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Very acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was not left after cleaning that one would expect of a Crown Plaza. The bed was made, but the extra cusions and cover, were left on the only confortable, so did not look good, and we used the same towells for the 3 nights of our stay.

    Closeness to city centre and parks Friendliness of the staff Good Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent accommodation near to Helsinki centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rain on Friday morning... 8-))

    Very good breakfast, comfortable beds, perfect accommodation at 8:th floor with window towards to Helsinki centre, excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Our stay a Crowne Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the early ferry to Tallinn and had to miss the breakfast. No refund, chance to put it towards room service or a doggy bag to take with us. Something would of been nice.

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant walk to city centre, through park opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Pleasant walk to city centre, through park opposite. Had Gluten Free options which was great. Airport shuttle stop across the road was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The top level quality of the (bed) mattress and, generally, the quality and the comfort of the room and bathroom. The bus stop to airport in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    To the hotel we arrived 3 h before our booking time, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one sauna inside of the ladies and gentlemen changing rooms.

    To the hotel we arrived 3 h before our booking time, but very kind personal was allowed to us to move to the our room earlier, which was already prepared. Also by join the membership for free our check out was not at 12 as usual, but a 2pm!!! Lovely! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old dated furniture with broken minibar table, they dont clean the room in a proper way and the housekepper left her cleaning cloves 3 days in the bathroom without ecen cleaning the bathroom, no re-fill of minibar stuff you have to ask for it daily

    location only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    An average place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception should be more ... the finnish girl was perfect, but the asian one didn't get any smile in her face + not the best communication. Top floor lounge - I think the worst I've ever experienced, snacks there - not eatable, coffee - not drinkable.

    The pool is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    It's all about the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent - a 15 minute walk to the City centre, a short tram ride from the Convention centre, where my husband had a conference at, and across the road was the beautiful jogging/cycling track around the lake. The breakfast offered a good variety of tasty food and beverages, and the Club sandwich I ordered to the room, was extremely good. Note - if ordering room service, opt to go down to the restaurant and pick it up as this will ensure you don't pay the extra €12 for getting it sent to your room! The Staff were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The amenities are all available. I made use only of the gym, which is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Great Location to see Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too few staff serving at the bar and dinner in the evening led to long delays when ordering food and drinks. Better value and more attentive staff outside at local restaurants/bars.

    Hotel location excellent - staff, hotel room and facilities were very good - buffet breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely breakfast, nice room. The gym is very good with a swimming pool and sauna, easy to go directly by lift from the hotel. Customer service at the reception was super good! I had two packages delivered to the reception and had to keep my luggage stored both before arrival and after check-out and they took care of these with friendly and efficient attitude. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    The gym was incredible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money. Slow check-in, it was not perfectly clean, and on the breakfast table I would have liked a larger selection of for instance muesli and vegetarian options. The Hotel in general is pleasant enough but for €255 per night I was expecting more.

    The gym was incredible. Also the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Ikea meatballs in the lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge served "Ikea meatballs" as main (only) food item. This was during the 2 hour period when there is supposed to be some additional food in the lounge.

    We had the junior suite. Room was pretty nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Under the usual standard of the hotel chain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows where very dirty.

    The hotel is old and under the usual standard of Crown Plazza hotel chain. The service is rather poor, in particular at the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Good room for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking - 24 euro per night. Separate sauna for men and women. Too cold water in swimming pool. I couldn't stay in water with baby more than 5 minutes. Therefore only one or two persons are usually swimming.

    Clean room. Beautiful bathroom with real bath. Huge panoramic windows. Near hotel Park. Good breakfast. Not too much tourists. Quiet room for children sleeping. Free swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Location - good, near Hisperia park and the park is at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a payment using Bankcard or cash and the hotel responded that it would be OK, but when I arrived the hotel already took the payment using the credit card I used for booking i.e. my request was conveniently ignored!! No attempt was made to change it even though I showed their response. SO WHY RESPONDED YES and NOT CARRIED THROUGH WITH THE PROMISE?

    Location - good, near Hisperia park and the park is at the edge of a lake; not far to walk to the central station, market place with lots of cafes; easy to get to from the airport using Finnair bus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is a short tram trip away from the heart of Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a short tram trip away from the heart of Helsinki. Staff was very nice and they helped me when I had problems with booking. Hotel room itself was very nice, although could've used bit more throughout cleaning. Bathtub was decently sized and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in. Breakfast was very good and filling. Overall a good experience and would come again for a short visit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Not so good as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Our juniour suit was prepared for only one person for some reason. The second things appears in our room only after call to reception. 2. The awful thing is that our luxury room smeels like somebody smoked here for ages! Really all the things including furniture was smoked =( 3. There was no shoe hord in the room and personnal didn't bring it even after my complain. 4. Club longe with appetizers for premium guest ig goood thing BUT there is no any personnel there who add appetizers and clean the desks! So it looks more like some Kebab place than place for relaxing... 5. Parking is located not right above the hotel. You need to exit the hotel, then enter parking next door and have a long journey through the dangeons to your car... It's really not convenient to move there with your luggage.

    1. Breakfast here is really nice! 2. We didn't use SPA zone here but it's nice that we could do it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Great stay and promising potential
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection was poor. Coffee machine was not working for quite a while. Comfort of bed was ok - but could be a lot better.

    Facilities: Gym, sauna, business centre = Excellent! Restaurant: Pulled burger with manchego cheeese that was NOT on the menu, but we had two days in a row -> was excellent and should be on the menu! Some days my room was not cleaned until 4-5 pm, is this really normal? Then I returned from my meetings and needed to sit there and work alone...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not correspond with my booking. Double bed (I expect 2x90cm wide) was 140cm wide only.

    Breakfast was great. Location was ok for nearby music hall, opera house,... Room was clean and sufficient. Staff at reception was not too knowledgeable. I felt that it was just one person, not the whole team.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and spacey room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    23€ for breakfast is a little bit high.

    Quiet and spacey room. Good room equipment. Delicious breakfast. Excellent WiFi connection. Friendly staff. Relatively close to city center (20 min walking to the main station).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Definitely worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't complain about anything at the moment. Only that you have to use the card to use the lift - was annoying a bit but I guess its for the safety.

    The room was nice. it was cleanly maintained including the external areas of the property. The wifi was good and fast. The staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable room (standard): king-size bed, TV, kettle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not the best if you want to live in a city center but it's near the park and the lake and transport stop (bus, tram) is near the hotel.

    Very comfortable room (standard): king-size bed, TV, kettle (with tea, coffee and even hot chocolate), collection of shower gel, shampoo, body lotion. Breakfast is also good with ability of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Not the usual Crown Plaza standard
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture needs refurbishing, microfiber duvets and pillows are just below the Crown Plaza standards. The curtains couldn't close completely and unfortunately I forgot my sleeping goggles.

    Very friendly staff. Quite rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only reason I booked the place instead of other 4*/5* hotel was because they had a pool. Unfortunately the pool was closed (out of order) and I was not aware of this because it was not said in the hotel presentation. The room was not very clean, carpet was old and dirty. the bed was very small, at first I thought that maybe they gave me a single room instead of double. I wouldn't recommend this hotel...

    Breakfast is good. Not many choices but it was tasty. Location is ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.5
    Great reception, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the breakfast table was not actually working as they should. Had to ask for coffee every morning, the chef cooking was never at the desk. Older ladies working there were not smiling or acting helpful/friendly, only a younger girls were smiling and helping.

    There is a woman called Ülane working at the reception, and she was absolutely superb! Helping us out at the check in by nighttime, giving us tips about places to eat etc. Only reason Ive got the Crown membership card was her representing it so well.Ülane is for me the finest example of a superb receptionist!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Two days in Helsinki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel Good location Near lake for jogging or walking Near airport shuttle bus Near metro Calm except for the government explosives to build the adjacent garage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities could be taken up a level. A more helpful room menu, hotel services, gym and pool hrs could be handy.

    Very nice gym, pool and sauna. Room had great view. Cleanliness throughout the property was very good. The in room coffee amenities where nice to have.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Helsinki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: