Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Turku 3 stars

Eerikinkatu 30, 20100 Turku, Finland

#29 of 33 hotels in Turku

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3257 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking. Room too hot and no air-con. Luckily managed to open the locked window, but otherwise this would have been a room with no ventilation or openable window.

    Decent sized, clean room. Functional bathroom. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in late at night (2:30 AM), after having a pleasant dinner with business partners. When entering the room, I was welcomed by very dry air and 30 degree celsius (86F) temperature. I called the reception immediately. The receptionist told me that they are aware of this problem. "This room is not equipped with air condition and we do not have other rooms available at the moment. You can come down to the reception and have some cold water on the hotels expense". I hang up and went to bed at around 3 AM. The sleep was far from pleasant, but managed to get a few hours of rest in this "Sauna". I checked out the following morning, asking why they even sell these rooms when they know they are unsleepable. After arguing for 10 minutes, they were willing to compensate 20% of the full room price. At the same time, the other receptionist was facing two other very angry guests complaining about the exact same issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn’t have an AC and the temperature was over 30 degrees. When we asked to change the room, the receptionist was unbelievably unhelpful and unprofessional. Never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in the lobby (one floor down) was in a rather indecent state.

    For my purposes good location. Breakfast of a normal, good standard, there was even fresh fruit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion this may be the best place in Turku in terms of price to quality. As all Turku hotels are generally overpriced, Cumulus however meets expectations in both comfort and location. And breakfast is exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby rooms, worn public areas, strange and slow staff. Worst of all is the non-existing ventilation. AC system sucks, and windows cannot be opened.

    Restaurant (Brasserie Armada) has decent food though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building should be refurbished as well as the rooms. The toilet did not work excellently. All the furniture, both in the room and in the bathroom were old. It was a little bit complicated to get to the room which was in the neighbouring building half way up from the ground floor.

    Everything went smoothly. The location was good considering the visit to the Turku City theatre. Distance from the market place and other attractions is good. The presence of the Pub Hemingway`s is pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was too loud in the room (no button in the room to turn it off. Water in the swimming pool was cold. No coeducational sauna and too many people in men’s sauna (no space).

    Super nice staff, clen room and bathroom, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately many other adult guests were noisy and drunk all night. (No problems with the teen groups.) I wish they would have tea / coffee, mugs and teaspoons in the room like many other hotels. When you need to follow a special diet or travel with children this is very important.

    Very excellent gluten free breakfast without any risk of contamination. The restaurant staff was professional serving special diets. Don't change anything about that!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the pool the water was very cold and the room temperature would have been better, was in a way very hot the the thermometer was not working properly. At the toilets would suggest a guest kit, including toothpaste, soup, and body lotion....

    The eggs and the bacon were not so good done in both days, tomatoes were old and also the peppers...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the first Cumulus hotel room, where I have seen that weird set of shelf and totally useless glass vases on top of it, all straight above your sleeping head. It has all clearly been made just for the interior decoration, but actually it only makes you paranoid when starting to sleep. I hate that part of the room. It has also been put so high, that looks like no-one ever cleans it. The whole shelf was covered with dust.

    "The pet room" was exceptionally good. The floor was not too slippery, room was truly quiet and one of the windows continued all the way down to the floor, so that our little doggies had a possibility to look outside. Extra +++ for having a tv set, which does not turn itself of after few hours; that way we could leave some background sound for our dogs, when we were away, and the tv set was still on when we came back after several hours. Prizes for pets & parking reasonable. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the breakfast was excellent, dinner wasn't that good, service was very slow and I only recommend the food as a last resort

    Excellent breakfast, confortable bed, good location, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the rooms could have been better. The beds were not made every day and I don't think the bathroom as cleaned properly.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool can be improved with proper temperature controlled and the Breakfast can be improved with some more items. They can keep water kettle in the room for hot water and black tea preparations. Timings for sauna can be increased.

    Staff was nice, Location kind of OK not very far from Viking line terminal and Auto linjasema [bus station]. Shower is very nice and the water flow is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the sauna was not heated in the morning. The food was ok, but not more than that. Breakfast was good.

    I like to have sauna and pool, sorry that the sauna wasnt heated in the morning. The pool area was open.The lokation is very good, near to all happenings down the beatyful Aura joki and all the lovely restaurants along the river. Parking is easy and the hotel has its parkingarea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning in bathroom not okay. Normally there is still bottle water in the hotel rooms free of charge - but not here... Coffee in the reception costs €3.30 and it seems like nothing at all is included in the Price, although it is fairly high. Breakfast €18.50, Parking €9.00 etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what could have improved the stay would have been facilities for making toast with the breakfast so you could finish breakfast with toast and marmalade or toast and jam, what would also be good would be facilities to make tea or coffee in your room

    breakfast and meals in restaurant very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical Nordic functional style. Everything works ok, but gives no great pleasure. The coffee machine in the lobby produces a particularly version of cappuccino

    A functional hotel, has conference facilities etc, near the centre of town. Rooms ok, minibar, ironing board, tv......

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nobody seems to care about the smoking area in front of the hotel. ashtray had tipped, hundreds of cigarette butts were laying in front of main entrance for 24 hours despite customers request to clean area

    Excellent breakfast. However, only sugar filled strawberry yogurt...no natural no sugar yogurt...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room was lacking ceiling lighting. Only a floor lamp and two table lamps, one of which was broken. - The electronic room keys were only valid until the last night. So we had to get them replaced in the morning despite the staff saying they should still work which they really did not. This is not the first time this happens to me in Finnish hotels.

    - excellent location near city center - convenient parking place nearby - good breakfast - friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really to complain.

    The hotel was nice, as before. Things worked as they should. It was nice that one morning I could get a sandwich, yoghurt and juice from the reception because I had to be elsewhere before the breakfast started.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold and the sauna room despite being advertised between 7:00 and 22:00 was only functional from 17:00 The check in took us 25 minutes as there were too many guests and not enough staff.

    The room was great. Great variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For no understandable reason, only one small grid beside the window could be opened only a slit. This hampered any sufficient venting of the room and led to a quite uncomfortable night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning so it was very hot inside even though the weather was cool. Ticket machine at the car park was out of order.

    Clean and tidy basic level hotel. Quiet, no noise from the corridors. Nice and versatile breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough amenities - European hotles really have to learn from Asian hotels of the same value. Bathroom was not very clean.

    Location was great and breakfirst very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one-sized pillows

    The room was spacious and peaceful, the air-conditioned one very comfortable. Walking distance to practically all restaurants and places to see in the center of Turku

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a comfortable and clean hotel very close to the train station. I'd recommend it for those reasons and the large buffet breakfast provided. If you arrive early, luggage can be left without a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at around 15:00 and had to wait for at least half an hour. Our kids additional mattress was not ready when we checked in either.

    The food at the Bistro was surprisingly good although we had to wait quite some time for it to arrive. Bonus was the kids meal for 1 Euro!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly the only thing we did not like was the pool temperature, a little too chilly to enjoy. And the weather in Turku maybe! Yeah that was bad too! Though I don't think that was the hotel's fault ;-)

    Staff is outstanding! Very helpful, proactive, friendly. We had a few special requests, all of which were met. Location is very good, rooms of solid quality. Loved the playroom for kids! And thanks for letting us check in in early!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Onsite parking is very expensive. Avoid the hotel restaurant; staff seems clueless and service is extremely slow (the food itself is good though). There are a lot of better restaurants nearby.

    Comfortable rooms; excellent location within Turku.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aspect of the hotel should be better. After the lift the client needs to pass for strange doors and go up or down some stairs to be in the right level.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room in summeRs and no extra rooms to offer because we have a child with us is unacceptable excuse. I won't ever book Cumulus

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit small shower cabin for me, but I am big in fact ;)

    Good location in downtown. Good breakfast. Nice service. Good for family and business trips

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very dirty they do not clean the room when you arrive (the floor was completely dirty) and do not make housekeeping during the stay. They gave us information that breakfast was until 10:00 and actually at 9:30 all is closed All spaces of the hotel and the room are dirty and in a mess Staff is unpolite and rude.

    nothing good -- hotel is horrible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on my wing of the hotel (from outside) is clearly visible only 3 rooms with NO openable windows unfortunately i hapened to live in one of those rooms with no posibility to get fresh air, ventilation system is working only with switched on lights in the room!!! when check in - just ask if there is possibility to open window...

    Good breakfast, good bed, sauna OK, pool refeshing 23C

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is past its prime and the rooms called "superior" are small and filled up by the double bed.The hotel had otherwise been one of fairly good value (only when) compared to other hotels in Turku, but we had to pay 25 Euros more and upgrade to a "superior" room in order to get a double bed since there were no more double beds left in the standard room category. Given that the room was not really superior the price for one night was no longer good value. There were some wooden edges sticking out above the top end of the bed, which made it difficult for me to place my arms comfortably when sleeping.

    Though there was no entrance directly into the hotel from the parking which was on the backside of the hotel, 9 Euros for 24 hours of parking is a fair price in Turku. Though I did not go to check it out, there is a swimming pool in the hotel, which is a plus. The location is good and central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool freezing, room tiny, kids playroom very messy, breakfast was average. For the price we did not think it was good, if it was half the price I would rated it better.

    The pool area was nice as was the sauna. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Free Parking would have been nice considering I stayed for 2 weeks but had to pay 9 euro's a day.

    Location was great and Staff Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna could be warm also on mornings, especially on weekends. We went to try the swimming pool without sauna and it was terribly cold.

    Early check-in and check-out worked out well. We even got upgraded to a Superior room because our Standard-room was not ready during check-in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark paymachine didn't accept my card for some reason therefore the only option to pay was with cash. It was 9 euros for 24 hours however the machine only accepted coins..intially I only had 3 euros for 1 hr stay then I had to back to the reception to change some money..when I finally went back to the carpark to pay the whole 9 euro 24 hr charge. The machine took all my money and didn't print the ticket I then pressed to get my money back but it only gave 2 euros to me still no ticket at this point we had to go back to the reception and they said don't worry about it and they entered our car registration details to their system and all was suppose to be fine however when we checked out the following morning the lady behind the reception said 9 euros please so I then had to explain everything to her again what went on with the carpark the previous day.I would not wish any other customer having to experience anything like this so maybe their system needs to be rechecked for the carpark. So all in all I paid 10 euros for the overnight carpark and had a very stressful experience. This is not acceptable.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a little bit cold in the room and noisily because of central ventilation on the top of building

    good location, accepteble price, pleasant staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5th floor fire doors to the next corridor were making some disturbing noise every time someone was using them, tho our room was not right next to these fire doors.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was too cold! Sauna wasn't much better - far too cool for the start time of the session - should be turned on much earlier.

    Very tasty and comprehensive breakfast. Lovely large family room. Well equipped play rooms for younger kids. Location is fantastic, 5 minutes from the market square of Turku and close to the river.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for what you get. Book a Superior Double room. The only difference from a normal room is it had a double bed!!! Size of the room is very small and the bathroom in tiny

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool could have been a bit warmer. Some areas of the hotel like the restaurant and the pool area could use some restyling.

    Almost everything was top notch. Breakfast offers a large variety of stuff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the parking - not clear where it is, no idea how it is working, no direct way to get to the hotel. There is not too much light in the rooms and our mini bar didn't work. After we turned it on, still didn't get cold. Also, mini bar was empty. The bar downstairs closes at 1 a.m. and restaurant is closed on holidays.

    I like the location. It is in the city center however not right in the middle of the noise! Breakfast is nice, there is even an ice cream machine! :D Separate shampoo and body soap in the bathroom. Could not hear fireworks in the room, so we were able to actually sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with double bed and got 2 singles. No coffee/tea facilities in the bedroom. Had to pay for parking.

    There was a wide selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wellness area needed some instruction in English. OK once I asked conditions of use at reception.

    Good location 5 minutes walk to centre square at 2 minutes walk to the river. Breakfast was good with lots of selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was hoping for a little bit longer sleep after long trip and deep night check-in, while some drilling construction work started at 8:00 a.m. Maybe the guest could be located in another side of the circle-building..... Refused to buy a beer at 23:30 while bar was open until 24:00.

    Clean, fresh bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there could be more staff at breakfast to empty tables quicker, there were many messy tables - we had a broken desk lamp in our room, as we only stayed 1 night we didn't bother to ask to get it fixed - all rooms have dispensers for soap and shampoo, that gave a very cheap image of the bathroom facilities - there was no toilet brush in the bathroom - there was only 1 night stand (double room with 1 big bed) and 1 night lamp - don't expect any good views, the hotel is quite low (we were on the 5th floor but still) so views over other buildings

    - it's a chain hotel so you know what to expect - room was surprisingly big (we had standard room) - bed was comfortable - breakfast was very good (there was frozen yoghurt!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed because our preorder was including breakfast however on the reception we were told this is not included but when we choose this hotel there was stated breakfast is included in room costs. So we paid for breakfast but looking to receive refund from you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok, but one big minus for no kettle in the room. If you want tea, you need to pay for it (even if you have tea bags with you, you need to pay something for hot water).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sound and vibration in the room of some adjacent machinery. It was quite hard to sleep and at times the the windows and other fixtures also started vibration. Quite unsettling!

    Excellent Breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good (fresh fruit, plenty to choose from). The location was good (near enough to the river and the city centre). Staff was helpful. Wifi was fast (and worked well). Room had a desk to work at.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains, mini bar and cupboard were apparently not clean.

    There are different pillows to choose from. The breakfast had a great variety. The staff was really friendly and helpful (they told me about the upcoming city festival and fireworks right away - had a wonderful day thanks to them).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no option to control room temperature. Too hot in the afternoon. Breakfast is so so.. Nothing special.

    Staff was kind and bicycle rental is free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us two twin beds (to a couple that requested a double one) which did not make me happy. Breakfast area was so full that i could not eat it in there and had to take it with me.

    Location was great but happened to stay there during busy weekend so prices were high. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation. Had a few stairs between the elevator platform and the corridor to the rooms.

    Located between the Cathedral and the Castle, and close to the river. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee to improve.

    Very good hotel. Comfortable beds. Excellent receptonists. Very clean. Close to No 1 bus stop to the airport. Good ham for breakfast. Internet corner in the lobby very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selection of hot foods was very limited.

    Very basic Scandinavian breakfast, with a little less of everything than you would expect. Compared to,a continental breakfast much more variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In four days, nobody dusting nor sweeping camera. Just took the garbage daily. I asked at reception whether it is a hotel where we have to make ourselves the room cleaning. They said no.

    The position is not far for all interesting places in Turku, but in a quiet area. The girls from the desk are smiling always. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To hot in room, no airconditioning and window can't be opened. Breakfast quality under standard, not much to choose from if your'e not into the Finnish tradition with porridge or pasties stuffed with porridge. Parking is quite expensive 9 EUR for 24h in hotel parking lot.

    Perfect location in city center, not far from main square. Polite and helpful staff. Hotell provides bikes (limited number available) and umbrellas at entrance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the photos of hotel there is electric kettle . Actually electric kettle isn't in the room. Cofee isn't tasty - but it is my point of view.

    Good location, breakfast, staff, sauna and pool. The pool is open all day, sauna 5 hours. It is enough to find the time for sauna and the swiming pool. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was paid for guests, just did not understand why a guest should be paying to use a hotel facility as parking. Our Rooms did not have air conditioning

    Location, clean room and parking on facility

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the shower room is tooooooo small, it maybe only 30cm, it's hard to get in and take shower. The bed is too soft, my mom got a back ache.

    Breakfast is good, room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is overpriced and not very hygienic, rooms aren't cleaned properly. Staff isn't very friendly. There was a lot of construction noise coming from inside the hotel, starting every day at 8am and lasting throughout the day. The neighborhood is depressing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel bat was closed Sunday evening, always is; Restaurant was serving, but not the same as sitting in a bar.

    Very polite, friendly staff. Variety of choice for breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold swimming pool, even pool for kids! Shampoo and shower gel were not replaced. No one light bulb in the lamp. No towel for extra bed.

    Breakfast was excellent! Sauna is free of charge! Playroom for kids. Parking in the center of the city (just € 9 per 24h)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a better view from the room?

    Only stayed for one night, before a train on to Helsinki, but found the staff friendly and helpful, the room clean and quiet, and the breakfast generous, and full of variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities like shampoo and shower gel weren't replaced and all we got was half-empty bottles from the previous guest. Also, the bottle of water meant as a courtesy had been opened and not replaced. It seemed as if the room had been cleaned in a rush and not properly.

    Fine room. It was our second time at a Cumulus hotel. The first time we booked a twin room and the experience was awful. This time we got a superior room and it was much better. Btw, we stayed there the second time because other hotels were fully booked or were twice the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, especially the bathroom which was a bit disgusting. The breakfast buffe was too simple, don't think anything was homemade and still it costed more than what you could get by eating at another place, which was better. The buffe was also too crowded and we had the feeling that the personnel did not have time to fill everything up that got empty.

    We enjoyed the location and the fast wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very big, so lots of people are checking-in and checking-out at the same time. And for whatever reason very few people are working at the same time at the reception. So these procedures take a lot of time. The same applies to the elevators -- people keep coming in and coming out and it takes an eternity to get to your floor.

    Pretty clean and spacious room, nice staff. Good and cheap parking (if you are lucky to find a place).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning, so the room was hot at night even though they provided a small fan. It was the hottest day of the year. This seems to be an old property and could use some updating.

    Dinner in the restaurant was superb. They also double charged me for breakfast but they gladly made a refund to my credit card. Breakfast costs 18€ per person per day. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from the river.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was fine, but as in the other hotels nowadays the linen were plastic - not breathing at all. I bring my own pillow and cotton/silk sheets with me to be able to sleep properly. There was a hair blower attached to the wall in the toilet, but no wall plug - so what's the use? Luckily I realised it before washing my long hair late in the evening.

    The bed itself was fine. Lovely airconditioning. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I read many negative reviews regarding the cleaning of the rooms. I stupidly thought they listened to these complaints and kinda put an effort on this but seriously they didnt. The room itself seems clean at a first glance, but like for example when I arrived they were hairs on the shower floor which raised the question (did they even clean this before I arrived?). Then there was just one towel and in general it looked like the cleaning person was just too lazy. The next days they didnt cleaned, they just kinda did the bed and that was it. I drank some milk using one of the glassed and they never clean it. They also didnt changed towels. Also, the bed lining had some stains when I first arrived. SERIOUSLY, I don't ask for a shiny place, but at least clean the room. It gives a very bad impression of the hotel in general.

    I guess it is ok

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Turku traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: