Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glo Hotel Art 4 stars

Lönnrotinkatu 29, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00180 Helsinki, Finland

#62 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3272 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms with carpets (old side)

    Rooms are small and wish you could open the windows, old side you could but the rooms are worn and outdated and have carpet which is a deal breaker for me!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 euros for breakfast. The selection of things to eat was very good. Lobby was very nice. 1 block from trams to train station and city center. They had a computer to print out boarding passes for those of us who don't use smart phones. Checked my mail also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a labirinth of coridors to go throw before reaching room, chilly in rooms, and worst part - the toilet and shower have glass for walls and even door, thus neither sound-proof, nor smell-proof, not to speak about them being see-throw

    Very good location, fine food at breakfast, nice stuff, beautiful building, free 4 hours bike rent, inside parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting art in each bedroom or at least something about the art nouveau style of the area, maybe some photos.otherwise it is a bit stock standard. Two of the three people at the front desk were outstanding but one was a bit too efficient!

    I did not use the restaurant. However we had a hearty breakfast downstairs but it is a bit crowded with tables too close together and too many people crammed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first room was with not open window ;

    qualité de la literie ; petit déjeuner, serviabilité du personnel quality of bed and mattress , breakfast, kindly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest improving the privacy of bathrooms and leak-tightness of the shower door. The batroom is not in a separate room but it consists of a sort of glass cubicle integrated inside it. Its design is very cool but it’s not very functional. You have to know the person you share the room with very well as it leaves no space to privacy when you are using the wc or shower. I would not charge still water bottles, as in most hotels they are complimentary and supplied every day.

    Perfect location, comfortable and clean rooms excluding the smart rooms which are small and only convenient if you are travelling light not with large suitcases. We upgraded from a smart room to a double room (witha surcharge of 15 € per night) which was more spacious and had more amenities like kettle, shower gel, shampoo and slippers. Staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is very rich with good variety and good products, just wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first time, the room was small. Didn't have a kettle. The second time, the room was big. It was excellent. It had a kettle. Overall, it was nice. I like having tea. Food was nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is box like with very tight space. With the same price one can have bigger room in the same area.

    Hotel is very clean. Breakfast was excellent.Romm is

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think in general the dislike does not come from the hotel itself but the price/quality ratio. I travel a lot and experience different level of comfort, and i have in general i don t mind lower quality if the price is right. In this situation, the hotel is qualified as 4 stars, and charge 150 euros per night. You can end up in a room that can barely fit the bed (i am still wondering how they move the bed inside the room....) The staff is not reactive and somehow rude. the breakfast is all right, but not worth what we are paying. I would have a totally different opinion is the price was in the 70-80 euros range.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait a little bit to do a check-out.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room had a luxurious feeling. The breakfast is really good and delicious as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room. . Could not walk around the bed with a medium suitcase on the floor. Also 4 days of the exact same breakfast options was repetitive and boring.

    Location is good and close to everything central. Nice beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe they could change shower gel, but that is up to my taste

    Very charming and modern hotel...everything was very clean and our stay was just perfect :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very crowded at weekends. It might help a bit to change breakfast hours. Right now it's from 8-11 a.m., and I think it would be better to open it already at 7 a.m. The breakfast tables are very small, and you are seated very close to your neighbours. It might pay off to change the entire structure of the restaurant facility, as it is also very dark.

    Very quiet room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was noisy. De luxe room was okay, but nothing impressive. Wasn't probably worth the extra.

    Fantastic location, good breakfast, quite recently renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Although we stayed in this hotel for the first time, we know the high quality of the hotel chain GLO. In this case, the hotel was ideally suited to our interests - equidistance from the General rail road station and architectural art-nouveau buildings, which we planned to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was small, it was not possible to open the window, the Ac was working on low level ( it doesn't cooled the room ) and the room smelled from Toilet or Bath room.

    The Staff was absolutely kind and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more service minded, no greetings, not even a good morning at the breakfast area or a small polite talk at the check out, like hope you had a pleasant stay, welcome back....Maybe the hotel is too big to be a bit familiar with the guests.

    Nice room, very quiet, didn’t hear anything from outdoor or the neighbours. Great location, short distance to interesting spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was extremely helpful, allowed us to check in early, asked if we would like a room with a bath and we were able to have breakfast early as we had a ferry to catch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and would do anything to help you and make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast was also great - good selection of food and tasted lovely. The decor in the breakfast area was also beautiful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing actually. everything was super smooth for a 1night business-stay in helsinki.

    Lovely business hotel in a quieter, central part of Helsinki. Everything is easily within walking distance - train station, major shopping centers, water, opera, etc... Had a great time. Thanks for the excellent service!I was quickly given a quiet room on the first floor. Normally i would say no, but as there was a loud tour group staying the same night and i specifically requested something quiet for a single night's stay, i trusted the concierge immediately. glad that they placed me where i was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really that comfortable as other 4-stars hotels.. rooms a bit oldish (I booked a Comfort Double room but it was nothing special).

    well located in the Design Districf of Helsinki, definitely best place for those who are fed up with standard "like everywhere else" shopping districts. Walking distance to the main landmarks. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so small and it was hard to walk around the bed.I stubbed my toe on the upstaged into the bathroom. No tea and coffee making facilities .Even the water had a separate price tag. this place is a rip off.

    The breakfast buffett was excellent the best we have seen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn out. View from the room to the courtyard is ugly. Gym is actually not in the hotel but nearby, and it is available only on weekdays-this is not communicated on the hotel webpage.

    Good location. Breakfast is ok - tomato juice is a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was quite dusty when we arrived, got cleaned straight away though when I mentioned it. The room was bit dull, and one reading lamp was also not working properly.

    Friendly staff, comfy beds, quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light inside the bathroom mirror was broken.

    We liked the property a lot - very special!. The room was quite large and well-planned. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not one negative thing to say.

    Everything the staff were friendly, it was my boyfriend's birthday and they left wine and chocolates in the room for him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lovely but we had booked a room for three adults and the third bed was just a sofa bed.

    The hotel was excellent - the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The hotel had a warm and cozy feeling which was lovely when coming in from the cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -when it’s crowded the breakfast isn’t as enjoyable -fifth floor rooms feel slightly older now (scratches, slight peeling)

    -good WiFi -good location in design district, 1 block away from 6 tram to train station and stockmann -heated floors in bath and toilet area -nice Nordic room design -bed can be adjusted -good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our shower had a translucent wall which was a little awkward. The washroom door did not close all the way - there was no latching mechanism.

    great rooms and nice location. really close to some great restaurants and walking distance to most central downtown sites. The rooms were clean and well decor. hotel itself is an old castle like building and looks really elegant. Good value for money and the breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and the breakfast staff did a great job in clearing tables and also cutting bread etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't want to issue invoice for company name. After 10 min of explanation, finally, I've got kinda "Invoice" printed on receipt.

    New room was great. Hotel in good location, decent breakfast choice. Good noise isolation. Comfortable bed. Wifi was working fine. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imagine that the toilet's wall is just a thin piece of glass and the door doesn't close to the end.

    A breakfast was great and tasty. Location is good, but not in the very center. BTW a lot of cafes around, so you might have no need to go to the center. Very comfortable rooms except bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my bedroom was at the 6floor and to go there from reception took me everytime 10 minutes walking and I had to take 2 lifts, it's too much, a waste of time. They don't offer individual bath set, only hair drier, big shampoo and shower gel refilled. Pillows weren't very comfortable. Heater it's confusing, don't know exactly how it worked.

    Rooms are modern, not super big but they have everything you may need. Big tv, nice bathroom, big shower, modern decoration, views (we were at the 6th floor). Good breakfast. Ancient building but it was everything new inside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not completely joined from the reception area. At one point, I needed to cross access the glass door which brings me to the outdoors before I can reach my hotel room. This can be quite chilling during winter.

    I loved the overall design of the hotel. Very artistic and tastefully designed. The room was also quite adequately equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • GLO Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but no option available for traditional bathroom insuite. Of u call them tgey tell you there is if you pay extra for the comfort room but it is not true. The glass of the shower was slightly blackened and yu cpuld see the body/shades. Please double check a lot if u are not into the finnish glass door in the bathroom....

    Evwrything was great but communication wasnt clear regarfing the glass door on the bathroom. I had contacted the hotel to request a traditional bathroom with no glass door and they ensured me it was possible but need to update to the comfort room. I was fine with it . Just to discover the wall was in glass and it was simply kind of blackened.. You could see through anyway. Was mak8ng me very unconfortable as I have been with a friend only. I wanted privacy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather a long walk to the room from the reception with the necessity to go outside the building.

    The blurb said continental breakfast but in fact the breakfast was a quite extensive buffet and very good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ordinary, did not match the overall standard of the hotel. I just hate those scrambled eggs not made of real eggs at all.

    The public areas of this hotel are situated in an amazing Jugend building dating from 1903, just that makes it worth a stay. The rooms are situated in annexing buildings, and a bit awkward to reach, but very comfortable in themselves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with no exsessories. No coffe/tea maker. Tea costed 4 euros in the bar in the evening.

    Beautiful interior and a wonderful breakfast buffet.Great shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi sometimes had poor signal. The lightning in the rooms is quite poor. At least one bright main light in the room would be appreciated, especially during the long northern nights :)

    Convenient location, about 15 min walk from the main railway station and 5-10 min from city center. The Hotel has its own flair being situated in an old castle. The staff is very friendly, ready to assist in any way. There is a rich breakfast buffet, with enough choices for every taste.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting was not so good, especially as an overhead bulb was burned out when we arrived. This problem was soon remedied, however the bedside lights were not very helpful.

    Good sized room, comfortable bed. Bathroom small but well designed. The room was in the modern wing, a good thing, but enjoyed the extravagant Art Nouveau main building. Easy walking to downtown but good tram service nearby. Located in the Design District so lots to see in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay an additional 15 euros for sauna (and book it in advance). The breakfast is decent but not great (and costs an additional 10 euros).

    The rooms are very clean, and the staff is very friendly. Great location, close to the central station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small, we had nearly no space for out suitcase and it was hard to put the winter jackets somewhere. The cleaning could have been better, especially in the bathroom. Also the floor in our room wasn't cleaned, which wasn't really nice in winter, when you leave the little stones from the streets nearly everywhere.

    The breakfast was really nice, especially that there was so much lactose-free options. The staff was really friendly and always available when there were questions or problems. The cocktails in the lobby were nice and the price was okay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall btw the bathroom and the room is see through, so when someone’s taking a shower, the other person can see everything. No soundproofing between the bathroom and the room. Dirty and sticky hair dryer.

    Frieddly staff, nice building and great breakfast ! Nice bed :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room Confort Glo with extra bed. The biggest downside was the fact that the room does not look much like in the pictures(I realy hate when a hotel renovates only a couple of rooms and you have to be "lucky" to get that ones but you pay the same price). The bathroom is small and the sink needed to be changed. The room had a very strange lightening. It was light only above the entry door but not in the room. There was only a lamp in the room and this was making it quite depressing. The duvets had a very strage size smaller than a normal 1 person duvet. They were more appropiate for children. Also some of the furniture neaded to be replaced. We only stay one night so it worked just fine, but it is not a hotel that I whould choose a second time.

    The location is ok, the bed is confortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was good, it had all the basics, but with nothing special that whould make you feel spoiled

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The place looks and feels fantastic. Breakfast was very tasty, also. And they have found a room for us even despite I arrived earlier than was specified in my booking request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay for water in the rooms and there was no tea/coffee facilities.

    The bed was really cool - has a remote to move it! Good location and the hotel is set in an old castle. Breakfast was prettty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The glass sliding door on the bathroom.

    The staff were really friendly on arrival and spoke fluent English - which was great as I don't know a lot of Finnish! We got moved to a slightly larger room up on the 6th floor which was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom although compact was very nice and the shower pressure was great. There was a full range of food at breakfast with staff consistently cleaning tables for new people to sit and eat. The decor throughout the hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking does not belong to hotel. It should be paid in advance! You can be fined otherwise. Parking is expensive (25 Euro/day), but it is even more expensive nearly everywhere in central Helsinki.

    The hotel was really nice, breakfast is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect a lively bar area after a day out. But having said that it was in the reception area so nothing stopping you from taking your nightcap to your room.

    Great location..5 minute to city centre and 5 minute walk to waterfront. Breakfast was excellent. Couldn't expect more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was way too small for two people. No space for suitcases, no table, no chairs. Very expensive for what the hotel offers. Our room was very far from the reception. The layout of the hotel is weird. To get to the room you need to go through many automatic doors which is inconvenient when you have to stop all the time with a heavy suitcase. Every time someone shuts the door the wall in the room shakes. The view from the room could have been better. Our windows were overlooking the office building just a few meters away so we had to keep the curtains closed for our privacy.

    The bed, shower and breakfast were the highlights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled during Christmas and therefore the sauna was available only in the morning hours. Would have been better if it was open for use during evening hours as well.

    The lighting in the rooms and the bed were excellent. The hotel has a very relaxing environment. The breakfast spread was superb. The structure of the hotel is also amazing with a medieval castle like feeling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered through reception a fixed fare taxi to the airport for €45 but ended up being picked up in a metered taxi that cost more

    Comfortable bed and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should start earlier than 8 in weekends for us who work. Bed was rock hard and it is not possible to cool room temperature. 13m2 rooms is too small for 2 adults.

    Nice clean hotel with lovely original jugeng lobby. I wished the room looked the same, it did not. Rooms are very modern. Breakfast was normal hotel style (+ finnish crepes= lätty)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting standard rooms are very small. Reception then suggests an upgrade to a more normal-sized room for extra money. Lighting in rooms also could be better.

    A few minutes walk from the city center “mall area” but situated in a different stylish neighborhood altogether. Unique building with a cozy library area on lobby floor to relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfy room. Lovely shower. Good selection at breakfast. Convenient location - walking distance from main streets. Staff spoke English very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated design of the rooms and bath (with a clear signs ) and therefore price is not justified. Absence of vanity kit ,shoe polish ,shoe spoon (usually for 4 stars must to have). Expired food in mini bar (the nuts ,were expired by 2 months)

    The location is fine about 10 walking minutes directly into the city center. The staff at hotel is extremely polite and professional. Breakfast is limited but tasty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditionng too loud and made the air in the hotel room too dry. My lipscracked and my eyes itched skin got in terrible dry shape. Needed to keep the window open to let some breathable air in and a bit of humidity enable to be in the room. Got also my throat very sore breathing too dry inroom air.

    Cozy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be more convenient

    The breakfest Was quit good altough for an personal omlet you should pay extra. The location was very good not far away from the center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is an old building and new building for the hotel. Have stayed in both. The rooms in the old building have been a nice size and really prefer them. In the new side they can be quite cramped.

    Location and staff were great. Also, bed was extremely comfortable and room very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The thing we didn't like is that we had separated blankets on double bed... but that's all!

    Our stay at Glo Art Hotel was amazing. We really liked the location (everything was 5-10 mins away by foot), bedroom was great, wifi was pretty good, staff members were really nice and breakfast was GLORIOUS! We are still dreaming about that croissants, jam and coffee! Lovely! :D

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'smart' room is very small and doesn't allow you any privacy when using the bathroom. Also doesn't have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Good location. Easy walking distance to most places you'd want to visit in Helsinki. The breakfast is fantastic and fills you up for the day. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room in a new part of the building. The room needs some TLC. The curtain was loose, the frame of the bathroomdoor needs to be painted, the floor needs to be done. I missed some ammendities in the bathroom.

    The entrance of the hotel is great, impressive door. The bed is great, although I don't like separate blankets on a double bed (one on each side).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was indifferent until I realised that I could ask waiter for freshly-made coffee, which was excellent. But the coffee in the coffee urns was poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -might've gotten unlucky and had a mosquito stay in the room with me, I found myself with multiple bug bites but that is probably bad luck -the older rooms need some remodeling as it doesn't have the same essence of the rooms in the newer buildings

    -they had a blackout between 3-4am for improving the hotel and gave a 12 hour advance notice. I needed the time to pack my things for an early check out around 6am and they accommodated me by letting me change to a room in the other building right next to the exit. That service alone will keep me coming back to this hotel as my main choice to stay in Helsinki. -good wifi, it resets every 24h -delicious breakfast as always, one of my favorites in Helsinki -clean bathroom -nice bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room stinked so badly of aftershave it was hard to breathe! Never seen anything like this! (The corridors stinked also.) The 2nd room I was appointed to also badly aired, stuffy and very poorly cleaned, for example sticky stains on the night table. Got yet another room, in the old wing - very soviet style, but at least the window opened and there was some air. Hairs on the sheets, dust filled ventilator in the tiny bathroom, broken furniture etc. Staff very unfriendly, stopped greeting me when I said I cannot breathe in the 1st room! It was the most horrifying experience. 4 stars? More like a hostel. Took pictures and will send them to make an official complaint.

    The facade and the entrance of the building, such as the breakfast room are lovely. Unfortunately this has nothing to do with the rooms...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room has room for improvements. Bathroom corners were dirty and Yellow. Wine glasses in room had stains and were not clean

    Room was big and nice. Bed comfortable and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TERRIBLE wifi, unless you're in the lobby area. Not only a very weak connection, the wifi itself was very slow and unusable way too often. Wifi is very important and easy to rectify when it's not strong enough.

    Everything was good. Especially the breakfast was better than many others in EU areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A sauna on premises was desirable.

    Amazing decor and design. Bathroom was ultramodern with a rain shower. Bed super comfortable. Staff very accommodating. Beautiful property in great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a kettle in the room. Also the bottle hair (I assume shampoo) was not too inspirational to use. I got my own shampoo. Tv kept freezing. Otherwise all was good.

    Nice hotel! Nice staff. I think girl's name Anika and she was sweet and helpful. Breakfast is rich and delicious! Some Finnish specialties are available too. Trendy and cute design of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A convenient location. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was very good in terms of selection and quality. Rooms are on small side but they are very well designed and furnished. Bathroom is very clean and functional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is similar to a wet room which is inconvenient. Having a wet floor isn't great. The wifi was slow. The room dimly lit. I was on the ground floor and had pedestrians passing my window so not much privacy either.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early so we got the typical "we don't have your room ready... but we have a superior one...". We accepted because we wanted to change our clothes and leave our bags. And guess what, the room was quite small. I don't know what we room size we would have had with the original reservation. The hotel uses several buildings so going from one to another is not easy or comfortable, especially with luggage. The think I liked the less was the cristal bathroom. It does not provide adequate privacy and the sliding door is noisy so it is annoying in the night.

    Good location close to city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    This is a great boutique hotel in a historic building which used to be a student union. It has great architecture and great interior design. And very modern comfortable room interiors. Note that the hotel has two wings. One is the older, historic wing (with the impressive architecture) including the lobby, bar, and rooms. The other is a newer wing, also with rooms. I think newer wing has slightly chepaer rooms (or at least less demand). But both are fine. I stayed in a SMART room, which was very small, or 'cozy'. But for me, a solo traveler, for one night, it was perfectly fine. Just be aware.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very patchy internet in the room, and the inhouse sauna was pretty expensive so we didn't use it

    very good breakfast, with something for everyone. The dinner we had in the hotel restaurant was excellent, and very good value as the hotel gave us a bogof token, and the service was excellent. Close to the centre, and a very interesting building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was initially put in the old room which is miles away from the new ones and looked totally different from what I expected from the website and booking.com. I think the rest should be renovated to match the pictures on booking.com or add the photos of the old rooms and change their price so people know what to expect.

    New rooms are amazing! The bed so comfy, love the lighting in the room and the bathroom. Amazing. Yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - there are hotels closer to town shopping and harbour. There is the original architecture part of the hotel and also the extension. The corridors of the extension is budget hotel feel and look.

    Comfortable room and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Glo Hotel Art traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: