Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glo Hotel Kluuvi 4 stars

Kluuvikatu 4, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

#35 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3464 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had really weird layout with shower being open to living room and windows. Stuff was hard to reach on the phone. We asked for one big bed and 2 small ones. But we had too larger beds instead.

    Central location. Very close to train station. Breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Room was very small.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. Much smaller than other hotels I have stayed in Helsinki. Clearance from bed to wall was c.6 inches. Difficult to iron shirt as no room for ironing board.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is kind of a transit hotel. A bit dated. Many rooms, many tourists, the lobby is always crowded. Small and crowded. Breakfast area is too small for the number of guests. It is not dirty, but it is not clean, as well. Hallway floor carpet needs vacuuming, bathroom tiles need cleaning. Heater didn't work in the room and they brought us a radiator, as it was cold. They have a big ceiling lamp just over the head side of the bed. I was wondering what it had happened if the lamp would have fallen down. I don't recommend the hotel. For the same price, there are better hotels in the area.

    The only good thing is the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice business hotel. Good breakfast and bar/restaurant. Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Like most European hotels, lobby and restaurant (and room) are compact and a bit crowded. They should drop the requirement to accept terms for WiFi each day. Gets to be a pain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, comfy, friendly, love it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is alright, not the most exciting, not the worst I've had either :)

    Stayed at this hotel a few times now, amazing location, fantastic friendly staff, good wine, comfy beds (AND PILLOWS!), and the world's comfiest bean bags outside, I could sit there chatting/working/sipping on cocktails for hours! Will always return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location , nice rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to open 3 doors to reach my room. I had to also climb few steps with my luggage. I think the hotel can't do much about it except having a ramp such that you don't have to lift heavy bag through stairs.

    Location is fantastic. Staff is very friendly. Rooms spotlessly clean. Warm bathroom floor. Amazing place to stay in Helsinki.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with impractical room, a bit of the expensive side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although stylish, the rooms are very, very small (at least ours was). I don't mind that, but through the layout and the furniture (a little desk that you could not move), you had to squeeze past that table to get to the other side of the bed and I bumped into that thing when I got up in the night to go to the bathroom - this has not necessarily to do with the size of the room, but with common sense when picking furniture for it.

    Location of the hotel is great, very central. Staff is very friendly. The rooms are stylish and very clean, bed is comfy, shower is great. It was very quiet in the hotel. Restaurant looks nice, although we did not eat there (except for breakfast, which was okay - could have done with some more vegan options!).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything: very nice personal, great location at the down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice for the breakfast is not so big and diverse as in other Finish 4 star's hotels, gym starts working on weekends only at 10 am, so it' s difficult to visit gym before breakfast.

    Everything: very nice personal, great location at the down town - everything is very close, big rooms with nice view and large windows, very comfortable beds, relaxing outdoor sitting space. We would like to visit it once more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Heart of Helsinki fur work and pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym opens very late, I like to go at 0600 and could not go.

    The staff were great the room was a nice size and very well serviced. House keeping always had a smile for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, very comfortable, well-designed rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, very comfortable, well-designed rooms where you can feel yourself immediately at home (rarity these days, and unattainable dream for majority of chain hotels), friendly and efficient staff, cleaning done very quickly, lovely breakfast service, it’s nearly perfect, when I come to Helsinki next time, will book this place only for the stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Best choice to enjoy Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area can be larger and better. Would be nice to find some more vegetables and fruits for breakfast.

    Very nice hotel, perfectly located, nice design, very comfortable beds. We stayed in a luxe room and it was big beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real AC only air cooling, which didn't work.

    Excellent hotel, centrally located. Because of the heatwave the room was rather hot and stuffy but then they normally don't need AC. Breakfast was good but very crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice room with extra bed for our 16yr old girl, superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Luxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room with extra bed for our 16yr old girl, superb breakfast nice and helpful staff. Location is great near everything and there is nice shopping near hotel aka Stockman

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, walking distance from the main tourist attractions and in the heart of the shopping area. We stayed in the family room which was perfect for our family of 4. Lovely breakfast was included in our room rate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Location, nearby underground parking, quiet and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, nearby underground parking, quiet and spacious room, variety on breakfast, complimentary access to entertainment system (free movies), late check-out (due to Genius level)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    The room is fine with its sizes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as it was before. You have to come early to find a seat. One of my items was lost after cleaning and staff did not contact me after I left to discuss the issue and to try to suggest a compensation for it. No slippers at Smart room.

    The room is fine with its sizes. Location is great and all the main roads,museums and restaurants are easy to reach. Cozy hotel however there are too many people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water continued leaking from the air conditioner. The staff brought a few towels and did not apologize for the problem. I could not sleep because of the water. We have had a very unpleasant experience.

    -

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff was great and extremely friendly. The location of the hotel was in the center of Helsinki and the hotel was in the middle of the shopping areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all very lovely, and we enjoyed our stay. Usually stay at the Lilla Roberts which Is a little mote luxurious.

    Lovely location - very convenient. Friendly and helpful staff and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable. Quiet. Unfortunately, no hotel parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It mentions that the hotel has parking. Unfortunately, this is untrue. Ended up costing me an additional EUR 90.00. Basically, the hotel provides a discount of EUR 6.00/day for public city parking.

    Ideally located, Close to train station. Easy access to tram and other public transportation. Quiet environment, and loads of places to eat within 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is good in the heart of Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room number 328 on the 3th floor. Very bad view and old furniture. At breakfast time 9 am it was so busy, there were no free tables. The staff cleaned so slowly. We waited about 15 minutes to take a table.

    Location is good in the heart of Helsinki.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Indifferent attitude to their guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this hotel dozens of times before and I liked everything, but this time everything went wrong. We got a microscopic, not very clean number, completely far from the photo in booking.com and those rooms where we stayed earlier. He was in the part of the hotel, which was in an old building with a small window to the yard (((to another wall, and he cost 225 euro !!! for one night .We were waiting for settling from 9:00 am to15:00 and got this ((With a small child, a hotel employee offered us an upgrade to another for 40 euros, but 265 euros a night in this hotel seemed to me madness, when the average price for Helsinki is 100 euros!

    Good location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Best ever location in Helsinki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Luxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are to dark, as for me. But I think it is style of hotel.

    Really good hotel! Good breakfast and location is perfect, I thing it is the best hotel to stay in Helsinki to see all sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Smallest ever room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, maybe 12 meters square, or even less, if you exclude the bathroom. You barely have space to walk. This was really distracting, and the value for money is very low. AC was a problem. It cannot be controlled by any means. The room was freezing, with no one to help in how to control the AC. It was the weekend and the maintenance was off! Staff was not much helpful. They could do much better in listening and supporting.

    Location. Nothing else. However, many other hotels are around with good and even better location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, ideal location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely perfect location - minutes from Senate Square and easily able to walk everywhere. The staff were amazing and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay again when next in Helsinki

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not well cleaned at check-in. The day after we got back from shopping at 4pm and the room was not made up yet. They knocked on the door at 5.15pm and we told them 15 minutes since were getting ready for dinner, when back after midnight the room was still not made up... Check-in was very slow and staff not so service minded.

    The location is great, you are close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Can’t describe how positively surprised I was with this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t describe how positively surprised I was with this hotel. Location, cleaness, comfort, but specially the staff. They paid attention it was my birthday and sent me gifts, besides to the fact that they were always very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, big rooms, late checkout option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise at 7:30 am. Was within hotel as far as I could tell- extremely loud and annoying. Room not ready after checking time.

    Great location, big rooms, late checkout option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Kluuvi Glo is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that I didn’t enjoy!

    Good location (very central), lovely and clean, nice staff, good food. I have stayed here before and will stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, wonderful staff, breakfast was quite good -...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, wonderful staff, breakfast was quite good - selection of hot and cold food. The most comfortable bean bags outside the hotel, sat there sipping on drinks for hours! Really really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been tastier gluten free options for breakfast buffet but a minor suggestion

    Fantastic hotel in wonderful location. Staff was terrific throughout. Really enjoyed the Tray restaurant as well - so nice to have a really good meal in-house some days. Room and beds very comfortable - appreciated having a kettle and an iron in the room - nice touches!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Go for Kluuvi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable Beed and clean big room. Very good location for business trip close to tran and buss station. Easy to reach walk distance and see city. Nice breakfast good burgers in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since city centre, can hear club music in the wee hours of the morning when trying to sleep.

    Good combination of comfort, nice design rooms, delicious breakfast and very helpful staff. It is also in a great location in city centre. Very close to everything. Also very clean feeling inside with good energy. I recommend and will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Glo.. Keeps Glowing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Absolutely fantastic

    1. Location is the best. Best location in Helsinki. 2. Rooms are big and really comfortable 3. Staff is really really helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was small and elevator was always squashed with guests. :)

    Excellent location... and room was tentatively spacious. Staff was kind and breakfast was fairly ok..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Good Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel would need renovation. Room was dirty and dust in the bathroom and toilet corners and in the sealing over the bed. broken lamps in the hallway and dirty floors.

    Good Breakfast. Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    A great night's sleep in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy check-in, maybe a good idea to go either a bit earlier or a bit later and not around 3pm? Lobby and breakfast area quite small, but luckily we fit in.

    Extremely comfortable bed. Enough room for two. All the things you need (fridge, safe, coffee maker). Quiet room, very good air conditioning. We were on the 6th floor and slept very well. Very good breakfast hours (7.30-11.30 on a Sunday). Superb location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is situated in a perfect place close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't shower caps or other bathroom accessories.

    The hotel is situated in a perfect place close to the main city attractions and shopping area. The room was spacious and comfortable, the air conditioning worked fine, the breakfast was very rich and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location - just in the city center, 5 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to keep close the curtains on my window all the time because the opposite building is too close. But It's not a big problem I think.

    Good location - just in the city center, 5 minutes to railway stattion. Restaurants and shopping centers are on this street. Good breakfast, tea and coffee facilities in your room - to have a rest after a long day. Comfortable beds - you sleep like a child. You can see beautiful street with cafes and shops and walking people from the big windows in your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    It was average, I'll go back to Helsinki for work but I won't stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 450 Euros a night, for a room that was that small, it was difficult to go around the bed. And Even if the location is great I thought my room was noisy from outdoor but also indoor noises.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    We paid for a twin bed room but ended with a double bed, which was uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We especially booked a comfort room to be able to have separate beds, but when we arrived (at 19 p.m. with a garantied room) we were only given a room with a double bed.

    Breakfast was good, and the room tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    have always loved this property, the location is just too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have always loved this property, the location is just too superb to miss! couple that with everything else, in addition, the lounge area just outside the restaurant is excellent for the summer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice n modern boutique hotel room but bathroom are dark as tiles are dark brown colour and insufficient lighting .

    Location great ! trams outstanding hotel .right on Shopping area .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    great location. would not book basic room again, definately upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were slightly smaller than pictures let on. also air con wasn't fantastic so rooms were a bit hot

    the breakfast was good and location was excellent. bathrooms were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! Very nice staff, clean and quite room, rich and varied buffet breakfast, strategic position in the centre of Helsinki! I really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.0
    Excellent location and breakfast. Near to shops, historical churches & waterfront. Very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought that the air conditioning was noisy and also I could hear noise from the people in the bedroom next door.

    Really liked the breakfast. Juices, fresh fruit, bread, pancakes, youghurt, tea/coffee very good. Bathroom was very clean. Very central location for sightseeing and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location to everywhere. Very friendly staff and clean premises.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that my friends were staying ( on the 8th floor) had a very noisy air conditioning unit that they could not stop it from working and so it kept them up and sleepless all night long. It must be properly maintained.

    Appreciated variety in breakfast. Although, the Hard boiled eggs were NOT that hard. Need to have more options to choose from. Also, I would suggest some more variety of fruits and sweets for the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite dark.

    Great location, very central along from Hotel Kamp / Esplanade. Check in swift,with pleasant greeting from reception staff. Room adequate which was upgraded from compact room on site and Wi-fi worked. Breakfast good with plenty of choice for everyone including Continental, porridge and scrambled egg etc.. Staff seemed pleasant at breakfast and cleared away swiftly although could have been more attentive to the lack of tea/hot water for example.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel centrally located in Helsinki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    7 minutes walk from train station, perfect location near central sights. Very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast was great - not the broadest choice I've seen, but more than enough. Their nice fresh Finnish dark rye bread with butter and cheese gave a perfect start to the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Big rooms, good food, terrible beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My room had a strange smell the whole time. Also when house keeping came they didn't take away dirty mugs or dishes, really just made the bed and replaced the linens. The pillows were terrible, I had a neck ache the entire time.

    Great daily breakfast. Gym was really nice- but opened pretty late making it difficult for business travelers to get in a workout before getting to work at 9am. Awesome location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    - very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the hygiene at the breakfast buffet could be better (make guests use napkins to touch the bread while cutting it; double check if dishes and cups are clean

    - very central location - big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location for good money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Smart Room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows couldnt be open no proper amenities in the room or bottle of water street noise - bad isolation very soft beds not for handicapped people

    location and value for money atmosphere in breakfast room tremendously many electrical sockets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    nice breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was small, A/C not very good and the whole hotel seems to be a bit old. To us it seemed too pricey for what is offered.

    nice breakfast, good location. Staff was friendly, especially at the breakfast very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Staff is very experiencied with always willingness to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing bad - wonderful country and people -

    Hotel Staff is very experiencied with always willingness to help. Hotel is located in the best place of Helsinki (close tio everything) including 3 min walk to railway station with direct train to airport. I will recommend this hotel to my friends visiting Finland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were too soft. Noise from other rooms and hallways and the street (stayed on level 6 out of 8 levels). Which for 200 euro a night I'd want decent soundproofing. Breakfast was average. Charge extra for later check out of 3 hours I understand some hotels do this but just a heads up.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. Location was great. Close to central train station and bars and cafes. Shower was big and inclosed so no water all over the bathroom floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Overall Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room didn't come with anything. I had to ask for an ironing board, iron, tea and spoons, everything! First hotel I've ever stayed in where I've had to ask for any of those STANDARD items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable stay at an incredibly expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the personnel was not extremely nice, specially the breakfast personnel that was incredibly rude and was always in a rush. The breakfast itself was not bad, though it could have much more variety and more regular foods. The hotel is extremely pricey for what it offers. I basically chose this hotel because of how close to the central station it was, but now that I know how well the Helsinki tram system works and how easy it is to use it, I would have chosen a hotel slightly further from the city centre.

    The hotel was extremely close to the city centre, to the central station and to the main attractions of Helsinki, which was the major plus side of the hotel. I went for the Comfort room, which allowed me to have a spatious and comfortable room, with a cozy bed and some good nights of sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend the hotel to others.
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing i was not happy with was the pressure in the shower. The pressure was low, and even after fixing the right mix of cold and hot water, the water would automatically become cold or hot while showering.

    Very cool hotel, spacious rooms, clean and neat, and most importantly friendly and helpful staff! Good breakfast and a nice lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, the room on the 3rd floor was like sitting at a bar, loud music until midnight. Construction ongoing and scaffolding next to the window. The bed design with legs extending from below the mattress did not fit the small room. Check-in was busy and check-out was slow.

    Excellent location, heart of downtown Helsinki

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    didnt enjoy the stay at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is tiny,there are no slippers like before,no kettle in the room,no space to move,if one person is moving the other has to be out of the way,most frustating room.This used to be my favorite hotel,now with the changes they have made,dont think i will stay there again.

    the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    I checked out on 21st April, 6 am.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked out on 21st April, 6 am. The receptionist, a young blonde lady, refused to give me an invoice about my payment. Unbelievable! Never happened with me in any country. He communicated in a very harsh, unsophisticated manner. Worst experience in many years.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel located right in the centre of the city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juice was very weak more water than juice, seating area to small had to wait for a table

    Room was excellent had everything you need, staff where very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location. In the middle of everything. Accessible by tram coming from the central station and cruise terminal, tram station is just few steps away from the hotel entrance door. Staff are accommodating and helpful. I can't be happier for the room size.. it's huge :). Breakfast is delicious and lovely choices. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Rather very good and THANK YOU!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for the mini bar but understands that you have the vine monopoly.

    The room I stayed in was very quired and very nice it was no 319 and I stayed for 2 nights from Monday the 9 to Wednesday. Breakfast was very good. Thank you for looking after me. I will book again for my next trip to Helsinki.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location, very nice staff, but had bad experience with noise that i could not sleep all night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room on the 8th floor internal room not street facing, the roof top air conditioning was noisey and kept me awake all night. This is not what i expect when paying €225 per night.

    The staff are very nice and quick checkin and check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with an excellent location, only about 5 min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't contain tables, not even bedside tables.

    Nice hotel with an excellent location, only about 5 min walk to the main railway station. Our room on the 5th floor was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Modern hotel very centrally located in Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about except the weather in Helsinki!

    Modern hotel very centrally located in Helsinki. The reception/restaurant area is beautifully decorated. Great breakfast selection. We also had an evening meal there and the food was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was only OK - not much selection. They did seem to cater for people with dietary needs though.

    We were offered a room upgrade on arrival (with a fee) which we took. The room was very large and comfortable with a sofa and large bed. The location is brilliant - so many shops and restaurants close by. You are also within walking distance of all major sites in Helsinki.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good, staff are a little abrupt and rude, but might just be the Scandy way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some issues initially when checking in, as we thought we had changed our room to be a 3 person room, and they didnt have anything on the system. They were pretty rude saying it was our fault, but once we established it wasn't anyone's fault (just booking.com), they were very helpful in sorting a solution. would have just been nice to have not had the rudeness initially.

    Location, breakfast were both good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other people in our party had a slightly better room - but we still liked out room

    Great breakfast Great location in the centre of town very comfy bed Good shower Had good facilities in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • GLO Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a bit rude - was actually accommodating but her tone was a bit unnecessary.

    Location great. Room ideal - accommodated an extra person at late notice. Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Comfort Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains in the bathrooms smell a little.

    Clean, comfortable, quiet with an excellent central location. Easy to walk to everything! The staff was helpful and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    The Lux room size is spacious, the location of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • GLO Luxe Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and bed are not too comfortable. The breakfast is same daily, and the varieties are not enough. The spa/sauna is expensive for hotel guests.

    The Lux room size is spacious, the location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    This is a great location within walking distance of Senate Square, Esplanadi, Stockmann, and museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • GLO Smart Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small especially after the junior suite we had in Geneva before arriving in Helsinki.

    Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Trip to Helsinki in March
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • GLO Luxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk available in the rooms for tea & coffee. Room service for cleaning not that brilliant glasses not cleaned each day.

    Location is brilliant for Helsinki. Staff helpful and spoke English very well. Breakfast was great plenty if choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Glo Hotel Kluuvi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: