Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Finland hotel reviews
  3. Lapland hotel reviews
  4. Levi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Golden Crown - Levin Iglut

Reviews of Golden Crown - Levin Iglut This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Harjatie 4, 99130 Levi, Finland

#13 of 100 hotels in Levi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    Amazing everything. Staff, reception, waitresses, views, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn’t like. A hot tub would be a great addition. Something to think about in the future. We knew going in that there wasn’t one so it’s not a negative. Just a suggestion

    Views were amazing. It’s an isolated location and the room was very cozy. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We had to leave before brweakfast to catch a flight so they arranged a large basket of breakfast food so we could eat in the morning. There is also a neat room to the side with a fire and you are able to cook marshmallows or sausages and bring in drinks. Although we did not get to see the lights, our experience exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Fantastic experience and absolutely worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Magical Lapland experience. The igloo was very spacious, had an impressive amount of amenities and a beautiful decor. The views were just like in the pictures which was stunning.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and super helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our host at check in, Telli, is super friendly and helpful. She not only helped with our heavy luggage, made detailed instruction about facilities, she also went out of her way to help me retrieve my passports I forgot in Rovaniemi. The room is one of a kind and very well-designed. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    An excellent, romantic location with helpful staff and beautiful rooms and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel provides a transfer service, but it has to be booked in advance and we weren't told about it before-hand. Otherwise the only way to get to the hotel without walking (about 1-1.5hrs up the mountain) is to use taxis (€20-€25 each way) The bathrooms walls do not reach the ceiling, so some smells can escape into the bedroom / kitchen areas

    The rooms were beautiful! The owners were friendly accommodating (they created an excellent vegan menu for us in the restaurant). It's a really peaceful place, with excellent views. The igloos are always warm, and the beds have a remote which allows them to be moved into a sitting position to look out for the northern lights.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    The wonders of aurora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electric hob takes a bit of getting used to to operate!

    We were warmly welcomed and staff went the extra mile. The location is truly spectacular and we saw aurora from here on 3 nights! Breakfast had a good variety and the restaurant has great views. The facilities within the igloos surprised us and the space works really well. The profiling beds are a great feature for enjoying the view and aurora and were very comfortable. We would highly recommend staying here and would love to return

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    AnsonLZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expect more service from the staff like leading ur way to your room since there are already not much room and I dun think it is very heavy workload. Also, should provide shuttle bus service in an email instead of customer find a way to contact them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.2
    Astounding as the pictures are and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water in the bathroom is limited and it is advised to make your shower quick because otherwise the next person in line, and possibly you will be showering in cold.. COLD water. The Wi-Fi was down and there was no phone in the room to connect you to the reception so you would have to get layered up with jackets and walk to the reception if you require anything. The restaurant was beautiful but for the price you pay the quantity per plate is extremely small. Nevertheless, it was definitely an experience of a lifetime worth going through.

    It is a majestic getaway and it is as beautiful as the pictures. The whole place is gorgeous and the architecture was breathtaking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.1
    The glass igloo was the best feature which allowed you to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one restaurant which was expensive with small portions. No other facilities. No cleaning the igloo in the three days we were there. Only delivery of clean towels.

    The glass igloo was the best feature which allowed you to see the surroundings. The beds had remotes which you could raise the back to be more comfortable. The igloo was a good size for two. The Sami receptionist was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful iglut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not too sure How much privacy you actually had. Felt people could see more than i preferred

    Beautiful iglut. Ours had great location on outside of the "community". Very comfortable, great shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    2.5
    too expensive - no service - avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service and breakfast of a cheap motel - but more expensive than a water villa in the Maldives. I booked through booking.com, that asked me to tell the hotel when we would arrive. I thus wrote them we would be there at 2pm. The manager answered me "amazing, welcome to Lapland, we look forward to your arrival". At arrival, we were told that check-in started at 4pm only and even after showing our confirmation email, nothing was done and they suggested taking a walk on the road! The least they could have done was to offer us coffee while we waited for our room, or for example to borrow the snowshoes they rent for 25€ (which were offered in other resorts we stayed in). When we came back the receptionist said "how was the walk?!" Check out is at 11am. You barely have time to enjoy the view from your room as sun set very early. And 5 hours between 11 and 4pm to clean such a small room is a joke. Service is non existent. Carry your own luggage and open the door yourself like in Formule 1 hotel. Or they charge you 30€ per luggage to bring them as they need "extra staff" to do it. Nothing in the minibar. No product in the bathroom (one soap shampoo conditioner all in one, again like in cheap motel). If there wasn't the glass roof you would feel like in a college dorm. No privacy at all if you are a couple as the bathroom is not really separated by a wall. Very romantic. Nothing to do at the hotel. They have a place where you can light a fire (yourself) and you can grill marshmallow. But first you have to pay for them (they can't offer a bag of candy for 500€ a night?), and the place is the creepiest room I have ever seen. Not all the igloo have a nice view. Some just see another igloo right in front of them, some see the trees. We haven't seen the northern lights. We asked if they could tell us if any were spotted. They told us no but we could pay for an app for 10€ that would tell us for 24hours if they were there.

    wifi included - thank God

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    4.6
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service non existent. No porter service, no mini-bar. They charge 15 euros if you want drinks delivered to your room. Also extra charge for a 5 min transfer from the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed that the top of the igloo was covered in snow on a very clear night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a clear night but had been snowing earlier and they did not remove the snow from the top of the igloo so we couldn't see the sky - not like the pictures at all!!

    The restaurant was amazing. Great food although quite expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.3
    Nice location on the top of the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price we paid for each night, it would be better if the hotel would offer premium branded toiletry and complimentary drinks upon arrival. The breakfast didn't have many choices at all, disappointed, worst hotel breakfast I had during my trip across Nordic countries. They could have offered free shuttle bus service up and down the mountain to add a nice touch to the overall experience.

    Nice location on the top of the mountain. We were lucky with the weather during our stay there. The sky was very clear and we saw the amazing northern lights from the room! ! Enjoyed the dinner tasting menu at the restaurant, not many choices but all presented nicely and taste is spot on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    7.9
    Literally once in a lifetime bucket list item. Only need to do it once.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately where the igloo was situated, it was close to the reception and there was a lot of light from their signage - the whole point is to have dark surroundings to try and see the northern lights. Also, the igloo was between a private hut and igloo 2, and for some reason, other guests thought it was ok to walk in front of our igloo and look INTO ours (we gave them the death stare back whilst in our pajamas). Not once, twice, but three times. Breakfast selection is limited, they offer wifi in the room but it's really non-existent. We were advised that the wifi will not be available in the future so hopefully they remove this from advertising. It's a 3 star place, which I think the only saving grace is the concept of a glass heated igloo and the chance to see the Northern lights

    We booked the premium igloo (Igloo 1), which had views to the fell. Dinner at the restaurant (which is a separate cost) was fantastic, modern Finnish food. They accommodate to food intolerances/allergies. Design concept of the igloo was spacious, Scandi cool, and there is surprisingly a decent amount of room with the double bed in the middle, a small kitchenette and a bathroom with good hot water. This was a plus over the other igloo destinations we read about.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Absolutely worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a decent amount of light pollution from the restaurant, as well as some of the other houses in the area which was a bit of a let down. You were still able to see plenty of stars and we did glimpse the northern lights but light pollution really put a damper on things.

    Absolutely worth a visit. Highly recommend for any traveling couples. The igloos are beautiful and I didn't feel claustrophobic even when we were completely snowed in. Also, if you don't feel like spending some serious cash at the restaurant you can always bring your food (anything you can cook over an open fire) and make your own meal in the Iglut Hut.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minor issue but on 2 occasions the breakfast eggs were a bit too salty like it wasn't mixed properly.

    Comfortable, peaceful and cozy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Renting a car is recommended as the place is quite isolated from everything else but it's only 20 minutes away from the airport!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.8
    Simply amazing :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is maybe a bit too much 'light pollution' from the reception. It doesn't get completely dark in the night so you could see all the stars etc. But dark enough to see the northern lights.

    It is simply an amazing feeling to sleep under a glass roof in the middle of the winter. The iglus are really well made and it is very nice and warm inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    A once in a lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived at 2pm but I had to wait 2 hours in my car at the parkinglot because check-in time was 4pm. I did see that other guests checked-in before 4pm and I also saw that the rooms where already available. But okay, the 4pm check-in time is their policy.

    The Iglo was superb! I got one in the front row with only forrest in front of me. The private Spa, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi was also great. I also saw the Northernlight from the iglo and also from the Spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.1
    Unique but disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at a different resort for half the time in Levi and then moved to Golden Crown, so already my standards were high from my previous accommodation. Golden Crown did not live up to these standards in comparison to their competition. Considering we were paying 25% more per night than our previous place, it was significantly lower in quality and it definitely didn't "wow" me. - The glass igloo village is incredibly small, so you're literally on top of other igloos, meaning that your privacy is significantly limited. Not really what you want considering I assume most people staying there would be couples. - I didn't find the grounds to be that beautiful - For 5-star accommodation I expected better service from staff, as well as better amenities and the "smaller things that make a difference" e.g. better quality sheets, better products in the bathroom etc. In saying this, these views were formed due to staying somewhere else in Levi that was amazing and in comparison showed a lot better value for money. I think if this was the only place we stayed at, then I would have been somewhat more impressed. However, if you frequently stay in 5-star accommodation and understand what it requires, I think you may be disappointed. If you're going to stay here, do the Premium Glass Igloo, where no one can see in as much.

    Staying in a glass igloo is a unique experience in itself. The breakfast was pretty good. Also close to Levi town and the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.1
    A special experience in Finnish Lapland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Igloos were quite built up next to each other and not in wilderness as marketing suggested-also there were houses in street next to igloo complex which still had lights on which contributed to light pollution so not as dark as could be

    Comfortable beds, very cosy inside, amazing shower, great food in restaurant,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.3
    The idea of the igloo is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is too close between the igloos and the curtain is too low. You can clearly see the inside of the neighboring igloo and be seen by people passing by. The intimity is not guaranteed at all. We would suggest to add another adjustable curtain above the current one, which should not be very complicated.

    The idea of the igloo is excellent. The igloo is very well equipped with a cooking cornor. The view over the mountain is really beautiful. The restaurant is nice too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful surroundings, design of rooms, cozy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you pay such a high price, you expect that service will be top class and you won't need to go several times from from igloo to reception to ask for hangers (as there were none in the closet) or for soap in the bathroom to wash hands. A lot of small shortcomings of this kind were somehow irritating - it's really not that nice in winter time to commute to reception, putting all the winter clothes and ask for things that are normally provided even at budget hotels. Then, at breakfast we had to ask waiters to clean the table for us, to bring tomatoes, cucumbers, because the plates of self service restaurant were empty. The choice for breakfast was really disappointing. I left with impression that hotel needs some better management, that could look after those details so the guests could just enjoy their holidays.

    Beautiful surroundings, design of rooms, cozy atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Get the premium igloo! Dont settle with Superior!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont like that there is a huge difference between premium igloo and Superior igloo. Theres only 100 dollar difference but the perks is so different. I would gladly pay 100 more just to get my own wifi, nicer bathroom amenities, bathrobes, free champagne and a stove and the Epic view with no other igloos blocking your way. World of a difference!

    There is a reason why you pay more at the golden crown. Beautiful well designed igloos. Great taste! They have this app that tells you when the aurora light is above the property. The customers are more adults than kids. The other igloos like Kakslauttanen feels more for family. This I felt was more for adults. Christmas dinner and breakfast was wonderful and we were able to see the northern lights from our igloo! I highly recommend getting premium rooms (the more expensive rooms) cause then you dont face another igloo. You get the best view of the property. Check my instagram: yingerz for images. All igloos has wifi. Which was great! Only the premium igloo has complementary champagne, bathrobes and full kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Total perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was so perfect! New Years Eve dinner with its 5 courses was 10 Michelin star worth explosion of tastes. The wine selection to every dish was perfect. New Year Eve traditional tin pouring in the old hut was totally exciting. Breakfast to our igloo was served perfectly not just handed over at the door. Stuff was super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect night to end my Finland trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Management was very strict on the check in time. Don't bother trying to check in early as many including myself was turned away.

    Igloo was larger than I expected with all the facilities you need for light cooking. Bed was conformable and adjustable if you manage to get a glimpse of the northern lights. Breakfast spread was good but small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    8.8
    quality accommodation and service for a bucket list wish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little hard to find in snowy conditions in the dark of polar night... signs not so easy to read or spot. buffet breakfast was fantastic and restaurant quality.

    The novelty of the glass igloo is lived up to. wonderful restaurant and bar area. very professional approach to hospitality - like checking into 5 star. the price is high but well worth it and lower than some other offers in Lapland. Very close to Levi ski slopes - super comfy beds. the sleds were a nice touch to get luggage to the igloo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.9
    Awesome Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They failed to fix my room door lock when I was told it will be fixed eventually. A new room should've been offered as an option if everything fails.

    The views and atmosphere was amazing! Very cozy room and staff were super nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.1
    It was a good experience but the host should have turned on the roof heater prior to our arrival.
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roof of the house was covered with snow as we arrived. We had to approach the staff twice to clean the snow. It was only cleared 3 hours after we checked in.

    The room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    6.7
    Bottom line: The igloo itself is excellent. But comes with very poor service, breakfast and amenitie
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Service is far below a luxury hotel. At 530 Euros per night, it’s reasonable to assume 24 hour reception. at 10.50pm I went to reception that was already closing (door was already locked). One lady who was closing up opened the door. I asked for extra pillows and she responded that housekeeping closes at 6pm and they are able to deliver extra pillows only at extra charge because housekeeping already closed. It’s ridiculous to have to pay extra for extra pillows when you are already paying over 500 euros a night. - Poor breakfast, I have been travelling all over iceland and Finnish Lapland, this is the most disappointing breakfast I’ve had. No boiled egg - they only offer one type of baked eggs. - They can offer better toiletries. Currently they only offer hand soap and a foam three-in-one soap/shampoo/conditioner. No body lotion, no facial tissues. For what they are charging, I would expect a complete set of luxurious toiletries.

    The glass igloos are amazing!! We were expecting the room to be cramped and small but the igloo is so well designed. Really cozy and comfortable room. I can sit in the lounge chairs for hours. There's also a spacious sofa. Good ambient lighting. The kitchen pantry is very well stocked (microwave, cutting board, cutlery, kettle, coffee maker, lots of glasses, different sized plates and bowls, practical rubbish bin under the sink). Seems like they've put a lot of thought into the practicality and functionality of the igloos. The glass covering is beautiful. The rooms are clean and spotless. Great job housekeeping!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Such a lovely stay at the most unique place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was great!

    Restaurant was great, free parking is nice, staff were wonderful and friendly, and premium igloo # 4 was AMAZING. Right on cliffside and fairly private. Not all igloos are created equal, so make sure you know which you booked. ALSO, we saw northern lights 2/4 nights, even though it was mostly cloudy our entire stay, so I think your odds are really good at this place. Just keep watching; there will be breaks in the sky and it is just incredible!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Breathtaking, special getaway in winter wonderland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little simple, I'm sure they could expand the selection. Also it would be great to have more privacy with the WC in the igloo

    Brand new igloo, luxury furnishings, great privacy, fantastic restaurant and kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very helpful staff. Even before coming they helped me with booking all the ac
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a person who doesn’t eat pork I would have wanted that all the cheese kept away from the meat pork and fish as people were using the same fork for that and I could not eat it for that reason. I feel also a bit of more egg variety could be added or pan cakes, waffles or French toast as the place is luxurious but the breakfast is a bit less.

    Excellent location and very helpful staff. Even before coming they helped me with booking all the activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    5.0
    Not as good as it looks like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is unwelcoming and not helpful at all. Everything is charged extra, from transfers to late checkout (50 euros per hour). The Aurora app alarm they sell is 9,99 euros per day! Dont buy it. Use free apps for that. The restaurant is very expensive and u gotta make a reservation in advance. The breakfast is ok, but lacks variety. Theres no telephone and tv in the rooms. The bed is not comfortable. The location is very isolated and its better to find a cab to take u there (cheaper than hotel transfer) Too many city lights around to be able to see the northern lights. And from the igloo - because of the glass ceiling -depending on the snow or the steam on top of it the sky is not very visible. If u want to see the northern lights bring a good camera to help u out finding it. It’s not that green most of the times. The igloos are too close to one another so sometimes u feel quite uncomfortable. In a nutshell, for the price charged for the stay everything should be much better.

    The igloo experience is nice. They have a small kitchen so u can bring your food and beverages. The architecture and decoration are pretty and well done! The room is warm and shower is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing and magical stay. One night was not simply enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ran out of hot water after my girlfriend had her shower. Had to accomodate myself to a luke warm shower plus it felt a bit cold in the bathroom.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. The views spectular.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    everything was perfect! very nice staff. we arrived during a snowstorm. but because the windows of the igloo are heated, so you always have good views. the restaurant is designed with attention to detail. The breakfast was very good, you sit by the fireplace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Friendly and smiley receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Friendly and smiley receptionist. The igloo is exactly like what it is described with kitchenette, fridge, radio, wifi and nice shower room. With the aurora, everything is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    5.8
    Hosts were Ok, Igloos little worn out, Heater was Faulty, Food average, seems very money oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Igloos are old now and in need of a good clean and modernisation. Stains on the kitchen appliances. Feels a little worn out and the checkin time of 4pm means you can't really relax and enjoy the view in the day light. In November.

    Igloo views were amazing and the concept is really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    The most beautiful and amazing experience ever imaginable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inconsiderate people leaving their lights on at night. Also the water in the shower did not remain hot for very long. The second person showering always ran out of hot water.

    I liked how clean the room always was. The area was beautiful and very relaxing. We were able to view the northern lights our last night there. I liked how close to Levi it was without being in the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.2
    The design, tranquility, unique, the snow, and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant during off peak season and mini market only in town. Not easily accessible to public transport.

    The design, tranquility, unique, the snow, and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Iglut was beautiful built. Everything was fine from the inside and out. Lovely grill house (Tipi) nice idea. Very helpful receptionist and a lovely little helper. Great idea to barbecue and to buy some things in the market of Levi. We enjoyed every minute

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    7.1
    Good for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit remote and difficult to access except by taxis. No other restaurants nearby except the hotel restaurant.

    It is a special type of accommodation. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    7.1
    Unsuccessful Quest to See the Northern Lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The person who checked us in was not very friendly and didn't give us as much information as she gave to the couple who checked in just before us. Fortunately, I overheard some if it so learned about the cost warming hut with a fire. The igloos are close together.

    The igloo was clean and comfortable. The heated bathroom floor, small kitchen and cd player were very nice features. The glass ceiling was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    7.5
    Frustrating stay in beautiful igloos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel like when you pay this much money for a room, it is the small things that matter. For example there was no plug for the sink, no tea towels to dry your dishes, shower head did not stay up properly. None of this bothered us enough to tell staff to fix as there was easy work arounds, however I did joke to my wife that for 400 Euros a night they should be doing better. We also noted on the instructions for the room that lights are to be turned off by 9pm so guests can (hopefully) enjoy the northern lights. We had neighbours that still had their lights on after midnight. It was cloudy so did not affect our viewing, but it did make sleeping very hard. I wish they would enforce their own rules more. Do note that there are no curtains on the higher part of the igloos, this makes sleeping hard when other guests have lights on, or when it comes into summer when it doesn't really get dark. What annoyed me the most was the lies about getting an early check in. I emailed a few days earlier saying we are arriving on an early flight and if we could get an early check in (don't get me wrong, an early check in is a privilege that is not expected at all - however usually if the room is free you can get it earlier from past experiences). We asked for a 1 or 2pm check in instead of 4pm. Their response was sorry but they are fully booked and the room would need to be cleaned. I thought this was a bit unusual as it was not a busy time of the season, so I checked the availability on booking.com and that stated they had 7 or 8 rooms available. I did not bring this to their attention as I thought it was very clear from their tone that they did not want customers to check in early. We turned up at 2pm after hanging around the airport for 30 minutes, and what do you know the room is ready early! I really wish they would have just said come early as the room would be ready for you.

    This is a very cool and unique experience. It is not often that you can spend the night in an igloo! The staff were very good (except for the check in lies) and the room was very nice. Everything looked quite new, and the kitchen was very useful for cooking dinner. They offer a buffet breakfast in the restaurant area, and there was lots of yummy selections to choose from!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    10
    This is the place for Northern Lights Magic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of anything. Our trip was perfectly magical.

    The staff here is exceptionally accommodating & friendly!! We stayed in the Northern Lights Suite the first night & Igloo #17 the rest of our stay. It was amazing!! Definitely recommend staying here for your bucket list/once in a lifetime trip to see the northern lights!! Very conveniently located to the village center of Levi too!! The restaurant here was amazing, food divine & daily breakfast was a real hit!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.9
    Great place to experience living in lapland wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The igloo is extremely 'hot' when the sun shines directly from above in the morning and during sunsets. It gets so hot that you really want to get out and stand in the cold to feel better. I personally didn't like waking up to blinding bright light in the morning. I recommend others to wear an eye mask for better sleep quality. All of us didn't sleep well because we tried to wake up from time to time to see the northern lights and was woken up in the wee hours of early sunrise by a flood of sunlight. The igloo is also a bit too expensive and I recommend only staying one night as it is isolated from the town and ski slopes ( taxi of 30 euros). I also do not think one should book a few nights for the sake of seeing the northern lights because there are too many other variable factors that are required for a successful sighting, which may leave you in disappointment.

    Things have changed drastically for the better from previous reviews before the restaurant was up and running. Reception is open in the morning and not only after 4pm as previously reported. Food at the restaurant is considered gourmet fine dining in Finland- absolutely wonderful! We didn't see the northern lights although skies were clear for some parts of the night but you will see stars. Do note that seeing the lights is not guaranteed even with clear skies and is actually not commonly spotted at a strong enough solar activity level (at least for now since we are heading into a solar minimum) to be visible to the naked eye (but visible only to a camera adjusted with the right settings) i.e. you will probably just see white wispy clouds with your eyes when they are in fact the northern lights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Modern, contemporary furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Modern, contemporary furnishings Staff went the extra mile from booking to departure Stunning igloos with views to die for

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    The experience itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The experience itself

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unique experience to advice for everyone

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.5
    Igloo style rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner and Breakfast variety very minimal

    Igloo style rooms

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable private and peaceful accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food ordinary taste and lack of choice!

    Bed extra comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.1
    An indulgent option for those who are willing to splurge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price.

    The glass igloos are great, exactly how they look in pictures and perfect for their views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is no one at the reception at night. one of us got seriously ill and had some trouble getting help

    just it being perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    a once in a lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An amazing property in an amazing place. Very luxurious and cosy. Food at the restaurant was exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can't black out the room to sleep in the morning.

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Amazing experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.5
    Service at the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the hotel was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in iglo was an amazing experience! Breakfast was excellent.Highly recomended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much light at night

    Beautiful room with glass ceiling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location, and the igloos were just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very poor.

    Amazing location, and the igloos were just perfect. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Very good place, I think I will go again in a near future :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved nature of Kittila and the location of this place. The staff is very helpfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi in the room

    Awesome view, we saw strong aurora

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.8
    super nice hotel, just a bit expansive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    room facility, view and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.8
    A perfect experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transport was quite expensive from city centre (23 euros).

    A perfect experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    This should be on everyone’s bucket list!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The igloos were clean and very comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    5.0
    Bad Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff

    Bad Service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful idea with beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of intimity

    Beautiful idea with beautiful view. The restaurant is excellent with very welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing and hugely overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast Good room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.6
    Very confortable environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Very confortable environment. With all necessary equipments. Friendly staff. And the strong northern light!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    9.6
    Igloo was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t allow us to check in earlier. was on the dot at 4pm. Hot water not hot enough.

    Igloo was fantastic. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.1
    Unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sauna available for use

    Unique experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.3
    It was a good place!
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of lights outside, so we cannot see the stars well.

    The bed was good, good to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, this place is simply amazing from the room to the staff and the whole thing. We had a great relaxed 2 night stay. Worth every penny.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    Amazing in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Glass Igloo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! From staff to the dinner we had! It was an incredibly amazing excperience and I’d highly highly recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: