Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hämeenkylän Kartano 4 stars

Juustenintie 1, 01630 Vantaa, Finland

#7 of 30 hotels in Vantaa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1148 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way from the action. A little too efficient with clearing away breakfast. No phone. No laundry.

    Nice and quiet, homey atmosphere, awesome food, included breakfast. Quite scenic, a little creepy, but in a good horror movie kinda way 😏

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was made on no prepayment basis and stated that I would pay at the property, however, the payment was taken from the card given as security and the property refused to reverse this causing me loss as my currency is not convertible and because of the property taking the money off my credit card I had to unnecessarily incur markup charges. Room was very warm without any heating on. Window could not be left open as there was no mosquito mesh to prevent the hoardes of mosquitoes from entering. The Reception was unable to provide a fan hence spent a very uncomfortable and suffocating night. We stayed at the Meadow Wing.

    Breakfast and surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint I had was the pillows were a bit too big and a bit hard and for someone like me they were a bit uncomfortable, I didn't ask for a replacement though :)

    The whole package was really good. Nice place and great facilities! Highly recommended, we had a car so it was easily accessible as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the restaurant waitress was not able to recommend any kind of Finnish style aperitif. I was surprised.

    Location is perfect for my purposes. I'd say this hotel is quiet and you can sleep well. The whole atmosphere is different compared to 'brand hotels' and I like it. Rooms are usually bigger ones and very clean. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too much people in the hotel, when I stayed. It is also far from any pubs and restaurants.

    I liked the sauna, swimming pool and the little gym at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    A well situated hotel of the expected standard. Ideal for business travel with good traffic connection, close to the airport and in close proximity to Espoo and Vanta. The hotel and rooms are welcoming, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception closes at 10pm, for any later arrivals make sure you call in advance and they will arrange for a security guard to let you in and hand the key. The location is a bit secluded.

    Very nice and comfortable room with full bathroom and bathtub. Cozy and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Location close to my business trip destination. Quite and comfortable hotel. Excellent food provided by hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the reason for our short stay was an unpleasant one (flight cancellation), we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a wonderful and comfortable environment. Special shoutout to the great staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was under reconstruction, a big disappointment. Something that should have been informed when you make a reservation.

    Lovely, calm place, yet close to everything with a car. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we had slippers in the room

    Excellent scope of services included in price(breakfast, sauna, swimming pool, parking, fitness, wifi). Very clean and comfortable room with massage king bed. Restaurant cousine and prices are good as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    I had actually the whole sauna and swim pool in "private use" in that evening, as it happened there were no others. Breakfast was really fine, actually it would have been sufficient amount for a lot more persons...I think. I was spending one night in this same hotel in last spring too, with my wife and then we were very satisfied for our staying as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we couldn't make use of the sauna that was apparently closed for "maintenance". hope the next time to prove it.

    Good location, 15 minutes drive to the airport, 20 minutes to Helsinki, nicely located in a quiet place, lot of parking space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering I had a long day the hot breakfast was a disappointment- bacon/sausages/egg was very dry and couldn’t find cereal as a substitute. Ended up eating a cold sandwich.

    The room was clean and tidy. Very peaceful location after a busy day with work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Vantaa airport... and Ring III. So in one hand it is easy to find it but on the other hand, if you need absolutely remote area that`s not this hotel. But for us it wasn`t a disadvantage.

    We lived in an additional building faced to the beautiful meadow. The room on the 2d floor with a balcony. Everything was very comfortable and comfy! I didn`t really like a mattress (I`m just too picky to this kind of things) but a bed itself and a headboard were handy and cozy. Hotel` pool was in the same building and you don`t need to go out, if, for example, it`s rainy day. We liked it. The whole territory of the hotel is well maintained and green and leafy. It was so much relaxed week-end thanks to that place. We were glad we chose that hotel. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good in-hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist was not really helpful. did not explain where to park and how to get to the room which was quite far from the main building. Sauna is only available in the evening

    nice swimming pool and sauna facility. good quality breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (in Meadow wing) gets hot and stuffy as there is only heating not aircon and the window doesn't open so your only choice to leave door open but when raining water comes in.

    The most delicious fresh bread at breakfast. Beautiful grounds, very peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor negative was that there was no air-con in the annexe room where I stayed, so the room was very warm (Southerly aspect) when I arrived, but it did have a balcony and doors to open which quickly cooled the room. Soon forgotten with the wonderful view and sound of nature :-)

    Great location with very friendly & attentive staff. Breakfast is buffet style with a good selection. Rooms can be selected from a number of buildings, all in fabulous grounds near a lake. The Annexe rooms are next to the gym/pool and have balconies (with furniture) looking out over green pastures :-) Hotel has bicycles for guests to use to explore the countryside too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is far from the rooms. No lift to get to the rooms. No shower tray (just a shower screen), and usually water runs out of the area of the shower.

    Very helpful staff (though not smiling). Comfortable bed and nice room. Really good breakfast. Pretty good wifi. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small inconvenience that I was located in other building and to restaurant I have to go through outdoor.

    Very clean room, fantastic breakfast and fast internet. Hotel is located in a silent area just 10 minutes from the Vantaa airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant services very poor. Internet menu was totally different from the real one. French fries not available. Some wines not available. Glass fragment on the bench. The waitress was as best one can, but that was the only positive matter.

    Accommodation good and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was shut even though it was only 4pm and there was little choice of snacks to eat as an alternative so I went to bed hungry. My room key was given to another customer so I was woken in the middle of the night to a male coming into my room and when I emailed to complain and request to be compensated for my poor nights sleep and for being left feeling vulnerable as a female travelling on her own I was not even given the courtesy of a response! There was no telephone in the room to contact reception and I was in a room in a separate building furthest away from the main reception. An overall terrible experience

    The room was comfortable with a nice view from the window.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    freezing room, no heater the room was in different building in the other side of the farm so you would have to dress like going to ski every time you need something from the hotel as there was no phone in the room, no room service

    the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    have to leave.

    The lady at the reception.i think her name is Paula.the most kind,the most helpful person receptionist i ever met.would like to thank her for everything officially.i traveled with son who has mental disability and needed an assistance.receptionist helped us in every possible way,was extremely patient and nice..wi-fi was very fast,very clean,very good quality and big room,breakfast was very tasty.thank You so much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally the hotel is very nice, quiet, clean etc anyway one crucial information is hidden, I arrived at 1PM at night, hotel was closed, reception closed, I had to wait 20 minutes for a guard... in booking.com is information 24h reception desk... Country side, you can get anywhere only by taxi

    Spacious room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    -very helpful and friendly staff -excellent and varied buffet breakfast -quiet and clean room with good shower equipment -despite the hotel is located far from Helsinki, there is a bus stop 200m from it -nice view from the rooms to a cute park

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A sauna which was supposed to be working by 21.00 was swithed-off at approximately 20.20 and was completely cold by 21.00. Water in the swimming pool is also cold and it is not very comfortable to swim if you did not take a sauna. There is no elevator to go down to the ground floor in a "Meadow wing" buiding, so you have to carry your laggage yourself.

    Renovated estate hotel with a nice park. Grate location nearby the E18/Ring III road, easy to find. Free parking. We stayed in a standard twin room on the ground floor of a "Medow wing" building. The room had minimalist design, but was overlooking a meadow, functional, cosy and quiet, and it also had a terrace. Electric kettle was very useful! Breakfasts were good. A swimming pool is also located in "Meadow wing" and is quit spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice park surrounding the hotel building. The hotel is fully renovated. Everything is clean and modern looking and packed into entourage of 19th century estate. Very good breakfast with amazing choice of tea for breawing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 people serving over 30 people in the restaurant. Need at lest one more to get it run smoothly Anyhow these hard working people made they best.

    clean,quiet. bath, sauna and gym were really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, very relaxing place, nice parkland. Spacious, clean and well equipped room and bathroom (we had a "Superior Family" room in the Front Manor). Friendly staff always ready to help. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient location if you travel by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner restaurant was outrageously overpriced, in particular for very untasty food, and unfriendly service.

    Convenient location if you want to stay somewhere quiet yet close to the airport. very clean, large comfortable rooms. nice hotel grounds. Breakfast was excellent, fresh and with nice selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC and room heated up in the afternoon from direct west facing window. Had to buy a fan and leave the balcony door open all night.

    Rural feel. Close to two bus routes to Helsinki. On site restaurant. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the building by the meadow, and it was great, but I would've been happier if it had air conditioning, a proper coffee maker (or even a cafetière), and a little fridge. If you're like me and enjoy strong brewed coffee, I would suggest you bring your own little filter set up and a pack of coffee.

    Beautiful hotel with lovely grounds / gardens to wander through. A very peaceful place to stay, providing respite from the stress of travelling. The meals at the restaurant were delicious! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Terraces with bistro tables, and benches throughout the grounds, so you can relax and enjoy nature.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Gym was not so well-equipped -Water in the swimming pool was really cold -A bit far from everything

    -Scandinavian decor and harmonic colors -Stylish lighting brought nice atmosphere in the room -Bathroom was well equipped with quality products -Stylish and unique furniture -Everything was clean -Quality beds with a variety of pillows -Well working air-conditioning -Fresh salads in lobby bar with reasonable price (7€) -Breakfast was good and restaurant was nice and clean -Relaxing neighborhood with possibilities for a walk in the wilderness & nice scenery -Supermarket nearby -Possibility for sauna in the evening and swim in the indoor swimming pool -Possibility to borrow a bicycle -Great service in the reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the breakfast would be served until 11. It's a hassle to get the family cleaned up and going in the morning when everybody wants to sleep in on a holiday.

    The breakfast was good, although we had to wait for some items for a while. The rooms were really nice, parking great and the location near all the bigger roads - but still in the countryside - perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Worst room service ever seen. Stayed there for 8 nights and all the time the room was not proper cleaned after the room service, everywhere dust and dirt. Claimed about that twice and got just some small improvements... The pool is closed at 21:00, accordingly there is nothing to do with the children after that time. The water temperature there was ice cold. Indeed not friendly place for families with children. Good breakfast, but all the time one and the same. Annoying if you stay there for 8 nights! We paid almost 150 eur per night and definitely can say, that the the quality does not much the price! I have attached a couple of photos after the room service!

    Good location and pleasant reception. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the room's floor not have to clean the insect dead had fallen a lot. Rates of the dog was also 30 euros per night.This is too high!

    Restaurant of the meal was delicious. Garden was beautiful have been in very good condition.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace door couldn't close fully. It seamed a bit old. No refrigerator. Not very small but not really practical bathroom.

    Close to the airport. Plenty of parking spaces. Nice restaurant and rich breakfast. Terrace with view to the sunset - wonderful. Shops in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room was disappointing. Although the overall cleanliness of the room was very good, there was a bit dust under the bed and some hair in the bath tub... The buffet dinner served in the hotel restaurant was slightly overpriced (25e) as the variety of food was quite small but okay quality and tasty.

    The hotel is abt 20 minutes drive away from the airport but worth the drive. It was in a very quiet and almost rural setting. Beautiful old (recently renovated) buildings and garden. We had the superior family room which was very spacious and beautiful! The bed was comfy and the bath tub very nice. The bathroom was huge. Breakfast was included in the price and it was nothing too fancy but definitely good. Dinner was served in the evening also as a buffet and it was very convenient for us. Good and easy parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No playground for kids (although there would be a lot of spce available for this).

    Lots of space and nice area close to nature. Restaurant and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was right at the rear of the property, not in the main Manor Houses and no lift. The room smelled of stale body odour and was impossible to ventilate it as the window was fixed shut and we could not leave the back door open during the night. Buffet Dinner was was very basic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open in the evening, so no option to have dinner there. Breakfast was from 7'30, so not useful if you have a flight in the early morning

    Everything was really nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motorway is quiet close from the hotel , so try to stay in the main building at least in summer so that you can open the windows . Airport is also not too far so do not expect the absolute silence , but it is absolutely okay .

    Very friendly staff , location in a nice park , not too far from airport , excellent food be it breakfast or lunch . Nice bar . Vey quiet place , but Finland is a quiet and peaceful place .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too small, stuffy room (312, at the so called Meadow Wing) without air conditioning. On a sunny day, the room is a sweat chamber. Sound isolation is sub-par — not quite enough to reduce airplane noise from the nearby Helsinki/Vantaa airport. The bathroom is too small. You will hit the wall our the divider glass door with your elbows, while in the shower. After the shower, you will have puddles and drops everywhere. The hotel provides no floor cleaning rubber tool to remove all that water. On the 3-rd day of our stay, the Wi-Fi went down. They fixed it after ~18 hours. The breakfast is OK, but exactly the same each day. Nothing special, really. The location is awful if you travel without a car. The Vantaa town itself is simply residential buildings, gas stations and warehouses. Bus from and to the hotel is quite rare (say, once in 30 minutes), the timetable was not followed, at all. Even with a car, there is pretty heavy traffic on the Ring III and Vihdintie, if you need to get to/from Helsinki. In general, stay away from Vantaa and from this hotel -- not worth it at all.

    Lovely park inside the hotel. They provide free bicycle rent for visitors. But in my case, the bike broke suddenly on the second day. I had to have it repaired before returning back to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Con in the Gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    if the weather is bad better not going there.

    The garden and how the hotel is settled is the charme of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Not phone in the rooms Rooms far from reception Remote from the city and nothing around

    Staff are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to airport, green area to relax and do sport activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    High quality, amazing room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning coffee could be better. Really.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice breakfast, spacious room, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna was not operational and there was no information about it on the hotel's page.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new sauna and just renovated swimmingpool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No open restaurants in the property on a Sunday

    The bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very clean and quiet. Good facilities. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice peacefull environment in the middle of countryside environment close to Vantaa and Helsinki and airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast-to-go early in the morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place, very cosy and peaceful. Good reason to come back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late arrival is problematic because reception is closed after midnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first thing I saw was a deer running on the territory of the manor!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hiring bikes and cycling around the lake was beautiful. The spa facilities were very relaxing too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location if you enjoy nature. Free bikes to go to the beach at the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was O.K

    Quite place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice property grounds. New waitress in restaurant was very friendly and provided good service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    it should be more clear that it is a convention center site and not suitable for people just passing through

    it's clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and calm place near the airport and near Helsinki

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit far from the airport.

    Nice site with history, clean and modern rooms. Good breakfast with "karjalanpiirakka"

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For being listed as Vantaa, it was some distance from the airport.

    Finding a happy receptionist at the desk a few minutes before midnight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna is about 29C in the morning.

    Peaceful location, big territory, field and lake behind the window.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. Very nice family room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing arround. Menue

    Breakfast very good.Comfortable bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hämeenkylän Kartano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: