Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hellsten Espoo 3 stars

Porarinkatu 3, 02650 Espoo, Finland

#16 of 24 hotels in Espoo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1837 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the kitchen equipment (i.e. microwave) was embarrassingly dirty inside - brrr.

    Reception is very friendly and willing to help. Fully functional kitchen, well organized and relatively big space in the room - in fact two rooms! All located in silent area just 800 m from the Lepavaara station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Not very easy to find.

    Staff on Arrival were very helpful. Room was small, fixtures are getting old. Otherwise OK. I wouldn't recommend anyone not to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really missed a small table next to the bed for putting down my book/phone! Everything looked quite worn out and tired - there had been ages since the last renovation. The electric socket at the kitchen corner was not working - I had to pull out the microwave to make a cup of water with the water boiler.

    The little kitchen was quite well equipped. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fulfilling. The reception staff was very friendly. Nice quiet area, very easy and quick to reach. Bathroom was clean and towel drier was a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't clean, it has been a while since the floor was last time washed properly. Also the walls needs a wash. Toilet was clean luckily. No shops or restaurants nearby and the hotel restaurant isn't open in the evenings.

    There is a free parking lot and they gave me breakfast bag as a early bird. In the room is fridge and oven so you can cook for yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is substantially over-priced for the quality of the facilities, which resemble more an institutionalised facility (e.g. hospital/prison) than a residential apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not quite clean (especially in the bathroom)

    We liked the breakfast, good choice of food, the receptionist answered all our questions, very nice woman) there were all kitchen utensils and appliances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was always too hot and didn't have an air conditioner.

    It was in really good place to stay at, not far from railway station and stores. The view was nice from balconies. Breakfast choice was really good with wide choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building/rooms could be renovated, some of the furniture was not too clean. Also someone kept smoking, and the smoke came into our toilet and could be smelt in the corridor.

    The cost compared to be able to have a separate room for the kids is excellent. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the hotel where I stay every time I go to see my friends and family in South Finland. It is always clean, welcoming stuff, easy to get to by car with free parking and with a decent breakfast. Reasonnably priced, and you get what you pay for. I've alwas been happy with my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the reception was quite at a height it took some efforts for me to reach upstairs with my luggage’s also, there is no option for early checkin I have to book for 2days as I checked in early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was modest but comfortable. In these apartments we lived many times. Staff was very polite. We vey quikly made oue way to Helsinki and ski resort. If you need a buget option for family is this Helssten Espoo.

    Very modest breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location is a bit isolated and too many stairs to get to the hotel. Not so nice if with big luggage.

    Comfortable and warm room. Small kitchen but it has everything needed. Loved the free laundry room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When travelling for work, I expect from hotels a clean, quiet room, comfortable bed, hot water and good breakfast. They can all be found here, and at a very reasonable price. Staff is very friendly and helpful and there is free car park right in front of the door. I’ll definitely stay here again. There is no food available in the evening, but nearest restaurants, shops and cafes are about 5 min walk away, and even more in the shopping centre 15 mins away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    In short, this hotel is not worth the money they are asking. - Outdated lobby, rooms, kitchen, need renovation asap - Rooms are not very clean - It was too hot in the room without possibility to adjust the temperature - Breakfast is really poor and not tasty

    Quiet, warm room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not clean, dust here and there and kitchen are was covered with oil residual. Also maintenance hasn't taken place, furniture were in poor shape and scratched and dents everywhere.

    Reception was polite. Breakfast was fairly nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If for a tourist without car, maybe the location is bit far for some attractions.

    It’s located around a big residential area at Espoo, 10 minutes walk to shopping center. The hotel is very quiet and clean. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Russian cars taking up two spaces made it hard to find a space. ??? Why drive a 100k car and stay in a super cheap hotel. Then have The arrogance to park across two spaces because your worried about a ding.

    Was cheap relative to other options

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is the room was old, never used it, and looks terrible. The hotel and breakfast hall should be cleaner. Otherwise eveything is ok!

    Free parking at property, easy to find, location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Iron is in the common laundry area, not too convenient.

    Good value for money, walking distance from public transportation and shopping area. Simple, a bit outdated furniture , but clean. Hairdryer on request. Breakfast OK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in the room is a bit outdated. Breakfast could be tastier (though there were plenty of options to choose from)

    The room has everything you need for a nice stay. The kitchenette is very useful. Good place to stay with dogs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not informed that breakfast starts only at 8.00 on weekend. We had to leave the hotel at 8 already. But included breakfast was a criteria for me to choose the hotel. We were not able to use the sauna that had to be open. It was booked for private company.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    housekeeping did not show up in three days, no clean towels three days etc. For money they charged for room I'd expected some housekeeping.

    Free sauna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Struggled to find instructions for sauna. In fact I had to Google the ones for a similar model in the end.

    Lovely big apartment with sauna for a good price. Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ambiance, cold welcome and took ages to get key from reception at 1 am in the morning (although is open 24/7) needed passport ID although reservation had been made through Booking.com. I do not understand why EU Citizens need to show ID in EU country if booking has been made and verified by a credit card. If from elsewhere, then fair enough. Bloody annoying. Restaurant is closed except for breakfast! No restaurants within 15/20 minute walk. My room faced other apartment blocks and was akin to Stalag 49, on a bad day. A good place if you are contemplating suicide as my balcony was open game from its 4th floor position.

    The road out....Not much. A little dour and quite depressing. Room was minimalistic but did have a kitchen. Eco friendly in that they didn't clean rooms every day, quite good if you're Robinson Crusoe. I liked that there was no aircon and you could open windows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection was almost non-existent. C'mon, guys! How can something like this happen in Helsinki these days?! Rather poor choice for breakfast. Coffee at the lobby could've been complimentary, not 2 euro per small cup.

    Very quiet and relaxing place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, we arrived earlier than expected, however they prepared room for us. Location is very good: silent place but very close to high way. Very convenient if you have plans to visit Helsinki and suburb. Good breakfast. Sauna in the room - family was happy. It was our second visit to this hotel and we will come back again - we like it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smoking area outside the front door was not cleaned the five days we were there. Too bad because it ruins the look of a nice hotel.

    Excellent breakfast included and the croissants and jam were very good. The beds were just right and in the Scandinavian style with a blanket for each person. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is fine if you don't mind a decent walk from the station. If you are going to use expensive Helsinki taxis then in the end you may as well stay more centrally as it will cost the same in the end but if you are ok using the train in and out of town and a walk at the end then its fine. The final price was a bit higher than I thought it would be. The value is OK if like the week I was there the main hotels are only offering crazy prices but when the hotel prices are more sensible there would not be much to gain by staying out here. The apartment was very roomy and if you were wanting to self cater it would have been great but if you are looking for a direct substitution for a standard hotel you need to weigh up the travel costs and time getting in and out of the city. Having said all that there was nothing bad you could say about this property unless you are ultra-picky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to walk some fifteen minutes before you can take a bus or train to Helsinki central station. If you do not like walking uphill, you may need to consider a little.

    The breakfast is good and the time of service is well designed. The room is spacious and beds are comfortable. You can easily cook your meals with the facilities provided. The wifi is good. The staff is very friendly. There is a big shopping mall with all kinds of shops and restaurants within fifteen minutes' walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are gradually wearing out. Before Hellsten bought the place, it was better. Now you have many blacks and similar figures in the lobby, which behave not so nice, especially when they see little blond-hair girls. The stove in the room wasn't functioning properly and its handle was broken. Hotels in Finland are not cheap, but perhaps, this place nowadays is little too overpriced.

    Really nice beds. Not bad selection for breakfast. Friendly personnel. Nice towels. Nice idea of an apartment with kitchen and things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, just 10 minutes walk to the railway station and a shopping mall. Spacious and comfortable appartment. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I found hair in the bathroom and a peach seed when I moved an armchair and it is in general very dusty in the room. Everything else was clean.

    The breakfast is very rich and the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find what I don't like yet

    Free parking, good WiFi, the breakfast is good, it is near the train and bus station, near a shopping centre, 12 minutes away from helsinki with train, free sauna, washroom and an outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom (photo with hairs is applied) and kitchen were dirty in way that shows no respect to guests. The accomodation should be clean no matter its price. Internet access was mediocre at best and just awful during peak morning and evening hours. The room was old and not near as cozy as on the photos. Breakfast was ok but cooks work without special hats what is not hygienically.

    At least bed linen was clean. The location is very convenient only for those who travel by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, althougt it's in the facilities. Room was a bit dirty, especiallt under the bed (having two kids with us 🙂 ).

    Very friendly staff, helpful. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was not strong at all and at times was non existent. No coffee/tea provided or minibar. I had no towels upon arrival in my room. Temperature too hot, even with the window open all day.

    For smokers there are balconies available instead of having to go to outside via reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen appliances are pretty basic and also the cleanliness is not at its best. May be harder to find at first but then you realise how convenient it is actually to reach the train station and all.

    Spacious room and shower cubicle. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stairs up the hotel which is difficult with stroller. Curtains weren't blackout enough so couldn't sleep well. Housekeeping did not clean dishes and did not change kitchen towel. Same breakfast menu every day.

    Sauna in bathroom; Friendliness of staff; Decent space in apartment. Lounge area great to hang out with kids and play chess.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very dirty. The bedsheets seemed to be used, the bathroom was dirty and you could find hair everywhere. It seemed to me that after check-out of the last guest no cleaning happened at all. I had bed bug bites all over my body after sleeping in the bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was no to my taste, but bonus that there was a free breakfast in an apartment hotel.

    Excellent budget priced apartment hotel near good transport links. Free washing machine and Sauna use were a great bonus!! Wery helpfull staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is OK but not really a friendly place to stay. You have everything but it is just a bit outdated. If you come by car, it is OK, but if you come by public transport, then it is not that easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel gallery/lobby looks a bit like the one of a hospital. Some parts of the room were not clean: dirt stains on kitchenette, cutlery in the drawers not clean enough, dust under bed, found clothing and an old key pass under the seat pillow and some other dirt.

    Free parking, good breakfast, friendly staff, if you have a car with you this location is excellent. Good price (breakfast included). Clean bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen look and feel was a bit worn out - a cupboard door broken, missing a pan.

    Good location, friendly stuff, comfortable sleep (extra soft beds)! We got private time slot in sauna that was great relax after a long travel. Quiet as well. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Décor is starting to look dated and could do with some modernization.

    Twin bed with larger room very spacious indeed. Coffee percolator was very good addition - not sure if this is stadardwell used indeed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was not clean since last guest left! I told it to the reception but she did not care and told me we do this once per week! unfair how bad feeling I had and bad slept there :(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not renovated, it looks dirty. It smells really bad: in hallways, in elevator, in rooms. The restaurant is quite bad; for example, the scrambled eggs at the breakfast look like an unfortunate cake. I have no idea how healthy that is, but the taste was awful. I could write a full essay on how many things are wrong...

    Internet works well. Some glitches, but it is mainly ok. The staff is actually helpful. Not too friendly, though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not particularly friendly. Noise at 22.50 hours was unacceptable. No tea or coffee facilities had I known I would have taken a supply.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There was only one TV channel visible (Chinese CCTV in English). Remote control buttons didn't function neither the buttons on the side of the TV. You can only switch the TV on/off by using the power plug. - Breakfast choice in general which was not so fresh. - Unclean pillow (bad smell of after shave lotion of the previous customer). May be it was forgotten to be changed. - Outside noise which is heard from inside (luckily there is not a busy car traffic).

    - WiFi - Refrigerator I got a discount price but I would think twice with the normal rate.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an extremely strong smell from the bathroom in the whole apartment which was really hard to stand. The staff said there would be no other room available, but it could help to cover the sink with "wet toilet paper". Well, it helped at least a little bit. On the second day of my stay the sink was fixed and the smell was not that strong anymore (but still there). Nobody wants to eat and sleep in a room that smells like a toilett. Matress was very old and soft - needs replacing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Noisy with slamming doors. Hallway balcony door broken and was left cracked making it cold. Breakfast was sub par.

    Friendly staff, spacious rooms, in room sauna and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't working one of the sockets in the kitchen, one lamp was missing in a bedside light bulb, wasn't t working kitchen hood (only light was on). We were often stumbling over the high threshold into the shower. No hairdryer in the room (need to take it at the Reception desk), no iron (although there is a board in room). The room is cleaned once in 4 days (it is for environmental protection), so all your trash you need to take to a disposal point outside the hotel.

    Free private parking; bus and railway station (next to Sello) are in 5 min. walking. The room has a wooden double-glazed Windows. Warm even with the window open when it's -5C and snowy. The kitchen features a minimum of utensils, microwave, refrigerator, stove, sink. Breakfast is not too diverse, but it's enough and includes porridge, muesli, pastries, vegetables, fruits, drinks, meat. The staff is excellent. 24/7 reception desk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot breakfast was cold both mornings we ate there. The kitchenette was not very clean and not very well equipped. The bathroom smelled bad the whole time.

    The beds were comfy, the breakfast good and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet wasn't working as well as it should.

    The room was spacious and the bed was good. We could have stayed for a longer time. Trainstation is nearby and it was easy to park the car at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna works only from 5 pm till 11 and you need to book exact hour.

    Everything is good, but nothing magnificent. Well enough for the price but refreshing somehow is nessesary.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have tea or coffee in the room so I had to buy those but it had cups and a kettle. Slightly difficult to find from the station, a map is necessary. Blanket was slightly dirty but the sheets were clean.

    It's only 20 minutes by train from Helsinki which is what I wanted. Staff were helpful, breakfast was good but not exceptional, There is a massive shopping center by the train station which is good for dinner and any shopping. Having a toaster and other kitchen equipment was handy. Not too bad and I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel rules allowed to stay in the room all children from 0 to 6 years free of charge when using existing beds. I informed hotel that we do not need extra beds, but on the site we found out that hotel already inserted extra beds and charged money for that without chances to take away these beds. In the breakfast orange juice was not orange juice but imitation of it. The omelet in the some mornings was savourless. Very thin walls. Can hear that someone is going to the WC. Guests smoke in emergency exit without intervention of staff. Surrounding rooms suffer from smoke.

    Free parking! Sauna in the room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms did smell of cooking because of the inbuilt kitchen.

    Friendly staff and good location at an affordable price. Free parking and proximity to supermarket is great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sauna (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. After him my stomach churned.I was vomited for 10 minutes.

    Quiet, fresh air, close to the city center,luxury playground for the kids, water park near,sauna in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no condition-air so it's too hot on the top floor in summer.

    Free parking, outside nature, hares in the park nearby, spacious apartment, big size of the bed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be young and able bodied to stay here. Very long and steep hill from the train station. We ended up taking cabs up and they varied from 10 euro-20 euro. There was no direct street to drive on to get up to the hotel so thus the big variance in cab fare. First breakfast the things on the 'warming' table were cold (eggs, zucchini balls, everything cold). Other breakfasts were ok.

    The room was so nice, loved the hardwood floors. Front desk folks very nice and helpful. Fun to be able to take a private sauna.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is some distance between the nearest train station (Leppavaara St.) and the hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff; spacious room with a kitchen. Free-of-charge self-serve guest laundry and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area wasn't wheelchair accessible and neither was the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad breakfast and cleaning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great.

    Rooms have everything you need for a short to medium term stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit old and the fridge was making sound all night and the tv was positioned in a wrong way

    The bed was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, equiped kitchen. Very good breakfast, a lot of choice. Parking by the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No individual air conditioning in the room. Very poor noise isolation between rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY CONVINIENT PARKING!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast varieties could be better

    Sauna in the room was really good and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very fresh

    Nice staff All equipped rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was really soft and you can hear your neighbors very well.

    Hellsten breakfast made my day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms could use an overhaul, breakfast could be better.

    Quiet, no-frills place, perfect if you have business in or around Leppavara.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t clean room through 6 nights

    Good room, good breakfast, personal kitchen in the room with all stuff. Good personal, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: