Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Helsinki Strand 5 stars

John Stenbergin ranta 4, Keskinen Suurpiiri, 00530 Helsinki, Finland

#28 of 262 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1792 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask to clean my room since it wasn't by our return back to the hotel at 4pm. It's more or less ok since the workers have a low of work and possibly just didn't have enough time to do it. BUT when they cleaned it, it turned out they forgot to do half of the things they should have: not emptied trash bin, not refreshed tea and coffee, not washed glasses (they were standing dirty right in the middle of the table). Another problem is air conditioner. You can't just turn it off. And it's easy to cold at night. But we were offered a heater to the room. And. What's most important, not a single We are sorry. 5 stars, mm-hmm

    Location. River view. Food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    feedback of Hilton Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little cold because probably it was starting fall season. One of negative points was not to control room temperature in limitation, just 2 degree.

    Every staff was very kind, so my family felt comfortable while staying here. The location was awesome to access to downtown.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean & comfortable facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good wifi connection though, mobile connection covers the weakness.

    Clean & comfortable facility. Restaurant is awesome. Staffs are very kind and flexible. Good location beside the river. Super convenient access to everywhere from Hakaniemi terminal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, tasty breakfast and nice walks in the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall very positive experience. Nice breakfast with wide range of food choices. It was a rare opportunity for us to take a bath filled with... guess what...clean water--at home, we do not have access to clean water on regular basis. Thanks a lot. And we enjoyed walking in the botanical garden nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Would love to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Room was spacious, clean with an excellent view. Easily acceable by metro. Food markets and supermarkets within walking distance. Very peaceful away from the main city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay and definitely would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just two minor details -> very small swimming pool and housekeeping service came very later (after 3pm or so).

    Forthcoming staff at the front-desk, great breakfast buffet, very comfortable bed, small fitness center but all essential equipment was there, good WiFi, very nice lobby bar, good location (10 min walk to the city center).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and pool areas were super slippery and I witnessed a couple of people almost falling. It could have been due to not so considerate patrons who used the facilities before us but the housekeeping could have done better job or do some anti-slippery treatment on tiles on the floor.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    You won't regret the stay at Hilton Strand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a nice view, the main attractions are not very far away from the hotel; could be a bit expensive but it is worth for the city of Helsinki. The breakfast was great and varied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Good quality hotel near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Location is very good! It's only a walk away from city center. And if you don't want to walk, there's subway, tram and bus stops right by the market square next door. The staff in the reception was very friendly and checking in was super easy and quick. Our room was clean and the beds comfy. Use of pool and sauna was included in the room price but unfortunately we didn't bring our bathing suits. We really liked the breakfast! There was a lot to choose from, light or heavier breakfast, it's your choice. Late check out was not a ptoblem, we really appreciated that. Overall, very enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night we suffered from noise, because someone watched TV loud in the same floor at 3 in the morning. The noise was heard in the whole corridor, which means the rooms are not very soundproof. There could have been more flowers in the garden, so that the view also to this direction would have been prettier.

    The room was big and tidy, the beds very good. The staff was friendly. The location is excellent, the view to the sea is wonderful. Easy access to trams, buses, underground and the ship going to Korkeasaari Zoo (worth visiting). The breakfast was good, although more information on the local delicacies might be good (there were several typically Finnish things).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful, gave good advice on places to eat,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Plus Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room could have been quieter

    Staff were very helpful, gave good advice on places to eat, very friendly and welcoming. Room was good, breakfast was good, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    The nearby Metro station to Espoo was an added bonus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I drink copious amounts of water on a daily basis (usually in the evening), water replenishment would be most appreciated in the room without having to trouble the reception staff, who were happy to oblige.

    The nearby Metro station to Espoo was an added bonus. Walking distance into town was pleasant as this allowed access to the main railway station, bars and shops. Did not use the Gym but will do on next trip. Bar and restaurant staff were efficient and friendly, check out was fast and courteous. The sun never stopped shinning on my trip and the seaside location allowed me to enjoy the whole breakfast experience on the balcony of executive lounge. Due to proximity to Espoo for business reasons, this will probably end up my go to hotel in future when flying in to Helsinki. Keep up the good work Hilton Stand Helsinki.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with a great location to get around Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because it was very busy room service tended to come very late which was a bit frustrating, around 4.30-5pm. I imagine this was because of the festival.

    Beautiful hotel with a great location to get around Helsinki. We booked it because it was convenient to Flow Music Festival and it was a great place to come back to at night for a good sleep :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfy stay in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using the “normal” WiFi didn’t work. If you need WiFi you are forced to pay for the premium WiFi. I think in times of digitalisation this is incredible.

    Very comfortable, pretty cool staff at the breakfast very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    A great city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast seemed unable to cope with the workload. I regularly had to clear and set a table after previous occupants.

    The view from the room and general location was great. The lady on duty in the executive lounge during evening drinks was lovely, attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfort With A View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Higher charge for rooms with a view. Guests should be assigned these rooms if available.

    The Executive Lounge for light breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. It was a cozy place with beautiful water view. The food and wine was good quality and provided ample choices. Location and convenient drop off of rental car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    relaxing hotel with great amenities and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was huge. room was huge. I left a note to the cleaning lady for a few things i needed extra and i got everything nicely stored for me when we returned to the room. the location was central and the view was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great and I will go Hilton every time if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was not to my standard but I may have been unlucky on the night I chose to eat there. The staff were fabulous and I chose something else and not asked to pay for it.

    I had a great view from a spacious room with all one needs after a day walking the city. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The dining room view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location with a brilliant view and close to trams and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service in bar and cleaner kind of forgot different things on different days - coffee cups or bathroom or bed. Staff felt a bit distant. Says there is a swimming pool but it’s a plunge pool associated with sauna and absolutely freezing.

    Great location with a brilliant view and close to trams and buses. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.5
    A convenient and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps a view over the water would have been better, but we were not troubled by the lack of it.

    There was an excellent choice of items at breakfast; it was hard not to overeat. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful, especially when I had trouble with a withdrawal card swallowed by an ATM. There was a bath in the bathroom and the WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    I had a really wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated changing rooms and lockers for the pool and saunas, so didn’t use them, which was a shame. The reception/atrium is a bit out dated and should be renovated to the same high standards of the bedroom and breakfast/restaurant area.

    I had a really wonderful stay. Bedroom was extremely clean, well planned, lots of space, very comfortable bed, well equipped and lovely big bathroom. The breakfast was really fabulous. So much selection and the staff were stars. They were so helpful and wanted to make sure everyone was ok. Location was amazing with just a 10 min straight walk down the road to the harbour, past the famous Helsinki Cathedral. Tram, bus, metro services directly opposite the hotel made it super easy to get into town and to the airport. Will most likely stay here each time I come to Helsinki!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities with very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady never cleans our tea cups in the room.

    It is a beautiful and stylish hotel with excellent facilities! The breakfast has many options and is very tasty. Even the tea bags are from good brands only. Most rooms have seaview and it is close to bus and tram stops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good and the staff was very king and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good and the staff was very king and helpful. Pancakes was overcooked one day, and the chef made me a special amazing pancake dish on demand! Central Location, great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    good location but some improvements are required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toiletries could be better, no complimentary bottled water, very small wardrobe, some front desk staff have no smile, lack of hospitality.

    good breakfast, nice canal / sea view, close to centre and easy access to bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.5
    Had a very enjoyable stay!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Prices for drinks very expensive in bar.

    atmosphere ,staff,room.Breakfast good. situation very good ,only a few minutes walk from our son ,daughter-in -law and their new baby daughter. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay. Only one niggle - when I got back after a long 12 hr day out my room not cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for sight seeing. Basically a nice hotel with helpful staff; a good restaurant; comfortable bedroom. Nice lobby area which incorporated the restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is terrible. The temperature setting is only 21 ± 2 degree. It was super cold in the room. No house keeping service on 3rd day.

    Location is perfect. You can access subway, tram and bus stations with 5 min. There is a super market just across the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.5
    We expected more perfection and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff vacumed the floor during the breakfast. They severd only the edges of very strong smoked salmon (bad quality). It was very noisy and no management be present.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Business trip to Helsinki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress like a slab of rock. Pool is more of a bucket.

    Great interior/lobby/bar/restaurant. Staff were attentive and polite. Food was excellent. Room was great but mattress a too firm for my liking. Everything clean. Good shower, sauna was okay. Pool is a paddling pool not for swimming - this seems typical of Hilton to collect a few cubic meters of water together and call it a pool! Overall, I'd go back to stay. Thanks Hilton Helsinki.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for walking into town or to the central station. Beautiful walks and scenery very close by, making for a nice setting. Brilliant local transport within walking distance even with cases. Room was spotless and a lovely size, very comfortable and well stocked. Plenty of space for belongings and sitting at leisure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. We had a room with a view over the water. The hotel is not in the CBD, but it is an easy tram or metro ride into the city centre. Walking is a reasonable alternative too. Nice room too and great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    time to update the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Plus Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad noise isolation (windows don't stop the city noise, especially on week days); room cleaning wasn't done (I've discovered same paper pieces on the floor after "housekeeping", glasses weren't cleaned / replaced); executive lounge is so small that there's no privacy at all

    kind personnel; good location / view; nice (but small) gym; breakfasts are fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel just off the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit pricey (but excellent)

    Great room and gym. Lovely location on the canal, view from the room was beautiful. About 10 min walk from the market Square and train station. Also a handy supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel centrally located with good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food in the breakfast was not hot but a bit above room temperature. Tomatoes and cucumbers were not fresh? Expected a bit better for €22 each. All other stuff to the breakfast was ok.

    Nice room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    A short stay in a decent hotel with an exquisite breakfast and a pretty disappointing swiming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is small. You cannot swim in it. The saunas were mostly reserved and only one of them could be used. It was the size for three people only. I expected more from a five star hotel.

    The breakfast was fantastic. It offerd everything tropical fruits, smoked salmon, smoothies and many more interesting dishes. I liked the staff their service and interior of the lobby was ok. Other interior was a bit old fashioned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice but expensive extras
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar, Room Service and Bar very expensive, also not best hotel if you have vertigo ; Breakfast staff hover around table.

    Easy to reach from Metro/Central Station, no problems in room. Amazing breakfast food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Don't recommend to stay there especially with children
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the room, very cold swimming pool (even cold just to sit next to swimming pool) Sink was full of water when we came and didnt really work well Our child is 9 months old and was freezing at night in his own bed..so had to sleep with us...A/C is maximum 21°C +/- 2°...but felt like +18 Thats not the Hilton i am used to see... felt like 3 stars hotel For 150€ could find lots of other hotels Water in shower was changing temperature Anyway...it was our anniversary with husband.. i tried to be positive.. but after check out I felt I got a cold

    Location is great Breakfast was good..finnish style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The entrance hall is nicely designed, the place is fine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (545) was really very small with unnecessary long corridor. The breakfast has no fresh orange juice, the swimming poll was a dissappointment - so small.

    The entrance hall is nicely designed, the place is fine, breakfast is ok and the staff is kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and enjoyable stay in the heart of Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really complain about the view from our room since we got a great discount offer via booking.com, however, one could wish for a river bank view instead of the inner court view. :)

    Super comfortable beds with perfect sound insulation (did not hear a thing during the night which is rarity from my previous hotel experiences). Breakfast was beyond our expectations: the variety, the service. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional in any sense.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    I liked the breakfast, and the staff who worked in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold in the room. The shower bar was unstable, and the swimming pool.quite a disappointment. The lady serving us in the evening at the restaurant was unfriendly. Thr hotel's interior looked old, not modern at all, like I got to the '70s, quite depressing.

    I liked the breakfast, and the staff who worked in the morning both at the restaurant and the front desk. I liked the bed, and the sea view a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location to explore Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The delivery truck with the engine running at high speed under our window at 7:30am, which woke us up.

    Central location, view from room, all facilities excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff at reception were rude during check in and missed key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were rude during check in and missed key information. Booked because of the pool/sauna facilities, however the pool was freezing cold and facilities outdated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place. Sort out the towels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels too rough and scratchy. For the money I'd have expected a robe or something. Towels were very small for a 6ft1 man.

    Nice location near the river. Rooms were excellent size and very well soundproofed. Pool and sauna were great. Easy to walk to tube and to centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful and caring staff. Good location with great view. very good selection of hot and cold food at breakfast. Happy with our stay and would come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay with my kid, slept well and enjoyed sauna & breakfast very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is really cold. It is beautiful and classy but the room temperature should be higher..

    The waiter came to ask at breakfast whether my son would like to have pancakes and hot chocolate. Really nice bonus, as the breakkie was excellent even without.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good

    centrally located near lost of public transportation. many of the main attractions are 30 min. or more walk. Facility is modern clean and convenient. the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    If we are back in Helsinki would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bigger and more comfortable than expected. I liked having the comfy chair, table and ottermann. The general appearance of the lobby and bar from the glass lift was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Plus Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room (excecutive) we heard from morning very early the shower from somebody else. Its not clear to say, but there was a water noise all the time. Sleeping was difficult.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On two of the days our room wasn't seviced until late afternoon after we had been out all day. This meant having to vacate our room when we really wanted to relax.

    Great four night stay. Bed and pillows very comfy. Use of Executive Lounge added bonus where the staff were very friendly. Very easy public transport transfer from the airport. Bus 615 €5.50 per person. Excellent location to walk to the centre of Helsinki.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in perfect location for exploring the city and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When buying a drink at the bar with a mixer you was not given all of the mixer we had to ask for it on more than one occasion.

    Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and refilled constantly. Staff were all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable large room with a view, great lobby/seating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little small and cold, the sauna needed to be prebooked if you wanted to go with your partner otherwise separate male and female saunas, no shuttle to the airport

    Comfortable large room with a view, great lobby/seating area with tea and coffee dock. Serves good food throughout the day, breakfast was fantastic, huge selection and plenty of it. Handy location close to markets and points of interest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view, decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service selection was limited. We stayed over Xmas and tried to book lunch on Christmas Day and they said they were booked out but when we tried again another day they booked us in instantly. When we arrived at the restaurant they were not fully booked so we were annoyed at the first memeber of staff that denyed us.

    Beds were beautiful and comfy, it’s was good to relax watching tv in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    The BRO restaurant serves really tasty food and cocktails,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service seems a little steep with an additional 10 euros added on.

    The BRO restaurant serves really tasty food and cocktails, really enjoyed the Christmas buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    The Room very clean, big Room, really comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in front desk Never pick up my call while i am calling from my room. There is no water bottle available in the room so I got tub water to drink because all the shop is closed on Christmas holidays. Hope it’s safe. Location a bit far to city center by walk.

    The Room very clean, big Room, really comfortable . Good Breakfast with Many choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean, the breakfast was great, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reported about a broken balcony door 1 hour after arrival, they solved the problem by giving me a radiator. This lead to two extremely cold nights due to the broken door, and having asthma didn't make it easier either, so i had to wear thick socks and a jumper the two first nights . I got a new room and a 20 Euro voucher on the third night as an apology......but i had already booked a room on a different hotel....... First and probably last time I'm staying at Hilton Strand Helsinki.

    The room was clean, the breakfast was great, and the location is good, few minutes to the metro and tram stations. The staff were professional and the service was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    excellent location and overall quality. Good value for money. Perhaps lacking a bit of character?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small "minus" (and it is of course a matter of taste :-)) is that the dominant color of the walls and common spaces is gray. Perhaps not the most cheerful and/or cozy choice, especially during the dark Finnish winter.

    the bed was very comfortable and the personnel very friendly but efficient and professional. The location is excellent very close to the metro station. The room was very clean and the breakfast abundant. We also got an excellent deal for our money, as we took the double bed room (OK after 16 years of marriage :-))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a very fun stay with happy surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Plus Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was too cold. There could have been more vegan options in the breakfast, although it was still a decent selection.

    For the price, inclusion of the executive lounge was a nice surprise. We really enjoyed the evening buffet and open bar at the lounge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    It was nice and will recommend it. 😊👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bidea in the room, it should place on the left side when you’re facing the toilet and it should have own controller as well.

    I like the that your staff are very approachable and friendly. Like the idea the you have free coffee and a fire place at the lobby.. its really suits to the weather (winter). 👍 The breakfast was also nice. The ambiance of the hotel lobby is very calming, you can relax while waiting for someone or your car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit small for 3 people to stay in the room

    breakfast was great. Front desk lady, Nina, was at a great help. She tried her best to help me to solve my luggage problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is fantastic. Staying in the floor with exclusive lounge and the food/fruit inside are changing daily and really tasty. Bed is comfortable and you could fall asleep in 1 min which I truly like it. There are all kinds of transportation to access to different places in Helsinki and not difficult to dig out due it's just out of the hotel. First time to take bus from airport to hotel and it's easy / cheap with good sights on the way to hotel as well. There is a traditional Finnish market nearby hotel within walking distance and it's really good experiences to deal with it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, very comfortable room with a panoramic view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bellman. Restaurant service and food below average.

    Clean, very comfortable room with a panoramic view of the bay. Very commodious living area with easy chair. Superb maid service and very helpful front-desk. Arranged all my visits in and around Helsinki. Average on premise restaurant. Major drawback: No bellman.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Good for stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet, also hv free 24/7 gym room and free sauna and swimming pool till 22:00 at night. Helpful staff in front desk and house keeping. Overall is good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    The room was excellent, very comfortable bed and new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee served in thermos for breakfast is not up to the level of a Hilton hotel. The self-service coffee at the buffet is good, though. Breakfast eggs tasted artificial and doughy (scrambled and baked ones). A Finnish hotel should serve leipäjuusto.

    The room was excellent, very comfortable bed and new interior. Good position of the hotel in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very friiendly and nice stay. Wife said she slept better than home on bed in our room.... :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe small update to parking would be ok. Meaning better signs for finding Hotels own parking slots underground and some electric sign outside telling is parking full or is there still room. We was told that there is allways room but this time there was not. We had luck this time and got help from nice gentleman from other Company who lend his parking slot for our visit. Maybe possibility to mark on reservation that parking needed...If it happens to be full on reservation then a message would help alot knowing the situation. and how to proceed on visit time. No bad feelings anyway.. :)

    Everything was ok and fine, no bad words to say. Internationality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from center of the city. 15 min walk to market place. Restaurant is good but it should be noted that main kitchen is closed on Sunday and only light meal is available.

    Quiet location. Close to the bus/tram station. Nice sauna. Spacious and clean room. Staffs are all polite and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel with all the creature comforts you need. Lovely chocolates in your room daily!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a little closer to the city centre but a quick number 7 tram got you there in a few minutes.

    Very modern and comfortable with a great executive lounge area. The sauna was a bonus and the breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    It was pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably just one detail touching the breakfast in restaurant - it would be good to place a pot with regular coffee near the coffee-machine on the cofee-desk. Now to have a cap of regular coffee from coffe-pot you should ask a waiter/ess. Sometimes it is inconvinient, I'd preffer to do it myself.

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    An OK stay, almost as good as a Hilton should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had heard so many good things about this hotel and of course it being a Hilton made me have maybe to high expectations. I was ready for a weekend full of luxury. Well, it was a nice hotel, but certainly not worth the hype. Rooms were ok size, gym was tiny as was the pool. So all in all, not really anything wrong, but also not a "wow effect" at all, pretty standard.

    I liked the Hotel, as it was nicely situated close to the center. We had a nice view from our room to the water. An extra nice surprice was the candy laid on our bed, as I told them beforehand it was our 15 years anniversary. Also the breakfast was very well done. Eventhough the coffee was bad, the rest of the breakfast made up for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Close to perfection, easy to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in the bathroom was not operating properly (or we didn't know how to use it). The plug kept closing and there was no way to open it without putting your hand in to the soapy water and once you wanted to rince the soap, the plug closed again. We put a spoon in between to keep it open :)

    this is an excellent place to stay in, special thanks to the wonderfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Helsinki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little outside of central Helsinki but only 5 minutes tram ride.

    Good sized rooms. Well appointed. Modern bathrooms, excellent Breakfast, calm quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist had an attitude problem. She couldn't even give a professional forced smile, nor say welcome. I asked for two things beforehand, quiet room, higher floor. The room was in the lowest hotel room floor next to the noisy corridor door. The room's tv couldn't be silenced in the bathroom. This wasn't level I've used to in Hilton hotels. The airport hotel seems to be the only real Hilton in the city.

    Excellent breakfast with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is good though the menu are almost the same...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Changing menu of breakfast in each day

    Breakfast is good though the menu are almost the same everyday (I statyed for 6 nights). Good location with walking distance (1.2 km) to the city center and varieties of public transporation in the walking distance (300 m) S supermarket is nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel by the ocean with great transportation options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Amazing stay with great staffs. The hotel is very close to Tram, Bus, taxi stop and Metro all in walking distance. The convenient location helped us to get around Helsinki in comfortable way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Hilton quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inside looks a bit old, but it is well conserved. Price is always a bit high, but hey its a Hilton.

    Nice modern room with great view. Spacious rooms, great amenities, comfy beds. Great looking hotel. Excellent location. Excellent pool and sauna area. Excellent breakfast. A bit too busy though, but avoid the end time (10ish).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous location and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be prepared for the rooms to be technology-led. So there's no helpful 'old-fashioned' book in the room to guide you through the hotel's facilities. It's all done via the TV which has various menus for you to work your way through. A little frustrating if you're tired and not overly used to using technology just to find out what time breakfast might be, or where the pool is!

    Fabulous location so close to all main atractions. Quiet hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Helsinki Strand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: