Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Helsinki Airport 4 stars

Lentäjänkuja 1, 01530 Vantaa, Finland

#5 of 30 hotels in Vantaa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5144 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site restaurant very expensive, no cheaper alternatives available.

    Very convenient location within walking distance to airport. Quiet, comfortable, very clean and well furnished. Very nice toiletries!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport so very handy for an overnight stay with an early flight. Rooms are comfortable, with a decent selection of entertainment. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was an annoying noise of slowly dripping/running water during the night, and it was not from the bathroom in my room-

    excellent location, high-class hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No swimming pool but there is a small gym and sauna.

    5 mins walk from the Airport terminal so very convenient if you need somewhere to fly in and out. Plus of course only 28 minutes to Helsinki City by train from the airport terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great airport location, just a short walk to the terminal and airport train station. The Finnair building with observation deck is next door, and the Finnish Aviation Museum is a short walk away. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Excellent earlybird breakfast starting at 03:30. Perfect place to stay the night before an early flight! All staff were very helpful! Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems

    If you are travelling very early or very late, this location for hotel is just great - really next to airport and in walking distance. Rooms and whole hotel itself is clean and moders - everything works well. We have used this hotel several times and they have been able to keep the standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location as only a couple of minutes walk from the airport. Great rooms, clean and very good facilities. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff. Late check-in available (which was ideal as we arrived after midnight into the airport). Would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way to many mirrors in the room, so there was almost no place in room where you would not see to the bathroom.

    Breakfast was very good. Wish i would have more time to enjoy it even more. Comfi bad and nice space in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold, AC wasn’t capable to heat up. Check in was ok. As an airport hotel there must be more selectşon to eat 24 hr a day. In room no slippers. For 138 Euro Room only iy should be better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really excellent hotel - I've stayed a number of times and always really enjoy it. It exceeds what you would expect from an airport hotel. The room and bathroom are lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find no flaws in this place and it is such a pleasant surprise that the dinner and breakfast are exceptionally good. It is higher priced than places I stay in Helsinki, but worth it for the last nite because it is so convenient when I have a morning flight.

    My second stay here and all was perfect. Reception desk-helpful, dinner-outstanding (esp. reindeer tartar!), the room is spotless and quiet, heated bathroom floor. Steps from airport. Great last nite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Room was quiet (no airport noise) and large enough for 2 adults and 1 child. The bed was good. We arrived almost at the midnight and possibility to get some food was a good surprise. Location of the hotel was very convenient for overnight layover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can be hard to find the hotel: visited in May 2018 and there were many road works so it will probably be better in a few months.

    If you have an early morning flight this place is perfect Stylish and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy walking to hotel from airport with all the construction especially when you are tired from a long trip!

    Convenient to the airport. Enjoyed the Executive Room and evening buffet. Staff awesome! Even held our luggage while we went sightseeing. Breakfast awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet was falling out the bottom of the duvet cover and there were no buttons or clips to keep it inside, which was inconvenient. The pillows were small and lumpy - not very comfortable. And €6 for a bottle of water is a bit excessive.

    The room was clean and the toiletries were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early breakfast was quite limited and you could hear talking from the other rooms

    Comfortable bed and spacious toilet. Right next to the airport so easy to catch your flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really loved the hotel! The room was spaceous, the bathroom was roomy, our bed was so nice, the baby bed was comfy. Everything was so clean and fresh. Also the rooms were so quiet! The hotel is right next to the hotel, but I did not hear a thing! The only thing I heard was some people leaving for the airport, but that was just for a second and I dozed off again. The breakfast was soo good. I am a true beliver that the quality of the breakfast is the key factor to a good hotel and I do like my food. And this breakfast was amazing. The scrambled eggs were one of the TOP 5 I've had in a hotel. The bacon was crispy, the juices were fresh, the fruit selection was awesome, the porridge was good and the pastry selection was wide. I loved this hotel and can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WC in the bathroom was in a cramped recess with toilet-roll holder on one side and large controls for the bum-spray (standard equipment in Finland) on the other. As I eased myself down on to the WC I leaned on the controls and got a full blast of cold water, drenching my clothes and flooding the floor. At breakfast I ordered muesli with yoghurt for €6 and coffee for €5.90. What I was charged for was Muesli for €7, yoghurt for €3 and coffee for €6. They were very apologetic and agreed that they had made a mistake.

    Very friendly staff. I am disabled. When I asked for a chair to sit on at the check-in they responded quickly. My room was close to the lift so I didn't have far to walk. The room was quiet. There was no noise, even from the ventilation system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is too much for the airport hotel but the hotel is great.

    I have stayed there few times before. This hotel is close to the airport which is comfortable to spend night there between connecting flights. Breakfast is amazing, especially for the airport hotel. Wi-Fi works well and there're a lot of places to recharge devices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some questions beforehand and it was extremely difficult communication between booking com, the hotel and the customer.The hotel staff even said, that it was better if I booked the hotel directly, without booking.com, very bad advice when I was already in the hotel.

    The Asian lady in the breakfast room was super kind and friendly, this made our visit more pleasant. The hotel and it´s staff were were sterile, proper but not very welcoming. The room was clean and the bathroom was very good with separate shower and bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband fell down in Helsinki and needed a taxi to the airport , Hilton could have provided free drop off instead of taxi charging $ 23 for a short distance

    The staff was very polite and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy enough to get to and from the airport terminal even though there are works going on outside. Friendly and helpful staff. Great food. LOVED the under floor heating in the bathroom!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So closed to airport so it was fantastic for us as we had a long transit and were waiting to catch a midnight flight out. Reception helped to put us in a corner room where it was quieter and we could rest before our long haul flight out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just moments from the terminal. Beautiful room with excellent WiFi. Very quick check-in and check-out. The non-refundable rate was amazing value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in retaurant was good, but not perfect for price that we paid (74EUR for spagetti, salats and french fries for child... common...).

    everything could be good enough, but room was too cold (19-20 degrees) and heating system was not working - in the evening we made 24C but in the morning were the same 19-20 degrees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was quite expensive and the food incredibly salty.... so much so that I didn't finish my meal.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Efficient service. Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep on rocking!

    The room was excellent, silent with lovely bed. You also have a nice bathroom with shower and bathtub. Sitting area in the room. Everything new. AMAZING breakfast, one of the best anywhere we have tried and glutenfree and dairyfree options are plenty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent! Perfect purity! Excellent interior, quality equipment, a good set of dishes! Everything is new and quality! All in working condition! Location, views are perfect. Administration and staff are working brilliantly! Definitely come back! Thank you very much for our holiday and a great time in this wonderful place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the style of the room could be more up to date and more style

    I like the big comfortable bed it's like to sleep on a cloud. Like that it's both a shower and a bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had heavy luggages and we needed to take the long stairs to get to the hotel from airport. It would be great if there is a lift or elevator but besides that, everything was wonderful.

    The bed was comfy and the room is clean. The breakfast is also fantastic. It is definitely a good place after a long flight and arrive in late evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Price. It was a bad time to book, but as a customer you sometimes cannot help it.

    +As previously. Close to the airport, smooth check in and check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We had a spare bed for our 10 yr old child which was very hard and uncomfortable. 2. Room was too cold. 3. Upon arrival in the room i checked the fridge & 2 bottles had been opened and used, i informed the front desk of this.

    1. Room was spacious. 2. Breakfast was great. 3. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of the other airport hotel at terminal 2 is much better, since the walk on icy road with luggage to the hotel is not very comfortable, the corridors are bit out of date and the bathroom not too great but ok for one night stay for connectin passengers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have breakfast as it was a bit expensive.

    Staff was friendly. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I could not hear the airport noises, so I had a calm night. The floor of the bathroom had heating under the tiles and a big bathtube, which were unexpected perks. The Wifi was good but at about 5:30 AM the connection suddenly started to get bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quick and easy to get to from the airport. The room temperature in the room was a bit cooler this time and the staff had taken the trouble to try to find us a room that wasn't over heated (as with previous stays).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms don't have a real door, just a slide door. So you can't really close it

    Good place if you need to stay near to the airport, very friendly personal. Good bar and restaurant available also for late check in and early check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No claims or disappointment. Everything's fine.

    Very nice rooms, well equipped. Walking distance from/to airport, even with kids. Good price. Early breakfast, as well as late dinners possible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non

    Excellent service and location kind staff. comfortable room. Restaurant the food was great price not to expensive considering the quality of the food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel receptionists courtesy especially the one who handle my next booking as mentioned above.

    Location ONLY when you prepare to go on travel the next day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventually better gym :-)

    Hilton has a really good location in the airport. The beds are big enough and comfy, very nice lobby and acceptable fitness room. The lobby is very warm welcoming, the reception is great. The design is also very nice. We had a sauna in our room, it was just perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the property at 2am was not great. The path was a bit dark and not immediately obvious whether you were heading the right way

    Conveniently located near the airport terminals which was great for when you arrive late in the night off a delayed flight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor maintenance : the bathtub was cleaning, some hair had been left on the glass door of the bathroom and even dirty underwear had been left in the closet ! Otherwise, it's what you can expect from an airport Hilton: well-located and equipped.

    Very nice breakfast. Good sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very costly. Dinner with drinks $A270. The most expensive Hamburger in our 8 weeks in UK and Europe. Try $A40.

    Very convenient location for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole staff was very polite and friendly at the reception, in the restaurant and at breakfast. The bathroom is huge, the room is nicely decorated and well equipped. Breakfast was really good and I can't imagine anyone who couldn't find something they like with such a variety. I have nothing bad to say.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we stayed overnight in Helsinki Airport for our connecting flight, the location of a Hotel is great-very close to the airport's terminals (4-5 minutes walk with luggage). Staff speaks few languages - English, Russian and Finnish. Breakfast was excellent!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Plus Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were cold. We stayed twice in a raw in different executive rooms but every time, it was pretty cold and even if we tried to change the temperature of the room, we couldn't have it warmer.

    The rooms are super nice and comfortable Bathroom with shower and bath Very quiet hotel Restaurant and breakfast are amazing Very close to the airport Super staff You can see the flight schedule at the hotel and even take your boarding passes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 out of the four of us ate the hamburger from the hotel and suffered with very irritable bowels. I also booked a room for 2 adults and a 21 year old son and 17 year old daughter, my son and daughter had to share a fold out coach. We believed we would have 2 separate beds for them based on picture of room we agreed to on booking website.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When Hilton name used in a sign of a hotel, you expect to find a perfect comfort behind the doors. However in this case that is not fully correct expectation. The hotel is in fact the only place for a proper stay within the airport borders. May be that is the reason of the reduced level of quality relative to another Hilton hotels. Notably that concerns sometimes bad cleanliness of a common places, sometimes indifferent staff, really overpriced restaurant, not in accordance with a dish rate. Although, that is quite suitable for a short stay while waiting a transit flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please provide a Scale at Receptions. Most traveller need to scale prior to check in their baggage..

    spacious room, warm and friendly staffs, very good services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is feeling a little bit outdated. Could use a new restyling. To start with the carpets on the several floors and rooms.

    The fact there was a small breakfast available from 3.30 am. The sauna was open until 23.00. The room was prepared carefully upon arrival. Staff are excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning quite noisy (should be able to be silent) Hilton cards get un-magnetized too easily when hold next to a mobile

    Great space Nice breakfast room Good new products, like Dyson Cool device

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible check in process Very expensive bar drinks and food in hotel Bathroom only stocked for 1 person

    Lovely big rooms, spacious bathroom Very short walk from Helsinki Airport Terminal 2

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it is a stop over kind of hotel, we would appreciate an option of a simpler dinner menu at the restaurant.

    The family room was excellent, with an in room sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open window at all. A little fresh air or ventilation would have been good.

    Very smart hotel...standard airport hotel (they all seem to be the same these days) but very spacious n friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were tired and there wasn't any wish to argue with the hilton workers,but There weren't enough towels-only 2, weren't enough bath clothes-only 0 (!).zero at Hilton!never seen before at others H. No sleepers. Hole in the shower door. So, that wasn't good enough.

    Very near the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there must be easier way to carry luggage from hotel to airport and vice versa..

    spacious room, a lot of choices for breakfast and warm staff and receptions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just everything you need for an overnight stay between flights. Very close to airport (and flight information available on your TV) and the room was perfect. Large, clean with a superb bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, especially room service ( 23 euros for a burger ). A 5 minute walk from airport along covered walk way but very cold if you don't have a coat.

    Very comfortable and quiet. I got a really good night sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a tad small for 3, but not a deal killer.

    Very good in terms of quality and comfort, though room was tad small for 3. More than ok for an overnight transit stay though - we were well refreshed and ready for the onward leg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like. Thank you.

    I like the stuff at the hotel, I like mustikka cake for breakfast, please if you could say thanks to the cakemaker. The elevators were a bit confused but it can just be Finish way how things work, I don't know) I haven't stay long enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine on our level didn’t work. Couldn’t find signage to kids play room or sauna. Thought it was in terminal but it’s easy walking outside. Would still stay again and recommend highly.

    Breakfast was one of the best. Had time to check in luggage and come back for breakfast! Salmon, smoothies, bacon, boiled eggs, poached eggs, egg muffin, bacon, beans, fruit, cheeses, blue cheese, breads, list goes on. Good tv and close to terminal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are vegans. We communicated this to the hotel via emails and in person when we checked in. We left quite early in the morning. The hotel manager gave us a smoothie (which was great), however, there was no breakfast for us - there were two types of bread, plums and cereal. A vegan cheese even or jam for the bread would have been nicer. When you make special arrangements for a vegan meal and pay for it, especially because there is no dinner on the flight in or breakfast on the flight out, then your home (so much more a hotel like the Hilton) away from home should cater a bit better (taken into consideration that I exchanged correspondence on this way before we had arrived).

    Right by the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a Hilton Hotel, it was disappointing that the room didn’t come with bedroom slippers and there weren’t coffee sachets like hotels usually have. Apparently they do not supply that in the rooms when I called. The minibar was haphazardly arranged. When we opened it up, the bottles were all over the place and we were quite surprised that a can of Pringles was in it too. First time seeing Pringles in the minibar in any hotels. It seems like housekeeping did everything in a rush compromising Hilton’s standard.

    Perfect for a layover. Room was clean and location was awesome. We love the complimentary bed for our son. It was sent in no time at all upon request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason, my card to access the room had to be renewed two times.

    Very close to the terminal, well organised and helpfull staff. Quiet room. Good breakfast, and diner, with extended times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The equipment looks a little bit old.

    The restruant in hotel is so good, you can have very delicous reindeer menu. Also the shower water flow is very confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    struggled to connect to the WI FI and the Gym was absolutely rubbish, not even worth advertising as a gym

    Bed comfy, rooms good size, breakfast was good, but just low on certain parts of it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    6 euros for a bottle of water from the mini-bar... Most of this level Hotel in the world offer one as complimentary. The same bottle in the airport is 1.5 euros. 6 euros for water, Hilton Helsinki : Shame on you...

    Excellent location walking distance to the airport. (But of course, far from Helsinki city center)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too cold and no slippers or bathrobe was provided. The toilet door cannot close completely so it gets rather cold. The toilet has 2 translucent panels so the light shines through into the bedroom and this can be disruptive to sleep if your partner gets up to use the toilet.

    The room is big and spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is also big and comes with a bathtub and a shower stall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was unstable. Seemed not to be securely attached. I didn’t report it as I left early and was pressed for time, but should have been obvious to cleaning staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a receipt but after taking my email address by hand because the computer was being slow, I have not received it. I would suggest that other visitors will be satisfied with their stay their but ensure if you want a receipt not to leave before you have it in your hand.

    Pleasant enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel. Always stay here before early flights or when arriving late. Wonderful staff, they treat the kids like stars. Clean, quiet rooms (love the private sauna in the king suite), very good restaurant with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Later in the evening no help with check in, refuse quite coldly Wifi does not allow to connect to whatsap, appstore, we used roaming

    Good locatinon, friendly staff during check in. Breakfast available very early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighboring rooms and corridors, seems like the sound proofing is not sufficient and you can hear people talking on the corridors, dropping things etc.

    Attentive staff in reception. Room size, room amenities, bathroom. Nice sauna in the fitness centre area. Clean beds and very nice towels. Location is great, had overnight stay and flew out in the morning, getting to the airport was a breeze.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic service and fantastic breakfast, which is the most important. For sure I go back if I have to stay one more night in Helsinki Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one restaurant in the hotel and we felt it was pricy. We had an extremely long travel day there and early morning departure or else we'd have walked back to the airport and ate there.

    The location to the airport. We were only passing through for the night from Stockholm to London so we picked this hotel based on it's location. It's connected to terminal 2 via a covered walk way that takes literally 5 minutes to get to and we had lots of bags (you can use the airport carts to load your luggage on for pushing to our from the hotel). You walk out the hotel front doors and the covered walk way is about 50 steps to your left. When arriving, after clearing baggage in terminal 2 you'll follow the signs that say Hilton. Bonus: before you go out the airport doors you'll notice they have a 24 hour grocery store on your right. Excellent for picking up food and other items and a 5 min walk back from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Helsinki Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: