Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre 4 stars

Elielinaukio 5, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

#28 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1586 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t think of any. Very happy with everything.

    Excellent location right next to the central station. Finnair bus right in front of the door. Very good breakfast. Spacious room simple but sufficient. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    I like this hotel, but sometimes prices are too high. For a regular riom I paid € 300/ night. Yes it was last minute, but thats too much....,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn’t open, only bar food, food was fine but limited.

    A really good location, close to rail and bus stations. Easy access to the airport either by train or the excellent finnair bus. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not open windows, toilet flush was a bit tired - lacking of waterflow (had to use bidet shower for addional flush - room 614. Unfortunately I did not have time to complain it to a reception), also a breakfast was a bit disappointment.

    Very good bed and matress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a short stay in Helsinki this is a fantastic location right in the city centre. The airport bus terminal is right next to it as is the train station. Our room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old

    Staffs r really lovely. This hotel is just next to city centre also u can take direct bus to going airport just front of the hotel. It located next to the central station. Everything was good. And they have sauna in the hotel. If u r being a member of this hotel can get free late checkin !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price

    bed Good, Hotel Location Good Reception Staff Very Friendly Ajit From Restaurant Very Friendly Helpful Guy. Restaurant Staff Good Housekeeping Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not cool enough - air con didn't appear to be working too well

    very clean and friendly. food in restaurant good for breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient, comfortable and friendly staff. What you’d expect from a holiday inn. Staff were still happy even checking me in at 1.30am. I did not regret my 3rd stay at the Holiday Inn. Well done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to complain about, but the breakfast was a little disappointing - would have been nice to see more local foods on offer, although they are clearly catering for a wide range of tastes and customers.

    Location was perfect for links to Bus and Rail, and easy walking distance into city centre. Staff friendly, building modern and clean, rooms comfortable. Bar area welcoming and food - although we didn't eat there - looked good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an overnight stop over. The hotel was central and right next to the train and bus stations, so was ideal. In addition the hotel was stylish and comfortable. Staff were friendly. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent. Just 2 min walk from the main train station. Perfect for a business traveller like me. Lot of restaurants near by where you can have good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold outside and the heat was very high inside. Wish a way to shut off heat.

    The staff were very helpful. Appreciated their ability to speak English. Also appreciated the early check in as our ferry arrived in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise overlooking the bus station, gritters and iceclearers were very active overnight (as you would expect) but the noise travelled into the room on 8th floor

    Good comfortable room, close to railway and bus stop for airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed that the restaurant was closed. You can have bar meals but only a couple of tables and on the first night these were already reserved. If I had known this when booking I would have stayed in another hotel

    great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast is very good. Has a lot of food to choose. Quality of food is also good. Bed is comfortable, room size and bathroom are acceptable. Hotel is just next to central train station and airport bus stop, very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I am forced to tell it, the start time of breakfast was later than our prediction.

    I like the breakfast and the access to some transportation like bus, train and taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    All staffs are very friendy and very helpful, they made us feel like stage at home. The buffet breakfast is very good, many choics of foods and good quility. The hotel location is very good, very convenience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather cold and drafty

    The location was perfect: right next to the train station and rather close to the bus station and as the name says right at the city center. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived in the morning, but was checked-in without any problems. The number is fully equipped. Good bar on the first floor. Very pleasure place with very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bins weren't emptied, body wash dispenser was never refilled for our entire stay, beds were uncomfortable. We usually stay with the Holiday Inn chain whenever and wherever we travel and this has been the worst of them to date. Very disappointed!

    The location of this hotel was great. Right outside the door was access to buses, trains, supermarkets and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was specified that the room was Scandinavian style, we were not expecting that style throughout the hotel and room - it is a very cold and minimalist style. The parking was a nightmare to find and in fact they do not have a designated parking it is the public underground parking.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff at the check-in were very professional and polite. Our dog was welcome and got a little bag of goodies - well done. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - right next to the train station and bus station. Supermarkets nearby so you can easily stock up on all the Finnish goodies. Kamppi and the Forum shopping centres both are a short walk away. The rooms were functional and clean. Staff were very friendly and professional. It was perfect for an overnight in Helsinki.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None.

    This hotel is exceptional...it is in a great location, at the heart of the city. It is a couple of minutes away from the central railway station and all other means of public transport. The breakfast exceeded our expectations with the variety of food provided. The staff was very helpful and assisted us in all our requests. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Everything is good. Located at city center with very convenient location. Close to train station and working distance to the airport shuttle bus. Very well worth the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in room..bad manage.Good for stay one day..If you stay more.very poor.No sope no shampoo no complementary mini bar no clean up...

    Good location..chic hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows are not possible to open. This reduced my comfort (prefer to sleep with open windows) also since the rooms' air condition/temperature regulators could only reduce the temperature to about 18 degrees minimum at night (reception kindly confirmed and assisted in making sure it was set to the very minimum). As a guest I prefer to have the choice between fresh air (and some traffic noise if I have to) or no fresh air and limited noise. Interestingly enough the fire instructions called for opening the windows in one of it's steps which the hotel may want to look into to align the facts and instructions.

    The two rooms we booked were interconnected and fairly spacious and sufficiently equipped including the bathrooms. View - could actually have seen the fireworks from our rooms if not wanting to go outside for the event. Limited noise from traffic. Breakfast was very good; fresh orange juice and selections of fruits, sweet and savory dishes (warm and cold) including option to make your own pan cakes. Kettle in the room for tea/coffee. Good reading light over the bed. A bit soft, but good beds. Sauna available for free. Good location for us; next to the train station and bus services (good connections to the airport) and short walks to the main sights. Easy to get around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect even with the coldness. All the sightseeing are walking distance and plenty of shopping mall around. If I 'll back to Helsinski , I'll choose the hotel again. Breakfast is delicious with perfect environment.love the place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is nice and specially you got a bathtub. the location is just 5 mins from the train station and 5 mins also to the main shopping street. free SAUNA at second floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature controls didn't quite work, so the room could get warmed up but cooling it down proved impossible. The windows don't open, either, which is a negative for me.

    The staff were great, the room was nicely done, and the location couldn't be beat (it's literally a stone's throw from the main train station). The restaurant in the lobby was not only tasty, but again, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We sat at the coffeeshop for 5 minutes waiting to be served. Nobody was manning the counter. Another couple was waiting too. So we left and looked for a restaurant outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not as good as it could be. The coffee is ekstrem bitter and the scrambled egg seems to be prefabricated and just warmed up - but often cold. However the hotel-team is nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None, the hotel meets my expectation

    Location is fantastic, Train, bus and tram are accessible conveniently . The room is large enough. staff specially at the front desk are very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast are very good with many choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold and I couldn't figure out how to work the climate control. This could have probably been easily addressed by asking the staff, but I was too lazy. That's really the only negative I can muster! Luckily the blankets were warm!

    This was my third time in Helsinki and I've stayed at two other hotels and this one definitely came out on top. Wonderful, friendly staff who had no problem with us checking in early on a rainy, cold day. By the way, they offer courtesy umbrellas for guests to use! Top of the notch breakfast with a huge variety. Clean, comfortable rooms. Fun little game area. Clean, comfortable sauna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows.

    Very close to central station and walking distance to the city centre. There is also a supermarket within 1 min walk of hotel. Rooms are spacious but beds and pillows are not very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no bathrobes very expensive (for 160 eur I could book 5* in Berlin or Prague). Breakfast very poor, smell in the room. Hotel needs renovation.

    Location is perfect for train travelers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not easy to figure out where to park. No clear information that you should park on public underground parking (where there is an elevator which takes you to the reception).

    Clean. Modern. Fast Internet connection (download/upload 50 Mbps). 6 USB sockets in the room. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located very close to railway station and particularly airport train platform. Luggage store service is very convenient for visiting the city after checkout. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet despite being next to railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location at the centre of Helsinki. Convenient, safe, clean. Easy to reach the airport -- train station and airport shuttle stop are just in front of the hotel. Main attractions within walking distance. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Hope is very modern.Loved the location - just off the main station. Hotel is so bright - lots of natural light from Reception to bedroom To breakfast area. Staff from Reception to the restaurant were simply amaze balls (that is how good they were). Wifi connection strong. Lots of value add - sauna, gym, mobile wifi for rent, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is awesome. Front desk is really friendly and really patience with all different questions. We arrived early, and we can check in when we get there. Really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was confortable and totaly soundproofed. Excellent the bed! The location is very central, just in front of the railway station. The staff is very gentle and helpful. We absolutally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. On the day of our arrival we wanted to have dinner at the hotel restaurant with friends, but were told that it was closed that evening for a privat event. That was our only disappointment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing. Right next to the train station and within walking distance to the city/market area. We were here for a conference at the Messekeskus and it was convenient to take the train- just one stop away! The sauna was a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit cooler, but that was remedied by your staff with a portable air conditioner and fan.

    The breakfast was wonderful and your staff is excellent. It was a very nice experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is higher than the others.

    We can enjoy Sauna for free.And we can walk to many interesting places around. Staff are friendly.The hotel has luggage room for guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in the rooms

    The hotel is just so convenient for business or leisure. We travelled to a relatives wedding and the location was perfect to visit the city and its sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean. The nail file was used and did not replaced with a new one. The two rolls of toilet paper were nearly used up when we check in the room. But they responsed to our request for new toilet papers quite fast and sent new rolls immediately. Water will leak out from the bottom of the shower panels and make the whole floor wet. We added an extra bed for euro25 per day, but they only provided a single size sofa bed to us which is very small for even my 13 year-old boy.

    Location excellent, in the center of city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little stuffy and took a while to adjust air con.

    Convenient location for trains. Room was a good size, well apppointed and clean. Staff were efficient and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent. Building and environs were very artistic and impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greatly located! Right next to the main railway station, very convenient for getting to the airport for example. Room is large enough, well lighted, equipped with a comfortable bed and a big, convenient bathroom. Very nice design - stylish, modern, cool hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra bedding by sofa bed so by the time you put down head down it seems your head and pillow are falling down!

    USB sockets almost everywhere in the room, superb! Breakfast 100% value for money with huge variety of choices :) And conveniently located as next to Central Train Station in Helsinki. Unbeatable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is a bit expensive but helsinkhi is expensive and this is perfect in terms of choice.

    Meet all my expectations for a working trip. One minute from the train station. Very neat, room confortable, well furnished, very quiet and the rooms are very light. You can really find all the things you may need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in walking distance to most of the popular sights, shops, restaurants and clubs. The station and the airport express bus stop are on the door step. Good breakfast and friendly staff. I found it to be good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed to find that the occasional table still had several days of dust on it. Cleaned it ourselves before use.

    Deliberately chosen for proximity to railway station. Generally up to Holiday Inn standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Bathroom

    Location was excellent, near Train station, Two Bus stops were very close to Hotel. Many Restaurants ate close and markets are close too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna is in the basement and it looks messy with towels tossed around and one of the cabinet doors half falling. It really does not go well with a 4-star hotel.

    The room is small and simple, but the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is good and the location is great, about two-minute walk to the railway station, from where you can get to the airport in 30 minutes by train for 5 Euro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long waiting time during checking-in

    Very soft bed, You could to directly to Platform No.17, 19 to catch the train to the airport! I asked for room in prefer direction and staff changed room for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety locker, only one french TV channel available included in the price, breakfast only starting at 8 AM.

    The bed was very comfortable and breakfast abundant.I also appreciated the flexibility with late check out.Being a location in the city, I appreciated the need for room key card to operate the lift, felt more secure when travelling alone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of shower room was confusing. Water came out from its bottom anyway.

    Although breakfast was not included and the price is a little higher than some other hotels, I like the room. The window view is awesome and beds are so comfortable (just too many mattresses makes them higher than normal beds)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking was ridiculous, no signs, no information, it was underground jointly with railway station, supermarket. Signs for hotel were invisible & the ones you found were al in finnish, appalling. Never ever again.

    Not a lot, food was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, staff in reception is extremely helpful (especially those trainees), breakfast is very good. Will definitely choose this hotel if i rfeturn to Helsinki.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the cheapest hotel but great value for money

    The hotel is in a perfect location as it's right next door to the central train station. You arrive from the airport and walk 2 min to the door. Also it's centrally located and with easy tram access everywhere. Large comfortable room with al the amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just beside the railway station and airport bus station, and metro station is just in walking distance. The room is ok, what I love most is the shower, as the water pressure is strong, I can have a refreshing bath time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the best location in Helsinki. You can spot it immediately after exiting from railway station. The room is the same as all other Holiday Inn's. But problem is that the heating is not warm enough and it's really troublesome in Helsinki in Winter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the fact that we had to leave and that we couldn't stay longer than one night :) Next time we'll stay longer!

    The best breakfast we've ever had! The location is also ideal :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No safes in the room. Hard pillows.

    The hotel's in a convenient location right in the city Centre, just by the train station. There was no street noise from the street and train station. The area feels safe and busy, with lots of amenities nearby. The hotel is all well decorated and feels very modern. It has big, warm, well decorated rooms with quite comfortable beds and a big TV, and a Wi-Fi connection had reasonable speed. In room are equipment to prepare tea of coffee. The room I had was average size. The thick bath towels and a hot shower worked well. Hanging space was a little small. Air-condition works well but be carefull if you with alergia. Staff were very helpful and the people there were friendly. In reception you take of town map and additional information to sightseeing. Definitely a good location if catching a train or coming in from airport via train. Also reasonably close to the airport with 30 min bus or train links. I was very happy with my stay here and would recommend it to others travelling to Helsinki for either work or a city break. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Helsinki. Highly recommended! Stayed for a week in January 2017, travelled for business.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for travelers without a car, but there is underground parking for 37 euros per day. Good and varied breakfast, excellent soundproofing, bathrobes, slippers, tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location! Convenience for transport to everywhere (e.g vr to rovaniemi, tram to city areas, bus to airport). Waking distance to shopping mall , restaurant & supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, the hotel was right next to the train station so easy to find and surprisingly very quiet. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and well decorated, the showers were fantastic and there was a free sauna too! (sauna is seperate for males/females) would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money for the cleanliness and facilities provided in the Executive Room. Really appreciate the friendliness of the staff in guiding us to the places of attractions. Fast and efficient services. Excellent location just beside the main railway station and in the middle of all the attractions in the Helsinki city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - they didn't apologise for stuffing up my booking, the manager has not contacted me to explain why she sent a confirmation of booking and payment - but didn't charge my credit card. The staff said breakfast was included for one part of my booking but not the rest, then said no breakfast was included. They couldn't find my booking, it was under a mixture of different names. My card to my room kept not working, the lights in the room, are wired properly, so you can't just have a lamp on, tv kept freezing, bins no emptied, and staff just dont care.

    Location is right in town, but buses run all night - so you can hear them all night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the location also means that you can hear traffic all through the night because at least the standard room is not soundproof. Both the mattress and the pillow were hard, but that's probably because of my personal preference. The room was chilly. Note that the standard rooms DO NOT have a safe in them. The breakfast was poor and bland.

    The location could hardly be any better!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My shower leaked all over the floor which made the bathroom tiles very slippery. This is a minor thing and the hotel provided plenty of towels so I was able to put towels down to avoid a serious fall!

    The rooms are pretty spacious, light, quiet and modernly decorated. The bed was comfortable and my room had all the features I needed for my stay including a iron and ironing board. The location is fabulous right next to the railway station, tram stops and bus station. Shopping, arts centre & museums were all also very close.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardware is good but software absolutely need to be improved due to unreliable and I unknowledgeable staff!! Very bad experience during this trip. I think there's many hotel around the central railway station you can choose.

    Location is perfect..easy to take train, tram and the finnair bus to the airport.. And just2mintues to post office, k-supermarket, s supermarket and restaurants!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives as far as I am concerned.

    Clean modern hotel located very close to public transport links and the design district. Staff were very helpful and the hotel stored our excess luggage while we travelled to St Petersburg. Great range of options for breakfast. The room even had a iron which was put to use on our wrinkled clothes - we have just been on a one month trip around Europe and this is the first hotel to have an iron in room and we really appreciated this!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: